TurboTax Deluxe CD/Download
Customer Ratings & Product Reviews

TurboTax Deluxe tax software is the easy way to prepare your tax return and maximize tax deductions. File taxes online with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.4 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Got it Done! Had to pay additonal for multiple states; however, the additional cost didn't show the additional cost to efile. Knowing the REAL total would have been much more helpful. And after all that, the CPA was actually cheaper and I would have had a lot less stress.
Date published: 2017-10-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Sucks to tire to write anything next see my tax man
Date published: 2017-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Efficient, thorough, and user-friendly! We have been using Turbo Tax for 12 years! It's so simple! The system asks you questions and you just step through it until you are done. We have several Forms on top of the 1040 so I'm sure we could not do our returns without TurboTax!
Date published: 2017-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grteat review and corrections Overall, better over the prior years.
Date published: 2017-10-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Supporting Info I've been a loyal turbo tax customer for many years(+20) and I think $35 for a "processing fee" is outrageous!! Five or maybe ten dollars is understandable but not $35!
Date published: 2017-10-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Sched C was clunky and awful 2016 was a huge step backwards than the 2015 version for handing Sched C/1099-Misc. No matter how many times linked the correct Sched C, it kept assigning data to incorrect sched C. GRRRRR Tax professional next year!
Date published: 2017-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from TTax is great!! Straightforward data entry. I've used TurboTax or TT Deluxe since the early 1990's when dot matrix printers and MS DOS ruled computing. The 2016 TT Deluxe Program was by far the easiest and fastest filing ever.
Date published: 2017-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unbelievably convenient The best of the Internet.
Date published: 2017-10-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Taxes Tackled and Transmitted I have used TurboTax for many, many years. As an employee, it worked great! I recently became self-employed. The differences between taxation of income and deductions are enormous. I completed the tax forms and transmitted them. However, I am concerned that I had more deductions to take than I took. Professional experience would assist me in understanding shat additional deductions I could take.
Date published: 2017-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great EXPERIENCE! TURBOTAX is a wonderful product! I've used it for years and haven't had a bad experience, yet!
Date published: 2017-10-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from worked well with only 1 issue I've been using TurboTax for quite a few years, so I'm familiar with the process. online help and instructions seem to be getting better. Hit a snag during the final review (couldn't get past a field that came up as estimated but was blank) got around it by going back through the interview process, but it was pretty annoying
Date published: 2017-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Could not access my Ohio Return What happened to my great TurboTax! Always in the past I would complete the federal section and then I would be directed to the state return. This did not happen and when I went to search the issue thru your help I saw an article to use tool bar at top and download it. When I did I had to pay $48.59. I did this but I still did not ever get to do any edits to the 2016 Ohio state return.
Date published: 2017-10-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very Frustrating Everything went well until I tired to file. It hung forever then told me I washout of memory-which I wasn't. Finally took it to my 2006 MacBook and installed software on it. The update worked fine on this one and I was finally able to rile my tax report. Hope they fix it with the 2017 version. If I have to spend 12 hours filing, I might as well print and mail.
Date published: 2017-10-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tedious but straightforward. I've felt like some years explanatory Help has been more readily accessible. On the other hand, maybe it's there and I never got stuck enough to track it down.
Date published: 2017-10-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from What happened to the tax history report I've used TurboTax for more than a decade and always appreciated the comparisons offered by the tax history report. When the report appeared, but the prior years data did not appear, I was disappointed.
Date published: 2017-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ease in Filing Returns Overall, kudos to TurboTax for their consistent development of a great income tax product! Your product continues to be a credible and highly reliable tool. Please continue your excellent good work. Thank you.
Date published: 2017-10-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Good This is a very good program. It's mostly easy, but some forms and options can be confusing causing mu;title attempts before they seem right.
Date published: 2017-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Getting a little easier Have been using Turbo tax foe a very long time. (20 plus years or mote) Gets easier to complete my taxes with a lot more accuracy. The e-file has been very convenient and helpful. Fabulous program & I will be using it up and until I die. Thanks for improving my life.
Date published: 2017-10-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Got the job Done Had to cut down a tree and mail it in because of all the supporting paper documents that the state required. Turbo tax may not view this as their problem but here is the enlightenment ... maybe buying the state version is not worth it. (lots of k-1 pages many with one piece of data printed on it) Your family selections (below) need a selection for retired and maybe hints during use of turbo tax for how retirees can save $ in filing.
Date published: 2017-10-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This is the worst software I have ever used. For two years in a row, the software crashed as I was submitting my return. There were no fixes to resolve the issue. I reinstalled the software, tried loading it on a different computer, downloaded the online version, etc. I will **NEVER** use turbotax again and will file a complaint with the BBB.
Date published: 2017-10-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Usually imports the entry totals from last year. It was VERY helpful, but you deleted that feature. Bad! The item valuation feature is poorly lacking in common items. The most time spent doing taxes is using it to try & find values. You really need to upgrade it! In that section should be a link "Did you donate a vehicle to charity?". I was totally without help & had to submit questions, as did many, many folks. It would have helped to have had a info alert about obamacare on first page, warning that may have to pay back subsidy. Dumping it as a surprise in medical really hit many folks hard. Look at all the ?'s submitted about it! 2016 was generally more difficult than earlier versions. It just was!
Date published: 2017-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best tax software have used TurboTax for many years, tried TaxCut and did not like it, not as user friendly at all.
Date published: 2017-10-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Purchasing e-file Not sure why, but I was unable to read the instructions on-screen without extensive aid. I have a 4K screen and the resolution may have been adversely affected.
Date published: 2017-10-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A little too linear for me I like the hand-holding nature of the program, the ability to do parts of a return and come back to it. But sometimes I would like to be able to return to a SINGLE question (like when I found an additional $9.00 parking receipt I needed to add to the business expense section), and I haven't figured out how to make the program stop asking all of the questions in that particular topic. I love the check your return feature, but here I would like more details about what specific information (for example, Line 11 on Form XXX) is needed. Since I don't have the form to refer to (in fact, I didn't even know I filled out that form, since Turbo Tax did it for me based on the answers I provided).
Date published: 2017-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Ever For years always the best of its kind, and under new management that style is carried even further.
Date published: 2017-10-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from make it easier to use the form method or else I will change software next year
Date published: 2017-10-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from too many times i have had to go back to find out where to enter SE health ins premiums and 401 contributions
Date published: 2017-10-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very easy Could not delete explanation statement very easily
Date published: 2017-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tax Return Essential Have used Turbo Tax for over 20 years, including self-employment and Trust returns. It has never failed me.
Date published: 2017-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clear, easy, concise, helpful, accurate I've used TurboTax since it was first released. Since I've used Quicken since 1990, I knew Intuit made good products. I've never been disappointed. I have now adjusted my Quicken categories to make completing TurboTax a snap. I can do the entire return (and mine's a little complicated) in an hour.
Date published: 2017-10-14
  • y_2017, m_11, d_21, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4866, tr_11290
  • loc_, sid_700_2016, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_turbotax11
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 135ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Ready to try TurboTax?

Sign In

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • TURBOTAX ONLINE/MOBILE

  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Absolute Zero $0 federal (1040EZ/1040A) + $0 state offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected in March. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • QuickBooks Self-Employed Offer with TurboTax Self-Employed: File your 2016 TurboTax Self-Employed return between 4/19/17 and 10/16/17 to receive your complimentary subscription to QuickBooks Self-Employed until 10/31/18. Activation by 12/31/17 required. Sign in to QuickBooks Self-Employed via mobile app or at https://selfemployed.intuit.com/turbotax; e-mail address used for activation and sign-in. Offer valid only for new QuickBooks Self-Employed customers. See QuickBooks.com for price comparison.
    • When you use TurboTax Self-Employed to file your 2017 taxes, you will have the option to renew your QuickBooks Self-Employed subscription. If you do not purchase TurboTax Self-Employed by 10/15/18, you will have the option of renewing your QuickBooks Self-Employed subscription by 10/31/18 for another year at the then-current annual subscription rate. You may cancel your subscription at any time from within the QuickBooks Self-Employed billing section.
  • Pays for itself (TurboTax Self-Employed): Estimates based on deductible business expenses calculated at the self-employment tax income rate (15%) for tax year 2016. Actual results will vary based on your tax situation.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with e-file and direct deposit; tax refund time frames will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Expert Help, Tax Advice and SmartLook: Included with Deluxe, Premier and Self-Employed (via phone or on-screen); not included with Federal Free Edition (but available for purchase with the Plus bundle). SmartLook on-screen help is available on a PC, laptop or the TurboTax mobile app. TurboTax experts provide general advice, customer service and product help; tax advice provided only by credentialed CPAs, enrolled agents and tax attorneys. Feature availability varies by device. State tax advice is free. Service, area of expertise, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice.
  • Tax Return Access, My Docs and My Analysis & Advice features: Access to all tax-related documents we have on file for you is available until you file your 2017 tax return or through 10/31/2018, whichever comes first. Terms and conditions may vary and are subject to change without notice.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2015 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • CompleteCheck: Covered under the TurboTax accurate calculations and maximum refund guarantees.
  • #1 rated online tax prep provider: Based on independent comparison of the best online tax software by TopTenReviews.com March 13, 2017.
  • TURBOTAX CD/DOWNLOAD SOFTWARE

  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal e-file of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for e-filing state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected in March. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with e-file and direct deposit; tax refund time frames will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice. This benefit is available with TurboTax Federal products except TurboTax Business.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice via phone is included with Premier and Home & Business; fees apply for Basic and Deluxe customers. State tax advice is free. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2016 TurboTax products.
  • Data Import: Imports financial data from participating companies; may require a free Intuit online account. Quicken and QuickBooks import not available with TurboTax installed on a Mac. Imports from Quicken (2016 and higher) and QuickBooks Desktop (2012 and higher); both Windows only. Quicken import not available for TurboTax Business. Quicken products provided by Quicken Inc., Quicken import subject to change.