1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 994 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(123009 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 3 out of 5 by I have used Quicken and TurboTax almost since they first came out. I love the products overall. However, with my state, it makes a big difference whether you file Married-filing jointly or Married-filing separately. TuboTax does NOT figure out which is the best option for you NOR does it give you the option to choose. TurboTax just automatically selects whatever you chose for your federal return. I had to override it manually to get the biggest refund!! There are also errors in the product. For example, I make irregular non-cash donations to a charity throughout the year. TurboTax instructed me to use Various for the date. When I finished my return this came back as an error, telling me I couldn't do that. TurboTax does not give me the option of listing each donation separately. So, I had to pick a date, making it look like I made a 1-time donation. There were also other small errors in the program that I caught. For me, not a big tax impact. For others, it could be. You have to know what you're looking for and LOOK for errors. You can't trust TurboTax to tell you all the tax laws that might affect you, or what your options are. This is NOT a "plug in the numbers" program. When you have a question, you have to dig to find the answer. Good luck getting one from the forum, too. This is the best program I know of. But if you don't know anything about taxes or you have even a slightly complicated return, best to get professional tax advise. February 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by First time Thanks a lot for developing such a good system, February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by They are Awesome! Quick and easy! always recommend Turbo Tax February 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by it was okay It was very easy to go through each step. Just wished I could have gotten more back. But made a little more money this year I guess. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stress Reliever! I have been using Turbo Tax since 2009 and I can't even imagine having to go back to the days of manually writing and calculating my returns. I was skeptical at first, but I have come to rely and trust Turbo Tax and appreciate the convenience of using it.Turbo Tax makes me happy! :) February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy love it!! I love how turbo tax walks you through it and checks everything. It makes you feel safe and secure! February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great this is so easy to use. easy to read and understand. I would not use anything else. h and r block was so confusing. turbo tax was not. February 22, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Employer Stock (ESPP, RSU) Calculations Broken I've been using TurboTax for Mac since 1998, and this is by far the worst version they have ever put out, particularly when it comes to employer stock calculations. For every ESPP or RSU transaction that I entered through the interview, I had to switch to the forms and manually correct the math. The program knew something was wrong because the worksheets all showed errors. The biggest problem with this is that when I went back through the interview to double-check my inputs, the math would be all screwed up again requiring another round of manual correction. I've also had TT crash several times, which has never happened in previous versions. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The BEST therefore the ONLY way I file my taxes! I absolutely ADORE TURBO TAX. It makes filing my taxes a breeze. I TRUST TURBO TAX. THANK YOU FOR BEING THERE! February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome (Again) Thank You for your user-friendly approach to this complicated process. The way your program is divided up between income and deductions makes collecting MY documentation easier and less confusing. Additionally I do not have to collect (and possibly misplace) needed documents when going to a preparing service. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by simply simple An easy to use program which takes the worry out of tax filing... simple and efficient. February 22, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by I changed my mind re: e-filing my state return and now it won't let me go back and change it. I can not file it. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great !!!!!!!!!!!!!! despite all the hype with the problems you had it appears as though they were all taken care of…..Bravo…….wish our Govt. could take care of its problems as easily. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by turbotax is great I have used turbotax for several years now and it seems to get easier and faster each year!!!! February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOve my refund I really enjoyed filling my income tax return with Turbo Tax. It is my first time, I file my taxes. It was easy and comfortable, filing from my computer and with the instructions I follow. Thanks a lot, and until next year. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboFanTaxTic i love the fact that the fate of my return is in my hands. i see the process unfold so i know where and why i received what i did. when others file my taxes, i just have to believe they did everything correctly. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax 2015 My tax man told me I could do my taxes myself but not sure I trust me to know all the rules. Turbo Tax gives me peace or mind. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by FalmouthTeam I like the ability to upload documented from financial institutions. I found improvements to the website great. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is the best. Absolutely love Turbo Tax. It guides you every step along the way. I used the Premier version this year because of retirement investments. It automatically imported everything from our investment and retirement funds. For me it would have been a nightmare if I had to figure it out on my own. Thank you Turbo tax for making Income Tax filing so easy. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! So easy, so reasonably priced. I think about what i needed to do years ago to get my taxes done and am so greatful for this service! I don't have to leave my house :) February 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not without problems Had to upgrade to Premier from Deluxe because of features removed from Deluxe for 2014. Had problems with internet access that required calling the help desk and waiting for response When the responses came they were very helpful and got me around the problems. Like the tool. Loyal customer for several years. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Operation: Remodel I was able to see how each piece of information affected my return. $3,600 refund to help remodel our home! February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by year after year I have used Turbo Tax for over 20 years. only one year did I try another companies product but came back to Turbo Tax. Like the ease of use and secure feeling I get from using your product. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clear and Simple Really simple process. I will continue to come back and tell my friends and co-workers of the ease. February 22, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Could be better I had an error, but the software would not take me to where the error was. I had to go back manually, find the section that I had to fix and run through their analysis again. This took several tries since I did not find my error the first time. February 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great program, but a bit confusing this year I have used Turbo Tax for the past 10 years to do my taxes. It is fast and easy. There was a bit on confusion this year because it asked for corrections to things that I thought would have been programmed into it. For example, it said to use "various" on my charitable deduction dates, but then went on to say that I could no longer use this as a response. Perhaps that could have been programmed in, and saved me extra time. Other than that, I really love using Turbo Tax. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple, Painless, and Fast! I have filed my taxes with TurboTax for the past four years and because of this, unlike so many others, I NEVER dread having to file my taxes. It's always simple and painless, and it seems to become more organized each year. The only thing I really dislike about the service are the charges tacked onto simple things like "remembering last year's information." But, they have to make money somehow, and I'd rather just pay the $29.99 to have that information pulled than to have to go back and reenter it all. Overall, I really enjoy using TurboTax services and I trust that they are getting me my maximum refund! February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax continues to be the gold standard of tax preparation. Every year your product improves and it becomes easier and easier to use. I've encouraged all our friends to quit paying for private tax preparation and to do it themselves via TurboTax!!! February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bravo I know you have spent a lot of time with the accuracy and expertise of this software, working hard to make the product and the use more appealing. The patience and persistence to get a product to easy to use has finally paid off. I have been using TurboTax for more than 5 years and I found every year improvements with this products. I recommend to anyone, individual or small business this product. February 22, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Refund Happy I've been a TurboTax user since 2001 and this was the most difficult time doing my own taxes with a number of "looped" conversations around education, dividends and how to handle dependent income and educational issues. Just for my own sanity I purchased another tax software (Block) and found it to be more intuitive and a much easier flow.....with a free state filing. Love to stay with you but you are making it hard and expensive. February 22, 2015
  • 2015-03-29T13:09:38.239-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-994, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_122815, tr_122815
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 992 993 994 995 996 ... 2520 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.