1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 59 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(182342 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 1 out of 5 by Time waster It's easier on paper and I would have got back 130 bucks more. Will not use again. Tedious drawn out and forces to you to answer questions that are not applicable. Lame April 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost Excellent I've filed with Turbo Tax for years, I would have given an over all Excellent but I didn't because of one reason, my taxes were rejected due to an incorrect birth date, now granted it wasn't Turbo's fault that the date was wrong, I just think because I've used the service so many times in the pass, something should be in place to check things like that, for example: If the birth date is different from the previous year a pop up should alert you to verify the information. Too reiterate, it wasn't their fault that the date was wrong, It was mine of course, but if pop ups are added for demographical information verification, life would be much easier and I would give an excellent. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple, Easy and Fast! Using Turbo Tax was super simple and straightforward. I did my taxes at the last minute, so I was nervous about the site being slow and clunky to navigate, however it was the exact opposite. What an easy and fast experience! Thanks, Turbo Tax! April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Tax Software Out There We have used Turbo Tax for years and are always pleased with the results. It is easy to use, offers step-by-step guidance, and helps you get the most return possible. If your tax situation is simple, you don't need an accountant or tax preparer to do your taxes, use Turbo Tax.. If your situation is more complex, than maybe you should seek a professional's help. April 16, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by IP PIN If it had been clear that I needed an IP PIN BEFORE I received an email informing me my return had been rejected, I would have gotten one prior to starting and been able to avoid the late fee! April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super easy Thank You Turbo Tax April 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice and easy Works great and easy to use Information on every topic One issue I had : the system stopped working and had to review my entries several times just to make sure all was in there. One suggestion would be to view the forms at any time during the inputting process. Overall great program, I will use it next year. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Confident that what i owed was as low as possible This year my returns were rejected several times due to data mismatches and Turbo tax allowed for the easy fix and resubmission. Been submitting electronically since it was first established and I wouldn't due it any other way. Unless of course my refund is less than the efile costs - then I go for the mail in option. Been a user since the 80s - plan to be a user into my 80s. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer service Rocks! I had the pleasure of work with one of your customer service reps named Zachery and I was more than pleased!!! Please keep up the great work Zachery! April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by tax file April 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic for federal, and good for Missouri state TurboTax was great for doing my federal return. Very easy to follow and seemed very thorough. It handled my Missouri state tax return pretty well, but I needed to go outside the product to search for more information on "Qualified Health Insurance Premiums." I would have liked to see a detailed explanation of what this was within Turbotax. Overall, I would definitely recommend TurboTax. I will probably use it again next year. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great - especially for procrastinators Very easy and self explanatory - anyone who can read can file their taxes using Turbo-tax! April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The easy to use Tax Prep Solution In a task that on paper is extremely difficult and confusing, TurboTax is a great tool for simplifying and making understandable what needs to get done to file my taxes. I've tried accountants and have found that using TurboTax is less work and faster and less costly. I really like the ease of moving data from the previous year. Great tool! April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy, Fast and saved me MONEY Due to a death in my family I had to account for income I never had before. TurboTax lead me through the questions that were easy to understand so I could take care of it myself. This saved me money hiring an accountant and time. No one knows your financial picture better than you and you have to tell someone else about all of it to get a good return. TurboTax takes care of that. Deductions were just as easy. I didn't start until 8 pm on 4/15 and had my business / personal return in the mail before 11 pm. Thank you Intuit!! (PS I don't recommend waiting until the last minute however.) April 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Need more specific questions April 16, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor customer support I attempted for an hour to find a phone number to address an issue with my rejected tax file. Instead, I was given several questions to fill out on-line. The a page loaded with a "call" button option. I clicked on it, but a phone number did not appear. I tried other methods to find a phone number, but none seemed to load... I have to wonder why a phone number is hidden... April 16, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by failed to file on time. i had to do it again long time user..no phone to call when return was NOT filed! April 16, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by ravens4life I use one particular email address. I use the same password. Turbo tax kept saying it was wrong, I had it written down so I know it was not. I decided to change it. When I went through your recovery process it only gave me 30 seconds to recover and then it would expire. By the time I got someone on the phone it would lock me out. We waited the 15 minutes wait time and then it would keep adding an additional 15 minutes. As of this morning it was still showing I had 15 minutes to wait. I created a new email address. My husband was in a serious accident and taxes was the last thing on my mind. With the password issues I ran over into the 16th and now my taxes are late April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and easy Turbo Tax saves me time by importing my info from previous years. It only takes me just under 1 hour to file my federal and state taxes. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Affordable and User Friendly I started using Turbo Tax in 2013 after many years of using a tax preparation service. I found the online method so convenient and affordable - I was paying almost four times the cost elsewhere. The web site is very easy to navigate and the explanations are in laymans terms so everyone can understand them. I like the fact that if you get interrupted or have to take a break to gather some more financial info while you're using the online format, Turbo Tax saves the work & you can pick up right where you left off. I will use Turbo Tax for years to come! Thank you! April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comprehensive and User Friendly! I have used TurboTax for about ten years and have come to fully trust the software! I like being able to complete, submit (file), and save my federal and state returns easily from home. I can also print all or a portion of any year's return. I took my W-2's to an accountant a few years ago. He did no better than TurboTax and I kept wondering about his progress. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Short, Sweet & to the Point I've used Turbo Tax for the last 10 years to do my taxes. I am very pleased with its ease of use! One of the most important things to me is the fact that I can do SEVERAL tax returns legitimately having only purchased ONE copy of the software. There are two things that I might suggest - more 'tuning' than anything. First - the IRS DOES allow one the option of paying any balance on a payment plan - however, I have looked all over for a way to do this via Turbo Tax and cannot find same. Second, if you could add a 'settings' somewhere that would allow me to set the ability to type in my W2's BEFORE I start working on my taxes - that would be kind of nice. The way it works now, I have to bypass allowing TT to load W2s several times before it gives me that option - and it is only applicable to THAT return. As I said - these are just 'nice to have' things - not super important and with or without - Turbo Tax has proven to me that it is an EXCELLENT software package. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 easy to process Everything went excellent April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ez Stress Free and Secure Turbo Tax makes the dreadful chore of filing taxes easy. It asks important questions along the way which keep you from making costly mistakes. It will carry forward your data year to year and offers audit security. Help is a key stroke away and all from the comfort of any place you choose. The only thing it doesn't doe is pay my tax bill. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made it simple Couldn't be any easier. I would't use anything else. April 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome Refund! I got what i needed done! April 16, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by I will never use Turbotax again! This is my second year filing with Turbotax, the previous 5 years I filed with freetaxusa. Turbotax will not give me copies from my 2013 return to get information needed to finish my 2014 taxes. When I log into my freetaxusa account they have my 5 years of tax returns filed with them for me to view and print if needed. I will not be using Turbotax again to do taxes. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best This is the best way to prepare your taxes. It is easy ,clear and concise. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast, Easy, and Accurate! I have checked out most tax sites, and this is the easiest one I have found to use so far. There is no confusion, just straight forward questions. Whenever I am unsure of an answer, there are definitions throughout, help pages, and a FAQ page. Also, at the end of the program, there are links to state and national programs that are unique to the filer's financial and family situation. I have never seen this in a tax program before, and it is a wonderful resource! April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by OUTSTANDING in every respect but one! For a US citizen living in Canada required to file US tax returns, Turbo Tax accommodates my needs fully even when things get complex and involved such as needing to file foreign tax credits, etc. I cannot recommend Turbo Tax more highly for their comprehensive and accommodating software. The other option is hiring a US tax accountant costing thousands! However they won't let me pay with my Canadian Mastercard saying they take only US based credit cards, which I don't have or want. I strongly urge them to change their policies and find a way. After all I use my Canadian Mastercard all over the place in the US while traveling! April 16, 2015
  • 2015-07-05T11:33:24.865-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-59, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_182329, tr_182329
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 57 58 59 60 61 ... 3809 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.