1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 60 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(120383 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 1 out of 5 by no go back toolbar! toolbar to go back and edit income entry missing from down load. March 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy filing I am not always good with filling out forms, but the layout of TurboTax made it easy and boosted my confidence that I was doing my taxes professionally and correctly. March 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by best help There was nothing I didn't like March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by turbo tax is fantastic! I can't believe people waste so much money on a CPA when Turbo Tax makes it so easy! March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by sedately elder Being a so called elder statesman(?) this was a great way to do my tax. March 23, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Really really really upset at way the price increase was handled. Last year for TT. March 23, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Faulty state return My major income on my state tax is my SERS state employees retirement income. This is NOT taxable for state income tax purposes. Your information is causing me to file a return by hand. March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Painless I used TurboTax last year and liked it so much that I came back. I use to go to an accountant but this was a more affordable option for me. I liked getting walked through the steps and options. Also, the explanation boxes were a big help. March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by NIce & Easy Been using TurboTax for over 15 years; the only way to go! March 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Filing, Excess Charges Filing was easy, walking through income and deductions. When completed, I found out that my fee was $30.00 higher than last year for the same Premier service. Then I found out that the closer the deadline gets, Turbo Tax increases the fees charged! This is really a bummer since some of my tax information isn't available until mid-March. I filed 3-1/2 weeks before the deadline and was disappointed with the increased fee. March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Great Asked questions I would have never asked myself and found deductions that helped. Was very thorough and very easy. As painless as anything with the IRS could be. March 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Like the audit support option not perfect unless you are a CPA, and understand it perfectly, but overall easy to use - explanations are in there, but may have to hunt for certain forms and explanations of certain line items March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Painless We used it last year and will use it agian. At times it seemed labor intensive but all was necessary to properly complete return. I love it! March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax saves me a lot of time and headaches. The best thing is TurboTax saves my information from the previous year so I have a comparison to go by before I finalize my tax return. It is quick and easy to use and saves me a lot of money by doing the tax returns myself. March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stuff Easiest way to file moderately complex returns. Especially if you run a small business. March 23, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Price creep This process started out free for Fed and cost for State. Now the price has gone up so much for filing Fed and State that I might as well go to an accountant and let them do the paperwork as it would cost about the same. March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely an amazing site, helped me out a lot! I haven't filed Taxes in years.. this came in truly helpful and walked me through it step by step. March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience They did a great job with getting my taxes done and was very easy to use. The program did not really give me any problems and it gave me a great return. I suggest using it if you need an easy way to get your taxes done! March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worked Well Turbotax was generally very easy to work through. navigation worked well in preparing entries. Guidance and question and answer easy to understand. The review process was more difficult to work through because it was very hard to find out where in the return the problem form was located. March 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient First time filing taxes. TurboTax was easy to use. Walks you through all applicable areas, but you can save and go out of order if you want. March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by first time This was my first time filing taxes and turbo tax made it very easy and understandable and was able to answer all of my questions. I would definitely recommend turbo tax 10 out of 10 for me March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by SMOOTH Have used Turbo Tax for years with no problems. March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks for all the deductions! Real easy to work with and I'm a repeat customer. I have encouraged all my children and my close friends to use it too! March 23, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very helpful but costly Thank you for your help but feels like it cost me a lot to get the help. I am a returning filer and this is probably the most I have paid to have my taxes filed. March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax The Best The Easiest tax preparation software. Excellent step by step guidelines. March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I LOVE TURBO TAX I swear the questions Turbo Tax asks you get easier and easier every year. I remember my first refund with them 5-6 years ago and how complicated I felt like it was. Now it is a breeze! Turbo Tax has really taken all the difficulty out of doing your taxes. Couldn't be happier! Thank you! March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE TURBO! I've been using TT for years and each time I'm always so happy with the results. The only thing that could make it "better" is if TT was a real person who could come and do my return for me whenever I wanted! This is a great tool to use if you're filing yourself. GET IT! March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Painless Answer to Income Tax Filing Turbo Tax is so user-friendly. I don't dread this time of year anymore because of Turbo Tax. We also get to keep more of our refund than if we went to a Tax Preparer like H&R Block that charges a lot of money for their services. The convenience of Turbo Tax allows you to do your taxes at home, at your own speed, and you can stop during the process and finish later because Turbo Tax keeps your place in the process. I've been sold on Turbo Tax a long time and appreciate the effort it takes to explain each entry while walking you through your return. March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love My Refund!!! Easiest process, get it done quick, answers any questions you may have!!! They are awesome!!!! March 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by E Filing Filing with turbo tax is quick and easy. It takes you through the process so everything is seamless. The dread of filing taxes is much less knowing the program walks you through each step. March 23, 2015
  • 2015-03-26T15:03:04.744-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-60, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_119668, tr_119668
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 58 59 60 61 62 ... 2457 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.