1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 8 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.7 out of 5 average

(92385 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 3 out of 5 Easy to Use but getting too pricey I have used TurboTax for 5 years now but since the price continues to soar I am seriously considering switching to H&R Block next year. The additional price to e-file is ridiculous. I do love the ease of TurboTax but again at the price I've paid I could have had an accountant prepare and e-file my return for less. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 TURBO KNOCKED ME OFF MY CHAIR I WILL ALWAYS RECOMMEND TURBOTAX TO ALL MY FRIENDS AND FAMILY March 4, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 TAX EZ Give people option to skip state instead of making them fill out all the information only to delete it at the very end this is extremely aggervating. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 College Student Easy enough to fill out - but if you're taxes are minimal, like me, you don't need to buy anything. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Awesome! I was totally pleased with filing my federal return through TurboTax but initially balked at paying the fee to file my state return. However, after a half hour on my state's website, I simply couldn't figure out how to get the refund amount TurboTax estimated. So I went back to TurboTax, filed my state return in about a minute, and received more money than I could manage to figure out on my own, even minus the fee. I mean, this was actually fun! March 4, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Missing mailing instructions Missing federal mailing instructions. Would like if I could use a voice response system. Would like if it could read the questions to me. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Great stuff Fast, accurate and helpful.. Easy to understand and very thorough. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent I have been using Turbo tax for the last 10 years, it is super easy and convenient. March 4, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 I like the old version. I have used Turbo Tax for ten or more years ... always the kind I install on my computer. I do NOT like the online version ... it is harder to find where I need to be and it did not import all of my information from last year's return. March 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 2014 i thought it was pretty easy to use the new version. the amt section of having to navigate out of the current version and then back to the 2013 then forwarding to the end of the automobile section then back to the beginning of the deductions section for 2014 then forwarding to the spot that asks you for the amt from 2013. i know ridiculous but those are the steps involved. if i did my taxes last yr with turbotax why isnt that info readily available to be imported in. the steps involved with this almost made me go to another company!!! March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Great Service TurboTax is great! I have used it the past 2 years, my mother has used it as well, a bunch of friends use it. It walks you through everything very thoroughly. I can see however that TurboTax may not be the best option for someone with a big family or a complicated income situation (investments, business ownership etc) But I would recommend TurboTax to anyone young and single with a simple income situation. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Outstanding Customer Service I had a glitch with the payment option while filing. I was charged the price to file, but it was not recognized on Turbo Tax as having been processed, or even selected. I contacted customer service via chat immediately. James, my technician, fixed the issue and actually even made things better within a matter of moments. My taxes will always be filed here. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Super simple. Very straightforward and simple w/Text & icons. March 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 better than 2013 the 2014 is much better than 2013 & previous years. need a little more basic language & explanations. March 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Good support I had an issue when looking at the forms I could not find the numbers I input. I called up and they found the issue fairly quickly and walked me through things. Good support March 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 pleasently surprised! i will most definitely be using turbo tax again! March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product I've been using turbo tax for years and really feel it's improved as the years go by. I also use Intuit for payroll and would like to be able to import this to Turbo tax. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 This is my second year using Turbo Tax and I'm still extremely satisfied!! I paid TRIPLE to have my taxes done and got less money back before finding Turbo Tax. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional program I have used Turbo Tax for almost 10 years. I am pleased that our information is saved from year to year. This is most helpful with unused deductions and carry forwards, depreciation, and home office deductions. I would recommend TurboTax to anyone who wished to itemize or has business deductions. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Awesome return I use T.T. the last three years and I always get the best return March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply Amazing I love that I can use TurboTax every year to file my taxes. Importing my information from last years tax forms makes filing a breeze! Way to go Intuit! March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 I thought people complained about taxes... Turbo Tax's interface is designed really well. It seamlessly guides you through your tax info and records it for the next year. If you make a mistake, they always bring it to your attention so you can have a chance to fix it, then they check everything at the end to ensure it all matches up. This took me 20-30 min. and I was dreading taxes to be longer than this! Thanks for making the process so easy and less intimidating! March 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 1. File glitch: Populating the prior year tax information would not work--could not find the prior year file, was as if it never existed. Went back to backup copies from date it was filed, was not there either. Resulted in a great deal more work for capital loss carryovers, etc. 2. Entering student education expenses. Had to go to the form finally and insert non-tuition expenses (room/board, etc), as was consistently saying I got a 529 Plan withdrawal that was taxable as the withdrawal was more than the qualified expenses. Was because it never gave me a place during the step by step process to enter anything but 1098QT amount billed for qualified tuition. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Rocked My refund Awesome - Thank You - Just like me March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 EXCELLENT AND AFFORDABLE SOFTWARE. THANK YOU TURBO TAX March 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 decent It's hard to be critical on a free service. All in all Turbotax was pretty smooth. The push to purchase is sometimes a little over the top but seems quite fair considering that they offer better service support with the paid version. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 IT WAS AMAZING HOW EASY IT WAS TO USE TURBO TAX TO FILE MY TAX RETURN I HAD MORE CONFIDENCE THAT ALL CALCULATIONS AND TAX TABLE INFO WAS CORRECT March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Great!! Turbotax was an easy, breezy way to file electronically this year!! Would definitely recommend for someone who doesn't like dealing with actual tax preparers.. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Awesome I was impressed by the upgrades that made the website much more user friendly this year. AT the same time, I felt that it was more detailed and thorough during the filing process. March 4, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed in the changes I use Turbo Tax every year and this is the first year that I have found it difficult to use. Didn't like the changes at. March 4, 2015
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 1877 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.