TurboTax Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings & Product Reviews

TurboTax Business is business tax software that makes preparing business taxes easy. It guides you through business tax preparation and ensures your tax return is completed accurately. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Basically easy to use. Not bad all in all.I wish one state was included in each separate account per program. Cost is plenty high and then add a state. Could almost hire a CPA for the total final cost.I am happy to have the programs to do on our own and happy with calculations.Importing state info. from previous year to save time could be nicer if it was more inclusive of the previous year info.Sometimes have to update thetransfer.
Date published: 2017-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent, as always!! I have been using Turbo Tax for my business and personal taxes for 15+ years. Lots of info transfers over from year to year and really makes taxes easy and quick! Forum type area probably already has an answer for any thing you may not understand.
Date published: 2017-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2017-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from process made easy
Date published: 2017-02-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from When is Intuit going to e-file??? I paid to e-file my biz returns, and this program will not do it. I guess I print and mail. Then, next year I do the same without this expensive program.
Date published: 2017-01-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Technology This was my first year owning a business. I've used turbotax for my personal returns in the past. Overall, I was able to finish my return and K1s, so I'm ultimately satisfied. I do have some BIG complaints though. My first frustration was that there is no mac or online version of this software. I had to go buy a PC in order to use this version of turbotax (all other turbotax versions allow for mac or online submission). My second complaint is that Turbotax advertises that you can input your Quickbooks information (also an intuit product). Unfortunately, it does not specify that it only works with the desktop version of Quickbooks and not the online version. I think this is a HUGE flaw!
Date published: 2017-01-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Turbotax Business - 2016 TT does not make TT Business for MAC, which forces me to buy Windows just for my small business return. I use MAC for everything else. Every year I "almost" switch to someone else's software. I am loyal to you - why won't you be loyal to me? MAKE TT BUSINESS FOR MAC, PLEASE!
Date published: 2017-02-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from SHOULD BE SIMPLE I THINK THE AMOUNT YOU CHARGE FOR THIS SOFTWARE AND THE STATE SOFTWARE IS EXTREMELY HIGH, ESPECIALLY SINCE EACH YEAR THE RETURNS ARE A ZERO AND I ONLY HAVE TO FILE IT FOR LEGAL REASONS.
Date published: 2017-02-10
  • y_2017, m_2, d_19, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_95, tr_143
  • loc_, sid_950_2016, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_turbotax11
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 27ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • TURBOTAX ONLINE/MOBILE

  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/1040A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected in March. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax Self-Employed ExpenseFinder: ExpenseFinder™ is available year round as a feature of QuickBooks Self-Employed (available with TurboTax Self-Employed, see the “QuickBooks Self-Employed Offer with TurboTax Self-Employed” details below.) ExpenseFinder™ expected late January (late February for mobile app). ExpenseFinder™ not available from within TurboTax Self-Employed for people with certain types of expenses and tax situations including paying contractors or employees, home office or vehicle actuals, inventory, self employed health insurance or retirement, asset depreciation, sale of property or vehicles, and farm income. Availability of historical transactions for import may vary by financial institution. Not available for all financial institutions or all credit cards.
  • QuickBooks Self-Employed Offer: File your 2016 TurboTax Self-Employed return by 4/18/17 and receive your complimentary subscription to QuickBooks Self-Employed until 4/30/18. Activation required. Log in to QuickBooks Self-Employed by 7/15/17 via mobile app or at https://selfemployed.intuit.com/turbotax; e-mail address used for activation and log-in. Offer valid only for new QuickBooks Self-Employed customers. See QuickBooks.com for price comparison.
    • When you use TurboTax Self-Employed to file your 2017 taxes, you will have the option to renew your QuickBooks Self-Employed subscription. If you do not file with TurboTax Self-Employed by 4/18/18, you will have the option of renewing your QuickBooks Self-Employed subscription by 4/30/18 for another year at the then-current annual subscription rate. You may cancel your subscription at any time from within the QuickBooks Self-Employed billing section.
  • Pays for itself: In order to pay for the price of TurboTax Self-Employed, you will need at least $600 in deductible business expenses. This calculation is based on the self-employment tax income rate for tax year 2016.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with e-file and direct deposit; tax refund time frames will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Expert Help, Tax Advice and SmartLook: Included with Deluxe, Premier and Self-Employed (via phone or SmartLook); not included with Federal Free Edition. Feature availability varies by device. State tax advice is free. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2015 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • CompleteCheck: Covered under the TurboTax accurate calculations and maximum refund guarantees.
  • TURBOTAX CD/DOWNLOAD SOFTWARE

  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal e-file of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for e-filing state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected in March. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with e-file and direct deposit; tax refund time frames will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice. This benefit is available with TurboTax Federal products except TurboTax Business.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice via phone is included with Premier and Home & Business; fees apply for Basic and Deluxe customers. State tax advice is free. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2015 TurboTax products.
  • Data Import: Imports financial data from participating companies. Quicken and QuickBooks import not available with TurboTax installed on a Mac. Imports from Quicken (2015 and higher) and QuickBooks Desktop (2011 and higher); both Windows only. Quicken import not available for TurboTax Business. Quicken products provided by Quicken Inc., Quicken import subject to change.