TurboTax Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 5 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Business is business tax software that makes preparing business taxes easy. It guides you through business tax preparation and ensures your tax return is completed accurately. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.1 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 2235 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Problem with Schedule D Could not get Schedule D to report properly. Ended up cutting and pasting. Could not properly report the Kinder Morgan conversion. It worked properly on the TurboTax Premium version. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax for Business for a small LLC As always, the key to using TurboTax for Business for our small LLC is accurate accounting with Intuit QuickBooks. After answering a few shorts questions, I import and complete and e-file the return and email the K-1s. April 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TurboxTax Business 2014 I did not understand some of the review/completion actions associated with finishing up the NC state Tax Return. Franchise tax? Special Depreciation? how to address 179 depreciation. March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick, Simple with Professional Results Excellent software. I have been using it for 10 years on my personal and business return. I have to file for different states. It is so easy to do other states. I will never change. October 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by One Problem In Transferring Assets from an on going business the asset purchase/start date is earlier than the start date of the LLC. Turbo Tax does not allow a start date earlier than the LLC start date. This should be corrected. March 12, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Windows Stinks Why not offer a cloud based or Mac based platform? I had to drop $100+ just to use the software. I will not continue to use next year unless a cloud (web based) solution is offered. March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TT Business needs to import 1099s Needs to Import 1099s like regular TurboTax. Otherwise, great product. If I were not already familiar with TT Business, I would check out other products to prepare 1041 for trust only because of lack of import of 1099s. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by makes my job easier turbotax saves our small business money by streamlining taxes so we can do them ourselves. I still have to know the basics, but it's so nice having the software do the grunt work. March 17, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ask some questions twice When doing state it asked if real estate owned which is our business and if you say yes you hae to enter every location but if you say no all the info is transfered over from the federal return. That does not make sense. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product, great guidance, great protection... Great Product, great guidance, great protection with the audit trigger alert and fairly inexpensive audit protection option. if your documents are in order, this process is a snap. March 15, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Many problems with turbotax 2014 I was charged $52 for the Wisconsin state return and then discovered that it was not available. I have still not been able to figure out how to print a copy of my return. This has been a very, very frustrating experience. February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simplifies complicated process Cannot input accounting data easily. You need to have everything set up in accounting software knowing which tax form and line they belong. You also need the latest version of accounting software or it will not transfer. March 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Import Fiduciary Information i asked the Help function how to import to TT Business. I was repeatedly told to go through various steps and it would occur in good order. The only problem is that the Help guidance DOES NOT APPLY to TT Business at all. March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Straightforward I have used TurboTax for years for my personal income. It was a natural choice when I started a business this year. I'll admit the prospect of filing business taxes was a bit daunting. TurboTax took away all my concerns. March 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have used Turbo Tax Business for many years and I am very satisfied. I don't know why people still use tax accountants for big money. The tax accountant propably uses Turbo Tax. March 26, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Transfers pretty good State ask, do ou own or rent any real estate in PA. Our business is owning and renting real estate in PA. You have to answer NO or it ask you to enter all of your properties that are already entered on the federal return. March 23, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Waiting for the Mac version --- getting tired of having to run Windows just for this one program. Both Intel -- don't get it anymore. Waiting for the Mac version. Or maybe just moving on to another tax application vendor. March 9, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by The software insists that all entries on schedule L and schedule M should be blank! Individually deleting the entries and/or deleting the entire form does not solve the problem. Consequently I am unable to file the return! March 7, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Need to get a Mac Version!! This is terrible. I have to go through so much trouble to file my Business Return because you don't have a Mac Version (ie OSX). Why? Apple Computers are very dominant in the PC market why wouldn't you cater to its users? March 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo - YOU make it easy!! This year I had to enter my first BIG Asset and take a depreciation and I was very nervous, but Turbo Tax walked me through it and it was a breeze!! I have used Turbo Tax for over 5 years and will be back again next year. February 5, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Challenging for a first time small business filer i didn't realize, until it was too late, that my Quickbooks account would not be able to import into TurboTax for Business. Was very challenging without this ability to integrate. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Software! I was very impressed that the software was so easy to use and helped me file my small business taxes. It answered all my questions and allowed me to finish in a reasonable time. March 23, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Turbor Tax for Mac I really hate that Turbo Tax is not MAC compatible. It creates a lot of problems for my wife and I to continue to use your product since we have converted to MAC in our business. April 12, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by selected state tax return for estate return. Window stated a return was not required. This is not correct. A state tax return is required. At least ask what state the estate is from before stating a return is not required. January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by As a small business owner, I really appreciate how Turbo Tax makes filing my taxes easier. I get better at it each year and plan to continue to use their great products. Thanks! February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by C-Corporation Homeowners Non-Profit Return 1120-H Overall was very good and saved the HOA a bit of bucks and only tied up a couple of hours. Stumbled on some terminology, but I figured it out via the links TurboTax had inserted. January 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by good overall Program was very good until i came to balance sheet portion. I think the program should allow me to adjust retained earnings to balance the books. But it will not let me do that. February 28, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by S-Corp Experience In the Step-by-Step It is often not clear what an entry is and what it is used for. The depreciation and asset management is very, very confusing and hard to match to my books. March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy 1099's Had to prepare 1099's for a family member's small business. Very simple with Turbo Tax Business. It easily imported last year's info and allowed for the addition of more 1099's. February 22, 2015
  • 2015-11-25 T07:34:33.969-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2235, tr_2235
  • loc_en_US, sid_950_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 43 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Sign Up
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.