TurboTax Deluxe CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 2 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Deluxe tax software is the easy way to prepare your tax return and maximize tax deductions. File taxes online with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.4 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 24370 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Customer Service, Totally Saved ME! Great way to save money! I had issues doing it online and called Customer Service and the guy helped me download a few things and I was done within 10 minutes and saved me like $100!!! Very satisfied! April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easier than I thought! This was my second time using Turbo. Only difference is that I bought a home so I was a bit afraid of doing the taxes myself. With turbo it was a piece of cake! Very thorough and easy to use. Love it! April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Couldn't have done them without Turbo Tax I had never done income taxes until several years ago when I had to take over due to my husband's illness. Without TurboTax, I would be lost. Now, I almost looked forward to doing our taxes. Almost.:) March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasey Even if you don't know anything about taxes this program will walk you through step by step. You don't have to worry about making any mistakes. :) It's an easy program to use, it's very user friendly. January 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Keep it Simple Stupid 5th year in a row using TurboTax and it once again did not disappoint. Walked me through everything step by step and helped me to maximize my refund. Will definitely be using TurboTax again next year! February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refund WOOHOO Turbo Tax made my return simple, fast and convenient. I feel more confident using Turbo Tax and I do so every year. Keep up the good work and helping average Americans do their tax returns every year. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Deluxe is all I need I have been using Turbo Tax for decades. During that time I have taken my taxes to a professional twice for review. Both times they said I had done a great job and I should continue in the same manner April 9, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hidden Fees You have the best game in town so I go with you, but stop acting like the airlines. Just show me what you cost upfront. State E File should have been included with the deductions & homeowners edition. March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent, painless way to do taxes. We shifted over to Turbo Tax about 10 years ago and never looked back. We get to do it at our own leisure at home and take all the time necessary to review the answers and options. Highly recommended. February 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 Turbotax return Overall, the ease and completeness of TurboTax makes this one of the best Tax programs available. The separation of functions to force customers to move to a higher tier is not very customer oriented. February 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointed in fees I received a few letters/emails that stated I'd be able to file both Federal & State without paying any filing fees. So why was charged $24.99 to file my State return? Very dissatisfied-disappointed. March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice refund I have used Turbo Tax for several years and last year decided to go back to H&R and they got the same numbers that Turbo Tax did. But it cost me a fortune, so this year I'm back to Turbo Tax for ever. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Why wouldn't you? For a single, student like me Turbo Tax is so easy I don't know why everyone doesn't use it! It guides you through every possibility, explains things and even has links to outside sources when needed. February 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Good Experience More thorough deduction section than last year. Easy to use, but had trouble re-entering to edit amounts originally entered. Had to seek help to correct. Used telephone assistance and it was superior. April 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by FIRST e-FILE Seems a little over long but needs all those questions to cover so many situations. Overall fairly easy to use and understand. Had to fake extension request to add payment (already) sent w/ extension. October 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Use this every year now I trust TurboTax every year with my returns and will continue to in the future. My only issues is that sometimes I have no idea if something even pertains to me. The lingo is beyond my brain capacity. January 24, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not as good Turbo Tax used to be great. Intuit is getting sloppy in their programing. A few crashes, not copying in my checking acount info which I had on the screen before. It might be time to try a new program. April 9, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too Expensive $24.99 to e-file one state income tax return is ridiculously high. I thought so at $19.99. Will probably live through the pain of switching to a different and more reasonably priced software provider. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and Easy Quick and Easy does it. Turbotax regularly surveys users. And listens! Then refines the process every year. Any tax nerd can draft tax software. Only TurboTax knows what questions to ask of each filer. March 1, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by lots of things it was stuck in pdf so the review was jiberish could not get it out of PDF had too make a disk and use a different program too print all this talk about free file and i paid $49 whats that all about February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Easy to use I have been using TurboTax for the past 15 years and find it very easy to use. Each year it gets better. Best feature is it remembers your info from last year. A great help in remembering what you did. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service I had some problems downloading the state form, but the Support Staff resolved all my issues. We were on the phone for over an hour, but she stuck with me until the issues were resolved successfully. February 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Product Choices It was unclear which Turbo Tax product I needed. I bought Deluxe although I have not deductions, which should have seemed like the basic product should have met the need, but labeling didn't specify. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Product I have used Turbo Tax for years for the most part. Very easy to use and walks you through every scenario. I will continue to use it. I did use Tax act a few years back, but I like Turbo Tax a lot more. April 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Super Staff The computer is not my closest friend so I very much appreciated the patience shown by the two ladies (Stephanie and Ykeyta). The system should be easier to navigate in order to find a lost password. April 13, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by When I purchased Turbo Tax "Deductions & Homeowners" version for 2014 I did not expect to have pay extra fees when filing which totaled over an additional approximately $40. Not very pleased at all! February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy Tax Returny Turbo Tax makes the somewhat daunting thought of personal tax preparation a simple and straight-forward task so I've used this method for a good number of years now and it always works out well for me. February 28, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by worst experience I've had with Turbo tax After 10+ years of using turbo tax, I may use a different package next year. Can't print, get errors, followed instructions by uninstalling then reinstalling only to get another second error message. March 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Good Tax Software This software has continued to give me an easy way to file my taxes. It is logical in its approach and gives you may way points to show you where you are, what you have done and how far you need to go. February 25, 2015
  • 2015-11-30 T09:11:18.942-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_24370, tr_24370
  • loc_en_US, sid_700_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 480 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Benefit Assist users who received one or more federal or state benefits received on average $576 (based on survey March-June 2015). Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.