1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 994 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.5 out of 5 average

(4.5/5 | 184773 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 184773 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by taxes overall it was easier to use than last year, a little confusing at first but once I got into it, it was very easy and helpful. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product and highly recommend to my friends We've used Turbo Tax for years and the product continues to get better each year. The GUI is intuitive and easy to follow. I like the way TT will review the return and offer an audit risk analysis. April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Saves money on a CPA, thank you. This program is easy to follow. I love the step by step instructions and the fact you can stop, review and go back to it later. April 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by price increases Worthwhile program but price increases are making the process less worth while. April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by taxes It asked detailed question for what information it wanted and where to find it. That way I felt pretty comfortable with how I filed the taxes. Could have let you know before you purchased the software the you had to pay to file the state taxes. Would have still bought the product, just would have been good to know. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Fast! I've been using Turbo Tax for many years. It's super easy to use and fast! I would definitely recommend this for anyone. Thanks! April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Removes the Guess work this was good expereince except for the IRS PIn. It is confusing to have to go back to a former address. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a Surprise!! Super awesome step by step guide!! Got more than expected!! April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 Tax Review If I wait until March I can get Turbotax quite a bit less than $59.95. Why is this? April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Digital Filing Age The most accurate and simple to follow tax preparation solution. Digital filing is the way the country should go. April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I had difficulty downloading the updates. I obtained help from your tech support. They were very helpful. Program seemed to run smoothly PS, my nick name is " Bob" you should change your criteria! April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome So user-friendly. Saves your place, so you don't have to do it all at once. Makes it very simple for those who aren't as experienced. Trustworthy. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Software Another outstanding year for Turbotax, keep up the good work and stop increasing the price!!! April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Federal Return As it has been previously, this is a nice way to do my taxes at my leisure. Entering the W2's by auto download was wonderful. It saved me a ton of time and clerical errors. I really liked this addition. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EASY! This was my first time filing taxes myself and will definitely be using turbo tax next year April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EASIEST REFUND EVER I would reccommend TurboTax to anyone with a simple return. It is very easy and very fast. It is alot cheaper than using H&R Block or anything else. My simple return was only 29.99 and it took less than 20 minutes. April 7, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by MASS-ive Fail Have used TTax for years as a Florida resident. Moved to Massachusetts in late October, so my first experience with using TTax state returns (FL doesn't have income tax). I was NOT impressed. First, it acted like I had to fill out a Florida return (even went through the motions of downloading it), but Florida doesn't have an income tax. So the whole thing was just for show and tells me after some hassle that I don't have to file. Second, even though it knew my move dates it put ALL my dividend, interest and capital gain income on the MA form and subjected it to taxation. It never prompted me to designate which were earned in FL and which in MA. I had to dig through the forms and the MA tax instructions to find out how to do this. This is EXACTLY what I buy TTax to avoid. Very disappointing. April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Accurate Income Tax It was easy to use. However, the software and the state filing fees were very high. April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good product Getting expensive...will look at other options next year April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Estimated tax vouchers Question and answer said to go to download all forms. I could not find where to do that. April 7, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Foreign Filing I have to pay a day's wages to file foreign income. No thanks. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks Turbo tax! Thanks for the free upgrade to premier edition! I had a K1 this year & it really paid off! April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wow does Turbo Tax need to step it up on help! When it comes to the health form, an example of how to handle the full time student over 24, working, and how the share of cost gets put into the form. There was no real support for what the form was requiring. I had to go to other sources to find the answer. Also I am doing amended returns and the support is not there to help when the old tax return file can't be located. I entered the old forms in 2012 turbo tax, then I want to amend them. It had me re-(fake) file and then do an amendment. The state return was not (fake) filed so I have to redo state fake filing to amend the state . All the time I just need to change one line on the 1040 to do the amendment. This year I also had trouble with one Sch K. I finally deleted and re-entered that form. Second time it was fine. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Easy and Quite Funny. Turbo Tax was super easy and quite entertaining! They have little witty sentences that are quite funny. It entertains you even with the most mundane thing to do - taxes. It was very simple and if you need specifics, it would have a detailed explanation in a very accessible button which would have a pop up along with some very common questions asked. I love how they displayed how much money you'd be getting as you go through each section. You feel good when more money gets added. They also include many things that other people would have not thought about including. Best part is that it was all free! WOOH! April 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by TurboTax Review While the overall process was not too painful, I was surprised that I had to go pull up my previous year's return which was filed through TurboTax in order to get the amount I paid to file taxes last yer. Then it wasn't just there for me. I had to subtract the refund amount from the total refund due in order to determine what I had paid last year. With all the technology involved, I can't imagine why that number isn't prepopulated into the appropriate field. Also was not happy that when I logged in the only option I had was an upgrade from the level I used last year. I would much prefer to select my own level and have TurboTax make suggestions of needed upgrades than to have it forced on me. April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Worked for Me. Just One Glitch The program worked well for us. There was just one glitch. It kept asking for an amount on return form 1099-R Box 9a. However there was never a 9a box on our forms. The help section solved this glitch for us. April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mixed Bag The software was easy to use. Did not appreciate the surprise cost of filing state taxes electronically, so mailed it. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is easier this year than last. Really easy to use this year, and taxes were a breeze. There was only one glitch (other years have had several): my spouse died during the year, and try as I might, I could not get the section on coverage under Affordable Health Care Act to display correctly (he did not have coverage all year -- just the months he was alive!). Aside from that, a great experience. April 7, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by ease of operation good program with extremely bad screen presentation April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Most time on my records I used turbo tax for 11 years and they went overseas to work. I set up a form that captured all my expenses and income in detail and sent the Excel spreadsheet to my CPA (recommended by a friend that had worked overseas) and let her sort out what was needed on the return. All correspondence was handled by e-mail. It took longer to handle the e-mails than it would have to fill in the data on Turbo Tax. $78 vs several hundred. My advise is to use TT always.. April 7, 2015
  • 2016-02-06 T07:30:52.550-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-994, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_184773, tr_184773
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 992 993 994 995 996 ... 3861 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Benefit Assist users who received one or more federal or state benefits received on average $576 (based on survey March-June 2015). Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.