1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 952 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.5 out of 5 average

(4.5/5 | 184773 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 184773 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have been using Turbo Tax for 2 years now, and it makes the whole return process a breeze. I am able to help my family do theirs as well on the site, and I could not be more satisfied! April 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by The instruction getting started are not complete or do not match the options. You have to try a couple different selections before you get to where you need to be. April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Streamlined April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2015 tax prep My daughter recommended using Turbo Tax and I am so grateful. In less than an hour, my taxes were filed. I paid the $29.99 to have my federal and state taxes filed at the same time, but his includes additional benefits. Well worth it! April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE, Love, love Turbo Tax I just did my son's taxes but I've been doing my taxes for years so I don't really need to go through the whole thing to get it done. If you're new to the game, it's good to see what can be deducted or what you need to report. The little explanation boxes are usually a waste of time. The explanations sometimes need explanation. If you just put in the figures, Turbo Tax will come up with the right answer. That's what counts! April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by State problems resolved I had to blank out information while filling out my State Tax Return and the action was not obvious. The problem was selling an out of state house. The on line support was very good at helping me resolve the issue and I was able to quickly complete the tax return and file after receiving the help. April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Too easy! Perfect. A far cry from the confusing online filing from other companies/ years past. April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun to do the taxes! I think the program has gotten better every year. I liked the question and search bar at the top and the learn more in each section. The answers were easier to read and understand this year. I especially liked the guy at the end stuffing my e-envelope and it flying through the air! Thanks for the cheer at the end too! April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Yay forTurbo Tax Always guides me perfectly. I have had return reviewed by CPA and was only pennies off. April 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by A little surprised Turbo Tax gave me the option to "start for free" in the category I needed (capital gains, etc.). then took me through the whole process (very smoothly and clearly, a top-notch service), never mentioning anything about the cost again....until the end. At that point, there is no choice to opt back for the free service. Didn't seem transparent or fair. At some point during the process, the customer should be told that the service is going to cost. April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Seamless entry/filing This is 5th year with Turbo Tax; it seems easier and more efficient each year. It must be due to your staff being on top of tax laws/changes and 'fine-tuning' your software. KEEP IT UP! April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by good user experience I would like to congratulate the HCI turbotax team. Your site is very useful and almost fun through the gamification of tax filing. It was very easy to go to all the places. Great animations and icon design too. April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Though I owed money in the end, if was worth it! I absolutely love turbo tax!!!! I was so nervous about filing my return this year because I just bought a house but I am not legally married and I withdrew my retirement plan from a job I longer work at and I thought that it was going to be a hassle with the taxes but not with turbo tax. Turbo tax was so informative and walked me through every step from the taxes from my mortgage, to my retirement plan, to my W2. I will never use any other person or program ever again! Thank you for making it fool proof and easy to use. April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy! I dread doing taxes, but TurboTax eases the pain. April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Tax Prep Product Great product, used it for years, easy to use, works great. I just don't like the growing list of hoops you have to jump through at the end regarding treatment of your refund or e-filing etc. Seems like it turns into a big commercial or sales pitch towards the end of the step by step process. April 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by speedy taxes great service and very accurate easy to understand April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent preparation and submittal software. I have worked witbh 16 and 32 bit client programs of Intuit since I was a teenager. I have used their products to file taxes, as well as in other bookkeeping tasks, for about 17 years. Always recommended, never a mistake. April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by solid software I have used TurboTax for more than 10 years and have never had an IRS review or correction to the forms filed. It does a good job of being usable for even a tax novice, but any additional knowledge makes it a very good tax preparation program. I have a fairly simple return so I am unable to appreciate all of TurboTax's sophistication, but what I am able to use including schedule C and associated forms, is great. April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great as always! April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Filing Turbo Tax is great and so easy to follow. Once in awhile, an uncertainty arises, but can be figured out by re-reading the question to understand what is to be entered April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Latest version of turbo tax has been a charm Every year Turbo tax makes it easier to file a return. This year has been the best of all. Few entries and easy to use guidance to take you through the entire process. April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast no problems Refund Have been using e file for a few years and its so fast & simple. Don't need to go to an expert because it guides you through the process. No mistakes, no problems as long as you have all your forms. April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by simple enough for even cyber challenged oldies Had never done taxes prior to the death of my husband. My son did them on Turbo Tax that first year and said it was simple enough for me to do it. He was right I think as I am still having meals with other Seniors roaming free with their walkers and not in a Federal Prison for tax evasion. Although last year I did try and file something from Canada due to a mis click somewhere. The human support person was able to help me correct the mistake without laughing out loud. Seriously, Turbo Tax is well designed to help even the elderly beginner. April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It is a joy to do tax with Turbotax! what a difference between this and doing it manualy April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ezay filing I really like filing my taxes with turbo tax. Every year it is so stressful filing my taxes wondering how much more am I going to have to pay. Turbo tax lets me know of any tax credits that are available in hopes of reducing what I have to pay back. Thanks Turbo tax April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks for the Return I'm glad to be getting my taxes done before the deadline and to be able to do it in the comfort of my home. I hope I did everything correctly. April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes Taxes Easy! I usually dread my taxes, but with the help of Turbo Tax I will no longer dread it! The explanations and walk throughs are very helpful and I don't have to wonder if I just clicked or entered the right thing or not. Thank you so much for your help with my taxes! April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to Use I was a paid preparer for about 12 years. TurboTax is easy to use for people with all levels of tax knowledge. I will continue to use TurboTax in the future April 8, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Extremely disappointed with the elimination of Schedule C. I wasted $30.00 downloading the Premium edition and still did not have schedule C. In the name of expediency I filed a return with a tax liability about $200.00 higher than I may have had to pay. I will not use Turbod Tax next year even though I have used it for the past several years. April 8, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Suggested a useless upgrade. Waste of money.. Bad decision tree for upgrade suggestion. April 8, 2015
  • 2016-02-04 T06:11:36.804-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-952, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_184773, tr_184773
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 950 951 952 953 954 ... 3861 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Benefit Assist users who received one or more federal or state benefits received on average $576 (based on survey March-June 2015). Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.