TurboTax Basic CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 6 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Basic is tax software for simple tax returns. It is the easy way to prepare and file taxes online. efile taxes or print your IRS tax forms. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.3 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 678 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Following your instr/uctions When it says,"how do you wish to file e-file, etc." When I check to see if it filed it tells me that I have not filed yet. March 31, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quality Product The software interface is very easy to use. It imported all my info from the previous year, and was quick and painless. February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by retired with a good refund We have been doing our taxes with turbo tax for the last 14 years and it has been the best way for a simple tax return. February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great, Fast Refund The ease and use of this program can not be over stated. I have been using Turbo Tax for at leat 10 years and it is great. February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple & Easy We've used TurboTax for many years. It's always been easy, it asks you all the questions and organizes everything for you. March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbtax Lifer At least a eight year user of Turbotax!!! Love it! Hate doing taxes, they make it very simple!!!! Thanks Turbotax!!!!! April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by first time this was my first time using turbo tax and it was great easy to follow no hard questions taxes have never been so easy April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as Pie I went through my return and itemized my deductions because I thought I had enough to beat the Standard. It turned out that I should hve taken the standard deduction right away. I would have finished my return in less than an hour if I had used the Standard Deduction to start with. February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Still impressed As always the filing was simple --- quick and complete --- I love using Turbo Tax for the dreaded IRS tax filing --- March 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by gettin pricey while it did work well its not the deal it used to be got friends that got taxes done at a c p a for about same money January 31, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed Got error message "Sorry we've run into and unexpected error", reload. Tried and tried and ran into same problem. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always simple and to the point. I like being able to hit 'info' or 'learn more' to find what a particular field means. Makes doing my taxes easy. February 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy & fast I have used Turbo Tax for the last 5-7 yrs and it is always so fast & easy to do although I procrastinate about it. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Easy Tax Preparation This was the easiest tax software I have ever used. You made the process very simple, yet covered every option. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by very happy money maker =) I personally handled this program easy. ive been using you online for years. never had an issue. you are tops!! February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT! Overall it was easy to use and made my first time taxing experience very easy. I will be using it again next year. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Assume It walked me threw everything and makes it so easy for me. I think it will be good for anyone to use Turbo Tax. January 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have used TurboTax for years and I have been very happy with the results. I would recommend it's use to anyone. March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Tax Return I am not good with computers, but your product is outstanding. Well written and concise; no distracting elements. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Simple 1040EZ/A I find this product to be easy to use and has a user friendly format. It is quite easy to load on to my computer. April 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gets better every year I have been using Turbo Tax for years and it seems to be easier to use each year. I'm happy with the product! February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple and FAST Great software if you are a light spender that doesn't need the services of a taxperson to find deductions... February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great software Over all great way to file you taxes and recommend to anyone who want to keep their personal info private. February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by e-filing It took several attempts and different responses to net the package e-filed. The problem was on the 1099-Rs. February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is the BEST! Turbo Tax has always made filing my taxes quick, easy, and efficient. You don't need to be a CPA to understand filing your taxes. Turbo Tax looks for every deduction or credit that you may qualify for. I highly recommend using any of the Turbo Tax products if you want accuracy and assurance. February 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but... Great overall but I miss the Forms link. Not quite as user friendly as previous versions. Keep it simple. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by good job I found the program was easy to work with. I'm not very good on a computer, but even for me it was easy. March 6, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by It Was Alright I did not like the fact that I had to upgrade to do certain things. It should have said that on the box. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy as pie overall was a pleasure to do. this is my 3 year and before turbo tax i always paid someone to do my taxes. February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Refund Turbo Tax has made this time of year less stressful...so easy to use! I'll never use another product. February 7, 2015
  • 2016-02-06 T06:14:32.532-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_678, tr_678
  • loc_en_US, sid_600_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 14 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Benefit Assist users who received one or more federal or state benefits received on average $576 (based on survey March-June 2015). Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.