TurboTax Basic CD/Download
Customer Ratings & Product Reviews

TurboTax Basic is tax software for simple tax returns. It is the easy way to prepare and file taxes online. efile taxes or print your IRS tax forms. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.4 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jacks Comments for 2015 Always happy with turbo tax and got it for my son to use also this year. I feel turbo tax is as good or even better that an individual tax preparer. So easy to use and imports needed forms very well. February 6, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by You Guys Are Great This is great. I hadn't done my taxes since 2012. I called and they helped me get the older versions for free and even helped me while i did it if i needed help. Great Great Great customer service. March 22, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Short and sweet I've been using Turbotax for several years and I couldn't be happier. If you're still filling out tax forms you're really doing yourself a disservice. Turbotax is by far the easiest and quickest way to go. January 31, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love TT Love everything about TurboTax...except one thing. The Business version for filing an 1120S return is NOT available for use on a Mac. Come on TurboTax - do you think no one has an Apple computer? February 15, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by crashed windows until I removed cd. Crashed windows 10. Restarted windows couple times. Took out the cd and restarted ok. Install took several minutes after it said it finished. Tries to force state taxes filing, which Florida does not have. February 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent software I am using Turbo Tax for many, many years. Every single Tax reported was accurate and very easy to follow it. I will recommend Turbo Tax for anyone interested in doing his/hers own Income Tax. April 15, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Basic Don't like having to buy the basic program, then buy the state and then pay for the e-file too. Think it is starting to cost too much, maybe include e-file with the state program to give your users a break February 14, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy! I have been using it for over 10 years. Awesome product! I like being able to file electronically, for both refund and payments. Tried HR Block software once, very challenging to use. Turbo Tax is much better! April 15, 2016
  • 2016-07-29 T12:51:47.427-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_896, tr_896
  • loc_en_US, sid_600_2015, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 19 next>>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 93ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Filing Deadline: IRS filing deadline for tax year 2015 is April 18, 2016 (except for residents of Massachusetts or Maine, where the IRS filing deadline for tax year 2015 is April 19, 2016).
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal e-file of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice. This benefit is available with TurboTax Federal products except the TurboTax Home & Business/QuickBooks Self-Employed bundle offers.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.