1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 952 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.5 out of 5 average

(4.5/5 | 184763 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 184762 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun to do the taxes! I think the program has gotten better every year. I liked the question and search bar at the top and the learn more in each section. The answers were easier to read and understand this year. I especially liked the guy at the end stuffing my e-envelope and it flying through the air! Thanks for the cheer at the end too! April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Yay forTurbo Tax Always guides me perfectly. I have had return reviewed by CPA and was only pennies off. April 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by A little surprised Turbo Tax gave me the option to "start for free" in the category I needed (capital gains, etc.). then took me through the whole process (very smoothly and clearly, a top-notch service), never mentioning anything about the cost again....until the end. At that point, there is no choice to opt back for the free service. Didn't seem transparent or fair. At some point during the process, the customer should be told that the service is going to cost. April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Seamless entry/filing This is 5th year with Turbo Tax; it seems easier and more efficient each year. It must be due to your staff being on top of tax laws/changes and 'fine-tuning' your software. KEEP IT UP! April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by good user experience I would like to congratulate the HCI turbotax team. Your site is very useful and almost fun through the gamification of tax filing. It was very easy to go to all the places. Great animations and icon design too. April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Though I owed money in the end, if was worth it! I absolutely love turbo tax!!!! I was so nervous about filing my return this year because I just bought a house but I am not legally married and I withdrew my retirement plan from a job I longer work at and I thought that it was going to be a hassle with the taxes but not with turbo tax. Turbo tax was so informative and walked me through every step from the taxes from my mortgage, to my retirement plan, to my W2. I will never use any other person or program ever again! Thank you for making it fool proof and easy to use. April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy! I dread doing taxes, but TurboTax eases the pain. April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Tax Prep Product Great product, used it for years, easy to use, works great. I just don't like the growing list of hoops you have to jump through at the end regarding treatment of your refund or e-filing etc. Seems like it turns into a big commercial or sales pitch towards the end of the step by step process. April 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by speedy taxes great service and very accurate easy to understand April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent preparation and submittal software. I have worked witbh 16 and 32 bit client programs of Intuit since I was a teenager. I have used their products to file taxes, as well as in other bookkeeping tasks, for about 17 years. Always recommended, never a mistake. April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by solid software I have used TurboTax for more than 10 years and have never had an IRS review or correction to the forms filed. It does a good job of being usable for even a tax novice, but any additional knowledge makes it a very good tax preparation program. I have a fairly simple return so I am unable to appreciate all of TurboTax's sophistication, but what I am able to use including schedule C and associated forms, is great. April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great as always! April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Filing Turbo Tax is great and so easy to follow. Once in awhile, an uncertainty arises, but can be figured out by re-reading the question to understand what is to be entered April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Latest version of turbo tax has been a charm Every year Turbo tax makes it easier to file a return. This year has been the best of all. Few entries and easy to use guidance to take you through the entire process. April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast no problems Refund Have been using e file for a few years and its so fast & simple. Don't need to go to an expert because it guides you through the process. No mistakes, no problems as long as you have all your forms. April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by simple enough for even cyber challenged oldies Had never done taxes prior to the death of my husband. My son did them on Turbo Tax that first year and said it was simple enough for me to do it. He was right I think as I am still having meals with other Seniors roaming free with their walkers and not in a Federal Prison for tax evasion. Although last year I did try and file something from Canada due to a mis click somewhere. The human support person was able to help me correct the mistake without laughing out loud. Seriously, Turbo Tax is well designed to help even the elderly beginner. April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It is a joy to do tax with Turbotax! what a difference between this and doing it manualy April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ezay filing I really like filing my taxes with turbo tax. Every year it is so stressful filing my taxes wondering how much more am I going to have to pay. Turbo tax lets me know of any tax credits that are available in hopes of reducing what I have to pay back. Thanks Turbo tax April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks for the Return I'm glad to be getting my taxes done before the deadline and to be able to do it in the comfort of my home. I hope I did everything correctly. April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes Taxes Easy! I usually dread my taxes, but with the help of Turbo Tax I will no longer dread it! The explanations and walk throughs are very helpful and I don't have to wonder if I just clicked or entered the right thing or not. Thank you so much for your help with my taxes! April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to Use I was a paid preparer for about 12 years. TurboTax is easy to use for people with all levels of tax knowledge. I will continue to use TurboTax in the future April 8, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Extremely disappointed with the elimination of Schedule C. I wasted $30.00 downloading the Premium edition and still did not have schedule C. In the name of expediency I filed a return with a tax liability about $200.00 higher than I may have had to pay. I will not use Turbod Tax next year even though I have used it for the past several years. April 8, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Suggested a useless upgrade. Waste of money.. Bad decision tree for upgrade suggestion. April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and Efficient I sold two businesses and still was able to quickly and efficiently file my taxes. I have used TurboTax for many years. Thanks for this great product! April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax is the Best! One of my co-workers uses TurboTax and he's the one that turned me in using it and now I love it. It's a friendly user. April 8, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Eh Unless all you have is a basic W2, your Federal will not be free. All you need to do is go to school, and you need to upgrade. If you get a settlement check, you need to upgrade further. If you don't complete it before the end of March from what I can tell, the price will increase on you, even if you already agreed to the price when you started. It's roughly $40 dollars more to include your State, which is basically derived from the info you inputted from Federal. There is no option for an extension for the Federal taxes, but they offer for State??? Also, you can pay your fee with your Federal, but not your State return, which makes no sense. Nor is there an ability to pay for one with the refund from the other, which is the least that should be able to happen. April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great and easy Program! I have been using Turbo Tax for over ten (10) years. It continues to get better all the time. I recommend Turbo Tax to all my friends and family. April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Tax Year I was very pleased with how easy the process was to file my taxes. I feel very confident that we covered everything and I will receive the highest possible refund April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks for an easy tax prep process!!! Would use this again and again!!! April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easiest filing ever! The first time I used TurboTax rather than an accountant, I was a little nervous. However, it's been 5 years and the product just keeps getting better. It's fast, easy and secure. Importing data from my various online accounts makes doing my taxes a snap. April 8, 2015
  • 2015-11-27 T12:30:05.225-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-952, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_184762, tr_184762
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 950 951 952 953 954 ... 3860 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Sign Up
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.