1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 60 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.7 out of 5 average

(85458 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by very helpful and easy to follow I use it every year- I like how easy it is February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Turbo Tax. Easy to use. Very detailed! We love Turbo Tax. We have used it for 5 years, we have small business and have been able to file our taxes easily using Turbo Tax and it goes into detailed process of all income & deductions. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This really helped my life. I though Turbo Tax did a great job. I enjoyed the careful nature of the wesbite. I'm now understand words I never understood before! February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by always works it is always a pleasure to conduct my business with turbo tax software I have used this software for many many years as well as bringing other family members and friends to this site. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome 5 stars I would recomend to everyone !!! Love turbo tax February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by ALWAYS AN AWESOME EXPERIENCE! I absolutely LOVE using TurboTax online to do my federal income taxes. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding product! Have been using Turbo for years! Tried others and always came back to Turbo.Here to stay. Highly recommend this product. February 26, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Problems with business taxes Did not carry over business loss or income on Schedule C, had to type it in. Did not say that 1099 was entered, even though all expenses for the business were already entered and accounted for. If you updated the 1099 information which didn't carry over, it doubled it. I had to download the Premium Turbo Tax to do my business this year for an extra $40.00, and had always used the Deluxe before. I am not happy with Turbo Tax and have been using this product since 1998. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Able to finish taxes early this year This is my second year of using TurboTax for Small Businesses and it is as painless as taxes can be. I really appreciate seeing my updated taxes as I work through the questions. It gave me insight how different incomes or expenses affect my overall taxes. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Refund! Awesome tax software! So easy to use! I love it! February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TX2014 I FOUND THE PROGRAM VERY EASY TO USE. THIS IS THE SECOND TIME I'VE USE THIS PROGRAM AND IT HAS BEEN A PLEASURE.NO PROBLEMS TO REPORT TO DATE. February 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy and fast thank you February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Life is so much easier with Turbo Tax in it! I've used Turbo Tax for over 15 years, and I have to say its the most enjoyable experience ever in doing taxes...It makes my life so much easier!!! February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by SO EASY!!!! This was the first time I did the returns by myself and I feel confident that they have been done correctly, I especially appreciate all the reviews and the smart check, thank you! February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Satisfied overall satisfied, now just gimme my money!!! lol February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax is the way to go!! TurboTax is straight forward and keeps it simple. I recommend them to everyone I work with. I hope they keep up with the up to date changes and looks out for its customers! February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by very easy to use I have used turbo tax for the past 3 years. very satisfied and i have recommened turbo tax to many other people February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Been using TurboTax for years - always 100% pleassed with the product. February 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great customer service! Who doesn't have questions or run into issues with unnecessary forms popping up on their tax return?! I made two calls to TurboTax (separate questions) and both times was greeted by a very friendly and knowledge representative. Great service! February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy I can do it I use Turbo tax every year. Both when I was single and married. It makes it really easy as long as you keep all your tax papers in once place so you can find them. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by You rock I love Turbo Tax!! thank you for supporting the military!! February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax Home & Business I love this product - It's accessibility, accuracy and efficiency and cost. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by SO EASY Went into this process with very little knowledge of tax jargon-- turbotax explains everything. My second year filing with them and wouldn't use anyone else! February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by That was way too easy I really enjoyed using turbotax for the ease of finding my tax credits. It even imported all of my information. I will recommend to all those I know that dont use turbotax! February 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Haven't got my refund yet! I just filed today! February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Easy To Use. I wish I had tried Turbo Tax sooner. I was being raked over the coals to have my taxes prepared for the last 5 years especially. No more. I will do it myself from now on with the help of Turbo Tax. I saved a ton in preparation fees. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Never used anything else always right on! As "i stated before I've never used anything but Turbo Tax and I am always amazed at the ease that it does everything. you just input the data and right away you have completed your tax return. February 26, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Felt it was more thorough but... I thought turbo tax has come a long way, I used one of the original versions in the early 2000's and had used other services since then until they all became pretty slap-dash and not very thorough. I went with Turbo Tax even though my return was less here then at e-file ($100 less) but I was ok with that since Turbo tax seemed to be much more complete and in depth in its questions and calculations. I was prepared to pay the $34.99 price for some peace of mind. But...at the last minute, barely 3 clicks away form filing my taxes I am informed that the cost is not $34.99 as I was told in the preperation portion, but $70 when you add in the bank processing fee that you do not mention until the very end. As you probably already figured out I finished my taxes with your service so you are getting my money. But it would have been nice to know all the details of all the options prior to having this dropped on me. Thanks February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Job! Excellent opportunity to do taxes on your own. Fast, trusted and reliable service. Strongly recommended. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nephew Work My Employer had transposed my SS# on W-2, I was immediately told and fixed within minutes. February 26, 2015
<<prev 58 59 60 61 62 ... 1713 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax Online pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.