TurboTax Basic CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 6 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Basic is tax software for simple tax returns. It is the easy way to prepare and file taxes online. efile taxes or print your IRS tax forms. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.4 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by e-filing It took several attempts and different responses to net the package e-filed. The problem was on the 1099-Rs. February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is the BEST! Turbo Tax has always made filing my taxes quick, easy, and efficient. You don't need to be a CPA to understand filing your taxes. Turbo Tax looks for every deduction or credit that you may qualify for. I highly recommend using any of the Turbo Tax products if you want accuracy and assurance. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great software Over all great way to file you taxes and recommend to anyone who want to keep their personal info private. February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy as pie overall was a pleasure to do. this is my 3 year and before turbo tax i always paid someone to do my taxes. February 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 Simple 1040EZ/A My main income is from annuities. How the distribution (payment to me) is to be reported was rather confusing; i.e., lump sum, required withdrawals, periodic payments, etc. It was not clear how my civil service annuity, for which required withdrawals do not apply, should be entered in the forms. February 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Refund Turbo Tax has made this time of year less stressful...so easy to use! I'll never use another product. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by After a slow start getting loaded, TurboTax provided a stress-free first-time computer experience. February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast, easy and cheap. Fast and simple way to file return. Corrects errors or alerts to possible errors. Can't go wrong. January 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience Slick no problems loading last years data then adding this years numbers & filing went smoothly! January 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and easy I have used Turbotax for years and its accurate and make life easy for filing your income taxes. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by ALL GOOD 2ND YEAR SAME AS LAST YEAR BUT THIS YEAR TRYING TO GET EXTRA 40.00 AND NOTHING CHANGED February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quicker this year Explain this blocks that popup worked for me. Good explanations of what will happen next year. February 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by another year for cb used turbotax for many years now, don't know what I would do otherwise. has yet to let me down February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and Easy Filing The software made it real easy to file the return. I especially liked the guided instructions. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great software Have used Turbo-Tax for 10 years and will continue as long as they continue the fine service! February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and Easy If quick and easy is the way you like to prepare your taxes then this is the product for you! February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by As always a quick and easy way to do my taxes. I have used Turbo tax for at least 10+ years. January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I like it. I like the easy, intuitive format. It takes the anxiety and hassle out of filing taxes. February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Accurate and dependable I've been using Turbo Tax for many years as I find it easy to use, accurate and dependable. February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Turbo Tax! I have used Turbo Tax for the past 8 years and I love it! It is so easy to use and has helped me to get the most back on my return. I will continue to use Turbo Tax in the future. I have recommended it to many friends and family members. Thank you Turbo Tax for helping me with my taxes for the past 8 years! February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb Product Easy to use, explanations are very helpful and clear. Time to file was under 1 hour. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by loved it, I do our taxes with it every year and I have done so for the last 10 years February 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by SO EASY Turbo Tax was easy to use, gave me instructions each step of the way, and it was much easier on this poor college kid's wallet than the local tax accountants. Filing two different state returns was super simple with the download software, and it was more thorough with possible deductions than the last software I used. February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Good I used h r Block in past years, and I think Turbo Tax is better and easer to use January 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and Easy Turbo Tax was quick and fast, I feel Confident in my taxes being done correctly January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy, Fast & Simple First timer doing taxes, super understandable! would definitively do it again! February 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very easy to use I've been using TurboTax since 2006 and it's really easy to use. It'll walk you through everything to make sure nothing's missed. I know there are free online services but doing it locally at home and being able to save the actual file has come in handy, especially if you have to file an amendment or something like that. January 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Value Overall, a good experience. My returns are simple and Basic covers all I need. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easiest refund yet! Easiest tax return yet!! Found my wife and I some more money. TurboTax rocks! February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by GOOD Turbo tax has always worked well for me, and always gives me the best refund. February 9, 2015
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax Online pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.