1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 800 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(182604 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unable to E File This year I had to upgrade to premier. Unable to e-file. Says I already filed under the SSN. However, when checking status says I need to file. Also there is no one to talk too. Maybe time for a check in software after over 20 years a customer. I'm printing the return for manual filing. April 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Make the back key work like the internet On reviewing a tax return. When a section is completed, the user is returned to the top of all the sections. It would be nicer to return the section completed instead of scrolling down to the complete the next section. Make the back key work like the back key on the internet so that the user is returned to the tax document section instead of the top of the tax document. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy! Painless return; highly recommend. April 10, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disaster I still haven't been able to submit the returns and can't fix the problems. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Got 'er Done I have TurboTax for numerous years, I depend on the stability of the system April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by SmallBiz&Home use it every year, love the ease of it. If I have a question it is usually easily found and answered. Love how quickly it goes and its all done and sent! April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZED Okay, call me old fashioned, but this is the first time that I have used TurboTax. I typically just fill out forms on IRS.gov. THIS WAS SO EASY! i was amazed at the information that TurboTax was able to pre-fill for me. How do they know that stuff?? I also very much enjoyed the humorous comments throughout the process. I have to say that filling out my 2014 tax return was actually FUN! April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I got my refund done on my own ,,YEI!!! It is comfortable you can do the filing at your own pace, edit information later on and file when I am ready. I like it! April 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by State Hard to Use TurboTax is far easier than trying to do it by myself. The federal program worked. The state program did not seam to be fully developed. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Review of TurboTax I have used this software for at least a decade. It has steadily improved and seems accurate and reliable. It is important to recognize that when software seems simple, someone worked very hard to make that happen. I like the people behind this product. Good job! April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Return 2014 Great to work with. Walked me through every step for the return. Even asked questions I did not think of. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax makes a dreadful task manageable! I've been using TurboTax for several years now and find it to be easy to use with lots of tips, extra information and HELP available in just one click. You can control whether you go through every category in every section (with guidance from their experts "these are not common" etc.) or just pick the sections you know pertain to your circumstances and speed it up. I highly recommend TurboTax - it absolutely suits my needs to complete the annual arduous task of filing taxes!! April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Program I have been using turbo tax for years. It's a great tool to have and it's very user friendly. Why pay someone to enter information you have to provide. It gives you options, it reviews your entries...it's worth having. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Return! Really liked how easy it was but was not clear about my filing status change that it selected. April 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Add Grantor Tax Information Letter form Grantor Tax Information Letter GTIL is a standard form sent by banks. The GTIL gives info on Income, deductions, misc, and tax credits. The info on the form goes into various boxes in IRS forms and skeds. It is very confusing to figure out where in TT to enter the GTIL data. I hope TT will add a dedicated GTIL form, so it is possible to enter data directly from the GTIL into TT. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazingly Easy I love being able to use Turbotax to file my taxes. It makes my life a load easier. Fast, Accurate and to the point. I couldn't ask for more. One minute I'm pulling my hair out the next minute I'm staring at my screen with a big grin on my face! BOOM! April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy I have used turbo tax for the last 10 years. Its easy, accurate, and quick. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Reasonably Fast and Easy We must not have a complicated financial status because we were able to knock this out in half a day. Of course, we had been pulling the supporting paperwork together for weeks. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by PHEW! It's done! Like the convenience of doing taxes at home where I have easy access to documents and files. If I go out for tax prep and forget something, not fun. I can take breaks and pick up right where I left off without trying to remember "now where was I"! Cost is reasonable. Like being able to import from my financial institution so I don't have to be concerned of getting all of info and/or entering it correctly. I'm a great procrastinator but Turbo Tax always reminds me that it's time to "GIT ER DONE" and helps me reach that goal before deadline. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I am totally pleased with Turbo Tax! April 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by A year in Review I am happy to do the job at home instead of gathering and taking various papers to another office for someone to sift through. At home you can pause, gather missing documents and proceed at will. Often I stopped, reviewed, considered, gathered documents, then continued. Weekends, late nights, early mornings are as you wish to work. April 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Good Experience More thorough deduction section than last year. Easy to use, but had trouble re-entering to edit amounts originally entered. Had to seek help to correct. Used telephone assistance and it was superior. April 10, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pretty Good, but Saves many hours because of prior year reload and help with difficult sections regarding investments. April 10, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by slow filing Seems like you should know you will have a last minute rush and be prepared for it, and I don't consider 5 days out "last minute" April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It doesn't get much easier than this I love using Turbo Tax! As I enter the data it gets my brain thinking about what I should do next year. Bringing in last years information saves so much time and helps me remember how an entry is intended. Turbo Tax remembers what I entered and makes it easy to figure out questions for the current year. Keep up the GREAT work Turbo Tax. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy If I can do this for my family anyone can! April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by THEY'RE AMAZING they're amazing with guiding you step by step through each process! and if it was confusing, u clicked on the link and it told you in detail what it was! it was incredibly easy and very do-able by yourself! I loved it!! April 10, 2015
  • 2015-08-03T11:12:14.783-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-800, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_182585, tr_182585
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 798 799 800 801 802 ... 3813 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.