TurboTax Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 7 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Business is business tax software that makes preparing business taxes easy. It guides you through business tax preparation and ensures your tax return is completed accurately. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good, but a few improvements needed Overall, the Business edition was very easy to use. You just follow the steps. The two aspects I did not like. First, you have to pay $49.99 on top of the original download fee to complete the state tax return. Who is going to do a Federal return and not a state return? Let's be up-front about the pricing. Second, in the deductions section, the explanation/description of Wages versus Payroll Taxes leaves a lot to be desired. The description of Wages does not explicitly state that both payroll and payroll withholdings are to be included in the total--I was left guessing. It is only from the Payroll Taxes description that you can deduce that Wages is supposed to include payroll and payroll withholdings. February 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mission Accomplished I did not like when the computer was saying that loan to corporation was an asset since it was spent and thus was a loss. I had to call for advice twice and I hope they gave me the correct answers - time will tell. LOL March 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by One Problem In Transferring Assets from an on going business the asset purchase/start date is earlier than the start date of the LLC. Turbo Tax does not allow a start date earlier than the LLC start date. This should be corrected. March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy AGAIN!! The transfer of financial information from Quckbooks to the proper location on the tax forms is a great time saver. Doing my depreciation schedules unclutters my mind. Great program. February 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TurboxTax Business 2014 I did not understand some of the review/completion actions associated with finishing up the NC state Tax Return. Franchise tax? Special Depreciation? how to address 179 depreciation. March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Keep using it because it simplifies an complex tas I've been using TurboTax for years and it gets better each year. March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good program I use it every year and recommended to others. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple! This year, it was a piece of cake to do my taxes! All I needed to do was answer the questions and Turbo Tax would put my figures onto the right forms for me. And since I used Turbo Tax last year, a lot of my information transfered right over to this year making life so much easier when it comes to doing my own taxes! Thanks Turbo Tax! January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Software! TurboTax keeps making this process a breeze, easier every year. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product, great guidance, great protection... Great Product, great guidance, great protection with the audit trigger alert and fairly inexpensive audit protection option. if your documents are in order, this process is a snap. March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simplifies complicated process Cannot input accounting data easily. You need to have everything set up in accounting software knowing which tax form and line they belong. You also need the latest version of accounting software or it will not transfer. March 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Import Fiduciary Information i asked the Help function how to import to TT Business. I was repeatedly told to go through various steps and it would occur in good order. The only problem is that the Help guidance DOES NOT APPLY to TT Business at all. March 11, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by PROBLEMS WITH FILING WE HAD A K1 FROM AN LLC INTO A TRUST AND THE PROGRAM WOULD NOT ALLOW BOTH RENTAL INCOME AND A GENERAL BUSINESS LOSS ON THE K1 WHICH WAS DUE TO THE $800 ANNUAL LLC FEE IN CALIFORNIA March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Straightforward I have used TurboTax for years for my personal income. It was a natural choice when I started a business this year. I'll admit the prospect of filing business taxes was a bit daunting. TurboTax took away all my concerns. March 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The only way to go !! I have been using this program since 2007. At first I was not comfortable with the electronic idea. However, after using it all these years, I would recommend it to anyone who wants to be able to do their own taxes. It is like having your own Accountant, but without the much higher costs. Just a great program !!!!! Anyone can do it !!! March 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by The product is easy to use but the correction process is not user friendly. An individual without any tax knowledge does not know how to fix for example a partner loan that goes into non-recourse on the return and where to correctly put it when trying to correct it. March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by makes my job easier turbotax saves our small business money by streamlining taxes so we can do them ourselves. I still have to know the basics, but it's so nice having the software do the grunt work. March 17, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Many problems with turbotax 2014 I was charged $52 for the Wisconsin state return and then discovered that it was not available. I have still not been able to figure out how to print a copy of my return. This has been a very, very frustrating experience. February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo - YOU make it easy!! This year I had to enter my first BIG Asset and take a depreciation and I was very nervous, but Turbo Tax walked me through it and it was a breeze!! I have used Turbo Tax for over 5 years and will be back again next year. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and Easy As long as you have your expenses detailed, it will import your data or you can input them easily. I got my tax return filed within 1.5 hours, that's about as easy as it gets. March 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by good overall Program was very good until i came to balance sheet portion. I think the program should allow me to adjust retained earnings to balance the books. But it will not let me do that. February 28, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by The software insists that all entries on schedule L and schedule M should be blank! Individually deleting the entries and/or deleting the entire form does not solve the problem. Consequently I am unable to file the return! March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Helpful! Have been using turbo tax for 10 years. Great product! March 5, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by E-filing was a problem - had to uninstall and reinstall program before it would transmit the return. Printing was a printing - went to Microsoft Word and it split it up, did not look or print out as a tax return. Used to be one step printing. Pain in the neck. HAd to save as a PDF and then open Adobe to get it to print our as a proper tax return. March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy Trust Taxes I have used Turbo Tax Business/Trust for several years now and this has been the easiest year for tax preparation. I am especially glad that I was able to e-file this year. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Help Desk I could not figure out how to delete a form that was preventing me from filing by e-file. Received a help desk number and the lady that helped me was quick and right on top of it. Had the error corrected in no time. She stayed on the line with me to make sure I was able to complete the e-filing. Great experience when use of many help desks are not. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by As a small business owner, I really appreciate how Turbo Tax makes filing my taxes easier. I get better at it each year and plan to continue to use their great products. Thanks! February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by The best computer based tax preparer! I have used several TurboTax products for over 10 years. I have tried two other companies' products. Although TurboTax costs more, you definitely get what you pay for, and more! February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy 1099's Had to prepare 1099's for a family member's small business. Very simple with Turbo Tax Business. It easily imported last year's info and allowed for the addition of more 1099's. February 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by s corp This program saved me numerous fees from the cpa March 17, 2015
  • 2015-03-28T11:40:39.852-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_1383, tr_1383
  • loc_en_US, sid_950_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 27 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.