TurboTax Deluxe CD/Download
Customer Ratings & Product Reviews

TurboTax Deluxe tax software is the easy way to prepare your tax return and maximize tax deductions. File taxes online with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.7 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 1 out of 5 by from TURBOTAX HAS BEEN RUINED I HAVE BEEN USING TURBOTAX FOR 15 YEARS. NEVER AGAIN. FIRST I BOUGHT THE ONLINE PROGRAM AND THEN REALIZED I NEEDED THE CD/DOWNLOAD ANS BOUGHT THAT. SPENT TWO HOURS ON MY RETURN DID ERROR CHECK AND HAD TO RETURN TO A W-2(WHICH T-TAX HAD ADDED) CORRECTED IT AND THEN FOUND THE RETURN I HAD SPENT TWO HOURS ON WAS GONE! NICE-YOU HAD A GREAT THING, WHAT A MESS!!!
Date published: 2018-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tax Filing This is a great software package. You just have to have all your information together and answer the questions when asked.
Date published: 2018-06-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Difficult to use I have used TT for over a dozen years. Most of filling the forms is routine, but help for the unusual is non-existent. I could find nothing on the rules for 179 expenses on a K-1, and had to figure it out by other means. Help really falls short of prior years. Also, when I chose to file my state returns by mail, instead of paying TT 45 bucks to e-file them, getting past the TT pressure to e-file was like pulling teeth, although I did find how to do it after getting past TT's obstacles.
Date published: 2018-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick and Easy-Refund! I'm so glad I bought the software instead of paying a tax preparer.
Date published: 2018-06-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not as good as it used to be My state payment never arrived, had to pay a penalty, no way to check it. Attempts all failed to verify either Fed or State payments. Your product is going down hill, not sure I will use again.
Date published: 2018-06-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from review At times, you have to make comparisons to last year's returns. Instead of the program doing this for you, it asks you to open up last year's return and to take a look at it. Why doesn't it do it for you?
Date published: 2018-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Efficient The representative trouble shot the issues I had with completing my return with complete aplomb. I will always use turbo tax!
Date published: 2018-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Turbo Tax Works Been using Turbo Tax for 8 years without a problem.
Date published: 2018-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A couple of glitches this year I am a long-time, multi-return user. I would never use anything else. But this year I got stuck in a do-loop around square footage of my home office - max is 300, mine is 149, it kept telling me I was over the max. Also on foreign tax credit it was asking for an explanation of a field with no content?? I just wrote 'explanation' and hoped for the best :)
Date published: 2018-06-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great program, but... The best program out there. But the MISC-99 screen review often asks for information, but does not make it clear when there is more than one MISC-99 to be corrected.
Date published: 2018-06-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 2017 taxes I would like to see the dual screens of previous years taxes while entering current year.
Date published: 2018-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Foreign based tax filer As a foreign based tax filer, I do not have a US day time phone number. Nor does my foreign pension fund have a US employer ID number. Form 1116 forces me to enter details on areas not applicable to me.
Date published: 2018-06-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Still waiting for refund I've used TT since 1994 with great results, but for the past two years, I've had difficulties. Maybe this year may have been an IRS over site, but kind of coincidental.
Date published: 2018-06-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from rejected e-file I had entered a wrong Fed ID number on a 1099-R and the Fed rejected my return, followed by the state (because the fed rejected it). TT informed me via email very quickly and said they would help me, which their message when I reopened the file did. I quickly fixed the error and resubmitted the return which I presume will be accepted. I expected to see the message when I first reopened my tax return rather then guessing I might find it under the status of the return. Simply saying it would appear under Status would be a simple fix to this communication issue.
Date published: 2018-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome I've been using TurboTax for as many years as I can remember. I can't imagine paying someone to do what is so easy to do myself.
Date published: 2018-06-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Filing All the requirements needed to go this is getting very long and complicated
Date published: 2018-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from so helpful This is the first time I have used an online source to file my taxes! I called TurboTax and they were professional, patient, and kind.
Date published: 2018-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Help line that helps I was having issues with getting my return to transmit. Called help line spoke with Kim who had my return transmitted in no time. She never talked down to me and was the most caring help desk person I have ever had. All the more reason to use Intuit Turbotax next year.
Date published: 2018-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes it easy I have used Turbo Tax for about 8 or 9 years now and love it! I love that I don't have to search for the right complicated forms and that it asks me all the relevant questions. I will continue to use Turbo Tax every year that I can!
Date published: 2018-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Turbo Tax This Turbo Tax disc is easy to use and understand.
Date published: 2018-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EZ I'm so glad I used this to complete my return. I had tried to use a different program because it was supposed to be easy and cheaper. It wasn't so. I won't use any other tax software to complete my taxes.
Date published: 2018-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Peasy Love to use TurboTax, I have used it for over 15 years. Always easy and up to date!!!!
Date published: 2018-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Turbo Tax Deluxe 2018 for Windows I have continued to use TT for many years. I was very pleased with the program this year for the reasons listed above. It is convenient to stop and pick up where you left off if you desire. I did have a unique situation for me this year. I had difficulty trying to reach a person real time to speak with. I did receive a good answer by email or text. Overall, I am very pleased with the program.
Date published: 2018-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Software Excellent software, great asset for tax filing!
Date published: 2018-06-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Improvements for overseas filers It would be very helpful and not that hard to add Forms 3520 and 3520-A, which I now have to download separately and fill in manually.
Date published: 2018-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nothing Makes It Easier than TurboTax! Whether I'm doing current taxes or for a prior year, TurboTax gives me the confidence that my taxes are being prepared accurately, for a great price.
Date published: 2018-05-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Exceptionally Good but... The program does exactly what it says on the tin - and quite easily too! However, as an American Citizen that lives outside of the country (UK), it was exceedingly difficult to purchase because TurboTax requires a US address. What a stupid requirement! I had to work miracles to accomplish it!
Date published: 2018-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2017 return We have used TurboTax for more than 10 years. It seems to get easier to use every year. We are very pleased with the results again this year.
Date published: 2018-05-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Amend? Too much aggravation WAY too difficult to amend, save and then print the amended return. I'm still trying to print the amended return!!!
Date published: 2018-05-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from retired people I use Turbo tax to file my US taxes that is required even though I live in Canada. Maybe Turbo tax could enter the necessary fields for Canadians. It is very frustrating NOT being able to just check off Retired!
Date published: 2018-05-28
  • y_2018, m_7, d_21, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3351, tr_9008
  • loc_, sid_700_2017, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_turbotax11
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 187ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • TURBOTAX ONLINE/MOBILE

  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Absolute Zero $0 federal (forms 1040EZ/1040A) + $0 state limited time offer only available with TurboTax Free Edition; offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • QuickBooks Self-Employed Offer with TurboTax Self-Employed and TurboTax Live for Extension Filers: To receive your complimentary subscription to QuickBooks Self-Employed through 10/31/19, you must pay for your 2017 TurboTax Self-Employed or TurboTax Live return between 4/18/18 and 10/15/18 and sign-in and access your QuickBooks Self-Employed account via mobile app or at https://selfemployed.intuit.com/turbotax at least twice by 12/31/18. You will have the option of renewing your QuickBooks Self-Employed subscription by 10/31/19 for another year at the then-current subscription rate. You may cancel your subscription at any time from within the QuickBooks Self-Employed billing section. See QuickBooks.com for price comparison. Offer not valid for existing QuickBooks Self-Employed subscribers already on a paid subscription.
  • Pays for itself (TurboTax Self-Employed): Estimates based on deductible business expenses calculated at the self-employment tax income rate (15.3%) for tax year 2017. Actual results will vary based on your tax situation.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with e-file and direct deposit; tax refund time frames will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Help and Support: Access to a TurboTax specialist is included with TurboTax Deluxe, Premier, Self-Employed and TurboTax Live; not included with Free Edition (but is available as an upgrade). TurboTax specialists are available to provide general customer help and support using the TurboTax product. SmartLook on-screen help is available on a PC, laptop or the TurboTax mobile app. Service, area of expertise, experience levels, wait times, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice.
  • Tax Advice, Expert Review and TurboTax Live: Access to tax advice and Expert Review (the ability to have a Tax Expert review and/or sign your tax return) is included with TurboTax Live or as an upgrade from another version, and available through October 15, 2018. These services are provided only by credentialed CPAs, EAs or tax attorneys. State tax advice is free. Some tax topics or situations may not be included as part of this service, which shall be determined in the tax expert’s sole discretion. In the event your return is reviewed by a tax expert and requires a significant level of tax advice or actual preparation, the tax expert may be required to sign your return as the preparer at which point they will assume primary responsibility for the preparation of your return. Expert Review [and TurboTax Live] not available on the TurboTax mobile app or when using a web browser on your mobile phone. On-screen help is available on a PC, laptop or the TurboTax mobile app. Service, area of expertise, experience levels, wait times, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice.
  • Tax Return Access and My Docs features: Included with TurboTax Deluxe, Premier, Self-Employed, TurboTax Live or with PLUS benefits. Access to all tax-related documents we have on file for you is available through 10/31/2019. Terms and conditions may vary and are subject to change without notice.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2016 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • CompleteCheck: Covered under the TurboTax accurate calculations and maximum refund guarantees.
  • #1 rated online tax prep provider: Based on independent comparison of the best online tax software by TopTenReviews.com March 13, 2017.
  • Get tips based on your tax and credit data to help get you to where you want to be: Tax and credit data accessed upon your consent.
  • TURBOTAX CD/DOWNLOAD SOFTWARE

  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal e-file of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for e-filing state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with e-file and direct deposit; tax refund time frames will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice. This benefit is available with TurboTax Federal products except TurboTax Business.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice via phone is included with Premier and Home & Business; fees apply for Basic and Deluxe customers. State tax advice is free. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2016 TurboTax products.
  • Data Import: Imports financial data from participating companies; may require a free Intuit online account. Quicken and QuickBooks import not available with TurboTax installed on a Mac. Imports from Quicken (2016 and higher) and QuickBooks Desktop (2012 and higher); both Windows only. Quicken import not available for TurboTax Business. Quicken products provided by Quicken Inc., Quicken import subject to change.