TurboTax Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 4 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Business is business tax software that makes preparing business taxes easy. It guides you through business tax preparation and ensures your tax return is completed accurately. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Easy Easy TurboTax is easy to use, easy to understand and easy to file. If the error checks and correction worked a bit easier then this product would be perfect. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by simple as ABC I bet my tax guy was using your program. He wasn't too smart. One wanted $700. Last year I found a guy to do it for $300. This year I used Turbo Tax and it only cost me $100 at Costco. February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent as Always I have come to depend upon Turbo Tax for Business for over 10 years to provide guidance for new tax law, accurately complete my return, and file it in a timely fashion. Great Job Guys! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Doing Corporate Taxes on Turbo Tax was a breeze. It saves me lot of money. February 16, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by FINAL TAX RETURN TURBO TAX WAS GOOD FOR FILING MY 1120S ALL THESE YEARS, AND I GUESS WAS ABOUT THE EASIEST FOR ME TO USE. I WAS DISAPPOINTED THAT TURBO DOES NOT ALERT THE OWNER THAT A FINAL TAX RETURN ALSO REQUIRES THAT FORM 966 BE FILED. EVEN IF THEY WERE NOT GOING TO SUPPORT THAT FORM, THEY COULD TELL THE PREPARER TO GO TO IRS SITE TO PREP. February 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good, but a few improvements needed Overall, the Business edition was very easy to use. You just follow the steps. The two aspects I did not like. First, you have to pay $49.99 on top of the original download fee to complete the state tax return. Who is going to do a Federal return and not a state return? Let's be up-front about the pricing. Second, in the deductions section, the explanation/description of Wages versus Payroll Taxes leaves a lot to be desired. The description of Wages does not explicitly state that both payroll and payroll withholdings are to be included in the total--I was left guessing. It is only from the Payroll Taxes description that you can deduce that Wages is supposed to include payroll and payroll withholdings. February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy 1099's Had to prepare 1099's for a family member's small business. Very simple with Turbo Tax Business. It easily imported last year's info and allowed for the addition of more 1099's. February 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Except for One Part Overall great software and easy to use. Just fix the addition of a 3K-1 form so I can file electronically and life will be great! Had to print a hard copy and send in the mail. Something for the 2015 software bugs to resolve list. February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple! This year, it was a piece of cake to do my taxes! All I needed to do was answer the questions and Turbo Tax would put my figures onto the right forms for me. And since I used Turbo Tax last year, a lot of my information transfered right over to this year making life so much easier when it comes to doing my own taxes! Thanks Turbo Tax! January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo - YOU make it easy!! This year I had to enter my first BIG Asset and take a depreciation and I was very nervous, but Turbo Tax walked me through it and it was a breeze!! I have used Turbo Tax for over 5 years and will be back again next year. February 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by The best computer based tax preparer! I have used several TurboTax products for over 10 years. I have tried two other companies' products. Although TurboTax costs more, you definitely get what you pay for, and more! February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Product I highly recommend turbo tax, especially if you don't have time or don't want to spend time in front on an accountant. Besides, who understands your business more than you do! February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by As a small business owner, I really appreciate how Turbo Tax makes filing my taxes easier. I get better at it each year and plan to continue to use their great products. Thanks! February 2, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Can Not Import I have single user licensed Quickbooks 2015 on a different computer from TurboTax Business. Why can't I transfer Quickbooks data via thumb drive to TurboTax Business? February 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 FORM 1065 FOR A GENERAL PARTNERSHIP This return was completed for a General Partnership located in NH. NH does not require a Partnership return, but Turbo Tax would not let me Print and File just the Federal return. As I did not complete the State return when I chose to File by Mail, it jumped to the "Pick the Returns to Print" window. I selected Federal to print and NH not to print. it just circled back to Mail a Return/E-File a return. I could not continue from that point and had to jump to the menu bar and chose to print k-1's, and save and print the returns from the Print Center. Many of the lines need duplicate explanation information. It would be great if you could save the detail, so you could just copy it into the next miscellaneous statement or Line supplemental information, without having to retype the same info over and over again. The partnership return step by step needs considerable improvement for anyone unfamiliar with the completion of the Form 1065. I had to refer to the IRS instructions over and over as the Turbo Tax help and instructions were not at all specific to the line items. February 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easier than doing it manually I have used Turbo Tax for a number of years, and although i"ve tried other products, I keep coming back. While not perfect, it beats hours of digging through instructions and looking for forms only to find that you didn't need to. February 22, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by TurboTax Business I have used TurboTax for several years for our Business (S-Corp) and personal taxes. I appreciate the ease of use and support. I find it very annoying when the IRS forms are not ready, and TurboTax says they will be ready "soon". "Soon" doesn't help me to plan, when I often need my completed taxes for financial purposes. a more precise date would be nice. January 29, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Asked for fee for state return not needed Corporate return preparation satisfactory, no link to prepare personal return afterward (missing profit opportunity), but then does allege that state income tax return required and requests fee for that return when program already had all information showing no state return was in fact required (Florida, subchapter S, no investment or capital gain income) February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I think there was an issue because it went from a partnership to a single member llc. It didn't like my ssn and wouldn't allow me to e-file. other than that, pretty painless. January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great year with TurboTax Just glad to get it done again this year. February 9, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nits picked: buttons and e-file Not really a full review, since TurboTax mostly works for me though I'm never thrilled or fully confident. But two mild complaints. One, for years the buttons in the step-by-step process have said things like Yes or No, Done, Continue, etc. But you often have to read a lot of text to understand what question you're answering. The buttons should have 3 to 5 words on them to describe what clicking them does. Like, instead of just "Yes" v. "No" how about "Yes, I'm done entering credits" v. "No, I have more credits to enter". It doesn't help that if you want to get back to a specific place TT often forces you to repeat many steps--a big time-waster. Two, I was unable to e-file this year. I got a message saying that it wasn't yet tax season. (It's early Feb.) I found a tech article on how to resolve this, but none of the fixes work. That's a pretty basic thing to have screwed up. Note that the wait on the phone support was over 30 minutes. It was faster and more certain to file by paper. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love Turbotax for business and personal taxes. I would recomend it. I like the desktop version so I can keep all my records locally. I have not tried the online versions. February 11, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Every Year A Worse Experience Every year TurboTax seems to take longer and longer before one can successfully complete and efile taxes. This year, until February 5. I'm ready for an alternative product. February 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy Peezy I will continue to use TurboTax for both my home and business finances. The user interface is very easy and intuitive. If I was a CPA, I'd feel threatened by this product! February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product for Small Businesses I have used TurboTax for a few years now and it remains the easiest year to year because you can import last year's information. It saves a lot of time, and time is money. January 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Assessment I found that I was having to use trial and error a lot. I struggled to get complete with an acceptable balance sheet since I am not an accountant. Should not need to be an accountant to use the program, even to close the business. February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product I've been using Turbo Tax for many years and I've been very satisfied with the quality of the software and the ease of use. The step-by-step guidance makes what could be a complex process so easy. I feel very confident using Turbo Tax to prepare tax returns. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business Taxes Made Easy I have been using TurboTax business since I started my business and never had any problems creating the federal or state returns and never had any problems with the IRS. February 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great software and easy too Great product! January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Almost to easy!! This is a great program that is more detailed and easier to use then even going to a tax preparation company.. While I think the program is a little expensive, it still only cost about half of most tax services. After using this program I will never go wait in line to talk a tax professional who is using the same program on the other side of the desk and pay him to type my information in.. February 8, 2015
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 12 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax Online pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.