1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 952 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.7 out of 5 average

(89645 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple and Accurate! My refund was 656.00 greater this year versus last year using Turbo Tax. Highly recommended! February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent mobile app and website functionality I was doubtful that a mobile app could replace a trusty full-version website, but this app for the iPhone 6+ was super easy and user-friendly! The best part was the swipe-to-continue feature, so instead of having to click a "next" button, the user simply swipes left for the next screen or right for the previous screen. All the questions I expected from filing on the internet were there and the biggest bonus for me was the ability to take a picture of my W-2 and have TurboTax AUTO-FILL my return boxes. Laziness Level: 9000. I love it! With the exception of the mysterious "Please fill in Box 14/Code-1" error I kept getting, with no help from the mobile app (I had to get off my rear and go to the website for help--readily available, I may add--and it was cleared up nicely) this is the app I will go to next year for my return. And the next. And the next. February 6, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 Did Alright! I dont like the fact that you go all the way through the proccess and then have to pay for somthing dumb!!!! February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by climb my taxes I really like the quite way you have set up how easy it is to file your tax refune February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by hang on Easy to understand, quick. helps me to find deductions i might have missed. will continue to use turbo tax February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and easy Filing my returns trough turbo tax it provided me with great assurance. I was able to find out what my pin was in seconds and file with security. I don't believe their is any other vender I would use to file my tax returns. February 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by You saved me money! You saved us $200 by not filing with the chain store that we have filed with the last 10 years. Thanks! February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made back more than I thought I would TurboTax got me more back than I thought I'd get. February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I Love TT!! Although my return was not as high I wanted I was quick and easy filing with TurboTax! February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Love turbo tax!! We have been using for years!!!! February 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great. Great fast if you type well better then going to a tax store February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service. Simple and fast. Way better than going to H&r block. and much cheaper February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy process I like being able to do my own taxes February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 easy peasy Turbo Tax makes it so easy to do your taxes plus they found me a couple tax credits!!!!Happy happy February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love TurboTax! It's so easy to step through each section and answer questions, entering all of your information. TurboTax does the work to figure out what you qualify for and what extra forms are needed. I've never had a more straightforward tax experience and will use TurboTax every year if I can. It takes the pain out of tax-time! February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by awsome love my return tax experiences. February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy and quick! TurboTax is awesome. I use it every year! February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extra happy now but was very upset when I had..... It was worth it but I was really upset that I had to pay an additional $40 in order to complete my taxes because my husband and I are small business owners. I would have felt better if I'd know that before I started to complete my tax returns. February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Took the taxing out of filing Taxes I have used Turbo Tax for years. I had gone to a big time tax prep company and it cost me most of my return. Ever since I started using Turbo Tax, I feel confident doing my taxes myself. It doesn't take much time and the questions are very easy to answer.I would recommend Turbo Tax to anyone looking for a good tax prep site. February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I've used TurboTax online for many years now. I am very satisfied with the results I have had. February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Refund I have been using Turbo tax for years now. I find it easy to use, intuitive and informative. Makes doing my taxes a joy. February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use I've used TurboTax for 3 years and even got my mother to switch. I tell everyone who pays accountants for their taxes to save the money! February 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to Use I've used this service for years. It's always fast, secure, and easy to use. They walk you through all parts of the federal return. They send off the taxes for you or you can print and mail the old fashioned way. February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome again I have been using Turbo Tax since the first time it came out in the early 90's. And have used it every year. February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by super easy even for a goober like me!!! AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy, fast and accurate Although I have only ever filed for a single, non-business owning, and non-home owning person I couldn't imagine those being too much more difficult or time consuming (in comparison to doing it in person) So all in all, I thoroughly enjoy using Turbo Tax and will continue to do so. I will definitely recommend this service to friends and family alike. February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Complete Confidence Thought this was going to be a difficult filing year for me with a change in marital status, dependents, and employment status. I was wrong! Things went smoothly. I'm not a bit concerned now! February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by OUTSTANDING! very EASY TO ACCOUNT FOR TRANSFER OF IRA February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service TurboTax is a great product to file simple taxes. The program walks you through everything and explains portions if you don't understand. Have used it for 2-3 years and will continue. February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING!!! I ABSOLUTELY LOVE TURBO TAX!! I FILE WITH THEM EVERY YEAR AND WOULDN'T CHANGE FOR ANYTHING!! STEP BY STEP NAVIGATION IS AMAZING!! ANSWERS ALL MY QUESTIONS AND HELPED ME GET MY MAXIMUM REFUND!! February 6, 2015
<<prev 950 951 952 953 954 ... 1811 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax Online pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.