TurboTax is up-to-date for your 2017 taxes, start now!

Learn more about Tax Reform here tax reform information.

TurboTax Deluxe CD/Download
Customer Ratings & Product Reviews

TurboTax Deluxe tax software is the easy way to prepare your tax return and maximize tax deductions. File taxes online with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.4 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great program! I filed an extension and paid an amount to the IRS with the extension, but I didn't find a quick place to include "Tax amount paid with an extention"...until I entered it after the quarterly payments location which took me a long time to find.
Date published: 2017-10-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from turbotax title overall good. i feel that Turbotax was sly and unprofessional when it didn't clearly state that it will charge me when i booked my call with the turbotax help :(
Date published: 2017-10-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Gets worse every year Poor product - I only use it because I know it pulls last year and compatibility. Product is a mess. Prints hundreds of pages, I don't need.
Date published: 2017-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brezed the Tax delima filing 2016 was made easy and straight forward even after the rocky start I had obtaining all my necessary forms from State, Employers, SSA and Un-Employment My Sincere Thanks moving toward 2017
Date published: 2017-10-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Transfer Issues I've used TurboTax and Quicken for years. You would think it would be very easy to import last year's info like name, address, accounts, etc. but every year it's a gamble if this will import or not. Same with Quicken; unless you buy the latest version, forget about easy imports. It's almost as if TurboTax is used to try to get you to upgrade Quicken each year, even though there are no significant changes in Quicken over several years. I also noted a security concern to Intuit which was blown off: If you import from Schwab, the program can access information of those who use a Verisign ID protector device without asking for the code. I hope Intuit has read the papers lately about Equifax and takes this concern more seriously.
Date published: 2017-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like Turbotax I have used TurboTax for 10 + years and I have always efiled all my Kids Returns but this year. If I would have known I would have sent the 1040A returns in by mail. Intuit should have given some kind of warning!
Date published: 2017-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Federal Form 1041 & CA Form 541 Please make 1041 & 541 available for 2017 !!!!!!
Date published: 2017-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another Year Done! 2016 package was easy to use, I was able to find all forms and instructions. Great release and updates were timely!
Date published: 2017-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Phone Support is Excellent Thank you for TurboTax
Date published: 2017-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easiest one Yet This took me less time than I thought it would. Normally it takes me a while to absorb what things mean.
Date published: 2017-10-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from For someone with plain vanilla income you make it easy. For those of us who have non conventional sources you make it difficult because it is so hard to list income that doesn't fit your "cookie cutter" approach. Over rides are difficult to accomplish when my income sources don't line up with your assumptions.
Date published: 2017-10-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from satisfied overall, all went extremely well until the end where I'm unclear if my return is being sent automatically to my account or if I need to mail it in. no one to consult. I'm confused.
Date published: 2017-10-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from steps are not simplistic As easy as it may seem, and I do like Turbo Tax, there are some steps that defy logic in the complication that arise in entries.
Date published: 2017-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and Great Makes a stressful situation easier
Date published: 2017-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A-OK
Date published: 2017-10-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ok except for a few issues I use Turbo tax every year. this is the first year it did not input all my data from last years return. So took me much longer to input, than usual. Did not have all the basic data input. Also, was going to efile State tax which said it was a cost of $24.99 yet at the end when it asked for a credit card or to deduct from refund it said "an additional charge of $34.99 to file state return." Didn't explain difference in amount stated in beginning. Did not efile State, will mail for $6.25 Priority mail. Saves me more money.
Date published: 2017-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buy! Additional info provided if you don't understand an item. I appreciate the extra interpretations and explanations.
Date published: 2017-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Would use no other Software This is my second year using Turbo Tax. You simply cannot find a tax prep software any easier. The "common sense" language is understandable for even this ole retired woman! It will walk you thru step by step, or if you have some advanced knowledge you can zip straight to what you need. Once you're done, it asks you several times if you need to change anything and if you like, you can tweek your return to see how much it changes the amount you might owe or the refund you might be due. I was self employed for 30 years and had an accountant do my taxes - when honestly I could have used Turbo Tax for a whole lot less $$.
Date published: 2017-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HAPPY I am very happy with your program even if I did have to pay a bundle
Date published: 2017-10-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2017-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Time to play! I don't remember as much as I once did. Turbo Tax remembers what I forgot...i think. Thank you for another year of tax filing with out a head ache.
Date published: 2017-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like having your own accountant! I love TurboTax and have used it for 8 years now. The Q&A nature of the program with the callout boxes with more info is an intuitive way to work through the tax return process. I guess that must be where the Intuit name comes from!
Date published: 2017-10-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great except for
Date published: 2017-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always easy and accurate I have used TurboTax for about 8 years. I used to have my taxes professionally prepared but TurboTax makes it so easy I just have to follow along the my taxes are done professionally.
Date published: 2017-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best Help I Know ... I've been using Turbo for about 5 years now. I keep learning things and I am happy with what I owe the IRS since I just have 1099s and no previous deductions.
Date published: 2017-10-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy but long and expensive For the past 4 years, my husband and I have had our taxes prepared. The accountant charged us $100 to do all of our taxes. Since the Turbo Tax Deluxe cost $75, I figured I could just do it, not have to worry about gathering all of our papers together to deliver to the accountant, and it would save a few dollars. Once I completed the taxes (which took an unexpected 4 hours), I had to pay filing fees for federal and state taxes. The final total was well over $100 (closer to $150) AND I spent hours of time on the weekend holed up in my home office instead of spending time with my family. I'm going back to the accountant this year.
Date published: 2017-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mixed State efile and print file TurboTax advised me I must print NJ, but I e-file Fed & CT. It takes you straight to the e-filing, which is what I have done, but after finishing the Fed and CT e-file, TurboTax doesn't prompt me back to print a file copy of NJ. I guess it assumes I'm going to do that. TurboTax does not support 1065-B, and that is very confusing to 'wing it'. However, shoe of engaging a CPA, I would never be able to do what TT does for me, so yes, It Rocks!
Date published: 2017-10-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No useful support Not able to retrieve last years data. I see no benefit from using TurboTax.
Date published: 2017-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Turbo Tax comes through yet again... I have been using turbo tax for years (10 or more). I have been very impressed with them from the very beginning. I will continue to use them. JC
Date published: 2017-10-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Add "Jump To" Feature in State Software I had completed my return but noticed that I needed to make some changes in the state return. I found it quite difficult to get to specific sections. I had to go to the start and work my way all the way.
Date published: 2017-10-06
  • y_2018, m_1, d_20, h_10
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4879, tr_11313
  • loc_, sid_700_2016, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_turbotax11
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 318ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • TURBOTAX ONLINE/MOBILE

  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Absolute Zero $0 federal (forms 1040EZ/1040A) + $0 state limited time offer only available with TurboTax Free Edition; offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • QuickBooks Self-Employed Offer with TurboTax Self-Employed: To receive your complimentary subscription to QuickBooks Self-Employed through 4/30/19, you must pay for your 2017 TurboTax Self-Employed return by 4/17/18 and sign-in and access your QuickBooks Self-Employed account via mobile app or at https://selfemployed.intuit.com/turbotax at least twice by 7/15/18. You will have the option of renewing your QuickBooks Self-Employed subscription by 4/30/19 for another year at the then-current subscription rate. You may cancel your subscription at any time from within the QuickBooks Self-Employed billing section. See QuickBooks.com for price comparison. Offer not valid for existing QuickBooks Self-Employed subscribers already on a payment plan.
  • Pays for itself (TurboTax Self-Employed): Estimates based on deductible business expenses calculated at the self-employment tax income rate (15%) for tax year 2017. Actual results will vary based on your tax situation.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with e-file and direct deposit; tax refund time frames will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Help and Support: Access to a TurboTax specialist is included with TurboTax Deluxe, Premier, Self-Employed and TurboTax Live; not included with Free Edition (but is available as an upgrade). TurboTax specialists are available to provide general customer help and support using the TurboTax product. SmartLook on-screen help is available on a PC, laptop or the TurboTax mobile app. Service, area of expertise, experience levels, wait times, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice.
  • Tax Advice, Expert Review and TurboTax Live: Access to tax advice and Expert Review (the ability to have a Tax Expert review and/or sign your tax return) is included with TurboTax Live or as an upgrade from another version, and available through October 15, 2018. These services are provided only by credentialed CPAs, EAs or tax attorneys. State tax advice is free. Some tax topics or situations may not be included as part of this service, which shall be determined in the tax expert’s sole discretion. In the event your return is reviewed by a tax expert and requires a significant level of tax advice or actual preparation, the tax expert may be required to sign your return as the preparer at which point they will assume primary responsibility for the preparation of your return. Expert Review [and TurboTax Live] not available on the TurboTax mobile app or when using a web browser on your mobile phone. On-screen help is available on a PC, laptop or the TurboTax mobile app. Service, area of expertise, experience levels, wait times, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice.
  • Tax Return Access and My Docs features: Included with TurboTax Deluxe, Premier, Self-Employed, TurboTax Live or with PLUS benefits. Access to all tax-related documents we have on file for you is available through 10/31/2019. Terms and conditions may vary and are subject to change without notice.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2016 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • CompleteCheck: Covered under the TurboTax accurate calculations and maximum refund guarantees.
  • #1 rated online tax prep provider: Based on independent comparison of the best online tax software by TopTenReviews.com March 13, 2017.
  • Get tips based on your tax and credit data to help get you to where you want to be: Tax and credit data accessed upon your consent.
  • TURBOTAX CD/DOWNLOAD SOFTWARE

  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal e-file of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for e-filing state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with e-file and direct deposit; tax refund time frames will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice. This benefit is available with TurboTax Federal products except TurboTax Business.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice via phone is included with Premier and Home & Business; fees apply for Basic and Deluxe customers. State tax advice is free. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2016 TurboTax products.
  • Data Import: Imports financial data from participating companies; may require a free Intuit online account. Quicken and QuickBooks import not available with TurboTax installed on a Mac. Imports from Quicken (2016 and higher) and QuickBooks Desktop (2012 and higher); both Windows only. Quicken import not available for TurboTax Business. Quicken products provided by Quicken Inc., Quicken import subject to change.