1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 800 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(183343 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 183326 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic 5th year using turbo tax. I highly recommend to all my friends and family April 11, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Always looking for an excuse to charge more We have an income of $18000 with a 1099 for $750. It was obvious,from the beginning, that we needed to use the standard deduction, but the program forced us to go through all of the itemized deduction steps while adding to the amount to pay Turbotax. When would anyone with 3 deductions, and our income, ever need to itemize??!! I spent several hours, while getting more frustrated, going through itemized deductions to finally get the message that I qualified for the standard deduction.....I screamed at my computer. Turbo Tax made a simple filing complicated only to find excuses to charge more. April 11, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Deceptively expensive Turbotax raised their prices by about 50% last year. I used to get home business and rental property included, now they price those separate and additional. I'm switching to another provider next year! April 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Close to Perfect As a statistician who does my own taxes, I have found that Turbo Tax is a close to perfect as you can get in a software system. There are aspects that could be improved, but overall the current version efficient. I am able to do my taxes in under 3 hours. The slow downs are usually because I lack a record or form needed. April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Great Great I recommended this product to all of my friends Easy to use. April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great refund Very easy to use. Walked me through step by step. Loved having all my stuff there from last year. April 11, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Difficult to Understand 1.) Turbo tax has become less friendly 2.) I expected ability to load tax info directly to a Vault for future use 3.) I tried looking up my order and this was not succesful April 11, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by TT software was easy to use, but the added fees for some state and filing fees gets to be obsessive. It should be one price for filing............ April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Experience Great program for a non-tech person and non-accountant-type like myself. Have used it for years and will keep doing it! April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Application Outstanding Application. Thank you Turbo Tax. April 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bout the same TT is fairly good. Gets you through it for standard tax related information. I ended up using both the Mac and Windows versions (mine and elder parent), and I have two nagging issues with both. I have mortgage interest income, but it isn't "seller financed", so doesn't neatly fall into any interview step, at least not the first year. I spent a lot of time figuring out how to get it into the forms in a prior year. But it does come up for editing the next year. The other is that I find the $25 for state e-File way to much, so I only e-File the Federal. However the flow, once you decline the state e-File, never walks you through printing a filing copy for the state. It isn't too hard to figure this out manually, but I have to count it as an Easy Step fail. And a 3rd issue, it doesn't do anything with W-2 box 14, other than to ask you to input it. I had to manually put it on the taxes worksheet. April 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Program I've used TurboTax for over 10 years. Looked at other software available, and could not find one comperable. Recommend to all small businesses. April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Return I''ve used Turbo Tax for many years and this was probably the easiest time I've had. April 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needs better help on the Nanny Tax TurboTax needs to find better ways for handling the Nanny Tax both in terms of Federal and Individual State Taxes. April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amended Return had to submit my original return--requested new w-2 from second employer and was nervous that it wouldn't get to me in time--was able to amend my return so easily--Thank You April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by tax return great product recommend to all April 11, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed with extra charges Hopefully, 2015 filing year will be better. April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and Easy I was happy as a first time user with how easy and detailed filing our taxes was, thanks April 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easier than doing it myself Generally speaking, TurboTax explains things well enough that I can understand why it's doing what it's doing, or why I need to do what it tells me to do. Some things could be explained better, though, such as the various components of the AMT calculations and steps relating to investments. For example, what is "private activity bond interest expense"? April 11, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good final product I love the product, but with so many updates, I don't file early anymore because I am concerned about the accuracy of an early return. That results in a loss of confidence in the product. April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Still Great Been using the application for many years and will continue to use it to prepare my taxes. Its ease of use makes it a great application... April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2015 taxes Easy and helpful, clean and efficient way to file and maintain records April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smooth filing Makes my life at tax time much easier and less expensive than going to the big name tax services. I really like the stop and return later feature, it really helps time wise. April 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by DIY taxes I've been using Turbo Tax for years and like the product's design and ease of use. However, I absolutely HATE the extra $25 Turbo charges to e-file my state taxes. I know i have the option of paper filing but after paying $90 initially for the product it hurts to tip Intuit an extra $25. April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as 1-2-3 April 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by First Timer A little confusing for first timer. Not sure on many, and the Help didn't explain clearly. Would be absolutely helpful if we can reach live person to ask for help when filing Turbo Tax April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Easy - Awesome Product Much controversy around having to upgrade to Premier to get what Deluxe use to have. All in all - not an issue for me considering the savings of using this product versus other options. TurboTax still quality product. April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes, taxes, taxes I have used Turbo Tax since it's inception. Love this program . They keep up with the changing laws, make importing of any tax related information easy and the step by step questions make sure I get all of the information required by the IRS. April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and thorough, every year I've used this filing method for several years now, ever since my brick and mortar preparer retired. I had some apprehension about tackling these myself with a home business involved but once I got to rolling with the process, it is blatantly obvious that my preparer had used something similar. I have continued to use this service because it is effective and I have complete control of the process. Highly recommended. April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun Filing! I have done my taxes with Turbo Tax for over 7 years now. I work overseas and rent my house out in the USA, so I am always nervous I may accidentally do something inaccurate because of these unusual circumstances. Turbo Tax takes the worry away! They hold my hand through the whole tax process. I can get my taxes done accurately and quickly thanks to Turbo Tax! I always get their Audit Defense, even though I am rated low for audits just because it gives final peace of mind. Thank you Turbo Tax, now I can go out and enjoy the beautiful spring day! April 11, 2015
  • 2015-10-03T11:16:13.713-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-800, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_183326, tr_183326
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 798 799 800 801 802 ... 3829 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.