TurboTax Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 4 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Business is business tax software that makes preparing business taxes easy. It guides you through business tax preparation and ensures your tax return is completed accurately. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.1 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 2235 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Calfornia LLC When I reviewed the return it said errors existed. It wouldn't let me correct the errors. I finally gave up and printed return and mailed it. Probably go back to paper copies since that's what I had to do anyway. September 15, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Will try another next year It's been many years and for the most part the Federal is pretty good. But handling of the State is just a mess. Will try HR Block next year and then determine whether TurboTax is better. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tax Help The help I received from Turbo Tax over the phone helped quite a bit and I was extremely satisfied by their help. The people understood my problems and straightened everything out for me. February 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Happy I like the program. It is easy to use. This year had an issue with downloading state and had to spend over 15 minutes waiting on the phone to get a rep, but she was very nice and helpful. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by One Error; Quick Correction Earlier I had a problem I could not seem to correct. After asking for support regarding my K-1 Schedules, the corrections were quickly made. I am so very pleased; thank you, Turbo Tax !! March 23, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by turbo tax business The assets does not let you enter a 2014 purchase date. When you do the return review it corrects it then it makes your balance sheet out of balances because it automatically puts in the acquired date as 1/1/2015. March 31, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by A partnership received a K-1 From another partnership that has witholdings listed on line 15 credits and was not transferred to the filing partnership K-1 and had to be entered manually. March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Intuitive and Easy To Use Very easy to use for preparing Federal and State returns for 10 property rental LLC, complete with partner K-1's. Prompts and questions do great job helping to remember everything that needs to be entered/recorded. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent customer service and great software Wonderful job, TurboTax! I may invest in your company by buying shares as a result of my satisfaction to your products and service! Especially the value of tax advisor to help along the process is above and beyond! April 15, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by unable to recover 2013 into 2014 I could not recover 2013 returns prepared on TurboTax and had to re-enter all data for 2014. This was a complete waist of time. TurboTax doesn't clearly state that saving as a pdf file is not good for the next year. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Turbo Tax Business Software Very easy to navigate. Plenty of opportunity to ask for more detail, or to look in the Turbo Tax library. Easy link to confirm/validate if I needed a state form. I did not find anything negative about the software. March 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Trust return The individualized assistance was invaluable after finding that the program was essentially useless/unhelpful. There was no apparent method to use the programmed return for my scenario. April 13, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Can't import 1099's - totally makes filing a pain Given that you can't import 1099's you are reduced to entering them by hand - and it is a head-banging experience. UGLY - no way should Turbo Tax charge so much for delivering so little. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbotax Corporations & Partnerships is improved The software has improved since last year. I use it for filing a 1041 on a small trust. I am happy to see e-file available this year. I wish there was an auto-download feature to grab data from brokerage companies. March 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by semi satified Had to ask outside of turbo tax for a few questions concerning the corporation return and was answered. Over all the transfer of info from last year was okay. Have a hard time opening prior year 2012 for information. April 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent as Always I have come to depend upon Turbo Tax for Business for over 10 years to provide guidance for new tax law, accurately complete my return, and file it in a timely fashion. Great Job Guys! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Application We got back from overseas in early March and the filing deadline this year was March 16. I didn't know if I could make it. Thanks to Turbo Tax Business I made it. Now on to my personal. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax has been around a long time. I trust it. Haven't found any errors in all the years I have used it. Will continue using their product as long as I do my tax return. Thank you. March 15, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by below average H&R Block is making a statement with their personal tax software. If their biz software was up to scratch, I would have tried it this year. I've used TTax for years now, but know that there's other choices out there. February 28, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by 80 hours I have spent the last two weeks solid working on balancing my account in TT. QB showed it balanced and it did not reconcile correctly when transferred into TT. I'm not sure which program I dislike more at this point. March 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Saved me time Generally I always have to review the final forms to make sure the line codes for certain deductions on certain forms such as Schedule K-1 are filled out or selected. In most cases they are not put in by the software. March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always Awesome!! I have used Turbo Tax Business for all of 7 years that my company has been in business. I have complete confidence in filing my returns through Turbo Tax. The software is incredibly user orientated and so easy to use! March 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but left me hanging The product is excellent as it exists, however; without access to the state forms to accompany the federal, I end up doing all the work over again manually. This is very disappointing. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by simple as ABC I bet my tax guy was using your program. He wasn't too smart. One wanted $700. Last year I found a guy to do it for $300. This year I used Turbo Tax and it only cost me $100 at Costco. February 17, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unable to electroncially file Unable to electronically sign the for to submit electronically. The software would not accept any text in the filed that was designated. Fall back was to print and mail in the return. April 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 US Corporation Why isn't this being offered in Sam's ot Costco anymore? I really had to dig to find this and was not sure I got it until I opened it. I had to go to Amazon. Anyway, it was easy to use - thorough - good tax software. April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product Once Again I have tried a lot of other programs, and always end up going back to Turbotax. The wizards and questions make everything extremely easy and help you to understand what you are doing. April 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mission Accomplished I did not like when the computer was saying that loan to corporation was an asset since it was spent and thus was a loss. I had to call for advice twice and I hope they gave me the correct answers - time will tell. LOL March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy AGAIN!! The transfer of financial information from Quckbooks to the proper location on the tax forms is a great time saver. Doing my depreciation schedules unclutters my mind. Great program. February 27, 2015
  • 2015-11-29 T08:01:38.298-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2235, tr_2235
  • loc_en_US, sid_950_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 43 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Sign Up
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.