1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 58 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(122728 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2015 fed tax filing Overall the experience was excellent, regardless of how many times I stopped and restarted the return and entered data. No data was ever lost. Easy to go back and revise previously entered data. Clear instructions, March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by SO EASY! I have used Turbo Tax for years.. Never any problems! March 24, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Extra charges I use the TurboTax delux for $55 dollars plus they charge me $35 dollars for a state tax refund, and on top of that 35 dollars to take that money out of my refund. March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Repeat customer I have been using Turbo tax for over 10 years and I have only had one incident where I got a letter from the IRS saying I messed up and owed them maybe $200 in 2009. Other than that i really like it. March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 taxes So simple to use, I prepped my taxes with some other software and was really disappointed, so I tried TurboTax and I'm extremely glad I did. Maybe more expensive than others, but the refund I got was well worth the extra cash! March 24, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great Seventh year without a account. Love Turbo Tax March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great way to file taxes! Great program, no problems e-filing and feel secure that it was done correctly. March 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 taxes Very good. I would very highly recommend for filing an individuals taxes. March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by GETING SOME NEW GOLF CLUBS!!! THIS IS EASY TO USE, EVEN IF YOU HAVE SOME CHALLENGING TAX SITUATIONS. GREAT SOFTWARE. March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience Was able to complete my taxes in one afternoon. Have been using TurboTax for many years and it fits like an old shoe. March 24, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Getting better but could stand some improvements This is my third year using TurboTax Business to manage my parent's estate taxes. Each year the software is better but I would still like to see it do more of what regular TurboTax does. For example, a huge timesaver would be importing investment data directly from the broker. It takes considerable amount of time to manually enter this into TurboTax for Business. Also, the transfer option was a bit quirky. It initially set the "Complex" type of trust instead of "Simple" as it was in last year's return. This made for more time consumed tracking down why there were so many differences. I suppose changing fields such as that caused other forms to be generated that weren't needed in the final final, but you have to spend time chasing down why a particular form is there in the first place. Example was Form 4952, which I had to manually delete in order to get my return to efile. The form served no purpose for my filing. March 24, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not that happy I've used Turbotax for years. First with the free, paying to file for the state. No problem there, I understand that you guys need to make money to. Even offering the additional services for additional fees, I get it. What I find disgusting is that if I require a copy of a previously filed tax report, now I have to pay to upgrade my return to allow me to do that? I find that utter garbage and starting next year will definitely revisit my options. If you say free, then keep it free with additional options. Or else just start charging for your services. Definitely lacks transparency. March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by AN OUTSTANDING EXPERIENCE We have been filing our Federal and state income tax returns with Turbo Tax for at least 10 years now. I have personally assumed the role for at least 4 years. My experience over these 4 years has been excellent! What has impressed me the most is the professionalism, courtesy and respect which each Turbo Tax support person has demonstrated. They have all been incredibly patient. Amazingly so! The first year of filing I think I was on the phone for almost 4 hours (or so it seemed) yet the representative met every challenge and question in a way that showed they really enjoyed their job and the opportunity to help clients. March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy way to file I've used TurboTax for several years. I love that it is very simple to use. It walks you through each category and ensures you don't forget anything. I recommend it to my friends. Its a great way to file. March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy and reliable! So Easy and reliable! Have used Turbo Tax for years!! March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tax Prep Made EASY Wish I would have used this product long ago....such a breeze to use. March 24, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hassle completing state filing I selected efile federale and to mail (no efile) state. The only choice I have is to efile state now or select wait until later. I didn't want to pay $25 to efile my state but that is an option not given. I get no instructions on where to mail the Arizona return. The help option is worthless because it says it is on the filing instructions for the state return but there are only instructions for efiling. It then tells me I can look up the address on my state's website. With the changes made to the versions and the hassle trying to mail my state, even though I've used TurbuTax for the last 8 years, I will use another software next year. March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply and Easy Really enjoy filing my own taxes with Turbo Tax. It definitely shows me what I need and takes me through each step. March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Have used TurboTax for a number of years, and it always works great! March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not a Nightmare! I sat down to do my taxes moaning and groaning, but I finally decided to suck it up. I used the tax estimate app by Turbo Tax on USAA's mobile app, seeing the instant gratification of my estimated tax refund was exciting! So I created an account and got started. With only a few hiccups and MANY lessons learned about the very dry subject of taxes, I WAS FINISHED! :D Thank you Turbo Tax for explaining things very simply in your "Learn More" sections. Real life examples, for example, pertaining to the student loan refund section were interesting! NEVER thought I would say THAT about doing my taxes! March 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy and fast I do not stress trying to get taxes done using turbo tax. The guided process is very helpful. I do not have many forms so maybe that I why it is easy for me. I was a bit disappointed this year with the cost. I feel it was double from last year. But for the price, I could get them done at my leisure and be in the comfort of my home. March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by guided me every step of the way! Great experience again this year... i see improvements each year... I can tell that your software development team work diligently each year to improve the tax process for all of us... March 24, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Jessica Pooley's return experience When printing returns off for mailing there was no Federal return even though you say it is there. Tennessee return will not complete and again no explanation given. March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So much improvement! My husband and I filed taxes for the first time last year for 2013 on TurboTax and while it was good enough for two first-timers to get through, we were blown away by how much TurboTax has improved in just another year! It is even more easy to use and we got our taxes done way faster even!! March 24, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Product Great, but ridiculous edition changes. Great product but ridiculous changes in product editions this year. Last year was able to use Deluxe edition, this year with same exact entries was required to upgrade to Home and Business Edition. This is a ridiculous change that was only offset by providing Free upgrades this year. If product editions are the same next year, we will Not be using TurboTax!! March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product The tool is easy to use. Questions are clear and make it easy to enter tax information. Only challenge I find is getting answers to unusual situations. Import of information into state tax return makes it easy to complete state taxes. March 24, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hidden Fees You have the best game in town so I go with you, but stop acting like the airlines. Just show me what you cost upfront. State E File should have been included with the deductions & homeowners edition. March 24, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Eh. They advertise "free" filing however that's not the case. The reason I filed with them was to avoid the hassle and payment of over tax companies. Pretty bummed. March 24, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dis-satisified Turbo Tax Long time user I am a long time user, + 10 years. The filing costs for 2014 have increased to a point that I am going to explore using other programs in 2015. The required upgrade from Deluxe to Home and Business is a first. The additional costs for filing State returns is not acceptable. I would recommend exploring other software. March 24, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not your best year Turbo APP DEV TEAM This to me has been the best app for doing my taxes for the last 15 years I guess. This year it is buggy. March 24, 2015
  • 2015-03-28T11:55:59.459-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-58, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_121547, tr_121547
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 56 57 58 59 60 ... 2498 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.