1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 60 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.7 out of 5 average

(92400 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Catch a wave and you're sitting ontop of the world In general, I highly endorse turbotax to walk me through the process independently. You actually get to learn a great deal of information about taxes and what is deductible and not-deductible. You in essence become an educated consumer about taxes and therefore enhances independence-a good thing!. However, there are still ways that I believe the product could be improved. For example, a repeated user profile can be developed by turbo tax to help facilitate the best tax breaks and updated information when one refinances their home. Sometimes there are additional costs that are not included on forms that turbotax can prompt the user to look into. Overall, I think the product is great and I highly recommend it to other people for them to become more educated and self-sufficient in completing their own tax return. I think the time is well worth the investment for the knowledge and of course refund that is gained!! March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by MY 2014 TAX RETURN I'VE BEEN USING TURBO-TAX FOR MANY YEARS NOW AND I KEEP COMING BACK BECAUSE IT'S A GREAT APPLICATION TO DO MY TAXES WITH. March 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy filing This is the best way to do taxes! Even better than using an accountant because you don't have to meet with the accountant! March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy This was my first time without having mom and dads help! I was so nervous but there was no reason. Turbo Tax made it so easy(: March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very fantastic Very good program; easy to understand and navigate. Very well improved from the previous year. It is just great!! March 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK, but could be better I couldn't figure out why some forms were being used. My biggest complaint is that if a person is NOT sure of using a form, there is no way to see what happens and UNDO the work without having it printed at the end. Once Turbo Tax sees a form was created or used (even if it ultimately wasn't needed, it prints it, EVEN if you decided at a later point to NOT use that form due to some changes. Waste of paper AND more importantly, you are giving the IRS info that I, as the customer, may not want them to have. I don't want the IRS to see all sorts of forms with zeros in it and stuff. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great choice pretty easy but does take concentration March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by <3 Every year, TurboTax becomes more user friendly and really removes the need for anyone filing a simple tax return to go anywhere else! The help features were great! For example, I did not know which purchases for school and work were able to be deducted and which ones were not. I will keep coming back, year in and year out, until someone does it better! Thank You TurboTax! March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely Amazing! Turbotax is the best thing ever! I always hired an accountant to do my taxes, but I was referred to turbotax by a friend, and the free federal return feature is amazing! I never thought that an internet program could be so personable, but it helped me through with every step! It also let me save and resume later while I gathered more of my tax info. I will be using turbotax for as long as they are available and would recommend it to everyone I know! March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks again turbotax I used turbo tax once again this year. Turbo tax really simplifies the process of filing taxes on my own. I definitely wouldn't go back to doing taxes manually. March 2, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by The software for filing my 2014 return worked OK. There was a problem with the Deduction Recoveries work sheet that I was able to work through, The process for renewing for next year - 2015 return asked WAY TOO many questions. I did not sign up for next year's software because of this. I don't understand the fees: $19.99 for e-filing the Ill return and $34.99 for the Refund Processing Fee. People I talk to that use Tax Act tell me that they don't pay these fees. I am going to consider switching software next year. March 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbotax (macintax) since 1988 Every year I have to go back and Edit multiple field in the information section of the California State return. It seems that the business forms should integrate seamlessly between state and federal forms. Otherwise, excellent as usual. I'll reiterate, this should be available in Mac version of QuickBooks for downloading financial data. Need to print profit and loss statement and balance statement to manually enter data. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Refund Third year I filed with Turbo Tax. It is so quick and easy. No hassles! March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Got the job done Easy to use. Like to use guide, but also like to review key items again using the select capability. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nervous But Relieved This is my first time filing online on my own. I normally have my parents file my taxes. I am beyond thrilled with my experience. I was very nervous to do this online, but did not trust anyone to do it in person. Everything was very detailed and simple to do, a little tedious, but definitely worth every second. I enjoy the previews before you begin filling everything out for yourself. My coworker recommended this for me and I will definitely recommend this website in the near future to my friends and family. Thank you for a simple and great experience. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simplicity at its best Very simple and to the point March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service I was referred years ago by a co-worker and have used Turbo Tax ever since. I will never use another service unless Turbo Tax goes away, which I hope that it never does. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Fast and Secure I've been using Turbo tax for years and have saved a great amount of time and money. No need for a CPA, just answer simple questions. We run two businesses as well and Turbo Tax handles our tax issues very well. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by First timer I've had my return prepared for as long as I could remember considering my needs to complicated. TT Sales convinced me I could do it on my own. I made one call for tax advice / assistance on a couple items I was trying to interpret from my professionally prepared return. After that I was confident and worked through my Federal and two state returns with nothing more than a few searches of FAQ's and Federal/State tax websites. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another banner year! I've been a Turbo Tax user for the past 8 years. I'm loyal to it because I always feel like my taxes are done properly and accurately. I've never been audited but if I were, I wouldn't sweat it. I'm confident Turbo Tax gets me the maximum refund I can get each year. March 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy filing, but lose the ads I always use TurboTax. It''s super easy and I get a great refund. Everything is laid out in detail. Almost like hiring an accountant but without the fees. What I don't like - the $28 state filing fee they spring on you at the end. Also hated the prompts to purchase Visa card and Amazon card, and the button choices to navigate away were confusing. Stop trying to sell me things while I'm doing my taxes! March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax walked me through each and every step. I have used Turbo Tax for many, many years and have complete confidence that my return is 100% accurate, March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I finally get it done, everyear I have a lot of respect for tax people. There is so much detail. How could anyone person know all of this stuff. But if you enter the info as it asks for it, in the end it does the job. I have use it since they started TurboTax. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes filing easy. The turbo tax software made filing easy. It guided me step by step through the process and let me go at my own pace. Any questions I had were answered with either the faqs or with online chat. There was one form I needed for my specific tax situation that was not easy to decipher, but in the end I was able to get the information I needed and get my best return. March 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Good - TurboTax Premier If I was not for my needing the 1099-S step by step guide I would have given it a 5 star rating. Even the TurboTax Help community answers was hard to understand for this one. TurboTax showed the 1099-B instead of the 1099-S, but once you followed the "Override instructions" it worked and don't asked me how. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extremely User Friendly!! After having a problem filing 2013 Tax return, I was a little leery about completing my 2014 Tax Return online. However by utilizing TurboTax, it was extremely user friendly and it explained all areas very clearly. Will definitely be utilizing TurboTax for my 2015 Tax Return! Thank you!! March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kind of confusing but worked this free service works good. It was confusing because I input many things that should have been deductions, but cant verify if they were added to my deductions or not. anyways im just glad its over!!!! March 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by A huge help! Saved me money! I was extremely happy with this purchase. I had used the other software for years and although it seemed easier to use to me, it missed some key deductions. I consider this inexcusable and unforgivable. I will stick with Turbo Tax from now on so I'm more confident. I'm sure that the navigation part will get easier in time. Thank you Turbo Tax for SAVING my tax season. You literally did! March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by mflintreview03022015 I've been with Turbotax over 15 years and am comfortable with the product. Your price increase was offset by the $25 rebate for upgrading. Still a bargain for the familiarity and ease of use. I will use your product again in the future, unless extraordinarily expensive. Keep the price competitive and you will always have a loyal customer base. The process could use a few more "save points" during the process to ensure no previously entered information has been lost. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I use Turbo Tax Year after Year I find Turbo Tax fairly straight forward and I love how it does the math for me. March 2, 2015
<<prev 58 59 60 61 62 ... 1877 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.