1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 952 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(126808 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by I always use TurboTax & always have a good experience. I have to file Schedule C, etc & TurboTax is an excellent alternative to using a tax service/CPA. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easiest I have used others, but Turbo tax has clearer explanations. February 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good tool and I come back year after year February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weathered The Storm Turbo-Tax is not really for the faint of heart; but it IS easy to use for those who are willing and able to follow line-by-line instruction. This tax season posed a particular problem as the system was attacked by hackers. Intuit rose to the challenge and my friends and I were able to file Minnesota, Arizona and Utah state taxes with very little interruption. I do wish we could go directly to the forms - as a paid tax preparer and VITA volunteer I use both the interview mode and forms mode to assist my clients. That option would make Turbo-Tax that much more useful. February 26, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Error resolution This software is unprepared for the new health care requirements. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I used Deluxe for a number of years and did not pay attention to the fact that the version for this year would no longer deal with investments, particularly downloading information for my investment advisors. I understand you have gotten complaints about this and I would like to add mine to the list. If you do not add investments back into Deluxe next year, make it more visible on your product. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Simple You still have to gather your information, but once you've done that, Turbo Tax makes completing your returns and filing them quick and completely painless. Plus you don't have to read the instructions on complicated IRS and state forms and try and figure out whether you're putting the right information on the right line. Also, you don't have to do all the arithmetic the tax forms require. You don't have to worry about whether you put the wrong numbers into your calculator or transferred them onto the form incorrectly. In addition, Turbo Tax checks your return and points out items you may have forgotten. Given that there's no legal way to avoid filing tax forms, for me Turbo Tax is the only way to go!!!!! February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thorough and easy to use I have use Turbo Tax for several years. and I like the way it keeps and integrates past year's info into this year's taxes. It helped me get extra deductions I hadn't thought of. February 26, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good for the average joe with nothing special to deal with, but Everybody has something special. You should include a box for OTHER that people can input and you can address. For example -- losses. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love TurboTax This is the third year we have used TurboTax. It is so much faster than manual methods, less than half the time we used to spend. The savings in stress and frustration are incalculable with TurboTax. It is well worth the money spent. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazed! This was the first time doing my own taxes, and it was a breeze! I loved the user-friendly interface and the positive messages along the way. It wasn't stressful at all! In fact, it was quite satisfying - like doing dishes or folding laundry. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by clear clear, easy to follow and thorough; never knew all the deductions. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Refund While the process was quick and easy, I would have certainly appreciated further explanations on certain portions of the return, as I am not a tax expert. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy ! This was my first time filling taxes on my own and not through H&R block. I saved hundreds of dollars and was a lot easier then I thought it would be. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply done Liked being walked through my taxes February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience I've used the Home & Business version of Turbotax for the last 4 years. As always the 2014 version was easy to use and identified some deductions that I would not have considered. This is my first experience with the on-line version. I missed the opportunity to input last year's return so that the programs could prompt me on last year's input. I like this feature as I sometimes forget what categories that I made entries in the previous year. Since then, I've learned that I could have imported the 2013 forms by going to "My Account." February 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tha;nks a million I have never had a problem using this program and would recommend it to anyone. I can file my taxes easily on "paper", but I choose to use TurboTax. I wish the 2nd level of the product hadn't gotten this expensive. I only use it for one social security benefit purpose and usually get back about $250.00 in taxes. It's a big ouchy when I haven to pay $35.00 to file. It makes me consider using my pen and paper again. February 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Your supporting team on Tax issues are excilent Your supporting team on Tax issues are excilent February 26, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Had a lot of glitches You my have a problem with the It's Deductible program-- this is the part where the program timed out and closed without saving any of the information I had entered on the return and I had to start over several times, which involved hours of work. Very frustrating February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy! Turbo tax is great. It was simple with easy to understand instructions. And it's cheap! February 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great program. I have used it for many years. I do have a new laptop with an ultra high def display and had a lot of trouble entering my credit card information for paying for my state's electronic submission. The popup screen was very small and the print was barely readable. I'm not sure if this is a common problem or just associated with the UHD display. I also think $19.99 for the state electronic submission is a bit pricey. Aside from those two, I think TurboTax is a great product. I have also been using Quicken for over 15 years and love and recommend it. February 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by the extra cost for the 1040 included the State return. The extra $20 that you're notified late in the filing process was an unpleasant surprise. The $35 refund handling fee was also an unpleasant surprise also and the cost was too much. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Process! I thought the process of e-filing on the whole was very quick and painless. I use Turbo Tax every year for my tax filing needs. They are awesome! February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy!! As a first time filer, I was scared to file but TurboTax made it soooooo easy February 26, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by need better direction when returns are rejected there should be a warning that if the fix does not work you may be a victim of identify theft and it should then tell you what to do next, like file a paper return. the social security phone number and contact are useless. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smooth I continue to find the TurboTax team's year to year improvements the number one reason to keep using the product. Good Job. February 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Simple One This years version was much easier than earlier versions. February 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by easyto do Turbo Tax makes tax filing easy I took courses in tax prep in collegelaws change yearly turbotax keeps up on changes February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank You I was very skeptical, however I am so very happy with this process. I thank you for providing such a thorough tool to help us layman who up till now were scared to attempt to file with out professional help. Your product is the best professional help we can ask for. February 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I'm extremely unhappy that I opted to use my refund to pay for the services to find that it cost me an extra $34.99 to pay that way. Was never informed it was going to cost this until the very end after it was submitted February 26, 2015
  • 2015-03-31T13:30:40.682-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-952, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_126498, tr_126498
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 950 951 952 953 954 ... 2606 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.