TurboTax Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 16 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Business is business tax software that makes preparing business taxes easy. It guides you through business tax preparation and ensures your tax return is completed accurately. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.1 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 2051 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Conflicting error messages. Hello, Return for PA Subchapter S corporation. The federal review stated there were no errors. The PA state review stated that there were no errors. Then, when I tried to print the returns, it stated that there are errors. I printed it anyway. Bill Moore February 19, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by 2014 Did get really frustrated with the members section. Kept getting errors when everything I had totaled up to 100%. The program added a phantom member and threw the totals off. I couldn't delete the phantom. I never got my question answered about the problem. March 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by For the most part Good. You make one error and you have to return to that error and once corrected you have to continue forward as if you have never been there before. March 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Getting better every year! I used TurboTax Business to handle my Estate and Trust needs. The price was a little higher than I'd hoped ($149.99) but still worth the money. April 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Business I have a LLC and the Turbo Tax Business works well. If you have a tax return filed before starting Turbo Tax, have it handy. It's helpful. If this is the first return, just have your documents handy, i.e. tax number, start date of business, classification of memebers, etc. I had bought the QuickBooks Pro 2015 days before. Cheaper than a CPA year after year. I was hoping it would be easy to just transfer data, and for the most part it was. The problem was more QB beginning balances being transferred correctly. But Turbo Tax was easy to navigate. March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smooth and Easy I always come back to TurboTax. It's a MUST HAVE for small business owners. January 30, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by crummy software this turbo tax for 1041's is not very user friendly - for example it does not ask the beneficiary's % you have to go to form view to enter it. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product I've been using Turbo Tax for many years and I've been very satisfied with the quality of the software and the ease of use. The step-by-step guidance makes what could be a complex process so easy. I feel very confident using Turbo Tax to prepare tax returns. February 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by FGH 2014 Notes on Turbotax Overall, I am satisfied with TurboTax and its ability to capture all relevant tax input. I have used TurboTax each year from 2006 though 2013. March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smooth As Always 3 years of successful filings and still the best program out there. Quick links to QuickBooks and supporting information makes taxes a breeze. February 16, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by TT BUS 2014 for S Corps Could not EFILE VA S Corp Form 502 as required by Virginia. The only option in TT Business was to print and send the information in by mail. I had to go to another company to EFILE my form 502. Can I get a $50 refund for Virginia state charge from INTRUIT? March 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Program I have been using Turbo Tax for years and believe it is a really good program for the price. i had a little more trouble finding files etc this year but I did change to Mac and maybe the Mac is a little different from the PC. Overall. I will adjust I'm sure. April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but not for someone without a little know how I have always paid someone to do my company taxes so some of the items were unfamiliar to me. Other than that is was pretty straight forward. April 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Got all the way to e-file, there was no button to push to save my file before e-file, and my windows went down and lost everything. Had to go thru the entire process again. Did not see any option to save work on any screen while actively working on a return. February 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall its a good software... Its a great software, but it took me like 2 weeks to file the return... somehow I feel like it should have taken far less time than that... I wasted like 3 days stock downloading a Florida State Tax Return, just to find out later on that I didn't need it... July 27, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by TurboTax for Business (corporation): Had a frustrating experience with form 8453 signature attachment. Even though the attachment showed my signature, the preview version of the whole return shows the form WITHOUT a signature. I spent about 2 hours trying to delete and reattache the form, finally gave up and submitted as is. March 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Product! This is a great product and I have used it for the past 7 years. I recommend it to all my friends who are looking at an alternative to paying someone else to do their taxes. I did experience some technical difficulties when it came to printing and filing, but I was able to overcome those - once I contacted technical support. March 23, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by CA M-1 Line 9 does not equal Schedule K Line 23a There was a glitch that took me hours to fix. I finally had to call my accountant which probably cost me as much as having him do the return. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes It Possible to Do It Yourself This is a great product if you are familiar with business taxes; however, if you are not, consider hiring a CPA! Turbotax is a great program. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Confident tax Filer I have been using Turbo Tax to File returns for several businesses and for my whole family for over 10 years. With each new year, Turbo Tax has made improvements that have made, the unpleasant task of tax filing, as easy as possible. When I hit the final key stroke to Efile my return, I do it with utmost confidence that my return was done correctly and that I included any and all deductions to minimize monies due. I am hoping that Turbo Tax will continue to make advancements and improvements in 2015 by including the development of a Business For Mac program. February 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 Business This was the first time for me and trying to understand how I had to relate my partnership return to my personal return was not at all clear April 10, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by I have used Turbo Tax for over 10 years I have used Turbo Tax for over 10 years and this is the first year I have had nothing but trouble with the program. I am not very happy with it this year. No Montana State return for turbo tax business. Need to get one Montana's 1120-S is difficult to navigate April 26, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by expected more this year :( I was disappointed this year in Turbo Tax; I have used Turbo Tax for the past 7 years. However this year, in order to file in GA for a trust they wanted an extra $49.99 on top of the $100+ that I have already paid. At least 1 state was included in past years!!! February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Software Very comprehensive software to file your taxes with easy to follow instructions and minimum chances of missing anything or making mistakes. March 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TT for Business I like the program and it's ease of use. The help function is clunky and leads down too many false starts. It would be very useful to just load last year's tax form and click through to the next year if there are no changes that require a different TT version. March 13, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Suggestions I have to find/borrow someone else's computer to do my business taxes. If you can't make this available for Mac, then just offer it online. April 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Issue Unfortunately Turbo Tax did not automatically transfer previous years information like had in all previous years I have used the software. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It works!!! I'm a DIY nut, and it beats having to pay someone to do what I can do myself! TurboTax is pretty bullet-proof and I trust it unreservedly. February 17, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Turbotax S Corp Can't import Quickbooks MAC file - must purchase Quickbooks for Windows to import Quickbooks file. I then have to request a refund for QuickBooks for Windows. A direct import of QuickBooks for MAC must be developed or a TurboTax S Corp for MAC must be developed. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by President Outstanding work. Great program.. Been audited 5 years in a row. No errors or problems other than IRS not understanding e-file paperwork. February 8, 2015
  • 2015-09-03T12:18:24.125-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-16, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2051, tr_2051
  • loc_en_US, sid_950_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 14 15 16 17 18 ... 40 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.