TurboTax Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 7 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Business is business tax software that makes preparing business taxes easy. It guides you through business tax preparation and ensures your tax return is completed accurately. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Tax This is a great program. This makes me feel comfortable with filing my taxes. Thanks for the convenience and the professional program. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 easy as ever As with each of the past 6 years, TurboTax for business 2014 is once again an easy to use and most accurate solution for business tax prep and filing. February 22, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Business Program needs work There is no way to do a short year business return if you sell your business within a tax year. These returns are due within 3 months of your sale and this program does not help with that. It takes forever for Turbo Tax to put the new forms on the states. For instance, KY S corp forms are STILL not available when you have been able to fill them out and file on line for weeks and weeks. No returns for TN or NM yet and they are available for filing on line and elsewhere. Poor, poor service! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and Easy Used for the first time last year. Saved our small business several hundred dollars in PCA accounting fees by using Turbo Tax. This year was a breeze. February 3, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as good as I expect from TurboTax TurboTax dropped the ball on the K-1. Final K-1 doesn't calculate correctly so be prepared to override all the figures because all it prints is zeros. February 8, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by I only need to enter my total sales and expenses. Wish there was a cheaper version to enter my simple information and get a typed version of my taxes. February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome!!! Super easy software, been a pleasure using. Thanks March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gather your paperwork, answer questions... DONE! I've been using Turbo Tax for over ten years and have run multiple different companies, done the books for my husband's company and I have found using Turbo Tax with the Quickbooks import makes my life at tax time so much easier. I highly recommend it! February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy Filed business corporation return. Since my accounting records are meticulous it was just a matter of putting numbers in the right boxes. On the State return it did not calculate the 2015 estimated taxes quite right, but not a big deal...easily fixed. February 5, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Got all the way to e-file, there was no button to push to save my file before e-file, and my windows went down and lost everything. Had to go thru the entire process again. Did not see any option to save work on any screen while actively working on a return. February 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Oops on my part for missing that note in the "changes for 2014" but California requires e-file. No need to have a "file by mail" button later on. February 12, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Still Needs Improvement Like many other users, I've filed with TurboTax year after year. I loved it's ease of use, etc. However, this year they decided to do the following: 1) Charge considerably more $$ for less services; 2) Ignore MAC users by not creating TurboTax Business for MAC users!! This makes absolutely no sense. I had to use 2 different computers to do my Corp. taxes and Personal! 3) Lastly, I really had to go through business with a fine tooth come b/c it sometimes doesn't recognize entries you make OR it ignores other entries that should be made. February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by simplest way to do your s corp taxes have been doing my sub s corp taxes via turbo tax since 2009 never had a problem with the easy to follow instructions January 25, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Conflicting error messages. Hello, Return for PA Subchapter S corporation. The federal review stated there were no errors. The PA state review stated that there were no errors. Then, when I tried to print the returns, it stated that there are errors. I printed it anyway. Bill Moore February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love Turbo Tax I've used Turbo Tax since 2006, i believe, and will continue to use it. If I need to ask questions, there is always someone to help me. Thanks. February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product I've been using Turbo Tax for many years and I've been very satisfied with the quality of the software and the ease of use. The step-by-step guidance makes what could be a complex process so easy. I feel very confident using Turbo Tax to prepare tax returns. February 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business taxes Overall experience was good. When I called and talked to someone they were all nice and helpful March 1, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by crummy software this turbo tax for 1041's is not very user friendly - for example it does not ask the beneficiary's % you have to go to form view to enter it. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smooth and Easy I always come back to TurboTax. It's a MUST HAVE for small business owners. January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smooth As Always 3 years of successful filings and still the best program out there. Quick links to QuickBooks and supporting information makes taxes a breeze. February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by No refund necessary just easy to file I've been using tt for long time. I only need to update information for current tax situation and the paperwork is complete! February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Confident tax Filer I have been using Turbo Tax to File returns for several businesses and for my whole family for over 10 years. With each new year, Turbo Tax has made improvements that have made, the unpleasant task of tax filing, as easy as possible. When I hit the final key stroke to Efile my return, I do it with utmost confidence that my return was done correctly and that I included any and all deductions to minimize monies due. I am hoping that Turbo Tax will continue to make advancements and improvements in 2015 by including the development of a Business For Mac program. February 5, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by expected more this year :( I was disappointed this year in Turbo Tax; I have used Turbo Tax for the past 7 years. However this year, in order to file in GA for a trust they wanted an extra $49.99 on top of the $100+ that I have already paid. At least 1 state was included in past years!!! February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It works!!! I'm a DIY nut, and it beats having to pay someone to do what I can do myself! TurboTax is pretty bullet-proof and I trust it unreservedly. February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Long time personal - first time estate and trusts Took a couple of hours - having all the paperwork available is a MUST. Will be using this again next year and thereafter February 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbotax (macintax) since 1988 Every year I have to go back and Edit multiple field in the information section of the California State return. It seems that the business forms should integrate seamlessly between state and federal forms. Otherwise, excellent as usual. I'll reiterate, this should be available in Mac version of QuickBooks for downloading financial data. Need to print profit and loss statement and balance statement to manually enter data. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Been using TT for years I have been using TT for years for our personal return. We recently started a business and had to begin using the Business and State TT on a seperate return, I feel that is a bit pricey. Perhaps they could give a discount for using TT if it is the same household. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by President Outstanding work. Great program.. Been audited 5 years in a row. No errors or problems other than IRS not understanding e-file paperwork. February 8, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Importing from Quick Books I had to manually type data which is not cool. If I knew I had to do that I should have just downloaded a free form from the IRS website. February 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by KZGN review I had a very difficult time figuring how to go back and fix problems after a review. And I had to go through the return page by page to get to where I needed to get to, to fix the problem Also, biggest complaint is with the turbo tax home page and ordering the package I needed. I tried over and over to order the business version for corps, and it just kept asking to start an account, after I tried 3 times to start an account. And the use of a soft blue color print is very annoying. Please make the print a bolder color. February 13, 2015
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 14 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.