TurboTax Deluxe CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 2 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Deluxe tax software is the easy way to prepare your tax return and maximize tax deductions. File taxes online with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.5 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor representation Told you have to upgrade to Premium to take extra deductions Deluxe used to allow. Also said had to upgrade to Premium to have the $19.99 state efile fee deducted from your federal return for free instead of paying with a credit card. January 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 turbo tax is a godsend Last year I didn't file because I made a mistake and panicked. This year I just filed so I have the confidence to go into last year's return, try to correct the error, then file. March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Turbo2014 Overall excellent. When completing Calif State had no idea where I was until done (exemptions/credits). Apparently import from Federal covered all but there was no heads up on this. March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Great Product It's Tax Preparation for Dummies. No matter what your background is the question & answer format is designed to ensure you cover all areas and receive your maximum deduction. March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 easy as it can be to be free of tax worries I love TT--- walk me thru everything... reminds me of those little things can really add up... but most --- its the peace of mind from knowing you've done your taxes right -- and it didn't stress you out doing them March 30, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 Something is really wrong with the program I've used TurboTax for years, but for some reason, the system did not retain my return this year and I had to reenter all the information in order to generate a new return. I'm considering not using TurboTax in the future. January 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by THE ONLY WAY TO GO! Overall it was easy for me to figure this out. It was far easier than the first time I used Turbo Tax. The only thing I found challenging was if I had a question was finding someone who could explain it to me. March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Makes the annual chore as quick as possible I would truly hate to have to collect all the necessary forms to file on paper. TT was quick to install, import last years info, import some of this years info, walk me through almost all the rest and E-file. March 30, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad year for Intuit The 2014 program took a lot longer to load and for sections to come up. Then there were the constant updates, After eight years with Turbo Tax, this will be my last. A very bad program this year !!! February 10, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by I don't want to efile state! I did my taxes and the only way my state income tax forms will print out is with a watermark that says "DO NOT FILE" and "FORM NOT FINAL" even though I am done with my taxes and have gone all of the way through. I shouldn't have to pay $20 to file my state taxes. January 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy!! I do not know what the fuss was all about regarding Turbo Tax - they make the process so easy and stress-free. Excellent product!! March 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Even better If it is possible, this year seemed even more straight-forward than previous years. You earned my next year's investment, TT! March 30, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 Too complicated for a simple situation Continued to insist on using a # when there seems to be none additional state or employer number, even once corrected by removing zeros. Would not allow printing, then continuing without insisting on cloud backup. March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 1. Guidance was complete and helpful 2. Transfer of info from previous yr's forms was very helpful 3. Encouragement was nice--very, er, well, encouraging 4. Especially liked the transfer of previous donations March 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 TG It's Over As I said above, I spent literally hours of extra time clipping & saving screen prints each year because TurboTax Print always defaults to printing forms not my screen contents. You really need a log process. March 30, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 Charitible Contributions When I need to add another Charity I would like an option to click on at THE TOP of the page in addition to the one WAY AT THE BOTTOM. LOL Lots of entries! March 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 POOR ON HOME OFFICE aside from Home Office - was not happy to get a response on the NJ state that said it didn't know if something needed to be entered as taxable income or not - something that is not unusal in my opinion. Quality of Turbo tax has declined over the past couple years March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Easy-Easy-Easy 1. Checked no wages, but had to go through the wage section. 2. Close to the end, it said that amounts due were due by the 15th, then at the end it said that amounts due had to be postmarked by the 15th. This needs to be cleared up. March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Turbo Tax Deluxe 2014 Filing Got nervous when I first started completing the form. But as each part was completed, the software was just loaded with so much assurance, my confidence level was restored and the amount of detail and deductions that you can go through is just wonderful ! March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 My original filing was somehow lost but one of your telephone people called me back and walked me through a redo and now I am certain it is on it's way to the IRS. Thank you for the quality of your staff and the patience shown to this elderly woman. March 30, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 State Return Turbo Deluxe says state return cost $19.99 ; in the program before submitting e-file says cost $25.00??? Turbo Tax should include free state e-file returns. UP THE COST OF DISC AT TIME OF PURCHASE. I don't pay for deluxe version for the inconvenience of not being able to e-file for free. March 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 good had a hard time getting it to upload. then everything was fine until I got to print - it asked me things I didn't understand. Don't know if I saved it properly. March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Turbotastic Was confused when you asked me to pay $39.99. when I bought my copy at Costco. Going to your sight there was an answer to just go ahead. I was only charged for state. Program should have known I loaded a disk with program and I didn't get it off internet. March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Advice Beside the hold time, the advisers were nice and knowledgeable. I will be using them again in the future. March 30, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Intuit false marketing Not until you've gone through entering everything do you find out that TTax 2014 Basic won't itemize. You are forced to pay $40 to upgrade to Pro. I will NEVER use another Intuit product, even thought I have used TTax for over 20 years... January 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 The Deluxe product is well laid out and walks you through the process, making filing your taxes as painless as it can be. I ran into two problems and sought assistance. The support staff was knowledgeable, professional, and helpful. Couldn't ask for more! March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Excellent Program Overall a great program for doing taxes. It looked at everything and helped me make decisions. The only fault was one return that could not be filed electronic coming up as a fault on reviews. That issue could not be fixed until you get to electronic filing. March 30, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 Disappointed Turbo Tax cheaped out this year and moved the rental income to the premier edition requiring more $$$'s rather than covering in the deluxe edition. Price of deluxe version also went up so I will look for other alternatives next year. Pretty sad...I've used Turbo Tax for over 15 years. March 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Sad Year - No Refund TurboTax enabled me to model probable finances for my retirement and schedule changes in payments for distributions from the IRA account and differing part-time work options. This is a great planning tool as well as reliable tax partner. March 30, 2015
  • 2015-03-31T12:47:33.264-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_16803, tr_16803
  • loc_en_US, sid_700_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 329 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.