TurboTax Deluxe CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 231 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Deluxe tax software is the easy way to prepare your tax return and maximize tax deductions. File taxes online with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.5 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 24219 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Taxes for old farts For us not quite retired old fogeys, most of the form fillout questions do the job. To be honest, the Feds never have got it right, so how could Intuit do it, unless they live up to their name. All kidding aside, TT comes pretty close to getting nearly every situation covered, so what more can you ask? March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great tool!!! I have used Turbo tax for several years now. I like this tool, because it is simple and thorough. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast Been using Turbo Tax for years. Really good product, easy to follow, + electronic filing + State. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It works every year! I would like you to know that I will be back again next year but do not like to write. So thanks. March 9, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by State taxes are hard to do in Turbo Tax The software feels like it gets in the way of accurate entry of state tax information. If it were possible to split the screen such that one half of the screen is used to enter information while the other half shows the forms that are being filled in, that would be useful in checking for obvious errors April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Deluxe - great explanations and easy web Great product which provides detailed electronic or hard copy documentation of the entire process April 11, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Easy and frustrating I have no major issues with the service considering that my returns are very simple. My only real issue is that every year the program tells me that the version I have purchased includes a free state return and every year they add $24.99 on at the end for filing the state return; completely ridiculous. April 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by service charge???? I like the simplicity of this program and how it remains consistent year after year. BUT it seems like each year it get a bit more expensive to efile. I wish the cost would be added upfront to the product price rather than on the last step. I may look into doing my taxes with another program next year. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by super easy! I have been using Turbo Tax for many many years and love it! My husband thinks I am a genius! lol April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Did the job! A good program that I've trusted for years. They do try to up-sell you to more advanced versions. June 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fun while doing doing the most regretted task! Needs to be clearer as to what you can deduct and more help with tax strategy for the next year. I feel like I am missing things that I can be deducting. Other than that it is fun and easy, I have talked family members into using Turbo Tax with much success even when they didn't think they could do it! April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast, maybe not painless This years was even easier than prior years to navigate. It seemed to get to forms faster too. I had a more complicated (to me) entry that didn't fit in the form I expected. Typing it in the search brought up the exact question I had and pointed me right to where I could enter that information. Simple. April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Last Time This is probably the last time I use Turbo Tax because I no longer have access to a computer running Microsoft Windows. I have enjoyed using it in the past but now can file a more abbreviated form. I have found too many security problems associated with the Windows OS so no longer have it on my system. June 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by confused previously we could do a state before paying you to do it and for good reason . it cost me more to file non resident state than I got back from one and another I owe them so in both cases I would not have filed either state. why pay you and still pay non resident state so I lost price of 1 state filing. January 29, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Review It took so long to go from page to page. No indication whether your click was in process or not. February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome as usual! As usual Turbo Tax can't be beat! Year after year it makes this process so easy and stress-free. March 7, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by only used because I like the Mint App on my phone its good for a simple tax return... but it would be nice if there were more help on the deductions. I used HR Block tax software last year. I would like to be able to goback to a line Item and make a correction and then be done but it seams that I need to redo my taxes each time if I make an adjustment. April 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great as usual I have used this software for many years. it remains easy to use and provides a accurate return. April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by No Stress Taxes Even after my computer crashed, having to do my taxes for a second time was a breeze using Turbo Tax. Shout out to the Customer Service Rep LANCE for answering some questions for me regarding retrieving my federal filing (even though there was no way). Will definitely be using Turbo tax again next year. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stuff! Loved the way everything is organized and easy to follow. Taking care of the e-filing was great! April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast Tax Return If you have all of your info ready you can get though your taxes in less than a couple of hours. February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EASY REFUND It would be helpful if the change over when filing for married couples was on a separate page. this is for spouse page for his/her income. Where you enter the 1099 R's. Also I was concerned where I would be able to put my Medicare cost as I am not drawing SS. Otherwise I found it very easy to fill out February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice and easy Missed input of 1099-G Said it would ask later but did not. Had to go back and update that part. February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax - the best Have used this product for a number of years. It seems to get "fine-tuned" each year. I found 2014 to be the easiest yet. I downloaded the program and it immediately searched for the latest updates. The e-filing is very simple and so fast. I highly recommend this product to anyone doing their own taxes. February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tops! Have been using for years. Very clear and concise. Easy to use. Never a problem. Refunds prompt. March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Boy was this easy I've been using Turbo Tax through several years now, and I think this year was the easiest ever. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My experieince I am a return customer AGAIN because I have such a good experience. Great job with this software January 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pretty straightforward Have used TurboTax for MANY years now, and it gets better. My taxes are not at all complicated, but I like how the program gets you through it quickly. Only complaint is that the cost of the software and service paid doesn't automatically populate in the "tax preparation expenses" section of deductions. April 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Return We have been using Turbo Tax for a number of years and it makes tax filing easy and comfortable. April 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Economical and Fast My taxes are not real complicated. Turbo Tax is an economical and fast way to prepare and efile. February 7, 2015
  • 2015-10-09T11:59:33.498-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-231, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_24219, tr_24219
  • loc_en_US, sid_700_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 229 230 231 232 233 ... 477 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.