1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 60 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(182610 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 1 out of 5 by Could not efile due to filing status but no option Unclear instructions: At end of filing, was prompted with the following: "Cannot efile because 'You have claimed your spouse's exemption on a return with a married filing separate status.' " The autofill form must have entered that I was CLAIMING my husband, but I did not claim him. The form must have automatically given the exemption for him. FURTHER, tried to efile State but required a credit card. I used my mother's credit card, THEN was prompted that I could NOT efile State, AFTER CHARGES WENT THROUGH!! April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Turbo Tax program I have used Turbo Tax for the past few years and will continue to use year after year. It is easy and tells you where to find the information needed. If you have a question or get stuck, no worries they will help you. I can do my taxes in the privacy of my home and then e-file both my State and Federal when finished. I absolutely love this and have recommended it to several friends. April 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost perfect record, not this year thou I am a long time (10 yrs+) of TurboTax...never had a glitch, but if I did you could always go to the forms, even using the online version, and make any manual corrections required. Not this year, form access is only available on desktop version. As it turned out, this was the one year were form access would have saved me headaches and having to file for extension. I mistakenly put tutor income my wife earned on miscellaneous instead of starting a business form. When I tried to "clear out" the miscellaneous income fields TurboTax wouldn't respond. Eventually, I had to file for a tax extension, clear out all the data on my tax return...hours wasted...and start again. >:-( I will continue to be a loyal TurboTax customer, but I was extremely disappointed with having such a difficult time correcting a simple error...certainly a fail on that department. April 16, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Over Charged After completing everything, I was able to determine that Home and Business section had zero inputs for my situation. I could have used a less costly version of the software, however the only way to change to a less costly version is to completely delete my original return and start all over. Amazing, TurboTax can transfer all y data when upgrading me to a software version that is higher, but doesn't have the capability to transfer my data to a lower version. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lived through another one! Understand that next year we'll have to use premier, not deluxe? April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome I liked the process it was smooth and simple to use I appreciate turbo tax April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excelent Service Thanks to Turbo tax for helping me out with my tax return. April 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by little things that keep it from being great Almost a great program. Here are the shortcomings, none of which are big enough for me to use another program. To e-file you need to leave the program and log on to the turbotax website. There is no link for this in the program, I had to find out about it on the help forum. The program just prepares a paper filing of the 4868. A real pain if you are trying to get extended at the last minute. When you go online to extend you have to put all your info in again. Although you can do several returns in the program, online you can only extend one. You have to open a new account to do another. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better Late Than Never Love TT and have used it for years! April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I've used Turbo Tax for years nough said Note on questions below: "Your Faimiy" I have a son, he is an adult not living with us. The answers to the questions don't include this possibiliy "Student Status" I was a student in 2014 and graduated To say "I'm not a student" is not enough April 16, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by I purchased TurboTax Home and Business version to file taxes for a lawn care business is started last year. When I installed it, for some reason, it thought I had the Premier version and wouldn't let me fill out the section for self-employment. After about 30 minutes on the phone with customer service, they finally resolved this issue. Then when I got to my State return, the program wouldn't download the correct paperwork for my state return. After about an hour on the phone, customer service was finally able to resolve this problem as well. These glitches seem totally unnecessary for a program that has been around this long. April 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by ENCRYPTION PASSWORD DUD April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy Thank you Turbo Tax for all the reminders to file on time AND with the click of one button I was ready to start. Quick & Easy. Almost a no-brainer. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Saved the day! I've used Turbo Tax for a few years now and feel super comfortable doing so. I've used H& R Block and a CPA both did a good job, but I never quite knew what was going on behind the scenes and we were handing over a hefty chunk of our return as well. We wanted to make sure we were getting the most bang for our buck. So, after speaking with my brother-in-law (who has been using Turbo Tax for years), we tried it and have never been happier! April 16, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by WOULDNT EFILE STATE!! Due to specific circumstances with my federal, I had to mail it. Program would not allow State to be efiled, as is required in NY, but I didn't realize it didn't efile until the next day. What the heck is this????? The option is there but the program wont allow it to happen. Why my 0 tax situation required me to mail the federal in the first place is incomprehensible and I resent the inconvenience and frustration. This is the first year I have been unsatisfied with the performance and use of TurboTax. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helped a lot! I found this program easy to follow and very helpful in identifying additional opportunities to increase my deductions without taking me into a quagmire of complicating terms, etc. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Taxes I love Turbo Tax April 16, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Annoyed I have been using turbotax for years and every time I file my taxes I choose to fill out all of my information again, using the free edition. Every time they asked me if I wanted to upgrade I said "no." I know you pay $29.99 for state returns but I was also charged another $29.99 for turbotax plus! If I was going to get charged for the plus version I would have used it in the first place and saved some time and energy! April 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Tax 2014 Get the IRS to allow Turbo Tax to trouble shoot IRS PIN problems. Seems to me that that is out in left field, but needed by the customer. Theiors work to be done... Lets get to it! April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Easy Accurate Software I have done taxes professionally for over decades. Since I am no longer doing this, I choose TurboTax for ease of preparing and how toughly they have put this program together. This makes it easy for the most difficult of taxes. The only issue I would suggest is to make a search box at the top for quick access to forms, instead of a 3-4 step process. This is the most accurate program I have used (including some professional ones at tax stores). I love it, and love even more that you have the capability of more then one filing per purchase of the product, and e-filing is free!! April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014-1040 review I am retired so low income and winds up no need to pay any Tax, both Fed and State, yet you ask me to pay ~$30 for state. It is really too much for retired people. Hope you may have an exception class for retired April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast Finally a web site that works. Whom every developed this site processed mapped this to death and got it right. Thank you All. April 16, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Added cost and inability of software to not show unnecessary or inapplicable deductions make the software unfriendly. April 16, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by 2014 Tax returns comments Overall pretty good. Seems like it could be setup to work more quickly. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by first time user I couldn't afford to time or cash to file with my usual tax guy, turbo was easy enough for me to follow so thank you April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Fast and easy, should have used turbo tax all these years.... April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer Service Made The Difference After years of trouble free experiences, I finally hit a problem I could neither understand nor find the resources to resolve. Customer service representatives ( I had to consult three of them) worked with me to solve the problem, even tolerating the slow pace of this seventy-three year old retiree. They provided yet another reason why I continue to be a satisfied TurboTax customer. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome turbo!! Because us being a returning client, I would have thought the fees would have been discounted. Price seemed high!! April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to Use Very easy to use and understand the examples given. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Got more than expected I tried doing my taxes my self and I had to owe $423.00 So I tried Turbo Tax, Like I had for many years and I got a $147.00 refund I definitely was not expecting. GREAT JOB TURBO TAX, and A BIG THANKS April 16, 2015
  • 2015-08-03T11:11:07.550-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-60, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_182583, tr_182583
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 58 59 60 61 62 ... 3813 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.