TurboTax Deluxe CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 2 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Deluxe tax software is the easy way to prepare your tax return and maximize tax deductions. File taxes online with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.5 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad year for Intuit The 2014 program took a lot longer to load and for sections to come up. Then there were the constant updates, After eight years with Turbo Tax, this will be my last. A very bad program this year !!! February 10, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by I don't want to efile state! I did my taxes and the only way my state income tax forms will print out is with a watermark that says "DO NOT FILE" and "FORM NOT FINAL" even though I am done with my taxes and have gone all of the way through. I shouldn't have to pay $20 to file my state taxes. January 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use! I've used Turbo Tax for over six years and would highly recommend it. I'm an accountant in a CPA firm and it's the best tax preparation software I've found for the individual user. If you're not going to pay a CPA to do your return, use Turbo Tax. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by No Problem I love Turbo Tax. It's so easy every year. They always ask detailed questions. And recommend tax deductions I didn't think of. And with copies from previous years...it makes it easier yet. I know what to skip if there weren't any big life changes. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always great product I have used this product for over 10 years now and have had no issues. I am in the Military Reserves and been deployed twice and the program just walks me right through all the questions dealing with the military. Thank you for a great product. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by As usual, using TurboTax for FED processing was easy and fast. NYS return seemed a little more complex because of having to "check the yes-no boxes form. Overall - much better than having to muddle thru doing it manually. February 26, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Easy to use Now that the Deluxe version does not have schedule C and E I will either need to file my son's return by hand or purchase another product going forward. Next year I will try another software available to complete both returns. January 24, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by 2014 experience Strongly angered by change in basic edition. Had to buy Deluxe edition to complete taxes. I have no state return as I live in Florida. So I have a Basic homeowner deduction filing. You would only allow by the deluxe edition. Even though i have been a loyal intuit customer since 1994, I will be changing to a new program next year (2015). January 22, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Intuit false marketing Not until you've gone through entering everything do you find out that TTax 2014 Basic won't itemize. You are forced to pay $40 to upgrade to Pro. I will NEVER use another Intuit product, even thought I have used TTax for over 20 years... January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worked Fine Been using Turbotax for years. I was hesitant after hearing all of the issues earlier this year. But i went ahead anyway and had no problems. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Done! Fast and easy to use. Well worth the investment in the software. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Well Done I liked this year's version better than any previous year. It was faster and easier to understand and enter information. Thanks for a great job. February 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fast and easy For the second year in a row, I've experienced difficulty in loading the Turbo Tax CD. Luckily I was able to find the fix by searching Google for similar problems. February 26, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unhappy customer due to price increase Turbo Tax no longer offer the Basic with Deductions as they have in the previous years, which cost around $30 bucks. If you have interest on you home mortgage, you are now forced to purchase the Deluxe Homeowner version of the software, which will cost you around $50 bucks. This is just another way for the company to make money off the consumer. Very disappointed with this 2015 change! January 19, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by What's wrong?? Program said ready to file state (CA). After E-filing and printing copies, state forms said 'do not file - form not complete.' My return was 'a simple' return and e-filed. Now my question.... Did my sent return get filed with the state or not?? January 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and easy! Have used Turbo Tax for years and I love it! February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy I use Turbo Tax every because it's easy and affordable. I have never had any issues with the IRS or the state. I would highly recommend Turbo Tax. February 26, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by MISLEADING HAVE BEEN A USER AND TURBO TAX FOR YEARS. IF THESE FORMS ARE NOT ADDED BACK ON NEXT YEAR I'LL BE USING H&R SOFTWARE!!!!!! January 28, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Too Bad for No 1099 Everything went fine until the new upcharge for stocks and investments. This will force me to move to H&R for 2015. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by No Hassle Tax Return Turbo tax takes the worry and guess work out of tax preparation. It fully explains all income and deduction aspects. The best thing about Turbo Tax is that it doesn't take all day to complete. Using Turbo Tax every year saves time, money, and fear. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Easy Deasy This is your best product yet. February 26, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by needless drama FAILED TO SUPPORT SCHEDULE D AS IT HAD IN PAST, NEVER REVEALED UNTIL IT SAYS YOU NEED TO UPGRADE FOR AN ADDITIONAL $25. UPDATE SAYS YOU HAVE TO WAIT FOR STATE OF OHIO WORKSHEET, WHEN IT HAS ALREADY PRINTED OUT. WHEN RETURN IS E FILED WITH THE IRS, IT IS REJECTED BECAUSE PROGRAM FAILED TO TRANSFER IRS ID NUMBER FROM LAST YEARS RETURN. AFTER FINE PERFORMANCE THE PAST 3 YEARS, THIS YEAR IS A DISAPPOINTMENT. WILL NOT USE AGAIN! January 23, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Troubles I have a basic return for my daughter that has been rejected for the same issue 4 times. There is nothing wrong with the return, it's a Turbo Tax issue. Don't issue your software it it's not ready to go. January 28, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Deceptive So I bought Turbo Tax for the last several years and had no issues. This year however I was amazed that before I could file it made me upgrade from Deluxe to Premier in order to file but never gave any indication during the preparation that I would have to upgrade. The upgrade was also 39.99 and I already paid 49.98 so Turbo Tax cost me 89.97 plus 19.99 to file my state return so it cost me a total of 109.96 to self prepare my taxes. Very Very Very Deceptive. Just be aware of the new improved Turbo Tax. January 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I've been using Turbo Tax for many years. While I originally was impressed, each year you keep upgrading, changing or presenting the information in an easy to follow format. You took a mind boggling process that I've always had to rely on someone else to complete, and gave me complete control! February 26, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Turbo Tax won't let me file I have been using Turbo Tax for many years and this is the first time it has disappointed me. But if I can't get the program to work I won't be using it again. Especially since I have already paid for it. January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Great experience Great experience. Made it easy to understand why I didn't get full credit for my child tax credit (income). February 26, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by scheduled D? Deluxe isn't much of a deluxe, just get rid of it and make everyone buy the premier. Not happy that you have to upgrade to get schedule D February 3, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Why has Turbotax changed this year ??? January 19, 2015
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 203 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax Online pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.