TurboTax Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 18 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Business is business tax software that makes preparing business taxes easy. It guides you through business tax preparation and ensures your tax return is completed accurately. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4 out of 5 by Learned A Lot Requested answer to above, but was directed only to "reviews" from others, not from "experts". February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Business Tax Turbo Over the years I have used Turbo Tax for personal use and this business one is very good too. February 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easier than I thought it would be To begin with, I am VERY low-tech (I still have and use a dial phone), not to mention VERY computer illiterate. I had to file my husband's final tax returns, as he had to close his business, as he has stage 4 cancers in November. He was admitted to hospice February 28 The next day he was in good enough shape to call me on the phone (not the dial one, though# and walked me through getting to the forms #he had started the forms by entering all the numbers a few weeks before#. It was not as bad as I thought. However, my state forms were not ready yet. By the time my state forms were ready, he wasn't in the best shape to walk me through the rest of it, so I was on my own. I managed to get him to sign the 8453-S form at the hospice so I could bring it back home to scan #scary thought-never ever scanned a thing in my life#. After a few false starts, got it scanned into the computer. The rest was pretty easy...got the forms efiled and printed for my files. I liked the back and next buttons #especially the back button). One problem with printing was the annoying Adobe ads on the side bar. I thought Adobe was free-since when did they start charging? I finally did figure out that I could save/print the returns without Adobe. Although I didn't need it, I was VERY happy to see you still have telephone support available. Again, from Little Miss Low Tech...a very uncomplicated programme with easy to follow instructions. Thank you. P.S. If the little survey below shows up, they are basically my husband's answers March 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business Filing I could not take the section 179 deduction for any additional equipment I purchased in 2014. March 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Error in program I just filed my S-Corp return 1120S and discovered that the current program version assumes that my S Corp used to be a C Corp before it became an S Corp. I never had a chance to enter that information and was unable to go back and correct it manually. Intuit needs to fix this error in its program for 2014. February 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2nd company in same state I did my S-Corp first then a LLC. I was surprised that I had to pay for the state two times. February 12, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dis-satisified Turbo Tax Long time user I am a long time user, + 10 years. The filing costs for 2014 have increased to a point that I am going to explore using other programs in 2015. The required upgrade from Deluxe to Home and Business is a first. The additional costs for filing State returns is not acceptable. I would recommend exploring other software. March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by taxes love turbo tax, this way i can see what goes on in my business when i prepare taxes myself. March 17, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Virginia requires that the partnership return be filed electronically for 2014 and forward. Not being able to do that with Turbo Tax Business will prohibit me from using this program in the future if that feature is not added. As it stands now I will have to pay again to have that return filed electronically March 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Review Fast & easy for federal taxes but no state return available for Idaho. Work on that please. March 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by First Time Good product, but $200 for my small LLC between federal and state is a little expensive. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by FABULOUS REFUND I use Turbo Tax yearly at the insistence of my accountant, saving me thousands each year. March 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by LARTAX REV 2014 CONFUSING RELATING TAX INFO TO TTAX FORM. tTTax ot in the same grouping as the Fed forms. February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Couldn't be easier! The hardest part about taxes is reconciling all my bank accounts and paperwork from the year. But once that's done I literally can finish my taxes with Turbotax in less than an hour. And I feel confident that they're done correctly. Wouldn't file any other way. Even went to my accountant to see if I should continue doing my own taxes with Turbotax or have them done by a professional accountant. He said "they look good, keep doing what you're doing". February 13, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Form 5227 This has been a required form (not 1041-A) for IRS Charitable Lead Trust tax reporting. March 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business Income Tax I like how the tax software can input Quickbooks data. It made my filing a lot easier. February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as pie! For a services LLC, this can take less than a half hour if you have organized records. March 9, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Helpful The program overall is "OK" Personal tax return program is smother and easier to use . March 9, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Quick and easy! TurboTax Business was incredibly helpful in filing my corporate taxes this year! I did have difficulty importing my Quickbooks business file, and I wasn't able to find a solution for my problem online. As a result I had to enter everything manually, but this was still easier than trying to file my returns by hand! February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect product for a small but growing company Great product and gets the job done. I feel like I can file our return in confidence. March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 1120 LLOCs 4th year of using TTax for 2 separate LLCs -- it certainly makes life easier - thanks February 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fed was good, MA state was poor Federal Partnership 1065 return worked great. MA State return last year (2013) had a mistake in it of 3 partners in the partnership, the correct number is 2. 2014 would not let me make a correction even thought the Federal return had the correct number of partners at 2 (2013 Federal return also only had 2 partners) February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TT 2014 Business Used TurboTax again, as I have for several years. Perfect for a very small business. February 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gets the job done but... I use the TurboTax Business version. Works fine but annoying that there's no Mac version. I wish it would keep two decimal places when entering data. I understand the actual final forms round to integer dollars but keeping decimal places (thereby matching entries in Quickbooks) would solve the "off by $1" that often happens when doing the balance calculations at the end. There's no Vermont State which is a major nuisance. I also wish it would stop trying to sell me other products. March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick n' easy I rely solely on TurboTax and Intuit's software for my business and personal needs. March 9, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by This Turbo Version was a Step Backward Generally disappointed in the 2015 Business Turbo Tax version as applied to Trusts. February 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by s corp filings on some of the state filings the allowable deductions are not current or are wrong. February 8, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Streamline Cleaner forms mode of entry would be nice. Get product with even greater potential. February 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This was the easiest time ive had in 8 years of doing corporate taxes. thank you!!! March 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just fine File for LLC. It is easy because of my business model. It works well for my needs. February 15, 2015
  • 2015-03-31T12:57:01.377-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-18, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_1430, tr_1430
  • loc_en_US, sid_950_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 16 17 18 19 20 ... 28 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.