1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 59 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.7 out of 5 average

(4.7/5 | 42818 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 42613 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fast! February 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awsome Filing Experience I have been using Turbotax for the past 20 years and find it an invaluable resource. I like the fact that I don't need to keep hard copies of tax returns, all I need do is log on to the website and print as needed. February 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Enough! Makes filing taxes simple and easy! Would highly recommend. February 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Having used Turbo Tax before, all the information from my previous returns is available. I filed in less than 1 hour. February 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy February 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Times TurboTax is very easy and is half (at least) the price of paying a "professional". Plus I can do it in my pajamas! February 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by great job Great job turbo tax team. Always a good product. Would recommend to anyone. February 7, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by easy, fast no nonsense very easy to use, fast, un-complicated. only cons was that i believed fed filing was free... no, sir, it isn't!!! otherwise all is good . February 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Continued the best option for home preparation Continues to provide me with quick and accurate filing for myself and my kids February 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by I am a long term customer, I feel we dedicated customers should get a little bit of a break from tie to time...for our loyalty. Still cheaper than a tax pro, and I hate filling out all the forms myself, so still the best option February 7, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Somewhat decieving The come on of Filing taxes for $0 ends up being almost $100. Once you pass that Filing taxes for $0 statement you never see it again. Last year Turbo Tax suddenly forgot that had a Rapid Rewards deal with Southwest Airlines of 1000 points if TurboTax was used. I had to jump through hoops and gather info and go back and forth to get it applied finally five months later. February 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Making tax time fun? Our two inevitabilities, death and taxes, are not generally looked upon by the common person with enthusiasm or joy. TurboTax, however, does an incredible job of taking a joyless eventuality and making it simple and..dare I say it, a bit fun? There is a certain satisfaction to be gleaned in getting it all taken care of with ease and efficiency. And, as a lifelong 'techie', I really do marvel at the design and functionality of this tool. Well done, once again, TurboTax. February 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a pleasure Have used Turbo Tax for years. Even helps with my Foreign Assignment issues. Easy to use and only takes me a little bit of time when I have all my documents collected. February 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by 215 Using TurboTax is easy when filing my own taxes. Will always do my own taxes because of TurboTax. February 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Step-By-Step This is the easiest way to do taxes yourself in my opinion. I have done them with Turbo Tax for a couple of years and never have any issues and always seem to get my max return. February 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by good experience Another year and another good Turbotax experience. The format is easy to follow and the questions are simple and direct. I had no trouble finding where to enter unfamiliar forms and information. Definitely going to use the software next year. February 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Support Third year filing for me. Like the idea of being able to have tax return stored on my computer and easy access to it. Very user friendly. February 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nothing is easier and more efficient than Turbo Tax. I have been using it for 10 myears or so February 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easiest Filing I Have Done This took away the stress of filing that comes each year. It made is simple by asking the questions and letting me just answer them. Carrying over the information from last year also made it quicker. February 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Surprised how excelent Noticed security measures that were not here last year. I had been wondering about how internet theft of ones income tax refunds occurred, and with worry, I took personal measures such as not throwing out any kind of account numbers out with the trash. Nicely surprised by Turbo Tax which had forms I submitted, while doing taxes, to secure my identity from fraud now and in the future. Also thru Intuit Turbo tax systems, things seemed to have gone way easier than the prior year. Things like rechecking, applying and gathering information, seemed almost to be as if, I was being helped by a very concerned tax professional. I guess that's what they call artificial intelligence. Thanks. February 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly Recomended! Simple, Quick, and EASY! Highly Recomended Quick, SImple, and Easy. When I dont have too many complex tax items I use Turbo Tax! It's quick and easy and covers every detail and gives lots of info and feedback including answers to many questoins along the way. The only thing I dont like is that you can not combined multiple accounts. Be careful and make sure you use an email that you will have access to for a long time and be careful not to create mutiple accounts. If you need access to an old return for instance you may have to pay for two accounts. February 7, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Using since late 1990's Overall it's great, but seems that every year there are a couple of frustrating glitches. Last year somehow I couldn't get started correctly and it saved two versions of the return. This year I chose the incorrect version, and when I discovered that, I had to start all over. Then when time came to review and file, it kept telling me I had to go back to my federal W2. I had NO w2's this year. It wanted me to add?? a suffix to my name. I have no suffix?? In the end it accepted everything and my returns are submitted. Just wish these little things could be corrected. February 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by fast easy taxes Have always used turbo tax for my returns. every year it is both fast and simple. I like the ability to see last years return and already having the information pre-entered for the current year is great. 2016 taxes seemed to be faster then last year. I would recommend anyone to use turbo tax. February 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by I did it !!! Everybody should do their own taxes using Turbo Tax ! It practically fills everything out for you. See you next year TurboTax ! And i'm saying this even though I owed money this year February 7, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by TurboTax Locked Up TurboTax locked up my PC. Had to reinstall. February 7, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall Easy to Do This is easy software to use and I liked having the additional security features during the e-file process. I believe the Healthcare options should be updated to include individuals who selected a private health care plan but do not typically receive a 1095-A form from the insurance provider. February 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Recommended Easy to use step by step instructions with help menus. Automatic review. Easy editing. February 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Very easy process. TurboTax makes it simple and quick to input all your data. Well pleased. February 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful, accurate Services Filing for 2015 taxes using turbo was the best experience I've ever had in the 55 years that I have filed ! February 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Knocked it out Refund! Can't rave enough on TurboTax. The site is easy to get around, informative; able to get quick answers on items you are unsure of, and VERY thorough. I actually feel good that I haven't overlooked any possible deductions. Thank you!! February 7, 2016
  • 2016-02-10 T06:59:20.746-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-59, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_42613, tr_42613
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2015, prod, sort_default
<<prev 57 58 59 60 61 ... 845 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Benefit Assist users who received one or more federal or state benefits received on average $576 (based on survey March-June 2015). Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.