1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 800 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(182893 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 182891 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by HSA / Medical Too Confusing HSA guidance needs lots of work and more explanation in the program narrative. How many times do you have to enter the HSA distributions and why? Once; in the income section, or twice; once in the income section and once at the end of the medical section, or three times; once in the income section, in the medical deductions and then at the end of the medical section? this needs to be way more clear. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by you do it for me everytime April 10, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by A terrible experience There are several misgivings with the application 1. Its incredibly slow 2. I have had errors every time I try to print a PDF from the application and then I get kicked out 3. It freezes my computer very often while calculating. 4. In my opinoin this app is not worth the money I paid for it and will certainly not be using this again. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Feedback The TurboTax interface is great. However, it would be helpful to have explanations of tax technical language. My first response to many of the questions in the interview was "I don't even know what that is." A "What does this mean?" link to each question would be a great addition. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unbelieveably Easy The walk through made me feel like a poorly trained monkey just clicking away and I mean this in only the best way possible. April 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by My Refund I started and within 1 1/2 hours I had completed my federal and state tax forms, both were easy to complete, I will probably use this service again next year and recommend it to my associates. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kudos! I've disliked doing my taxes ever since I had an income, so I drag my feet as long as possible (it's now 4/10). I have to admit that TurboTax takes a lot of the pain out of it. The lists of items & their value for charitable contributions are especially helpful, removing the guesswork entirely. Thank you for this oh so useful product. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasant experience for unpleasant task Great way to file; Turbo tax made it easy. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellant Love it! April 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Improved It was much easier and more helpful guiding me through it this time. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast, amazing and helpful! Great price and very helpful with all my questions. April 10, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Highly priced Federal government should provide this resource for free. Each taxpayer having to pay this is ridiculous April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easiest method for math-a-phobes Have used Turbo Tax to do my taxes for years and will continue to do so. No worries. April 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by health insurance kept coming up ltc, amount cannot be higher? April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy I loved how simple, fast and to the point this was. April 10, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Well it worked In many ways, TurboTax is a great product, but I would have been furious if I had to pay for the Premier version. I use options when I trade, and I had a miserable experience trying to match my buys and sells with TurboTax. My broker's statement had the trades grouped by company. TurboTax had them in entirely random order. There were trades that the broker reported to the IRS and others that they didn't report but that I needed to report. In my tax documents, the two types of trades were separate - in TurboTax they were all jumbled together. It took me hours to match my documentation with TurboTax. Help is virtually non-existent especially in reporting option trades. One user suggested mailing in my brokerage form rather than dealing with TurboTax. April 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Helpful April 10, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by HSA Issues I spoke to tax advisor yesterday. There is a glitch in turbo tax which is not breaking out the amount you contributed and the amount your employer contributed. Yours should be fed to line 2 on form 8889 and employers on line 9. You get tax break on your piece. THey have no date for resolution and said I had to buy the downloadable Cd software so I could maually fix form 8889. Unbelieveable as I had always relied on Turbo Tax in past. I've also found a mistake on the education expense (simiar feed issue). I am not sure if the above is true or not. It appears that line 2 & 9 should have the employer and employee amounts broken out. This is my first year filing with a HSA. Spent hours and still unsure. April 10, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 Only reason this gets 1 star is I can't give 0 Garbage. Will never buy future TurboTax versions. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful explanations I love the fact that there is a way to ask about every section, and that the one time i knew i had to file something (but that it was in miscellaneous and therefore i skipped) i typed the question in and it gave me a quick and easy way to include it. This was including the alaska state permanent fund dividend. Always use turbotax, its great. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Filed in My Pajamas Found myself having to leave town for an unexpected death. Had an appointment planned for next week, to have my taxes done. I suddenly found myself looking for a back-up plan, when I couldn't "move" up my appointment! I thought of TurboTax, and took a chance, and it worked! And it was WAY cheaper that my "accountant" would've charged! It's was worth the "finger", instead of the arm, leg, and "other" body parts that would've been given! I think I've found my "GO TO" from now on!! April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service and easy to follow instructions This was a great process. I compared my tax return via turbotax with my tax return filed last year and there were so many holes in last year's return that it makes me want to refile using TurboTax for 2013. Wow! Great service. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Supa Fleek! April 10, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not So Much Should tell you more up front so you don't have to go through the whole process to know if you should or should not claim the foreign earned income. Same with the foreign financial assets. Should make clear the amount of the charges up front for the various methods of payment BEFORE wasting your time inputting data. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Yet Refund I've been using Turbo Tax for many years. I like this year's set up the best, not because I received more money, because it was easier to use. Each time I logged in, it was just a click away to getting back to where I had left off. Several times I started at the beginning to check my numbers and the program guided me every step of the way. I will be purchasing it again in 2016. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and Painless This is my 4th year to use Turbo Tax online and this was the first time I had to share data without paying for Dlx version, which keeps going up in price. In the previous free versions there was a $10 efile fee. The last couple years my return required the Dlx version because they were more complex. TTax state that they will not share sensitive or personal information and I believe that is true. After all if that happened the class action suite would put them out of business. Still I would rather pay a small fee to file. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Way to Easy There was no categories for contributions for our church. I had to guess that it was ok to place it under charitable deductions. Otherwise it was very easy .That is why I have used Turbo Tax for 10 years or more. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Never expected such a huge refund! I liked the language of how the program spoke to me. It was a pretty straight forward process. Plus I got to deduct business expenses that I didn't think that I qualified for. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo tax always works great for me Still give this software a thumbs up! April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refund Finished! You should have an idea of what information your return should include. If not you think you answered a Turbo Tax question right but it leads you to fill out a form you did not need or did not want to fill out. April 10, 2015
  • 2015-09-03T12:32:15.463-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-800, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_182891, tr_182891
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 798 799 800 801 802 ... 3820 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.