1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 807 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(182354 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 3 out of 5 by GAVE ME A LARGER REFUND THAN H&R BLOCK, BUT MAYBE NOT AS USER-FRIENDLY OF SOFTWARE. ASKED ABOUT CREDITS THAT I HAD ALREADY ENTERED INFO FOR, I REPEATED IT JUST IN CASE, BUT THE INFORMATION WAS ALREADY THERE. ALSO, BE UPFRONT WITH THE COST! IF THEY KNOW THAT THE SELLING OF A HOME WILL CAUSE YOU TO GO FROM THE FREE EDITION TO THE DELUXE $55 EDITION, LET ME KNOW BEFORE I WASTE SO MUCH TIME! THAT'S MAYBE A GOOD WAY TO GET MY MONEY THIS YEAR (OUT OF FRUSTRATION) BUT, I WILL DEFINITELY THINK TWICE ABOUT USING THEIR SOFTWARE IN THE FUTURE!!!!! April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Even though it takes some time to get through everything, I think that this program is excellent. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you for having AMERICAN support staff!!!!!! It's so nice to be able to understand them and have a normal conversation. They have all been very helpful and understanding. God Bless The USA!!!!!!!!!!! April 10, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sometimes tricky to use Never could figure out why RMD, required minimum distribution from IRA, shows partly on 15a and partly on 16a. The help item is not that helpful. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple and Quick Of course, filing online makes it hard when you are trying to understand things the tax preparer does, but you can always call if needed April 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by My wife wrote a book and published it through Exlibris. She got $10.99 for whole year with 3.08 withholding. We received a 1040 Misc. for these royalties. The tax form that Turbotax kept pointing to asked for a Primary Business Code. I couldn't find this code anywhere. April 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by good...with minor bug Good overall again this year. One thing - depreciation information from the Federal return did not all transfer through to the NY State return form IT-398. I WAS able to add/edit the information using the "go to forms" function of the software (good TurboTax online help resource walked me through that), but having to do the manual edits makes me feel a little weird about how all the depreciation info may be correctly dealt with in future tax years. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easier and easier every year... Thank you TTax. You walked me through a lot and I also noted I should keep track of my home improvements for the next year. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by SMOOTH SAILING I have been using Turbo Tax for 15 years now. I can't imagine doing my taxes any other way than with Turbo Tax. It's easy and it's accurate. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refund Excellence We have used Turbo Tax and feel confident that our returns is done well and with all the questions it asked we feel we have covered all our possible deductions. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy does it I have used Turbo Tax for many years and I like the Home and Business version where I can do my home tax forms as well as sole proprietorship filings for royalty income from my books. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick & Painless Process This was my first time filing my own taxes, and I was nervous about it, but Turbo Tax makes it easy. It walks you through step by step. The instructions are clear and easy to understand. Anyone can do it. My only complaint was the fees necessary to use the service. $39.99 just to file my state with my federal taxes is a little absurd, and $59.99 to file my 1099-MISC was also painful. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Gets and A+ from me I am math challenged, and for the past several years I have used Turbo Tax. I once used another on-line tax preparation company and didn't like them as well. Turbo Tax is the BEST. Even reviews they show on the news puts Turbo Tax at the very top of the list for on-line tax preparation. I will not use any other company. Turbo Tax rocks!! April 10, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed this year Usually it has been free to use the program and I don't pay until the end. This year, for some reason, I had to pay $60 to buy the program online and then pay for the filing. I was feeling pretty bad about that when I finished to find that I still owed money to TurboTax. Money is tight enough without that ugly surprise. Did not happen in the past so took me off guard. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The biggest delay I had was to locate my own charitable contribution paperwork. All else went very well. April 10, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a good move on Intuit's part to change state filing fee from $19.99 to $24.99 in the middle of tax filing season. What is the reason? April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by More than expected! Actually was a pleasure doing my own taxes. Will definitely do it again next year. Yea TurboTax!! April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by YES!!!! I received a return. What I Liked the best about doing my return with turbo tax is that you cannot do it wrong, the program will not allow it. I'm not that tech savvy so it is a relief to know that you can't do it wrong. I was truly surprised that I received a return. I thought I was going to have to pay in this year. April 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good return, got money back. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by save my mind I have used Turbo Tax for the last 5 years. Each time it has been quick and easy and accurate. Because we may not count our FSA account, as it is pre-tax, I wish you would include a spot where we can just insert the amount in that account. Then you can do the math, as you do every where else. Thank you for a great product. April 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by IT glich When I finally contacted a rep, she was very helpful at finding a solution. Even tho she was not an IT person. I had to download a fix to the Michigan return before I could continue. Very frustrating for a few days.. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Satisfied Very quick and easy...will be a repeat user April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax We have done our taxes the hard way for years. TurboTax was very easy to get into, asks lots of questions. We were guided every step of the way. Every detail was well thought out. No fights this year over tax chores! Thanks for a great product. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My 1st Time Was Great! I love that you can jump around and try different options. Loved the in-context help available throughout the session. The humorous graphics used were a sweet touch during a stressful process. April 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better than doing yourself Need to add an automatic question and box to enter the amount of education paid, which differs than the education billed on the form from the college. I knew to do it, but it was not self-evident. April 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Costs Keep Going Up I've been using Turbo Tax for years and have always promoted the product to others as it has saved me money and time researching deductions. This year they have increased the cost of state forms. Because I do my taxes for my adult children who live out of state my costs have gone up quite abit. Both children moved to different states and therefore had taxes in two different states other than mine so I had to pay for 4 different states. Rates this year went from $19.95 to $24.95. 25% rate increase is higher than my tax rate let alone higher than our non existing inflation rate. This makes me unhappy! April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Satisfied Very quick and easy...would definately reccommend April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super fast Filing April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good product, easy to use and understand I have used Turbo Tax for 10+ years, never had any problems. You can work in the program easily, try different things, and if you change your mind, you can fix it easily. April 10, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by A great product I would have liked to be able to print the screens of the help information, and of the other pages as I went along. I would have liked to have my refund applied to next years return but was never asked that question. April 10, 2015
  • 2015-07-06T11:23:16.891-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-807, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_182342, tr_182342
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 805 806 807 808 809 ... 3809 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.