TurboTax Deluxe CD/Download
Customer Ratings & Product Reviews

TurboTax Deluxe tax software is the easy way to prepare your tax return and maximize tax deductions. File taxes online with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.4 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always easy and accurate I have used TurboTax for about 8 years. I used to have my taxes professionally prepared but TurboTax makes it so easy I just have to follow along the my taxes are done professionally.
Date published: 2017-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best Help I Know ... I've been using Turbo for about 5 years now. I keep learning things and I am happy with what I owe the IRS since I just have 1099s and no previous deductions.
Date published: 2017-10-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy but long and expensive For the past 4 years, my husband and I have had our taxes prepared. The accountant charged us $100 to do all of our taxes. Since the Turbo Tax Deluxe cost $75, I figured I could just do it, not have to worry about gathering all of our papers together to deliver to the accountant, and it would save a few dollars. Once I completed the taxes (which took an unexpected 4 hours), I had to pay filing fees for federal and state taxes. The final total was well over $100 (closer to $150) AND I spent hours of time on the weekend holed up in my home office instead of spending time with my family. I'm going back to the accountant this year.
Date published: 2017-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mixed State efile and print file TurboTax advised me I must print NJ, but I e-file Fed & CT. It takes you straight to the e-filing, which is what I have done, but after finishing the Fed and CT e-file, TurboTax doesn't prompt me back to print a file copy of NJ. I guess it assumes I'm going to do that. TurboTax does not support 1065-B, and that is very confusing to 'wing it'. However, shoe of engaging a CPA, I would never be able to do what TT does for me, so yes, It Rocks!
Date published: 2017-10-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No useful support Not able to retrieve last years data. I see no benefit from using TurboTax.
Date published: 2017-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Turbo Tax comes through yet again... I have been using turbo tax for years (10 or more). I have been very impressed with them from the very beginning. I will continue to use them. JC
Date published: 2017-10-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Add "Jump To" Feature in State Software I had completed my return but noticed that I needed to make some changes in the state return. I found it quite difficult to get to specific sections. I had to go to the start and work my way all the way.
Date published: 2017-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2016 TTax Review Last few years I couldn't file Electronically as your POOR input for MLP K-1s and some of too many sales transactions my advisor company makes, obscured some of the data. *2016 REVIEW by program caught ALL the corrections AND repaired ALL the blank spaces + showed where to "FIX" the inputs to file correctly electronically first time through. Saved me a LOT of time too. Sven Edlund
Date published: 2017-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love TurboTax, it gets easier every year Taxes are always stressful, using TurboTax takes that edge off!!
Date published: 2017-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Time Saver My return can be complicated but with TurboTax, I spent 4 hours on my return compared to days in the past. The import feature of prior year tax information saved me hours and I was done long before I thought I would be done. What a time saver.
Date published: 2017-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our 2016 Refund I have been a TurboTax users for several years and always found it user friendly. However, this years edition seemed a little more complicated and confusing. I had a hard time locating where to enter my professional membership dues.
Date published: 2017-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 25 years of Turbo Tax!! I have been using Turbo Tax since 1989 and have never ever had a problem nor been audited! (I probably just jinxed myself!)
Date published: 2017-10-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good, but there are flaws So, it works, but is quite slow to navigate if you know what you need to enter. Problems: 1) if 1099R address for payee is This Company PO Box 12345 City, State Then you get in an endless loop when checking because program wants a "street address"! Had to put "no street address" to continue. 2) 403b plans are considered annuities even if NOT annuitized, which lumps them with retirement plans, not IRAs. This was confusing. 3) handling of qualified charitable contributions direct from an IRA are not clearly explained, and total MRD is listed as taxable until late in the program. This should be discussed earlier in the process. 4) hard to switch easily back and forth from forms to step-by-step in places. I'll continue to use, but program has lost elegance since my first experiences with it.
Date published: 2017-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from TT review Excellent product and easy to use. You have a fan.
Date published: 2017-10-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Unclear link to forms Everything went relatively smoothly, except two items. When handling certain dividends not reported on a 1099-DIV, there was no easy way to switch to the 'Forms' view, see the impact, and fix it. The same happened with HSA contributions - TurboTax claimed we had contributed too much, but I could not find good math that supported that.
Date published: 2017-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Turbo Tax has never failed me I have been using Turbo Tax for many, many years and I have never had any issues or problems. Great Products.
Date published: 2017-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Couldn't have done it without you!!! This was the perfect way to do my taxes. It easily walked me through areas that I thought would be overwhelming.
Date published: 2017-10-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from legibility font size coupled with little to no contrast between question and answers was extremely frustrating on my 15" MacBook Pro. TurboTax window was less than half my screen size.
Date published: 2017-10-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from FINISHING IS CLOSE TO IMPOSSIBLE PAYMENT PROCESS NEEDS TO BE SIMPLIFIED!!!!!
Date published: 2017-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2016 review Overall did the job I wanted. I will most likely repeat the process in 2017
Date published: 2017-10-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Turbotax is #1 I have used this tax program for many years without any problems. This year I had a problem pulling up my tax return. I could see the information under forms but could not get back to where I left off.
Date published: 2017-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth Operator The importation of information from prior year's returns and banks, and syncing with the preparation of the state return, were fantastic. Perhaps that is a basic of all tax software, but it was impressive to me.
Date published: 2017-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2016 TurboTax Deluxe Works great for rural areas involved in farm and ranch reporting. Biggest challenge is keeping track of all the receipts needed to be accurate in completing forms. However, once information is entered, a continuous updated screen pops up and any errors are highlighted for easy corrections. Thanks for adding schedule E & F back to the Deluxe edition.
Date published: 2017-09-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from worked for overseas return I've been living/ working overseas for several years. I use Turbo Tax every year to complete my taxes. It can be a little tricky to figure out how to report the foreign income and taxes, but after a few years it flows pretty easily.
Date published: 2017-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Turbo Tax The Best Tax Software Available I have been using the Turbo Tax for as many years as it has been available. I order it every year and believe it or not I am a person who has a degree in accounting. This program has never disappointed me since I have been buying it. I hope that you just keep up the good work. I have enjoyed working with your people when I needed help which wasn't very often but it was nice to have them available for help.
Date published: 2017-09-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Print Final Copy of E-Filed Return After completing the e-file I process, I choose to print a copy of my return. I wanted a copy as filed with the IRS, but it appeared there were copies of forms and schedules that the IRS does not require, i.e., Extension of Time to File.
Date published: 2017-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use and good help available Quick, Easy to follow, Clear structure
Date published: 2017-09-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Straight Forward Very simple and easy to use. Also quite straight forward and paint by the numbers. Once I compiled all of my year's tax documentation, following along was a breeze.
Date published: 2017-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My New Accountant Your program is amazing! Easy to use, thorough, professional guidance throughout. As I said above, it almost makes filing taxes fun!
Date published: 2017-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from thank you turbo tax thank you turbo tax for making taxes so much easier
Date published: 2017-09-21
  • y_2017, m_11, d_15, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4866, tr_11290
  • loc_, sid_700_2016, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_turbotax11
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 11ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Ready to try TurboTax?

Sign In

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • TURBOTAX ONLINE/MOBILE

  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Absolute Zero $0 federal (1040EZ/1040A) + $0 state offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected in March. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • QuickBooks Self-Employed Offer with TurboTax Self-Employed: File your 2016 TurboTax Self-Employed return between 4/19/17 and 10/16/17 to receive your complimentary subscription to QuickBooks Self-Employed until 10/31/18. Activation by 12/31/17 required. Sign in to QuickBooks Self-Employed via mobile app or at https://selfemployed.intuit.com/turbotax; e-mail address used for activation and sign-in. Offer valid only for new QuickBooks Self-Employed customers. See QuickBooks.com for price comparison.
    • When you use TurboTax Self-Employed to file your 2017 taxes, you will have the option to renew your QuickBooks Self-Employed subscription. If you do not purchase TurboTax Self-Employed by 10/15/18, you will have the option of renewing your QuickBooks Self-Employed subscription by 10/31/18 for another year at the then-current annual subscription rate. You may cancel your subscription at any time from within the QuickBooks Self-Employed billing section.
  • Pays for itself (TurboTax Self-Employed): Estimates based on deductible business expenses calculated at the self-employment tax income rate (15%) for tax year 2016. Actual results will vary based on your tax situation.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with e-file and direct deposit; tax refund time frames will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Expert Help, Tax Advice and SmartLook: Included with Deluxe, Premier and Self-Employed (via phone or on-screen); not included with Federal Free Edition (but available for purchase with the Plus bundle). SmartLook on-screen help is available on a PC, laptop or the TurboTax mobile app. TurboTax experts provide general advice, customer service and product help; tax advice provided only by credentialed CPAs, enrolled agents and tax attorneys. Feature availability varies by device. State tax advice is free. Service, area of expertise, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice.
  • Tax Return Access, My Docs and My Analysis & Advice features: Access to all tax-related documents we have on file for you is available until you file your 2017 tax return or through 10/31/2018, whichever comes first. Terms and conditions may vary and are subject to change without notice.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2015 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • CompleteCheck: Covered under the TurboTax accurate calculations and maximum refund guarantees.
  • #1 rated online tax prep provider: Based on independent comparison of the best online tax software by TopTenReviews.com March 13, 2017.
  • TURBOTAX CD/DOWNLOAD SOFTWARE

  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal e-file of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for e-filing state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected in March. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with e-file and direct deposit; tax refund time frames will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice. This benefit is available with TurboTax Federal products except TurboTax Business.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice via phone is included with Premier and Home & Business; fees apply for Basic and Deluxe customers. State tax advice is free. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2016 TurboTax products.
  • Data Import: Imports financial data from participating companies; may require a free Intuit online account. Quicken and QuickBooks import not available with TurboTax installed on a Mac. Imports from Quicken (2016 and higher) and QuickBooks Desktop (2012 and higher); both Windows only. Quicken import not available for TurboTax Business. Quicken products provided by Quicken Inc., Quicken import subject to change.