1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 994 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.7 out of 5 average

(83796 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4 out of 5 by I love TurboTax and use them every year for the past several years. The first year I had to do detailed taxes I went to H&R Block and got back about 1500. The next year, I tried out TurboTax and for the same approximate wages/information I got back 5000. I will continue to use TurboTax for the ease of entering last year's information and completing all my forms. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Easy to Use I have used TurboTax for 2 years now and filing my federal and state taxes could not be easier. It is quick and simple. They turn "tax language" into easily understandable terms. If you don't know what something means or if you should be filling out a certain form, just ask and they will give you a clear and easy answer. TurboTax is awesome! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Contracting Officer Outstanding program......keep upgrading and improving this program. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome refund loved it but it is time consuming if you have a lot of topics to cover. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 tax filing it was so easy and fast. Will surly use again next year...thanks for improvements :D February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple, easy & quick I have used Turbo tax for years now and am always satisfied. I have a brother who is a CPA and partner in a large private firm here in the city. He has looked my returns over and always approved of them. I'm excited to see how things work out next year when I will be retired and in a totally different situation. But I am also confident in Turbo tax. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by thank you, this makes it so much easier February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Painless! 2nd year using TurboTax and now I understand why my mom's filed her taxes with them for so long. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Contracting Officer Outstanding program. Please keep upgrading this software and make easy to review and print February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by did it in 2 hours For the first time I used the online version of Turbotax and it was faster and easier then the desktop version February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easier Than Ever Before I've been a user of intuit tax preparation software since the early 1990s. This year was the first time I eFiled and I'm very happy to not have to print and mail forms. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by better and better I appreciate that turbo tax retains all my info from the previous years of filing; it really makes filing easy. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Only Way to File Your Taxes! I have used Turbo Tax every year since 2004. To me, there isn't a better deal around than Turbo Tax. Now I will admit, I am a paycheck filer so that makes Turbo Tax easier to file. But it looks as if, even if you own a business, there isn't a stone left unturned. Turbo Tax is the best. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes Life Easy For those with a simple W-2 and no major tax issues, you can't beat Turbo Tax for filing. I have been using for years and had my daughter use it for her first filing this year. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very detailed about getting the most refund Program is very easy to use. looks into all types of credits that will get the most refund. Always recommend to my friends when they ask who can do their refunds. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Excellent product that guides you step by step through the many tax situations. Taxes made simple. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy As Pie This is the easiest tax preparation software. It is very user friendly and asks things that ordinary people do not think about to help them maximize their deductions. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Way to File !!! Nothing more to be said. I have sat in front of Accountants to have my taxes done and it was like sitting in a dentist's chair without the Novocain ... But this was absolutely painless, quick, and, even when I had to step away for awhile, forgetting to save and close - the TurboTax webApp did that for me and WHAT a relief it was to find that out !!! And i really think that this system is way more thorough than any of the humans I have dealt with in the past or hear my friends talk about when I tell them about my REFUND !!! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth every penny! In 2013, I had a momentary lapse of judgement and thought I'd go with another service and save $20 on my filing. Everything was great til this year, when I realized I didn't save my files last year and learned that I'd be charged $13.99 access fee!! Lesson learned. Sticking with the best in the business. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Trustworthy and time saving always! I have used TurboTax for several years now and the experience continues to get better each time. Don't waste your time any other place! February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Works Well I've used this 2 years running over HR Block and it's much more convenient/affordable. The only thing I don't like is that "apply your return to an amazon ecard" and when you want to get your money directly to your account, they charge you more. Why am I spending more of my money that I paid into the government, basically on no interest loan...to be charged to get it back? I understand the payment for the software usage, and also the tax filing fee. But charging me to get my own money is ludicrous. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoy the service I have always enjoyed using Turbo Tax and all of the varieties of credits and bonuses I wasn't aware of. Today's forms are ridiculous, I wouldn't want to try this in paper form ever! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy, Fast, Awesome tax return product Very fast and easy way to file taxes February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Easy Excellent Program February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and Fast I've used TurboTax for the past few years and it's easy. It's hard to justify paying someone to answer the questions TurboTax asks me. This year I was able to e-file my state, too! I wish there was an option to check a box to "check back later" because I enter the tax information as it comes in the mail. February 3, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by This cost me $19.99 for nothing February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by yes!!!! i love turbo tax i will not go to any other tax preperation places February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pretty easy Have been using Turbo tax for years - gets easier to use every year. Makes my taxes a breeze. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rush my refund please. Since my Accountant that I had for over 20 years for our business did not want to do our short forms anymore he recommended Turbo Tax to me. I said I can't do this and he said oh yes you can. You have a brain and you can get help along the way. So I tried it I believe three years ago and have been using Turbo Tax since. I do want the help as they find alot more deductions for us. I would recommend this program to anyone who can think and relate. February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by turbo easy for someone used to professional tax software this is slow and unwieldy. I can see why for the "average joe" it is really good. February 3, 2015
<<prev 992 993 994 995 996 ... 1690 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax Online pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.