TurboTax Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 2 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Business is business tax software that makes preparing business taxes easy. It guides you through business tax preparation and ensures your tax return is completed accurately. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.3 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 275 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tax Nirvana Been using Turbo-Tax for S-type corporation tax prep for almost 10-yrs. After once using a local tax prep service...at twice the cost of Turbo-Tax...I've never strayed since...!! February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by 1st Corporate Tax Filing I chose to file my single member LLC as a C-Corp and TurboTax made it easy for me. I've use it before and normally as a sole-proprietor, but this was my first time using form 1120 and it was easier than I hoped January 22, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Squeasy It seems to get easier each time, maybe I'm just getting used to it! I like how it can iimport data, really makes it much faster & less to manually input. Thanks for another smooth tax year! February 3, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by fast and easy. imports information from quick books. user friendly. would recommend to anyone with a small business who wants to simplify filing taxes. and it is cheaper than having an accountant file your taxes. January 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2015_1120S I have used turbotax for the last 4 years and I am very satisfied with the product and results. February 9, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Busninee 2015 It will probably be the last time I use turbo tax business...too many roadblocks. too many changes..I spent 2 days attempting to file a Form 1099. I used to be easy. Now turbo tax does not work along with QuickBooks January 29, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business I completed my taxes with HR block last year 2014 and they charge me much more than Turbo Tax. I save more than $300.00 this year! The Tax advice customer service rep guide me thru my questions. Thanks for your help! January 25, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax Business simply rocks! What's not to like about TurboTax. Keep it up. February 10, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Requested improvement Process is simple and straight forward. Just a request, for Partnership Returns, we need to be able to input Partnership Capital Contributions without going to the forms to do an override. It should be a standard question on your checklist. February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for me I have been using TurboTax for many years and it has been great. To be fair, I have not used any other product. Also, for my simple S-corporation, the price is expensive. February 7, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stock and Loan Basis Information Stock and Loan basis information, are a part of corporate paper work! It should come up on it's own when filling out forms in TurboTax Business. Even if it's not sent to the IRS! January 30, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by program has a major error Arizona form 120S, page 3 -B5 states Amount of net income subject to Arizona Corporate income tax for prior taxable year (2014, Form 12S, line 11 has a dollar amount!!!!! By law 120S corps are pass through entities!!!! Way to go TurboTax February 7, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great except for kludgy printer issue! Have used TurboTax for years for personal and business taxes on a Mac and PC with no issues. 2012 and 2013 Business program is cumbersome using Windows 7 on my MAC. What is the deal with printing the return on the PC version?? January 24, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Struggled to file Because i prepare my own taxes I have to be able to import all information into your tax program. Please get this problem fixed; Import directly from Quickbooks online or except the exported file extention of QBXML. Thank you December 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helped me w/1099s & W2 (I used to do them by hand) I've been using Turbo Tax for the past few years. I have an S Corp and a PC plus I do my personal taxes with Turbo Tax as well. I think it's a great value. No waiting for my tax professional to get thru his piles and piles of files. January 26, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to Use and Worked on Windows 10 Purchased download from Amazon, worked great on Windows 10, I was worried after reading people had problems with this, but I didn't experience any. Easy to use, step by step directions. I feel confident that taxes are done correctly. January 30, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Yowell Farm With a tax code as complicated as it is, it is comforting to have you all do the work and I can rest easy using TurboTax to file my taxes in compliance. February 7, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Barely adequate The "step by step" metod should have a place to enter owner contributions and withdrawls. I should almost never have to go to the forms method to enter the numbers. January 29, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Frustration trying to prepare two different trust tax returns. The program thinks that a person must only have one trust. Why can I do only on trust with this program, Turbo Tax for Business The program is leaving me in a hopeless state. January 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easier than last year Used TurboTax for Business 2015; screens were easier but depreciation schedule was different and took longer to resolve; liked FORM screen for tracking information. January 25, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by DONE in Record Time First time using TurboTax. Absolutely LOVED it! I was preparing taxes for a small LLC, and it was so simple! Saved me a lot of money in tax preparation services. January 25, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a Breeze to file with Turbo Tax I have used Turbo Tax to do my business taxes for as long as I can remember. It is easy to use. Quick and painless! February 8, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Missing election I own a two member llc that rents property. This was faster and easier and less expensive than a cpa, but needs an easier option for small taxpayer and de minimis elections. Will not use again unless these elections are easier to include. January 24, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Problem with entry The partners had a distribution of cash. I COULD NOT ENTER THIS DISTRIBUTION UNLESS I WENT TO THE FORMS AND ENTERED ON EACH PAGE THE REQUIRED IT February 7, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Generating W2's & 1099's I generate forms, review and then make corrections. When I try to get back to the program to make updates its very tricky. Can not use file W2 and 1099s. Always wants to start a new file. Open by selecting file is only to get the file I want. January 19, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 Fine Good overall. The retained earnings matching is difficult. February 9, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Working on this every year This company does not have any cost of goods sold because it does not have any inventory. However, it continues to attempt to submit to the IRS electronically, not able to file, back to the cost of goods issue. This is a defect in the software. January 25, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use Totally worth the cost. Not to mention for small business this will save hundreds. We have used TurboTax for 5 years nowe and it is easy and cheap. No audits. February 2, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by W-2 online failed again All is good except I have to download the W-2 and 1099 forms again. The online version will say there is an error but does not allow you to correct anything. January 26, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overkill I have a very simple business return to prepare for a very small side consulting business, so $200+ to file my Fed/State S Corp business return is pricey. January 30, 2016
  • 2016-02-12 T06:20:55.094-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_275, tr_275
  • loc_en_US, sid_950_2015, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Benefit Assist users who received one or more federal or state benefits received on average $576 (based on survey March-June 2015). Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.