TurboTax Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 2 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Business is business tax software that makes preparing business taxes easy. It guides you through business tax preparation and ensures your tax return is completed accurately. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.1 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy and accurate Been using this for several years. Last year's file was transferred with no problems. Easier than ever and worked through large asset disposal that I have never done, and turbo tax made it easy February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by put the business on the mac It's 2015, Apple is the world's largest company and you still haven't made Business edition for the mac. DO IT!! March 18, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good Design Bad Execution In the depreciation schedule the check box for new equipment does not stay checked so if you call up the file again, the program gives you a different depreciation number unless you go back in and edit any special depreciation allowance items and recheck the box. This is totally unacceptable. April 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Good, but there could be improvements There's perfect organization and calculations. There could be better explanations and graphics. Like Post It Notes with graphical interconnects, giving advice like a CPA and Tax Attorney would during a consultation. If there were ways to "contemporaneously" scan records, receipts and documents confirming deductions, this would be more like an office visit. If there were more legal connections, instead of just quoting IRS publications, this could replace the need for any other people. Like, who do I really have to send a 1099 to? January 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by With one Turbo tax product there would be a smooth and trouble free interface between the 1040 function and the 1065/K1 function. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Many Years Using Product Have used TT Business for several years and it does the job well, especially the transfer from QBooks. Until the Fed approved forms were ready one got an error trying to access the TTAX website and there was no mention the reason was because the Fed updates were not ready. January 16, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Paid a lot for what? The step by step guide was not as intuitive as I had hoped. However, after 4 days of trying to figure out how to fix the balance sheet, I found that there was a known bug in their software. Great, once that was solved I was able to proceed...only to find that they do not have all the forms in their program that are REQUIRED by our state to actually file. I get a message from Turbo Tax telling me to check back for updates for the missing forms. UGH! I just wanted to be done. I was able to finally file our Federal return and opted for the Audit Defense. After forking over another $59 for that, the page that prints on my 2014 tax return clearly states "Thank for purchasing Audit Defense for your 2013 return"! OMG, can this get any worse? This is for my 2014 return bone heads! I am now wondering what else they got wrong and how reliable this software could possibly be if there are these kinds of glaring ooopsies? So far out over $200 for the grand honor of being left frustrated & not confident in their product. Oh, and let's not forget, still cannot file my state return that I paid them for already too. No wonder they make you pay BEFORE you can access the software. January 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean and easy I wish there was a way to complete both tax returns with only one product purchase. TT is intuitive and easy to use. My favorite feature is the ability to move back and forth and double check my work without disrupting the work flow. March 2, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by CEO Difficult to maneuver for a person who is not a tax accountant...nothing like other TurboTax products. Explanations on what to enter in many fields are incomplete an sketchy!! Not a happy experience!! February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 1120S - 2014 It only took two hours to completely prepare my return. Did my W-2's, 1099's and 1120S... I had my payroll records, balance sheet and income statement in order and reviewed for accuracy before I began. January 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as pie This is my second year using this product and I am still completely satisfied. Will definitely use it again. January 29, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by On the cons side, several areas, especially in the Balance Sheet calculations, required hand intervention to complete when it appeared that the figures could have been calculated by the system. February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy to use and understand I used Turbo Tax Business edition for my Corporation. I have a corporation S business. Using this software was very easy and understandable. I recommend anyone that has a small business corporation to use it. March 8, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by W2 & W3 Prep. Would have preferred to efile, but software would not permit without having transferred prior yr payroll data in support of preparing current year January 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tax Help The help I received from Turbo Tax over the phone helped quite a bit and I was extremely satisfied by their help. The people understood my problems and straightened everything out for me. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbotax Corporations & Partnerships is improved The software has improved since last year. I use it for filing a 1041 on a small trust. I am happy to see e-file available this year. I wish there was an auto-download feature to grab data from brokerage companies. March 24, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bugs For the second year in a row, the percentage ownerships didn't transfer right, and I had to input all the share values. It is tedious. Also, you need a mac version for Turbotax Business. I have a dedicated windows machine just for TurboTax, and I want to get rid of it. January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by BUSINESS TAXES MADE EASY OVERALL GREAT PROGRAM, JUST WISH IT WAS A LITTLE LESS EXPENSIVE FOR CORPORATE TAX FILING. I KNOW YOU GUYS HAVE TO MAKE MONEY!!!! BUT REALLY THAT WAS MY ONLY NEGATIVE ABOUT THE PROGRAM. March 7, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by below average H&R Block is making a statement with their personal tax software. If their biz software was up to scratch, I would have tried it this year. I've used TTax for years now, but know that there's other choices out there. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax has been around a long time. I trust it. Haven't found any errors in all the years I have used it. Will continue using their product as long as I do my tax return. Thank you. March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always Awesome!! I have used Turbo Tax Business for all of 7 years that my company has been in business. I have complete confidence in filing my returns through Turbo Tax. The software is incredibly user orientated and so easy to use! March 28, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by 2014 first impressions I filled out several 1099's for my subcontractors. Now when I open the software to continue to fill out my income tax returns, it only takes me through the 1099s and W2 section. I expected that I would have the option of continuing on to do my income taxes. Now I will have to search and try several things to try to convince this software to let me do my taxes. Hardly a good user experience ! Just a note: I have been a TurboTax user for more than 10 years. January 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Easy Partnership Filing with TurboTax Excellent product from Intuit! March 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by from the small business For those of us that have a small S corp it is frustrating to have to buy two of your products to file taxes for 1 person. March 22, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Waiting for the Mac version --- getting tired of having to run Windows just for this one program. Both Intel -- don't get it anymore. Waiting for the Mac version. Or maybe just moving on to another tax application vendor. March 9, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Need to get a Mac Version!! This is terrible. I have to go through so much trouble to file my Business Return because you don't have a Mac Version (ie OSX). Why? Apple Computers are very dominant in the PC market why wouldn't you cater to its users? March 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have used Turbo Tax Business for many years and I am very satisfied. I don't know why people still use tax accountants for big money. The tax accountant propably uses Turbo Tax. March 26, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by selected state tax return for estate return. Window stated a return was not required. This is not correct. A state tax return is required. At least ask what state the estate is from before stating a return is not required. January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jennifer was great Jennifer was fantastic. The problem was a tech glitch and she stayed with me until we knew the problem was fixed and I was moving on to the next step. She went above and beyond. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Software! I was very impressed that the software was so easy to use and helped me file my small business taxes. It answered all my questions and allowed me to finish in a reasonable time. March 23, 2015
  • 2015-04-26T12:34:15.868-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_1925, tr_1925
  • loc_en_US, sid_950_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 38 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.