TurboTax Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings & Product Reviews

TurboTax Business is business tax software that makes preparing business taxes easy. It guides you through business tax preparation and ensures your tax return is completed accurately. Choose Easy.

Learn more

3.9 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good overall preparation help; however, where a balance sheet error occurs, one could use more specific help with where the error occurs, particularly since the error has already been calculated in Turbotax. For instance, what capital asset is out of line and by how much. Also, your customer service office was closed on the last day the return had to be returned. Not a good policy.
Date published: 2018-09-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Turbo Tax has reached it's peak price! I have an S Corp and it asked me if I have any credits to claim.......I have no idea if I have credits to claim! Considering the price of TT now and what I may be lacking, it's time to pay a CPA to make sure we're not missing something. This is my last year.
Date published: 2018-09-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Please improve TurboTax should use a different file name extension for personal vs. corporate returns. This year, each extension was ".tax2017" - however, when double-clicking on my corporate TurboTax file the personal software launches. So, please use an extension of ".tax2018" for personal returns next year, and use a different extension such as ".tax2018corp" next year!
Date published: 2018-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Broker/Owner Overall, a great system. It's very user friendly and has quite a bit of tips.
Date published: 2018-09-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Got It Done First time using this software. Took a little while to get done. But... I will probably do it again for 2018.
Date published: 2018-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Saved a Bundle on Corporate Tax Preparation I've used TurboTax Business for several years and have found that it has saved me thousands of dollars in accounting fees by helping me file my corporate taxes myself.
Date published: 2018-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Program, Used it for Years Easy to use. Good online and telephone technical support. Filing online is fast and easy with this program, and is more secure. I've been using this program for years and highly recommend it.
Date published: 2018-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wish I had used this years ago I've been paying a CPA to do my returns. It was expensive and by the time I did all of the prep work, I felt there was little work left for the CPA other than inputting the information into their software. This made the completion of my taxes so easy. I wish I had completed it months ago, rather than worrying about it.
Date published: 2018-09-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Generally good, some frustrations In general I like TurboTax and it helps me enormously when completing my business tax each year. However I find it very frustrating when there are small errors but it's not clear how to fix them - a little direction as to how the error can be rectified would go a long way.
Date published: 2018-09-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Product, Would not do my taxes without it I have used turbo tax for over 25 years and love the product. The step-by-step interview process at least makes doing taxes achievable by mere mortals. I can't imaging trying to do my business taxes (or personal) by hand or even on the computer by filing out the forms. The business import from quickbooks rocks for the most part but could be improved in a couple of ways: 1. Add category in quickbooks for depreciation on books but not on tax return and separate tax import category for sec. 179 expenses. This way the M1 income reconcile of the difference between tax return and books could be handled automatically. I section 179 all my equipment but depreciate it on the books. Every year I have to mess around to get those numbers to line up. 2. When importing retirement and other "member benefits" vs. "employee benefits" again provide different import category in quickbooks. I have different accounts in my books for member vs. non-member benefits but when importing they all get lumped into one bucket and again this causes manual effort to reconcile. 3. When going through the interview process please make all pages the same size and place the various back and continue buttons in a consistent place. When traversing back and forth to check entries or back up and fix something because of some question 3 pages forward make you realize that you answered a question wrong backing up and going forward when the buttons are in different locations on each page just makes navigation harder. Also, if I have already answered a question and buzz through that page don't make me re-check a box I have already checked. Keep my original choice. Overall, turbotax is a well designed product that will make your tax filing so much easier.
Date published: 2018-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Taxes Made Easy I LOVE turbotax. Turbotax has saved my small business thousands of dollars by allowing me to have confidense in doing my own taxes.
Date published: 2018-09-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Extension Deadline Achieved I like the option of using Turbo Tax programs when I'm unable to get it to a CPA in a allowable time frame to complete. I sense a level of satisfaction when I can do it on my own. I would recommend purchasing the Audit Defense for peace of mind just in case.
Date published: 2018-09-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from New 2017 User Product was easy to use, some work needed to change titles to accounts.
Date published: 2018-09-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from 2017 Turbotax Business - Reliable? Your Conclusion Turbotax 2107 Business has errors processing. For example, after having entered the K-1 information, specifically Box 13-Code W, the program then finds an error, which is to have you to input manually directly in the Forms (on the step by step) the breakdown of the Box 13-W data. After you complete that, for some reason the data does not show up in the deductions section of the company. The result is that the return has a higher income, because the deductions did not show up. To solve this, you have to "trick" the software and input the deductions a 2nd time, but not in the K-1 section, but directly in the deductions sections... User beware, you might end up filing a higher income than your reality. To me, it has been a waste of time to resolve this problem. Is this a good software of is it a poor piece of applicaton? Your conclusions
Date published: 2018-09-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Glad to get it done! Good product. I have used for the last two years; rather than hire an accountant for my very small business. I have felt good about the accuracy of my returns.
Date published: 2018-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A tough job made incredibly easy! TurboTax Business was super easy to use. Not only did it save me about $1000 in fees, but doing the taxes myself helps me understand the business better. I highly recommend it to anyone who has a good handle on their business and knows where to find the information TurboTax asks for. The software tells you enough information for you to find it, and it is made a lot easier if you know where to look within your company.
Date published: 2018-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from business tax I love using Turbo tax but I always have a hard time with the Balance sheet I am not an Accountant so I do not understand the wording or how you figure the end balance?? Please make an easier way to fill this out. I will be so happy if you can help! Thanks
Date published: 2018-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another great program! Good value for money and piece of mind that taxes were done accurately.
Date published: 2018-09-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from OK but does not sync with QB Online I have been using TurboTax for many years. This year I switched to QuickBooks Online and found to my dismay that TurboTax could not import my data from QuickBooks Online. It will with all other versions. So, had to enter everything manually. I would also appreciate having the help popup screens appear in MUCH larger type. Have to SNIPE them and past them into a WORD doc to expand them to be able to read them.
Date published: 2018-09-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I hate dealing with balance sheets, as is required by PA for an S corp, which we have. Explanations of how the amounts feed into the balance sheet and related forms would be great. A clearer explanation of which needs are best for which products on the back of the box, for instance, for personal taxes, I'd like more info on investment sales, what's in which product. For reference while filling out S corp, 2017 return, I went to check the 2016 forms, I was not able to open them, as my 2016 state stuff, is no longer on my PC, as I had the hard drive replaced. There could be an easier way to show 2016 forms, or be offered the 2016 state forms, as they were paid for.
Date published: 2018-09-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from cpa trying it out I'm a CPA who is not in public now. For the longest time I could not find how to change the address on the front page of the return! Eventually I overrode it. I also did not understand how to add lines in the other assets, or find hidden amounts that made the balance sheet not balance. I had to do the non-quick guide me method to find the crazy spots where the QuickBooks import put things. It was the cheapest way to file this 1-time emergency return but you do get what you pay for!
Date published: 2018-09-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from MAC not supported. Again. E-File doesn't work. This shouldn't be hard. Fix it. And for god's sake, make applications for MAC. I saw in July that Intuit is discontinuing Quickbooks for MAC and won't support it after next June. LAME!!!
Date published: 2018-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ease of use i am a tax professional on the corporate side, but use tt for personal and rental business we run. I find the program intuitive and easy to use from a step by step or direct form input perspective. i have been using tt for at least 10 years now and am completely satisfied with product. like the online version and ease of use.
Date published: 2018-09-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice program, user interface could be better The program works very well and saves the user the bother of figuring out what entries to make on each IRS form. For a new company, however, entering each asset requires going through about 6-8 pages, then scrolling to the bottom of the list to enter the next one. A spread-sheet type input would be better, perhaps with the first entry being made via the 6-8 pages, then allow a switch to spread-sheet input.
Date published: 2018-09-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Felt like I was all alone I have never used the business product from Turbotax, however I have have used the individual. This one was nothing like the individual product. I really struggled to understand what I needed to do and there was no where for me to get help. I will probably go to a tax professional if I have a business tax need in the future. I am very disappointed and am not even sure that I did it right.
Date published: 2018-09-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Could not attach a PDF attachment to the NJ CBT-100S
Date published: 2018-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2017 LLC THE PROGRAM ALLOWS ANYONE TO DO THEIR OWN TAXES. YOU JUST FOLLOW THE PROGRAM DIRECTIONS. KEY TO PROGRAM IS TO HAVE YOUR DATA READY IN THE VARIOUS ITEMS NEEDED.
Date published: 2018-09-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice tool but here's an enhancement For the most part I use the forms side of the program and it works pretty well. After a while I have entered so much information that is on sub forms or entered from various forms and is composited on the main form it is difficult to check what my input was. A tool similar to the my tax data tool would be nice which allows me to click on a cell and see what contributed to it, or to get a listing of all the cells from a form with data showing what forms and input contributed to them. Alternatively, a function similar to the trace dependents or tract precedents feature in Excel could be helpful.
Date published: 2018-09-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Does not update when changes are made! I struggle every year with forms that don't update when changes are made. Good thing I am a CPA and know what the numbers are supposed to be. Always have to do manual overrides. Not sure how the average person ever gets an accurate return. Also, don't know why turbo tax Corporate is not accepted for efile in the state of Kansas. I keep thinking the next year will be better and turbo tax will correct problems with forms and efiling, but they never do. Next year I will be converting to new software.
Date published: 2018-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from TT Business Filing - 2017 Great product
Date published: 2018-09-03
  • y_2018, m_10, d_21, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_359, tr_896
  • loc_, sid_950_2017, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_turbotax11
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 344ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • TURBOTAX ONLINE/MOBILE

  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Absolute Zero $0 federal (forms 1040EZ/1040A) + $0 state limited time offer only available with TurboTax Free Edition; offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • QuickBooks Self-Employed Offer with TurboTax Self-Employed and TurboTax Live for Extension Filers: To receive your complimentary subscription to QuickBooks Self-Employed through 10/31/19, you must pay for your 2017 TurboTax Self-Employed or TurboTax Live return between 4/18/18 and 10/15/18 and sign-in and access your QuickBooks Self-Employed account via mobile app or at https://selfemployed.intuit.com/turbotax at least twice by 12/31/18. You will have the option of renewing your QuickBooks Self-Employed subscription by 10/31/19 for another year at the then-current subscription rate. You may cancel your subscription at any time from within the QuickBooks Self-Employed billing section. See QuickBooks.com for price comparison. Offer not valid for existing QuickBooks Self-Employed subscribers already on a paid subscription.
  • Pays for itself (TurboTax Self-Employed): Estimates based on deductible business expenses calculated at the self-employment tax income rate (15.3%) for tax year 2017. Actual results will vary based on your tax situation.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with e-file and direct deposit; tax refund time frames will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Help and Support: Access to a TurboTax specialist is included with TurboTax Deluxe, Premier, Self-Employed and TurboTax Live; not included with Free Edition (but is available as an upgrade). TurboTax specialists are available to provide general customer help and support using the TurboTax product. SmartLook on-screen help is available on a PC, laptop or the TurboTax mobile app. Service, area of expertise, experience levels, wait times, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice.
  • Tax Advice, Expert Review and TurboTax Live: Access to tax advice and Expert Review (the ability to have a Tax Expert review and/or sign your tax return) is included with TurboTax Live or as an upgrade from another version, and available through October 15, 2018. These services are provided only by credentialed CPAs, EAs or tax attorneys. State tax advice is free. Some tax topics or situations may not be included as part of this service, which shall be determined in the tax expert’s sole discretion. In the event your return is reviewed by a tax expert and requires a significant level of tax advice or actual preparation, the tax expert may be required to sign your return as the preparer at which point they will assume primary responsibility for the preparation of your return. Expert Review [and TurboTax Live] not available on the TurboTax mobile app or when using a web browser on your mobile phone. On-screen help is available on a PC, laptop or the TurboTax mobile app. Service, area of expertise, experience levels, wait times, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice.
  • Tax Return Access and My Docs features: Included with TurboTax Deluxe, Premier, Self-Employed, TurboTax Live or with PLUS benefits. Access to all tax-related documents we have on file for you is available through 10/31/2019. Terms and conditions may vary and are subject to change without notice.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2016 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • CompleteCheck: Covered under the TurboTax accurate calculations and maximum refund guarantees.
  • #1 rated online tax prep provider: Based on independent comparison of the best online tax software by TopTenReviews.com March 13, 2017.
  • Get tips based on your tax and credit data to help get you to where you want to be: Tax and credit data accessed upon your consent.
  • The tax reform consulting promotion is a free offer subject to cancellation at any time without notice. The promotion is limited to one 15min consultation per person with a tax expert. The consult will be solely for the purpose of explaining the impacts of tax reform, the tax expert will not give advice or tax prep guidance on prior year taxes.
  • TURBOTAX GUARANTEES

  • 100% Accurate Calculations Guarantee: If you pay an IRS or state penalty or interest because of a TurboTax calculation error, we’ll pay you the penalty and interest.
  • Maximum Refund Guarantee - or Your Money Back: If you get a larger refund or smaller tax due from another tax preparation method, we'll refund the applicable TurboTax federal and/or state purchase price paid. TurboTax Online Free Edition customers are entitled to payment of $14.99 and a refund of your state purchase price paid.
  • 100% Accurate, Expert Approved Guarantee: If you pay an IRS or state penalty (or interest) because of an error that a TurboTax CPA or EA made while signing your return, we’ll pay you the penalty and interest. We’ll also amend your return at no additional cost.
  • Audit Support Guarantee: If you received an audit letter based on your 2017 TurboTax return and are not satisfied with how we responded to your inquiry, we’ll refund the applicable TurboTax federal 1040 and/or state purchase price you paid. TurboTax Free Edition customers are entitled to payment of $14.99 and a refund of your state purchase price paid. We will not represent you or provide legal advice. Excludes TurboTax Business.
  • Satisfaction Guaranteed:
    • If you use TurboTax Online or Mobile: Satisfaction Guaranteed — or you don't pay. You may use TurboTax Online without charge up to the point you decide to print or electronically file your tax return. Printing or electronically filing your return reflects your satisfaction with TurboTax Online, at which time you will be required to pay or register for the product.
    • If you bought or downloaded TurboTax from a retailer: Try TurboTax software. If you're not satisfied, return it to Intuit within 60 days of purchase with your dated receipt for a full refund.
    • If you bought or downloaded TurboTax directly from us: Try TurboTax software. If you're not satisfied, return it within 60 days of shipment with your dated receipt for a full refund (excluding shipping & handling).
  • TURBOTAX CD/DOWNLOAD SOFTWARE

  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal e-file of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for e-filing state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with e-file and direct deposit; tax refund time frames will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice. This benefit is available with TurboTax Federal products except TurboTax Business.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2017 TurboTax products.
  • Data Import: Imports financial data from participating companies; may require a free Intuit online account. Quicken and QuickBooks import not available with TurboTax installed on a Mac. Imports from Quicken (2016 and higher) and QuickBooks Desktop (2014 and higher); both Windows only. Quicken import not available for TurboTax Business. Quicken products provided by Quicken Inc., Quicken import subject to change.