1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 58 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(182350 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 3 out of 5 by Turbo tax is a efficient way to file taxes. My only complaint is I received a thank you for filing and with a E pin #, however my payment was never deducted from my account and today I went back in and resent it with another saying the federal return had been accepted with the new date being today 4-16-15. I do not want to have to pay a penalty for late payment when it was filed 2 months ago. April 16, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by disappointed in fee Why wasn"t your fee for last year listed in the deductions? Why was this year more complicated with the royalty income? April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love TurboTax !! I have used TurboTax online for about ten years. Every time I try a different tax interface, Im shocked how complex and non user friendly the process is, so I return year after year to this program, tried and tru! Hate taxes but love TurboTax!! Sonya April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Have Added My Kids to Turbo Tax I began using TurboTax after many years of doing taxes by hand. Have used it for over a decade and recently added my young adult children's returns to ours. Being able to do multiple returns with one copy of Turbo Tax has allowed them to see how easy it is and I'm sure they will use it in the future April 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Satiafaction Overall great product ! I thought I did not allow a dependent, it turns out the return was rejected for a dependent who filed their own return. Easily corrected and resubmitted with ease. No fees for resubmitting , very nice. Will use again for next year, just as we have for the last ten years. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I always like using TurboTax. It is fast, easy, and makes doing taxes tolerable :) April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Very good product that was easy to navigate yet comprehensive in covering a wide variety of tax considerations. April 16, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by expensive service I like the simplicity of using Turbo Tax. I dislike the cost associated with the service. Despite having a relatively simple return, paid a substantial fee to complete. Of course every year the cost rise. Turbo Tax advertisements lead one to believe that some of the services provided are free or low cost. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by KOKO Refund!! Don't be afraid to do your taxes - Turbo Tax is all you need. If you make a mistake Turbo Tax will find it and guide you to correct it. Turbo Tax is Simple, Fast and Accurate!!! April 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Another Years End The program is very easy to follow with 1 exception we could not get dates (more than 1) to enter. Possibly we were entering in an incorrect manner. April 16, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Flawed program caused IRS rejection and late file A program error reference the $3,950.00 limit to claim a dependent caused my Federal to be rejected due to "...social security number has already claimed them selves as dependent." Now my Fed. return is late and my dependent has to file an amended return. Many others on TTax blog report the same issue. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly Impressed I've been a customer since 2006 and it has transformed my tax life for the good! I wouldn't live without it. Thanks for your ingenuity! April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extremely Easy! I got my taxes done in a matter of minutes. Super Easy! I love that I don't have to pay State Tax in Nevada! Its Free! April 16, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Easy to use I found it relatively easy to use the software and it walks you through it step by step. Fairly simple even when having to add additional data. When it came to the state section would like to be able to pick an option to print to file manually easier. When I did print it out, the form was a mess and am hoping the state doesn't refuse it for the family's returns. Would like to have a screen that would show if I or my children were to set up an IRA how much less would the taxes have been. Seems as though some more effort can be put into to be more intuitive and import information from Quicken easier. Would like it to suggest what changes in withholding to make to avoid a tax bill the next tax year. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Got er' Done!! I would highly recommend completing taxes on your own through Turbo Tax versus paying hundreds to other companies that will do them for you. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by super simple As a divorcee filing for the first time as a single head of household and never having done taxes before, TurboTax held my hand through the entire process. April 16, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by okay but hard to review information It seemed thorough but there were a few cons. It was difficult to review what you have input in each section. You had to go into each section and ask all the questions you already did if you want to get to something to check to make sure it is correct. Also in the error checking it should double check when last names do not match when married filing jointly. As it would be the case that most returns filed when married filing jointly would have the same name it would be a simple and good fix to check this and ask you to verify when it doesn't match. Yes it was user error but I had a typo in one of our last names and this caused our file to be rejected. Also it was confusing in the home office section to understand how to input information when we moved during the year and had another separate office for part of the year as well. it was confusing and difficult to understand and took a lot of searching questions and answers (the questions and answers from turbotax was good to have). April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easey Peasey Talks you through the mumbo jumbo April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome and easy to use! I've been using this for the past 6 years and will continue to as long as possible! April 16, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by State Fee SUX Lack of a free option to transmit a state tax return is all that is preventing this from being an excellent rating instead of average. State governments prefer the electronic file. People prefer it. Get on board and quit trying to squeeze an extra buck out of the process. April 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Two Irritants Two major irritants that I encounter each year are: entering clergy housing allowance twice according to interview then having to delete one later; total points still shown in mortgage interest deduction after calculation and not seeing pro-ration until review. April 16, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK. This beats the effort of actually filling out all of these forms. It says something that filing your taxes is so difficult that you have to pay someone to do it or use software. 1) Filing your state tax should be free for every state. If you pay for a product such as turbotax deluxe, part of the deluxe should be that you then also don't have to pay to file electronically for a state. Intuit could think of this as a national service. 2) This doesn't integrate with all of the companies that I have mutual funds with, so I have to manually enter these. case in point Oakmark funds. 3) Some of the error messages are not helpful. For example, when you install the software one message actually says "< one minute left." Error messages should use words, not symbols. 4) I can never figure out New York State taxes, especially for part year income. Anything that you can do to make that easier will greatly help. 5) This year the charitable deductions don't record when cash donations were made. So if you made multiple donations, you have to add all of these together first. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes were Hastle Free Filing my taxes with TurboTax was hastle free and very easy. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use and very helpful I had a friend do my taxes the last couple of years but this year I did it myself. Yeah!!!! thanks so very much.... April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Process April 16, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by whatever? Pretty sure my return isn't correct But I'm hitting the deadline so I have to go through with this. It's not as cheap as it leads on. Usually I spend about $40 more to have everything including my payment taken care if with no worry. DONE. This time I spend $60 with Turbo Tax to do everything myself including mail my payment and print and mail my taxes to IRS. I'll never use it again. I prefer my taxes be done right by a professional and not leave a bunch of loose ends. Basically, you pay $60 for a form to fill out. I could have done this for free. April 16, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by 2014 TurboTax my return printed where you have to hold it to a mirror to read as the original is all backward. I also can't find the stored copy on the cloud and or my computer. Lots of trouble this year and I have used your system for many years this is my first bad experience. April 16, 2015
  • 2015-07-06T11:22:24.967-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-58, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_182342, tr_182342
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 56 57 58 59 60 ... 3809 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.