1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 952 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(182328 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 3 out of 5 by I have been using TurboTax for a long time and have been pleased with it but not so much this year. I had to pay $119 to do my tax return and last year it only cost me $86. Also I had to pay federal taxes which did not help. Next year I might need to look for a new vendor. April 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by turbo tax review 2014 Turbo tax used to be more user friendly and intuitive April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Product Great experience using TurboTax and will use it again. What I did not like this year was simply not being given the opportunity to use free basic filing (which I believe would have been to my advantage), instead I was automatically set up to use the deluxe filing program, which I obviously had to pay for. Tax time is never fun, but the ease of using TurboTax makes the process and experience less stressful. April 7, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by NYS penalty why can not eliminate I work with TaxWise and they do not force you to include New York State penalty before filing. Why does TurboTax force you to pay????? April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Personal Tax Return Very weak on guiding one through K1 Partnerships. I am very worried that my K1's were entered properly, especially on any carryover from prior years, etc. Have my fingers crossed that I don't get audited. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by quick and efficient Its fast, easy. goes through everything to make sure you get the best deal. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Distressed by the Cost Changes I am a long time user of Turbo Tax. It is an excellent product, comprehensive and easy to use. However, I am concerned about the increasing cost of your product. In years past I used your Basic product for all my needs. This year I was given the Deluxe version as a gift and found it still did not handle all my requirements. Upgrading to the Premium version would have tripled my cost over previous years and over competing products. I hope you get this straightened out so that I can continue to use your product in the future. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gotta Love TurboTax I've used TurboTax for several years and it makes taxes easy to do on your own. Why pay hundereds of dollars when you can do it yourself in an afternoon for under $90?! April 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Corporate & Partnerships, Estates and Trusts Despite the fact that estates and trusts can, and do, own oil and gas limited partnerships, TurboTax for Corporations & Partnerships, Estates & Trusts (Business) does not provide the same level of analysis with respect to DPGR that is contained in TurboTax Premier edition. This makes it much more difficult to complete Trust or Estate federal tax returns with oil & gas investments. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by turbotax is so easy to use and i will keep using I have used turbotax for a few years now and I completely trust them to make sure all of my taxes are in order. April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by For those living abroad April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Time Help desk made it easy to solve but would not be able to do it if they were not contacted. The software needs to be updated to allow deletion of input of a K-1 file. Otherwise great software. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by They were very helpful overall they have my business for now own April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent instructions Clear instructions and great advice given. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome I loved this program, it's easy to use and fast. Everything is explained well. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really easy, and gave me back more then I thought I would get. For fast easy tax returns TurboTax is definitely the best. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by good news and bad news April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy breasy having the information divided into sections really helps. I also like the ability to save and return later. Worth the cost. April 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by confused tax preparer I have prepared tax returns professionally for over 20 years and I spent more time on this than any return I ever prepared of this nature. This was my personal return and the capital gains area is very confusing and the review questions were somewhat confusing,, plus the method to answer..then when I am satisfied my return is OK i print it out and start to Efile...Another hour...cooper PS I am also 91 and very alert..... April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TurboTax helps First year of retirement, lots of new tax details for me. TurboTax showed me how to handle everything. April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by simple and easy I love Turbo Tax.Very efficient. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by U guys rock!! This is the second time doing my taxes with u, i really like the way you explain everything.. its pretty easy April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I highly recommend it. TurboTax is very easy to use and it is accurate. I actually enjoy doing my taxes using TurboTax. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax 2014 Deluxe Federal/State TurboTax is great. It is easy to use; loads the last year's return and is a solid software platform that I have used for more than 9 years. Keep up the good work. I really hope that sanity prevails and TurboTax continues to support Schedule D/Stock Sales in its Deluxe edition. If not, I'll switch rather than pay the extra $$$ for the higher level edition. It is a matter of principle. April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by continuity The "memory" of the process helped me get a deduction that I had to refile for last year. I kept trying to remember how I did it last year only to discover that Turbotax had remembered for me! April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by A little longer Been using Turbotax for over 10 years and like the way the program pulls past years return. Would like to see more help information and a what if scenarios to better prepare for future year taxes. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love your service! So user friendly. I like the new look April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Been using for years - trust and rely on I've used Turbo Tax for years. It's the tool I rely on to get me through changes in tax laws and what I need to know and do. It's easy to use - either step-by-step, or skipping sections that don't apply. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Return effortlessly April 7, 2015
  • 2015-07-03T12:22:49.043-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-952, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_182328, tr_182328
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 950 951 952 953 954 ... 3809 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.