TurboTax Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings & Product Reviews

TurboTax Business is business tax software that makes preparing business taxes easy. It guides you through business tax preparation and ensures your tax return is completed accurately. Choose Easy.

Learn more

3.8 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Eventually on the right track I started purchasing the wrong home and business version of TT - needed BUSINESS to file Estate and Trust returns. Sad to see I'm unable to efile in PA after purchasing additional module. Hoping I'll get better with steps as increase years of experience...
Date published: 2018-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy as pie with TurboTax!! TurboTax made filing understandable and so simple, Thank you!!!! I don't know what I would do without the step-by-step directions and explanations. TurboTax has really made filing my Business and Personal taxes a breeze which reduces the anxiety immensely. I really love how it imported my tax file from last year which saved me hours. The representatives are extremely helpful and haven't let me down anytime I need help which is becoming less often because the process is so simple already. You have no idea how much I appreciate you, TurboTax!!
Date published: 2018-04-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Poor support for biotech See above. Balance sheet tool seems to assume a brick and mortar business selling tangible objects. Most of our purchases are expendable chemicals and one-time-use tools and there is no clear guidance on how to handle these items. I know we are a corner case, but it was pretty frustrating.
Date published: 2018-04-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from no auto download / half what it could be I've used personal TurboTax for years and it seems to get the job done. I have new responsibility to file for a trust and decided to try TaxAct since it was 1/2 the price for business/trust version. I got 2/3 finished and found that I needed to enter all the investment transactions for dividends and capitals gains. It was late and didn't have energy for that so I researched and found that TurboTax business should download directly from Vanguard. I entered all my data and an hour later I discovered this was bad information and apparently there is no download from any financial institutions. What is very confusing is TT has a pull down menu with about a dozen companies, including Vanguard, but it doesn't do anything other than print the name on the form. TurboTax also isn't equipped if you have multiple funds with one company like Vanguard. I had to manually add the various accounts from my 1099-B and input on the Form 8949.
Date published: 2018-04-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Missing Forms TurboTax Business is plagued every year with missing parts of the 1041 form. In the past, I had trouble with 1116s not being done. This year, there was no way to handle 1099-OID entries.
Date published: 2018-04-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from basic software
Date published: 2018-04-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Product Overall I found TurboTax Business to be very easy to use, but it's only available as a downloadable software application for Windows. A big improvement would be to make an online version available similar to TurboTax Deluxe (online).
Date published: 2018-04-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from could not file and they couldn't help me to fix I was unable to file due to a glitch in the system after hours and hours on the phone trying to fix
Date published: 2018-04-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Got too used to regular TurboTax Not impressed. TurboTax Business 1) Allowed me to submit a form before it could be accepted. It was rejected! 2) It said I was required to file STATE taxes and my State doesn't have a module to pay state taxes. I really liked TurboTax for Home and Business. Now that I have used TT Business (that costs nearly 3 times as much) I am going to use a professional.
Date published: 2018-04-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I have used Turbo tax for years and mostly happy but last two years in a row I could not efile my LLC return even after answering all the questions in the review. It just keeps telling me it needs more information and goes back through the same questions over and over which I have already answered. This is getting frustrating.
Date published: 2018-04-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Less comfortable this year than prior years I have been a Turbo Tax user for 18-19 years. This is the first time it has hit me as "bugy" Plus it is much harder to go back and make a correction. Example, I wanted to change an attachment. All it let me do was add a new one. I think I efiled three incorrect attachments and 1 correct. Another: make an edit to dividends or capital gains and you have to go back and change the amount distributed to beneficiaries. Sometimes you have to make that change after just looking an earlier section.
Date published: 2018-04-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Has issues with FL forms This software is my go to for completing the corporation's Federal taxes. However, I always have to tinker with the form data to get the FL forms correct. Always a pain, but at this point I expect it.
Date published: 2018-04-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Horrible You have to keep closing the program out to refresh the calculations, you can't find a number to call to get help and when I finally did the woman took 30 mins and still was having problems locating my company information, when you have to fix an error on a form it took me 45 mins and several shut down of the program to get it to save and let me type what text I needed to enter....the list goes on and on with issues I have had this year, don't get me started on how horrible QuickBooks IS!!!
Date published: 2018-04-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Be Care when finishing your review Make sure that you get your email confirmations on efile. If you do NOT then come back in and check on efile status. I just paid $1083 penalty to CA for 2015 taxes that I thought had been efiled, but were not. Also just went in and checked my status on 2018 and federal was NOT efiled. So I completed that. So make sure you get your email confirmations and if not come back and check your efile status. I think the problem for 2018 is that there was a problem with the state efile so federal did not go through as well. So I checked mail state and then did efile again on the Federal app and it went through. Other than that, this is GREAT for a small business.
Date published: 2018-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes Taxes A Breeze I've been using Turbo Tax for our small business now since 2015. It makes something that can be fairly complicated much easier.
Date published: 2018-04-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from CT state return was frustrating clicked the wrong box describing the beneficiary class and it wouldn't ever let me click on it again to fix it also, Turbotax assumed that the trust needed to file in the state where the beneficiaries now live, but CT trusts, it seems, "stay" in CT, as their Department of Revenue recently informed me . . .
Date published: 2018-04-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from First time user Program itself is easy enough, with good instructions etc. Being a first time user and trying to get things to match quickbooks was a challenge to say the least. For my part there needs to be more info on how they calculate lines, so when there is a discrepancy, you would spend less time looking for what to correct.
Date published: 2018-04-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not as great as Business & Home.... I have used TurboTax for 18 years. I've used Home and Business for the last 15. This year I unfortunately had to fill out an Estate Return and it is not included in H&B. Business is not as full function as H&B. There were a few places where it pointed me to a form and asked ME for the info. I had no idea what it was asking for and had to call the IRS to get an answer. There was NO HELP for that line item. THEN, when filing I was not allowed to use my DL to electronically sign my identity form. I had to print it, sign it, scan it, and attached it to my return. Not great. Oh, and I had to find and calculate my own AGI. Yeah, it was no problem but that's what TURBOTAX is supposed to do. The clincher was that it told me that I had to fill out a state business income tax. Cost me extra for that. My state does not have a state business income tax. Couldn't download it because it wasn't there. Yeah, I'm a little torqued, but I did get my two tax returns done. That's the bottom line.
Date published: 2018-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy peasy Never thought I would be able to do my own business and personal taxes! Self-explanatory and easy to follow.
Date published: 2018-04-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Couldn't efile State I couldn't efile my corp Colorado taxes, even though I had paid the $55. Although they asked me the nature of the business entity for my business (S-corp), I was led down the path to file out Sch E for sole proprietors.
Date published: 2018-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent tool for Trust retuns For 10 yrs now, I've found TTaxBus to be easy and increasingly helpful in preparing returns for US and Missouri trust.
Date published: 2018-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No More Stress at Tax Time!!! This toolkit offers all the requirements for your small business at a fraction of the cost and stress.
Date published: 2018-04-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great, but what about QuickBooks Online? I really wish you would integrate QBO, since you're the same company. This is especially frustrating, since Turbo Tax states it is compatible with QB, but doesn't call out the incompatibility with QBO until AFTER one has already paid. Also, for Schedule K-1 forms, please populate the full year when Calendar Year is used, not just "2017".
Date published: 2018-04-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Review Process Little or no visibility to the data necessary to fill in the forms. Input process is not form based and trying to clarify inputs is not easy. Need more information.
Date published: 2018-04-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall easy Overall it's easy to use but I spent a lot of time due to $1 difference on balance sheet part and it makes me nuts...
Date published: 2018-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy, accurate filing for Trust I needed to file a trust return for the first time. This program made it very easy, as the IRS instructions are quite complicated and confusing. Much cheaper than using an accountant.
Date published: 2018-04-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does what is needed, but has issues Re TurboTax Business Had great trouble figuring out the one K-1 and how to get the needed distributions. You really need to add specific questions on this; make this ultra easy. Also, really needed to get electronic downloads of 1099 data from financial institutions. Not having this made a major unneeded data entry effort.
Date published: 2018-04-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from VA770 Trust Tax Program I used the same program last year with not issues. Purchased same program this year to prepare a Trust Tax Return for Federal and State of VA. The Federal Return was submitted and accepted with no issues. I submitted the state return 8 times and was rejected each time. The first 5 times the rejection was due to an internal problem with the program and told me to keep checking on the updates to correct the problem. The last 3 times it stated there was an issue with the percentages on the K-1's, however I did not use percentages, I used actual amounts for each beneficiary. The program stated if you could not file electronically, simply print and file by mail. There is only one problem with filing by mail, the state of VA requires Trust or Fiduciary returns to be filed electronically. I would not recommend this program.
Date published: 2018-04-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2018-04-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My NM e file 2017 I feel comfortable all red flags were noticed and corrected.
Date published: 2018-04-16
  • y_2018, m_7, d_20, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_329, tr_809
  • loc_, sid_950_2017, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_turbotax11
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 123ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • TURBOTAX ONLINE/MOBILE

  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Absolute Zero $0 federal (forms 1040EZ/1040A) + $0 state limited time offer only available with TurboTax Free Edition; offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • QuickBooks Self-Employed Offer with TurboTax Self-Employed and TurboTax Live for Extension Filers: To receive your complimentary subscription to QuickBooks Self-Employed through 10/31/19, you must pay for your 2017 TurboTax Self-Employed or TurboTax Live return between 4/18/18 and 10/15/18 and sign-in and access your QuickBooks Self-Employed account via mobile app or at https://selfemployed.intuit.com/turbotax at least twice by 12/31/18. You will have the option of renewing your QuickBooks Self-Employed subscription by 10/31/19 for another year at the then-current subscription rate. You may cancel your subscription at any time from within the QuickBooks Self-Employed billing section. See QuickBooks.com for price comparison. Offer not valid for existing QuickBooks Self-Employed subscribers already on a paid subscription.
  • Pays for itself (TurboTax Self-Employed): Estimates based on deductible business expenses calculated at the self-employment tax income rate (15.3%) for tax year 2017. Actual results will vary based on your tax situation.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with e-file and direct deposit; tax refund time frames will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Help and Support: Access to a TurboTax specialist is included with TurboTax Deluxe, Premier, Self-Employed and TurboTax Live; not included with Free Edition (but is available as an upgrade). TurboTax specialists are available to provide general customer help and support using the TurboTax product. SmartLook on-screen help is available on a PC, laptop or the TurboTax mobile app. Service, area of expertise, experience levels, wait times, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice.
  • Tax Advice, Expert Review and TurboTax Live: Access to tax advice and Expert Review (the ability to have a Tax Expert review and/or sign your tax return) is included with TurboTax Live or as an upgrade from another version, and available through October 15, 2018. These services are provided only by credentialed CPAs, EAs or tax attorneys. State tax advice is free. Some tax topics or situations may not be included as part of this service, which shall be determined in the tax expert’s sole discretion. In the event your return is reviewed by a tax expert and requires a significant level of tax advice or actual preparation, the tax expert may be required to sign your return as the preparer at which point they will assume primary responsibility for the preparation of your return. Expert Review [and TurboTax Live] not available on the TurboTax mobile app or when using a web browser on your mobile phone. On-screen help is available on a PC, laptop or the TurboTax mobile app. Service, area of expertise, experience levels, wait times, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice.
  • Tax Return Access and My Docs features: Included with TurboTax Deluxe, Premier, Self-Employed, TurboTax Live or with PLUS benefits. Access to all tax-related documents we have on file for you is available through 10/31/2019. Terms and conditions may vary and are subject to change without notice.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2016 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • CompleteCheck: Covered under the TurboTax accurate calculations and maximum refund guarantees.
  • #1 rated online tax prep provider: Based on independent comparison of the best online tax software by TopTenReviews.com March 13, 2017.
  • Get tips based on your tax and credit data to help get you to where you want to be: Tax and credit data accessed upon your consent.
  • TURBOTAX CD/DOWNLOAD SOFTWARE

  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal e-file of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for e-filing state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with e-file and direct deposit; tax refund time frames will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice. This benefit is available with TurboTax Federal products except TurboTax Business.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice via phone is included with Premier and Home & Business; fees apply for Basic and Deluxe customers. State tax advice is free. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2016 TurboTax products.
  • Data Import: Imports financial data from participating companies; may require a free Intuit online account. Quicken and QuickBooks import not available with TurboTax installed on a Mac. Imports from Quicken (2016 and higher) and QuickBooks Desktop (2012 and higher); both Windows only. Quicken import not available for TurboTax Business. Quicken products provided by Quicken Inc., Quicken import subject to change.