1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 952 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(181055 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very easy to do Very easy to do, easy to follow and you can always go back and change things April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Keeping it Simple I did the "GUIDE ME"... which was very helpful and made it easy to make sure all items were covered... It has given me peace of mind.... Thank you! April 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by installment sale confusing seemed to have details in both business and personal April 6, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by bad experience his year having to pay for state. never had to do this in years past. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Freaking awesome job! and way easy!! Turbo Tax did a great job. this was my first time filing and it was a breeze! April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome!!! I've been doing my taxes for years. I should have filed using turbo tax years ago. Wow...love it. April 6, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed this year Quite disappointed this year by.... 1. The price. Much higher than last year. 2. Not sure who is to blame but the download of tax forms from Fidelity into TurboTax only seemed to corrupt TurboTax. The forms seemed to duplicate themselves. I tried deleting the extra forms, but the calculations went crazy. Finally I had to delete all of the downloaded files and enter all of them manually in order to get the software to work correctly. Very unhappy about that. 3. I do my daughter's taxes so wanted to designate myself as a "Third Party Designee" but TurboTax apparently has done away with that input screen. Instead you have to hunt for it in Forms mode. So I did that and had to right click my mouse to "Override" in order to make the appropriate inputs and changes in the form. But TurboTax would not let me file electronically with these overrides. So I had to delete them, meaning I cannot now be included as a "Third Party Designee." Very poor performance. 4. The bad PR I read online about the company overcharging customers last year while taking away functionality and then attempting to "make it right" this year is another ding against the company. I had used HR Block for 10+ years but thought I'd give TurboTax a shot two years ago. The first year was a good experience, but not this year. I'll likely revert back to HR Block next time. It cost less, never had any of these issues, and worked well for me in the past. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to Use! I have used Turbo Tax for over five years now and it seams to get easier and more clarified each year. I am a subcontractor running my own business. I feel confident that I am getting my best result possible because of the way Turbo Tax has their system set up. It brings you through each section and allows you to enter your information accordingly. If at any time I felt confused about certain areas there was a help feature that would go into more detail on the topic. Overall I think Turbo Tax is a great way to file your taxes simply log onto their site create an account and get started. Then each year your basic information is transferred to the next years return automatically saving you time. I would recommend using turbo tax to anyone that feels confident using a computer. Its that easy. April 6, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by TOO MUCH TIME I do like Turbo Tax, but it seems as though when you change certain things for the next year, it gets confusing. And in some cases I found wording incorrectly spelled. At one time I spent too much time finding out where to go to correct something that you found. Perhaps when you find an error you can direct one as to where to go to correct it. (it was the length of time we lived in FL....I had added two lines with the same information) Food for thought. April 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tax software There seemed to be issues with e-filing that I have never experienced in the past. I much prefer receiving the disk and uploading to my computer versus having to download from the Intuit site. April 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great product Easy to follow instructions. Opportunity to stop, restart where you were and to review as often as needed. April 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 Refund April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Free federal can't be beat Turbo Tax will be what I use from now on. They make sure you get every penny you deserve. April 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty good results I have used TurboTax for the last 25 plus years and have had good luck so far. April 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cool I have used this service in the pas and will again. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extremely detailed and easy to use I continue to use this product because it's really user friendly and doesn't take long to complete if you have the appropriate documentation. Every year the product improves. Thanks! April 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not Really Excited about Go the Extra Miles April 6, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by More money less features I tried another program 6 years ago and went back to Turbo Tax. It still makes me mad that I had to upgrade from Premier to get the features I needed. I've used Premier for the last 5 years and had to upgrade to Home and Business to get the forms I needed. Next time I will pay attention to all the negative reviews that Intuit is getting April 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Tax 2014 Overall, good product, very complete I was told I would get some kind of rebate after purchasing the product in store, but no information is here. Some terminology is hard to understand-- what do these terms and conditions mean? They need to be more in layman's terms. All components should be included in the product-- I didn't care for additional advertising of options once I had started. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excited I have used this service for a number of years and will I the future. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Federal/State Tax Overall, TurboTax is an easy program to use and follow. It has a great help button for answers that you may be unclear about for your state, etc. I have been using the program for over 19 years, so this means a lot about the product. I would highly recommend! April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by so simple I have been filing with turbotax for many years. Anyone can do it, simple to follow instructions take you step by step. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refunded Right Turbotax made my taxes short, easy, and almost fun! Plus, at the end I received money, so it was like getting a cash prize. All at the easy cost of trusting a secure website with your personal information. But hey, it beats trying to figure out these forms by yourself! April 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by User Friendly, but Time Cosuming Turbo Tax is very user friendly. They do good job in explaining sections that might otherwise be confusing. It would be better, however, if the information used in the previous year, assuming turbo tax was used, would be automatically filled when working on the current tax year. It would save a lot of time and effort. April 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Helpfulif you have any home business or work exp I am usually very happy using Turbotax, this is my 6th or 7th year using it. We have a small home business on the side and some real business expenses for our regular jobs that count for tax purposes. Sometimes in the detailed review I don't understand some of the "this line must be entered" items because they were not asked in the process (like at risk investments on a home business) but overall I am happy. April 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Much easier than doing it via paper and much quicker. Enjoyed the links to clarify any questionable terms. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and Easy Very intuitive software. Asks questions and guides you through what could otherwise be a very complicated process. TurboTax makes it simple. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EZ easy process. step by step. no guesswork. thorough. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very user friendly! I have turned all of my close friends and relatives on to Turbo Tax! no brainer...even if you are not financially savy or a computer expert. April 6, 2015
  • 2015-04-26T13:05:14.134-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-952, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_180968, tr_180968
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 950 951 952 953 954 ... 3780 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.