TurboTax Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 16 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Business is business tax software that makes preparing business taxes easy. It guides you through business tax preparation and ensures your tax return is completed accurately. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.1 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by President Outstanding work. Great program.. Been audited 5 years in a row. No errors or problems other than IRS not understanding e-file paperwork. February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Been using TT for years I have been using TT for years for our personal return. We recently started a business and had to begin using the Business and State TT on a seperate return, I feel that is a bit pricey. Perhaps they could give a discount for using TT if it is the same household. February 21, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Importing from Quick Books I had to manually type data which is not cool. If I knew I had to do that I should have just downloaded a free form from the IRS website. February 8, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by PROBLEMS The software worked fine but it does not work well when the trustee is in another state. It listed the patient as a non resident when she lived there all the time. It took the trustees address and now with the latest release it allowed me to select another state. March 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Trust Taxes I could not put in that the single beneficary was to receive 100% of the benefits. Therefore I could not e file the return - had to mail! February 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quick and efficient With QB online becoming a standard way to use Quickbooks, need to develop a simple, easy way to transfer data from QB online to TurboTax. March 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TurboTax for Corps & Partners Everything went well except that once you have set the program to print, you cannot change it. Didn't have PDF Reader installed and used Word. The documents came out gibberish so saved them as PDF's and then printed them from there. Other than that it went great. April 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by KZGN review I had a very difficult time figuring how to go back and fix problems after a review. And I had to go through the return page by page to get to where I needed to get to, to fix the problem Also, biggest complaint is with the turbo tax home page and ordering the package I needed. I tried over and over to order the business version for corps, and it just kept asking to start an account, after I tried 3 times to start an account. And the use of a soft blue color print is very annoying. Please make the print a bolder color. February 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy Return Once I went to edit partner info and changed the state listed for my exmilitary son to his current state of residence, it all went fine. January 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Saved tons of money by filing without a CPA I won't say it was easy, but Turbo Tax walked me through everything and made filing business taxes possible without going through a CPA! March 30, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by could have been easier very little in the way of help - most of the better help comes from the community rather than turbotax. Carryforwards from previous years are not always there - the preparer needs to check to ensure turbotax is including what is needed and doing the right things. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by ACCOUNTANT VERY EASY TO USE , BALANCE THE INFORMATION SO IS VERY RELIABLE January 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy Gathering everything took a while, but completing my return took less than two hours. Answers to all of my questions were easily found. April 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy and Uneventful All went very smooth until end with filing of return. Not sure yet what happened. Hopefully it went through. Just wait and see I guess? April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worked great! Turbo Tax really helped me do my S Corporation's tax return! March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Tax This is a great program. This makes me feel comfortable with filing my taxes. Thanks for the convenience and the professional program. February 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Still a bit unclear on S-Corp payroll tax deductions. I had to be sure that I could not deduct Federal and State Income taxes themselves (only Social Security, Medicare, FUCA, SUI and State Disability). I think that could be spelled out a bit more clearly next year. February 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Satisfied - but not completely I recommend that Turbo Tax work with the State of Louisiana to be able to efile Form 6922 (Louisiana Composite Partnership Return)!!!! March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by The product is easy to use but the correction process is not user friendly. An individual without any tax knowledge does not know how to fix for example a partner loan that goes into non-recourse on the return and where to correctly put it when trying to correct it. March 25, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very difficult I have been filing my business taxes using TurboTax for four years. This year's version was terrible! It took over eight hours to complete and there was no help from the software when it came to problems. I doubt that I will use TurboTax Business software next year. April 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Had to change import to higher categories used in QuickBooks. Next year give an option of what level of categories should be imported. April 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mostly easy but some forms still missing for state Federal was very easy and worked very well. My LLC is a very simple LLC that only generates a couple thousand in income each year so I wish multiple partnerships were available in the home and business edition. I have to buy 2 versions because of this. The NJ state program still lacks some necessary forms and cannot be efiled. This should make this version cheaper but you pay the same regardless. This does not make sense to me. I would really like to see the composite form included. It is a very easy form, I do not understand why it can't be included. And second, reduce the cost when you have a handicapped version of a program. February 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice!! I had a tough time adding a disregarded entity. Not sure if it was correctly identified on the return for the LLC requiring the 1065. February 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 Nothing out there to make tax line mapping clear. I had to guess and through trial and error where an entry would end up on my forms. March 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I still trust TurboTax Each year I purchase TurboTax to do my business and personal taxes. I have not been let down yet. When I help family and friends with theirs I always use TurboTax. So far I have heard no complaints and we have the benefit of knowing that we have not left anything out. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow!!! Business taxes made easy! Until this year we have paid a fortune to have our business taxes done and all the time I could have used Turbo Tax!!!! Thank you!! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by What Easy Relief I've used Turbo Tax for two dozen years. It's so organized and reliable that I cannot imagine doing my taxes any other way. I've encouraged many family members, friends and clients to use Turbo Tax to get their taxes done. They all love it as well. Thank you Turbo Tax! February 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needs two improvements This is an excellent product that needs two improvements. 1) you need to be able to import brokerage 1099 statements into a 1041 trust return. This is critical. 2) You should advise up front about the requirement to get a Name Control for Trust if you plan to e-file. March 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Tax I have used this software for almost 20 years both for home and business. I have few complaints but the printouts could be looked at. I get numerous instructions on K1's for the copy to the government, and for my files. Also instructions for mailing in my file copy..... February 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by IF IT AIN'T ONE THING, IT'S ANOTHER! I RATE THIS PRODUCT AN OVERALL 4 STAR. I KEEP USING IT SO IT MUST BE GOOD. THE OVERALL PROCESS WORKS WELL, BUT IS A TAD CONFUSING. March 11, 2015
  • 2015-05-29T19:46:01.145-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-16, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1959, tr_1959
  • loc_en_US, sid_950_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 14 15 16 17 18 ... 39 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.