TurboTax Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 20 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Business is business tax software that makes preparing business taxes easy. It guides you through business tax preparation and ensures your tax return is completed accurately. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.1 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not sure why I have to purchase home & business and business as well. 1099 & K1 not part of home & business? February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Comprehensive Very Easy to Use, Inspires Confidence that Our Return is Accurate, Have a Question - TurboTax has an Answer. March 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by quick and easy I was struggling with the s-corp taxes filing for the past two years. I don't have any business for the for the past two years so no income. May be you can consider s-corps with income lower than $10,000 to file free without buying the software. This will help save small s-corps around $200. April 8, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Customer service The home page was confusing to purchase business service. It was my first year filing business taxes and I bought the wrong package (TTWQP1F33510243) by mistake and I am still waiting for my refund for that purchase. Once I received the proper software I was very happy with the ease of use. April 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very helpful I have been a long time user of TurboTax Deluxe and Home/Small Business. This year, I also used TurboTax Business for the first time to file a LLC return. Yes, I downloaded the extra State software for $49.99, but I was surprised that the cost included the electronic filing of the State (unlike the Home/Small Business version). The TurboTax Business helped me to understand the tax requirements of the LLC. Total software cost with state was less than $170, which is much better than paying $1,000 to get the job done. The only problem is with the balance sheet of form 1065. We bought computers and had a start-up cost larger than $5k, thus some of the expenses needed to be depreciated over time. The 2014 total expense included the 1st year depreciation (which is correct), but the automatic balance sheet wants to put the un-depreciated asset in line 9a and 12a, which does not balance the books. Luckily, those asset numbers can be modified by hand (reduced by the end of the year depreciation). TurboTax needs to fix this error April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Intuit-mostly I have used Intuit products (Quickbooks) since 1996. They do make my job easier. This information is specifically for Turbotax since I would review the new Quickbooks quite differently. We were paying thousands of dollars to have our tax returns prepared. After taking an online tax class at a local community college for fun I looked at my tax returns. The errors I found was scary. The knowledge I got at the tax class gave me the confidence to do our taxes myself. I was able to correct the previous errors done by a professional and now prepare mine every year. I don't blame the professional because I can see how it would be difficult to do taxes for a company that you are not involved in the bookkeeping/accounting on a regular basis. I know my company better than anyone and with Turbotax I can take that knowledge, punch it into the software and know that it is correct. One suggestion....I would take that tax class every year at the cc but they won't let me. Intuit should offer one-without charging an arm and a leg for it. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Selling Chocolate I have been using Turbo Business for 10 years plus and will never swith to another tax preparation service. February 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to use, Very easy to use, one does not need to be tax savvy just know where to look on-line for some answers. Instructions for particular forms are helpful. This is the first time I use the business version, I've been using the individual for over 20 yrs, with no complaints. Will use again next year. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome product Tax time never stresses me out because of Turbo Tax. I gather my info, answer the questions, and it's done! March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by have used turbotax for years for both business and personal Awesome software saves me a few thousand a year April 1, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Business - Allocation didn't work 2->5 partners I had obtained the forms directly from the IRS and it was easy. Since I'm lazy I bought Business and it went almost as easy as manually. Then I bought State Partnership. What a nightmare! Of course I also own Premier. I am a long, long time customer. Can I get a refund for State Partnership? April 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easier than last year I really enjoy the ability to transfer my information from the previous year. Doing my own taxes is always daunting as they get more complicated each year. However, having TurboTax is better than going to any accountant. I can research and take my time to make sure I'm getting the best return. March 31, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Tax for Corporations Overall, I like the easy-to-enter forms, and the conversational style of the software's data-entry system. April 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impressed Taxes are a nightmare every year. And I even put off doing it with TurboTax because I hate it so much. But when I finally got into it, TurboTax made it pretty easy. The explanations were great. And if I got stuck, I just googled my question and it would show up somewhere in the TurboTax forum. April 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Saved my biscuit! Used turbo tax because it provides the information that I need for my small business. It provides an easy to follow program and allows you to advance and return to passed entries. Allows me to wait until the last minute to file, always pushing the deadline, but that is me! efile the way to go. April 12, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Somewhat difficult for the amateur Hard to use for a non-expert, but it seems to have everything you need. Also, I think it's overpriced and ought to include at least one state with it. I used it for a tax refund on a 1099-R payment to a trust (pretty simple, but it took some work due to my amateur status and lack of knowledge) April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TurboTax for Business is confused Please forward this to the Support staff, since the Customer Service page only allows short questions, not detailed information on what needs to be made better.... TurboTax only shows the final total for Partner's Capital on the 1065 p. 5, Schedule L. Every year I struggle for hours to make the Balance Sheet per Books to balance. My separate Balance Sheet balances fine, but TurboTax's balance does not. The reason I struggle for hours is because TT does not provide sufficient info to troubleshoot. Especially when there is a cash distribution to the partners, I usually have to override something because TT does not let me know where to place the number. I have been using TT since 1993, and TT for Business since 2001, and every year I swear that I will find different tax prep software. I believe, because if the TT balance sheet is out-of-balance even just $1, that you should devote some additional programming time to better/additional entry instructions and troubleshooting. Again, the out-of-balance situation is due to TT because my separate balance sheet is in balance. March 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I have used TurboTax for the last 10 years and I like it a lot. March 13, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Simple IRA vs LLC Our LLC/partnership members (2) contributed for the first time this year into a Simple IRA. There was no help or instructions of any kind from Turbo Tax or any other source for that matter. Very, very confusing and difficult. Took many hours to figure this out and I can only hope it is correct. March 7, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Can't Import Company Data from Quickbooks for Mac Why hasn't Intuit figured out how to import company data from Quickbooks for Mac into Turbotax Business?? January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent experience Been using it for business and personal for 10 years and continue to be correct and impressed. Thank you. March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by PRETTY EASY HAVE USED TURBO TAX FOR LAST 4 YRS SATISFACTORILY; PERSONAL RETURNS LOT EASIER THAN CORP RETURNS, THOUGH! March 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just a few items It would help if the forms in the print center were in the same order that the forms are as listed in left side on the screen when in the forms mode. In the past there was a "find form" choice that you could enter a form number or name and your program would retrieve that form. Where did it go? March 15, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by TurboTax quality slips Found numerous problems with 2014 TurboTax for business. Quality of code has slipped from previous years. March 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by There was no state return available on Turbo Tax for my state (Oregon). Hopefully there will be next year March 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by using product for past 3 years simplifies the process with easy guidance steps. particularly useful with LLC"s containg several members April 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Help section not "helpful" Finding any additional info is hard. I wanted to know more about completing the form for depreciation of real estate. Once I searched for it the turbo tax advice was severely flawed. May be the steps were for an older version It looks like the help topics have not been updated for a long time :( March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Request for a new feature I would like to be able to import from the business brokerage account the same as on my federal return. January 29, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Import AGAIN For the fifth year in a row, I had to spend time going line by line in the Forms Mode to correct the import errors from QuickBooks Pro 2014 which cannot be identified in the Step-By-Step mode. There should be a way to view import details (not just line item totals) BEFORE the import takes place. March 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by ok turbo tax will always get you through. first time with business but used for personal several years now March 8, 2015
  • 2015-05-29T19:46:00.656-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-20, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1959, tr_1959
  • loc_en_US, sid_950_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 18 19 20 21 22 ... 39 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.