TurboTax Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 20 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Business is business tax software that makes preparing business taxes easy. It guides you through business tax preparation and ensures your tax return is completed accurately. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.1 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 2176 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by I like Turbo Tax, but only for very simplistic returns. When they get complicated, very difficult to navigate within Turbo TAx April 2, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Turbotax loses customers You are loosing apple customers to other software. Need to come out with a Mac version of Business partnerships. It will sell. April 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mother-in-law's Estate Taxes The business tax edition I was forced to buy to complete this 1041 was extremely expensive and di not seem to want to accept changes and it would not allow certain information to be added to forms even though the area was highlighted and kept showing as an error. I ended up bypassing it and had to go back and manually enter the information on the forms. I certainly hope it does not influence the final determination, but this is an initial 1041 that will be amended and updated once my mother-in-law's Condominium sells (there is a sale pending which is what prompted this filing. When I purchased it stated that I could use the program up to three additional times in the next year; I hope it is a bit more user friendly when I return. July 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 10th year I like the CD format because over the years I get a new computer and can reload past return software again or if my current hard drives crashes I still have the software. The CD format of Turbo Tax including Premier software is getting a little too expensive for that format. February 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by awesome tax help I has so very grateful to have all the assistance. She walked me through each and every problem on my review and found answers to each problem. She told me information for future filing to avoid these problems and was patient with me through every step of the way. MAHALO!!!! March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Heplful very Helpful with step by step instruction, had little problem with balance sheet numbers but after all its a good experiance April 1, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fix the cents Yes... I know the government doesn't care about cents but I do. My book keeping (shock shock shock) records cents. When I enter the cents, Turbo Tax rounds up or down to the nearest dollar. The problem is that rounding errors (remember rounding errors from freshman college?) creep in. e.g if you add 0.40 + 0.40 + 0.40 = 1.20. If you round each of those before and after you get: 0 + 0 + 0 = 1 and this throws the balance sheet into chaos and its for no reason. You should let people enter what they want to enter and either report what they enter to the government OR do the final rounding at the time you send it to them. Frankly, I don't 100% believe if you transmitted the data with cents that the government would be upset about it. February 14, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good, but State charge makes it a bad deal I just switched from TaxCut -- I thought maybe TurboTax's forms approach would be superior to TaxCut. I was okay with TurboTax, but I'll go back to TaxCut because TaxCut is more reasonably priced and you get unlimited state returns as a part of your purchase price. By the time I picked up TurboTax State and Federal I paid something like $180 at Sam's Club. That doesn't include state returns. If I paid the $50 for one business state, $50 for a second business state, and then another $50 for the personal state I'll be another $150 into this product. If this were a professional program then maybe okay, but this is TurboTax! TaxCut would be $40 for the same software, but includes unlimited business state returns and one personal State. March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by No refund necessary just easy to file I've been using tt for long time. I only need to update information for current tax situation and the paperwork is complete! February 28, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by This was the most difficult version This was the most difficult version of T/T I have used and I am a long-time customer. I was, however, able to figure it out. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by As good as it gets This is perfect for the layman to complete their taxes on time and maximize all possible deductions and credits. Full explanations of what you need, are looking for, or how it applies to you. This software saves me time and is cheaper than using a brick and mortar competitor. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Turbo Tax Trust Fiduciary Income Tax Return This is the fourth year I used Turbo Tax business to file my Federal and New York State annual fiduciary income tax returns. My accountant charges $1000 for each return. TurboTax cost me about $150 for the federal and state. Savings - $850. A no brainer if there ever was one! March 21, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Trusts Would like to download info from Investments to avoid typing in all sales, etc. Would like to see a separate product for Estates and Trust since our Trust is a simple trust and only has two entries in addition to listing all stock sales and the price does not reflect the need. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Filing my 1120S Federal Return-First Time I Am a new Business owner and first time filer. Turbo Tax walked me through step by step and I only had one glitch. I called for support and spoke to Barbara. She kept reassuring me all the way to me E-Filing my return! Thanks again to Barbara! My Corporate taxes are complete! March 16, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fair experience Thought that I bought what I needed (as in prior years), needed to buy an upgrade for both personal and business versions. April 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by S Corp Tax file some items not in guided path adding an item I had to depreciatehad to find them I remember I did,t have to look last year February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by estate taxes-2014 Excellent product, especially after the 1st year as the info passes across. high confidence that tax returns are accurate. March 29, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what I expected Any time I have used Turbo Tax for my personal taxes, it was so quick and easy as I could just hit the button and all my investments would come right in. I bought this version for a trust and it is all manual - so mistakes are easy to make. I would not have bought it if I knew. April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy, Quick Preparation of Trust Returns I don't know why I haven't used Turbo Tax Business before now. Preparing trust returns was not rocket science, but it was a bit of a pain to do it manually. TT Business made it much simpler and quicker. I will definitely use Turbo Tax to prepare the trust returns going forward. April 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy and Inexpensive for a C-Corp I purchased the software at Costco for extra savings. I previously spent $2000 on my C-Corp tax return. TurboTax walked me through all the areas of the tax return with simple language and it was easy to add supporting detail to each worksheet. Help was available on each page and in the forums. It even imported my data from QuickBooks which made it so fast. I did have to edit some of that data, and TurboTax warned me before making changes to the imported data. The COGS total was initially off because the imported QB data for inventory purchases did not subtract the inventory asset change that was already accounted for in the COGS. That stumped me last year, as well, but this time I made notes to myself for the future. I will definitely use TurboTax for business again! March 7, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by When using Form 1120-H, the program is almost usless. There is no auto fill for the form You have to go to the website to find even find out how to bring up the form. Waste of $120. I could have just as well went to the IRS site and downloaded the form and filled it out by hand! February 25, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bad integration with State for installation I downloaded and installed my purchased Business State (Corporation) products ... from my Downloads and Unlocks. But at the start of State taxes, TurboTax Business kept prompting me to buy them again. Had to call customer support to get Product Key. Was on hold for over an hour. March 31, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Was almost very good I have used this software package for many years, including the previous year. When TurboTax brought in last year's data, it showed as a limited partnership, not an S-corp. I couldn't figure out how to make it enter the form correctly, so I had to re-enter everything. Bummer ! ! March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business Return I have been using TurboTax for Business since 1997 and it is the easiest method of completing and filing business taxes. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Continured User I continue to enjoy using Turbo Tax and will till I die. However, when I went to download my copy this year it was not very straight forward on how to just purchase and download. It seemed it wanted me to get started first and buy later when I already knew which product I wanted. March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Long time personal - first time estate and trusts Took a couple of hours - having all the paperwork available is a MUST. Will be using this again next year and thereafter February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy I'm 22 and a recently graduated bio major. I know nothing about taxes but was able to file easily for my small business. April 15, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Corporation & Sm Business edition is not great I am a seasoned user of the personal editions of TurboTax and they work great. The corporation edition is NOT the same. The QuickBooks Pro to TurboTax mapping works terrible. It missed several entries and placed others in the wrong lines on the tax return. One entry was even double entered. Once on the right line and another time on the wrong line. Even the cost of goods sold calculations that TurboTax uses are not the same as the ones that QuickBooks Pro uses. Needless to say, these major mistakes throw the balance sheets off by thousands of dollars and required many many hours of effort to track down. Definitely not user friendly software. But I guess the bottom line is that an amateur like me with help from a professional CPA was able to file a corporation return that I believe is accurate. February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy! In the last few years that I have used the product. I have never experienced any problems. It is fast, easy, efficient! May 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice software but.. I really hope to share my data with the Quickbooks Online Account. Also the Business version does not have for MAC OSX. March 15, 2015
  • 2015-10-07T11:05:34.447-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-20, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2176, tr_2176
  • loc_en_US, sid_950_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 18 19 20 21 22 ... 42 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.