1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 8 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(179864 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4 out of 5 What a Great Relief! I love using Turbo Tax each year to file my taxes. It used to take me hours to read and understand the tax booklets and then fill out the paper forms and mail them. turbo tax cuts it to just a couple of hours and would be even faster if I had all of the information I need together at the start. But Turbo Tax often alerts me to deductions that I had not considered. Thanks Turbo Tax! April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 What a relief!!! What seemed overwhelming became a feeling of relief and accomplishment. Turbo Tax step by step guidance made it possible to easily complete and file my personal and small business taxes and I'm surprised to be getting a refund too! April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Easy Peasy TurboTax is the best way to file taxes! It is super quick and easy to fill and put down your personal information. It is thorough and it makes sure that you get the maximum refund that you can get!! I will definitely recommend to my family and friends!! April 16, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 You get what you pay for Glad I used it because I waited 'til the last minute and I had no problems with it. Paid out the nose, though. I would have paid close to the same price having gone to an accountant. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 WUHUUU Love this program, definitely cheaper than going to that one Block place, I got more this year than last year too! Asks for every single detail about you in a non creepy way, definitely coming back next year :D April 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 EZ-Breezy! Turbo Tax (TT) is simple, self-guide method. I've used TT for over 6 years. My friends are switching over to TaxAct since it's a better value. It's worth considering for the $70-$90 savings. April 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Took me all day but it's finished. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Great refund!! I have recommended Turbo Tax to several of my friends about four years ago, and to this day they are still going strong using Turbo Tax. Keep up the good work!!!! Great product. Wish I had invented it. Lol..... April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 so easy interface gets better every year. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 EASY P-ZEE THIS IS SOME THE BEST SOFTWARE TECHNOLOGY SINCE TAXES BEGAN April 16, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 never again It's like the proverbial frog in boiling water (although the proverb isn't actually true) I started using Quicken and TurboTax a very long time ago, and have continued despite rising disappointment. It's gotten worse every year-- klunkier, more expensive, more features reserved for extra-cost versions, less help, sigh, and more. No more, never again, hasta la nunca baby. April 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wish I had known it was this easy Used to work for a major tax preparer. This was so much easier. April 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 No return but TurboTax made it pretty easy really like using turbotax and finally switched from H&R Block to this system several years ago - Would like to see some improvements with reviewing certain areas, etc April 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Turbo Tax 2014 I started out this tax year working on the "free" internet version assuming that it would work as well as the programs that I had purchased in the past. I wasn't looking for something for free, I assumed that I would be charged for the software when I went to file. The online version was so frustrating that I almost didn't purchase the downloadable version. I took the chance since the software had worked easily for me the past few years. What a relief it was when the software worked the way I expected it too. Smooth interface, easy information input, and explanations for areas that were new to me. Since a few of us have been hit with an unexpected bill, it would be nice to include a payment option that allowed the use of more than one credit card. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Exceeding Expectations It's been awhile and you have made a faithful fan of me. I believe TT ought to be the national standard. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Used since 1990 April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Great Fast Service!! April 16, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 Hard to get answers I wanted to know where to input the costs of buying a business, however you get sent to a bunch of questions that are only vaguely similar but do not answer the question you want. That would be a great time to have a real person on the other end who you can talk with and they can direct you to the area you need to go or at least tell you it isn't possible to do it. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by happy file i know the program is easy to follow up, if I do not know answer the program give hints and xplanation why and easy to correct mistakes. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Still the BEST! Love the flexibility to use "interview style" questions and work through returns step by step or go directly to areas of interest. Documentation and supporting information is excellent. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Easy and Fast I love Turbo Tax and had my family and friends using it too! A customer service agent spent 6 hours with me on the phone going through an amended return. She was professional, sweet and patience with me, while I have no clue about filing. Viva TurboTax!! April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Easy Peasy Excellent help! I feel efficient event if it wasn't me. It was Turbo! April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Down to the wire This was a great process and very thorough. I wish I had been using this in the last few years I have filed. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Better Each Year I Use It This product is amazing! Every year I dread doing my taxes by waiting until the last minute and every year Turbo Tax handles my tax issues with ease. Things are accurate and trust worthy. I completely let them be my guide and then cuss myself that I wanted until the last minute when Turbo Tax could have saved me months of worry by just letting them handle everything for me. I still did my taxes at the last moment this year and of course TT made the process simple and and even fun. I promise to do better next year and file in February. Now that would be something!!! Thank you Turbo Tax!! April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Semper Fi ! Always faithfull always right ! I went to a tax preparation center and let them find out what I could get back. When they saw that I used turbo tax last year they gave me many reasons why they are better. When they finished and told me what I was going to get back I went back to buy Turbo tax and in less time then I spent with them Turb tax foung me over $400.00 more in refunds . April 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wow! The program was very easy to use,and follow. All the explanations were clear and easy to understand.That was my favorite part. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Feel Like a Pro I'm always afraid to tackle this task every year, but Turbo Tax puts me at ease as soon as I log on. They ask "How I'm feeling today" that's so comforting, it makes the feel of not having a live person on hand a bit more personal and calming to me. The process is so ease, especially when you enter your W2's EIN correctly, if it's an ADP everything pops up there for you. I love it and this is my 3rd year using it. I wish I began using it years ago, all that money I spent on the tax prepare and got back next to nothing and still owed and had to pay for them leaving out needed information. Thank you Turbo Tax crew. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Awesome! See above comment! April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 got all the details my computer is slow but turbo still worked April 16, 2015
  • 2015-04-17T12:41:27.559-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_179587, tr_179587
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 3746 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.