TurboTax Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 2 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Business is business tax software that makes preparing business taxes easy. It guides you through business tax preparation and ensures your tax return is completed accurately. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by small business turbo tax I have used TurboTax for personal taxes for 5 years. Before TurboTax, 6 paper audits. After TurboTax, Zero. This is my 1st time using small business Turbo Tax for new LLC. Same excellent performance! January 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by FGH 2014 Notes on Turbotax Overall, I am satisfied with TurboTax and its ability to capture all relevant tax input. I have used TurboTax each year from 2006 though 2013. March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy and accurate Been using this for several years. Last year's file was transferred with no problems. Easier than ever and worked through large asset disposal that I have never done, and turbo tax made it easy February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rookie Partnership filer Overall - very satisfied. I had some difficulty figuring out some specially allocated items. After struggling for 45 minutes, I figured it out. I would recommend this product to other small business owners. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Good, but there could be improvements There's perfect organization and calculations. There could be better explanations and graphics. Like Post It Notes with graphical interconnects, giving advice like a CPA and Tax Attorney would during a consultation. If there were ways to "contemporaneously" scan records, receipts and documents confirming deductions, this would be more like an office visit. If there were more legal connections, instead of just quoting IRS publications, this could replace the need for any other people. Like, who do I really have to send a 1099 to? January 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Happy I like the program. It is easy to use. This year had an issue with downloading state and had to spend over 15 minutes waiting on the phone to get a rep, but she was very nice and helpful. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy even for the CEO Great product over all. Been using it for 10 plus years. Business and home. March 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by With one Turbo tax product there would be a smooth and trouble free interface between the 1040 function and the 1065/K1 function. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Turbor-Tax Business Review I have used Turbo Tax Home and Business in the past and have always been happy with the ease of use of the program, I did not think I would be disappointed with Turbo Tax Business...and I am not disappointed. However, for some reason I had experienced a lot of problems with error messages and it seems the program would stop running. The program would not recognize that I do in fact have Adobe Reader installed and I had many problems getting PDF files to print for me without having to continually create files to print from my desktop. Tips and info were good for navigating through what expenses are, but of course, there could always be more help in that regard. Overall, I had a good experience using the program. March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Many Years Using Product Have used TT Business for several years and it does the job well, especially the transfer from QBooks. Until the Fed approved forms were ready one got an error trying to access the TTAX website and there was no mention the reason was because the Fed updates were not ready. January 16, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by State return The compatibility never seems to work in the customer best interest. The errors in state return are not highlighted, and so one can search for a long time (over and over) where are the errors. March 2, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by CEO Difficult to maneuver for a person who is not a tax accountant...nothing like other TurboTax products. Explanations on what to enter in many fields are incomplete an sketchy!! Not a happy experience!! February 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Product! Recommend product to other businesses to use to file their taxes. March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 1120S - 2014 It only took two hours to completely prepare my return. Did my W-2's, 1099's and 1120S... I had my payroll records, balance sheet and income statement in order and reviewed for accuracy before I began. January 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as pie This is my second year using this product and I am still completely satisfied. Will definitely use it again. January 29, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disapointed. I submitted my taxes and they did not reflect my business income or loss I could not go back to fill in the deductions as I have in the past years. now I need to fill out an amended return. I am very disappointed in this edition of the program. The cost is outrageous in my opinion; to spend this kind of money on business and then more for the state then more for personal tax software is really too much. March 3, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Paid a lot for what? The step by step guide was not as intuitive as I had hoped. However, after 4 days of trying to figure out how to fix the balance sheet, I found that there was a known bug in their software. Great, once that was solved I was able to proceed...only to find that they do not have all the forms in their program that are REQUIRED by our state to actually file. I get a message from Turbo Tax telling me to check back for updates for the missing forms. UGH! I just wanted to be done. I was able to finally file our Federal return and opted for the Audit Defense. After forking over another $59 for that, the page that prints on my 2014 tax return clearly states "Thank for purchasing Audit Defense for your 2013 return"! OMG, can this get any worse? This is for my 2014 return bone heads! I am now wondering what else they got wrong and how reliable this software could possibly be if there are these kinds of glaring ooopsies? So far out over $200 for the grand honor of being left frustrated & not confident in their product. Oh, and let's not forget, still cannot file my state return that I paid them for already too. No wonder they make you pay BEFORE you can access the software. January 26, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by On the cons side, several areas, especially in the Balance Sheet calculations, required hand intervention to complete when it appeared that the figures could have been calculated by the system. February 18, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by W2 & W3 Prep. Would have preferred to efile, but software would not permit without having transferred prior yr payroll data in support of preparing current year January 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 Avoided Accountant fee Fed Corp and MA pkgs TT indicated that our corp filing (Fed 1120) did not require balance sheet, but program offered no way to opt out. Different issues with balance sheet were raised for Fed and State, making it hard to reconcile. Categories for mapping QB entries could be expanded for improved ease of use.. In general however, a pretty good program for the price, allowing us to save on accountant fees. March 3, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bugs For the second year in a row, the percentage ownerships didn't transfer right, and I had to input all the share values. It is tedious. Also, you need a mac version for Turbotax Business. I have a dedicated windows machine just for TurboTax, and I want to get rid of it. January 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Fix your BUGS Partnership return: Maryland K-1s do NOT match the federal K-1s when a partner is not in for the full year. I had to override it to allocate to Maryland and match line A2 and D1 to the federal K-1s. This bug was present last year too. FIX IT! You also should have let me know I could now send K-1s by email; I sent them by post before I found that out when I was e-filing. Don't you realize what order people do these things in? March 3, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by 2014 first impressions I filled out several 1099's for my subcontractors. Now when I open the software to continue to fill out my income tax returns, it only takes me through the 1099s and W2 section. I expected that I would have the option of continuing on to do my income taxes. Now I will have to search and try several things to try to convince this software to let me do my taxes. Hardly a good user experience ! Just a note: I have been a TurboTax user for more than 10 years. January 20, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by selected state tax return for estate return. Window stated a return was not required. This is not correct. A state tax return is required. At least ask what state the estate is from before stating a return is not required. January 29, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pricey compared to competition I have been using TurboTax business for several years now for my small corporation. It hasn't changed much which is good and bad as the help and tips are still limited. The help section for the balance sheet is still poor to non-existant. I clicked to elect out of the Qualified Economic Stimulus Property and found that there was no way of going back and electing in short of starting over. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo First Timer Been in business for 27 years and paying an accountant about $850 to do my corporate taxes and then I would do my personal taxes with Turbo Tax. Decided to try Turbo for my Corp and couldn't be happier. Even with entering all the info for the first time I was done in four hours. FIVE STARS February 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by When Will There Be a Mac Version? I've used TurboTax for my C Corp for years and it work well for my purposes. But it is a royal pain to have to find/keep a Windows computer around just file taxes once a year. When can we get the Macintosh version back again? January 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Manager easy to use, wasy to follow program it was unfortunate that the names of the programs were changed so it was difficult to identify which program was appropriate for use. attempted online version of program instead of download but the online version did not appropriate direct me to the right tax forms February 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by C-Corporation Homeowners Non-Profit Return 1120-H Overall was very good and saved the HOA a bit of bucks and only tied up a couple of hours. Stumbled on some terminology, but I figured it out via the links TurboTax had inserted. January 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean and easy I wish there was a way to complete both tax returns with only one product purchase. TT is intuitive and easy to use. My favorite feature is the ability to move back and forth and double check my work without disrupting the work flow. March 2, 2015
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax Online pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.