TurboTax Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 5 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Business is business tax software that makes preparing business taxes easy. It guides you through business tax preparation and ensures your tax return is completed accurately. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4 out of 5 by User Friendly Nice software user freindly and the e-technology makes it very comfy all at one point approach . Being a first time took more time more to get user up with the tools and terms so giving a 4 star . March 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Federal is great, States not as good I live in Florida, but worked in a taxable state. TT suggests I buy both states when only the taxable state is needed. State software seems to lack full integration normally found in the Federal products. March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really easy to use Can't think of anything I don't like about this program. Less expensive (by far!) than using an accountant. As long as your records are in order (I do mine on Quicken) it's a snap to complete your return. February 8, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by I liked the way it was before. Put it back the way it was last year. I like the option of just making the entries that I know I need to make. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and Easy! I dread doing taxes, and yet when I finally pull my act together and sit down at the computer I am always happily amazed at how quick and easy my business taxes are to complete. Thanks for a great product. March 16, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Better than doing it by manualy The corporation started as c corporation in August 2014, I submitted for s corporation status and the IRS set s status start date at Nov 1 2014 causing the error would not allow electronic filing March 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Business Tax Return Software Very similar to having an accountant in front of you asking the same questions, except they charge 2-3 times the cost of this software. Never had an audit in the many years I have used Turbo Tax! February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent This is the third year using Turbo Tax, both business and personal. It is a very thorough program. It helps to organize all income and expenses and then the process is painless. I recommend it to everyone. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is very easy to work with and it helps to file taxes in a very fast way. I will use it next years again. March 9, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Platforms Please, please port Turbo tax to the Apple computers. I have to maintain a Windows PC just for my business taxes. February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to Follow I have used different tax programs over the years, but I always come back to Turbo Tax for its ease and clarity. January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy I have been using turbo tax to do my corporate taxes for as long as i can remember. This year I finally used it to also do my personal taxes. Very easy and it helps me to find all the deductions I can take. February 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by one bug I ran the federal and state reviews twice. both came up with no errors, yet when I tried to print the return, turbotax said the return contained errors. (which I believe was incorrect). a minor bug you have February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Tax Software Turbo-Tax is user friendly. It keeps you on the right track when preparing your return. Checks and balances are always there and it is not easy to mess up. I would recommend Turbo-Tax to anyone. January 31, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Seemed to go much better this year than in the past years. However, TT didn't tell me or show me any status on State tax filing even though I purchased and filled out everything required for NC. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rookie Partnership filer Overall - very satisfied. I had some difficulty figuring out some specially allocated items. After struggling for 45 minutes, I figured it out. I would recommend this product to other small business owners. March 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Couldn't file Electronicalloy Turbo Tax would not recognize the street address used on my Schedule E and therefore would not let me file electronically you have a glitch in your program. If you can not fix, I need to move on to another. February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbotax business, easy to use, electronic filing I used this for the second year (2013, 2014 business taxes Fed and state Franchise tax). Very easy to use. The only improvement I would like to see is that I could enter email addresses for members along with ownership info and automatically email K-1s from within turbotax if i wanted to. March 4, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5��by Tough time while basically done well, the program Business Turbotax had program glitches that caused the current year to be unable to load the prior year information until after a workaround by tech support. The prior year there was a programming problem because my corporation is foreign owned, and the program stuck on one spot and refused to go forward until the highest tech support devised a workaround. March 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Best for Business Returns I look at TaxAct and H&R Block each year but always come back to TurboTax. It's the most comprehensive and easiest to understand for a non-CPA. I just feel that Intuit knows they are the best and gouge you. Just like when they required the annual license for Quicken (I now use Money Classic). February 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Completed this task i have a heck of a time trying to figure out how to report the sale of a rental property. this is not easily defined. standard stuff is done well, but anything unusual needs support and that is not available. March 16, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Mize It was very difficult to get some of the extraordinary items into this year's tax return. You should have helped me review the K-1's closer to see that I put in self-employment earnings on for passive income. March 16, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by State return The compatibility never seems to work in the customer best interest. The errors in state return are not highlighted, and so one can search for a long time (over and over) where are the errors. March 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by If the option to download depreciation schedules to Excel was available it would greatly assist with coding of asset classification, (i.e. office equipment, machinery, furniture and fixtures). February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by One Error; Quick Correction Earlier I had a problem I could not seem to correct. After asking for support regarding my K-1 Schedules, the corrections were quickly made. I am so very pleased; thank you, Turbo Tax !! March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use Have used Turbo Tax for years! It seems that every year the program gets better and better. Easy to use. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service TurboTax business for partnerships made it easy for me to do my own business taxes for the first time. February 1, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Estates and Trusts Each year I have to file a 1041 for an Estate. And each year I have problems. I am required to buy Turbo Tax Business to do this. What should be a fairly simple process is made difficult by your instructions and work-arounds for this return. And by looking at all the questions that others post I am not the only one that has this problem. I use Turbo Tax for my personal return, have for years, and find it easy to use. I do think however that for Estates you could design a program that would work a lot better than the one the you have buried in the Business package. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Seemed to be easier this year. I have been using turbo tax since 2004 and it is great. Saves me time and energy in tax preparation. March 13, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Could not efile I spent all weekend preparing my returns and found out at the last minute that it will not let me efile because of a Turbo Tax error related to my S corp effective date. So now I have to paper file the returns. March 16, 2015
  • 2015-03-28T11:40:39.790-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_1383, tr_1383
  • loc_en_US, sid_950_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 27 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.