1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 58 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(183434 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 183421 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by SO FAR SO GOOD I STILL HAVE TO FINISH MY 2013 TAX WORK April 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dope I loved using turbo tax this year. I'm really upset i didn't complete my taxes sooner knowing it was that easy and fast. Thanks for the help guys April 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by simple, easy to understand, fast really like doing my taxes with turbo tax because my filing is simple and strait forward. I ot it done in about 20 minutes. I went with turbo tax plus for $29 and it stream lined the whole process by pulling in all the info I entered last year that was still the same-very worth the money to save the time! April 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Piece of cake. A very easy time filing wTurbo Tax. It was great. April 21, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Eh... It's alright I guess I have been using TurboTax because all my information is in it from year to year and it's easy enough to use. But it's getting more and more annoying in that the pricing changes depending on when you file and what version you are using online, and they are constantly telling you that you might need to upgrade to get a better refund, and after I have upgraded I have never seen a difference in my refund. I guess I get frustrated with the "cost structure" of the program, thats all. April 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I'd really like to see my tax calculations before I file. My taxes were way much higher than I anticipated and I have no idea if all of my with holding was included. April 21, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overall experience with TurboTax 2104 Premier I think TurboTax is getting harder to follow even when I spent more money for Premier Edition. Getting to be bit cumbersome to use and understand. It should be made "user friendly". April 21, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible software. I prepared my 2014 Federal 1040 on Turbo Tax, copied it, filed it by E-File with a Refund due to me, and later went back to do my NJ State 1040. The Federal 1040 that I thought was sucessfully e-filed, in fact disappeared from the system and was trying to get me to start all over again. I still do not know whether my return was even submitted or accepted? Could not get any answers in "HELP"? VERY DISAPPOINTED!!!! April 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Way to Go So easy to file with this new way of importing information and the way it guides you through the process with answers to any questions you may have too. April 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocked My Refund! Great job; please add more features to pick out data. April 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Complex made Simple Taxes went smoothly this year and the church minister follow through was better. April 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love turbo tax I had no idea how to file my taxes and turbo tax was super fast and easy. Thanks! April 21, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by lost my refund after 7 weeks of no direct deposit we contacted irs to find that our taxes were never filed. we paid turbo tax on 3/2/15 and went all the way through to where it told us to "watch our inbox".... we watched it all right. watched it get nothing. we are going to try and get our $$ back for using the service. wonder how that will go :( April 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Easy and Convenient It was really easy to work with, they walk you through everything and the "help/additional info" is always really helpful if you've got a question or aren't sure of something. Plus it took less than an hour to file! :) April 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Still the best way - accept for upgrade change. I had a very easy time using Turbotax as usual. Still a little ut off about having to pay a $30.00 upgrade to claim a loss. That was a bit of a bite. April 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by More options... I have used Turbo Tax for years. I recently started a partnership. I ended up with H&B because of the "do you own a business" question. Once I got started, I realized I couldn't do my Schedule K-1 or other business forms for the partnership. I think it should be an option to be able to pay extra money to buy the ability to do an extra form or process. Since I only needed a small amount of what Business offered, I ended up doing my business taxes by hand instead of spending the $145+ on it. I had already spent $75 on H&B when I really could've just used Deluxe and did my business taxes by hand. April 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Taxes Made Fairly Simple I have used Turbo Tax since the early 2000's. If you are dead set on doing your own taxes, this is one of the easiest programs to use and gives you access to questions and answers for most of the more complicated aspects of taxes. April 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always great job used TurboTax for many years....always great! April 21, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by e-file you say efing accepted but no debitting in the bank account now after 10 days. April 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Title Always enjoy the ease and accuracy of the Turbo Tax software. Thanks for keeping it simple. April 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by anesthesia for the pain I am self employed and thus pay taxes quarterly. Unfortunately, I post pone paying my taxes as long as possible. This year it was about 10 PM on April 15. I expected the site to be bogged down by other last minute types, but was surprised to find that the program worked rapidly right up to the deadline. There was no long delay from the web site and no last minute panic. I guess we need to pay taxes. Our world is much better than it would be without a government.. The Turbo Tax web site made the experience much easier than I feared, even in a last minute panic and much faster than I expected. April 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by State Taxes The state tax return for MO lacks the explanations and questions of the federal return. I almost missed a tax credit from a K-1 because of this. Thankfully, I knew enough about taxes to look up the credit. I decided not to purchase the second state and prepared the return on my own because I seemed to know more about state returns than TurboTax did. April 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax I have used TurboTax for the past 10+ years and have had favorable returns each and every year. It's worth my time to go through the process. April 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very satisfied. Overall I'm very impressed. I did it all on my own using my iPhone. Sweet! April 21, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Problems with Turbo Tax I have tried to file using my iPad at least 8x and all I get is that it has been rejected. I finally printed the forms to send them in. This has been one of the most frustrating experiences. April 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made it happen Thank you thank you thank you. Last year my state return was rejected and I gave up. The directions seemed convoluted to fix the issues but it was exactly what needed to happen to make work. Took me 15 minutes. Awesome! Back in business with efiling! April 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Grateful for Turbo Tax Although it is not yet perfect Turbo Tax is a great way to do taxes and be part of your own process. Also the resources give you confidence to plow ahead. April 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME will forever use turbotax. April 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very thorough The directions are very simple and the information is very thorough. It helped me get the most on my refund. I will suggest and use TurboTax in the future. April 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really did a amazing job with my refund!!!! April 20, 2015
  • 2015-10-06T11:51:51.266-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-58, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_183421, tr_183421
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 56 57 58 59 60 ... 3831 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.