TurboTax Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 4 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Business is business tax software that makes preparing business taxes easy. It guides you through business tax preparation and ensures your tax return is completed accurately. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.1 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 2047 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quickly Done! I was able to complete the 1120s for my small side business in a matter of 3-4 hours...and that is with stopping a few times to cross check, review, and tweak. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and Efficient Fantastic. I started my tax work late this year, but was done in less an hour. This is my 5th year using TurboTax for Business, and will recommend to others. March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product Great product that is user friendly, accurate and dependable! August 31, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Review 2014 It was great right up until I got kicked out at the end of the process and had to enter everything again. Other than that, fairly intuitive and easy to use. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tax Time Again We have used Turbo Tax Business for our S Corp for 10 years. We have never had a problem. Keeping good records all year long is the key. Thanks Turbo Tax! March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by You get what you pay for! =-) I tried the other programs out there... they may be cheaper, but in the end, those are a bigger headache. I came back to TurboTax and deifinetely, they may be a bit pricier; but they are the best. You do get what you pay for! Happy Tax Season! =-) January 28, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Estates and Trusts Each year I have to file a 1041 for an Estate. And each year I have problems. I am required to buy Turbo Tax Business to do this. What should be a fairly simple process is made difficult by your instructions and work-arounds for this return. And by looking at all the questions that others post I am not the only one that has this problem. I use Turbo Tax for my personal return, have for years, and find it easy to use. I do think however that for Estates you could design a program that would work a lot better than the one the you have buried in the Business package. March 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Had trouble printing the return. The question appeared - Do you want to print the return to be mailed. I answered yes 3 or 4 times but it never printed. June 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Domestic Production is Back In all, this program helped me prepare my own tax return again this year. I purchased the program initially to prepare W-2 and 1099 forms in January. And eventually to complete the tax return. I purchased Quickbooks 2015 this year. To make life easier I will now modify my accounts to match the deduction categories in Turbotax and on the tax return. July 19, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by First experience with TurboTax Corporate Fairly easy to use. Beware of spending needlessly! June 28, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by TurboTax Business NEEDED FOR MAC USERS Please create TurboTax Business for Mac users. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to Use Easy and simple to file all my business taxes. I appreciate step-by-step instructions. I do wish that you had Turbo Tax Business available for a MAC. April 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Product is easy to use. You provide access to knowledgeable customer service folks; however, they are difficult to reach. Disappointed I could not import my 1099 info from my financial institutions; yet, you have this convenience in less expensive products July 6, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by need to improve Trust returns your webpage should make it clear that you need TurboTax Business in order to do a Trust return and should show how to access TurboTax Business April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Rock !! I have been using Turbo Tax for quite many years and have recommended to lot of people. They are fast, easy and accurate. Love you Turbo Tax. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Faster This is getting easier every year. This tax year I completed both my business return and personal return in one day. It used to take me weeks. March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by PRINTING HEADACHE POOR CHANGE: TO PRINT A WORKSHEET (OR OTHER FORM) SOFTWARE RQUIRES SAVING FORM AS PDF FILE AND THEN GOING AND OPENING THE PDF FILE TO PRINT IT. THIS IS INCONVENIENT IF YOU WANT TO PRINT A SPECIFIC FORM OR WORKSHEET. PREFER THE PRINT OPTIONS OF PREVIOUS VERSIONS July 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to Follow - Business Return I've used TurboTax for my small business (I have an S-Corp) for over 5 years. Easy and quick to use. I recommend this for business owners. March 11, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Windows Stinks Why not offer a cloud based or Mac based platform? I had to drop $100+ just to use the software. I will not continue to use next year unless a cloud (web based) solution is offered. March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Taxes Made Simple and saved me $3K Really easy to use. A friend mentioned to me and I'm glad he did. As a person who has not completed a return on my own for many years, I could not believe how easy it was to handle my S corp filing. I look forward to using Turbo Tax for my personal filings next. January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Attention To Detail! I couldn't have prepared taxes for my LLC without TT. I put my trust in TT to cover the details that I would more than likely overlook. March 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gets easier every year I have been a long time turbotax subscriber. I am comfortable working with this program and I like how easy it is to complete the tax forms. I just wish there was someway that turbotax could transfer info over to my personal taxes. Overall, I will continue to use this program even though there are programs out there that are cheaper. I trust intuit turbotax and I have not had any bad experiences to date. April 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The program was excellent and easy to use with the transfer of details from Quick Books. I plan on using Turbo Tax again next year. February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by OWNER CHANGE THE EFILING WAY IN THE W2 AND 1099 FORMS. YOU DO NOT HAVE THE OPTION OF EFILE JUST ONE BUSINESS. YOU NEED TO DELETE ALL IN ORDER TO FILE ONE. I WOULD LIKE TO SEE THE FORM 1098 FOR THE NEXT YEAR March 10, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good and Bad I filed a Form 1041 with the IRS: 1) I had to spend a lot of time on the IRS website reading instructions to various forms to figure out why TurboTax wasn't generating them like they did last year. TT was always right --- except for Schedule K-1 which was required to be submitted but was not included in the forms being e-filed to the IRS. Solution: I had to print and mail my Fed return instead. 2) When I was in the FILE your return stage, I clicked on the "Distribute K-1's" tab. Received a message "Your schedule K-1 forms are not ready yet. Please add shareholder info to your return." Well, the info is all there. The software has a problem. Also, no problems were found when TT checked the return for errors or missing data. Solution: I had to fill in a K-1 on the IRS website and print it. 3) There's a lot I like about TT, but the little things are big frustrations. I don't feel like I got my money's worth this year! February 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Long time user Please consider adding the Arkansas State returns next year. Specifically AR1002F (Trust). All corporate returns would be great. June 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014WITTAX Completing the Balance Sheet was awkward at best. Need to revamp that interface to correlate with a real Balance Sheet Template. March 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Balance Sheet My business is very simple cash basis. Trying to do the balance sheet is difficult, confusing and time consuming. Not because of what a BS is supposed to be, but it is difficult to understand and modify. I understand how they work, but it is hidden in TT. I finally found a response to question that explained how to not submit Balance Sheet. Tried not submitting the BS in the program walk through, but that would not work. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Seamless Process After years of being taken to the cleaners for between $700-$1400 just to complete my corporate return, I feel that I had been robbed for many years. I keep very clean books all year and there should be nothing to do when filing the corporate return at the end of the year. January 25, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Still Disappointed I use it to file 1041's for 3 different trusts. Problem with previous versions (see Cons) are still present in current version. April 1, 2015
  • 2015-09-02T11:27:04.432-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2047, tr_2047
  • loc_en_US, sid_950_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 40 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.