1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 807 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.5 out of 5 average

(4.5/5 | 184773 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 184773 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lost tax files I have been spending from $400 to $ 500 plus each year with a CPA to do my taxes. Turbo taxes changed that immediately and assume customer service. April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by saved by the TurboTax I've been using TurboTax for many years. It has gotten to where it almost completes itself. Love it. April 11, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unhappy with extra $ for only one State file I like the step-by-step, but I was really unhappy to be filing my son's out-of-state return and be asked to spend another $70+ when it was the only state file I did. April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Product Very thorough, intuitive, and easy to use. Highly recommended! Minor criticism: TurboTax sometimes asks for information that I believe it should already have, such as whether the user has a carryforward from a prior year, or whether a particular deduction was taken last year. April 11, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by humm Very easy to use until the end, I noticed they were charging me more than what it originally said, why you wonder because they added Turbo Pro to my bill with out permission. In order to have my refund pay my taxes I had to buy pro. not happy April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy my dog could do it When I sat down to do my taxes I was dreading them. But Turbo Tax made it a breeze. It literally took me 10 minutes April 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Premium TT I normally purchase TT Deluxe. This year I purchased TT Premier because we had a house we rented part of the year then sold. We also sold my mother's house which was left to me as an investment when she passed. To add to the confusion, the two houses were in two different states from where we live. The program was helpful but I am going to have to wait and see if everything was covered. I am a big fan of Turbo Tax but this was a crazy year. Hope the IRS doesn't come to see me. April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo charged I always use turbo tax ,its been very detailed and helpful throughout the years ,,I'm constantly being asked "who does yourincome tax?" & I give turbo tax the referral...thanks again for all the help with your step by step questions & how to find April 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by great refund help makes tax prep @ home very easy and less stessfull. April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Done Again--Easiest Yet! Have been using Turbo Tax for several years. Each year is easier than the last, and this year was no exception. April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good experience Charity donations interview allows entering "various" for multiple donations but the review process insisted on individual dates for each donation. The pay by credit card for state e-filing costs took me to Intuit instead of allowing me to enter a credit card as implied by the page. April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy & Thorough TurboTax is great value. We used to pay an accountant to complete our tax returns and after two different accountants made errors, one resulting in us having to pay a penalty, I decided to try TurboTax. It's very easy to use and very thorough. BIG refunds this year! April 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by More circular blind loops this year Overall really like turbo-tax. But seems like turbo-tax worked better last year. More blind loops this year. Dumb things were frustrating. Kept asking me to link my 1099-misc to schedule C but offered no easy way to do it. Finally found help to say to click on "Fed Income Tab." But in the Business version, the "Fed Income Tab" does not exist and you have click on a different "help" to find out that it is renamed "Personal" in that version - makes no sense. That part wasted 45 min. April 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by easy, quick and painless loved it April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great online tax software I have been using Turbo Tax for years and really like everything about it. If the tax laws change, I can use Turbo Tax to understand what that change means to me. For example using Turbo Tax this year for the health insurance changes saved me many hours of research and work to figure out. April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Reliable as always I have used Turbo Tax for years and have always been a satisfied customer! This year there seem to be some transitional snafus, but in the end I am still very satisfied with the overall product and support. I will continue to be a loyal and satisfied customer! April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by No IRS Speak! Very easy to follow and I was done very quickly. Suggestion: I'd like to keep two returns open at the same time (mine and my dependent). Or even better, copy the information my dependent needs on their return from my return. April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ez-Breezy RETURNS! Makes your taxes easier to file with helpful tips all through the process. April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by McRocked My Refund We felt safer completing our taxes with a proven system. People can forget deductions - programs have all the deductions stored for every possible situation. It took a few hours but we saved thousands using TurboTax. April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Despite NOT getting a refund.. . I love doing my taxes with Turbo Tax ! Since I have done it in the past,all my information is available and "magical" transferred ;-).. the instructions are easy to follow.. and I really like the idea that I can work on it in little increments, whenever I feel looking at it again ( this year with taxes due !) If I can put it this way: it's a gentle approach to dong a dreaded chore... and Turbo Tax made sure that I did not forget to file with little email reminders...I also like the option to pay through TT, so I don't have t worry about the check getting lost in the mail ! All in all an excellent choice to use TT ! I was approached by a "live" tax service and promised a visa card up to 50 $... which would have meant to have to set up an appointment, (I live about 60 miles from those services) drive to town, and then I was told that the short form didn't qualify ..one needed to spent at least 150 $ to even qualify for a free visa card ! I LOVE TURBOT TAX !!! Thanks ! April 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I will continue to use Turbo tax because of its easy to use step by step process. But i continue to be disapointed in the run around it gives you when you are ready to file. i would like to be able to pick e-file for federal and mail for state on one screen. Then have it process each sequentially. Now if you don't e-file both you have to figure out how to return and request to file state by mail. April 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Software is easy to use and I trust it completely. I thought it took a little too long to load and be ready to go. April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's Done! The best part about using TurboTax is that the program reviews and reviews again. There are good explanations when I don't understand something. It is a bit expensive but I can do my taxes in my pajamas in front of the fire and feel confident that they are done correctly. That is worth a lot! April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Refund Overall not hard to understand and go through the information. April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome and Easy! I've always done paper returns, and was dreading getting started. This was so easy and took me just 1.5 hours from start to finish. And, I didn't need an accountant. April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and user friendly Turbo-tax in a great guide through the ever increasing mess of filing taxes. Both federal and state taxes are easy to complete and file using Turbo-tax. Now, if we could only change how taxes are done, the entire country would be happy. April 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amaze balls! I hate doing taxes. But this site holds my hand and gets me through it!!! Worth every cent. April 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tax Software Takes You By The Hand Have enjoyed using the software for the past 10 years. Very easy to e-file, no problems. Downloads from financial institutions very convenient. As a former professional tax preparer using software specifically developed for the professionals, you are getting very close. April 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Another expensive year I have stuck with TurboTax over the years since my first use of an old MSDOS version, because I feel confident once I'm done that the guide has helped me pay the least amount of taxes. I, also, love the inclusion of the State, and the minimum amount of work needed to complete the State forms. April 11, 2015
  • 2016-02-07 T07:54:48.393-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-807, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_184773, tr_184773
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 805 806 807 808 809 ... 3861 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Benefit Assist users who received one or more federal or state benefits received on average $576 (based on survey March-June 2015). Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.