1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 800 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(123202 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow, that was so EASY I have used Turbo Tax for many years and would not use any other product. They walk me through it all. I feel confident that when I am done, I have the refund I deserve. :) February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you! Over all the interface is what makes this product worth doing. I like the conversational dialoged used in this program. It made me feel little more relaxed about doing taxes. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Easy! Turbo Tax was easy and instructive. It found me many deductions that I never even knew existed. From this moment on Turbo Tax is my go to refund specialists! February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stress Relief There is nothing I didn't like. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and Easy If you have simple tax needs, like no dependents or children, no home, just have income from your job, and student loan interest, this is the easy way to go. Get Turbo Tax Deluxe and done in an hour or so. Then wait for your refund (if you are lucky and overpaid :) ) which usually arrives within 3 weeks or sometimes earlier from experience. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to do I liked the step by step in walking me thru each category of the federal return; very easy to comprehend and understand. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by quick, helpful, easy It easy, quick and very helpful to file my taxes with turbo tax online, will recommend and do my taxes again next year, even gave me a better refund than one of their competitors. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Simple I give to about 15-20 charities a month. This year I am adding them up monthly instead of doing it all at once. You've made it so easy, what's not to like! Keep up the good work and please don't raise the price on 2015. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Daughter is in College and doing her taxes with Turbo Tax was a breeze. Now it's on to the stupid FASFA and trying to keep up with rising college tuition. Maybe you guys could come up with Turbo FASFA. Thanks February 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall: Very Good I mailed my State Tax Return because to electronically file it would have cost me as much as my return was. When I was trying to print the forms to mail the return, I could not find the mail option because I had e-file my Federal return. I had to go back and select the no e-file option for the federal return in order for the program to give me the option to select the state return. In previous years, I did not have that issue. Overall very good program. I have used it for years now. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's very easy program. The hole program is self explaining. anyone can do it. I very happy with it. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Makes a horrible thing as pleasant as possible The software is great and easy. I can't say enough about it. They have made a terribly inefficient and corrupt system easy to comply with. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great way to do taxes! Been using for years, better and cheaper than using a tax professional February 28, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Didn't like paying for something I got for free in past through my Vanguard account February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is easy and gave me a larger refund. Two years ago I tried preparing my taxes on my own, thinking it would save me money. When I calculated my refund it was very low, and I knew I should get some help. So I decided to try Turbo Tax since I knew to e-file federal taxes was free. The program was so easy to use and provided helpful advice at every step. Eventually I opted for Turbo Tax Deluxe and filed my state taxes through Turbo Tax too, as I saw that the convenience and time savings were well worth it. This year filing my taxes was a breeze. No need to fear tax season. Thanks Turbo Tax. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by did a great job Overall, the process was great. I was able to read the helpful hints to make a decision if I take this tax deduction or not. Very informative. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy, Heart of a Teacher, Effective I have used TurboTax for several years now and have both learned a great deal more about taxes and received very nice returns. It's great to be confident that federal government will not be taking more money that it is permitted to! I have nothing negative to say about Turbo Tax and I encourage everyone to use it. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy to use. H & R Block lost a customer I only have a simple return to do. No dependent and no itemized deductions. I do have Social Security, 401-K, and stock. The price was 59.99 but I received a discount of 20.00 because of Suntrust Bank . I still that the amount I paid of 39.99 was too high February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer for as long as there was TURBOTAX Good product otherwise February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleased as always I've been using Turbo Tax for many years and am always pleased with its ease of use and thoroughness. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Good. I've been using it for years however some areas do not have instructions nor enough help. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy to use this is the fourth year I have used Turbo Tax. Such and easy tool to use. Walks you through each step of the process especially useful with all the deductions I could take. Thank you Turbo Tax February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tracy at the call center is wonderful and very helpful February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Terrific This was my first time using Turbo Tax. I feel like the biggest moron on the planet, because this was my first time using Turbo Tax. I should have been using Turbo Tax since its inception. Better late than never rules here. February 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Progress, progress needs further work I've used TT for years- so plusses. My problem is trying to make changes, correct errors due to ambiguous interview questions can spend huge amounts of time trying to figure how to enter correct values. Examples: I wanted to change requested refund amount; or I entered an amount for Fed tax free/Ca taxable income as answers to 2 questions, and had double addition to Ca income. So some ambiguities need work, would like better direction to 'original form/worksheet' when necessary to override an erroneous entry ( when checking 'forms'. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience Turbo Tax takes the hassle out of doing taxes. The step by step directions make it fool proof. February 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by easy to understand i have used turbo tax for several years now. i find it helpful to know how different investments and expenses affect my taxes by doing my taxes myself. i like that i can enter or delete info to see how it affects my running totals each step of the way. there are links to get questions answered quickly, so i dont have to worry about if i am putting the right info in the right place. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I'm getting a lot Although it was an easy process I'm not sure if the amount that I'm getting is correct. I filled out everything to the best of my knowledge and hope everything goes smoothly from now until I get my refund. February 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Confused over kids earnings A family member is funding accounts for my kids -- it has done well and my kids each have $2500 in dividends. Is it better to pay their taxes on my form, or have them file their own? No advice or suggestings from Turbo Tax! Also, when prepaing their 1040s as my dependants, their tax return requires info from each sibilings return -- again, Turbo Tax could not help me transfer that information. Turns out it is better to have them file their own return, but TurboTax did not figure that out for me. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy breezy japaneesy been using turbotax for many years, easiest way to file for idiots like me. February 28, 2015
  • 2015-03-29T13:09:07.975-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-800, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_122815, tr_122815
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 798 799 800 801 802 ... 2520 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.