TurboTax Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 7 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Business is business tax software that makes preparing business taxes easy. It guides you through business tax preparation and ensures your tax return is completed accurately. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.1 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 2 out of 5 by VA S Corp can not file using Turbo Tax Very easy to use Corporations and Partnerships - Business. Big problem - you pay for State Version and then find out after you complete the preparation that you can not file electronically. February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent This is the 1st year I used Turbo Tax Business but the 8th year I have used turbo Tax. Easy and friendly as always. The only hitch was waiting on a state form. Not the doing to turbo tax but it was a con anyway. February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Partnership Taxes Made Easy! This is my 10th year of using Turbotax for Business, and as usual I did not encounter any problems or issues with the program. I recommend it to any business owner. Preparing both Federal and State is so simple. April 8, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Issues For the first time since we started using the software, the prior year data didn't transfer correctly resulting in having to manually review and correct the data. Not happy guys-get it together next year please! March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 S Corp I have used Turbo Tax for my corporate and personal returns for at least ten years. The software is easy to use, has good help drop down menus and is helpful reminding me of all deductions. February 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by simple as pie I would have liked more detailed instructions. I had to keep going back to review. Overall it was pretty easy and saved me a bunch of money. Corporate taxes are never easy but this was good March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always the best My faithful standby for over 15 years--can't get by without Turbotax (both home and business). March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by S corp return I really like this software. It is easy to maneuver from place to place and editing is a snap. March 17, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Mistakes and glitches make taxes more stressful Tax season is frustrating, and having a tax product that gets things wrong just makes things more difficult. While the calculations for Cost of Goods Sold work properly, the labels for each entry into the equation are not all accurate. And frankly, this is something pretty basic. It's not acceptable to have a bug like that - particularly when it's a bug that's listed on the website for months. Similarly, purchasing the state tax return option doesn't work properly either. I ended up spending hours on the phone waiting, just because of stupid mistakes on Intuit's end. April 10, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Somewhat difficult to use First time user for Business product. but found it hard to navigate. Some areas were hard to understand e.g. why depreciation was not just 1/5th for every year when linear model was chosen April 5, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Why wouldn't business (trust) version import 1099? A long-time user of TurboTax for personal use, I have a simple trust for our son for which I need to file a very basic return & generate K1s. The only product to do this is the Business edition (very expensive) which is not an add-on to the personal like all other versions; I can't prepare my personal taxes with Busines, so I needed to buy Premier AND Business versions (plus States for both). Also, the trust needs the same investment import features. Had to MANUALLY put in 1099 consolidated statement from broker. Why wouldn't this feature be in the far more expensive Business edition? March 20, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by too many bugs this year Website really isnt much help; had to call rep and wait a long time on the phone for help March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love turbotax I file the taxes for a multi-member LLC. I tried H&R Block the first year since it was cheaper. It was the most complicated tax program I have used (and I'm a CPA). I also noticed several columns which should add to zero never added up and changes would not save. I ended up having to white-out portions of the return and adding manual corrections. The next year I used TurboTax and was impressed with how easy it was to use. The instructions were clear and I noticed no bugs in the software. I have continued to use TurboTax and now refuse to use anything else for the LLC or my personal taxes. February 15, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Will try another next year It's been many years and for the most part the Federal is pretty good. But handling of the State is just a mess. Will try HR Block next year and then determine whether TurboTax is better. March 1, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by I like your software but that is mainly because my return is easy. I don't like that you have "outside services" along with "Independent contractors" since it implies the total can be IC when it may not be at all. March 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Happy I like the program. It is easy to use. This year had an issue with downloading state and had to spend over 15 minutes waiting on the phone to get a rep, but she was very nice and helpful. March 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Several things I think can be improved 1. Have the word Trustee automatically typed on the return (you have to manually check the box to get it printed) 2. Allow for 2 trustees. 3. If you do not distribute dividends on the K1 there is no way to make that the beneficiary is 100% and therefore you get an error. April 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by quick and easy Turbo Tax helps you get your taxes done with ease. Love that it works with Quickbooks! March 14, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by turbo tax business The assets does not let you enter a 2014 purchase date. When you do the return review it corrects it then it makes your balance sheet out of balances because it automatically puts in the acquired date as 1/1/2015. March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent customer service and great software Wonderful job, TurboTax! I may invest in your company by buying shares as a result of my satisfaction to your products and service! Especially the value of tax advisor to help along the process is above and beyond! April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Intuitive and Easy To Use Very easy to use for preparing Federal and State returns for 10 property rental LLC, complete with partner K-1's. Prompts and questions do great job helping to remember everything that needs to be entered/recorded. April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by A partnership received a K-1 From another partnership that has witholdings listed on line 15 credits and was not transferred to the filing partnership K-1 and had to be entered manually. March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by One Error; Quick Correction Earlier I had a problem I could not seem to correct. After asking for support regarding my K-1 Schedules, the corrections were quickly made. I am so very pleased; thank you, Turbo Tax !! March 23, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Can't import 1099's - totally makes filing a pain Given that you can't import 1099's you are reduced to entering them by hand - and it is a head-banging experience. UGLY - no way should Turbo Tax charge so much for delivering so little. April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better Value/Quality than Tax Preparer Overall a great value and well-done. I wouldn't have attempted self-prep without it! April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Trust return The individualized assistance was invaluable after finding that the program was essentially useless/unhelpful. There was no apparent method to use the programmed return for my scenario. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Application We got back from overseas in early March and the filing deadline this year was March 16. I didn't know if I could make it. Thanks to Turbo Tax Business I made it. Now on to my personal. March 14, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by unable to recover 2013 into 2014 I could not recover 2013 returns prepared on TurboTax and had to re-enter all data for 2014. This was a complete waist of time. TurboTax doesn't clearly state that saving as a pdf file is not good for the next year. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Turbo Tax Business Software Very easy to navigate. Plenty of opportunity to ask for more detail, or to look in the Turbo Tax library. Easy link to confirm/validate if I needed a state form. I did not find anything negative about the software. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 AcornKid's Review Have use Turbo Tax for many years and it works every year. I'm, a happy camper! March 1, 2015
  • 2015-07-31T11:22:51.522-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2004, tr_2004
  • loc_en_US, sid_950_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 39 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.