1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 60 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.7 out of 5 average

(4.7/5 | 46783 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 44843 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great, but some filing snags this year TurboTax did its usual great job of leading me through the entire process. I've used it since 2002. However, this year when going through the e-filing process, it would not accept both returns at the same time. The support community assisted with an answer (file each return separately) and that solved the problem. February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best Tax Prep Available TurboTax is the most efficient and economical way to do your taxes. I attempted to use a competitor's physical location in order to make things "less stressful" this year, and after three hours of telling the "pro" how to input my taxes, they wanted to bill me almost $500. I was speechless. Took my paperwork back, got some questions answered through a TT professional, and my taxes were on their way to the government. No issues, and for less than a quarter of the "pro's" price. If you want your taxes done right, do it yourself with TurboTax. February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Turbo Tax I have used Turbo Tax for many years now. It is incredibly easy to use and will walk you through any possible item you could have on your returns. It carries over the previous years information and I am able to go back to any of my previous years to print out the forms again. Highly Recommend!!! February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy cheezy lemon squeezy! This site was awesome. It took me 20 minutes or less to do my taxes! What is this? Rocking awesome, that's what it is. February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and easy to use and understand! First time using TurboTax--it was great! February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy breezy filing It was very simple,quick and didn't give me any gray hairs February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome turbotax is awesome quick and efficient February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy file been very happy using using Turbotax.... February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent tax journey This was my first time using Turbo Tax and I found the experience to be educational and easy going. February 8, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by did not understand to update state income tax refund went back and did it but took several times before I realized it was automatic February 8, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by hidden fees Turbo Tax said it was absolutely free, but after going through the motions of filling out all the info, I accumulated a fee of a hundred dollars by the end of the whole journey. If I would have gone to a tax preparer, it would have cost me only 50$. February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by not quite 99% - Why do I have t pay to file non-resident state? I buy early every year with the promise of free filing....but it is not free if I have to pay $19.99 to file a state. - Why do I have to enter twice my credit card data for both federal and state? - Why do I pay more when signing up for next years Turbo Tax and then see adds at a lower price after I have downloaded the software? - How do I get my overpaid money back? February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely amazing, will never file any other way I love turbotax!! I tell everyone to use it. I've done H&R block and other services in the past. I will never use either again. This process is awesome. Its easy to navigate and understand. I love going through the step by step process so that I feel in control and know exactly what is filed. I also love how they update you on the status of your refund. Turbo tax gets better every year. They streamline the process, and make help readily available, if you feel confused about anything. I can't say enough good about it! Filing taxes from the comfort of your home, at your own pace, with option to save and complete later (awesome with 3 kids). The price is unbeatable. H&R block was $295.00, got me back thousands less and took way longer to process and receive my refund. They in no way made me aware of possible deductions or tax breaks, when I used them (this was just my experience with the employee I was provided, I am sure they're not all like this). I handed them my documents and they sat and typed for 45 minutes barely speaking to us unless they needed to confirm something, until it was time to sign everything and then rushed us out. When I started Turbo Tax I couldn't believe the deductions and breaks I was missing out on for me and my husband. 5 stars all the way...... February 8, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Form 14039 February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy filing! Luv Turbo! Cannot do my taxes without it. February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent, Easy, Secure I have used turbo tax for 10 years. From the time i filed a basic return at 18, until now. Very easy to follow. I have little knowledge of tax law/rules, but turbotax dudes me through to ensure i don't miss a beat February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Easy Easy to use and takes the confusion out of filing. Took me an hour but was totally worth it and the cost was extremely reasonable. February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by EZ and secure Refund! February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by RJ85 & Weezie's turbotax review This year turbotax was even easier than last very intuitive. Very fast software. The only hitch was every time the software offered something else to help it was only 30, 40, or 50 dollars more. Still cheaper than H&R Block but was just kind of naggy. February 8, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Torn in 2014 Turbo Tax is a great program!. I have been successfully using it for years and have gotten some pretty nice refunds in the past! The only thing I don't like about it is the payment options and that the payment options are at the end. Since I could not pay from my tax return, my other option was debit which I did not have available funds in at the time so there was no other option for payment and I could not file them until I had funds in my account. When I finally did have funds in my account it was past my extension date and then was charged an additional $99. Altogether I paid $165.00 to file my taxes. Other than those charges this particular year, all other years have gone smoothly with the best possible refunds. On a scale of 1 to 10 I normally would give this program a 9 1/2-10. However, this year I am unsatisfied with the overcharge and am not sure why it even occurred so for 2014 taxes only, I have to give it a 6. February 8, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Taxes made easy Turbo Tax is always easy to use but I only had one negative experience using the site this year. In the beginning I chose to use the 100% free option. So I had to input all of the information on my own. When I got to the final file screen it told me that because of certain things on my taxes that I needed to upgrade because the item wasn't included in the free version. The perks of the paid version is not really having to do much input on the user end but I had already put all of my info into the system, so I paid $70 just to file my taxes with none of the benefits. Overall I've been using Turbo Tax for years and will continue doing so but now I know if the same thing applies to me next year to just pay for the higher version to save some time. February 8, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Extra Help resolving ESSP with Fidelity Program should be updated to state that Fidelity information should be entered manually. February 8, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Pricey I have use Turbo Tax for several, but over the last couple of years I have not liked increasing fees [1] before you could e file state tax for free, not anymore now $20 [2] If you need to do multiple state returns they charge an additional $40 [same price I paid for fed & state deluxe] for each addition state return, use to be $30 February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by quick and easy The program helps choose the right forms. checks for errors and helps fix them. walks you through step by step providing answers to all your questions. February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy as pie Very easy to use guided us through with ease. February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Awesome and fast way to get your taxes filed! Won't use anything else. February 8, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good product I've used turbo tax for years and I'll continue to use it.It's simple and straight forward and I've never had any issues. February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes ..DONE!!! Very easy to navigate and information along the way very helpful. February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by THANK YOU TURBOTAX TurboTax has always been helpful when not only helping me file my taxes correctly, but in such an informative way! I was able to learn about the forms I was using (which don't forget to have on hand when you start1), what each box means, why i'm getting the refund I got, etc... Definitely keep up the good work of helping all the millennials stay on top of things! ;) February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jack Nickels Return I like using TurboTax. It is easy to follow and it checks my work. February 8, 2016
  • 2016-02-11 T06:41:13.973-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-60, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_44843, tr_44843
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2015, prod, sort_default
<<prev 58 59 60 61 62 ... 893 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Benefit Assist users who received one or more federal or state benefits received on average $576 (based on survey March-June 2015). Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.