1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 807 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.5 out of 5 average

(4.5/5 | 184759 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 184754 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy & Thorough TurboTax is great value. We used to pay an accountant to complete our tax returns and after two different accountants made errors, one resulting in us having to pay a penalty, I decided to try TurboTax. It's very easy to use and very thorough. BIG refunds this year! April 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by More circular blind loops this year Overall really like turbo-tax. But seems like turbo-tax worked better last year. More blind loops this year. Dumb things were frustrating. Kept asking me to link my 1099-misc to schedule C but offered no easy way to do it. Finally found help to say to click on "Fed Income Tab." But in the Business version, the "Fed Income Tab" does not exist and you have click on a different "help" to find out that it is renamed "Personal" in that version - makes no sense. That part wasted 45 min. April 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by easy, quick and painless loved it April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great online tax software I have been using Turbo Tax for years and really like everything about it. If the tax laws change, I can use Turbo Tax to understand what that change means to me. For example using Turbo Tax this year for the health insurance changes saved me many hours of research and work to figure out. April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Reliable as always I have used Turbo Tax for years and have always been a satisfied customer! This year there seem to be some transitional snafus, but in the end I am still very satisfied with the overall product and support. I will continue to be a loyal and satisfied customer! April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by No IRS Speak! Very easy to follow and I was done very quickly. Suggestion: I'd like to keep two returns open at the same time (mine and my dependent). Or even better, copy the information my dependent needs on their return from my return. April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ez-Breezy RETURNS! Makes your taxes easier to file with helpful tips all through the process. April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by McRocked My Refund We felt safer completing our taxes with a proven system. People can forget deductions - programs have all the deductions stored for every possible situation. It took a few hours but we saved thousands using TurboTax. April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Despite NOT getting a refund.. . I love doing my taxes with Turbo Tax ! Since I have done it in the past,all my information is available and "magical" transferred ;-).. the instructions are easy to follow.. and I really like the idea that I can work on it in little increments, whenever I feel looking at it again ( this year with taxes due !) If I can put it this way: it's a gentle approach to dong a dreaded chore... and Turbo Tax made sure that I did not forget to file with little email reminders...I also like the option to pay through TT, so I don't have t worry about the check getting lost in the mail ! All in all an excellent choice to use TT ! I was approached by a "live" tax service and promised a visa card up to 50 $... which would have meant to have to set up an appointment, (I live about 60 miles from those services) drive to town, and then I was told that the short form didn't qualify ..one needed to spent at least 150 $ to even qualify for a free visa card ! I LOVE TURBOT TAX !!! Thanks ! April 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I will continue to use Turbo tax because of its easy to use step by step process. But i continue to be disapointed in the run around it gives you when you are ready to file. i would like to be able to pick e-file for federal and mail for state on one screen. Then have it process each sequentially. Now if you don't e-file both you have to figure out how to return and request to file state by mail. April 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Software is easy to use and I trust it completely. I thought it took a little too long to load and be ready to go. April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's Done! The best part about using TurboTax is that the program reviews and reviews again. There are good explanations when I don't understand something. It is a bit expensive but I can do my taxes in my pajamas in front of the fire and feel confident that they are done correctly. That is worth a lot! April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Refund Overall not hard to understand and go through the information. April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome and Easy! I've always done paper returns, and was dreading getting started. This was so easy and took me just 1.5 hours from start to finish. And, I didn't need an accountant. April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and user friendly Turbo-tax in a great guide through the ever increasing mess of filing taxes. Both federal and state taxes are easy to complete and file using Turbo-tax. Now, if we could only change how taxes are done, the entire country would be happy. April 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amaze balls! I hate doing taxes. But this site holds my hand and gets me through it!!! Worth every cent. April 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tax Software Takes You By The Hand Have enjoyed using the software for the past 10 years. Very easy to e-file, no problems. Downloads from financial institutions very convenient. As a former professional tax preparer using software specifically developed for the professionals, you are getting very close. April 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Another expensive year I have stuck with TurboTax over the years since my first use of an old MSDOS version, because I feel confident once I'm done that the guide has helped me pay the least amount of taxes. I, also, love the inclusion of the State, and the minimum amount of work needed to complete the State forms. April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes Made Easy This is a quick and user-friendly experience. The software takes you through the process step by step or lets you skip and do the areas you need to review. April 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clear and easy I find that Turbo Tax has improved over the years and it is quick and easy to use. My return is fairly simple but it it seems to have smart features that check based on you previous returns and things like a new address, etc. April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 1040 Overall TurboTax is a wonderfully designed, user friendly process that appears to be trustworthy. April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by helped me file schedule C and personal return Turbo Tax has been the program I've used to file my taxes for over 10 years. April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax makes me happy to pay my tax bill Been using TurboTax for years and love it. I'd pay more tax if not for TurboTax finding me every tax break I am eligible for. April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Easy Refund! Software was quick to download and super easy to use. I have use the software for a very long time. It makes doing my deductions very easy, April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good as ever Been using Turbo Tax since 2004. Had to figure out some of the terminology specific to tax preparation, but paired with QuickBooks, the process flows pretty smoothly. I'm always confident with the results. May not always like the bottom line, but I'm always confident that the results are accurate. April 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Good Experience Why can't turbo tax automatically calculate my MAGI and tell me if I can make tax free Roth contributions. It seems to be a fairly simple calculation that I wish could be included in the service. April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dit it in an hour! Love the product...every year I breeze thru our taxes April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gets better every year TurboTax gets easier every year. It's fast, and the tips are more clear this year than in the past. Navigation is also very easy. April 11, 2015
  • 2015-11-24 T09:19:32.761-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-807, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_184754, tr_184754
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 805 806 807 808 809 ... 3860 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Sign Up
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.