TurboTax Deluxe CD/Download
Customer Ratings & Product Reviews

TurboTax Deluxe tax software is the easy way to prepare your tax return and maximize tax deductions. File taxes online with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 2 out of 5 by from First time Canadian User Since USA taxes are different from Canadian, I found the software not that user friendly. I had to try three times to do one client. I want to erase the bad files but cannot. I am a professional tax accountant in Canada and have done taxes using Profile (Intuit product as well) for the past 18 years.
Date published: 2018-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Turbo Tax Overall, a great value. I can do my taxes in my pajamas. I have been using Turbo Tax since my first real job in 2001. I've never had a problem.
Date published: 2018-05-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The Refund Good overall. I use it annually.
Date published: 2018-05-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Owner I thought that I E-File my taxes MONTHS ago only to find out in May that I missed a step to actually send them.
Date published: 2018-05-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Missing Deductions I have used TurboTax Deluxe for several years and itemize. It has never suggested I could take deductions for gas/vehicle depreciation because I have more than one job though I submit several W2s (or whatever they are called). I had to find this on my own.
Date published: 2018-05-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy Peasy Program is very easy and user friendly.
Date published: 2018-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thank you TurboTax
Date published: 2018-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid on walk through. Not totally friendly or easy to make changes. Farm income comes up unexpectedly Too slow to get up and running.
Date published: 2018-05-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from turbotax was wrong Ohio gives you a Joint Filing credit if both had earned income over $500. I'm retired and didn't, had social and pension only. But turbotax gave it to us. I chose to e-file myself and caught it, and corrected it for my e-file.
Date published: 2018-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy to use and the help function is very helpful!!
Date published: 2018-05-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Printing return It would be a lot more helpful to be able to print a return in the standard form that worked so well in the 2016 version, instead of the somewhat distorted PDF'. I would also like simpler instructions to make a copy of the process to give to my tax preparer so that he could input the files. Other than that I love working with the product.
Date published: 2018-05-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 2017 return Had two 1099 R and OK Part Year 511 and Turbo-tax did not carry over the numbers correctly and could not e-file OK state return, had to manually correct the OK return and mail it in.
Date published: 2018-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good1 I just heat doing this. but TURBOTAX gets me through.
Date published: 2018-05-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Upset I filed my taxes for 2017 on March 23, 2018. I had not received my refund, and when I checked, TurboTax said that I had never filed. I had to pay for the state a second time in order to refile.
Date published: 2018-05-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Code bug blocked my efiling After paying extra for state tax efile I selected "transmit" for fed and state. I got msg that it still needed information for a form I don't need or use relating to household employee employer number. I could not get past this and returns were not sent. After lots of worry and wasted effort I found that sending fed and state returns separately worked. This looks like bug in Turbotax!!
Date published: 2018-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Guidance Really like the product. I have used it for several years and it makes doing our taxes very east.
Date published: 2018-05-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from CD vs on-line It wasn't made clear to me in the CD instructions that I also needed to go on-line & save my return in Turbo Tax inorder to keep my details if my computer crashed or got stolen. Also I had signed up for Audit coverage & it's not showing up any- where in my files.
Date published: 2018-05-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Ridiculous This is the last year I will ever buy or use TurboTax..... this is absolutely ridiculous. I have been going back and forth with the state and federal government regarding taxes. This has been the most frustrating time of my life. Never, never again will I depend on YOU!!!!!!! Poor help, poor customer service and absolutely ridiculous program. Sooooooo many mistakes you have made. NEVER AGAIN!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2018-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Job Love to use Turbo Tax, it makes everything easy and fast when doing your taxes. Maybe you can find a way to store our old taxes in the clod, that way when i lose a Hard drive and try doing my taxes i won't have to start over.
Date published: 2018-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thanks Dollars Thank you, it was time consuming, and made it on time.
Date published: 2018-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 1-2-3 Easy
Date published: 2018-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great way to take care of your taxes. I've been using Turbo Tax for many years and have never been disappointed. The program gets better and easier to use each year. I'm hardly a tax expert, but I've always gotten good accurate results, with no audits. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2018-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a Gift!! I must commend the Tax Experts and the Customer Service Reps who were very, very patient with me.
Date published: 2018-05-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from information available
Date published: 2018-05-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from TT2017 Do not like having to pay extra to EFT state tax. Had a problem with EFT payment from my bank, TurboTax or me? Had to pay a penalty. Expensive compared with alternatives
Date published: 2018-05-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Taxes Completed The view all didn't walk me thru all the selections. Had to pick them one by one. When the software went to run the update, it returned with errors. I had a hyperlink to troubleshoot, but never worked.
Date published: 2018-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Turbo Tax makes filing so easy! I have been using Turbo Tax for many years. I started using it when I needed to do the long form. I had rental property which requires a particular form that I used to have difficulty finding. I doubt I will ever change. I am a senior citizen now and disabled. There isn't a situation that a I have found to be missing. Great program!
Date published: 2018-05-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Estimated State Tax was not correctly calculated Got a leter from the State of Maine after filing the State return, saying the estimated tax on the form was not what the state had on record - resulting in less of a refund. Now the Federal tax owed was higher than was filed and an amended return was needed!!! Just hoping there will not be a Federal penalty.. Turbotax guidance stated estimated taxes - State - must include only moneys Paid in that calendar year ... Maine guidance is that estimated taxes - State - are reported as paid on an annual basis, i.e. April 2017 thru Jan 2018 payments were to be reported as the total estimated tax paid for the Calendar year 2017. So much for an accuracy guarantee
Date published: 2018-05-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice but No transfer from 2016 I've been using Turbotax for years. I wouldn't even consider doing taxes w/o tax software. It always imported my prior year file but not this year. It appears others have had same problem, I posed q but no answer.
Date published: 2018-05-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from What happened? Don't know why the program gave me the ok that my files were sent via efile back in march. Have not received my Federal rebate check nor has the funds been taken out for what I owed on State. Went back in the program to find out they were not sent for some unknown reason. Now I will be paying NYS penalty for filling late. Thanks a lot turbotax.
Date published: 2018-05-03
  • y_2018, m_7, d_20, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3351, tr_9008
  • loc_, sid_700_2017, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_turbotax11
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 123ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • TURBOTAX ONLINE/MOBILE

  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Absolute Zero $0 federal (forms 1040EZ/1040A) + $0 state limited time offer only available with TurboTax Free Edition; offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • QuickBooks Self-Employed Offer with TurboTax Self-Employed and TurboTax Live for Extension Filers: To receive your complimentary subscription to QuickBooks Self-Employed through 10/31/19, you must pay for your 2017 TurboTax Self-Employed or TurboTax Live return between 4/18/18 and 10/15/18 and sign-in and access your QuickBooks Self-Employed account via mobile app or at https://selfemployed.intuit.com/turbotax at least twice by 12/31/18. You will have the option of renewing your QuickBooks Self-Employed subscription by 10/31/19 for another year at the then-current subscription rate. You may cancel your subscription at any time from within the QuickBooks Self-Employed billing section. See QuickBooks.com for price comparison. Offer not valid for existing QuickBooks Self-Employed subscribers already on a paid subscription.
  • Pays for itself (TurboTax Self-Employed): Estimates based on deductible business expenses calculated at the self-employment tax income rate (15.3%) for tax year 2017. Actual results will vary based on your tax situation.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with e-file and direct deposit; tax refund time frames will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Help and Support: Access to a TurboTax specialist is included with TurboTax Deluxe, Premier, Self-Employed and TurboTax Live; not included with Free Edition (but is available as an upgrade). TurboTax specialists are available to provide general customer help and support using the TurboTax product. SmartLook on-screen help is available on a PC, laptop or the TurboTax mobile app. Service, area of expertise, experience levels, wait times, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice.
  • Tax Advice, Expert Review and TurboTax Live: Access to tax advice and Expert Review (the ability to have a Tax Expert review and/or sign your tax return) is included with TurboTax Live or as an upgrade from another version, and available through October 15, 2018. These services are provided only by credentialed CPAs, EAs or tax attorneys. State tax advice is free. Some tax topics or situations may not be included as part of this service, which shall be determined in the tax expert’s sole discretion. In the event your return is reviewed by a tax expert and requires a significant level of tax advice or actual preparation, the tax expert may be required to sign your return as the preparer at which point they will assume primary responsibility for the preparation of your return. Expert Review [and TurboTax Live] not available on the TurboTax mobile app or when using a web browser on your mobile phone. On-screen help is available on a PC, laptop or the TurboTax mobile app. Service, area of expertise, experience levels, wait times, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice.
  • Tax Return Access and My Docs features: Included with TurboTax Deluxe, Premier, Self-Employed, TurboTax Live or with PLUS benefits. Access to all tax-related documents we have on file for you is available through 10/31/2019. Terms and conditions may vary and are subject to change without notice.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2016 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • CompleteCheck: Covered under the TurboTax accurate calculations and maximum refund guarantees.
  • #1 rated online tax prep provider: Based on independent comparison of the best online tax software by TopTenReviews.com March 13, 2017.
  • Get tips based on your tax and credit data to help get you to where you want to be: Tax and credit data accessed upon your consent.
  • TURBOTAX CD/DOWNLOAD SOFTWARE

  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal e-file of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for e-filing state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with e-file and direct deposit; tax refund time frames will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice. This benefit is available with TurboTax Federal products except TurboTax Business.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice via phone is included with Premier and Home & Business; fees apply for Basic and Deluxe customers. State tax advice is free. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2016 TurboTax products.
  • Data Import: Imports financial data from participating companies; may require a free Intuit online account. Quicken and QuickBooks import not available with TurboTax installed on a Mac. Imports from Quicken (2016 and higher) and QuickBooks Desktop (2012 and higher); both Windows only. Quicken import not available for TurboTax Business. Quicken products provided by Quicken Inc., Quicken import subject to change.