TurboTax Basic CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 7 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Basic is tax software for simple tax returns. It is the easy way to prepare and file taxes online. efile taxes or print your IRS tax forms. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.4 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easiest refund yet! Easiest tax return yet!! Found my wife and I some more money. TurboTax rocks! February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by GOOD Turbo tax has always worked well for me, and always gives me the best refund. February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing! Turbo Tax is the easiest, fastest, most convenient way to file your taxes. January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent First time I worked with Turbo Tax and it was very simple and trustworthy. February 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great tax product I found it to be understandable without going to outside tax professional February 10, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by got my refund why was I charged 39.99 +taxes and then 19.99 when filing state taxes??? February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Refund Great program which I will continue to use due to my simple tax return. January 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is great i have used turbo tax since i was in high school and it works great February 12, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not So Turbotax This product cannot be reprinted in any format for prior tax years without re-installing software with faking out computer with old Date of return [in case of an audit or amended return] ! I am not new to Turbotax...used to be a Parson Tax Edge user! Anything Intuit software installation used to lock-up computer, be it Quicken, etc! February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes Made Easy So I completed my tax return in less time than a 30 minute show. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It was very easy I am very pleased to have used Turbo Tax. Thank you Turbo Tax February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by turbo tax really love this produce, this is now my second year using it. February 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Done quickly -- love that it carries over info from last year February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by VERY COOL I LIKE IT! First time using it and it was very easy to use. February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I've been using Turbotax for years and find it easy to use. January 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TTax Review Turbo Tax is by the best and easiest way to file, bar none. January 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank You Thank you for making Turbo Tax Easier for some one like me. January 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Program! Easiest tax program I've ever used. Was done in 15 minutes. January 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Taxed It would be nice to have a simple federal and state option. January 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Life made simple Made Life much simpler cant get along without my Turbo Tax January 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! I can't recommend Turbo Tax enough! As a full-time student and part-time worker, I have had several friends who were charges outrageous amounts and spent hours working on their tax returns, only to get little to no refund after the companies take out their fees. This is my second year with Turbo Tax and I will always be coming back to them. January 31, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by First Tax File I didn't know what to expect since this is the first time I've filed my taxes on my own. Luckily, TurboTax made things easy. They tell you what information you need, how to get it, where to find it, and all you have to do is type it in. They even explain things if you're unsure and if you make a mistake, you can always go back and correct it. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product Makes doing taxes easy. Goes over every detail with you. January 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic in all its glory! This experience can't get any better. Thanks Turbo Tax! January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by We have been using TURBOTAX for years without a problem February 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2124 Easy to use, but thought it included the state return February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mr. T I always depend on TurboTax to get my taxes done fast. January 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Only issue is the charge for state filing is excessive January 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Good Software It was User Friendly and helped us out on hard parts. February 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just Right for Us We only needed the 1040EZ, so basic was good for us. February 18, 2015
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax Online pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.