1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 58 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(180909 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Free This was an wonderful experience...each step was explain in detail. I will be using this product again! April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Old faithful after a decade of use turbo tax feels like a familiar old friend April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Helper very helpful esspecially when doing more than just a straight forward return April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Refund This was easy to do, directions were great, double checking prevented any errors April 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too Many levels of service! In the past I was able to select the level of service from turbotax that I wanted. This year I was forced into the small business level. My spouse did a small project as independent worker for a foundation in 2013, and they made the final payment in 2014. It was about $10K, and not a small business. I could not figure out how to get the level of service, deluxe, that I have used the past many years. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy peasy! I found turbotax fast, simple, but felt I got the most out of my returns without getting frustrated. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Being retired, it is no longer possible to do my tax returns without software (the paper method has too many complex worksheets). April 15, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by too expensive April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth My Eight Minutes I was not really looking forward to filing my tax return, because how adult is that? But, to my surprise and delight, and after much nagging from my dad, I did it and it was actually kinda fun! Turbo Tax walks you through every step with cute little graphics and positive affirmation. I appreciated that. And my return isn't huge, because I didn't work a whole lot (current student/future nurse), but, hey, I now have more money than I did before I Turbo Taxed. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by returning customer Have been using Turbo Tax for several years. Very user friendly. April 15, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Impressed notta April 15, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by 2014 Tax Software I was able to get the job done...after I paid extra money out of my pocket. Been a Turbo Tax user greater than 10 years. I have never had to upgrade software, until this year. Typically, I would go to Costco, purchase the software, do my taxes, and be done. This year, I had to spend EXTRA money to accomplish something that should have...and all previous years have...been included with the original price. Next year, I will be searching for other software. The only reason I gave a "two-star" rating...intuit offered a rebate for "customer loyalty." Next time, don't mess with a good thing. April 15, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by What another fee! The hidden charges to file etc. was a great turnoff. I've used this product previous to this year and was satisfied. But this year will probably be my last using this product because the hidden pricing and fees. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast, Simple, Easy After reading some online reviews that were negative, I preparedmy taxes with another program for less than 20.00. However, when I got into some of the more complex issues, I didn't feel confident. I purchased the TurboTax Premiere and it successfully guided me through rental property and even foreign earned income. This feature has greatly improved since 2010 when it was very glitchy on that topic. I had no issues this year and would recommend this product. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Turbo Tax I have been using Turbo Tax for years! Thanks!!! April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Last minute savior I am tired of doing my own taxes but I would have to go through this process to give it to an accountant anyway so this is as good as it gets April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nothing beats hitting send at 11pm on the 15th If you have an easy tax return, Turbo Tax is awesome. With trading stocks, it was a bit puzzling. I imported my stock history from my trading company. I couldn't understand why I had to enter them again. Well I shouldn't have done that. I had a double of everything on 2 different forms. Turbo's support helped me unduplify everything and get my taxes filed in time. Whew!!! I just wish the stock entries had an Alphabetized spreadsheet type view. Giving the option to either fix it on this view or drill into the particular entry. It would show the novice which fields should have information in them by comparing columns. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Swear by it!!! Have used it every year for 6 yrs. Love the link to Deduct It where you can value your charitable contributions. Like the ability to e-file the Fed return for free, which means no waiting in line at the Post Office, even when it's the first time I filed on Apr. 15. It also helps you by asking helpful questions to try to help you find business deductions (Are you a teacher? Did you move because of your job? Did you have over $7000 of medical expenses in 2014?) It's also nice that it compares last year to this year so you can compare what you may have missed. And, at the end, it compares your percentages against those of average tax payers to see if there are any fields that may raise flags which could possibly trigger an audit. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice software but pricey... I like Turbo Tax but the hidden cost that comes with transferring state files seems unreasonable. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very User Friendly I have always used a third party to prepare my taxes. This year I wanted to save some money and a trip (and the long waits in line). This service is SUPER easy, I mean, pretty much a monkey could do it. I am so afraid of anything financial-related so the fact that I could complete this on my own made me feel empowered and smart! The only con is that despite the fact that it is extremely user friendly and pretty much idiot-proof, the final payment sections are a little confusing and I had to navigate through that section several times to make sure I was paying only for what I wanted to pay for. They do a pretty good job at explaining what you are paying for but trying to add and delete my selections took a few tries. All in all, this is a great service and I pretty much never want to use a preparer again! I feel confident I can do this again on my own next tax year. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by speedy refund I enjoyed working with turbo tax. made my life less stressful. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Turbo Tax We have used Turbo Tax for years. Every year it gets better and is easier to use. As our family and tax situations have grown, I have always been able to file my own return with TurboTax and the wealth of resources and information they provide! April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 Tax Return April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by DUMMY PROOF Oh my word! My sister has always filed our taxes but this year I've been so busy that I ended up having to file them myself. I really didn't want to try it because I hate keeping up with my papers and tax forms, etc. and since I've never filed before I had NO CLUE of everything I needed. WOW, I have to say, it didn't take me long at all and Turbo Tax literally walked me through each step, detail by detail. I will be filing my taxes each year now AND will probably be itemizing because I didn't realize all the deductions I could actually be writing off. I normally do not write reviews unless I am very impressed and I have to say I'm impressed! Thank you! Especially since I work so much and I waited until the last minute to file my taxes and everything went very smooth...sigh! :) April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just filed my 2014 Federal & State returns with 22 minutes to spare. TurboTax saved my butt again. The software keeps improving and has gotten more user friendly every year. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing! This is the second year that I've used this, and I love it! I used to think only a professional can do this, and I would pay around $1300 to an accountant. Now I pay around $200 for Turbotax. My accountant was probably using the same program! It's thorough, it checks for mistakes, and it doesn't let you file until everything is perfect. I highly recommend this to all my friends. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by revised format April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Program This is a great program for doing your taxes. I've used it for about 10 years and it just keeps getting better and better. April 15, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Ruined my tax year Since they have upgraded their software, you can access your previous returns filed with them. You have to download the old version which is a complete pain. Took several weeks to find the right version to download. April 15, 2015
  • 2015-04-24T13:34:10.904-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-58, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_180892, tr_180892
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 56 57 58 59 60 ... 3779 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.