TurboTax Basic CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 7 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Basic is tax software for simple tax returns. It is the easy way to prepare and file taxes online. efile taxes or print your IRS tax forms. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.3 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and painless I had my return done the previous year by a personal tax breaker and it was so slow compared to this. This was very quick and easy. March 23, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Both the yes/no radio buttons were selected for a 1098 option. I had to delete the entire return and re-enter everything. Required to upgrade to the deluxe version to itemize - opted to have my taxes done elsewhere. Next year I will consider different software options. March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent tax prep for simple return Being a retired CPA this was what I needed to do my return after I had done workpaper and calculations. Good tool to check myself. March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have used Turbo Tax several times over the years. I have found, it is easy to use and I can finish my taxes in one or two days. February 27, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by This progam takes too long. Had to uninstall and reinstall the program. Printing toolk about an hour to print. This is very long. February 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by It was ok The program is a nice and easy program to use but after paying for the software I still had to pay to e-file my state tax return. February 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This was my first time using this product; it was easy to use and not time consuming. We'll see how it goes since I just filed. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great software! Easy to follow and pulling up last years info kept things moving. Been using Turbo Tax for many years and never had a problem. March 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Tax Return Software I have personally filed my federal and state returns using Turbo Tax. It is a great program and I have never had any problems! January 16, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hidden fees Thorough questioning of every possible situation. Got surprised with 2 extra fees for the State tax. Not too happy about this. February 10, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by didnt get them done I liked that it was easy do believe that I just had an issue in my situation but other wise maybe it will be easier next year. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy TurboTax User this is my second year filing returns using TurboTax ... rest assured that next year will be my third year ... thanks Intuit! March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple and Easy I really like this product. My only wish is for a print copy for the state included in the basic. I don't want to e-file it. January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by good value Overall, the best there is. Some of the narratives are way tooo long. Have been a satisfied customer for more than 15 years. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Zipped right thru again, very easy to understand and to complete tax form have used Turbotax many years and have been happy wth it every year January 30, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by TurboTax Sucks Every other page asks for an upgrade to the next level for more money even though it isn't needed. blatant lies to get you to upgrade"can't process your tax with this program" though it asks questions and continues on if you say no. Stay with the Block or a free one next year. March 14, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Too Expensive I pay 14.99 for the program, 39.99 for just prepared my state taxes, and then 24.99 for e-file. too much for the short form March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great, Fast Refund The ease and use of this program can not be over stated. I have been using Turbo Tax for at leat 10 years and it is great. February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple & Easy We've used TurboTax for many years. It's always been easy, it asks you all the questions and organizes everything for you. March 23, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Following your instr/uctions When it says,"how do you wish to file e-file, etc." When I check to see if it filed it tells me that I have not filed yet. March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by First time user. TurboTax is awesome! For all skeptics out there... try this. You will be pleasantly surprised how easy to navigate and detailed this program is April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as Pie I find this to be an easy way to submit federal and state taxes. It is great for those of us who do not have deductions. February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by retired with a good refund We have been doing our taxes with turbo tax for the last 14 years and it has been the best way for a simple tax return. February 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quality Product The software interface is very easy to use. It imported all my info from the previous year, and was quick and painless. February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as Pie I went through my return and itemized my deductions because I thought I had enough to beat the Standard. It turned out that I should hve taken the standard deduction right away. I would have finished my return in less than an hour if I had used the Standard Deduction to start with. February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by first time this was my first time using turbo tax and it was great easy to follow no hard questions taxes have never been so easy April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbtax Lifer At least a eight year user of Turbotax!!! Love it! Hate doing taxes, they make it very simple!!!! Thanks Turbotax!!!!! April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Still impressed As always the filing was simple --- quick and complete --- I love using Turbo Tax for the dreaded IRS tax filing --- March 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy & fast I have used Turbo Tax for the last 5-7 yrs and it is always so fast & easy to do although I procrastinate about it. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT! Overall it was easy to use and made my first time taxing experience very easy. I will be using it again next year. February 4, 2015
  • 2015-06-30T10:45:57.116-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_673, tr_673
  • loc_en_US, sid_600_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 14 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.