TurboTax Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 4 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Business is business tax software that makes preparing business taxes easy. It guides you through business tax preparation and ensures your tax return is completed accurately. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quickly Done! I was able to complete the 1120s for my small side business in a matter of 3-4 hours...and that is with stopping a few times to cross check, review, and tweak. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and Efficient Fantastic. I started my tax work late this year, but was done in less an hour. This is my 5th year using TurboTax for Business, and will recommend to others. March 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by A partnership received a K-1 From another partnership that has witholdings listed on line 15 credits and was not transferred to the filing partnership K-1 and had to be entered manually. March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tax Time Again We have used Turbo Tax Business for our S Corp for 10 years. We have never had a problem. Keeping good records all year long is the key. Thanks Turbo Tax! March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved my Refund!!! Love it and this is the best TAX program so far. Thank you. March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by You get what you pay for! =-) I tried the other programs out there... they may be cheaper, but in the end, those are a bigger headache. I came back to TurboTax and deifinetely, they may be a bit pricier; but they are the best. You do get what you pay for! Happy Tax Season! =-) January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Makes LLC filing simple Walks one through the filing of 1065 and K-1. Very easy to use. Good help. March 28, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by TurboTax Business NEEDED FOR MAC USERS Please create TurboTax Business for Mac users. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Faster This is getting easier every year. This tax year I completed both my business return and personal return in one day. It used to take me weeks. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Rock !! I have been using Turbo Tax for quite many years and have recommended to lot of people. They are fast, easy and accurate. Love you Turbo Tax. February 5, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Turbotax Business- disappointing for estate filing Turbotax Business, despite the "Estates & Trusts" in its title, is of very limited use for estate filings. You cannot: (1) complete form 982 with it. (2) because of 1, you cannot efile with it if you get a form 1099-C (3) there is no download available to submit a NC estate filing as of March 20, 2015 I've been using Turbotax for over a decade and this is a very disappointing product. March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to Follow - Business Return I've used TurboTax for my small business (I have an S-Corp) for over 5 years. Easy and quick to use. I recommend this for business owners. March 11, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Windows Stinks Why not offer a cloud based or Mac based platform? I had to drop $100+ just to use the software. I will not continue to use next year unless a cloud (web based) solution is offered. March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by A couple misspelled words I noticed in the software lowered my confidence a bit in the software. This lack in attention to detail made me worry some about whether the calculations were accurate. March 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Taxes Made Simple and saved me $3K Really easy to use. A friend mentioned to me and I'm glad he did. As a person who has not completed a return on my own for many years, I could not believe how easy it was to handle my S corp filing. I look forward to using Turbo Tax for my personal filings next. January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Attention To Detail! I couldn't have prepared taxes for my LLC without TT. I put my trust in TT to cover the details that I would more than likely overlook. March 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The program was excellent and easy to use with the transfer of details from Quick Books. I plan on using Turbo Tax again next year. February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by OWNER CHANGE THE EFILING WAY IN THE W2 AND 1099 FORMS. YOU DO NOT HAVE THE OPTION OF EFILE JUST ONE BUSINESS. YOU NEED TO DELETE ALL IN ORDER TO FILE ONE. I WOULD LIKE TO SEE THE FORM 1098 FOR THE NEXT YEAR March 10, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good and Bad I filed a Form 1041 with the IRS: 1) I had to spend a lot of time on the IRS website reading instructions to various forms to figure out why TurboTax wasn't generating them like they did last year. TT was always right --- except for Schedule K-1 which was required to be submitted but was not included in the forms being e-filed to the IRS. Solution: I had to print and mail my Fed return instead. 2) When I was in the FILE your return stage, I clicked on the "Distribute K-1's" tab. Received a message "Your schedule K-1 forms are not ready yet. Please add shareholder info to your return." Well, the info is all there. The software has a problem. Also, no problems were found when TT checked the return for errors or missing data. Solution: I had to fill in a K-1 on the IRS website and print it. 3) There's a lot I like about TT, but the little things are big frustrations. I don't feel like I got my money's worth this year! February 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014WITTAX Completing the Balance Sheet was awkward at best. Need to revamp that interface to correlate with a real Balance Sheet Template. March 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great I've used Turbo Tax for so many years , I can't remember how many. I would not pay anyone to do my taxes ever. The last time I paid someone I did them again myself with Turbo Tax and received a refund. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Seamless Process After years of being taken to the cleaners for between $700-$1400 just to complete my corporate return, I feel that I had been robbed for many years. I keep very clean books all year and there should be nothing to do when filing the corporate return at the end of the year. January 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 TTax worked okay but versions had confusing names We initially bought TurboTax Home & Business, expecting that we could use it for our personal tax returns as well as the returns for our small business, which is a LLC for managing a vacation rental cabin. Nope. It turns out we needed TurboTax Business, which is a completely separate thing from TurboTax Home & Business. And we can't use it for our personal tax returns -- that requires another (relatively expensive) purchase, of TurboTax Premium. I think. March 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by from the small business For those of us that have a small S corp it is frustrating to have to buy two of your products to file taxes for 1 person. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply Easy to File! Turbotax for Business is straight forward and thorough. I have confidence that my tax filings will be complete and accurate. February 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I OWE NOTHING! YIPPEE! It all went well, except at the end it never led me to print my state return. I got it done, but I expected it to make sure I got it done. Maybe it was just me. Anyway, it went well, and I owe no taxes! March 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by TurboTax Business I now have a Mac computer and luckily saved my old windows computer or I would not have been able to use TurboTax. That would have been more than devistating! Please get a Mac version for next year! March 13, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by K-1 Screw up The program generated a K-1 with a negative distribution and then flagged it as an error. I manually forced it to complete by inserting zero. I have no idea now whether my K-1 is properly completed. February 27, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Couldn't Get to Complete For me it was no good! Turbo Tax charged me twice for Business filing. I couldn't transmit through the net since I started my business after the 1st. Couldn't extract data from Quickbooks either.. March 23, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by The NYS process was a pain! It would have been nice to complete the return in one sitting. Unfortunately, the NYS return couldn't be produced. I understand this is the State's problem, not Turbo Tax's, but I should have been advised of this BEFORE I paid $50 for the privilege of NOT filing my NYS return. March 1, 2015
  • 2015-03-30T12:47:10.386-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_1409, tr_1409
  • loc_en_US, sid_950_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 28 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.