1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 60 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(181938 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall. Excellent experience with the program and with customer / tech support people over the phone. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy for So Many Years I have used this software for many years and really appreciate how easy it it to use, especially since it will import previous years data so that you don't have to start form scratch each year (saves alot of time#. I also like the step-by-step approach it uses to ensure that each question is asked/answered to complete each form without the user needing to find a specific form or try to read the instructions on the various forms, converting IRS language to easy to understand user instructions. Althogh used more this year than in the past, the search bar was a great source for me to look up additional information on a particular area and see questions and answers previously captured to help clarify the answer. The e-file feature really helps when you are finishing taxes at the last minute and don't have time to locate a post office that is open at midnight #if they exist anymore). Whether you owe or are getting a refund, this tool gives me the confidence that my taxes are being done right without paying huge fees to a tax service or CPA. April 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to use This is my 5th year using Turbo Tax and will continue to use this friendly product. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Took The Stress Out Of Taxes I was really stressed out about doing taxes and had never done them alone before. Turbo Tax was recommended by many different friends. So glad I listened. Thank you. April 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tax April 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Finally Done!! Turbo tax is so easy to use I don't need to pay a tax professional so far. It keeps it simple!! April 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not as nice as last year. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Breezy This is the first year I waited til the last day to file. Turbo Tax couldn't have made it any easier! AND I have a whole hour and a half to spare before midnight! April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply the best TT is really the best. I'll never not use it as long as it is around. I feel like I'm dealing with a smart, live tax expert & friend rather than software (no I don't live my life online!!) The speed at which I can complete the return is amazing. I really appreciated all of the questions the software anticipated I might have. Most any time I was curious about something, I could click and get an answer or explanation easily. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Haven't filed my own in 14 years I filed this 200 page return in less than one day. From Scratch! In less than 6 hours. And that included gathering my information for the eBay business and Dance that my wife did, My DJ business, and tutoring. I used a digital tax program in 2001 and that was the last time before it got too complicated and I sent it over to a CPA to do. After paying more than $300 each year to sit and listen to the keys clacking at our CPA's office, I decided to see if I could tackle it once again. This was actually kinda fun! It was seamless between fed and state, and I always knew where I was in the process. Great Job guys! April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent, Highly Recommend!! im a first time user of turbotax and i was a bit skeptical to try it out but im glad i did. Everything was easy to understand, to fill in, i was guided with every step and i was able to complete my taxes at home! its awesome im definitely using this again next year April 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 forms Report said there was an error but gave no way to fix without massive hunting around. Also could not save but it would not tell me why not or how to fix it. Last years and the years before were not like tis. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax was very informative and it was great Turbo Tax walked me thru each section. It was great. Had section you could ask questions. Was great!!!! April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helped me through a transitional time this year! TurboTax is an exception product that everyone should be using. People want to seek professional help for what? TurboTax was developed by countless numbers of professional and has the most up to date information on tax returns. People need to understand that taxes can be done by anyone using this program...Sorry Mr. Ed even you can do it. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pretty easy I am so pleased with Turbo tax. I would have spent over $500 for an accountant, my completed return looks just like the one the accountant completed. Yay! April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Functional Learning Opportunity [x] TurboTax has established a long history of serving tax payers [x] TurboTax has established a strong marketable brand [x] TurboTax has established a growing user community [x] TurboTax provides an excellent learning opportunity [x] TurboTax benefits from every taxpayer referral [x] I already look forward to the next tax season [x] I'm beginning to formulate my thoughts for the 2016 Review [x] I appreciate being able to say all of this [x] Thank you. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to Use I was personally satisfied with the simplicity of doing my taxes online. The questions, examples, and definition of terms made it all easy. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Easy 2014 Tax Return I am such a procrastinator. I always wait until the 15th of April to do my taxes. Turbo Tax always saves me. I put off doing my taxes last year & this year because I thought I was going to owe a great deal. YIPPEE! I got nice refunds from Federal State both years with the help of Turbo Tax. Thanks for making this process so easy and fast. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product This is a great product especially for someone who is self-employed or even an employee of someone else's business. I have been using it for years successfully and happily. All types of potential income and expenses are covered. I have yet to find myself with a situation I cannot classify within TurboTax clearly and easily. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocked I was so worried I wasn't going to be able to do my taxes. But you made it possible for me to understand everything. By all the info you give. Thanks April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by CHHHAAACCCCHING Love LOVE it.....very easy!!! April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simplifes greatly a ridiculously complex and difficutl task. Thanks!! April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by sooooo EASY it is one of the most easiest and complete tax preparation that there is out there..I would always recommend it to my co-workers who now uses this too, thanks for makeing tax day a little less stressful April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by IDIOTS GUIDE TO FILING TAXES I USED TO FILE USING A PROFESSIONAL C.P.A. AND EVERY YEAR I USED HIM, I WAS NOTIFIED OF ERRORS...EVERY YEAR. I HAVE NOT HAD ONE PROBLEM SINCE DISCOVERING TURBO TAX. ANYONE CAN FILE. IF YOU CAN READ....YOU CAN DO THIS. BELIEVE ME.... YOU CAN DO IT! April 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by It has improved each year. I am happy I chose turbotax. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by couldn't ask for a better place to do my taxes your help on every thing I needed to finish on time was awsome April 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thanks the worst part was trying to add a income amount without the 1099 Misc. I took 1/2 hour to figure it out and it is not easy to get back to that page to fix it once you are in the State tax forms. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Navigated through the storm well. I needed to talk with someone and know what was being done about completing the fix. What I got was an affective problem solver with lacking people skills. I would recommend that they affirm what they will do to resolve the issue and what I should do when the fix is in place. It's 12:35 central time and I get up for work at 4 am. I will be mailing in my fed and state forms because a flag was found. The flag I believe is caused from no dollar value in their box 1 of the w2 and in box 12a a dollar amount was added precluded by a alfa J (meaning non taxable third party sick pay. Good night. This is year nine with your fine group. April 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by self prep The information that was on my employer ID should be recognized all through the process. Anyone who had the information in the beginning will have it in the end. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax Saved Me! I often procrastinate with important tasks in my life-- and filing my taxes on time is no exception. I was nervous when I sat down at the computer around 10:15 on 4/15/15, knowing I had less than 2 hours to complete my taxes on time, and dreading any obstacle that was sure to come my way. I decided to file with TurboTax, and I am SO glad I did. From the beginning, the online system somehow put me at ease, asking basic questions and always giving the option for a greater explanation, if needed. I felt comfortable answering the questions and filling in any data that I needed to. The simple search bar was just one more extra feature that was sure to clarify any confusion. I am so grateful I was able to complete the process easily and on time! I would recommend TurboTax to anyone! April 16, 2015
  • 2015-05-28T13:16:44.850-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-60, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_181937, tr_181937
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 58 59 60 61 62 ... 3800 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.