1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 59 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.7 out of 5 average

(81091 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy peasy Made all my donations easy to track and there were a lot of them this year after cleaning out the garage of "kids"stuff and just cleaning out the closets February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's just that easy! I have been using Turbo Tax for years to complete my taxes. I appreciate the simple instructions. Turbo Tax does a nice job of making tax season doable. February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 15 minute relief Ever since I started working seven years ago, I used Turbo Tax to file my returns and I have always been satisfied. This year, I used a special offer sent to me by a friend and we both benefited: they received an Amazon card and I received 20% off a filing. The thoroughness of Turbo Tax amazes me and I am glad I have been using it these past years. I always recommend it to friends because it is a reliable and stellar product. February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by User friendly! Turbo tax has been my go to method to do taxes for the past few years. As life gets complicated, Turbotax makes it easy to understand and the ease of use is fabulous! February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love TurboTax I have been using TurboTax for years. Love the service. Would recommend it to all of those that wish to do their own taxes. February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy and kinda fun Loved it. I had a lot of questions when it came to reporting sales of bonds and investment and TurboTax made it a BREEZE. everything from there was smooth sailing. Also of note is how fluid and user friendly the website is. February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Shocker start, but great refund in the end Once I figured out that I had to upgrade to the more expensive program to do the same return issues as last year...not a happy beginning...the process went well. Question...why did we have to upgrade to a more expensive product. Seemed like it benefitted your company, but not your customer!!!!!!!!! February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by DID MY TAXES IN BED! EASY TO DO YOURSELF , COST IS CHEAP AND YOU CAN START AND FINISH AT YOUR OWN PACE! HIGHLY RECOMMEND. February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use, many helpful qustions to guide me Love Turbo-Tax. I have done our taxes for years and this is the only program I don't end up with a migraine when finished. If I feel lost about how to answer a question the added explanations make it a snap! February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy To Use On the whole, i like TurboTax. I've used it for years and will continue in the future. Very easy to use and understandable. Good back up. Would have been nice to know about the additional fees up front. February 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Paid in Having to upgrade to file the same way I did last year and cost me $30.00 is not cool. the refund for $25.00 is also not right as it cost me $30.00. How about sending the actual cost of the upgrade? February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT JOB BEST TAX HELP EVER February 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Expensive, but easy to use I have been using Turbo Tax for years, and have always found it easy to use and thorough. Price went up this year, but it was still worth it. February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awsome Best tool out there, I feel like I've been getting ripped off all these years!! February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly Recommend There's absolutely no way to mess anything up on your return because TurboTax will let you know if something is wrong or questionable. February 23, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 not sure how much I saved doing it myself itemized deductions turned out to be expensive February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Glad it's done for another year... I use TurboTax every year and recommend it for my friends as well. February 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Finally Did Taxes The tax software was inviting and fun. It tried to invite you into a creative, light atmosphere to ease the laboring task of doing your taxes. Which is nice of them. The tricky fees at the end can get you. Just pay with a card or face $35 EXTRA fee. Tricky tricky. February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy filing I have been using Turbo Tax software for years and cannot begin to explain how easy it is to use. And as if it wasn't easy enough before now it can automatically pull your W-2 info! Love this software and will continue to use it for years to come. February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by simple to use i have used for years it is great how the system saves info from year to year. it is easy to use and has helpful prompts. February 23, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by too much money I did not like that I had to pay for my state return. Too many extra charges. February 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Simple! Done! Simple, painless process except that when I started the process, TurboTax was offering free state filing, but by the time I finished (because I had to wait on some information to finalize), they were no longer offering free state filing and I just ended up dumping info entered onto that refund only to do it again on the CA FTB Website. Boo! February 23, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by The forms were very simple to fill out but when it came to Efile I had to go online and search to find out why it would not work after some searching and much frustrution I had to change a couple of the security setting under internet options and reboot my computer to make Efile work. I paid good money for your product and feel that I should not have to do the research to make it work I may try another product next year. February 23, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Easy to Use My state filing was rejected and I received an email stating that. However, when I clicked "fix my return" it just kept on sending me in an endless circle. It wouldn't take me to the part of my return that I needed to fix. It just gave general and vague descriptions of what it might be. So, I fixed what I thought could be the problem and I'm just crossing my fingers hoping that it will be accepted. Also, I didn't enjoy the 8AM text alert telling me it was rejected. I think you need to wait until 10AM to send text messages. February 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo tax is easy to follow and pretty thorough February 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by For the most part Turbo Tax is pretty awesome I paid the first option (34.99) or something sense it promised to do most the work for me and give me more money well, double checked on things to make sure i'm getting everything back possible, i don't know if i got more money out of it but it definitely saved me time on the double checking part, more like asked all the right questions to make sure I get as much as possible back, saved time in the sense of not having to think about what your forgetting about because the system asked you over and over if your missing anything but more specifically than that. Now after all that stuff is done (importing last years info if they still apply, mainly) you get to choose how you would like to pay for the awesome service right.. so you can either pay with a credit card or deduct it directly from your return of which i was expecting because most places do this as well, but the thing is if you chose to go that route they also charge roughly $39.99 as a processing fee? ummm what?! excuse me but that is ridiculous! so now i am paying double for this service that I could of and should of done for free....please do something about this...that is all folks thanks for your time. February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and confident! Have used it for several years...gets better every year. February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great!!!!!! It was quick, easy, and user friendly. It gave answers that I could understand. I will definitely recommend it to friends! February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Satisfied I have been using Turbo Tax since 2009. I a very satisfied customer. I even do my boyfriend's, dad's, and brother's taxes on here. Keep up the good work Turbo Tax. :-D February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Done! Thank you for giving me the confidence to do this from the comfort of my own home. February 23, 2015
<<prev 57 58 59 60 61 ... 1643 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax Online pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.