1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 994 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(182329 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice and Easy As a first-time filer, I needed as much help as I can get. Turbotax walks you through the entire process in a way that anyone who does not understand the mystic tax return ritual can understand. Highly recommend it! April 6, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Make sure you select the "correct" version before you start. You can up grade with no problem. But you have to start all over if you want to downgrade. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Grateful I am thankful to have Turbo Tax online because it's convenient, easy, and provides explanations for everything along the way. I was able to take my time and come back to the filing process over a span of time as I received the documents I needed in the mail. Payment was quick and easy as well. I will continue to use the Turbo Tax online service next year after year. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy to Follow! Very easy to follow and I like ability to get help when needed and would use again next year! April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by worries over April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loss of spouse I was concerned about how TurboTax would handle filing my taxes with the loss of my spouse. Not to worry. One of the first questions asked was if I lost my spouse during the year. From then on, all related tax details were dealt with. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by continued excellent filing system I was able to work around the Intuit information April 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty easy It was more difficult to navigate than I thought, although I had been using a professional CPA program in the past. I was hoping the navigating would be easier and be able to view the actual page while completing the walk-thru. All in all it was fairly painless and I can see that it will be easier next year as the program will input last years info. I would recommend the program. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use I've used TurboTax for many, many years. It makes an arduous task much less difficult. April 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by good product poor roll out this year I'm sure you've heard plenty of criticism by now from those of us who have been TurboTax users since inception of the product and how disappointed we were to find the Deluxe version didn't include all the forms we've been used to getting. You did a very poor job of executing this plan and only request that "Deluxe" stays deluxe with all the forms we need to complete our taxes. You now have competitors offering similar quality packages and as customers we have options. Remember the adage, it's easier to keep a customer than it is to get a new one. I'm a customer who has used your product forever and prefer to continue doing so, but I'm also willing to vote with my pocket book and change if you don't keep the quality coming at a reasonable rate. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tax prep confidence!! Turbo Tax is always on top of the latest tax issues. You get step by step assistance all the way to the filing and saved info for next year. What a relief! April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy! Everything is detailed and described in a way anyone can understand. Very easy to go through with many steps to guide you along. Thank you so much, you make filing taxes really fun. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and easy Easy to use, user friendly for sure!! Whipped right through both state and fed returns... no problems.... Thanks!! April 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Deluxe version I received was great I've used Turbo Tax for about 15 years and found it easy to use. This year, unfortunately, they changed their Deluxe product and did not include all required forms, which forced many to have to upgrade to a more expensive product. Apparently, I purchased mine early enough that those changes weren't an issue and I could complete my taxes as usual. Had I received one of the Deluxe versions that omitted key forms, I would have been extremely upset and would have changed to another tax software. Turbo Tax did offer a $25 refund to those who had to upgrade, but they shouldn't have made such drastic changes to what had been a great product, and it added another hassle for people to get the refund. I do hope that the 2015 Deluxe Turbo Tax contains all of the forms as previous years, or I will be taking my business elsewhere (which is why I rated it as a 4 rather than a 5). April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great I have used this for five years and never had a problem!!!!!!!! April 6, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by State Tax Issues TT insisted I needed to file 2 state returns when I had absolutely no association with the second state. Also had a drill even downloading the state. would easily be a 4 star without the state issues April 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Improved software this year I've been using Turbotax since about 1994. This year's version has been the easiest to use. It is quick, mostly clean, and fairly easy. My only complaint is that in a few places I had to dig a little to see if I did or did not qualify for a deduction. In the places I had to dig, I found an answer that could easily have been posted along with the offer to have me input information on the deduction. For example, tax preparation costs must equal or exceed 2% of my AGI. This could have been posted before I clicked on "learn more". Overall however, I like this version of Turbotax. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by turbo tax online I will continue to use turbo tax on line for both federal and state extremely easy to use April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to File Very intuitive, easy way to file taxes. Walked us through every step of the way. April 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TT is pretty easy to follow, with a few exceptions around wording with deductions and some obscure tax laws. I generally love this program but was disappointed I had to pay to file state for each state I lived in! There are other places to get free state filing and this seems like too much. April 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by good and easy to use this is a good self tax filing product. The design is pretty user friendly, And step by step work flow is simple and clear. I would be nice to have some tailoring questions to determine the sections deduction. Now the deduction covers a lot topics and it takes time to go through all items. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Saved me money I started on my own and saw I would end up paying over 2000 bucks so I went back to Turbo Tax and only ended up paying 1500 bucks but got back 770 from the state! April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2015 tax experience April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by fairly easy sorry I missed the free state return April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Help I have been using Turbo Tax Software for a number of years and have never had a problem until trying to update my return this year, however when I called Tech Support the lady sent me an e-mail with the link to be able to do the latest updates and it worked great. I am very happy with your product and the support.Brenda, AZ April 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by better this year I liked it overall this year, but still am perplexed that there is no place to enter other payments than the estimated tax payments. where do I enter the check I sent with my form 1040 last year? I could nothing close in the help menu. I finally entered it under estimated taxes. I hope that's correct. now I need to go back and amend my prior years' filings. otherwise this was much improved over earlier versions. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by my first time I'm just a dumb private but I believe in something's, "give Cesar his own" so I don't mind taxes this really helped made it easy I didn't care about paying on my first one, I can't expect to get it completely free so yeah good job hooha April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refund Review Have used Turbo Tax several years in a row. I've never had a problem with my returns, and the instructions on the forms are always quick, easy to understand, and I would recommend this product. April 6, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Premier Like others, I used the deluxe version last year and had to upgrade to Premier this year, which costs more money and contains things I don't really need. I had a problem with doing a few manual overrides. In the final review, it keeps calling them errors, when they are really corrections. I find it very annoying that even when I review these "errors," the program doesn't want to accept my changes. I did not have this problem in prior years with the Deluxe version of Turbo Tax. Second, Turbo Tax makes errors when doing my state return. For example, this year it did not subtract an amount from income that is not taxed by my state, although it is taxed by the federal government. I had to be aware and enter this deduction by myself. It's funny, because the Deluxe version of Turbo Tax would take this deduction for me automatically, and the Premier Version did not. Overall, I am disappointed that I had to spend more money on a version of Turbo Tax that didn't work as well for me as the cheaper one. April 6, 2015
  • 2015-07-04T11:48:10.121-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-994, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_182328, tr_182328
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 992 993 994 995 996 ... 3809 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.