1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 60 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(182854 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 182852 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by This year turbo tax freedom alliance lost my respect in changing the way they do things. Turbo Tax: 1) no longer allows access to previous year returns without an extra $30, 2) did this freaky 'what's wrong? How do you feel @ doing your taxes now?' thing with the screen when I got frustrated and wanted to bail AND THEY WOULDN'T LET ME LOG OUT!!!! 3) ad pushed throughout most of the process trying to up-sell services and gift cards etc 4) kept asking for the $30 just to turn to blade some more reminding me the service won't ever be the same again...WHAT A TURN OFF!!!! This was one of the few things I thought I could still rely on being the same reliable safe, free place that it was. What a disappointment. April 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Another great Turbo Tax Experience This is my second year of using Turbo Tax. I had a tax professional for 19 years, and when that person retired, I was panicked. I spent lots of money each year having my taxes done, with added expense due to my husband work taking him to surrounding states, hence, expensive when you are filing for 2 or more states. 2013 Taxes were my first experience using Turbo Tax, and I have to say that the program is very thorough in questions to determine best filing and most refund amount. In addition to that, the cost was a fraction of what I have been used to paying. I recommend Turbo Tax to everyone. I feel confident in doing my own taxes for the first time in 20 years!, April 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy for "do it yourselfers" I have been filing our own taxes for years using home tax software. Turbo Tax by Intuit is my pick year after year because of it's ease of use and versatility. April 17, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Refund done overall I like the ease of use of the application and be able to do it at my pace but do not like all the pop ups that I "can't do that" without upgrading and spending more money. April 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and Great for Taxes This is still be quickest and best way to do your own taxes. April 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Turbo Tax Experiance I have used Turbo Tax now for about 6 years and have always been satisfied with my results April 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Maxed the Deductions I have used TURBO TAX for more than 15 years. As the tax laws have become more complex, TURBO TAX has stepped up to the plate with worry free filing. The availability of downloading information from financial institutions has made the process more user friendly, greatly improving and shortening the process. The prediction that the affordable Care Act would complicate filing was not true for for me as I relied on TURBO TAX to have the issues well in hand. April 17, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Down a rabit hole. Problem last year with program, had to have professional do taxes April 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good But Not As Good As It Was I had been a victim of identity theft and, consequently, for my security and protection the IRS makes it difficult for me to file my return electronically. With the IRS providing me with my IP PIN, TurboTax does not ask for it automatically before or after I sign off my e-signature. So I filed and my returns fed and state were of course rejected. I had to search the internet to find the answer as to where I could find where to put in my IP PIN in TurboTax. It is there but you have to drill down or dig in the other options to find it. It is inconvenient. TurboTax should fix this as there are many of us victims of identity theft out there. April 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Rocked Very easy to use and walk throug. Second year using it and will continue to use it in the future April 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by would like to be ablew to print tax summary and history April 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by It was useful Helps you see your return for what it is without leaving your bed. Easy, private and useful. I will use it again next year. April 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service Organization I love TurboTax because the return is done with item by item explanations. Also, it prevents you from making errors. TurboTax is great due to being there to fix any problems as well. April 17, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Cannot e file state taxes I could not file my state electronically, the web page could not be accessed, no phone numbers were listed to call April 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My best tax software ever April 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks for a great service! Your the best! Great site love turbo tax, thanks for always being so easy to complete! Thanks April 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lots of pros, a couple of cons The computational power of turbotax is wonderful as is the ability to work on different sections of the return simultaneous. I do have the sense that you are always trying to grab extra money from loyal customers. You felt the backlash from customers when you took functionality away from the Premier addition and tried overcharge for down loading upgrades and you had to modify the pricing. You should be offering discounts to repeat customers not charging more. I paid $30 more than last year and I still have to pay $25 to efile the state return...a pure moneygrab. Regarding accuracy. i found an error in a Indiana IT2210 form where estimated payments were not being captured and a penalty for an underpayment was calculated. I sent an inquiry and never got a response from you guys, so I had to send a note manually and short pay the bill and explain that it was wrong. How many other errors are happening...hopefully, not too many. The lack of response was not appreciated. April 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EZ and complete There are two things wrong with this process, both of which are really more of an issue of procrastination on my part. First there is no estimation early on about how long it will take. I waited until the last minute to file and nearly ran out of time. Second, there is no mention early on about all the documents you might need, but again my fault for not having everything ready. Beyond that the process is an easy, step-by-step experience. It is clean and efficient. April 17, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great up till e-filing I have a printed receipt for the EFT on the 14th and returns printed and DONE. When I look at the program on the 17th, TWO DAYS LATE, it shows I haven't efiled (!!!) I just finished it now. MAYBE. Who knows??? April 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast, Easy, Simple, Worth It! I'm a person who cringes when I have to figure out the correct tip amount on a restaurant bill. Using Turbo Tax made me feel like a CPA. Nuff said! :-) April 17, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by duplicate ssn file already all well except duplicate ssn already filed msg April 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent If the version free it's Excellent ; imagines the version Pro ; that will....... April 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Easy April 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Handle My Biz Makes it easy for an individual to do his/her taxes. And transferring tax info to the State taxes is great and especially since I have non-resident state taxes to do too; have to complete taxes for two states; resident and non-resident. Turbo makes it easy! April 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by bett have been using turbotax for years! and every year it gets better and better!! April 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to File This was my first time using turbo tax and I must say it was very easy to complete my taxes, even when my return was rejected I was able to fix it with no problem. I WILL recommend turbo tax to all my family and friends. April 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Big Help During Trying Times As always, Turbo Tax was a great help getting my taxes done. You are great. April 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by better than previous years Have used Turbo Tax for many years. Each year it has become more "user friendly". Best choice is to use all "Guide Me" options to make sure you get advantage of all tax saving options. April 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Program did more than I expected I used this program many years ago but it didn't do everything I expected. I was working for H & R Block at the time and tried to compare it but it didn't come up with all the deductions I should have received. NOW...WOOHOO! You've greatly improved! I helped a friend with his taxes using TurboTax Business edition. Didn't think I would be able to do everything. He had an early withdrawal from a Roth IRA, self-employment income and business expenses, short term stock losses, long term stock losses, plus more. It did everything it should have done. It gave me confidence to do mine. I was prepared to go back to H & R this year but your program did everything I needed. The $99 was much better than the $690 I paid last year to do my taxes! April 17, 2015
  • 2015-08-29T11:28:08.806-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-60, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_182852, tr_182852
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 58 59 60 61 62 ... 3819 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.