1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 60 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(182894 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 182891 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Simple Turbo Tax is a great service. All i had to do is just sign up and have my forms ready, the instructions were very clear and easy to understand. April 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Every Year! The process is organized and explained in lay-man's terms. The colors and icons help keep the process less stressful. I like the fact I can come back and pickup where I left off along with pulling past returns from any year at anytime time a year. The software is worth the money!! April 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by quick and easy have used turbo tax 4 times, been well satisfied each time. much better then going and having them done.paying alot for them to use a program just like turbo tax. April 17, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by This is frustrating This program does a terrible job of letting you see how the forms are being filled out as you go. Also, it incorrectly filled in a box on the state return (for something that I did not have and never input any information) so that the return gets rejected. Then, this program does not let you manually correct the box, so you end up having to mail in the return. What's the point? April 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best However, I had to redo my income, because I was lost and realized I went over my income twice; however changing the refund amount reduced it. Thinking it was a section I didn't do. Not knowing I had already ansered those questions. So I had to go back a third time to fix it. I learned what to do, and where to go but we should have some kind of highlighted color legend, that turns a specefic color "To aware you you have already visited and completed a certain section, as you file." Like when you visit Google it lets you know remaining links stil blue - unvisited and what links/websites you've visited after leaving- Another color. In mind I know you say well I have special tabs that say start etc..its ok but, not telling you. April 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Good Very good and easy to use. Guides you through the whole process April 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rejected taxes This is the first time I ever had my taxes rejected. I was a nervous wreck. The TurboTax representative took her time to ensure that my needs were met. April 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by simple and easy! Finished in a flash!! April 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent April 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Was nervous..but glad I did it - worked out great! Awesome software... better than HR block as it walked me thru my stock stuff and provided a place to show the gains was already included on my W2 as income.....definitely would use again. April 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes the complicated easy and error-free! I'm a big fan of Turbo Tax. I used to do my taxes by hand and it took forever and was prone to forgetting forms or deductions. Turbo Tax's "walk-me-through-it" method is tremendously helpful and complete. We have a small business in addition to our personal taxes, and Turbo Tax makes sure we cover all the bases. April 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Refund I have used turbo tax for about 17 years or so in one form or another. I love the on-line form better than the disk I used in the past. Each year it gets easier to use and the questions as are easily understood. I also love that all the necessary forms are filled in for you April 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refund Top Choice! I've used TurboTax for a long time. Whether it's been for business and/or personal I knew I could count on TurboTax as a reliable source to use. The applications are easy yet complete and thorough. I would definitely recommend TurboTax to friends, family and clients. April 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by simplicity defined April 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Great service for a good price. Well worth it for me. First time filing taxes and it was a breeze! April 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Home and Business Review I had a complicated return, over 100 pages but was able to do an accurate and thouough job with the assistance of customer service. I also appreciate being able to use audit defense. Kudos to the Turbo Tax support staff...thank you Rich April 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by PLUS option forced onto customers While the rest of the service is efficiently convenient and user friendly, as a long-standing customer who also assists low-income family members in preparing their taxes, I find it highly exploitative and unethical to coerce customers to be forced into paying for PLUS in order to use their federal return to pay for their state filing. For most people using that option (loaded with impractical and unnecessary add-ons) it is because they have no other way to pay for this obligatory annual cost up front. Having gone through the entire process and nearly finished, customers likely feel obligated or pressured into authorizing the PLUS charge, paying out of pocket to avoid the charge, or starting their taxes over with another service. Please reconsider forcing this predatory "option" onto customers. Perhaps low-income filers can qualify for a waiver to use their federal return? Considering that turbo tax is merely a broker of preparation services, not the actual refunding authority, they should not be forcing filers to spend their money to pay such "tolls" which financially benefit turbo tax directly. April 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great! I've used TurboTax Free before, but this year, it's gotten even easier and faster! Awesome! April 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always Easy I've used this since 1999 and I has only gotten better and easier. April 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I still hate doing taxes I now save $650/year using TurboTax. I was paying Kellogg and Andelson $800 and I was still doing most of the work myself. TT gave me the confidence and made doing the return easy once all the information was gathered. April 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great in general, but some bad bugs this year The tighter requirements were not handled at all well by the software (one bug seems to have been on the IRS side, but others were in TurboTax). Our valid address, as in the IRS records, could not be accepted for getting ePins, either with or wothout its actual comma included. Using the 2013 AGI resulted in rejection on multiple attempts, apparently because a single AGI was asked for in TurboTax but the IRS wanted one from the second person, and neither side seemed to realize that it was a married-filing-jointly return. When I tried asking the question, it just short-circuited into the "We'll help you fix this" automated system, which didn't have any options except to blindly repeat what had been done before. So I have since wasted many hours and am now resorting to mail by FedEx to meet the April 20 deadline for getting in a timey-filed but rejected return. April 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I Like Turbo Tax It's easy to work with, It won't let you make an error. You do not have to do your taxes all at once, you can stop and pick up where you left off. i can check my returns back to 2001 and download copies when I need them April 17, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Did not recognize 2013 filing. Have confirming emails demonstrating I clearly used TT.. Omission made 2014 filing difficult as one cannot "redo"2013 to create, i.e. won' permit filling forms from hard cc I kept. Then, print out of 2014 did not include MO Est. Tax forms 1<4 So I'm late w/ 1st payment. I have made requests of TT in other surveys for forms, but no response. So I'm late w/ 1st payment. April 17, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Inflexible Turbo Tax Although Turbo-tax is good for most normal circumstances, it is a very inflexible tool for inputs. Examples: --It did not allow for straight line depreciation on rentals or other items, that were started years ago --It does not allow accurate valuations of land or other assets, if they seem too high (even if used previously with IRS), so does not match current real estate values in many cases. --I was unable to fill out a schedule E properly, so had to include the data in other schedules. Bottom Line is that in many cases you cannot input your actual data if it does not match their parameters, regardless of why. April 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refund Done Easy! I used Turbo Tax years ago and I have started using it again. It was easy back then but even simpler now! I love it and will use it from now on!! April 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by The phone support was very helpful in walking me through whatever was messed up. April 17, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by ????? I have doubts about some results April 17, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by an4a can't use paid version without an american credit card, the free version doesn't want to input foreign income; wasted time to input information to find out at the end that can't file; April 17, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by This year turbo tax freedom alliance lost my respect in changing the way they do things. Turbo Tax: 1) no longer allows access to previous year returns without an extra $30, 2) did this freaky 'what's wrong? How do you feel @ doing your taxes now?' thing with the screen when I got frustrated and wanted to bail AND THEY WOULDN'T LET ME LOG OUT!!!! 3) ad pushed throughout most of the process trying to up-sell services and gift cards etc 4) kept asking for the $30 just to turn to blade some more reminding me the service won't ever be the same again...WHAT A TURN OFF!!!! This was one of the few things I thought I could still rely on being the same reliable safe, free place that it was. What a disappointment. April 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Another great Turbo Tax Experience This is my second year of using Turbo Tax. I had a tax professional for 19 years, and when that person retired, I was panicked. I spent lots of money each year having my taxes done, with added expense due to my husband work taking him to surrounding states, hence, expensive when you are filing for 2 or more states. 2013 Taxes were my first experience using Turbo Tax, and I have to say that the program is very thorough in questions to determine best filing and most refund amount. In addition to that, the cost was a fraction of what I have been used to paying. I recommend Turbo Tax to everyone. I feel confident in doing my own taxes for the first time in 20 years!, April 17, 2015
  • 2015-09-03T12:31:34.822-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-60, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_182891, tr_182891
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 58 59 60 61 62 ... 3820 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.