TurboTax Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 20 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Business is business tax software that makes preparing business taxes easy. It guides you through business tax preparation and ensures your tax return is completed accurately. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.1 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy I like the way the promts guide you through the forms, and the suggested forms list made everything smooth. Thanks March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fastest, Easiest Business Return Yet! I have been using TurboTax for my S Corp for years and also use QuickBooks. This means that TurboTax pulls last year's tax return data and my financial data from QB for me, and I have very little I have to enter on my own. It took me less than 20 minutes to complete this year's return. March 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Basically great When I ordered this from Amazon, the description of the item indicated it was for both PC and MAC. When I received it I discovered it was not at all compatible with a MAC, so I had to do the returns on someone else's computer. If you do not make a MAC version...please do for next year. March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy going I have been using TurboTax Business for many many years. I find it very easy to use continuously year after year. February 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by No access to on-line QB data I was disappointed to find that the tax sw could not read/load the company books from the on-line version of QB. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and straightforward as usual I used a professional tax preparer for our company's first year. Unfortunately the cost was 3x the cost of TT and I was told it was "a deal". Ever since I have utilized TT for the business and have continued to use it for our home for more then 10 years. Very satisfied with the products. April 11, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wish there was a reasonably-priced and bug-free solution for relatively simple trusts. I tried to e-file. Program asked me to fill something in on a form not in my printed preview copy!! I ended up not e-filing because I no longer trusted that I would know what I had submitted to the IRS April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by OK All The works in Turbotax were very well done, except one thing. Every time I finished a sub-screen or subject, and returned to the main screen for the next item, it always returned me to the top of the screen, not the position I had left that screen from. This is NOT very user friendly. March 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by No Problem I had a hard time getting out of the Review phase because your program did not like the 5 nicknames that I chose March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent software and service for Tax filing Using Turbo Tax since 2007 for Personal and Business. Very satisfied with the software than other tax provider. May 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Error in Partnership accumulated depreciaton It showed no change in accumulated depreciation so I had to enter the current year depreciation data manually. March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Turbo Tax Step by step and able to review everything. I'm confident that my taxes, business and personal are done right. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by good software but needs improvements I like the fact that I filed my taxes by myself, I have used Quickbook for years. Your products are great. But you still need to improve the steps on the business Turbo tax. I contacted Turbo tax for help and they called me back on time and stayed on the phone until the problem was solved. March 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by BUSINESS2014 THE STATE RETURN SOFTWARE WAS SO BAD THAT IT REQUIRED MULTIPLES OF THE TIME OF MANUALLY COMPLETING THE FORMS. March 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ridiculous Form 8952-FE errors prevented me from E-filing. This was a blank form with no data needing input. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and Easy! I have been using Turbo Tax for Business for over 20 years and it is very fast and easy to get my taxes completed. If you are a 1st time user, you will love it even more next year since everything will be tracked and transferred. I would not even think of switching to a different program. T March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great software Very pleased by the soft ware package. If state is included in the price , eave extra , will be very helpfull March 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Business Tax Worked just fine. We had all the correct data files from records and the data entry went as expected. Great! March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Comprehensive Very Easy to Use, Inspires Confidence that Our Return is Accurate, Have a Question - TurboTax has an Answer. March 16, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Customer service The home page was confusing to purchase business service. It was my first year filing business taxes and I bought the wrong package (TTWQP1F33510243) by mistake and I am still waiting for my refund for that purchase. Once I received the proper software I was very happy with the ease of use. April 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not sure why I have to purchase home & business and business as well. 1099 & K1 not part of home & business? February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by quick and easy I was struggling with the s-corp taxes filing for the past two years. I don't have any business for the for the past two years so no income. May be you can consider s-corps with income lower than $10,000 to file free without buying the software. This will help save small s-corps around $200. April 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very helpful I have been a long time user of TurboTax Deluxe and Home/Small Business. This year, I also used TurboTax Business for the first time to file a LLC return. Yes, I downloaded the extra State software for $49.99, but I was surprised that the cost included the electronic filing of the State (unlike the Home/Small Business version). The TurboTax Business helped me to understand the tax requirements of the LLC. Total software cost with state was less than $170, which is much better than paying $1,000 to get the job done. The only problem is with the balance sheet of form 1065. We bought computers and had a start-up cost larger than $5k, thus some of the expenses needed to be depreciated over time. The 2014 total expense included the 1st year depreciation (which is correct), but the automatic balance sheet wants to put the un-depreciated asset in line 9a and 12a, which does not balance the books. Luckily, those asset numbers can be modified by hand (reduced by the end of the year depreciation). TurboTax needs to fix this error April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Intuit-mostly I have used Intuit products (Quickbooks) since 1996. They do make my job easier. This information is specifically for Turbotax since I would review the new Quickbooks quite differently. We were paying thousands of dollars to have our tax returns prepared. After taking an online tax class at a local community college for fun I looked at my tax returns. The errors I found was scary. The knowledge I got at the tax class gave me the confidence to do our taxes myself. I was able to correct the previous errors done by a professional and now prepare mine every year. I don't blame the professional because I can see how it would be difficult to do taxes for a company that you are not involved in the bookkeeping/accounting on a regular basis. I know my company better than anyone and with Turbotax I can take that knowledge, punch it into the software and know that it is correct. One suggestion....I would take that tax class every year at the cc but they won't let me. Intuit should offer one-without charging an arm and a leg for it. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome product Tax time never stresses me out because of Turbo Tax. I gather my info, answer the questions, and it's done! March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by have used turbotax for years for both business and personal Awesome software saves me a few thousand a year April 1, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Business - Allocation didn't work 2->5 partners I had obtained the forms directly from the IRS and it was easy. Since I'm lazy I bought Business and it went almost as easy as manually. Then I bought State Partnership. What a nightmare! Of course I also own Premier. I am a long, long time customer. Can I get a refund for State Partnership? April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Selling Chocolate I have been using Turbo Business for 10 years plus and will never swith to another tax preparation service. February 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to use, Very easy to use, one does not need to be tax savvy just know where to look on-line for some answers. Instructions for particular forms are helpful. This is the first time I use the business version, I've been using the individual for over 20 yrs, with no complaints. Will use again next year. March 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Tax for Corporations Overall, I like the easy-to-enter forms, and the conversational style of the software's data-entry system. April 2, 2015
  • 2015-07-28T11:16:26.211-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-20, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2002, tr_2002
  • loc_en_US, sid_950_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 18 19 20 21 22 ... 39 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.