1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 800 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.7 out of 5 average

(92359 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Except I have used TurboTax since at least 2003. My only complaint is this. We have a 1099R with a Canadian address. the past few years, we have not been able to e-file because the Fed's won't accept it. I hate doing paper returns, but that is my only choice. Even when we do what the instructions are, which is enter name and EIN only, it still won't be accepted. This is frustrating. I hope that you can fix this problem in future years. Love the product, It is so easy to use. February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by turbo tax I have used turbo tax for about 20 years and have never had a problem It is quick and so easy! February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy and quick. Perfect for us. We've used Turbo Tax for several years. It generally takes very little time as long as you have your paperwork ready. All my questions were answered. The process is very thorough which means I don't forget anything. February 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fast & Simple I have been using TurboTax for many years and it seems it is getting better. It is not perfect but is very simple to use, it remembers the info from the previous years and guides the user through the steps. I am very satisfied with the program and plan on keep using it for years! Why only four stars? Because it is not perfect but good enough! Highly recommend it to others1 February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and Dependable I use every year and wouldn't know how to do my taxes without Turbotax February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My husband and I were extremely pleased with this program. Will use it again next year. Thank you February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax First time use This was the first time I use Turbo Tax. I used to pay $170 to do my taxes, today I paid $35. It was very easy to use. It felt like working with a person who knows everything about taxes. It was reassuring when I am not sure. If I left and came back in a day it ket my info. It made good suggestions without being pushy. It is really a great product and I recommend it 100%. February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and fast Overall Turbo Tax was easy to use. It is very simple and guides you all through the process. Unless you have an extremely complicated return to file, this is the way to go. I have used it for a number of years and have had no problems with my returns or getting my refund. Saves a lot of time and effort. Lets you compare on screen your return info with this years info. Expedites your refund as everything is submitted electronically. February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by so easy, so fast i use turbotax every year. its so fast and easy to use i recommend it to everyone i know. i even help friends and family using the service because its so easy i don't mind. it hardly feels like a chore. February 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I've been a big fan of Turbotax for many years. My 2015 Turbotax would not let me see data source and override entries like in all past years. I don't need easy step and would prefer to go directly to forms to prepare my return February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by quick, painless, and very very affordable. I loved using turbotax. It was very easy and it saved me at least $50 just on filing fees. February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by totally worked me through my refund process Is very informative in the process of filing both state and federal February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great service to one who is illiterate with taxes and computers, this service really was made simple. Wish it had been my tax preparation many years before 2009, my first year using TurboTax. Am pleased with final results. Feel super safe, having used this system for the last four years. All is well with this system. February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good job Gets me done in the shortest amount of time. Love it. February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome rocked my refund I had a question on stocks from a company that went bankrupt, but not sure I answered correctly. It would be nice if there was someone to actually talk to about that tax question. Otherwise Turbo Tax is always AWESOME!!! Have used it for years and never had a problem. February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by expected trusted for apprx 10yrs and have not been disappointed February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I like the fact that I can get (telephone) support when I need it! And intuit really tries hard to find the correct answer! February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The only way to file taxes!! This is the second time using turbo tax .. Last year I had a few issues but this year was a breeze .. I will definitely recommend to all my friends and family February 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by satisfied Overall a great program, would recommend to all my friends. February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Keeps Getting Better! I've used TurboTax for many years now, and they are continually improving it. How? By helping you identify all the items (including savings!) that you need to minimize your taxes and do an accurate job. I have a business, so have used the Home & Business version. Really makes the job as painless as can be. One example - all the data and categories from last year's forms are pre-filled when you open the next year's forms. (Of course, you can always change things that are differenr.) Tax time is never fun. But TurboTax sure helps cut the stress! February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love Turbo Tax Product easy to use and saves me hours of figuring stuff out. The printer problem I assume is due to this being a new computer and I haven't gotten adobe working right. I would recommend this product to anyone and have recommended it to many people already. I love the part where most of my tax information is able to be downloaded through Turbo Tax. Saves me hours of typing which I pretty mush never do right the first or even second time. February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EZ TT Am not a CPA but have used TT for years and it makes me feel like a tax expert. Easy to use with the "Guide Me" feature so you don't make a mistake or miss something. Have more confidence in the accuracy of the software versus me trying to read the IRS publication that is filled with bureaucratic and legalize language that is usually confusing. Makes doing taxes an easy process and with the privacy of your financial situation in your own realm. February 11, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK service, a little glitchy So far, the filing has been going okay... except the program can't differentiate between a miss entry and an entry of 0. I keep getting a kick back error on state taxes, because two fields have the same number. They are supposed to have the same number. Because of this though, I'm having to physically mail in my taxes. It defeats the purpose of using this program, and upsets me quite a bit. I also think the direct deposit fee is way more than necessary. The actual cost to file isn't bad compared to an in person place, but still. Why 35 bucks just to have it deposited? I'll take the check and my money thank you. February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE LOVE Turbo tax. Did all our return right from the app on my phone! How easy is that?!?! February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by refund This program I have used for a few year. It is a very easy program to us. have no complants February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Only way to go! Have been using Turbo Tax for several years. Love it! February 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy Refund Happy with the product there was a couple of bugs that kept coming up every know and then. February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by rocked my refund had a question and received and answer within 10 minutes. employees were knowledgable and polite February 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Canadian content There is no place to enter tax paid on Canadian pension income like there is on the SSA income screen. The foreign taxes paid worksheet is difficult to follow. If we could just plug in Canadian taxes paid and have the necessary calculations done within the program it would be much simpler. There are many Canadian retirees in the US so this would benefit a lot of users. February 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to Do A few forms are not what I got (Healthcare stuff), so I had to use the help feature for the first time in all the years I've used TurboTax. Took a few tries to find a thread where the questions were answered. February 11, 2015
<<prev 798 799 800 801 802 ... 1877 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.