1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 58 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.5 out of 5 average

(4.5/5 | 184773 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 184773 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thrilled NOT to be paying! Still will continue to use TT as it brings to mind more than the usual situations. Very cost-effective, too! I have also learned that keeping simple records and holding on to receipts eliminates the overwhelming need I used to have to double-check everything. Keep it simple, sweetie! June 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Pease The experience with TurboTax was excellent. I felt able to use the walk throughs with ease. I only became confused on situations involving miscellaneous income, but understood it after going through some questions. I would recommend this program to anyone! Thank you for this great software that empowered me in completing my taxes!!! June 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Long time user Please consider adding the Arkansas State returns next year. Specifically AR1002F (Trust). All corporate returns would be great. June 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by loc ked on me when doing RR 1099, said showed aforeign address for the 1099. could not get past the error or mistake to correct had to override to show the income TT is great, but h&r block is catching up. the sch d will hurt TT many upset going to H&R June 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by my first solo this was my first time doing my own taxes.. Turbo tax made it so easy, that I won't be paying anyone else to do them for me anymore. Support was awesome and very helpful. I'll definitely recommend TT to my friends and coworkers. :-) June 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Entering Schedule K-1 data Turbo Tax needs work on the K-1 sections dealing with domestic and foreign transactions. Headings such as ALL SOURCES don't match the K-1 descriptions. It took me a full 8 hours just to enter the information from 4 K-1 forms and then clear the errors which identified the errors but offered unintelligible directions. June 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast, covered all bases. I stopped using Turbo Tax 10 years ago, for a number of reasons (Extreme complexity in my tax returns was one), but not through any fault of Turbo Tax. I filed my 2013 and 2014 taxes with Turbo Tax, and I feel it did a great job for me. Easy to use interface, with my questions on each section answered with their built in help. A very positive experience. June 11, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Review Seniors do not like change. Therefore it took longer to figure out what was going on and then had to upgrade. Hope next year's product is back to what we had before. June 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent customer service I was preparing my tax return for my corporation and could not transmit the state return for what it appeared to be a technical issue. I did not expect any help from Intuit but wanted to give it a try and found a number to contact. I was shocked when somebody was actually taking my call and even more when I was told that a member from the technical team would contact me to assist me further. Which it DID happen!! I was actually able to file my state return. Thank you Intuit, that was a real nice surprise. June 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by K-1 entry info Turbo Tax was easy to use until I got the K-1!. I was warned that only turbo Tax Premium could handle the K-1. I am glad that I did not have to pay for Premium. However, I had difficulty understanding what I was supposed to do. I could not find the form that the K-1 instructions said I should use. Hopefully, Turbo Tax took care of that. June 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 Tax Return Language less confusing...explanation windows helpful... tax audit protection less expensive June 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Well written software program I just completed my first tax return using TurboTax. I found it easy to follow and very thorough, covering most every possible scenario for the average taxpayer. Since my return was a bit more complicated than usual (rental property, multiple properties, property sold at a loss, etc.) I am hoping that it truly is accurate. I guess I'll find out when my return gets processed or if I get audited. However, I found that it was a relatively easy process to complete my return. I will definitely be using it again next tax season. June 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 TurboTax Pemiyum Finished all I could in early April,2015. Received @ 6 Forms K-1 2 days ago and was able to file both Federal and state returns by e-file. June 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Laura Laura took time with me and helped me resolve my issue with the utmost professional courtesy an patience and understanding. I really appreciated getting her as a customer service representative. Please give her a good acknowledgement as she was excellent! again Thank you, Laura. Sincerely, Brigid June 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TURBO TAX SO YOU CAN RELAX I have been using Turbo Tax for years and will do so for years to come. This is a great product that gets better each year -- It's easy to navigate -- very user friendly -- Thank you, TurboTax for providing a product to the "every man." June 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Katrina in customer service was awesome. The online program gave me a lot of problems, but she talked me through fixing my return and was extremely helpful. You would have lost a customer if it had not been for her. June 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Somewhat confusing I think my experience this year would have been a lot more pleasant had I used the INTUIT/Quicken programs. Manually entering information was tedious and time consuming. Because we are a military family, it seemed as though there was not a lot of explanation on what we could deduct or claim. I was a little confused and had to do a lot of reading, which seemed overwhelming. Out of all the years I've used Turbo Tax (since 2008), this year was the most difficult. I think I will use an accountant for tax prep next year, as I believe this will solve my issues. June 10, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Expat Filer Health Insurance form could not be accessed because it "Personal Info" was missing. I checked 20 times and even refilled my personal info section but nothing allowed me access to the health insurance form section. I figured since I didnt live in the US I could skip it and file my taxes anyway. June 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Everything was great except I couldn't efile... Tried everything but couldn't get TurboTax to efile my federal tax return as I've done for the last X number of years. Went snail mail. June 9, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Can't Downgrade I accidentally selected the upgrade to a more expensive version of TurboTax. I did NOT mean to do this, because based on my return, it could have been free or a cheaper version. I was not able to downgrade once I had selected this more expensive version, so I had to give up over $100 of my return. June 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks Turbo Tax This is a really convenient, practical and well imagined product. I was going to H&R block but decided to try it myself; this gave me the confidence to do it and know that I was doing it right. The salesperson who helped me download was friendly and knowledgeable. I chose the "call me back" option; and I got a return call from the Help desk in less than a minute. No way I would have bought the product without speaking to a person. Keep people! June 9, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by 2014 Tax Fiasco Poor June 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 90% good Overall the standard items worked quite well, as usual. Downloading 1099s and investment/capital gains information was a big help. Most difficulty came when navigating partnerships/K-1s/Capital gains that sold this year. Some Form 8949s that were entered improperly early in the process could not be removed from the list of tax forms. However it appears that the calculations on those forms may not have been included in the final tax calculations?? June 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent help when needed Used Home and Business and when I tried to open the state program I was in a loop that wouldn't start the state taxes. A very friendly and competent tech assistant walked me through the fix and I appreciated it. I have used Turbo Tax for 15 years and will continue to do so. All done with another year! June 9, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by My last year for turbo tax Used turbo tax(deluxe) for 25 years, now it won't figure my taxes without an upgrade June 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as Pie!! Have been using TT for over 20 years now June 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use. the contrast, mostly with the blue colors is hard to see. June 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax Itself Will continue to use. June 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My opinion of Turbo Tax I have been using Turbo Tax for almost ten years now. My personal opinion is the program gets better and better every year. I love the way it checks for errors. I was a tax preparer for fifteen years. Turbo Tax is by far user friendly. I wouldn't consider using any other program. June 8, 2015
  • 2016-02-04 T06:08:08.051-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-58, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_184773, tr_184773
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 56 57 58 59 60 ... 3861 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Benefit Assist users who received one or more federal or state benefits received on average $576 (based on survey March-June 2015). Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.