1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 807 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(182861 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 182858 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by You rock Very good software, I have been using for many years now, Turbo Tax should recognize it's loyal customers April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Federal & State Returns Overall excellent program. In-depth data input if necessary; Interview questions are easy to understand and implement; Q&A info is invaluable; On screen hints and explanations for each section/question is fantastic and very helpful. Using this program I can make the appropriate decisions for each entry using the "Hints" and Q&A help and not rely upon the "interpretation skills" of a third party. I have used Turbo Tax for years and this is my first review. I will continue using this program for many years to come. Thanks Turbo tax! April 10, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as Good as It Used To Be.... I felt that this year's version was totally shaky compared to all the previous versions of TurboTax we've used. We've used the Deluxe version for 10-15 years now but this year I had to buy the Premier version to get the similar type of treatment of my taxes (step by step review). Problems included: this year I felt the questions weren't clear - they didn't clearly define what information was being asked for in many cases. Errors I found were many - I had to go into the forms and check off boxes manually to get things right. A major error wasn't flagged until after I started the e-filing procedure and decided to preview the forms. Only then did a warning flag pop up. That's when I found the errors and corrected them manually. If it wasn't so close to the deadline I might have switched to another product. You may have lost another customer Intuit! April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Easy! It was super easy to use and none of it was confusing. It answered some questions i had, which was great. First time using it and it wasn't stressful! April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I think it is great I dont have any complaints about this service. I have been doing my taxes with turbo taxes for the last three years. I find it awesome. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and easy Turbo Tax is fast and easy. I just need my tax information and Turbo Tax shows me where to enter it. I am also reminded to enter much information I may have failed to remember. It's also much less money than going to a tax preparation service. April 10, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too many ads. Generally helpful but not always. This program is extremely annoying with ad after ad, not only for TurboTax upgrades but for retirement accounts, Amazon and others. It is usually excellent in providing guidance in completing your returns, but I found several instances where the program had unhelpful comments. For example, in the final review, several uncompleted item were identified but no helpful link was provided. April 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Tax 2014 Normally I rate Turbo Tax a glowing 5 every year. This year there were some issues. I did my taxes in February like normal. Because I owed this year, I saved them and was waiting until April to file. When I went to file the software wanted to update...and I expected that. When I updated, my amount owned to the state jumped $500+ dollars. So I freaked out. I closed Turbo Tax and reopened it. Everything was gone. I had to redo the entire process. I still love the Turbo Tax tool, but this year wasn't quite as smooth as normal. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use The program is easy to use. Prior year data is repopulated. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by First time success Due to familial issues, this was my first time filing my own tax return, previously, my parents used a CPA and I just sent all my information to him. I had always wanted to do it myself but usually ended up procrastinating/intimidated and out of time. This time, I was pretty much forced to do it myself. Everyone around me recommended using TurboTax, even those who seemed to be approaching IRS-employee knowledge of taxes. I'm glad I asked them, and glad I used TurboTax. Though there were a few places left that a bit of extra information would have been useful; in conjunction with Google occasionally, I'm feeling confident that I completed this right using all the help TurboTax provided. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic This was my first time conducting my taxes myself. I'm happy with the experience. I believe that more people will use this tool to become more aware of what needs to be completed for there taxes and the educational tools to do so. Thanks a lot Turbo Tax! April 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by very good this was very good and provided suggestions April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very user friendly I found it very user friendly and easy to use. Any questions I had were answered on your site. Very Happy :) April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dependable I have been doing my taxes with turbo-tax for a few years now and I am very satisfied with the service. For example, easy access, internet friendly, self sufficient, easy to log back in to re-cap. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy return Had a one time income of money. They handled it much easier then I would have been able to do going through all of the publications. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy and painless April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Taxes Turbotax is terrifically easy, especially if you use it year after year, with your data being shared between years. Worth sticking with. This year the installation and updating process was quicker than ever. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Takes the stress out of doing taxes I have been using TurboTax since 2009 and have never had an issue come up with it. I can do my simple return in less than a day. One thing I do miss is that my old tax preparer would give me a form when I filed for next years taxes reminding me of the paperwork I would want to keep to make next year's taxes easier. It included things to look for that could be a tax deduction for the year. That may be an option but I haven't seen anything reminding me or offering it to me. Other than that, I couldn't be happier with the software. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dead Line life saver My experience with this company was outstanding. I ended up having to do my taxes at the last minute and that is always when the pressure gets to you. The folks that helped me out all went above and beyond my expectations. My sincere appreciation to all who had patients with my problem. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very instructive I really appreciate Turbotax at the time of filing my tax return. It is didactic and very friendly to use. April 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Getting better and easier year after year! Is it I, the user, who is getting better and familiar with the product or is TurboTax making every effort to make the product good and easy to use? I think it's the latter. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Yeah TurboTax Have been using TurboTax for many, many years and have been very pleased with its ease of use and thoroughness. April 10, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Frustrating I couldn't make a payment easily! Very frustrating! April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sweet and Easy Refund Made filing so easy, was quick, used info from previous year, saved huge amount of time. Covered all areas of the tax forms. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by average guy does taxes. i tell all my friends about turbo tax every year and their finally all coming around and seeing for them selves how easy and accurate the q and a process is . April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy to navigate April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by only thing I did not like was the state return limit. Other then that this version was by far better then all the past years. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and Quick to use I have used Turbo Tax for several Years now and I recommend it to my friends who now also use Turbo Tax. I have no complaints April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simplicity itself! I am horrible with paperwork and numbers and all this was confusing me. But this program helped simplify everything and also had ready answers for questions regarding what sections I was filling out at the moment. I especially liked the helps that mentioned what kinds of paperwork I'd need. It helped me know what number of form I needed for that section, keeping me from rummaging through countless papers for whatever numbers I might need. They also explained what the paperwork mentioned was. April 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by taxes excellent tool...saved 400 bucks doing it myself. thank you April 10, 2015
  • 2015-08-30T12:15:44.669-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-807, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_182858, tr_182858
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 805 806 807 808 809 ... 3819 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.