1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 8 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.5 out of 5 average

(4.5/5 | 184772 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 184773 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by THE GREAT TURBO TAX LOVE THIS SOFTWARE. EASE OF GOING THROUGH IT. HELPS YOU WITH QUESTIONABLE AREAS OF THE RETURN. LIKE THE DOUBLE CHECK AND THE OFFER OF AUDIT ASSISTANCE. IT IS GREAT THE WAY IT KEEPS THE HISTORY OF YOUR TAX RETURNS. I WILL NEVER USE A DIFFERENT SOFTWARE TO DO MY TAXES. KWJ October 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Review Very good program, thorough, better than the rest and worth the money. Easy to use. I use the forms method as I am familiar with taxes and how to prepare. I also use the Corp, Partnership, LLC version. TTax is the handsdown best for the money bar none. I have tried and compared others and even ones that are considered "professional" and some of those are cumbersome, expensive and just plain junk when comparing price and ease of use. For the novice, the interview method is certain to cover all bases but I like to know where the data is going (which form). For the individual this is the ONLY way to go. I have used Intuit's TurboTax product since the mid-80's and occasionally checked the competition and always prefer TTax. I checked student as I am always learning at a young 70! October 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Missing Forms and Worksheets We've been using Turbo Tax for years. Since I worked for H & R Block many years ago, I pretty much know when something is added or missing. The interview has improved a great deal over the years, however, some questions are difficult to determine which way to go on the answer. I can tell when a form is not fully filled out or missing altogether. The Error Check is very helpful. But I really like the program and the growing features. Thanks, Ron October 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Never audited I use Turbo Tax for my personal and home base business taxes. It's easy to use and only requires you to read along with entering your data. October 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Excellent product and very easy to navigate. Will continue with it next year as well October 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Tech Support! The person assisting me from Tech Support did an awesome job! She helped me from beginning to the very end! She didn't hang up until she knew my problem was solved. I wish I remembered her name! She was a pleasure to talk to. October 15, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by EFILING IS HORRIBLE! I CANNOT BELIEVE THAT INTUIT WAS DOWN FOR THREE HOURS TODAY. THIS WAS TAX FILING NIGHTMARE!!! October 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love TurboTax I love Turbo Tax and have used it for 15 years. It does take time to do your taxes right. We have a small business and there are many facets to doing it right. Turbo Tax helps you not make a mistake, even on the things you don't understand such as depreciation. I will always use Turbo Tax! October 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So thankful for Turbo Tax I just feel better about doing my own taxes. This way, I have a MUCH better understanding about what is being sent in. Plus, we were always the small fish in the big pond when it came to accountants. They never had our returns ready before the final day. With Turbo Tax, I save money and I understand the tax system (a little) better. October 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This was by far the easiest return to prepare that I have had to work with. If next year is better, I look forward to starting the ride. October 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Oct. 15th Review I use Turbo Tax year after year. It's easy and has become familiar. However, I found the Amazon roadblock I had to navigate before I could actually file my return quite annoying. Let's face it, filing your tax return falls pretty far down the list of "ways I would love to spend an evening" especially when you wait till the last minute like I do. Once I get through the tedious process, it kind of makes me angry to get solicitations for my refund before I can even file the return. October 15, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Backing up in a sequence is dangerous in TTax It appears that one needs to save one's work in TTax every few minutes to avoid having to redo 5-6 hours work. I was just able to redo it all in time to file. October 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Revew I enjoyed preparing my Income tax with Turbo Tax. October 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love TurboTax! I've used it for years. October 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Problem with other media extension COULD NOT FIND SOME DEDUCTIBLE INFO BY 4/15. TURBOS TAX EXTENSION OPTION WOULD HAVE RESULTED IN MUCH HIGHER TAXES OWED, SO I USED ANOTHER SERVICE TO E-FILE THE EXTENSION. FOUND THE MISSING ITEMS, ADDED TO TURBO TAX, AND SAVED A FAIR AMOUNT OF MONEY. ONLY PROBLEM, TURBO HAD NO OPTION TO ASK IF I HAD FILED EXTENSION BY OTHER MEANS OR IF I HAD PAID ANYTHING IN APRIL, WHICH I HAD. October 15, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Resource Hog As I posted on the user forum, the performance is dreadful from a technical standpoint. I don't know what kind of churning is going on inside the app, but at one point, while trying to download my state and after several minutes of non-response, I checked it in TaskManager, and it showed MemUse=243112K, 1,226,621 handles, threads 33, and was still climbing. Even now, just idling while I do this review, it shows MemUse=285,968k, 4,632 handles, threads 38. It boggles the mind; I've never seen that type of performance in anything else; it gives bloatware a new meaning. Once upon a time, developers were expected to efficiently manage system resources by closing out connections and releasing memory when exiting functions and procedures. Good programmers still do that; I think these numbers speak for themselves in that regard. October 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy Filing We have been using Turbo Tax for years and have been very pleased with the product. Every year they refine the Home/Office program and make it faster and more user friendly. I cannot imagine filing my taxes any other way. Once all the info is entered, being able to purchase Audit Defense gives me the ability to purchase peace of mind should I be audited. October 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Business First time user of the business product. As easy as the Turbo Tax program. I will be using this one for a long time October 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick east and accurate I have used TurboTax for many years with great satisfaction, but my returns were fairly routine. This year my mother died and I inherited her IRA proceeds. I did a search and found all the information I needed to include this money in my return. Turbo Tax seems to cover everything, even the unusual items. October 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pre File Update Problem I have used Turbo Tax for several years and have never had an issue until this year. The fact that I could not file my return because the system could not update was very frustrating especially considering there was no simple way to find a resolution to the problem. It was only by accident I found the manual update solution. It would be helpful if fixes for issues like this were set forth in a more straightforward manner. Otherwise, I have found Turbo Tax to be a very efficient and easy to use system. October 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product Turbo Tax is a great tool for families that have mid level knowledge of taxes,deductions, expenses, etc but not completely comfortable to prepare returns w/o help of a tax professional. Turbo Tax is the affordable professional and has been more informative and complete service than we have paid CPA's or EA's in past years. Have used product since 2011 and will continue to file taxes w/ Turbo Tax as long as product continues to have the same efficient, complete, accurate process. Thank you Turbo Tax! October 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax is as good as it gets! Sometimes I need to leave Turbotax to go do other things and It would be great if I could save and close the session and be able to pick up where I left off. Have all the forms that I had opened in previous session reload again. I'm a dreamer, I know. October 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by FED & STATE RETURNS GREAT PROGRAM! VERY HELPFUL & A MONEY SAVER! THANK YOU! October 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Simplicity If there is an issue with payment processing, it would be extremely helpful if the error message stated what was wrong specifically (i.e. House number, street address, or zip code). October 15, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Jacked Up My PCs Something is/was wrong with the CD and/or the 2014 Turbo Tax software ... both my laptop and desktops crashed after installation. October 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bug Report & Enhancement Request The 100-DIV form had a value for Foreign Tax Paid (box 6) and Country (Box 7 = OTHER), but no value in Box 1a nor Box 10. TT would not let me eFile without a value in Box 1a. So I entered "".11) into Box 1a during the final check before transmit knowing it would round down to "0.00". The Federal eFile would now transmit. ENHANCEMENT REQUST: When prompting for the login and PW for the investment house to download investment data, after the login, give the investment house the SSN/FID for the return data being requested. I file two returns: one for the SSN, and one for the Family Trust (FID) and both show online after login. However, for downloading, I want only the SSN or the FID associated investment data. The SSN/FID value is already in the TTax Return File. October 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to Use I have used Turbo Tax for years. I have always had success with the service and will continue to use Turbo Tax. October 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by it makes it easy to do taxes I've used TT for many years. October 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Another Good Year with TurboTax Overall good experience. However, I was disappointed that the Deluxe Edition no longer includes small business income and expenses. I had to use the Home and Business edition to complete my return. October 15, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Had to Upgrade TWICE to do what I did 2013 BASIC I had to upgrade twice from Basic (used for more than two decades) to complete the same forms I have for also more than two decades. I am not asking too much to have Schedules C, D, and F in the Basic Turbo Tax. I will seriously rethink about this for my 2015 tax filing. October 15, 2015
  • 2016-02-08 T06:56:05.152-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_184773, tr_184773
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 3861 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Benefit Assist users who received one or more federal or state benefits received on average $576 (based on survey March-June 2015). Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.