TurboTax Deluxe CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 231 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Deluxe tax software is the easy way to prepare your tax return and maximize tax deductions. File taxes online with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.5 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 3 out of 5 by new version I assumed the Deluxe version came the same way as last year. I was surprised when I had to buy a state. Last years version allowed one free state. This in fact raised the price quit a bit from last year. Disappointed I had to buy a state. Next year will shop other programs with a buyer beware attitude. February 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by service charge???? I like the simplicity of this program and how it remains consistent year after year. BUT it seems like each year it get a bit more expensive to efile. I wish the cost would be added upfront to the product price rather than on the last step. I may look into doing my taxes with another program next year. March 13, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by very easy was very easy to install and get going. didn't like the printing option before the saving option. February 19, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Overall I like Turbo Tax but I will try another service next year to save on the processing fees. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by If only life were so simple! I really enjoyed the simplicity and ease of this software! I have been using it for many years (first got it on a floppy disk!) I tried going to a "professional" one year and after paying them I got a smaller refund! Thank you Intuit! I use Quicken to handle my finances and TurboTax to handle my taxes! February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I had a problem with the state but got help from your Reps. Pia tried but Terry solved the issued February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Product I have been using this product for the last 15 years. I enjoy the ease of use and speedy returns. February 9, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by I've been using Turbo Tax for over ten years. This may be the last year I do so. Too many pop-up offers to sell me things I don't want or need. The printing for my records is really bad. If I want a PDF copy it should be an alternative to a paper copy, not the only available way to save a back-up copy. February 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I'm done already Never had an issue with TurboTax. I been using it for several years and each year it gets better. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Rocked My Refund Run (don't walk) to your local store and pick up your copy of Turbo Tax. Very easy to use, love how it takes you step by step through everything and gives you the help you need and answers your questions for you. You have an outstanding product here, worth every penny. Keep up the great work Turbo Tax. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and beyond service. Barbara was so helpful. She exceeded any expectation of help I could have ever imagined. I wasn't sure if I would like the answer to my problem, but I was confident throughout the entire process that she was doing everything possible to help me. Kudos! What a great experience in a stressful situation. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast & Simple Better software this year I was able to e-file both federal and state returns with little effort. February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use Would be nice to have a sheet listing all dat entered so it could be quickly reviewed for errors. February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I've been using Turbo Tax for many years now and have always found it helpful and easy to follow. February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Been using it for years! It's excellent. I do wish you could walk through them again without having to recheck boxes, etc. February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax Fanatic! I have used TurboTax for ten years now and I will always do my own taxes!!!!! I love this product February 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by worked for me Last year, TurboTax had me overpay my federal taxes. It was somewhat tedious to calculate the difference in numbers to enter. It would sure be nice if the state forms would carry over data from previous years. I didn't have the same problems other people described, but I had fewer deductions this year. February 20, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by 2014 tax return Overall Turbo Tax is easy to use and I have used it for several years. The cost keeps going up each year and it doesn't include efiling for the state filing without more expense (more than I get on my state return ironically) and that's disappointing. I may have to look at other tax software next year. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very User Friendly I had an even better experience this year than I did last year. Very easy to follow instructions. March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by User Friendly Turbo Tax has always been easy to use. They ask the questions that help you maximize your refund. February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 return and the filling in of data from the previous year was a great help and reminder of what I needed. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love TurboTax I have used TurboTax since it replaced the tax software I had been using and I am very satisfied. February 11, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by quick and easy...ish Bought the 1040ez version for this year. Got almost completely done when i was informed that i had to upgrade to the deluxe version due to a distribution from a retirement account that cannot be done on the ez version. So that was an extra $40 due to not knowing about the limitations on the ez version. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome job...once again I've used Turbotax for 10-15 years. It keeps getting easier to complete. Thanks for the product. February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Alot Better Than I Thought Turbo Tax is simple to use. Even by someone who does'nt type very fast. Thanks Turbo Tax!!!!!!!!! February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Done again Very easy to update from last year and found W@ on line for download right into forms. Very easy. January 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Deductions & Homeowners Turbo Tax is getting a bad rap. I believe it is back to the reliable TT I have used for 20 years! February 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Helped me file my federal return U have e-filed my federal return, but find it impossible to get my Utah state tax return printed. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy This year's Turbo Tax, 2014, is simple and easy to use. It fit my needs exactly. Thanks Turbo Tax February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks GREAT JOB it's easy to follow. I have used Turbo Tax for several years already and will continue to use it. February 21, 2015
  • 2015-04-20T12:24:37.392-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-231, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_23746, tr_23746
  • loc_en_US, sid_700_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 229 230 231 232 233 ... 468 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.