TurboTax Deluxe CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 215 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Deluxe tax software is the easy way to prepare your tax return and maximize tax deductions. File taxes online with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.4 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 24369 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by was able to efile my federal but not my state everything went good until i got to the part where i had to save my file as a pdf file. i would click on save as pdf file and nothing would happen and because of that i wasnt able to pay the $19.99 more to efile my state return. so for next year i will not have my 2014 taxes on file in my computer. February 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by As nerve racking as taxes are Turbo Tax helps getting them done with your sanity intacted. Thank you. March 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Problems with Turbotax Tough to find how to file manually the State return!!!! Does not flow like other parts of the program April 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by My 2015 Review In general the program was as it has been for a number of years. Could be improved by allowing direct access to financial institutions. It would be best to have each page complete and not having to scroll down to the continue button. The program should continue on where it left off when last saved. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always dependable I will continue to use Turbo Tax -- I am always confident of the results. Peace of mind is important! March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Easy I've been using Turbo Tax software since 2010 and it just gets better and easier to use every year. The information that's imported from the prior tax year saves a lot of time and makes filing super easy. They also make it easy to make changes to that information. I highly recommend their products. April 13, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by State should have been included . . . Bummer that the State wasn't included this year . . . will probably switch to a competitor next year. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Super easy. Just take your time, have all your information available and you can be finished quickly. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy to use thanks don t know much about computers but got through turbo tax with no problems its the 2nd year I used it January 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smooth Work Every step worked so smoothly; I thought that somebody else was doing it for me. I'm really thankful. March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awsom Overall the return was very easy to file. The software made the process very straightforward. I had a problem deleting an entry after I realized I made a mistake. Wanted to go back and delete the form. Finally figured it out and everything worked out fine. Took about 1 hour to do both Fed and State February 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by got my federal and state taxes done in under an hour. had everything ready to make the process easier January 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I'm happy with Turbo Tax. I've used it the last couple of year and enjoy using. Will continue to use. March 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use! I have used Turbo Tax for several years. Its like having a tax preparation specialist sitting next to you guiding you through each step. I had retired in May of 2014 which made this tax year a little more complicated than usual but Turbo Tax came through for me. Very well done Turbo Tax! Thank You! March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Keeps Getting Better TurboTax keeps getting better and easier to use every year. I can't imagine using any other software. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax Works Great The TurboTax process seems to get faster and smoother each year. Moving directly from the Fed into the State is nice. I also appreciate being able to use and reuse the reviews from time to time. I would really appreciate more and/or better suggestions to avoid such a high payment due for next year. February 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by charitible deductions I incorrectly entered data and could not copy/paste etc, had to re-type all info into correct spaces. March 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Positive experience although a bit confusing in trying to complete and print out for mail filing. But April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have been using TurboTax for many years now. The 2014 tax year version felt the smoothest thus far. April 13, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Windows 8.1 issue After downloading TT and nearly completing my return some keyboard errors were occurring. My f was an 8 and my r was a 4 my g was a 5 and my h was a 6. Drove me crazy. couldn't resolve until I off loaded the program to my backup drive then reinstalled. After re-install errors stopped. Very strange. April 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quick & Easy Overall it was great! Easy to use, and quick. I had no problems skipping entire sections using the guided input. you use to have to do it your self if you wanted to skip sections & if you used the guided input it would take you through every question possible. I finished in half the time this year! April 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Joe Turbo I have been using this program for several years. It's a good comprehensive easy to navigate program. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax for 2014 best one I have used in my many years of using Turbo Tax. Simple straight forward. February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Next - Do boyfriends tax returns If I can do boyfriends taxes then this software is worth about $500 in accountant fees! Wish me luck. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks! Thank you for your easy to follow program. I've used it for many years and still marvel at its ease of use. There were only a few times I didn't know which way to answer your questions. A small reduction in cost would be helpful to return users and for the average person. Keep up the good work!! March 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by easy to use clear instructions and support cost effective (if I don't end up with fraudulent attacks) February 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fast Work Great software--just a few glitches, or more correctly, it took me a few tries to print final result. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use. This program makes our taxes so easy and I have no tax experience and I have limited computer skills. February 22, 2015
  • 2015-11-28 T14:21:21.541-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-215, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_24369, tr_24369
  • loc_en_US, sid_700_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 213 214 215 216 217 ... 480 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Sign Up
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.