TurboTax Deluxe CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 231 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Deluxe tax software is the easy way to prepare your tax return and maximize tax deductions. File taxes online with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.5 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 turbo tax I have used turbotax for 15-20 years and have always been extremely satisfied. However, with your new decision to eliminate schedules C, D and E on turbotax deluxe; I am very disappointed. In the future I may have to decide to choose another tax software company. I have required schedule D in the past. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by SO Easy TurboTax gets easier every year. Thanks for a great product. Though I had no complaints about the process, I do suggest that you make the descriptions on the product boxes VERY clear about whether you need the product to file what type of return. It's a little vague this year. Everything else was great. February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax I have been using turbo tax since they first came out. I don't have many deductions, but I like the way the software walks me through each step. Turbo Tax maximizes my deductions and minimizes my anxiety with their audit review. I highly recommend this program and will continue to use it again next year. February 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great software Recommend this to anyone doing their own taxes for the first time without a CPA or Tax Preparer March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 tax filing made very easy TurboTax is an excellent product. Thank you for all you do to make filing taxes easy each year. January 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Got money out the wazoo There is no easier, quicker, cheaper or fail-proof way to file your taxes than using Turbo Tax! February 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Changes I've read a lot of things lately about how your product changed. My situation was simple so it didn't change. But I think you do need to realize that offering different products with the same requirements year after year and then just putting it out again with big changes... people are going to be upset! February 10, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by upset that I had to upgrade to deluxe after buying basic just to file my Alaska permanent fund. February 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by tweaking needed to be more precise when to put refund from state last year when filing this year return. January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great as always Once have added a new year of turbo tax it makes it difficult to access a previous year's file. February 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Painless The hardest part of filing a return with Turbo Tax is downloading the program, its that simple. March 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax seems to get easier to use each year. Very happy with it and will continue to use it. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use I have used turbo tax for a few years now and the process has been very simple and easy to use. February 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good - but...... I feel I was forced to buy more program than I needed this year because of the choices offered. March 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Could not find information on whether or not to send in the SSA-1099 forms with my tax returns. February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product great product I have been using this for 9 years now I will not use anything else but turbo tax January 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Got a New Car! My dad was an Enrolled Agent, and would only approve of me using Turbo Tax for my tax returns. He never found a single problem with any Turbo Tax return. This year my refund is over 10K, so I can get a car (after I change my deductions for 2015 so I don't give the government an interest free loan again). January 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Used for 7 years now... Love it I'm not a computer whiz by any means, but even I can do my taxes without much thought or worry. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome I was incredibly easy. Walks you through everything. Will use every year from this point on !!! February 7, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible program - Do ot use I have been using Turbotax for over 20 years and this maybe the last one. Nothing but problems. February 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better than paper User friendly and awsome that info. was imported from my first return with turbo tax last year. January 24, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by packaging not as detailed informative. Put it on front not the back in less than 12 pitch font. January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So EASY! This was so easy to use! It took me no time at all and I was able to e-file for the first time. January 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Made me smile This is a great program. I would recommend it to anyone. Simple to work through and understand. March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Second times a charm. I like not having to deal with new people trying to push me to sign up for things I don't need. February 4, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by There was no option just to print. I am having a heck of a time trying to print it correctly... February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Easy!! Fast and easy process to file taxes. Much cheaper and time saving than going to a tax preparer. February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Review 2014-2015 I have been using Turbo Tax for over a decade and it seems to get easier and better every year. February 12, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by questions somewhat frustrating when trying to get sales tax calculation and trying to transmit for hours. February 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by another great year used TT for several years now. the program is consistent and reliable. i love me some TurboTax. January 31, 2015
  • 2015-05-27T12:54:37.918-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-231, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_23939, tr_23939
  • loc_en_US, sid_700_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 229 230 231 232 233 ... 471 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.