TurboTax Deluxe CD/Download
Customer Ratings & Product Reviews

TurboTax Deluxe tax software is the easy way to prepare your tax return and maximize tax deductions. File taxes online with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 1-2-3 Easy
Date published: 2018-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great way to take care of your taxes. I've been using Turbo Tax for many years and have never been disappointed. The program gets better and easier to use each year. I'm hardly a tax expert, but I've always gotten good accurate results, with no audits. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2018-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a Gift!! I must commend the Tax Experts and the Customer Service Reps who were very, very patient with me.
Date published: 2018-05-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from information available
Date published: 2018-05-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from TT2017 Do not like having to pay extra to EFT state tax. Had a problem with EFT payment from my bank, TurboTax or me? Had to pay a penalty. Expensive compared with alternatives
Date published: 2018-05-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Taxes Completed The view all didn't walk me thru all the selections. Had to pick them one by one. When the software went to run the update, it returned with errors. I had a hyperlink to troubleshoot, but never worked.
Date published: 2018-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Turbo Tax makes filing so easy! I have been using Turbo Tax for many years. I started using it when I needed to do the long form. I had rental property which requires a particular form that I used to have difficulty finding. I doubt I will ever change. I am a senior citizen now and disabled. There isn't a situation that a I have found to be missing. Great program!
Date published: 2018-05-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Estimated State Tax was not correctly calculated Got a leter from the State of Maine after filing the State return, saying the estimated tax on the form was not what the state had on record - resulting in less of a refund. Now the Federal tax owed was higher than was filed and an amended return was needed!!! Just hoping there will not be a Federal penalty.. Turbotax guidance stated estimated taxes - State - must include only moneys Paid in that calendar year ... Maine guidance is that estimated taxes - State - are reported as paid on an annual basis, i.e. April 2017 thru Jan 2018 payments were to be reported as the total estimated tax paid for the Calendar year 2017. So much for an accuracy guarantee
Date published: 2018-05-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice but No transfer from 2016 I've been using Turbotax for years. I wouldn't even consider doing taxes w/o tax software. It always imported my prior year file but not this year. It appears others have had same problem, I posed q but no answer.
Date published: 2018-05-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from What happened? Don't know why the program gave me the ok that my files were sent via efile back in march. Have not received my Federal rebate check nor has the funds been taken out for what I owed on State. Went back in the program to find out they were not sent for some unknown reason. Now I will be paying NYS penalty for filling late. Thanks a lot turbotax.
Date published: 2018-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I changed my email address between the time I paid for TurboTax and the filing deadline, and neglected to download the software. I called your support line, and a courteous, patient representative helped me retrieve my software. I'm getting a refund.
Date published: 2018-05-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from NOT HAPPY I purchased the Deluxe version which includes $79.99* 1 state download 5 federal e-files included yet when I got to the State return I had to pay$24.99 for the e-file. what a rip off
Date published: 2018-05-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from great except for state in doing state there were three specific items that i feel were lacking and justified what I consider to be a low ranking. first area was the calculation of state penalty, where there are two areas to improve. First, why did not the 2016 state information pull into the fields? I had to enter this information that was in my 2016 turbo tax files. Second, the labelling/descriptions were not good and somewhat misleading. for example, the first line was simply called gross income. The step by step did not indicate which gross income; so, i entered federal. There was another labelling issue; so, i viewed the form. I then saw that it wanted Virginia Gross Income. The third item for improvement was regarding Schedule H. I had completed the state and moved to the review, where it found 9 errors related to schedule h. i did not need to do schedule h. it did not take me to step by step for H, but automatically wanted me to populate fields on the form. i did not have household employee, and in my opinion, did not need schedule h at all. now, because I have had to continue to try different nicknames, my rating will go from 3 stars to 2.
Date published: 2018-05-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from State Return I purchased the Deluxe version but discovered that e-filing a State return cost extra. Very dishonest advertising
Date published: 2018-05-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 2017 Taxes As I look to options in 2018, I will most likely explore other packages for the cost. The features in Deluxe need to be very attractive to continue with Turbotax. What features. Investment cost and sale tracking, simple 1041 trust returns, cleaner look at the when deductions and minimum tax are being brought into play.
Date published: 2018-05-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Didn't file my taxes I thought I was finished with filing my taxes. Had received the pin number for signatures and gave all my bank information to have the money taken out of my account, but because I selected a Sunday, the whole thing kicked out. Turbo Tax should have it default to the next business day if it doesn't accept weekend withdrawals. Turbo Tax should pay any penalties for me!! Thank goodness I needed to print off a copy and discovered it hadn't been filed.
Date published: 2018-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast, Easy & Inexpensive I always get a refund so I wait until after April 15th and buy the software for much less online (if THEY owe YOU money, the IRS doesn't care when you file). But I ALWAYS use Turbotax, every year. This is the first year I purchased a downloadable form, and it was fast and worked perfectly. The "11 minute update" took 90 seconds.
Date published: 2018-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from USED TURBO TAX FOR 14 YEARS!!!! For 14 years I have been using Turbo tax. Never had a problem with the Tax system. I purchase the program every year from either Sam's or Walmart and load it onto my computer. If there is any caveat to filing taxes every year, it has got be the ease of use that Turbo Tax makes it every year!!!
Date published: 2018-04-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome software but avoid upsell! See above.
Date published: 2018-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great software I have used Turbo Tax for many years and I have never had a problem with my return. The format is extremely user friendly and the price is very affordable. I highly recommend this software
Date published: 2018-04-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from close call Lost Turbo app, but had saved return. Tried to recover, but found out that Turbo Tax can't pull up a pdf file. Fortunately, I had a "tax file" of the return!
Date published: 2018-04-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2018-04-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A guide, not perfect The most irritating thing is you start and then get asked for totals, lists, addresses, etc. and you must stop and go find this stuff. It needs a list of what you'll need for each section/category. Then you could sit down and do it, not have to keep stopping and starting, which I find exhausting.
Date published: 2018-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Never Disappointed I have been doing my taxes with Turbo Tax for 7 years. After paying an accountancy firm in excess of $200 each year I filed a refund, I am very happy with my TurboTax method. I pick it up at Costco every year and file in the privacy and comfort of my home. E-file is the greatest invention ever. My refund is in the bank within days of filing. Good job TurboTax.
Date published: 2018-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2018-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surprised Results First time using Turbo Tax, should have done it sooner to save money since I paid out much more money to have taxes done with a service in prior years of filing. The time frame was a little long so not aware how long it was going to take to complete it I was a little frustrated. There was no time estimation at the beginning. But all in all it was not bad.
Date published: 2018-04-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from confusing at the end wen it says u cant efile ( cus its a prior yr return 2016) n then the next page says ur required to efile NYS. I don't know wat to do so I just mailed them both . pls let me know if I will b ok thnx
Date published: 2018-04-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Another year...still happy with Turbo Tax This is the 4th year I have used Turbo Tax and I'm still very pleased with the ease of use and the results. If I had one critique, it would be that the program did not cover one area related to my California State tax as it related to my Military Retirement. Normally, everything is explained in detail and the "HELP" section answers any questions I have, but this is the first year and first question that Turbo Tax was lacking in informative assistance. With that said, I did change jobs, states, bought a house and have a relatively complicated return. I'll still be using Turbo Tax next year!
Date published: 2018-04-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from This year was one glitch after another Frustrating. I've been doing this on Turbo Tax for years and it has never been this bad. Confusing information for entries; doesn't hold information; couldn't send; couldn't get into my intuit account.
Date published: 2018-04-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mostly speeded up my return I did my 2016 1040, schedule A, and state by hand. TurboTax found a missed deduction on my state tax form I should have made. 2017, back with TurboTax mainly to be able to efile the forms. I did not understand how TurboTax was handling my mortgage PMI - it was only showing a partial amount. It did not show the worksheet. Looking at the actual IRS forms and worksheet, I found that my income crossed a threshold and I only get a partial deduction.
Date published: 2018-04-28
  • y_2018, m_8, d_14, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3356, tr_9018
  • loc_, sid_700_2017, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_turbotax11
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 167ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • TURBOTAX ONLINE/MOBILE

  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Absolute Zero $0 federal (forms 1040EZ/1040A) + $0 state limited time offer only available with TurboTax Free Edition; offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • QuickBooks Self-Employed Offer with TurboTax Self-Employed and TurboTax Live for Extension Filers: To receive your complimentary subscription to QuickBooks Self-Employed through 10/31/19, you must pay for your 2017 TurboTax Self-Employed or TurboTax Live return between 4/18/18 and 10/15/18 and sign-in and access your QuickBooks Self-Employed account via mobile app or at https://selfemployed.intuit.com/turbotax at least twice by 12/31/18. You will have the option of renewing your QuickBooks Self-Employed subscription by 10/31/19 for another year at the then-current subscription rate. You may cancel your subscription at any time from within the QuickBooks Self-Employed billing section. See QuickBooks.com for price comparison. Offer not valid for existing QuickBooks Self-Employed subscribers already on a paid subscription.
  • Pays for itself (TurboTax Self-Employed): Estimates based on deductible business expenses calculated at the self-employment tax income rate (15.3%) for tax year 2017. Actual results will vary based on your tax situation.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with e-file and direct deposit; tax refund time frames will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Help and Support: Access to a TurboTax specialist is included with TurboTax Deluxe, Premier, Self-Employed and TurboTax Live; not included with Free Edition (but is available as an upgrade). TurboTax specialists are available to provide general customer help and support using the TurboTax product. SmartLook on-screen help is available on a PC, laptop or the TurboTax mobile app. Service, area of expertise, experience levels, wait times, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice.
  • Tax Advice, Expert Review and TurboTax Live: Access to tax advice and Expert Review (the ability to have a Tax Expert review and/or sign your tax return) is included with TurboTax Live or as an upgrade from another version, and available through October 15, 2018. These services are provided only by credentialed CPAs, EAs or tax attorneys. State tax advice is free. Some tax topics or situations may not be included as part of this service, which shall be determined in the tax expert’s sole discretion. In the event your return is reviewed by a tax expert and requires a significant level of tax advice or actual preparation, the tax expert may be required to sign your return as the preparer at which point they will assume primary responsibility for the preparation of your return. Expert Review [and TurboTax Live] not available on the TurboTax mobile app or when using a web browser on your mobile phone. On-screen help is available on a PC, laptop or the TurboTax mobile app. Service, area of expertise, experience levels, wait times, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice.
  • Tax Return Access and My Docs features: Included with TurboTax Deluxe, Premier, Self-Employed, TurboTax Live or with PLUS benefits. Access to all tax-related documents we have on file for you is available through 10/31/2019. Terms and conditions may vary and are subject to change without notice.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2016 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • CompleteCheck: Covered under the TurboTax accurate calculations and maximum refund guarantees.
  • #1 rated online tax prep provider: Based on independent comparison of the best online tax software by TopTenReviews.com March 13, 2017.
  • Get tips based on your tax and credit data to help get you to where you want to be: Tax and credit data accessed upon your consent.
  • TURBOTAX CD/DOWNLOAD SOFTWARE

  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal e-file of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for e-filing state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with e-file and direct deposit; tax refund time frames will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice. This benefit is available with TurboTax Federal products except TurboTax Business.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice via phone is included with Premier and Home & Business; fees apply for Basic and Deluxe customers. State tax advice is free. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2016 TurboTax products.
  • Data Import: Imports financial data from participating companies; may require a free Intuit online account. Quicken and QuickBooks import not available with TurboTax installed on a Mac. Imports from Quicken (2016 and higher) and QuickBooks Desktop (2012 and higher); both Windows only. Quicken import not available for TurboTax Business. Quicken products provided by Quicken Inc., Quicken import subject to change.