TurboTax Deluxe CD/Download
Customer Ratings & Product Reviews

TurboTax Deluxe tax software is the easy way to prepare your tax return and maximize tax deductions. File taxes online with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.4 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 24373 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Paying Taxes Have been using Turbo Tax for years. While my wife and I never seem to get a refund, preparing taxes are not a challenge. My wife even sits with me now and we do our taxes together. We are in love!!!! April 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Customer Service, Totally Saved ME! Great way to save money! I had issues doing it online and called Customer Service and the guy helped me download a few things and I was done within 10 minutes and saved me like $100!!! Very satisfied! April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easier than I thought! This was my second time using Turbo. Only difference is that I bought a home so I was a bit afraid of doing the taxes myself. With turbo it was a piece of cake! Very thorough and easy to use. Love it! April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy process Turbo Tax walked me through every step. If I would have ha any questions there were links to click with answers and help. The entire process took less than an hour and I received my refunds in a week. February 7, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by BIG (POOR) CHANGES FROM LAST YEAR WHEN FINALLY COMPLETING THE FORM, FILING WAS DIFFICULT AND I ENDED UP FILING A SECOND TIME WITH NO RECOGNITION THAT I HAD FILED BEFORE 4/15. IF THERE IS A PENALTY, I WILL EXPECT TURBOTAX TO COVER IT.. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product Been using Turbo Tax for the past few years. Fairly easy to use. Had a minor issue with a Federal return payer ID number not correctly transferring to the State return. Otherwise, no major complaints. February 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Need features Need to make the Deductions and Homeowners version State file to more than on filing, due to having kid and young adults still in the household. This would be a major change and a most helpful one!!! April 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and Easy I appreciate having 100% confidence knowing that Turbo Tax has asked me all the necessary questions and was able to import my W-2 from my employer to ensure I didn't "fat finger" any information, too! February 3, 2015
  • 2016-02-08 T06:48:13.407-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_24373, tr_24373
  • loc_en_US, sid_700_2014, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 480 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Benefit Assist users who received one or more federal or state benefits received on average $576 (based on survey March-June 2015). Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.