TurboTax Deluxe CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 2 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Deluxe tax software is the easy way to prepare your tax return and maximize tax deductions. File taxes online with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.4 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 24373 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is just as I expected This is my 10th year to use Turbo Tax and wow you did it again. Your program is easy for a novice old geezer like me to use and navigate thru. Also the price is very resonible. Keep up the great work! April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax - YAY! I had a simple tax return. TurboTax walked me through every step with explanations along the way when I had questions. This is the sixth year I used Turbo Tax and I'll probably use it again next year. April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Keep it Simple Stupid 5th year in a row using TurboTax and it once again did not disappoint. Walked me through everything step by step and helped me to maximize my refund. Will definitely be using TurboTax again next year! February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refund WOOHOO Turbo Tax made my return simple, fast and convenient. I feel more confident using Turbo Tax and I do so every year. Keep up the good work and helping average Americans do their tax returns every year. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasey Even if you don't know anything about taxes this program will walk you through step by step. You don't have to worry about making any mistakes. :) It's an easy program to use, it's very user friendly. January 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Couldn't have done them without Turbo Tax I had never done income taxes until several years ago when I had to take over due to my husband's illness. Without TurboTax, I would be lost. Now, I almost looked forward to doing our taxes. Almost.:) March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by RELIABLE I ALWAYS FEEL CONFIDENT THAT TURBOTAX IS GIVING ME THE BEST RESULT FROM THE INFO THAT I SUPPLY IT WITH. IT ASKS ME QUESTIONS THAT ONLY A TAX PREPARER WOULD ASK. I HAVE 100% CONFIDENCE IN THIS PROGRAM. February 21, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hidden Fees You have the best game in town so I go with you, but stop acting like the airlines. Just show me what you cost upfront. State E File should have been included with the deductions & homeowners edition. March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Deluxe is all I need I have been using Turbo Tax for decades. During that time I have taken my taxes to a professional twice for review. Both times they said I had done a great job and I should continue in the same manner April 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 Turbotax return Overall, the ease and completeness of TurboTax makes this one of the best Tax programs available. The separation of functions to force customers to move to a higher tier is not very customer oriented. February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice refund I have used Turbo Tax for several years and last year decided to go back to H&R and they got the same numbers that Turbo Tax did. But it cost me a fortune, so this year I'm back to Turbo Tax for ever. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Why wouldn't you? For a single, student like me Turbo Tax is so easy I don't know why everyone doesn't use it! It guides you through every possibility, explains things and even has links to outside sources when needed. February 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Good Experience More thorough deduction section than last year. Easy to use, but had trouble re-entering to edit amounts originally entered. Had to seek help to correct. Used telephone assistance and it was superior. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent, painless way to do taxes. We shifted over to Turbo Tax about 10 years ago and never looked back. We get to do it at our own leisure at home and take all the time necessary to review the answers and options. Highly recommended. February 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by FIRST e-FILE Seems a little over long but needs all those questions to cover so many situations. Overall fairly easy to use and understand. Had to fake extension request to add payment (already) sent w/ extension. October 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointed in fees I received a few letters/emails that stated I'd be able to file both Federal & State without paying any filing fees. So why was charged $24.99 to file my State return? Very dissatisfied-disappointed. March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Use this every year now I trust TurboTax every year with my returns and will continue to in the future. My only issues is that sometimes I have no idea if something even pertains to me. The lingo is beyond my brain capacity. January 24, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too Expensive $24.99 to e-file one state income tax return is ridiculously high. I thought so at $19.99. Will probably live through the pain of switching to a different and more reasonably priced software provider. March 28, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not as good Turbo Tax used to be great. Intuit is getting sloppy in their programing. A few crashes, not copying in my checking acount info which I had on the screen before. It might be time to try a new program. April 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, but new version one issue The new version only allows me to save to your cloud. Prior to this the returns were saved on my computer. I know having the cloud is a safety feature however I like having quick access on my machine April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Printing State Returns I've had to take four steps to file this evaluation… the eval itself is too difficult. I don't want to have to review a voluntary submission. You are making it too difficult. I won't do this again... March 15, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Compatible with Mac OS 10.6.8 Surprise!!! The DVD you bought at Sam's Club doesn't work on your pre-Mavericks Mac.... Hope you've got a lowly windows machine handy (luckily I did... this really irks me and was a huge waste of time) April 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by had to buy 2 copies MAC OWNERS. Make sure you have the new operating system. My own fault for not reading the fine print. Make sure you do because they are not going to refund purchase price because of your own stupidity. February 6, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Easy to Use. Didn't like the surprise It was an easy an economic way to file my taxes, but I did not like it when I went to file my state taxes and there was an extra fee of $19.99. This information should have been clearly stated upfront. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Year After Year Turbotax Delivers I have been a loyal Turbo Tax customer for more than a decade. This product performs flawlessly year after year. I remain happy with the process the software takes one through - and the ease of filing. March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Time filling taxes I am a full time student and this was my first year with a part time job requiring a tax return. My taxes are probably as simple as they can get but using Turbo Tax could not have been easier. Thanks February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always on target I have used Turbo Tax for many years with nary a problem or concern. Every topic possible is covered and if there are questions needed to be answered in depth...give a call...and you have the answer. March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy Lemon Squeeze! The process is easy to understand and for someone with a very straight forward tax return there is no reason to pay hundreds of dollars for a CPA. I will use TurboTax again for y 2015 return! Thanks! March 11, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by worst experience I've had with Turbo tax After 10+ years of using turbo tax, I may use a different package next year. Can't print, get errors, followed instructions by uninstalling then reinstalling only to get another second error message. March 21, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by When I purchased Turbo Tax "Deductions & Homeowners" version for 2014 I did not expect to have pay extra fees when filing which totaled over an additional approximately $40. Not very pleased at all! February 18, 2015
  • 2016-02-04 T07:06:28.134-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_24373, tr_24373
  • loc_en_US, sid_700_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 480 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Benefit Assist users who received one or more federal or state benefits received on average $576 (based on survey March-June 2015). Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.