1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 994 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.5 out of 5 average

(4.5/5 | 184761 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 184761 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a Surprise!! Super awesome step by step guide!! Got more than expected!! April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 Tax Review If I wait until March I can get Turbotax quite a bit less than $59.95. Why is this? April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Digital Filing Age The most accurate and simple to follow tax preparation solution. Digital filing is the way the country should go. April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I had difficulty downloading the updates. I obtained help from your tech support. They were very helpful. Program seemed to run smoothly PS, my nick name is " Bob" you should change your criteria! April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome So user-friendly. Saves your place, so you don't have to do it all at once. Makes it very simple for those who aren't as experienced. Trustworthy. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Software Another outstanding year for Turbotax, keep up the good work and stop increasing the price!!! April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Federal Return As it has been previously, this is a nice way to do my taxes at my leisure. Entering the W2's by auto download was wonderful. It saved me a ton of time and clerical errors. I really liked this addition. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EASY! This was my first time filing taxes myself and will definitely be using turbo tax next year April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EASIEST REFUND EVER I would reccommend TurboTax to anyone with a simple return. It is very easy and very fast. It is alot cheaper than using H&R Block or anything else. My simple return was only 29.99 and it took less than 20 minutes. April 7, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by MASS-ive Fail Have used TTax for years as a Florida resident. Moved to Massachusetts in late October, so my first experience with using TTax state returns (FL doesn't have income tax). I was NOT impressed. First, it acted like I had to fill out a Florida return (even went through the motions of downloading it), but Florida doesn't have an income tax. So the whole thing was just for show and tells me after some hassle that I don't have to file. Second, even though it knew my move dates it put ALL my dividend, interest and capital gain income on the MA form and subjected it to taxation. It never prompted me to designate which were earned in FL and which in MA. I had to dig through the forms and the MA tax instructions to find out how to do this. This is EXACTLY what I buy TTax to avoid. Very disappointing. April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Accurate Income Tax It was easy to use. However, the software and the state filing fees were very high. April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good product Getting expensive...will look at other options next year April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Estimated tax vouchers Question and answer said to go to download all forms. I could not find where to do that. April 7, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Foreign Filing I have to pay a day's wages to file foreign income. No thanks. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks Turbo tax! Thanks for the free upgrade to premier edition! I had a K1 this year & it really paid off! April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wow does Turbo Tax need to step it up on help! When it comes to the health form, an example of how to handle the full time student over 24, working, and how the share of cost gets put into the form. There was no real support for what the form was requiring. I had to go to other sources to find the answer. Also I am doing amended returns and the support is not there to help when the old tax return file can't be located. I entered the old forms in 2012 turbo tax, then I want to amend them. It had me re-(fake) file and then do an amendment. The state return was not (fake) filed so I have to redo state fake filing to amend the state . All the time I just need to change one line on the 1040 to do the amendment. This year I also had trouble with one Sch K. I finally deleted and re-entered that form. Second time it was fine. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Easy and Quite Funny. Turbo Tax was super easy and quite entertaining! They have little witty sentences that are quite funny. It entertains you even with the most mundane thing to do - taxes. It was very simple and if you need specifics, it would have a detailed explanation in a very accessible button which would have a pop up along with some very common questions asked. I love how they displayed how much money you'd be getting as you go through each section. You feel good when more money gets added. They also include many things that other people would have not thought about including. Best part is that it was all free! WOOH! April 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by TurboTax Review While the overall process was not too painful, I was surprised that I had to go pull up my previous year's return which was filed through TurboTax in order to get the amount I paid to file taxes last yer. Then it wasn't just there for me. I had to subtract the refund amount from the total refund due in order to determine what I had paid last year. With all the technology involved, I can't imagine why that number isn't prepopulated into the appropriate field. Also was not happy that when I logged in the only option I had was an upgrade from the level I used last year. I would much prefer to select my own level and have TurboTax make suggestions of needed upgrades than to have it forced on me. April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Worked for Me. Just One Glitch The program worked well for us. There was just one glitch. It kept asking for an amount on return form 1099-R Box 9a. However there was never a 9a box on our forms. The help section solved this glitch for us. April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mixed Bag The software was easy to use. Did not appreciate the surprise cost of filing state taxes electronically, so mailed it. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is easier this year than last. Really easy to use this year, and taxes were a breeze. There was only one glitch (other years have had several): my spouse died during the year, and try as I might, I could not get the section on coverage under Affordable Health Care Act to display correctly (he did not have coverage all year -- just the months he was alive!). Aside from that, a great experience. April 7, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by ease of operation good program with extremely bad screen presentation April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Most time on my records I used turbo tax for 11 years and they went overseas to work. I set up a form that captured all my expenses and income in detail and sent the Excel spreadsheet to my CPA (recommended by a friend that had worked overseas) and let her sort out what was needed on the return. All correspondence was handled by e-mail. It took longer to handle the e-mails than it would have to fill in the data on Turbo Tax. $78 vs several hundred. My advise is to use TT always.. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent I've used Turbo Tax for the last 8 years. It gets easier every year. April 7, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice interface, but overpriced I realize Intuit made an error with their new pricing and owned the error and offered a heartfelt apology and a rebate. I decided not to with brands and go with a brand I trust. There has so far been no rebate to be found, and I paid $100 for what cost me $63 last year. I'll keep looking for that rebate, but, as good as your software is I don't think it's 5 times better than your competitors. Your price is 5X higher. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Foreign Taxes Have foreign tax needs to go to Schedule A or form 8938. Helpful but still confusing as to what to do - credit vs deduction. Must use first 8816 to be recognized by IRS or get nothing. TT needs to be more detailed as to what and where these taxes go. April 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by It worked, not too painful. Would be nice if you knew what exact forms you were filling out as you went - what questions went with what forms, so that you could compare previous years taxes as you went. We sold a rental property, moved from the house we were renting and also bought a new home this year. The forms asking about home rentals were vs calling it a business vs how to make sure I noted my rental was sold and rented part of the year was a bit confusing. At one point it looked as though I had begun to fill out a form that stated I sold a business instead of my house. Even though I went back and changed my answer to make the correct set of questions come up, because I had filled out some incorrect sections with monetary amounts, Turbo Tax would not allow me to move on. I finally had to determine what parts I filled out incorrectly and go back and delete all the entries I had made to get them to go to "0". I could not make them go away entirely without deleting an entire form which I was scared to do since I didnt know what answers and worksheets pertained to which forms. Hope that makes sense... April 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Couldn't import ItsDeductible info from last year. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2015 Done Whew Keep up the good work April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Whoot Whoot ! April 7, 2015
  • 2015-11-26 T17:12:16.324-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-994, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_184761, tr_184761
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 992 993 994 995 996 ... 3860 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Sign Up
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.