1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 952 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(183418 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 183398 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worse than I remember 1. Though my wife an I filed our taxes using turbo tax singly last year, we were unable to import merged information. 2. Some questions were presented that I found I had to change, but it was impossible to return to the question without going into the forms and deleting manually. 3. It kept asking me about a K1 I didn't have, and when I got to the end of the questions, it decided we had to do it again, until I just had to skip the section. I've been using Turbo Tax for the last 10 years or so, and I feel my experience this year was significantly worse than any previous year. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by refund ready I have used turbo tax for the last 4 or 5 years and it just gets easier every time. I am so thankful for turbo tax. I don't have to go sit somewhere and wait to get my taxes done and pay a ton of money anymore, April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast. Easy. Accurate. I've been using Turbo Tax for years now. Couldn't be happier. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is too simple As a full time father, employee, and business owner, this makes my life simple. I can't stress enough how simple this is to do on your own and have it verified. Instead of having to guess what I need to take to my tax preparer, forget a file and have to make 20 trips home to gather receipts, I can sit in the room that contains all of that information and complete the return on my time. This doesn't require a degree, or pants. WIN WIN April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Okay If I use again will only be with disc delivered by mail April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Couldn't do myself if it wasn't for Turbo. Thank you. April 7, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Average quality, too expensive I've watched the price to file rise each year with no improvements to the software. If you file in state returns in mutliple states, expect to be charged 39.99 for each state. Te price to file in "deluxe" can easily exceed 100, even for very simple W-2-income only return. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refund me did Overall a great experience in filing. Easy to use. April 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by pros & cons You told me there would be 2 charges-one for federal & 1 for state. I DO NOT understand the 3rd fee of $39.00 dollars April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Every Year! I use TurboTax every year and will continue to do so. Be a smart consumer and read the fine print and you will be just fine. Small hidden costs but if you see it you'll be fine! April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by FOOLPROOF! If you've ever wished your mom could hold your hand through having to file your taxes, this is about as close as it gets! It's virtually impossible to make a mistake! TurboTax breaks everything down in language you can understand. Wonderful, wonderful service! Bonus: It also stores your returns from year to year! April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by AwesomeTTaxTeam! Ronnie Mary Friesen & Durana-Nev ALoha TurboTax Management Ronnie, Mary Friesen & Durana-Nev were all very Professional, Patient, Helpful, and provided a 5-Star WoW Factor. We were very happy with the help that we received. They were so very detail oriented and put in a lot of time to figure out what the issues were. Thank you for their diligence and perseverance. Mahalo to all of you! April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Experience Yet Overall this has been my best experience with Turbotax so far. The user interface has been simplified and I felt like it was even easier to use than in years previous. The explanations for the specific items being asked were spot on. The guidance given in each section start with the advice like "unless you can declare XX amount, don't bother with this..." saved time and effort in even opening up the section. Overall, great user experience. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and easy I hit one snag in an otherwise seamless experience, and I called the Turbo Tax line. Someone called me back and helped me fix my problem over the phone. Great! April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better this year than in others I've used Turbo Tax for more than 10 years. This edition - Home and Business - seemed to have a more integrated feel and interface. I liked the option of going through the interview or just selecting those sections I wanted to review or complete. Probably the easiest time I've had doing my taxes. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Done Quickly I like the ease of turbo tax. I generally wait till April to do my taxes and Turbo makes it very easy April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy to use I have used Turbo tax for over 10 years. No matter how simple or a little more complicated my requirements are in a given year it was never difficult to use or sort it out. April 7, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by May not be worth it anymore Was big on the use of turbo tax, but with the increase in price and the additional fee for the honor of using premier this might be the last time I use turbo tax. Also, would love an alert or notification pop-up to let me know if I have to send in additional forms to the IRS after e-filing. If I did not review my PDF 2 days later I would have never known I needed to physically mail more forms to the IRS April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EASY PEASY Turbo Tax made it easy for me to file my federal and state taxes from the last 3 years. I would highly recommend it to those who don't have many tax deducible items throughout the year. April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty good Overall, TurboTax worked well for me again this year (10+ years in a row). The state return is definitely a more immature product than the federal return, but I suppose that is to be expected. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by E-Filing with Turbo Tax and Vista Operating Sys I completed my tax return with no glitches, until I went to E-File. I tried everything. I have always used the same Toshiba Laptop computer for years and no problems. Afterwards I called TurboTax and Tech Support helped me out. He said he helped someone before that had a problem with their Vista Op Sys. He said use Updates and then retry, which I did. He also said to try another computer. After I loaded the program onto my other Toshiba Notebook with Windows 7, I was able to E-File. With this, Tech Support helped and I finished my taxes. Thank you, Tim April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Missy I've been using Turbo Tax since its inception and it seems to have gotten better with pitfalls and loops. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service I've used TurboTax in the past and tried some other E-filing services. I have to say, I have only had good experiences with these services. No complaints. I would say this is the way to go if you are filing EZ or if it is your first time filing a more complicated status. The software walks you through the steps and has lots of helpful hints to get you the best return. No brainer. April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mostly Good The ease of completing the process was well worth the price of the program. April 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Could have stuck with Deluxe Version Purchased the Deluxe version because I was a homeowner that sold a house. Then upgraded to Premier thinking I needed it but didn't because I didn't have capital gains. Could have been better explained on packaging. Everything is expensive! $30 upgrade to Premier. $24.95 per state filing!? Too much! April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pretty easy I did my taxes in 2 sessions because there was a form I had forgotten to get. Forgot my password, but once I reset it, it remembered where I was in the process and picked up right where I had left off. The form that Turbo Tax reminded me of saved me some money, so was worth the $29 it cost to file the state taxes. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Filed US tax from Canada Just moved back to Canada from working in the states for 7 years. I just filed my 2014 federal and state tax and it was super easy and straight forward. I have such great confidence in the efficiency and the accuracy of the filing the taxes and making payments/refunds was easy to set up!! April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Military Return For the most part Turbotax was fantastic. They allowed me to upgrade to Turbotax Deluxe for free, and walked me step by step to help me get the most from my return. I did have to log out and log back in to upgrade to turbotax deluxe but for the benefits received I have no complaints. I would without a doubt suggest this to all military personnel because you can save your files online and it saves you time and money. April 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Faulty NQSO calculation Double check turbotax Schedule D forms if you have complex employee non qualified stock options. I think this error is in 2014 product. Have been using turbotax for 8 years. Never had this issue in the past. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easiest Way to Do Taxes Thanks for helping us do our tax refunds in an efficient way! April 7, 2015
  • 2015-10-05T11:29:20.545-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-952, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_183398, tr_183398
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 950 951 952 953 954 ... 3831 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.