1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 994 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(181890 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 2 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Frustrations Turbo Tax was very frustrating. 1. I had to upgrade from the regular Turbo tax to persoanl small busines because I have schedule C income. This meant a boost from $35 to $70 for the disc. 2. Since I had two states, it cost another $43.11 to download the second state. 3. To efile the two state returns, would have cost another $24.99 per state. Costing me over $160. to file with Turbo tax. I could have gone to H.R. Block for a cheaper rate. 4. If that wasn't frustrating enough, when I went to efile my two state tax returns, the payment portion demanded that I remember passwords from previous times that I efiled. Who can remember all the passwords?? When I was given the promts to change the password to allow the efiling, I could not get into my email and them back to the place where it was required before the "link" has expired. One should be able to change passwords much easier--answer the security question and change the password--period. It has been pretty well proven that if someone wanted to compromise a supposed secure file, a hacker could do it in seconds. I am not so sure that the hacking situation into people's state returns, etc was not actually done by Turbo tax staff. After all, they have all the information they need to do it at their finger tips. The bottom line is that I will efile my federal return and mail in my state returns. I feel that Turbo Tax has failed me. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic BUT Polite Warning to TurboTax!!! For the first year (out of 15 plus) - I began to be annoyed by your attempts to sell me "another" product. They interrupted and took concentration to another subject. Select two best sellers and be done with it. I don't pay $100 to expect advertisements on top of my cash. April 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good product but keeps getting more expensive every year... may look at alternative next year. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love TurboTax! This was the most complex return I have yet filed but I was able to complete it with only a little research, and that was done using the built in help features. I hate paying someone to do my taxes. Bad enough to have to pay the government without someone else getting a bunch of my money! April 6, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Met expectations except... As a long-time TurboTax user, the product meets expectations except... For tax year 2014, Intuit decided to force anyone that sold any stocks and the self-employed to used the Home and Business version instead of the Deluxe version without any notice. To their credit this year, Intuit remedied that problem with a free upgrade however... If Intuit tries push that again next year, I'll be evaluating alternative software and encouraging others to do so. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy to use. Highly recommended. I love it! I LOVE USING THIS TOOL. IT IS AS IF A PERSON IS ACTUALLY GUIDING ME AND IT IS SOOOOO EASY TO USE!!!!! April 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Extra Information & Chances to Review Overall, I really think Turbotax is an easy and efficient way to file. This is the second time I've used them. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by wow that was easy i just did my taxes on turbo tax and all i have to say is "wow taht was quick and easy" thanks turbo tax April 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Printing way too hard Turbo tax used to let you print directly from the printing center, now I am forced to save to a PDF file and it doesn't print correctly It is very frustrating to have to add this new step to the printing process. And, why does Trubo Tax charge 24.99 to efile to the State of California. I talked to the Franchise Board and they said I could efile on their website for free, but that means doing the return from scratch, which I tried, but way to labor intensive as my federal return I did on Turbo Tax doesn't transfer. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Simple thing in Life Was Very easy to understand and use even by me. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes done stress free and easy I have used turbo tax for years it is easy, convenient and stress free as taxes can be. Will continue to use it as long as I am able. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy!!! This tax site is soooo easy to use and is very intuitive. Used to use H&R Block, but I don't speak taxease. Turbo Tax is the only tax prep service I am going to use from now on!!!! April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo all the way! April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy! April 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TurboTax Home & Business 2014 TurboTax is OK. I have not used other tax software programs so I cannot compare TurboTax with other tax software. Sometimes TurboTax isn't as clear as it could or should be about the next step, for instance when about to file and it recommends a review, but the button choice is 'print' or something like that, I recall. This isn't a big problem but indicative that some screens need to be a little better thought through for instructions of what is coming next or what to do next, since the program is set up in an essentially linear step-by-step process. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by eight years using turbo tax gets better and easier Very easy to use April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great format it was really easy and fast this year.. great easy to get on and easy to use... was going to try another company but was so hard to register and use.. so came back to Turbo tax... won't do that again.... devoted fan now.... :) only if u could come down a bit on state filing fees... thanks.... April 6, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good enough I like the overall package, but am a little miffed each year when it costs so much extra to e-file my state return. I look forward to TurboTax coming to an agreement with Michigan to make it as simple as the federal return. Making things worse, always assuming you'll e-file, the app makes it difficult and confusing to choose the paper state return and pay by check/mail. April 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by it was easy to use & walked me through the process easily April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Job by TT a bit more explanation of dividend totals...had to remember that the K1s added to normal dividend number. ESA info steps was totally confusing April 6, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Charitable Deductions Transfer of information from Its Deductible did not complete even though I said it was filed under a different name. Needs some work to be more user friendly. April 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to follow I completed return and when I had to call IRS for pin number they sais to call tomorrow. I suggest anyone filing to use your adjusted gross income number from the previous year. Easy from there. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo tax on turbocharger! Absolutely fantastic!!! I'd highly recommend TurboTax for anyone filing. It is so easy to use. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lot's of messy changes this year and they made it easy and quick!! April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I always use Turbo Tax even though I can get my taxes done for free at my work. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I could not do my taxes without Turbo Tax. It is easy to navigate through each section. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 1040 made eazy overall easily to complete April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TTReview Quick, easy, helpful (provides a good knowledge base) and maintains records for easy recovery and record keeping. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Filing!! Thanks for making filing my taxes so easy. Now I can breathe a little easier. So much better when I have control of what I can claim on taxes than driving to a tax preparation site. April 6, 2015
  • 2015-05-23T12:53:26.501-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-994, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_181877, tr_181877
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 992 993 994 995 996 ... 3799 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.