1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 807 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(182614 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by EZ and perfect had to use irs to explain improvements or expenses. Capital Expenses April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT PRODUCT I HAVE BEEN USING THIS PRODUCT SINCE IT FIRST CAME OUT AND IT GETS BETTER EACH YEAR. THANKS FOR MAKING TAX RETURN FILING EASY AND EFFICIENT. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love My Turbo Tax I have been a Turbo Tax user for 10 years. Each time my return became more complicated, I found that Turbo Tax had it covered. I use the top level version in order to ensure direct download of tax information from brokerage firms and financial institutions. This makes the process so much faster. Thank you Turbo Tax - now get my bank to join your direct download team and I'll be content! April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great tax help Great help from one of your tax experts. She was thorough, very knowledgeable and was able to put me back on the right path after answering some tricky questions. She was also friendly, warm and went the extra mile to give tips for doing future tax returns. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use. I feel like the program asked the correct questions , making it easy to complete the return. April 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love how easy it is! April 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by deluxe April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by smooth this worked quick this year, been using turbo t for several years, i'll do so again! April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than that "Blocky" company I'd been using that "blocky" company for years (not using real name in case of copyright issues). This year, for the first time, they wouldn't let me file for free. They decided to charge returning customers $30. I've been unemployed for two years and can't afford the fee. Thank goodness for Tubotax. They saved my bacon. April 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ease the pain Every year for the past 20 years, tax season is filled with the dread and pain of a last minute late night compilation of facts and figures. Turbo Tax has made it a relatively painless, easy process. For once, I am done a week early and able to enjoy the rest of my weekend and following week. Thanks for your product! April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I am so relieved!!! I dreaded this years return; new job, move and school. I did not think that I could do this, but Turbo Tax made it so simple. Thank you, Thank you, Thank you. And I got a great refund!!! April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Whew! Made an overwhelming, out-of-state, state tax filing situation a breeze!!! April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Investment tracking much improved, Esp K-1 forms April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product Overall, a fast, easy way to complete and file federal and state taxes. However, I mistakenly thought I had a certain tax situation so I upgraded to Deluxe only to find I didn't have the situation and couldn't get back to the regular version. April 10, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Never easy The software is easy to use and seems to cover every situation that I might encounter. I have had problems in prior years with inputting K-1 information. This continues to be the case, and this year, seems to have extended beyond the federal return into the adjustments for the California return. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by turbotax's tax professionals were very helpful. a super easy process that demystifies doing your taxes. thanks turbotax! April 10, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed this year I have used TurboTax in past years with ease and success but this year was incredibly frustrating. The online version had a bug with 1098 imported doc and despite trying all the recommended fixes (hours of frustrating tries), I was not able to get it to work in order to e-file. Talking with customer support, I downloaded the desktop version and was able to fix the issue there and e-file. It turned out ok but only after some pillow hitting. April 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by It was pretty user friendly I wished there would have been a way to put that I HAD applied for Cover Oregon and been rejected so I shouldn't have had to pay the penalty. but that's not your fault I guess. April 10, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by 1099-Q for 529 Plan - Prompts inadequate Case: We received and entered a 1099-Q for earnings on our 529 GET program withdrawal (for collage expenses). Program did not correctly prompt me to include collage room and board expenses which, had I not caught the issue, would have led to higher taxes paid than what was owed. Program needs improvement in this area. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by senior with ease! Hello I worked for H & R Block, so have an ease to use TT I am 65 yrs old and the explanations are well done BUT 2014 is poor (C-) in going back to something when you think of it later' VERY clear screens Thank you ELAINE April 10, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Because I've used Turbo Tax in prior years, I get an annual email regarding filing for the past tax year with a link to begin my return. Unfortunately, that link leads to a page that does not give a choice of what TT product to use, but instead uses the most expensive version. As a result, using TT this year cost me almost $100.00 (Federal and State combined), which is too expensive for a simple return. Not sure I will use the product next year. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Literally Heaven-Sent You guys at TurboTax are amazing!! Taxes made easy, like super easy!! It was simple, it was actually ENJOYABLE to go through the process with the clever and optimistic comments on each page. I recommended TurboTax to a friend before I even finished filing my own taxes!! Thank you!! April 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by State Program Improvement Suggestion In the CT State program, there is a section for "additions" and "subtractions". It's not clear when completing that section whether or not information entered for a Federal return is carried through. It is, and if you make no entries and click through, it shows what it has transferred. However, a little text on the initial screen would make it clear. Fortunately, a "community" member answered a query--thanks. April 10, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Prior to this year, I really had no complaints. But this year, there is a glitch in the soft ware. Anyone filling a 1099 - misc will have difficulties. It has taken me several hours and a phone call with your support to finally get the matter resolved. April 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Long-time user of TurboTax April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by good April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always easy ! I have used Turbo tax for a few years now & I will continue to use them Filing taxes is sooooooo easy when I use them. April 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 I`m hoping the 2015 deluxe will include all homeowner filing needs as in previous years. April 10, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by ummm, okay I guess So, In the end I'm glad to have the whole process behind me, and I'm glad that I didn't do it on my own, as there were a few issues I would have missed. But when I do the math: $15 for the initial box, which I had to upgrade to deluxe due to alimony income for an additional $40, and then an additional $25 to file my state taxes... In the final analysis, that was about how much it cost to have a far more complicated set of taxes prepared by an agent (albeit a cheap agent) a few years ago. The only difference being that I would have had to pay extra for the audit guarantee here, whereas the audit guarantee was a part of the package with the agent. The process itself was relatively painless and I'm generally satisfied. After all, I didn't have to leave my home to do it, but I'm still smarting over the packaging being unclear on the boxes as regarded alimony income, which meant that I ended up purchasing both the simple and the deluxe programs. April 10, 2015
  • 2015-08-04T11:46:52.778-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-807, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_182610, tr_182610
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 805 806 807 808 809 ... 3814 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.