TurboTax Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings & Product Reviews

TurboTax Business is business tax software that makes preparing business taxes easy. It guides you through business tax preparation and ensures your tax return is completed accurately. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.1 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Turbo Tax Business It sucks to have to run Turbo Tax Business on a PC. Please, please please make a version that runs on an Apple computer, like all your other tax programs. I'm sure there are millions of loyal Apple consumers who feel strongly like me!
Date published: 2017-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Taxes made easy I like that TurboTax pulls in the info from last year making it so easy. It is easy to follow and seems very efficient.
Date published: 2017-09-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Da**ed good for over 27 year - BUT- Simply marvelous! I prepare taxes for two buineses, two families and two individuals - in two states. Could not complete any one of then without TurboTax. Tried another software in 2007 - had to buy TT in addition to the 1st, which was thrown out.
Date published: 2017-09-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Almost Easy It was fairly easy to use. When it came to credit, it would be better if there was help about credits. Help about other questions asked, which I had no idea if any applied.
Date published: 2017-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thank heaven for Turbo Tax! We have used the Small Business return for 12 years now. While I have a light accounting background, I had no idea about corporate returns. Turbo Tax made it so much easier with the questions it asks and the final check to be sure everything is correct. It's such a relief, when everything is done, to know that the return is correct.
Date published: 2017-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from S-Corp Return Completed and filed my S-Corp tax return with confidence in less than a day...just have to pay attention to details.
Date published: 2017-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Suggestions I like the business version of TurboTax. I only specifically used the Form 1065 Partnership Return. As a strong suggestion and request, I wish TurboTax would build into the program the ability to transfer information from brokerage firms like you can in the Form 1040 programs. I do not use Quick Books because my need for the Partnership Business Program is for investments only. I would be willing to pay a little more in order to get the ability to transfer capital gain and loss transactions from brokerage firms.
Date published: 2017-09-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Unable to file electronically 1120 1) SS #'s of officers, didn't have "-" (dashes in them 2) EFTPS confirmation #'s were missing 2 leading 0's (zeros) 3) 1120, Sch M1, line 8b, had a line with a doilar amount without a description. It allowed me to edit the description, but then it bumped the amount down a line and then said I needed a description for that line. went thru that routine several times (kept bumping down the keyed amt) and had to finally exit to 'Print and File by mail' tried this several times. Next day I went back into the return and went to Line 8b, and fixed the no description and then filed electronically, but turbotax wouldn't let me check the box to electronically pay the $1600 I owed? It kept saying I could ck the electronically pay box if I was mailing the return?
Date published: 2017-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Tax Prep Service! I like the efficient process of Turbotax, and the program's ease of use. It's like sitting in front of a tax professional; the program ask the right questions, puts all the information into the correct places on the tax return, does the calculations for you, provides help and explanations if needed, creates all necessary documents for filing, provides an optional audit protection service with other safe guards. It's the perfect tax preparation software for a small business owner.
Date published: 2017-09-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from File Naming Conventions Please use different file name extensions for the "home" and "business 1120-S" versions of TurboTax. Currently the extension "*.tax2016" is used for both pieces of software. Thereby, double-clicking on my "home" tax file will inappropriately fire up the business version of TurboTax. For example, consider these: *.tax_individual_2016 for "home" *.tax_1120s_2016 for "business"
Date published: 2017-09-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Needs Improvement for Us Amatures Two quick things: 1. It would be great if I did not have to purchase two different TT models. S Corp filing (1120S) should be covered under one product (i.e. Home and Business), even if you have to charge a bit more for it. It's too complicated going back and forth between two different programs. 2. I feel a but uneasy when it comes to depreciations and assets...my only asset is a company vehicle, but I can never tell if TT is doing this right or not, because I am not an accountant, do not know the jargon, and have no clue about how such things are actually supposed to be calculated. It would be great if TT's walk through on this, was a bit more user friendly when it comes to understanding the numbers.
Date published: 2017-09-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Help
Date published: 2017-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Been using it for years! I've been using TurboTax since I can remember for both my business and my personal taxes... and have never had a complaint!
Date published: 2017-09-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cheaper than an accountant I have been using TurboTax for Business for a number of years to prepare the taxes for my S Corp. This will sound odd but the year I started using TurboTax is the year that my accountant passed away suddenly. After unsuccessfully trying to locate a new accountant who was as competent as my old one I ran out of time and had to do something so I decided to see if I could handle it myself with TurboTax. To be honest I was already very familiar with the needs of my business since I had always handled quarterly filings myself and the only thing I used the accountant for was for my yearly state and federal tax filings. Overall it is reasonably easy to use and fairly intuitive. For the federal portion the help is very, well, helpful and I refer to it quite often. However, for the state portion you are presented with little more than an electronic version of the forms that will be filed and the worksheets which are not exactly helpful. This is somewhat offset by the fact that information is carried over from the federal return to the state return so most of it is filled out already, at least for NJ.
Date published: 2017-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from S-Corp The preparation of tax forms as complex as 1120S should not be encouraged to prepare and file on their own. These should be done by tax professionals. I gave Turbo Tax a high rating and use it every year. It is a great product.
Date published: 2017-09-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from TurboTax Business 2016 Software is Expensive- user must buy multiple tax software TurboTax Business, SCorp separately, state not included, doesn’t catch everything. Home and Business has to be bought separately if you consult. Now Looking at other products as an alternative. Been using TurboTax since 1998, in one form or another. Fixing issues if tax is rejected is another problem.
Date published: 2017-09-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from done and redone once you tried Turbo Tax and have the minimum intuitive and cognitive skills its a snap. do my part and TT does its part. Teamwork and Trust. Let's keep moving forward to establish a flat tax!
Date published: 2017-09-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from first s-corp tax prep using turbotax
Date published: 2017-09-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good but not accurate I filled in info from a 1099-b and said it was from a 1099-b, However in the printed form to IRS it said info was not from a 1099-b. I went back and re entered info and same wrong result. No way to get quick help on this is the worst problem. Worry that something more important is wrong ????
Date published: 2017-09-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Good God! To be honest, I don't know much about taxes and there's a little line right under that one...I don't want to know.
Date published: 2017-09-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from mixed feelings I have been using TurboTax since the DOS version so feel like I am stuck at this point. The state program add-on is particularly weak. One general feature that is missing is the ability to enter the step-by-step at the point you are currently at or at least the step-by-step for the form you are in. Instead it takes you back to the general module you are in and you have to go through the same Q&A that you have already answered.
Date published: 2017-09-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from mixed results Every year there is something that didn't work correctly. This year it was some of the assets didn't make it from fed to state form. This led to an out of balance, balance sheet that I then spent days trying to find what was missing or in error. And as usual, there was only minimal help and tips provided. It's a waste of my time to have to google information and the turbotax website help is marginal at best.
Date published: 2017-09-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Trubotax for business Most unhappy with cost of state return- would have done it by hand as I have done in past years to avoid the $60.00 add-on charge. The federal is already pricey, why not add one free state?
Date published: 2017-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2017-09-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Bad Print Turbotax Business does not support the Mac. That causes me som grief. The printed return does not cover the whole page. Print is small and is scewed toward the upper left of the page. I called in for help and spent 1 1/2 hours on the phone. The rep was very nice and we tried every combination, but were unable to correct the problem. I hope the IRS doesn't mind....
Date published: 2017-09-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from wish return would allow for rounding I find it frustrating when I have to go back and adjust a deduction by $1 because of rounding when trying to balance the balance sheet or make the net income come out correctly. There should be some way to do this as long as return can monitor that total rounding has been limited to $1
Date published: 2017-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gentle guidance through stressful chore I loathe having to do taxes. TurboTax holds my hand and gently guides me through a stressful task. I do not know what I would do without TurboTax.
Date published: 2017-08-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Feels like it's improved Seems like it works a little better than before, but it's always been pretty good. If you've used it before, you're probably comfortable with it. But if you're a first time user, the prompts can be confusing -- they could be better done.
Date published: 2017-08-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from has bugs - did not expect this I had MA as a primary state but all our revenue came from Texas (Franchise). I reported revenue under Texas, when I tried to file MA returns it considered 100% as MA. It should have been Zero. Atleast system should allow to change it. It did not. Disappointing & buggy software logic.
Date published: 2017-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Excellent product. Automatic installation and updates. The walk-thru sequence is easy to follow and simplifies the tax preparation process.
Date published: 2017-08-19
  • y_2017, m_11, d_21, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_502, tr_919
  • loc_, sid_950_2016, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_turbotax11
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 83ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Ready to try TurboTax?

Sign In

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • TURBOTAX ONLINE/MOBILE

  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Absolute Zero $0 federal (1040EZ/1040A) + $0 state offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected in March. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • QuickBooks Self-Employed Offer with TurboTax Self-Employed: File your 2016 TurboTax Self-Employed return between 4/19/17 and 10/16/17 to receive your complimentary subscription to QuickBooks Self-Employed until 10/31/18. Activation by 12/31/17 required. Sign in to QuickBooks Self-Employed via mobile app or at https://selfemployed.intuit.com/turbotax; e-mail address used for activation and sign-in. Offer valid only for new QuickBooks Self-Employed customers. See QuickBooks.com for price comparison.
    • When you use TurboTax Self-Employed to file your 2017 taxes, you will have the option to renew your QuickBooks Self-Employed subscription. If you do not purchase TurboTax Self-Employed by 10/15/18, you will have the option of renewing your QuickBooks Self-Employed subscription by 10/31/18 for another year at the then-current annual subscription rate. You may cancel your subscription at any time from within the QuickBooks Self-Employed billing section.
  • Pays for itself (TurboTax Self-Employed): Estimates based on deductible business expenses calculated at the self-employment tax income rate (15%) for tax year 2016. Actual results will vary based on your tax situation.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with e-file and direct deposit; tax refund time frames will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Expert Help, Tax Advice and SmartLook: Included with Deluxe, Premier and Self-Employed (via phone or on-screen); not included with Federal Free Edition (but available for purchase with the Plus bundle). SmartLook on-screen help is available on a PC, laptop or the TurboTax mobile app. TurboTax experts provide general advice, customer service and product help; tax advice provided only by credentialed CPAs, enrolled agents and tax attorneys. Feature availability varies by device. State tax advice is free. Service, area of expertise, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice.
  • Tax Return Access, My Docs and My Analysis & Advice features: Access to all tax-related documents we have on file for you is available until you file your 2017 tax return or through 10/31/2018, whichever comes first. Terms and conditions may vary and are subject to change without notice.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2015 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • CompleteCheck: Covered under the TurboTax accurate calculations and maximum refund guarantees.
  • #1 rated online tax prep provider: Based on independent comparison of the best online tax software by TopTenReviews.com March 13, 2017.
  • TURBOTAX CD/DOWNLOAD SOFTWARE

  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal e-file of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for e-filing state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected in March. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with e-file and direct deposit; tax refund time frames will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice. This benefit is available with TurboTax Federal products except TurboTax Business.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice via phone is included with Premier and Home & Business; fees apply for Basic and Deluxe customers. State tax advice is free. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2016 TurboTax products.
  • Data Import: Imports financial data from participating companies; may require a free Intuit online account. Quicken and QuickBooks import not available with TurboTax installed on a Mac. Imports from Quicken (2016 and higher) and QuickBooks Desktop (2012 and higher); both Windows only. Quicken import not available for TurboTax Business. Quicken products provided by Quicken Inc., Quicken import subject to change.