1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 994 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(180254 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 3 out of 5 by Everything went great except for the 60 dollar fee tacked on in the final pages. read through the section multiple times and still couldn't make sense of why i was getting charged $60 when i used the free version and filled everything out myself. April 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always Easy Can't believe I didn't use Turbo Tax when this option first came out. April 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Great way to complete your taxes without the normal stress. April 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely Wonderful!!! Extremely easy to use, even with having a business. It takes you through each individual step and explains everything!!! Even though it is amazingly thorough, it is not tedious and extremely time consuming - a perfect balance:) April 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great resources to do your taxes! What I like about Turbo Tax is that it is easy to navigate, it gives you better choices that if you go to a private company. You can always stop, save, and go back, you can do it in the comfort of your home. There are no strangers around you listening to all your private information. April 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by total review of new changes very through April 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbotax 2014 I have used TurboTax for at least 22 years to prepare my state and federal income tax. The program is mature and, in general, well thought out to the needs of users with various levels of expertise. There are few shortcomings. One shortcoming is the sparse support for questions about state tax forms. The overall structure of the program is efficient. Usually the default options are appropriate, increasing efficiency. Occasionally, the default option is not optimal, such as when listing individual charitable donations, the default contribution is not "money," requiring extra key strokes to enter the most common form of charitable donation. This year is the first year that I had to purchase a more expensive version of TurboTax just to complete Schedule C, which I need to deal with the income from the small amount of consulting I do every year. In summary, there are comparably rated tax preparation software that are less expensive. This year I stayed with TurboTax, and the experience using the software was again very good. I hope Intuit rethinks its business strategy about not including Schedule C in less expensive version. April 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy, Explaines Each Step Each step are easy to follow. It explains each step and gives definition of all terms listed. The over experience builds confidence that what you are submitting is accurate. April 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by quick understanding easy to use fast easy to understand like the downloading of last filed taxes April 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good except for some explanations My general experience is good, though I might have an advantage since I had, several years ago, been doing both federal and state returns manually for several years. Struggling with do-it-yourself taught me a lot about the process. My major complaint has to do with explanations of questions in the state returns. We have to submit returns to two states. In both instances, there were a couple of times when I did not really understand the explanation for what TurboTax wanted and had to look up the state instructions to figure it out. This especially was the case during the review. For both states, the review caught a problem. However, I did not have a clue as to what TurboTax wanted me to do from what I could find in any of the material available from TurboTax. I had to use the states' instruction manuals and, in one instance, go on the state web site to figure out what TurboTax wanted. TurboTax knew what it wanted or it would not have flagged the situation. Why couldn't it tell me what it wanted? April 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simplicity It walks you through the process, provides quick answers to questions and builds confidence you're filing accurately. April 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Done in a flash! This had to be the easiest return I have completed yet with Turbo Tax. We completed the whole process in less than 2 hours. Very easy user interface and very helpful suggestions. April 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent step-by-step process Still the cheapest way to go if you have soe knowledge of the tax filing process. April 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleased with TurboTax I have been using TurboTax for years. I continue to be happy with results and will most likely continue to use them in the future. April 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by iv used turbo tax for the passed 8 yeras it the only way to go April 5, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Made me upgrade to enter HSA info Had to upgrade to deluxe in order to enter in HSA information. After entering HSA information my return did not increase in amount, and the cost of deluxe was more then my federal return was for this year. If forced to upgrade to enter HSA information that does not then lead to increased return amount there should not be a charge. April 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Got it done I've used Turbo Tax for about 15 years now. It's simple and easy to use. I always double check the 1040A before submitting and it's always correct. April 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Taxes done easily Have used turbo tax for years nd it is a good product April 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy but still owe I love how easy this program is to use. Answer the questions and it will do the work for you. April 5, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Taxes 2014 Biggest problem this year was that after a whole day of entering my taxes into TurboTax, I left the final filing for the next day. TurboTax does NOT auto-save your tax return. Turns out Adobe Flash Player will reset your machine, while doing updates! I lost my entire day's work. One suggestion for Intuit would be to add this auto-save feature. In the meantime, each time an update (for any software) is installed, find out where you can change its settings to "ask before updating". April 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by works well Works great as advertised. Step by step guidance was good. April 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Terrific Tax Experience Well done! Tax refund process was better than a trip to the dentist! April 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy process Takes a while at the computer, but sure beats filling out paper forms the way I used to do. April 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clarity with Deductions I have been using Turbo Tax for years. After all this time still the only thing that frustrates me with the process is the fact that there are different ways to itemize and enter one's business expenses. The process does not lead you one way or another but occasionally you end up thinking you have to enter the same information in two places...Never sure exactly where this should be entered. Otherwise and in spite of this it is a great product. April 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by AMT help TT takes much (not all) of the stress out of doing taxes. I also use Quicken thoroughly. That's the other part of keeping it all doable. Not that it has to be Quicken, but an electronic, sortable, filterable record of the year's transactions is so much nicer than adding piles of receipts. April 5, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Expensive Will probably go with a tax advisor next year, this thing has become expensive. Paid $143 for federal and 2 states this year. April 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy peasy made filling out forms quick and painless April 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Tax 2014 There are easy step by step instruction per page, but there should be more examples like in the beginning. Some tax aspects are still hard to grasp if you don't have working knowledge of taxes and turbo tax. April 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beats going to a CPA April 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast & Easy Easy to process taxes. I could never go back to going through all my paperwork, meet with a stranger and giving me accusatory looks because I'm not very organized. Turbo keeps everything organized, keeps my history, and get me the most for my hard work. I'm a happy girl! April 5, 2015
  • 2015-04-18T12:27:13.515-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-994, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_180212, tr_180212
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 992 993 994 995 996 ... 3765 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.