TurboTax Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 7 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Business is business tax software that makes preparing business taxes easy. It guides you through business tax preparation and ensures your tax return is completed accurately. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.1 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 2235 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Except for One Part Overall great software and easy to use. Just fix the addition of a 3K-1 form so I can file electronically and life will be great! Had to print a hard copy and send in the mail. Something for the 2015 software bugs to resolve list. February 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I am a CPA who was in Tax Preparation business, now use turbo tax. The cost exceed the benefits and is equal or better than other higher priced software I used. Excellent March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product for Small Businesses I have used TurboTax for a few years now and it remains the easiest year to year because you can import last year's information. It saves a lot of time, and time is money. January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Who could ask for more? In less than 2 days I was able to complete my 2014 taxes, including bringing my QuickBooks accounting system up to date. The auto-transfer capability saves hours and the auto-error check saves having to get a new orange jumpsuit. March 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Assessment I found that I was having to use trial and error a lot. I struggled to get complete with an acceptable balance sheet since I am not an accountant. Should not need to be an accountant to use the program, even to close the business. February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by NOW I CAN BREATH Now I can breath. I had a loss this year and paying for someone to do my forms was a big worry. TurboTax Business was easy and simple to use as well as a big money saver. March 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easier than doing it manually I have used Turbo Tax for a number of years, and although i"ve tried other products, I keep coming back. While not perfect, it beats hours of digging through instructions and looking for forms only to find that you didn't need to. February 22, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not Enough Clarity on Sections of Business Return I have used professional tax programs before. I feel that there should be more assistance for the business taxes as they are a bit complex compared to personal taxes. The other programs I have used explained the tax laws in detail. March 9, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Balance Sheet in Corporate Software Even though all data is entered in the Federal Return for a balance sheet of a corporation, it does NOT automatically fill the relevant balance sheet schedules on the state return. Makes the state version less value than the price. March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Getting better every year! I used TurboTax Business for all my Trust and Estate needs in 2014. It was simple to use but cost a little more than I'd hoped ($149.99). Even so, still worth the price. April 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Transfer Stock transaction Information from Broker Please make it possible to transfer stock purchase and sale information directly from brokers to Turbo Tax for Estates. It would be so much faster and accurate. Thanks! April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business Taxes Made Easy I have been using TurboTax business since I started my business and never had any problems creating the federal or state returns and never had any problems with the IRS. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product I run a small business and have been using Turbo Tax Business for more than ten years. It's a great product that has always delivered accurate results and peace of mind. October 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Oregon Partnership The Oregon return is so simple, relying on the Federal return that the price for the Oregon return should be minimal. It is not worth the $49 charged by Intuit. Next time I will get paper copies and fill in the few blanks manually. March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super for my small business This was a perfect tool for my small business. I hope to one day get big enough to have to have an accountant do my book but until then I will continue to use Turbo Tax. April 6, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed this year In previous years there was a simple question to skip the balance sheet. This year there was none. After several hour trying to fix the balance sheet I found the answer to how to skip in the help section. Wasted too much of my time. March 19, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Your program does not complete the tax return. Check 1120-S Schedule K line 17 C. Should reflect the payment of the K-1 for the current period if included for officers. May 29, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Can Not Import I have single user licensed Quickbooks 2015 on a different computer from TurboTax Business. Why can't I transfer Quickbooks data via thumb drive to TurboTax Business? February 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy for a real small company My company is just a side project. Maybe one day it will make a lot of money but, for now, I enjoy the occasional work and challenges. So it is very easy to use for me. March 15, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by not as good as it should be for some reason turbo tax does not see that I have been using it since 2008 and would not transfer any information...this added time to the task since I had to print out a copy of last year's return and hand enter all the information March 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Husband and Wife LLC When a husband and wife own 100% of an LLC and file a joint federal return, we should be able to use TurboTax Home and Business just like a single owner of an LLC, instead of being required by TurboTax to purchase TurboTax Business. March 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Had terrible time with balance sheet - turbo tax took only 2014 dep. assets to balance sheet Also took me longer to get into state return than it did to do state return March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Saved a lot of money using TurboTax for Business! I have used TurboTax for Business for several years. It's a good tax program for doing your own corporate taxes. This has saved us hundreds of dollars every year. I really hate doing taxes but TurboTax makes it as easy as it can be. March 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I think it would be a great idea to incorporate more information about w-2 preparations, were to mail payments. how to calculate federal taxes and were and how to mail. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use! I bought the small business turbo tax at Target. I returned home and discovered I needed Turbo Tax Business edition. I went back to the store and they didn't carry it. I made a phone call and your staff resolved my issue very quickly. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Software I love this software. A few years back I used to have a CPA and I was paying an arm and a leg and spending many hours a year just to explain everything to her. Now I am doing it myself and I love the flexibility an the peace of mind. March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Almost Painless TurboTax is the easiest way for small businessmen like myself to get the same tax expertise that a CPA would provide much larger companies, but without the price tag. April 14, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Business & Trust incomplete directions for trust return Fed, MO. NM not supported at all. Not worth the money. Used personal for years but the business / trust needs substantial work. August 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Find the right form first Information loaded onto the incorrect form and there is no immediate support access for resolution of the problem. No solution was available for converting provided information onto the correct form other than reentering it completely. February 1, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by need more Need more info on the 1120S form and sole owners, how the owner withdraw works vs the employee payments. How it is loaded in the 1120S and then in the personal taxes January 30, 2015
  • 2015-11-25 T07:34:33.935-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2235, tr_2235
  • loc_en_US, sid_950_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 43 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Sign Up
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.