TurboTax Deluxe CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 231 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Deluxe tax software is the easy way to prepare your tax return and maximize tax deductions. File taxes online with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.4 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 24369 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Time User I will use again. I was worried about filing taxes for first time after my spouse passed away. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Saved $2200 TurboTax is easy to follow. Can switch from step-by-step prompt to form view.Has detailed examples. Deductions are easily entered. Gives values to donated items. Support is excellent. Not rushed. Friendly, Very Knowledgeable. An error that I made would have cost me $2200 more. She quickly found my error. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience Turbo Tax takes the hassle out of doing taxes. The step by step directions make it fool proof. February 28, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Pricing Impossible to know what the software fees and filing fees are until you are done preparing it. February 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Issue with 1099-R 1099-R Box 13 and box 14 were blank from J.P. Morgan Clearing Corp., but turbo tax forced me to complete these 2 boxes. Contacted J.P. Morgan Clearing Corp., they said they did not need to complete state information because they were a broker-dealer. J.P Morgan did withhold money for state tax (box 12). February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy, No problems So this is my 12 th year using Turbo Tax .. and it was wonderful, no problems, so easy to use! February 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo tax is a good software product. I will use it again to file the 2015 income tax returns. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by thorough but quick with previous sorting of tax documents completed, it's just a matter of filling in the blanks. February 3, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Far more time consuming this year Again, for the 2nd year I was unable to upload the Turbo Tax disk I purchased At Costco. On one of my 1099 forms, the box asking for "taxable amt" showed "undetermined" yet I was unable to complete until I put a # in the space. I sure hope I did it right! Will reconsider using Turbo Tax again next year. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by very simple process I have used turbotax for several years and will continue to use it as long as it is this easy! February 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made my day! Been using TurboTax for years. Saved me a great deal of money not having to pay an accountant. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great clarity I use TurboTax every year and find it simple, complete, accurate and I get very rapid refunds. February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Deductions Homeowners Deluxe When liquidating an account, it specifically asked for the payer's address and zip code. Labeled "payer's zip." It would not file after that due to a zip mismatch. Upon a call to Turbo Tax, it really wanted my zip code in another state. This was totally confusing. It should have asked for the proper code. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easier to use than previous years Would definitely use TurboTax again for filing 2015. Good improvements throughout the product. February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thorough and easy I felt confident that all my deductions were properly included and that my return was correct. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Easy filing year Reminded me of deductions I did not think about and help me increase my return over last year. April 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use I was able to breeze through my tax return information with the guided method of the software. March 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Painless & Easy Using TurboTax was a good experience. I definite recommend it for people whose taxes are not too complicated. As long as you go though all the steps and enter all the forms you've been mailed, it is an easy process. I double and triple check all the numbers I put in, it only took 1.5 hours to do my taxes. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent!! Excellent software. I've used TurboTax for more than 15 years now and have never had an issue. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by turbo tax I have used turbo tax for about 20 years and have never had a problem It is quick and so easy! February 11, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Kept having problems with box 10. Software wanted 0 but 0 was what was in the box. Hated this. February 24, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by I felt tricked I felt tricked when you took the functionality of Basic last year and bundled it into Deluxe. Even though you apologized, it had already been purchased and I did not want to waste the time to get my rebate. I will be using a different tax service next year, even after using TurboTax for 5 straight years. April 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy as Pi Filing was quick and easy once I collected all necessary information. E-filing is also simple. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Review 2014 It only took several hours and saved a bundle over having to use a person to prepare my taxes. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better refund than I was expecting Start to finish it took me an hour to do my taxes. I figured I'd be sitting here half the day. March 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazon giftcard not wanted Overall, preparation of the actual returns was a breeze. I was due a refund, but did NOT want the Amazon giftcard. In order to have my refund direct deposited into my bank account, I had to select the option that I was not due a refund. This was confusing and not very customer friendly on Intuit's part. January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by IRS Ghost Busters The first time I did my own taxes I used Turbo Tax. It was so easy, and not one bit stressful. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easier to use each year. I have used Turbo tax for the last six years and every year, it gets better and easier to use. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So fast, and so easy I have used Turbotax for at least 7 years and it meets and exceeds my expectations every time. January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Do it yourself! I liked doing it myself, at my own pace. At any time I could stop and come back after a break. January 25, 2015
  • 2015-11-26 T16:10:54.588-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-231, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_24369, tr_24369
  • loc_en_US, sid_700_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 229 230 231 232 233 ... 480 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Sign Up
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.