1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 952 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(181880 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4 out of 5 by Schedule K-1 I had difficulty understanding all the calculations made by TurboTax from the K-1 schedules. My K-1's were from foreign stocks I have with my broker. This is the only entries I had trouble with. All the other Turbotax entries were easy to understand. I read through the 2014 "Partner's Instructions for Schedule K-1 (form 1065)" and it confused me even more. Maybe an example of how to handle the foreign stocks issues would help. I didn't even try to understand how TurboTax handled the K-1 data for the state return. Makes me a little nervous not totally understand the K-1 entries. Thinking next year I may take my taxes to a CPA to be safe. April 7, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lost some confidence 1. Direct Deposit of refund...TT plugged an "X" in the account number as a placeholder when my financial institution told me to substitute a "5" for the "X" because there is some sort of problem related to the way an "X" is read. TT should know of these issues and identified that concern as part of the quality check along with a recommendation. 2. Health Savings Account step by step...TT did not load my contribution initially...I went into the form view to make sure I got credit for my contribution. Assuming it was user error (which I am not entirely convinced), there should have been a quality check to ensure that my contribution was recorded given the expenses we recorded as distributions. 3. Health step by step should direct user to either family or individual. Initially, TT didn't record our entire distribution because I initially recorded part of the distribution in my wife's heath step by step. Again, this is an error that I found reviewing the forms. 4. The cost to file one state return electronically should be included with the original cost or have a minimal fee. The cost has skyrocketed over the past few years and reminds me of the pricing wisdom that "pigs get fed and hogs get slaughtered." Most of these tax companies load each other's historical tax record and I may shop more carefully next year. April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by got sent to deluxe addition April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! Even a caveman can do it? April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easier than doing it on my own TurboTax is still, in my opinion, the easiest way to do our taxes without paying a preparer. We itemize our deductions and my wife has a business. The inclusion of It's Deductible is also big for us, because we donate a lot of clothes and household items to resale shops. However, the information automatically populated from the prior year is often incorrect or incomplete. It showed some of my wife's 1099's from the prior year in the personal section, rather than the business section. And TurboTax never seems to roll forward our mortgage points amortization from year to year. Worse, it shows that we didn't include any points on last year's return, which is plainly inaccurate. We entered points last year, using TurboTax. Basically, I just don't trust the year-to-year tracking of any details in TurboTax, anymore. April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tax Prep 101 Overall my experience was good. I think my confusion was due to operator error. I use Turbo Tax every year and have not had issues. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to Use Real easy to use. Would recommend to anyone. April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sometimes the Forms are Easier than the Guidance A good product, and works quite well. The only area I find difficulties is when doing the K-1 forms, which are a complex mess to any person who gets them. The Easy-Step questions are confusing and I think it would be better for Turbo Tax to just have the user input the form, exactly how it is provided, and have the system convert it to how its needed for tax purposes. I have begun to use the forms view, as it seems to be easier than the Easy-Step on this section. April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great and Easy This was my first time filing my taxes, and I was pretty intimidated by the entire experience. Fortunately, I didn't have any problems and the process was a lot more clear than I thought it would be. This site made me feel a lot better about filing. April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good job! In the past my income tax file was saved automatically every few minutes. This year for some reason it didn't get saved automatically which cost me about 3 hours of work that I had to do all over again. I've been using Turbo tax for about 20 years and this was the first year that that has happened. I search all over for the saved file and it was nowhere to be found. When did start all over again it left out the deduction I was working on and I had to search for it to put it in. April 7, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by none April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by You need a better index to get an easier way around to areas April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Have been using Turbo Tax Home and Business for over ten years. Easiest to use and great audit procedures. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and fun Never had a problem with my return and I have never been audited... Turbo tax is fast and it maker doing taxes kinda of fun. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Help Was a very great help. Would have cost 4 times as much with an accountant. April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by a few glitches in the MAC version vs. Windows Schedule C would not allow us to open and update the interview section on business expenses for the use of the car. When we clicked on it, it kicked us back up to the business overview section. We had to go to the forms to fill in the mileage used for business purposes. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as Pie! Very easy to use. April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rush my refund Filing was easy but encounter various problems and difficult to find the proper link. It took a good day to file my federal tax. I didn't need to file the Florida State tax because I didn't work in Florida. I was unable to amend the filing. However, Turbo-tax went ahead with filing the Florida State Tax. I was please with the service I receive from personnel agents, the the a good job.did every thing to cooperate with me and was please. Myriam April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great way to file I would recommend turbo tax. again thanks April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Never had a chance to request Amazon g certificate April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Program This is my 4th year of using Turbo Tax... I can't believe how easy and great it is to use. Thank you to whomever programmed it. April 7, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by very heard to navigate. the price was more than i thought it would be. i will bo going back to my accountant next year April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I like turbo tax and have been useing it for the past 10 years, but I do not like the current format. Need better excess to the taxs forms like in the past . April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast & Easy April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Used it for years I have used turbo-tax for years and have had no trouble at all with any part of it, and its a lot less expensive than the big tax prepers. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Finally Done2015 Used turbo tax for years and have always loved it April 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Itemized Deductions Once I clicked the final button, I remembered that you did not prompt me to add the charges you were going to have me pay you for the tax documents for state and federal. Now I am not sure if I have to go back and amend my return. You charged me alot of money for the services. April 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Premier Lousy for Capital Gains on Stocks In previous years I have use the Premier version to calculate cost basis for capital gains on stock sales. This year the list of features "implies" that the software still calculates cost basis of stocks, but it does not. If I had known this at the start, I never would have bought TurboTax, but would have purchased another product. Need to fix this or this is my last year with TT. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Critique I have used Turbotax for many years and and have NEVER had an audit or request for information. I was so impressed that I bought Intuit stock. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Getting even better I think that TurboTax has gotten even better over the years that I have used it. I often wonder if I have a false sense of security using it, something you would feel better about using a real person. However, I have never had any problems, and it makes it so easy. I sat down and in the hour before I had to go to work got my taxes all filed. I think they have gotten easier to navigate, and understand. Well done Turbo Tax. April 7, 2015
  • 2015-05-23T12:53:20.311-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-952, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_181877, tr_181877
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 950 951 952 953 954 ... 3799 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.