1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 807 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.7 out of 5 average

(90925 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business Taxes Went Smoothly Finally decided to get my taxes done early this year, so was very happy when TurboTax emailed me that the 2014 version was ready (I use the annual auto purchase option). Downloaded it from their website and immediately began in December. Made it through most of the screens with minor input, since I've been using TurboTax for more than 10 years and always open it with the import option. Then got the "forms not ready" message and had to wait until mid-January to complete the entry. Once the remaining forms were downloaded, the entry went smoothly and I e-filed Federal. Too bad my state won't let me e-file; got to print out and mail another tree's worth of paper! February 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Got a nice return! Turbo tax is really easy if you're new at it or single, like me. If you're married or older I'd do an in person since it is probably tricker that way. Simple and to the point! Now, I just got to wait for my big fat check :) February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Tax Product Written by mother who has prepared my taxes since I was 16. TurboxTax is a product that has greatly developed over the years. I have used it for probably 10 years preparing taxes for myself, children and other family members. The program picks up discrepancies in your answers and helps direct you to the area to edit. Questions are worded to allow most users with simple forms the ability to use TurboTax easily. More challenging items and forms can be completed with TurboTax by non-tax professionals or general users if taking the time to read all statements, suggestions and help information. Keep distractions to a minimum, have all documents available and all TurboTax mediums will get your tax forms completed and with the best results for the conventional user. February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by never could have done it without you I was a virgin tax filer and this program made it easy and non stressful. February 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good experience I've been using TurboTax for a few years, and this time it was much easier than years past. The improvements made to the website have been significant and made quite a difference. However, I still have to file my state return by mail, so the state function, at least for Virginia, may need some work. February 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Unfortunately no refund...all payments I have used Turbo Tax since 2004 with a minimum of obstacles. Just wish I was getting money back. February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easier, Simpler, and Even MORE Profitable Thank you so much for creating this tool for the "average joe" looking to file taxes quickly and without hassle. Free really was free (unless of course you wanted to pay for protection or other perks which are still very reasonably priced). I've recommended TurboTax before and I will continue to do so even when it's NOT tax season. Whether you're 18, 27, or 80 TurboTax makes it actually enjoyable to do your taxes. February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TURBOTAX SAVED ME $840 MORE THAN MY PROFESSIONAL! LAST YEAR FOUND US RETIRING, SELLING OUR HOUSE, MOVING TO A NEW STATE & BUYING A NEW HOUSE. AFTER USING TUBOTAX FOR AT LEAST 2 DECADES, I THOUGHT I SHOULD USE A PROFESSIONAL FOR ALL THESE CHANGES. HOWEVER, I BOUGHT A TURBOTAX AFTERWARDS, JUST TO SEE IF I COULD DULICATE WHAT THE PRO HAD DONE. INSTEAD, TURBOTAX REVEALED 2 MAJOR & A FEW MINOR ERRORS ON THE PROS PART, THAT AMOUNTED TO $840 IN TAX SAVINGS! February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy as pie great really free taxes however although free version could have added a few or had a few more of the options that should not have to be paid for i upgraded but worth it and they made it easy to pay for February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 12 Years Later, Still Simple Always easy to use, even if you're in a hurry or just want to get your returns fast! February 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by easy I am glad you fixed the forms to include rental property. I had used your product for years and was very disappointed when I saw that I would have to "upgrade". That was nasty and if I had to do that I would have never used your product again. Hopefully you won't surprise people like that next year. I will read the label most carefully. February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by achieved success In the main, this allowed me to obtain the maximum in terms of refund;but, I would suggest that it is minor, ie) the refund in proportion to my AGI which is inferior and terribly limited;my refund should be much larger.The tax code is unfair.Life is unfair. February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Vegas, here we come! I've used Turbo Tax for years now, and it is always so easy to follow, speaks in terms the average person can understand, and always finds the maximum refund. February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love that TurboTax!! I recommend TurboTax to everyone! It is extremely user-friendly. The explanations they give are easy to understand. and if you need more help, you can either call or online chat with someone to get more information should you need it. By going step by step through the tax filing process it has given me a better understanding of my tax situation. I am very happy with TurboTax and can't see myself paying a company to do what I can do for myself with the help of TurboTax! February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works well, takes time Good product in general, used for years. February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by taxes done in 45 minutes or less i applied for the plus because for years you guys helped me get my taxes done perfectly, and i thank you.. im happy with my tax return information and plan on using you again next year. thanks again. February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Tax Preparation Tool! We have used Turbo Tax for about 10 years now and will never use another tax software program....the only way we will stop is if we need a full fledged accountant to take care of our finances and taxes....I recommend Turbo Tax to every ever asks about using tax preparation software. February 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Some Bumps Along the Way After having used Premier TurboTax for multiple years, I was surprised that I now needed the most advanced program, "Home & Business" because no other program would accomodate Sched. C clients. The conversion required many telephone calls for assistance, but finally results were obtained. The free download was appreciated, but each time I attempted to revisit my forms, a brand-new form appeared requesting a new filing. Persistent searching would finally produce the correct document. The "save" option needs revision. February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can never go wrong with Turbo Tax I have been using Turbo Tax for as long as I can remember doing my own taxes and I definitely see myself continuing to use them for many years to come. Turbo Tax is extremely easy, reliable, and super fast, and I would never trust another program (or person) to do my taxes. February 10, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by i use to love turbo tax I ended up removing my vehicle from the deduction from my business because it was too complicated to figure out. I lost about 300 dollars for mileage deductions, but the headache is over. February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Federal Tax Return For me it was very comprehensive and easy to follow though for certain entries (for example, retirement income) one has to repeat the same questions over and over and becomes very tedious. Small price to pay. I'm very satisfied. February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent service I,ve been using turbo tax for the last several years and I love how thorough it is . it will make adjustments to help you and doesn,t rush you thru the process . you can log on and off as needed and they save all your info as you go . I,ll continue using turbo tax as long as there around .thanks turbo tax!! February 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy and Helpful Wish there wasn't soo many questions to answer that don't effect my refund. Love the guiding through process to help me. Always helpful to have my old taxes compare what i did or didnt do. February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very helpful I've been using the web version for a couple of years. Switching to the software was easy. Liked being able to import data from 2013 files. February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZINGLY EASY Ive used TT for several years now and have NEVER been disappointed. I have told hundreds of people about TT. Its free unless you file. You can go through the entire process, find out you refund amount THEN if you like it, you pay. Not one cent before and its very inexpensive. With the filing fees and audit protection I pay less and get back more than if I went into one of the walk in places. If you are not using TT, you are wasting time and money. February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Onlu Turbo Tax could make doing my taxes fun. I'm a greenhorn when it comes to taxes and pretty much anything finances. It was recommended to me that TurboTax was the way to go. Sure enough, they were right, and I am very satisfied to say that I use Turbo Tax every year, and it keeps getting better each time. This service takes the convoluted paperwork and admin of filing taxes and streamlines it. Without making me feel dumb or scared, Turbo Tax efficiently explains the process and documentation/information required to correctly file for federal and state tax returns. I feel like I'm rambling, but, yes, Turbo Tax is a trustworthy, easy, down-to-earth taxing solution I would recommend to everybody. February 10, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not as good as before, but at least it costs more! I've been using TurboTax since it came on 3.5 floppy disks; until now each version seemed to be an improvement on the last. I found the navigation confusing and wound up using the help search box more than I would have liked. I also was unable to claim some deductions that I have in prior years. For example, I have a home office for the convenience of my employer but was unable to take the home office deduction because I didn't claim any business income. I was frustrated to find that I couldn't open returns from previous years. Finally, the cost of this product keeps increasing, while the value proposition of simplified filing isn't really there. Goodbye TurboTax, hello accountant. February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Personal Accountant I have been using Turbo Tax for several years now. I especially like the history of my returns instantly available to begin a new tax year. I think Turbo Tax has improved over the years into a more simple form for the ordinary tax payer February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by review just ease of use February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by simple and accurate as a former IRS agent and former preparer, love the ease of software. The new simplified explanations are also great.recommend to everyone to use this software. Only one complaint is price, though it was cheaper this yr. February 10, 2015
<<prev 805 806 807 808 809 ... 1855 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax Online pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.