TurboTax Deluxe CD/Download
Customer Ratings & Product Reviews

TurboTax Deluxe tax software is the easy way to prepare your tax return and maximize tax deductions. File taxes online with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.4 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Why no instructions on mailing federal forms? Generally an excellent product. It printed out an instruction sheet on how to file the state tax forms - but DID NOT print out a similar form regarding how to file/mail in the federal tax forms. This is inexplicable!
Date published: 2017-10-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from COMPREHENSIVE BUT ALERTNESS IS NEEDED A very comprehensive product and seems to cover every eventuality in filing needs but: a checklist would be useful to verify that all key forms have been completed, also some better ordering of the forms listed at the left of the screen, also less redundancy in reminders to print out forms for mailing or review. You have to be "on your toes" in understanding how to use the forms and what you're doing.
Date published: 2017-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helped Me Greatly I found Turbo Tax a very fine product. Went through the whole process very quickly and very completely. I only would like to have seen some coverage of the fact that I filed an extension to my taxes and Turbo helped with any penalties and fees I have to pay.
Date published: 2017-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mike M's 2016 review thoughts The " guide me " option provides easy to follow instruction for inputting and instant feedback on Refund vs. Owe status. It would be productive to be able to copy / transfer current completed return into another file to then test alternative inputs and understand potential changes.....without effecting the original return for submission.
Date published: 2017-10-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 2016 Individual Returns Not enuf room to describe comments here. I wish it would ALPHABETIZE my numerous charitable organizations OR allow me to choose an ordering of lists WITHIN specific categories, banks, stocks, charities, etc. It is difficult to go back and access last year's DETAILS when I am trying to figure out how to deduct a certain thing in the current year. I have to stop, go back on my computer and open the complete prior year file in a separate tab - super annoying and time consuming. The cursor bops around during series' of questions - the "yes" "no" buttons need to be consistent on the page so I don't have to keep checking where my cursor is - time consuming and distracting. The "help" button gets me mired in IRS publications, and I can almost never get to the answer to the question I am looking for.
Date published: 2017-10-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from missing *Asks for my PIN but does not print it on the return *Missing address info for mailing federal return
Date published: 2017-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ease of using accuracy as to details, easy to use, and helpful advice.
Date published: 2017-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great program! I filed an extension and paid an amount to the IRS with the extension, but I didn't find a quick place to include "Tax amount paid with an extention"...until I entered it after the quarterly payments location which took me a long time to find.
Date published: 2017-10-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from turbotax title overall good. i feel that Turbotax was sly and unprofessional when it didn't clearly state that it will charge me when i booked my call with the turbotax help :(
Date published: 2017-10-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Gets worse every year Poor product - I only use it because I know it pulls last year and compatibility. Product is a mess. Prints hundreds of pages, I don't need.
Date published: 2017-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brezed the Tax delima filing 2016 was made easy and straight forward even after the rocky start I had obtaining all my necessary forms from State, Employers, SSA and Un-Employment My Sincere Thanks moving toward 2017
Date published: 2017-10-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Transfer Issues I've used TurboTax and Quicken for years. You would think it would be very easy to import last year's info like name, address, accounts, etc. but every year it's a gamble if this will import or not. Same with Quicken; unless you buy the latest version, forget about easy imports. It's almost as if TurboTax is used to try to get you to upgrade Quicken each year, even though there are no significant changes in Quicken over several years. I also noted a security concern to Intuit which was blown off: If you import from Schwab, the program can access information of those who use a Verisign ID protector device without asking for the code. I hope Intuit has read the papers lately about Equifax and takes this concern more seriously.
Date published: 2017-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like Turbotax I have used TurboTax for 10 + years and I have always efiled all my Kids Returns but this year. If I would have known I would have sent the 1040A returns in by mail. Intuit should have given some kind of warning!
Date published: 2017-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Federal Form 1041 & CA Form 541 Please make 1041 & 541 available for 2017 !!!!!!
Date published: 2017-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another Year Done! 2016 package was easy to use, I was able to find all forms and instructions. Great release and updates were timely!
Date published: 2017-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Phone Support is Excellent Thank you for TurboTax
Date published: 2017-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easiest one Yet This took me less time than I thought it would. Normally it takes me a while to absorb what things mean.
Date published: 2017-10-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from For someone with plain vanilla income you make it easy. For those of us who have non conventional sources you make it difficult because it is so hard to list income that doesn't fit your "cookie cutter" approach. Over rides are difficult to accomplish when my income sources don't line up with your assumptions.
Date published: 2017-10-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from satisfied overall, all went extremely well until the end where I'm unclear if my return is being sent automatically to my account or if I need to mail it in. no one to consult. I'm confused.
Date published: 2017-10-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from steps are not simplistic As easy as it may seem, and I do like Turbo Tax, there are some steps that defy logic in the complication that arise in entries.
Date published: 2017-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and Great Makes a stressful situation easier
Date published: 2017-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A-OK
Date published: 2017-10-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ok except for a few issues I use Turbo tax every year. this is the first year it did not input all my data from last years return. So took me much longer to input, than usual. Did not have all the basic data input. Also, was going to efile State tax which said it was a cost of $24.99 yet at the end when it asked for a credit card or to deduct from refund it said "an additional charge of $34.99 to file state return." Didn't explain difference in amount stated in beginning. Did not efile State, will mail for $6.25 Priority mail. Saves me more money.
Date published: 2017-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buy! Additional info provided if you don't understand an item. I appreciate the extra interpretations and explanations.
Date published: 2017-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Would use no other Software This is my second year using Turbo Tax. You simply cannot find a tax prep software any easier. The "common sense" language is understandable for even this ole retired woman! It will walk you thru step by step, or if you have some advanced knowledge you can zip straight to what you need. Once you're done, it asks you several times if you need to change anything and if you like, you can tweek your return to see how much it changes the amount you might owe or the refund you might be due. I was self employed for 30 years and had an accountant do my taxes - when honestly I could have used Turbo Tax for a whole lot less $$.
Date published: 2017-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HAPPY I am very happy with your program even if I did have to pay a bundle
Date published: 2017-10-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2017-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Time to play! I don't remember as much as I once did. Turbo Tax remembers what I forgot...i think. Thank you for another year of tax filing with out a head ache.
Date published: 2017-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like having your own accountant! I love TurboTax and have used it for 8 years now. The Q&A nature of the program with the callout boxes with more info is an intuitive way to work through the tax return process. I guess that must be where the Intuit name comes from!
Date published: 2017-10-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great except for
Date published: 2017-10-09
  • y_2017, m_11, d_17, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4866, tr_11290
  • loc_, sid_700_2016, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_turbotax11
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 90ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Ready to try TurboTax?

Sign In

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • TURBOTAX ONLINE/MOBILE

  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Absolute Zero $0 federal (1040EZ/1040A) + $0 state offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected in March. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • QuickBooks Self-Employed Offer with TurboTax Self-Employed: File your 2016 TurboTax Self-Employed return between 4/19/17 and 10/16/17 to receive your complimentary subscription to QuickBooks Self-Employed until 10/31/18. Activation by 12/31/17 required. Sign in to QuickBooks Self-Employed via mobile app or at https://selfemployed.intuit.com/turbotax; e-mail address used for activation and sign-in. Offer valid only for new QuickBooks Self-Employed customers. See QuickBooks.com for price comparison.
    • When you use TurboTax Self-Employed to file your 2017 taxes, you will have the option to renew your QuickBooks Self-Employed subscription. If you do not purchase TurboTax Self-Employed by 10/15/18, you will have the option of renewing your QuickBooks Self-Employed subscription by 10/31/18 for another year at the then-current annual subscription rate. You may cancel your subscription at any time from within the QuickBooks Self-Employed billing section.
  • Pays for itself (TurboTax Self-Employed): Estimates based on deductible business expenses calculated at the self-employment tax income rate (15%) for tax year 2016. Actual results will vary based on your tax situation.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with e-file and direct deposit; tax refund time frames will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Expert Help, Tax Advice and SmartLook: Included with Deluxe, Premier and Self-Employed (via phone or on-screen); not included with Federal Free Edition (but available for purchase with the Plus bundle). SmartLook on-screen help is available on a PC, laptop or the TurboTax mobile app. TurboTax experts provide general advice, customer service and product help; tax advice provided only by credentialed CPAs, enrolled agents and tax attorneys. Feature availability varies by device. State tax advice is free. Service, area of expertise, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice.
  • Tax Return Access, My Docs and My Analysis & Advice features: Access to all tax-related documents we have on file for you is available until you file your 2017 tax return or through 10/31/2018, whichever comes first. Terms and conditions may vary and are subject to change without notice.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2015 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • CompleteCheck: Covered under the TurboTax accurate calculations and maximum refund guarantees.
  • #1 rated online tax prep provider: Based on independent comparison of the best online tax software by TopTenReviews.com March 13, 2017.
  • TURBOTAX CD/DOWNLOAD SOFTWARE

  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal e-file of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for e-filing state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected in March. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with e-file and direct deposit; tax refund time frames will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice. This benefit is available with TurboTax Federal products except TurboTax Business.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice via phone is included with Premier and Home & Business; fees apply for Basic and Deluxe customers. State tax advice is free. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2016 TurboTax products.
  • Data Import: Imports financial data from participating companies; may require a free Intuit online account. Quicken and QuickBooks import not available with TurboTax installed on a Mac. Imports from Quicken (2016 and higher) and QuickBooks Desktop (2012 and higher); both Windows only. Quicken import not available for TurboTax Business. Quicken products provided by Quicken Inc., Quicken import subject to change.