1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 807 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(127022 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocked my refund helped me tremendously. it was my first time trying to do it by myself March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great---AGAIN! I heard and read about the problems with this year's version of the software, but I found it to be untrue. Thank you for "fixing" it before I bought it and filed my return. Keep doing it right! I have been using Turbo Tax for almost as long as it has been around and plan on keep doing it every year. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocked My Refund The process was very easy. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Pleased This to me is the best way to file taxes. From now on I will use Turbo Tax to file every year. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent, Fast, Easy Really quick and easy! Maximizes your returns! However, it does cost like 30$ to file both your federal and state taxes together :( March 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014Turbotax It was easy and it helped with finding an extra deduction. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by my experience with turbo tax very recommended March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best tax return program in the market. I will not change it for anoher. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Turbo Tax - used if for years. I've been using Turbo Tax since 1988 and wouldn't do my taxes without it. I just wish Intuit had originally included the investment forms in TurboTax Deluxe so I would not have to apply to them for a refund. What were they thinking? March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Seemless and Complete I've used Turbo Tax for well over a decade and will continue to do so. I've compared other tax return preparation software, and none other compares. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbotax is a great software for completing taxes. I could not do my taxes without the software. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy and filed with Confidence If I had done my return by hand I would still be working on this and into tomorrow, then another few hours to double and triple check all entries. In less than 1/3 of the time I have spent in the past filling out my 1040, I am done and I am confident that my return in flawless. Every year I Thank you TurboTax! March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Too Easy There isn't really much else to say except it seems like they strategically placed everything right where your mind is thinking of it needing to be. You can't really go wrong using it, and it remembers and compares your numbers from year to year. I used the military version of this over the last two years and it handled everything flawlessly. I really like the user interface. It is easy to navigation through the guided steps but also easy to jump around through different sections as needed and stay on track. I would recommend to anyone and everyone who needs a way to do their taxes. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by fabulous fab of a program!! Excellent program all inclusive of my info and really totally user-friendly!! March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Wonderful Experience My TurboTax was the most amazing thing, i could have used this income tax season was very helpful & went step by step with me & didn't make me feel like i was by my self in this. i WILL use this again next year & i will refer my friends to this March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this product!!! I have been using this product for over 10 years with the exception of two years because my job had my taxes done because I relocated. The software is easy to understand and I like that I can ask questions to the tax community. I recommend this software to everyone no matter your level of knowledge for tax preparation. I qualify as an injured spouse and the forms are part of the software as well as other misc forms which makes this the more easier to use. March 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by MY taxes -- Not pleased with the changing cost. Makes me question about use in the future. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So much better than paying a CPA!!!! Turbo Tax is a safe and efficient way to file taxes. My taxes are complicated with several schedules, but I still prefer to handle them myself even though I am not a CPA. It makes me feel accomplished while also saving money! Thank you Turbo Tax!!! March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by satisfied good March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you! All in all this is great thank you! Because of you all I was able to get a full refund back and not lose money on getting it done very grateful! thank you! March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great and Easy Process Love this program have been using it for years. Won't try anything else. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jim's Review For some reason it said I needed to upgrade to premium mid way through the data entry process. That was at no cost it said. However, later on the e-filing pages I was forced to take the $39 audit defense upgrade (or thats what I thought it was) -- perhaps it was the disguised "Premiium" upgrade -- not sure. In general the product was very usable. March 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Solid Product, But What About 2015? Quicken management made a bad call on eliminating function in the base 2014 version, but the reversal resolved it for last year. The software continues to be a good product. Concern exists for future years. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by simple and effective Makes a hard task acceptable and flow to task reasonable March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Tool I continue to be so impressed with how easy Turbo Tax makes it to file a return. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE IT Have been using Turbo Tax online since 2001. Can't imagine doing my taxes any other way. Makes the most complex tax code understandable and importation of prior year info speeds up return time immeasurably. Each year the online layout looks better. Absolutely love the service. March 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by User friendly...What does not work! The Calculator tool did not let me multiply to insert answer in 'average miles for commute' on unreimbursed business miles###standard Excel would be =+290*40. What software over 40 years old has a calculator that can't multiply/divide/add/subtract??????????????????? Step by step "back" key does not allow you to correct prior answers when you know they were wrong? Does not take you back to each page you want to correct! You have to wait until error check and then go back to correct 10 more entries on the form#s# that your first answer generated incorrectly? My grandson, 12 years old, would not be able to follow the current logic! He would if "back" worked properly! He does more on the PC than I could ever do! March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy and straight forward Why don't you rewrite the US Tax Code during your down time! March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick, Easy and Simple! Just follow the directions and make sure you have all of your forms and the rest will take care of itself! Great if you're a student and can file federal and state for free! March 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by A huge help I filed an extension of my taxes for 2013. When I went to file them, my return was rejected. I didn't take care of it quickly due to some unforeseen incidents. When I went online to try to take care of it, it stated that it was too late to update my information. (con# Today I called and spoke with Tresea. #pro) She was patient and kind and helped me get it straightened out. She is wonderful, and I am truly grateful for her help today. March 2, 2015
  • 2015-03-31T13:30:21.877-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-807, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_126498, tr_126498
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 805 806 807 808 809 ... 2606 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.