1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 807 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(181918 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4 out of 5 by TurboMadeEasy Great and easy software to use even for beginners, easy to navigate with lots of helpful tips. The tax pros do a great job and their prices are reasonable. The only reason I didn't give turbo-tax a 5 star is that the price for filing a federal return is pricey. If they bundle both the federal and state into the same price, then it wouldn't be a bad price. April 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 1040 Review see above April 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Homeowners Delux Does what it purports to do for uncomplicated returns. If we required the services of a CPA it would not suffice April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product, but needs edited. This product is very easy to use and does almost everything for you. However, when filling out the return, it allowed us to imput "various" for the dates for charitable contributions, but when we went to actually file the return, it said that "various was no longer allowed to be used". This created a problem for us, because we don't just give on one date. We give every week, throughout the year, to places like our church. The Turbotax only has one box to be able to enter one date, which means our return is not quite accurate now. I gave money at church every single time I went, which in some weeks, was every day. There is no way to be able to enter this info in Turbotax now that "various" is no longer accepted. They need to fix this, so that for those people who do not just give one time, the donations can accurately be recorded. We just put the end of the year date, since by the end of the year, we had given the amount declared, but that is not totally accurate, because we gave that money throughout the year...that is a poor mistake by Turbotax. It either needs to allow "various" to be put in the blank, or else they need to allow unlimited spaces to imput the dates, for those who give often. April 10, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 Fair, but not a great product... I rate this product only as "fair". The step by step process and subsequent review is awkward and makes it difficult to find where items are entered. It is especially unhelpful when coming back several days later for a final QA review. For example, in the IRA section, I could not easily find where my IRA contribution was entered. After an hour of digging, I finally found it in the deductions section, not in the area where the rest of the IRA information was.....most frustrating. The step through process should be more transparent and link to the actual forms - like TTAX used to do.... April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly recommended I have being using it and I will use it for the rest of my life. Recommended it to family and friends. Very satisfied with the way this Software works. It took me step by step to do my taxes in a very easy and accurate way. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product! I think this product is great! It's very easy to use and the layout is very simple and straightforward. It's also easy to pick up where you left off and the buttons are very easy to navigate. Great job! Keep up the good work. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Initially bought Deluxe version, then needed to upgrade to Premier to complete filing. Unfortunately used Premier last year, so do not qualify for $25 rebate even though last year's version of Deluxe would have worked for me then. April 10, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by TurboTax Business I've used this regularly for nearly 10 years, for 1041 returns on two small trusts. This year I ran into an apparent bug in the error-check stage: it insists on a percentage distribution, when then "no distributions" box is checked, but provides no way to enter the percentage without opting for distributions. It continues to be annoying that this software cannot download 1099B information from brokerage. It also continues to be annoying that there is no provision for downloading or otherwise entering 1099-R income as such. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfectly Simple! I have used Turbotax for many years now. I made the mistake of using H&R Block year before last. I have alway gotten my full refund with Turbotax. And by the way it is important to understand the process of taxes and refunds. Turbotax is extremely educational and on point informative during the whole process! Well done Turbotax! Well done! April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made a painful experience less painful I read with concern some reviews which complained that some tax forms were missing for 2014. It appears that to Intuits' credit, they listened and corrected the issue. Besides, any missing forms did not affect me, and most likely would not affect most people. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My refund Very simple to do my tax return April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Help Used Turbo Tax before and loved it. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks so much! I have used turbotax for several years and would highly recommend it to anyone! April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall very easy I would recommend every one try Turbo Tax first before going to some of the questionable tax preparation outfits. Deductions are really quite straight forward to enter and the hype of big savings from "experts" usually aren't that big. It's really easy to do your own taxes and getting easier. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Have used TT for over 10 years and it keeps getting better each year. Still needs improvement in handling K-1s. Also it found an error on my tax that had to do with (I think) foreign tax from K-1 (form 1116) and said I had to fix it with an explanation. Had no clue of what to do. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbotax quick and easy and way cheaper that going to an accountant April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It couldn't be easier I did my taxes without stress in no time! Thanks! April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by very simple very simple to complete my first return, only thing i would have to say is if you live in florida dont make state tax filing an option I almost paid 30.00 for no reason, other than that excellent!!! April 10, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too Expensive April 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quick and easy I use turbo tax every year and it is quick and easy. However, price seems to go up each year so not sure how much longer I can continue to use Turbo Tax. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional TurboTax is significant and a valuable contribution for the processing of my taxes. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dudes toats dope service. luved it. April 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Small Business Over all it is a good tool to use. I wish the instructions for small business included how to use the wage and earnings summary better as the only thing a small business owner can deduct are the taxes they paid, not those withheld from employee's checks. The instructions on this are not clear, which I have pointed out in the past. Jeremy April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience The process was easy to complete for a person who has never done this before. Reminders and checks during the process great for person who is not high skilled with computers. Plenty review opportunity to catch mistakes. Great that you offered both Federal and State returns together. Liked opportunity to review and make a copy! God Bless You! Ashton J. Mouton, Jr. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes done on time for 2014 This is the second year I have used Turbo Tax. The first year I used Turbo Tax Basic Edition, this year I upgraded to Turbo Tax Deluxe. Both programs were very easy to use, but this year, because of some additional requirements, Turbo Tax Deluxe was a perfect fit for my tax situation. Before starting to use Turbo Tax I used to use a tax preparer. One individual I used for nearly 20 years, but unfortunately he passed away...leaving me in a bit of a pickle because he had kept all of my previous years tax records. The second individual, was not familiar enough with my tax situation (which included living overseas) and he "baffooned" my taxes for three years...and guess what?...I got audited and ended up paying nearly $20K in back taxes owed! Now I've taken control of my taxes and Turbo Tax has stepped me through the entire process from start to finish. Although I had taxes owed for both my Federal and State taxes this year, I am confident that I got the greatest deductions possible and that they are correct! I'm looking forward to using Turbo Tax Deluxe again next year! THANKS Turbo Tax! PS This is only the second year ever that I have filed my taxes before the 15 April deadline...AND I DID IT FROM OVERSEAS! April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Breathing Easy Again I put off filing my taxes because I am always concerned I will mess it up! For the past two years I allowed volunteers at a tax office do them instead, since my life situation changed and I was nervous to try TurboTax (TT) again. Now that I've gone back to (TT) for 2014 filing, I wonder why I ever doubted that I'd have made it through on my own. TT helps me breathe easy! April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply the Best Been using TurboTax for years and and plan on using it in the future. This year my return was a little convoluted due to retiring plus taking some disbursements from my 401 but TurboTax stepped me through it like a champ. Wasn't happy with the outcome but that was my fault for some errors in my planning, however TurboTax helped me with a plan to avoid the same scenario next year. Taxes are a necessary evil. TurboTax makes the process as painless as possible. April 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quick and Easy! I use Turbo tax every year. It has always been super easy to use & it explains everything that you need to know to file on your own. The only thing I don't like is how is it is to "upgrade" the service without realizing it. It does give you somewhat of a disclaimer but if you don't read carefully, you may end up paying an extra fee without really getting any benefits. April 10, 2015
  • 2015-05-27T13:33:51.125-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-807, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_181915, tr_181915
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 805 806 807 808 809 ... 3800 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.