1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 952 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(182907 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 182894 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Simple! TurboTax is amazing! I was nervous as this was my first time filing my own taxes. I wasn't sure if I'd understand all the terminology or know where to enter what information. I was pleasantly surprised with how simple the process was. Each page asked just a few questions preventing me from getting overwhelmed. The instructions were so easy to follow and read as if there was a person sitting down with me walking me through it all. I appreciated the timeline on the top showing what step of the process I was on as well as giving me the ability to navigate between sections. At various points I was informed that it's ok if I am not positive about my answer, as they would ask for more detailed information later. This really helped lower my anxiety and I knew I'd be walked through it in more detail. That's a key feature I loved, was how much they walked me through every step with easy to follow directions. I can't emphasize enough how the well the format of the program guided me through answering all questions. If I wasn't sure about a question, I clicked on the link to get more information and read in more detail the specifics. Overall, I am pleased with every step of the process and will be using TurboTax in the future. April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Experience Overall was very specific and to the point. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent program I have been using turbotax to prepare my parent's tax for years. I take the advantage of free federal tax preparation program based on their income level. Appreciate that!!! April 7, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Charges an arm and a leg I have been using Turbo Tax since I started filing taxes several years ago and after this year I will no longer be using it. I am a Theater Stage hand and by necessity work all over the country. By charging $40 per state to file the taxes, it is no longer worth my money. Charging over $100 for a business version, while a little extreme for me, makes sense given most business' have much more income than I do. This being said, for anyone who has anything more complicated than 1 W-2, your product seems to take advantage and charge exorbitant amounts at every corner. I am the first one to admit that you have a good product in terms of the ease of use and helpfulness, but even that doesn't seem worth the over $200 I had to pay just to file. April 7, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by more difficult than any other year since I have been using this Turbo Tax -- about 20 years. I may not use it again April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better every year. I have been using Turbo Tax for over 10 years. The upgrades over the years make it virtually error proof. April 7, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Great The "hints" that tried to explain aspects of the return policies were filled with jargon and difficult to understand, which made filling my return take longer than it should have. April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by So easy! Big improvement and ease of use over previous years. Help topics were very well written and easy to understand when needed. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This has been so much better than Jackson Hewitt - who when I used - would get me audited! April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by love turbo tax tried another way and had problems, will always use turbo tax thank you for always making it easy to file my taxes and double checking all i enter thank you April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fast and quick It seems to get easier and better every year. April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by good refund I think there could be an easier way to help permanant residents. I married a man from outside the usa. he is permanent resident now. but before he was, I was still married to him and our monies tied. it effects my income but hard to show that. Also if he is permanent only half a year its hard to understand what to do. please fix this to help people like us. he was always legal. so its not like helping an illegal alien. its helping people who have done everything legal. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Professionaly completion of my return I have used Turbo Tax since 2004, I have found that it has developed over the years to be the most useful of all the systems I have looked at. After several years I have become very comfortable with the computer assisted preparation as well as I became very accustomed to preparing my taxes manually beginning in 1950. I have never felt that tax preparation was difficult. Turbo Tax now allows me to complete it, save results online, download backup for my use, using the computer age. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy The system is easy processed mine and my two children's in one evening of about 3 hours. Its easy to understand straight forward no issues if I had a question the info bar answered it. April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by finishing tax return The way the program ended, it wasn't clear that the returns were being filed. I have used Turbo Tax for years and don't every remember this particular problem trying to finish up. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome I've used this program for the past 3 years. TurboTax is very user friendly, and military friendly. Thank you TurboTax for helping me file my taxes. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy to use 1. When I printed out my forms, it wasn't readily clear how to close the window. 2. I wasn't able to do my taxes in one sitting, but I couldn't tell if I could save & close the program and then pull it up again. (So I kept it running & closed the laptop.) 3. The Turbo Tax box said that the State return was included, but when I got to that part the program said it would cost me $30+ for the State form. I wasn't sure if it was free or not until I hesitantly clicked to continue. OK, then I knew it was free. BUT, then I'm told it costs extra money to file the State. Why is that? April 7, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by I had a hard time filing I can only say this website was fair because I had to back track so many times it a true pain. April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by somewhat confusing but got the job done! I had some trouble finding my information on previous tax returns so ultimately I slipped that part and moved on, and got my taxes filed just in time. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made it Really E Z to file! TurboTax was fairly easy to use. It is really great in going out to brokers and others and actually automatically downloading the required data and forms. Totally awesome, saves a lot of time and guess work as to which forms are to be used and completed. I would highly recommend this product. I also like that you can optionally elect for them to defend you should an IRS audit happen. Soooo COOOOOL ! April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderfully simple for simple tax situations :) I have always used turbo tax. It keeps getting better -- despite the Tucson sun and heat. April 7, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disappointed Did your prices go up? I have used TuboTax for years. Filing federal was always free and then I had to pay for state filing. This year I has to pay for federal, state, and a $40 filing fee..... ??? This is disappointing and outrageous. I have always referred my fiends and family to TurboTax.... including this year (before I just did my own), and from now on I will just go to HR Block etc. The experience will be more personal and probably cost the same. Very disappointed. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dependable and Reliable I've been a long-time TurboTax user and this year didn't change my mind in the least! I even had a friend who's a tax consultant go over it and she found no errors! I have two businesses and it remembered the information from last year and guided me through the new stuff for this year. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Year Bites the Dust TurboTax makes filing taxes much simpler. I have used it for several years with much satisfaction. There has been a little glitch in totaling City Tax Estimated payments the last few years, but luckily I learned how to work around it. April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Need it for Mac Computers I find it a real pain to have to use a Windows to do our Partnership Tax return and then switch over to our Mac computers to actually file the return with Turbo Tax for Personal & Small Business. You need to have one for the Mac computers that does it all. I along with many other businesses quit using Windows computers years ago. Mac's are 10 time the computer a PC will ever be. April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Job This year was a s good as all the others you lead me right through my return with no problems Thanks April 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Easy Peasy I was tempted to go to a local Senior Center to have my taxes done for free, but ran out of time. Fortunately, your program is quick and easy to use. However, I wish I had used the Senior Center, because our income is low. Hope you consider giving senior citizens a reduced rate. Thank You April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easiest way to get your taxes done The entire process of filing your taxes could not be easier. The step by step process ensures your doing and thinking of everything you need to report. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Turbo Tax Helper April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy Except for Some Instructions Seemed like one had to read between the lines--does not evoke confidence in using the product. April 7, 2015
  • 2015-09-04T11:53:34.510-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-952, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_182894, tr_182894
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 950 951 952 953 954 ... 3820 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.