TurboTax Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 2 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Business is business tax software that makes preparing business taxes easy. It guides you through business tax preparation and ensures your tax return is completed accurately. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.1 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 2235 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great I've used Turbo Tax for so many years , I can't remember how many. I would not pay anyone to do my taxes ever. The last time I paid someone I did them again myself with Turbo Tax and received a refund. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy We have always used Turbo Tax and never had any problems. The IRS forms and requirements can get confusing for a "non-accountant" and Turbo Tax handles all of the confusion easily... thank goodness. April 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by TurboTax Business I now have a Mac computer and luckily saved my old windows computer or I would not have been able to use TurboTax. That would have been more than devistating! Please get a Mac version for next year! March 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I OWE NOTHING! YIPPEE! It all went well, except at the end it never led me to print my state return. I got it done, but I expected it to make sure I got it done. Maybe it was just me. Anyway, it went well, and I owe no taxes! March 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by K-1 Screw up The program generated a K-1 with a negative distribution and then flagged it as an error. I manually forced it to complete by inserting zero. I have no idea now whether my K-1 is properly completed. February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Interest In terms of deduction, the program asks for all mortgage interest to be deductible but it should also state that interests and penalties paid to IRS or CA state due to any reason are not deductible September 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use Been using this software since 2000 and find it easy to follow all the steps. It sets up a red flag if it's not allowable. The only thing is you should be allowed to type in special titles in section 14. January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tax filing made easy I first used the competition software to save money. The process was messed up because software was not user friendly. Dumped data and started afresh with Turbo Tax. Got done in no time error free. April 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Federal is great, States not as good I live in Florida, but worked in a taxable state. TT suggests I buy both states when only the taxable state is needed. State software seems to lack full integration normally found in the Federal products. March 6, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Couldn't Get to Complete For me it was no good! Turbo Tax charged me twice for Business filing. I couldn't transmit through the net since I started my business after the 1st. Couldn't extract data from Quickbooks either.. March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really easy to use Can't think of anything I don't like about this program. Less expensive (by far!) than using an accountant. As long as your records are in order (I do mine on Quicken) it's a snap to complete your return. February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Director This is actually my favorite tax program. I do not know taxes, but I can file with TurboTax. It just says FL State is needed when it's not. TurboTax should know not to sell FL with no Fed tax due. September 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by User Friendly Nice software user freindly and the e-technology makes it very comfy all at one point approach . Being a first time took more time more to get user up with the tools and terms so giving a 4 star . March 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo for S Corp Good job. I used to use Taxcut but it gets worse each year. Since H&R Block bought them out I think there is a genuine effort to make it difficult to use Taxcut so you will hire H&R Block to bail you out. March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Simple and Concise I have been using Turbo Tax for many, many years to file my corporate taxes ( four businesses ). My businesses are involved in real estate - Buying and selling and holding and renting. Works great for me. August 8, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by State Download When I first purchased and downloaded my State (IL) and then launched Turbotax it didn't recognize the software. I had to repurchase it a second time necessitating me to call and ask for a refund. March 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tax time is always stressful but Intuit has taken some of the headache and hassle from the process. By using QuickBooks and TurboTax, we cut time and some of the pain from filing our small business taxes. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Business Tax Return Software Very similar to having an accountant in front of you asking the same questions, except they charge 2-3 times the cost of this software. Never had an audit in the many years I have used Turbo Tax! February 26, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Better than doing it by manualy The corporation started as c corporation in August 2014, I submitted for s corporation status and the IRS set s status start date at Nov 1 2014 causing the error would not allow electronic filing March 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by When "updating", it says re-starting TurboTax, but it doesn't restart. It would be nice if there was a real place to put round off error corrections, I just make a line item wherever I feel like it works. April 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent This is the third year using Turbo Tax, both business and personal. It is a very thorough program. It helps to organize all income and expenses and then the process is painless. I recommend it to everyone. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and Easy! I dread doing taxes, and yet when I finally pull my act together and sit down at the computer I am always happily amazed at how quick and easy my business taxes are to complete. Thanks for a great product. March 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall easier then I thought Overall I was please with Turbotax for business. This was my first year doing corporate taxes and Turbotax made it very straight forward and easy to manage. I would highly recommend it to others. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use....even for a small business! I've used Turbotax for several years for my personal taxes, and after starting my own small business several years ago, decided to use the business version. It was very good as well. Keep up the good work! April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rookie Partnership filer Overall - very satisfied. I had some difficulty figuring out some specially allocated items. After struggling for 45 minutes, I figured it out. I would recommend this product to other small business owners. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Tax Software Turbo-Tax is user friendly. It keeps you on the right track when preparing your return. Checks and balances are always there and it is not easy to mess up. I would recommend Turbo-Tax to anyone. January 31, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Long Time user Having difficulty going back to "Step by Step" pages. I like the way you used to do it with "trees" . Where I could see the entire list of "Step by step" Interview pages and select where I want to navigate. October 10, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Couldn't file Electronicalloy Turbo Tax would not recognize the street address used on my Schedule E and therefore would not let me file electronically you have a glitch in your program. If you can not fix, I need to move on to another. February 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by A couple misspelled words I noticed in the software lowered my confidence a bit in the software. This lack in attention to detail made me worry some about whether the calculations were accurate. March 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Seemed to go much better this year than in the past years. However, TT didn't tell me or show me any status on State tax filing even though I purchased and filled out everything required for NC. February 21, 2015
  • 2015-11-29 T08:01:37.926-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2235, tr_2235
  • loc_en_US, sid_950_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 43 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Sign Up
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.