1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 800 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(182301 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 3 out of 5 by A few issues On our Invoice it says TURBOTAX ADVANTAGE TY2014 DELUXE. We found that we had to upgrade to Premier (for FREE) for our stock reporting but the program stated if you have Advantage it isn't available for update. I had to call helpline because the program told me I wasn't eligible with Advantage but I purchase Deluxe. Your staff finally got it straightened out but my problem is that in all the years I have purchased your Deluxe program I have NEVER had a problem entering my stock info until this year. Why the change and will you continue to offer FREE upgrade to your loyal customers in the future??? April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Woohoo for TurboTax! Turbo Tax seems to get better with age! This year I had new home deductions, and the program walked me through all the steps perfectly! April 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very helpful I will most likely continue to use April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and Accurate Every Time Using TurboTax costs less money and takes less time to do the same exact thing big tax companies do. It walks you through step by step and asks you questions to help make sure you get your maximum refund every time. Definitely recommend! April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Reliable Excellent, great way to remind us what we do and do not need, you caught a problem with on of my daughter! You TAUGHT the other daughter some of her citizen responsibilities - THANK YOU April 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by very good waiting time for tax advisor long April 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Taxes are Done! Turbo Tax downloaded all pertinent info from the web and last year's return. All I had to do was change the numbers where appropriate and keep on clicking . The "further information" boxes kept my questions answered and the "guide" actually did just that. I am pleased with the result. April 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty Good As the tax forms gets trickier, turbotax does a good job of making easy of access via questions or direct entry into federal forms pretty good with only a few bits of bumpiness when transferring from one method to the other. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by small business I love using turbo tax! I have used it for simple 1040s and now I use it as a small business owner. They have made filing my taxes manageble and are always there to help when I get lost or have questions! April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TURBOTAX EASY TO USE TurboTax allows you to feel confident you are filing as you should while getting the tax breaks you deserve, and it takes almost no time at all. Headaches gone. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Program I have used Turbo Tax for many years. Each year it is better and better. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by happy I have used TurboTax for many years because I can do it at home, at my own pace, at any hour of the day or night. It is easy, fast, and I believe accurate. I'm sure I could find a clever deduction to reduce my taxes due or increase my refund but those are probably gray in color and border on creative rather than completely honest (like claiming part of my personal cell phone bill as a work expense because my employer contacts me on that phone). I feel good about preparing my taxes on my own and love the tools TurboTax gives me! April 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Complicated mess Sometimes it's too difficult too difficult to undo information that you have previously entered and later learned was incorrect. It was be nice if there was a way to see everything you have entered and make changes as needed. I spoke to your support people a couple of times with downloading problems, They are sharp and very helpful and my two were very nice. Can't say enough about them. Only small complaint about the that whole area is you make it way too difficult to find a number to call. Pushing people to use your online service is obviously your goal, but frankly it's hard to find answers to specific questions. It's an area you must continue to improve if you want to stay ahead of all the competition that is coming into your field. Having said that I should add this is about 10th or 11th time I have used your product and I will be back. Speaking of which every year when the new product comes out and you send notices to me to reorder it's a pain to hook up. I need you once a year so it's not like I'm going to instantly recall the user name or password to you site. If your have my email you should be able to make ordering easier. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simplifies a tedious process. I was dreading the process of doing my taxes, but it was not as bad as it has been in the past. I did miss the wording from the past but it was much simpler this year. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have used Turbo Tax for a number of years and had to use audit defense last year-everything was done well, I appreciated the well qualified assistance and outcome. Ginny April 10, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Please add possibility to re-import previous year Software should be able to re-import previous year data just like the other imported file half-way through the process. I used the wrong previous year file and only found out at the end. Could not re-import, had to overwrite 2013 data. Not cool ! Also should have links between QB and TurboTax for schedule C. Thank you ! April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by quick & easy I highly recommend Turbo Tax. I've used it a couple years now and have never had any problems. It's fast, easy to understand and complete. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ease of Filing We have a simple return but it keeps all the paper work accessable and easy to retrieve - thanks April 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 Business This was the first time for me and trying to understand how I had to relate my partnership return to my personal return was not at all clear April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Got help when I needed it. Had a problem, call help line, received ticket. Was called back in the time line given. Person was VERY helpful and was able to identify my problem. Potentially saved me over $4000.00 April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Program for State and Federal Returns The User Interface and the workflow of this product is so intuitive and easy to use that one can really feel confident that the taxes have been filed properly. There is a lot of help available in this program for any clarification. Its just awesome! April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I was happily surprised i was happy this time even more so than the first time I filed using Turbo Tax. It was very easy. April 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better Than Manual A good product that's pretty easy to use. Given the added cost to file a simple state return, the high cost is much greater than is reasonable. I've been using TurboTax for some years now and appreciate the prompting on various points and subjects. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by SO EASY! Will never use anything but Turbo Tax! April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super easy! Very easy to use and super easy auto-import feature. Once I had all my paperwork, was done in a couple of hours. Highly recommendable!! April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by VERY GOOD, As Usual I've used Turgo Tax for many years. The only time I didn't was when I knew the situation was far too complex for this system. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and thorough I feel that every imaginable question was asked so I'm confident the tax return is accurate and complete. It was an easy process with explanations for every question asked. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not an accountant It's a good thing there is TurboTax. If I had to do this without it, I would be hiring an accountant. Saves me $$$. Thanks TurboTax. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EZ and perfect had to use irs to explain improvements or expenses. Capital Expenses April 10, 2015
  • 2015-06-29T10:55:07.530-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-800, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_182298, tr_182298
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 798 799 800 801 802 ... 3808 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.