1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 800 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(180542 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 3 out of 5 by Review of TutboTax by Lionbee Being accustomed to having the program download to my computer, I was surprised to find that I was working on-line. If there was a way to select different forms & schedules, I missed it. I think I prefer to have it download then just work on my computer. April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it I love the "Explain This" and "What is this?" links. They are incredibly helpful to people like me whose eyes glaze over when even the slightest hint of tax jargon sneaks in. They put things in simple words, in simple ways, so every step of the way is as painless and understandable as possible. April 9, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lose the Confirmation Code Don't like TT thinking it knows how I want to treat and store my return better than I do. No phone contacts for questions or problems and your FAQ's aren't as frequent as TT thinks. April 9, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good But For the basic 1040 ez if you want the system to use last years numbers it's expensive to upgrade. Should be something between the free and the 29.99 for the 1044ez like 9.99 April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Finally Got'er Dun I've used Turbo Tax for years, and always been pleased with the support and ease of using the products. The more I use it, the easier it becomes to get my taxes done each year. Maybe its because I'm not leading as complicated of a life, or because TT is getting more streamlined, or both. Keep up the good work. April 9, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by I did not expect to pay BOTH Federal and State. April 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to Use Refund Method This is certainly a great tool to use that walks you through nearly all the specific areas that you would normally not understand. However, as their competitors keep getting better and better the differences in products are becoming negligible and they continue to raise the price of both state and federal filing every year. April 9, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Getting worse every year In the attempt to make a simpler solution TurboTax has made a step by step guide that makes the task take longer. I had to scroll and press to many buttons. April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tax preparation The software worked well. It guided us through complex schedule A deductions and foreign tax credits flawlessly. I strongly recommend it. My only complaint is that there didn't seem to be a way to enlarge the fonts for the help pages. They were almost unreadable on one of my monitors. April 9, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by No help There was no phone number to receive live help when I had questions. I did a lot of reading on their Q&A, but talking to a live person would have been helpful. April 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great, easy, and fast Only thing i didn't like was the lag time between options, and im sure that was due to my internet service, other than that, it was all great. will definitely use turbo tax again in the future. April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Peace of Mind My return can be a bit complicated and I was very relieved at the planning that is in place to guide one through the process of extra details. April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy Me! Waliking me through the points I needed help with was a real plus. The walk helped me to understand points I missed doing it all by myself. Backing up is a great feature for things I missed. Thanks TurboTax for all your help and I will continue to tell my friends about your help and support. April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome way to file taxes This was so easy and eased my fears of doing my own taxes. The help along the way was great and very detailed. April 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TurboTax-2014 When I had to redo some segments, the instructions routed me to DIFFERENT path! For example: I do not have to report State Tax. But yet, at the end, it asked me for the "adjustment Paid" and to provide a State-ID. It did not tell me what is the "State-ID", at number of Name of State, because I did not need it to begin with! Another ISSUE: When I entered a Nickname, it keep telling me to use only Numbers or letters. When I did as asked, it keep telling me the same thing although I did not see anything wrong. Then, it came back and tell me the name has to be at least 4 letters long! You should not put customers through such tortures when you ask for help with opinions. Too much "Droppings" for 5-cents! April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Took no time at all Very fast. Took no time at all. Only wish that some of the tax jargon with regards to the personal dividends was easier to understand. April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by rocked my refund like a BAUSS i loved using turbotax it was very intuitive. April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Been using for many years without issue Been using for many years without issue. Gets better and easier every year April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use Turbo Tax makes it very easy to use. We have used Turbo Tax for at least a decade, so we do really like the product. Keep up the good work. April 9, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by not clear , must be based upon IRS government think, . otherwise i believe has been a reasonable experience April 9, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by scam you on charges Turbo Tax is easy to use and understand, but I wasn't happy that they recommended the Deluxe version for only $29.99 and then once I got ready to file it said the Deluxe version was $54.99 in order to use the itemized deduction over the standard deduction. Wish it was more upfront with the fee's. Really no reason I need the 'deluxe' version when I have nothing out of the ordinary. Single, own a home, deduct vehicle registration, mortgage interest, and real estate taxes and that is all. April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I Heart Turbo Tax I love how I can confidently get through my taxes in 15 minutes and I don't question the accuracy. I love the help links that explain exactly where to find something or whether or not it applies to your situation if you aren't sure about any part of it. I have not once been stumped on TurboTax in the last 5 or so years I have been using it as to what a particular section was requesting. Will ALWAYS be a Turbo Tax user! April 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Refund Man There were deductions and exemptions I new I was eligible for and when I tried to enter them, I could not figure out how to enter them only to find out they were automatically computed as part of my return filing. While I was glad to receive all of the exemptions and deductions I was entitled to, this was very frustrating. April 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent way to breeze through taxes Choice of either "form" or "step-by-step" makes filing easy for both the experienced or the novice user. Help and explanation tabs are most helpful with unfamiliar tax terms and issues. Previous year's data loaded into new year's forms save lots of time and trouble. Only a government change to "FAIR TAX" would make doing this job easier than TurboTax! April 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Understanding the terminology is sometimes a chore. I had to search wikopedia several times to understand what turbo tax was asking me to do. All in all, I have used turbo tax successfully for 10 - 15 years. April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy I enjoy that I am able to do my own taxes April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I'm With You For Life! I am so mad at myself for not using Turbo Tax in the past. This product was so easy to use and understand. I feel confident that my taxes were prepared accurately and correctly. I don't feel as if anything was left out. Great job Turbo Tax. You have out done yourself. The questions are so easy to understand. You commercials are so true and that's what drew we to you. I am brand loyal now. #TeamTurboTax April 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by state return the state instruction sheet printed out was NOT clear as to what forms I am to mail to the state. also, it referred to form W-2 should it not say 1099-R ??? April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Doing my Taxes Basically, I liked Turbo Tax this year, but I will like going back to the same look as last year. Actually, as long as you settle on something and then continue to do that, I will be happy. Just don't keep changing it. I do have one thing. When I was finalizing my return, I had to go back and change the suffix that my husband uses. The program did not want it to have the "." after Sr. No biggie, but your example shows the period. If I can't file the return with the period after a suffix, then don't show it in an example. Thanks. Otherwise, I like the program. I have used the others, but this is the one that I like best, and I have come back to it, and will continue to use it. April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have saved money over the years with Turbo Tax I used to do my own taxes...by HAND! Oh, I hated that experience! I am right brained, and mathematically challenged, so I would get so confused with all the forms, and boxes, etc. I hated it! Have I said that already? Then a friend told me about Turbo Tax and I paid the money to buy it and have never looked back since. I can do my taxes in a couple of hours now and get a great refund. I lost money...oh, so much money, by doing it by hand. I hated it! But, I love Turbo Tax. I have my daughter and her husband using it, and my oldest son will use it next year because I am NOT doing his taxes for him! April 9, 2015
  • 2015-04-20T12:49:30.437-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-800, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_180450, tr_180450
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 798 799 800 801 802 ... 3769 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.