1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 60 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(125700 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4 out of 5 by Used for 20 Years It was easy when we lived in clergy housing, then after I could deduct our housing in "Other Expenses". However; this year, you've added exact items for each of the other expenses leaving no room for additional items. It's still perfectly legal to deduct an ordained ministers housing expense, but you seem to have blocked all every where this deduction could be added. I'm very disappointed not sure how to complete our return this year. My next stop is to contact customer service, and if that fails I'll be printing out my returning and adding it manually. March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by difficult return HAD MLP'S,HOME SOLD FROM A TRUST,AND ROLL OVERS March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleased with filing process Overall a great experience using TurboTax. Everything was very easy to use and the support provided during the process was excellent. Thanks! March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by User Friendly I filed a semi-complicated return with some stock related transactions. TurboTax Deluxe allowed me to breeze through the process. March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cool Refund!! All in all i thoroughly always enjoy using Turbotax because everything is thorough, complete, and calculated down to the last penny, nothing is left out and I love the fact that I can always come back to get a printout of all my taxes as proof for anyone that may need to see copies of my recent tax returns. There's nothing that I'd ever change!! This program is great because it's efficient and convenient and doesn't make filing taxes as complicated as those pesky forms!! March 27, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Like TurboTax but... Enjoyed filling in info and the comments from the program. Was not happy when I was charged an additional $29.99 for federal tax processing. All costs should be presented up front. March 27, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Upgrades and Printing Issues 1. The Deluxe program insists on an upgrade to the Home & Business version for to report any income/loss regardless of size. This was not the case in 2013 and inconvenient for mini-business data. I went in manually and entered the required legal expenses for my architect license for my practice that had zero income to report rather than upgrade. 2. It would save time entering donations if past year (and new) charitable organizations automatically were listed in alphabetical order rather than randomly as they were entered over previous tax years. 3. The printing of a state return for filing does not follow as an option after electing to e-file the federal return. I had to go back and change my election to e-file the federal to mail in order to print the state return for mailing. 4. There are two points where printing the federal return comes up, one before e-filing and another after. Why the redundancy? It causes confusion. March 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not as good as past years. I have always rated Turbo Tax as a five star in the past four years. However, the Schedule D problem should never have happened. Thanks for giving me the free upgrade to solve that problem. I had three areas that were problems and could never get through to a live person for help. One was the inability to change my answer to a "yes" about receiving monthly payments from my retirement account. Another was that the summary of my Michigan state return showed that no pension money was deducted from my taxable income as allowed. However, a review of the actual tax forms had the correct deduction of pension money and so were correct. Finally, Turbo Tax calculated that I owed the state $14 in interest and $142 penalty for not having enough tax withheld though the year. The state instructions said interest was owed but no penalty was because I had had a refund last year. Fortunately, I could choose to opt out of Turbo Tax figuring the penalty and allow the state to complete that particular form. That allowed me to still finish and E-file my taxes through Turbo Tax. March 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 TurboTax Unable to easily adjust return to include Roth IRA recharacterization. March 27, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Became confusing Had to purchase additional premier copy to do return. Return would not let you skip info that intuit required but not needed on return when went to e-file. Had used product for over 15 years and am very disturbed with the current product. March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Program I've used the program for years and can't say anything bad about it - it makes my end of year job with taxes so easy. It is worth more than what one pays for it. March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Six years filing with Turbo Tax Although I did not get a refund this year, I know TurboTax has checked thoroughly through all the questions it asks. E-filing is easy and quick. March 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Missing Cross Reference Sch C and its parts could be better cross referenced to eliminate duplication of reviewing some sections. Also, disappointed in the need to upgrade to do Sch C and D March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax is the Best If you are doing taxes, this is the only way to go. Doing the paper versions is soooooo much yesterday!! TurboTax is the only way to do your taxes. I have been using TurboTax since 2006. March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Using since 2000 I like the way TurboTax leads one through entry of the data and also allows one to go back and enter data out of order as well. March 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by done! great accounting software! I fill in the papers as the account required, except now I do not have to pay him the $1000 fee to enter it! It would be easier for me to follow the tax forms as I am use to them as my template. This way I know if I am in the right category/line. For example, how about following the K-1 form what a concept!!!!!! by line number, all at once! March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbotax Home and Business 2014 Great program.. felt very confident taxes were correct. Thank you. Your survey on the other hand made me submit 4 times before accepting it because you are so specific with names. Add spaces to the field so people that already have user names that have been used can add last names. March 27, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by It's fine, but it used to be much better. I've used turbo tax for years and it used to be much better. It's very difficult to see what you have entered and what you haven't. Seems buggy, sometimes numbers don't show up where there should, but seem to be there in the end. Every year the program gets worse. March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved my Refund!!! Love it and this is the best TAX program so far. Thank you. March 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by fast Them doing all the calculating for me made this so easy! March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by very simple process Perfect for retired folks who don't have to itemize a lot. March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Difficult Job Made Easy I hate doing taxes and TurboTax has converted me! It practically anticipates my questions and my potential errors. It is so smart, so easy, so understandable. Thanks for helping me do a challenging job! March 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 Tax Software The Treasury address on the vouchers when cut to send are in the wrong position for the address to show through the IRS supplied envelope windows. March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes Tax Season Way Easier I've been using Turbo Tax for a long time and can't imagine going back to the old way. Super convenient, and I like the ability to ask questions of other expert users. March 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great, but Premium didn't allow state download. Had to ask via phone. March 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by simple as pie I would have liked more detailed instructions. I had to keep going back to review. Overall it was pretty easy and saved me a bunch of money. Corporate taxes are never easy but this was good March 27, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by good return could be easier to print hard to follow , no printing instructions. March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as Pie! Turbo Tax makes tax time headache free!!! March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Never going back This is a great way to file taxes. Ever since I found this way of filing in 2009 I don't want to do it any other way. March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent customer service I had to call to get an answer to a question, and everyone I talked to was polite and helpful. I had to talk to 3 people before they could answer my question, but they wanted to be sure I was getting the correct information, and I really appreciated that. March 27, 2015
  • 2015-03-30T13:03:59.441-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-60, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_124550, tr_124550
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 58 59 60 61 62 ... 2558 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.