TurboTax Deluxe CD/Download
Customer Ratings & Product Reviews

TurboTax Deluxe tax software is the easy way to prepare your tax return and maximize tax deductions. File taxes online with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.4 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4 out of 5 by from clergy minus there needs to be some attention to special clergy particulars - even after Presbyterian Clergy retire, they can declare all or part of their 1099-R retirement pay as housing allowance. We were told if we were using Turbo-Tax to do that manually which worked.
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Adequate - but less impressive than years past Had a few crashes using this application - though far fewer than QuickBooks (or more aptly named QuackBooks). Very disappointed that I could not import my business information generated with TurboTax Business into my personal return. The wizards were ok, though they skipped questions and still required a lot of research on my part to know what to fill in where. Terrible at walking through moving, home purchases and other major life events. I've used TurboTax in the past, but will likely evaluate other products next year.
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from extra last minute delays caused late filing Everything seemed OK, all was done, reviewed, ready to file; so at 11:30 I went to file, and there were several unexpected final steps for filing that took too long so it was filed late; will have to pay late filing fees/penalties. Why were there extra steps? Why did I have to re-enter data that was already entered? Why was I charged an additional fee for filing state, when it was supposed to be included? Having to deal with all this last minute was totally unacceptable. Everything was done and all ready to file; it should have only taken a couple of minutes.
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ushered Me Right Through My Procrastination! Literally spoon feeds you the information you need to get the maximum refund possible!
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for last-minute warriors! great product and stores from year to year for retrieval
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Finally done Overall, a good program. A no brainer.
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good until the end Got all the way to the end and when I tried to e-file, I couldn't get past the "enter the pin". Had to print and mail after all. Very disappointed.
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like painting by 'follow the dots' figures he or she doesn't need to be where he or she was led. If you used TurboTax the year before make sure nothing has changed, i.e. got married or unmarried, moved, changed phone numbers, etc. That is because it never asks you these kind of questions. Have your papers ready though it will wait for you until you get what is needed. Most times you can just back out and skip ahead, and come back later when you have what is needed. Filling my return was truly enjoyable this year except for the blind alleys I was led into and had to back out. I will use it next year again. The Deluxe was easier than the Basic but I think I really didn't need to spend the extra money.
Date published: 2017-10-17
  • y_2017, m_11, d_17, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4866, tr_11290
  • loc_, sid_700_2016, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_turbotax11
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 113ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Ready to try TurboTax?

Sign In

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • TURBOTAX ONLINE/MOBILE

  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Absolute Zero $0 federal (1040EZ/1040A) + $0 state offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected in March. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • QuickBooks Self-Employed Offer with TurboTax Self-Employed: File your 2016 TurboTax Self-Employed return between 4/19/17 and 10/16/17 to receive your complimentary subscription to QuickBooks Self-Employed until 10/31/18. Activation by 12/31/17 required. Sign in to QuickBooks Self-Employed via mobile app or at https://selfemployed.intuit.com/turbotax; e-mail address used for activation and sign-in. Offer valid only for new QuickBooks Self-Employed customers. See QuickBooks.com for price comparison.
    • When you use TurboTax Self-Employed to file your 2017 taxes, you will have the option to renew your QuickBooks Self-Employed subscription. If you do not purchase TurboTax Self-Employed by 10/15/18, you will have the option of renewing your QuickBooks Self-Employed subscription by 10/31/18 for another year at the then-current annual subscription rate. You may cancel your subscription at any time from within the QuickBooks Self-Employed billing section.
  • Pays for itself (TurboTax Self-Employed): Estimates based on deductible business expenses calculated at the self-employment tax income rate (15%) for tax year 2016. Actual results will vary based on your tax situation.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with e-file and direct deposit; tax refund time frames will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Expert Help, Tax Advice and SmartLook: Included with Deluxe, Premier and Self-Employed (via phone or on-screen); not included with Federal Free Edition (but available for purchase with the Plus bundle). SmartLook on-screen help is available on a PC, laptop or the TurboTax mobile app. TurboTax experts provide general advice, customer service and product help; tax advice provided only by credentialed CPAs, enrolled agents and tax attorneys. Feature availability varies by device. State tax advice is free. Service, area of expertise, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice.
  • Tax Return Access, My Docs and My Analysis & Advice features: Access to all tax-related documents we have on file for you is available until you file your 2017 tax return or through 10/31/2018, whichever comes first. Terms and conditions may vary and are subject to change without notice.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2015 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • CompleteCheck: Covered under the TurboTax accurate calculations and maximum refund guarantees.
  • #1 rated online tax prep provider: Based on independent comparison of the best online tax software by TopTenReviews.com March 13, 2017.
  • TURBOTAX CD/DOWNLOAD SOFTWARE

  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal e-file of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for e-filing state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected in March. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with e-file and direct deposit; tax refund time frames will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice. This benefit is available with TurboTax Federal products except TurboTax Business.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice via phone is included with Premier and Home & Business; fees apply for Basic and Deluxe customers. State tax advice is free. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2016 TurboTax products.
  • Data Import: Imports financial data from participating companies; may require a free Intuit online account. Quicken and QuickBooks import not available with TurboTax installed on a Mac. Imports from Quicken (2016 and higher) and QuickBooks Desktop (2012 and higher); both Windows only. Quicken import not available for TurboTax Business. Quicken products provided by Quicken Inc., Quicken import subject to change.