TurboTax Deluxe CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 2 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Deluxe tax software is the easy way to prepare your tax return and maximize tax deductions. File taxes online with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.5 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 2 out of 5 by 2014 experience Strongly angered by change in basic edition. Had to buy Deluxe edition to complete taxes. I have no state return as I live in Florida. So I have a Basic homeowner deduction filing. You would only allow by the deluxe edition. Even though i have been a loyal intuit customer since 1994, I will be changing to a new program next year (2015). January 22, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unhappy customer due to price increase Turbo Tax no longer offer the Basic with Deductions as they have in the previous years, which cost around $30 bucks. If you have interest on you home mortgage, you are now forced to purchase the Deluxe Homeowner version of the software, which will cost you around $50 bucks. This is just another way for the company to make money off the consumer. Very disappointed with this 2015 change! January 19, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by What's wrong?? Program said ready to file state (CA). After E-filing and printing copies, state forms said 'do not file - form not complete.' My return was 'a simple' return and e-filed. Now my question.... Did my sent return get filed with the state or not?? January 25, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by needless drama FAILED TO SUPPORT SCHEDULE D AS IT HAD IN PAST, NEVER REVEALED UNTIL IT SAYS YOU NEED TO UPGRADE FOR AN ADDITIONAL $25. UPDATE SAYS YOU HAVE TO WAIT FOR STATE OF OHIO WORKSHEET, WHEN IT HAS ALREADY PRINTED OUT. WHEN RETURN IS E FILED WITH THE IRS, IT IS REJECTED BECAUSE PROGRAM FAILED TO TRANSFER IRS ID NUMBER FROM LAST YEARS RETURN. AFTER FINE PERFORMANCE THE PAST 3 YEARS, THIS YEAR IS A DISAPPOINTMENT. WILL NOT USE AGAIN! January 23, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Deceptive So I bought Turbo Tax for the last several years and had no issues. This year however I was amazed that before I could file it made me upgrade from Deluxe to Premier in order to file but never gave any indication during the preparation that I would have to upgrade. The upgrade was also 39.99 and I already paid 49.98 so Turbo Tax cost me 89.97 plus 19.99 to file my state return so it cost me a total of 109.96 to self prepare my taxes. Very Very Very Deceptive. Just be aware of the new improved Turbo Tax. January 26, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by MISLEADING HAVE BEEN A USER AND TURBO TAX FOR YEARS. IF THESE FORMS ARE NOT ADDED BACK ON NEXT YEAR I'LL BE USING H&R SOFTWARE!!!!!! January 28, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Too Bad for No 1099 Everything went fine until the new upcharge for stocks and investments. This will force me to move to H&R for 2015. February 2, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Troubles I have a basic return for my daughter that has been rejected for the same issue 4 times. There is nothing wrong with the return, it's a Turbo Tax issue. Don't issue your software it it's not ready to go. January 28, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad idea!!!!! I first got the basic cd, then I was filling out the tax forms and it said I needed to upgrade to the deluxe edition. So I spent $50 to upgrade, and it would not let me file for state taxes. It took me to the purchase page for the state I live in and charged me $40 AND IT STILL DOES NOT WORK... I will be returning both CD's for a refund. I will not be using turbotax again. January 23, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Turbo Tax won't let me file I have been using Turbo Tax for many years and this is the first time it has disappointed me. But if I can't get the program to work I won't be using it again. Especially since I have already paid for it. January 28, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by scheduled D? Deluxe isn't much of a deluxe, just get rid of it and make everyone buy the premier. Not happy that you have to upgrade to get schedule D February 3, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Why has Turbotax changed this year ??? January 19, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Charged me again You did it again. I buy the delux at costco and don't ask for the defense service. when I get to the filing they say I have to pay 39 plus 19. I payed $100 dollars to use this. Same thing happened last year. February 2, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by DOES NOT CHECK FOR MISTAKES!!! I followed the instructions word for word but the software is incorrect and flawed causing the IRS to reject my submission. TurboTax FAILED to inform me that I had missing info. FYI the info was only missing because the software specifically told me I didn't need to enter it. Will NOT be using next year! January 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick Easy and Well Explained I don't need a very in depth package as my return is easy, but it is nice to know that the options are there. Everything is well explained and moves easily for each section. Would always use this application. January 30, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Mad as Heck!! Been using Turbo Tax Deluxe for 20 years. Always liked the easy of use. This year, in the middle of the return I find out that in order to claim self employment expenses I have to upgrade to Turbo Home and Business for an additional $40. Way to go TT. You won't get anymore blood from this turnip. I'm gone!!! January 29, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by To many added charges compared to previous years!! Likely will not use your product in the future. Do to the several "hidden" costs not explained or mentioned prior to purchase and maneuvering through all facets of your product. H&R block and most tax advisors will give you all costs related to you taxes prior to completing them. I would not have used your product this year however I had already purchased it and could not return it as it had been used!!!! :-( :-( January 24, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Incomplete Software This year's version did not have the state return standard in the software. In the past, the forms could be printed and mailed. Very disappointing and will likely be using another company's software next year. February 4, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by fees The processing fee is too high, I paid less last year for this system. 54 and some change taken out of my taxes cause of this is ridiculous. I can understand the 19.99 of it but come on really the 34.99 that shouldn't be taken our period cause that is really ridiculous. I know not to go through this service again. January 25, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Removed stock options. Will probably not use next year because of this. February 2, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst experience ever! I have used Turbo tax for over 10 years. It used to be my go-to tax preparer. But, it has gotten worse and worse. The first problem is that over the last number of years I would always finish my taxes only to find out after I paid that all the tax forms aren't available and I had to wait until Turbo Tax told me they were ready. This year I had a special case with my dependent care account and form 2441. I was on the phone for about 3 1/2 hours with four different Turbo Tax reps before one finally saw that this was a common enough problem and solved the problem in about 15 minutes. What a waste of a night. They refunded my prep fee but not sure i will ever use Turbo tax again....not worth it, I would rather just spend a couple hundred dollars and have someone do it right the first time. January 22, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by will never use again the delux software is $40, and on top of that, there is a $35 processing fee at the end for processing my refund?? H & R block here i come next year. February 5, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Always get charged for the "FREE" state filing For three years in a row now, I always get charged for filing my state taxes when it states one free state filing. It asks if I want to use the one free state filing...I answer Yes and it still requires me to pay for it. January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best tax program I have been using Turbo tax for many, many years. It is getting better and better every year. Thank you TURBO TAX you make my life easy. Technical support representatives are outstanding very professional and considerate. . March 5, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Amused I have used Turbo Tax Deluxe for years and was surprised to find the capabilities reduced after I started using it. I was also surprised to find that I couldn't print a copy of my state return suitable for mailing. You got the $20 e-file fee, but I am not pleased. February 4, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Extra fees I probably won't use them again if they keep wanting you to pay upgrades!!!!! February 2, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Turbo 2014 not working Bought before 2014 twice and it worked good., Not this year. Filled Federal, then after 3 days tried to check Status. Shows: you are not FILLED!!! It's just frustrating. January 29, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by BAD TURBO TAX HAVE TRIED SEVERAL TIMES TO PRINT MY STATE TAX FORMS TO MAIL. HOWEVER, EACH ONE IS STAMPED DO NOT FILE, FORM NOT COMPLETE. IS THIS TO FORCE ME TO E-FILE MY STATE RETURN? WHY DO I NEED A NICK NAME FOR THIS? IS THAT STUPID OR WHAT? January 28, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Delux version Not Good Requires another $40 for business? Why the change from previous years? February 1, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Refund processing fee???!!! I started filing the free, only to find that because I had one, JUST ONE, gambling winning, I had to upgrade to deluxe! So I upgraded and it included State, which was nice ... but then I got to the refund and had to pay almost $60 bucks to process the refund! So much for free!!! I am going to have to consider options for next year! January 20, 2015
  • 2015-04-26T12:25:50.918-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_23808, tr_23808
  • loc_en_US, sid_700_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 469 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.