TurboTax Basic CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 3 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Basic is tax software for simple tax returns. It is the easy way to prepare and file taxes online. efile taxes or print your IRS tax forms. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.5 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 190 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by COULDN'T BE EASIER I HAVE USED TURBO TAX FOR YEARS AND HAVE NEVER BEEN DISAPPOINTED. February 6, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved my Rerfund I have filed my taxes with turbo tax for 7 years and each year the program makes simple and less fuss. Keep up the good work. February 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes 2015 Although my return is pretty simple and I used the "Basic" software, Based on the information the software asks for, you can see that it covers a wide range of filing situations. I've been using Turbotax for about 5 years and am always confident that my taxes are done right. January 29, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! I use the turbo tax and love love love it, I get it finished in a short time with out having to pay out to someone else that does not even know me and I don't like giving strangers my info, thank you turbo Tax for many years of greatness, keep up the good work, till next year!! January 21, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by simple,easy,and fantastic very easy simple way to do your own taxes. all the questions are asked and your guided all the way. AWESOME !!!!!!!! February 3, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Terrific, as usual!!!!! I'm a long time user, so keep up the great work February 6, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT PRODUCT FOR THE VALUE. EASY AND ACCURATE. EASY AND ACCURATE. TOOK THE PAIN OF DEALING WITH THE IRS. HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT February 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gary's review I have used Turbo Tax for nineteen years now. Wouldn't use any other and will be using it in 20017! February 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by fast, easy, walks you through everything. I would highly recommend TurboTax to anyone. February 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is the simplest way to do your taxes. I turned my son onto it and he loves it too. February 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbotax 2015 Loved your program. Started using TurboTax back in the 1990's. Every year it gets better. Keep up the good work. February 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes can be fun I have been using TURBO-TAX for over 10 years and recommend it to friends every time the subject of taxes comes up. January 26, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My 2015 Turbotax experience I use TurboTax every year. I do not recall how many years I have used TurboTax, but I do not recall any problems. January 17, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This was my first time that I have ever done my tax return on my own. It walked me through it step by step. February 1, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by 130$ total for a do it yourself taxreturn. I felt like every time I turned around there was another charge. January 30, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Easy Loved Turbo Tax have to thank my friend for suggesting it. Will definitely use it again. Super easy to follow. January 28, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and efficient As always, the return was easy to do and took little time. It is well formatted; although it needs to be make clear at the start that 1099-R income will be determined later. In other words, it needs to be added to the list of 1099 forms that have their own section. Otherwise, no complaints. January 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just a Review For my return, very simple, transfer of information, etc. Fastest return I've done in 15 years. One complaint -- I shouldn't have to scroll a whole page to continue income section or deduction section. I understand it's nice to review your entries but not if I'm continuing on to the next section. February 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Speedy tax return I have used Turbo Tax since the early 90's for my business and personal taxes. The Turbo Tax systems has gotten easier to use each year. The 2015 is the easiest ever and really provides some very helpful advice. Since I started using Turbo Tax there has never been a question or error on my taxes. Great job Intuit. February 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and understanable. quick A caveman could do it. Just follow the prompts and instructions. February 5, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy process See cons. I kept getting requirement to fill in info on forms that are not necessary. Could not delete form or request. Just had to enter "$O". So unnecessary. Writing a review should not require that no one else uses the same nickname. Took almost as long to find an unused nickname as doing taxes. January 26, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and Guided This process is quick and easy. You can get done in about 2-3 hours even if you itemize your deductions... The worst part is gathering all needed information prior to sitting down to get it done. Turbo Tax talks you through the process and you're able to identify errors when they occur. Make sure to have all the papers you need with you so that the process can run smoothly. The negative for me is that you must pay for your state's efiling. Honestly that shouldn't be the case since you pay for the programs already. Just like the federal, you should be able to efile for free. February 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast, Easy Been using Turbo Tax for several years. Can't say enough about how it has changed by tax prep. January 29, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product Have been using the product for several years now. very easy to use. always hated tax time. getting all my info just for some stranger i didnt know go though all my stuff. Now i sit in my own home. answer the questions have all the info close at hand no strangers to deal with. so now i dont mind tax time. January 26, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow!! February 6, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great, Fast and Help when you need it I don't have anything negative to say even about the payment of services, it's minimal compared to the headache I would have doing it any other way. Turbo Tax has been my go to tax preparation for years now and when you need help they're there for you. I love it and will continue to use Turbo Tax for years to come February 2, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quick Filing I have filed with Turbo Tax for the past 18 years. This is the first year that I have not itemized. Surprised at how fast the process was. Based on previous use of Turbo Tax I was confident that the math was right. I am unhappy that my state taxes would cost another $40.00, so I prepared them myself in 20 minutes. February 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easiest tax filing excellent product, my easiest and fastest tax filing ever. Nicely improved overall. January 17, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good as usual Quick and easy, even for us who are computer challenged and not very smart generally. January 31, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Federal a good deal, State not so much See Pros and Cons and also love that TT pulls in your info from several sources. January 30, 2016
  • 2016-02-10 T07:06:38.008-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_190, tr_190
  • loc_en_US, sid_600_2015, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Benefit Assist users who received one or more federal or state benefits received on average $576 (based on survey March-June 2015). Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.