TurboTax Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 20 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Business is business tax software that makes preparing business taxes easy. It guides you through business tax preparation and ensures your tax return is completed accurately. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.1 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 2235 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Completed my Business Taxes Quickly As with most of the TurboTax products I have used, this software was easy to use. Good product. March 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks Turbotax Appreciate the ease of use and that I got my return done. Thanks Turbotax and everyone involved! February 23, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Another Trust tax done Question and answer capabilities are far from ideal. Improvement there would more my rating up. March 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easier than I Thought!!! I'll use again next year and won't wait until the last minute since I know what I'm doing now. October 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy step by step The program is a good one to use; however, I feel that one state program should be included for the price of $150. You also have to go with the premium personal version to support the K-1's which is also more expensive. I may look at other options next year, even though I've used TT for years personally. February 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business taxes Overall experience was good. When I called and talked to someone they were all nice and helpful March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always the best My faithful standby for over 15 years--can't get by without Turbotax (both home and business). March 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Learned A Lot Requested answer to above, but was directed only to "reviews" from others, not from "experts". February 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Reclassifying Recourse to Nonrecouse Could not find a way to reclassify an erroneous recourse entry to nonrecourse on the Sch. K-1. February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by S corp return I really like this software. It is easy to maneuver from place to place and editing is a snap. March 17, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Schedule - Horrible Severe issues with the balance sheet. Somehow in the way it automatically added the retained earnings and the equity accounts it would never balance. I ended up overideing and manually entering information to get the proper entries per the company books balance sheet. Very frustrating and time consuming. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use. TurboTax is excellent for completing most of the details required to file taxes for an S-Corp. April 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need more categories for my business they should have select categories for certain businesses July 12, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need to improve To do the same amount of inputs I had to purchase several upgrades that I have not had to in prior years. Some said they were free but I still had to pay. Very disappointing. There were bugs in the software that I had to work around on at least one occassion. Overall performance was off. Still easy to do. March 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Have Used TurboTax for Years I like the program except for the time it takes to get the financials in balance to my books. September 13, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Error in program I just filed my S-Corp return 1120S and discovered that the current program version assumes that my S Corp used to be a C Corp before it became an S Corp. I never had a chance to enter that information and was unable to go back and correct it manually. Intuit needs to fix this error in its program for 2014. February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Business Product Overall TurboTax Business is great product. I use it every year to prepare business returns. April 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Review Fast & easy for federal taxes but no state return available for Idaho. Work on that please. March 8, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Virginia requires that the partnership return be filed electronically for 2014 and forward. Not being able to do that with Turbo Tax Business will prohibit me from using this program in the future if that feature is not added. As it stands now I will have to pay again to have that return filed electronically March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Business Tax Turbo Over the years I have used Turbo Tax for personal use and this business one is very good too. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by taxes love turbo tax, this way i can see what goes on in my business when i prepare taxes myself. March 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Got it done while watching 2 toddlers! I had all my info, so it was simple and fast. Clear instructions and helpful staff on hand. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business Filing I could not take the section 179 deduction for any additional equipment I purchased in 2014. March 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2nd company in same state I did my S-Corp first then a LLC. I was surprised that I had to pay for the state two times. February 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Form1041 Limitations Turbotax for trust and partnership returns has way too many drawbacks. Too many K-1 inputs are not handled by the program. For example, data for lines 13W (other deductions) do not carry forward. Nor does Line 20T Depletion. But the worst problem is the failure to handle AMT carryover for Net Operating Losses. March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by love the program, easy to use. We love the program, and love that it walks us through things, and the interview process. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My TurboTax Filing Experience Every Represenative manged to get me a solution to all problems which I met a lot of them April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by LARTAX REV 2014 CONFUSING RELATING TAX INFO TO TTAX FORM. tTTax ot in the same grouping as the Fed forms. February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Turbo Tax I've used Turbo Tax for 7 years now and wouldn't file my taxes any other way, fantastic!! January 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by First time business filer This was my first year to use the Business filing. It was fairly easy BUT I really should have used a program by QuickBooks to have my balance sheet etc ready. I also was not too sure about a few of the categories so it took extra time figuring that out. Not TurboTax's fault but something new users should know. April 13, 2015
  • 2015-11-24 T07:58:34.356-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-20, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2235, tr_2235
  • loc_en_US, sid_950_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 18 19 20 21 22 ... 43 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Sign Up
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.