1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 60 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(180252 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by incredibly easy to use For a single person, using the EZ filing on turbo tax was a breeze. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TURBO FAST I've been using Turbo Tax since 2006 and it is the most user friendly software of any kind that I've ever used. I've recommended it to several coworkers and they loved it. They regret paying someone for many years to do their taxes. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fun We liked the Audit protection Offer, We need a buffer between us and anything money. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Last minute, simple return -only 2 days & finished filing seemed easier and faster this year with new sequence of interview questions. Did you have questions - such as - dependents, a primary house, mortgage, interest, dividends, investments, childcare, medical insurance -- were asked together. Then Turbo Tax skipped over sections that were not required. In 2 days, I was DONE. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's Not Taxing to use Turbo Tax! This is the second year I used turbo Tax. I thought I would check out a couple of other on-line tax companies to shop around. Turbo Tax won hands down. Turbo tax seemed more personable like I had a real person on the other end, so, I didn't feel so taxed as to go into panic mode. They managed me well, got me through it, and I didn't get the blues. Turbo Tax moved me through section by section with ease and the info pop-ups (?) were great and easy to understand. I know you'll be around a long time. Keep feeding those hamsters! April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as 123 Very easy, walks you through everything, and explains if you have any questions. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Swish!!! Taxes done at the buzzer!! Thanks for making my last minute tax prep quick, easy and painless. This was my first year filing jointly (just married) and also my first year owing the government but all in all TurboTax made what could have been a painful process, a piece of cake!! Thank you!!! April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy day... I wait until last day, last hours yearly. Thanks to TurboTax, I dont have to wait in a USPS line anymore. April 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Turbo tax Premier vs Business Premier wins due to the easy import from our brokerage accounts. Plus, the State filing was key! Business version fails due to no import capability on trust accounts. We have hundreds of transactions that have to be reported and without the import turbotax wasn't worth what I paid. Also, right ....my state (TN) was not listed as one of the states available to use the automated filing. Very disappointing. I hope they correct this by next year. April 15, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 Wont use it again I have been using TT since 1996.. almost 20 years. Wont ever use it again. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Such a stress relief! April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy, thorough I love how easy it is to file! April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Helpful Tax Turbo is very trusted, and very thorough. However, the cost of it is becoming too expensive, especially since you have other tax software that does the same thing for cheaper. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Getting better Because I have bought the prior years and installed them on my computer, T.T was able to get the information and insert it...either I missed how to import the information, or I couldn't I ended inputting all the info, was tedious. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank You, Thank You, Thank You very much! wonderful, stress free way to file taxes! Thank you so much for your help! April 15, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Costly add-ons wreck cart Had to clear and start from zero due to the unexpected and incessant pop ups pushing all the extra features at 30 bucks a piece. No handy opt out in the design. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo tax has been great for me the past few years. love it. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy and done I liked the ease of doing it this year. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and Easy Have used Turbo Tax for like the last 5+years and love how easy and quick it is. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as 1,2,3 I have used Turbo Tax for years; I depend on the ease and accuracy of the program. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by No Tears At Tax Time My federal return experience was great. However, the state return is problematic when it comes to the age deduction. I don't qualify for this deduction but am not given the option to correct this. Turbo Tax I still love you! April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy as Pie....but pricey! Excellent and easy to enter data. Fees starting adding up towards the end. Such as $54.95 for Deluxe plus $39.99 for State prep. If you want additional Audit protection, another $44 TaxAct deluxe is only $24.95 for both Federal and State preparation and filing,,,, $24.95 versus $94.98. I will consider using TaxAct next year. Have used them successfully in the past. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Eased My Nerves! I was very nervous about filing my taxes this year because I had unemployment, government healthcare and student financial aid. TurboTax's step by step guide and help screens made it so easy!!! Thank you soooo much!!! April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by With Turbo Tax, no need to leave the house! Go ahead, get dressed, start your car, use gas and get it in by your local tax guy. While your treating them to dinner with that ridiculous fee being charged, I'm at home, watching TV, eating my own dinner, barefoot and filing my taxes in less than an hour! Go Turbo Tax! April 15, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Refund Cost was a bit too high. Many tax professionals in my area will do your taxes for less than 30usd. This is a computer program, I understand that there is cost to maintain this software but there nothing better then having a person do them. The only reason why I filed this year through intuit, to save embarrassment due to the lack of income I made last year. I understand the 2.49% charge to pay the taxes. But the intuit charge was too high. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fast n Fickle I highly recommend TurboTax to everyone. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mr. Reliable Since first time I used Turbo-Tax. I found it easy to follow easy to use and worth every dollar I have paid for it. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sweet and Simple TurboTax is easy to use and makes the tax process more affordable than going to a tax service. I do wish I had a professional to ask questions about how to improve things or set myself up better for next year. I was a first time home buyer this past year and really expected that to benefit me but was disappointed to find out it didn't. I did come out in the positive and the program made things organized and easy. Very user friendly with helpful links to internet explanations as well as get FAQ hints. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by first timer,makes me take charge!!!! April 15, 2015
  • 2015-04-18T12:25:34.778-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-60, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_180212, tr_180212
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 58 59 60 61 62 ... 3765 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.