1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 800 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(181877 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 3 out of 5 by 2014 filing experience I had to include child 1099-DIV in 2013. But Turbox-2014 did not ask me for child income during the process. I had to ask a couple of times to find out how to report it. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Filing is easy as can be I've used TurboTax for over a decade now and it could not be easier. I've come to trust that they get it right which negates the one Con related to ease of verifying correctness of some things automatically pulled in. e.g. W2 information. The automatic handling of Stock Sales made through my brokerage account is also a big plus. Could not be easier to use. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by KEEPING CASH IN MY POCKET!!! I have used Turbo Tax for six years now and each and every year it helps me to minimize any payments due and maximizes my refunds! To top it off...THE FEES ARE EXTREMELY AFFORDABLE! April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes Made Painless April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awsome Will highly recommend Turbo Tax, have been using for years and will continue. April 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by M&M 1st Time Processing My Own Returns April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Phone Help is exceptional I needed to call TurboTax to get phone help with filing a Sched E. (I received a 1099-MISC for rental income for 4 days of a timeshare I was unable to use personally). Turbo Tax Customer Support was exceptional. They don't put you on hold. They hold your place in queue and call you back. I didn't have to listen to interminable bad music or commercials (what a relief). The help and advice was exceptional. Regarding the whole Turbo Tax process, I love that when I reach the end, I'm DONE (until next year). April 10, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by end of the review suggestions for next year When the capital gains loss ran out ($3000/year in 2013) the package should have told me that unless I had additional capital gains loss in the next year I should have just purchased the lower package instead of buying something I did not need or use. Nickname field should allow shorter lengths. 40 years ago I taught taxes and programing. Fields can be shorter. You can always fill the remaining field with unprintable characters to make them unique. Now retired after 30 years of programming. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Once you learn how to go through each line item it is a breeze as long as you know what federal programs and money activities you participated in for the past year. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy to use the software gives options to new user and users with years of experience. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes self filing easier Allowed me to complete and efile returns for the four members in my family, April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by If only Bilbo Baggins's journey were this easy TurboTax provides a very user friendly way of completing your tax return. They also provide links to valuable information as to why you are going through each specific step. 5 stars! April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's easy to use and offers different levels of the product depending on your tax situation. Even someone with investments can use this to do their own taxes. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by they did it The questions I entered in the boxes were answered. Sometimes it took me a bit to understand the content. They are thorough and I maybe checked no once or twice when asked if information was useful. I went ahead and submitted the state return even with the fee attached. It's now done! I'm happy. I will continue to use turbo tax service. This is my second time. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Over 20 years and never an issue…even on an audit. When it comes to taxes, stay with the best. April 10, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cost is getting out of line Program is useful, interview process helpful, but you're pricing yourself out of the market for home users since other providers have similar products at lower costs. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Way to go Turbo The easy way to file. Step by step with easy info for your state and gets you the best deductions April 10, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not so good this year It was impossible to make corrections once the complete review was finished. I wanted to get my schedule C edited but could not. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Awesome Paperless Hassless way to do my taxes Haven't had any issues with this. So far its automatic and can pick up where I left off the last time. Autosave features rock. Saves a lot of time. Took me little over 2 hours to do them. THANK YOU turbo tax. No need to share my personal financial info with any tax offices in the area. April 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good. Long time user. Gets better each year I refinanced my house in 2012 and I'm now eligible to deduct the mortgage insurance premium (MIP). Previous years I have used the DVD version of Turbo Tax and the option to enter the MIP amount always popped up right after entering the mortgage interest and property tax deductions (I think). This year I used the online version of Turbo Tax and that MIP deduction entry option did not automatically pop up. I had to go hunting for it in order to find out how and where I could enter that deduction. Lucky for me, I knew that I had that deduction coming. Someone else might not remember or know and they would totally miss that. You need to fix this for 2015 TurboTax. Thank you. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Difficult as ususal but only due to my having K-1 I have been using Turbo Tax for years and like it. The issues I have are that K-1 are rediculously hard to deal with. I would appreciate having more "explain this" available with very clear explanations in this particular area of the program. Thank you for making it easier to find where to fill out the information this year for these K-1s. The experts I dealt with regarding the K-1s were great and went above and beyond to help me. They (Mike and Michele) were the best I've ever dealt with. April 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quick and Knowlegable User friendly and accurate, very helpful in achieving the annual and tense goal of reporting. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by you guys are the B.E.S.T. I LOVE YOU GUYS....NEVER WILL USE ANYONE FOR MY TAXES AGAIN April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent. However, online TurboTax is not near as informative or explanatory as the purchased disk version. April 10, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by One Complain and a lot of kudos I've used TurboTax since 2006. Great product and no complaints. Except this year - I was initially very frustrated because I kept getting error messages. It was not until I went online and searched that I discovered certain browsers were not compatible. Once fixed it was all good. But, for a while I was thinking of using another product. April 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent program! This is the 3rd year using Turbotax for filing. It has made this chore quick and stress free. I would recommend it to anyone. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easily done! Love turbotax and have used it since it first came out. Always did my own taxes but turbotax made it even easier. Never had a problem, never had to worry. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by FABULOUS! I HAVE USED TURBO TAX SINCE 2001. EACH YEAR IT HAS BECOME EASIER AND EASIER TO USE. I WOULDN'T USE ANYTHING ELSE AND RECOMMEND IT TO MY FRIENDS AND FAMILY. April 10, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Review of state tax form April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great It was fast and walked me thru the whole process easily. April 10, 2015
  • 2015-05-22T14:14:49.777-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-800, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_181876, tr_181876
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 798 799 800 801 802 ... 3799 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.