1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 60 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.5 out of 5 average

(4.5/5 | 184773 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 184773 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Taxes The software improves every year and I like the fact that so much of it populates from the previous year. June 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy as pie totally easy as pie, always makes me feel as if something is not done correct. Go figure, if its not difficult and time consuming it seems wrong. June 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good return preparation; but not as simple as 2013 I have been a faithful user of Turbo tax since the late 1990s. I have to admit I had more difficulty using it than any previous years. Why, I had a difficult time tracking my different versions of my return. I knew the names of each, but getting to the one I wanted was very difficult. Every time I opened up turbotax a different return would pop up than was being used the last time I was in turbo. Ultimately, I had to create my final return from scratch. June 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by i had to resend my fed return...irs never received the original. June 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Problem with the contents in the package, You really blew it when you changed the contents without telling your long standing customers. I hope whoever came up with the idea and all those who supported the decision know what the consequences where to the customers. If it was not a system that moves tax information each year, I am sure I would have switched. It would have been an inferior system, but I was mad enough that I would have switched. Also I prepare 150 individual tax returns using a professional system, there are areas in your system that are difficult to understand - the distinction about public vs private IRA distributions - I only guess what you mean. I don't have that question on the other tax system. June 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by reasonable for the price i paid June 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Called in for telephone support. Agent took control of my screen and pointed out the error. He was great to work with - very personable and efficient. June 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by always easy and thorough I'm not a business person, but recently I've inherited some securities, wound up renting my old house, etc. I have no idea what is a deduction, expense, etc. TurboTax just asks me easy-to-understand questions, and if you've saved all your receipts for everything through the year, tells you exactly which ones have value and need to be sorted out versus which you can throw away. Soooo easy. June 2, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by I'd like to be able to correct some of the errors I see on my TT returns by changing the entries on specific lines of the tax returns. Or at least TT cud tell me how the entry on a specific line was determined so I could go back to the right questions and change the answers as needed. I have a fairly complicated tax situation, with income and expenses from partnerships, LLCs, trusts, self-employment and employers, and I own property and pay taxes in more than one state. TT makes it relatively easy to input information but I frequently see entries on the returns that need to be double checked (often because TT's instructions are not clear or may or may not apply to my situation) and TT doesn't let me change the entry or tell me where to go back to so I can review the inputs. And it's very difficult to talk to a live person or get my specific question answered. I use a tax professional for the returns for entities like trusts and LLCs but have been preparing my own personal returns. But I'm about to give up on TT and have all my returns prepared professionally. June 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Group I always use TurboTax, however I do not like the locking of files stored with you. I will continue to use your products but will purchase them locally. June 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good with minor issue This year, I withdrew some money from an IRA, but ended up putting it back before the 60 days was over. It wasn't clear how to enter a rollover from an IRA back to an IRA. Instead there is just an entry of the amount withdrawn on the 1040 form, and the entry form for the 1098 doesn't help. It says the full amount is taxable, which of course it is not. June 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Quick and easy I could not find the Business/Corporate Turbo Tax software at Costco. I bought it at Office Max but felt I could have gotten a better deal at Costco, after all we pay a membership fee to get the best deal we can on products. June 1, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Turbo-Tax-2014 Difficult to go back and make changes items needing to be change, difficult to do June 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome and Easy Love Turbo Tax! I would definitely use them again! June 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy Customer I use TurboTax every year to file taxes. Very happy with the product. I buy the Tax Software, I do not use the online product. June 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by very good tool! June 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by teckyd1/review peace of mind comes knowing that Turbo Tax experts are working for you. June 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not to Late I Hope. Working great so far. June 1, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor experience this year Found several blanks where figures should have transferred over from prior year's returns. For instance info on vehicle expenses used every year did not transfer over so had to research again date of purchase, etc. Did not want "Personal/Small Business Edition" but had to buy as advice on Basic edition said it no longer would work for my rentals, Farm, & other incomes. I have always been able to use the Basic edition & did not need the extra advice from more expensive versions. Will look for cheaper version from another software company for next year. June 1, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Some how we looked like we submitted and didn't. There is a hole in the program logic that someone who is stressed by the data entry can fall through. We had a friend looking over our shoulders, but even they didn't catch the fact that the return wasn't successfully filed. Everything printed like the return was filed, but the only hint that an error happened was when nothing was deducted by the IRS. It would help to get a warning that the filing part wasn't carried out correctly, even though the correct data was in all the right fields. This also indicates to me that we got right to the verge of submitting or broke transmission during the actual attempt. Late fees don't make me happy, of course. June 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Did the job! A good program that I've trusted for years. They do try to up-sell you to more advanced versions. June 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Still easy I had some questions about definitions of certain things related to taxes and could not easily find answers to them, so I had to google them. Also I wish they kept the Q&A separate business from personal, so one does not have to go through a ton of personal questions before actually finding the business one needed to proceed with the returns. June 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extra fields requirement Application is excellent from the user perspective. However, like to see provisions for foreign countries Zip codes and allow for inclusion for the foreign pension. Some foreign countries do not have government payer's ID number; please recommend alternative. Thanks for allowing to express some of the improvements. Addi June 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Very friendly user software June 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by MrTim's 2014 Taxes Good program Unable too print copy for my file! June 1, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by worse version ever This is the worse version yet. I have seen error after error. I have forms listed which I never even worked on, I input information such as health insurance premiums paid while entering a K1, and the information never transfers, on and on and on. I have lost faith in Turbo Tax, I really have. I also used the business version for a Corporation and it too was a nightmare importing data from QuickBooks, data that was properly mapped and coded. I will probably be looking for different software next year. June 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by fire refund very specific wit the details in thequestions that helped a lot in how t o answer them best without getting confused June 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It was easy June 1, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Premier 2014 CD version I was frustrated this year with ambiguity of some questions and lack of references to previous tax year (i.e. 'last year this info was found on line __ of your Federal return"). In addition, I did not get as many answers to the questions I posted to the community and those there were not entirely relevant. This year also lacked the ability to review certain figures ahead of time that would be used on the final result (i.e. NYS amount vs Federal) If I were an expert I wouldn't need T.T. This was my 3rd year using the product. Year 1 was new and confusing; year 2 I sailed along because there were so many references to where the info was 'found last year' so I had a frame of reference. This year started to wear me out: i.e. 'Do they mean the amount of money I paid in 2014 for 2013 or do they mean the amount of 2013 taxes paid? - which can only be determined in 2014 when you complete your taxes" Please do a better job next year in design, clarifying what info you need and where to find it, and finally, in your accountant people answering community questions. Thank you. May 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amending return Ark. state sent us a corrected 1099 G and that's when it got difficult. May 31, 2015
  • 2016-02-06 T07:27:02.827-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-60, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_184773, tr_184773
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 58 59 60 61 62 ... 3861 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Benefit Assist users who received one or more federal or state benefits received on average $576 (based on survey March-June 2015). Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.