1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 58 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.7 out of 5 average

(92215 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as pie I have used turbotax several years because it is easy and accurate March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gets easier every year I get more comfortable with this software every year March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is Terrific as always!! Simple.Fast.User friendly.Completed in less than 2hrs.Satisfied. March 2, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Good for refund, bad "optional" fees Everything was fine, until near the end when you charged me for TurboTax Plus on top of paying the fee for my state return. The whole beginning of the process, I was told that Plus was an optional upgrade, but when it came time to pay for the state return, suddenly I was paying for both. If you're going to require people to pay twice as much as expected to use your service, at least be upfront about it. It ruined my night. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I really like the way you guide and the questions you ask. It is simple and straight forward. When I do need extra help, all I have to do is click on the topic, and there is a more detailed explanation that I am looking for to clear up any question in my mind. I love Turbo Tax! March 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ease of Changes My most difficult changes to make are those found in a final review. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Easy to understand whether you understand everything beforehand or use the links that help explain things (I personally review the links just in case so i don't miss anything). Turbotax is easy to use and i can do it from home instead of going somewhere and waiting for my turn to be helped. March 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Turbotax plus review I paid extra for the turbo tax plus and it was supposed to import my w2's and it did not. Taxes take to long, I wanted to import this info and when it did not import I tried to go back and change to the free option and it would not let me. This not very customer service friendly. My wife used to do our taxes and last year I started doing them with Turbo Tax, last year I used the free version, and this year I chose to pay and had to imput the w2 info. Next year I will review other tax filling options! If it couldn't import the info there should be no charge. All that other stuff is not anything I was interested in, March 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Refund Its a great product but too expensive March 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by It was difficult to compute capital losses and form 8949 March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by turbo tax was very easy to use as long as you read the instructions which were easy to understand. You can start and stop as you feel like it and it takes off where you left off. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by love turbotax absolutely dread the thought of filing my taxes when time comes around every year. not sure how i forget how EASY turbotax makes the complete process. always satisfied and comforted in knowing the task was handled correctly. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazingly User-Friendly! TurboTax is awesome. I've used it since I started filing my taxes in 2008. They're so user friendly and simple that anyone with little computer knowledge can use their system. Trust me.. it's worth it. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazingly Easy We have used Turbo Tax for years and know the product to be easy and reliable. This year we are on a tight budget and knew that we should have a fairly easy return...we are incredibly grateful that TurboTax offers this option for those of us that file a 1040EZ. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easiest way to file for first timers Turbo tax is super easy to use and great for a beginner such as my self! The directions made using this my first second and now my third time filing taxes a breeze. Even as my finances and return process has become more complicated the process stays simple. I only had one snag and the phone operators were a great help. Im 21 and ive convinced all my friends to stop having their parents do their taxes and to start learning it on their own using turbo tax! If your reading this and have any doubts do yourself a favor and cast them aside because this program is easy and it works March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent linkage to financial institutions I've been using TurboTax for my personal return which is fairly straightforward: Military retirement, Social security, IRA RMDs, and investments for more than 10 years. This is the first year I've let it go to my brokers and download Sked B and Sked D data. Very slick! Really speeds up the process. The best thing about running Quicken and TurboTax is that you can "what if" your investment decisions to determine their tax impact beforehand which can save a lot of money. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by happy Happy... this was easy and simple could not ask for more.. Free!!!! March 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good except for one thing Easy product, streamlined for people who don't know anything about taxes like me. Only con is I paid $40 for 2 state returns (that's $80 total). One state return was $23, the other return was for $0. It even said I didn't need to file the $0 state tax but then charged me anyways. Im not an accountant, which is why I used turbo tax, but that math doesn't add up to me. Other than that it was a phenomenal product, minus all the advertising plugs at the end. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Simple Turbo Tax was nice and easy. I sat down with my wife and it took us about an hour without an appointment or any confusion. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Reliable User friendly, good questions March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ideal for Single Moms I mostly love that I don't worry about my taxes until it's "that time of year", thanks to Turbo Tax. All of my previous years' info is saved, and my personal information is saved each year...And, it is accurate!! I feel Great that I can do my own taxes, and I've been a single mom for almost 8 years. It can be started, paused, and completed on My time frame, in the comfort of my home. I feel reassured that I have done my best because Turbo Tax is so thorough that they recheck everything twice before you file! It could be renamed THOROUGH TAX! It makes me feel much better that they check and double check, rather than being speedy. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for Students I really like using turbo tax because it is easy to use as a student and it maximizes my return! Great program! March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Intuitive Tax Software 15th year I've used TurboTax...Still a soolid product March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax, My Go-To Tax Guy (Guide) I've been using this service for years, I don't think I will every use another. It is easy to go through, and yet it makes sure you are on your toes and have all your information together. I enjoy the improvements that are made every year, which tells me that my feedback is valuable. I look forward to seeing what you all do next year. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Review missed deduction Washington State does not have an income tax, therefore sales tax is allowed as a deduction. Other States also have this issue. Your system recognizes Washington as a not required to file a State return, but doesn't pick up a miss of the deduction upon review. The same thing happened last year, but the amount of additional refund is too small to file and amendment. March 2, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Wow- so bad awful experience this year. Why can't I print my return from my mac?? What a dog. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by so easy ease of mind March 2, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Misrepresented Advertised one free state filing then charged me $19.99. Ill remember that next year. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service I have been using Turbo Tax for the last 3 years and it has helped me a lot in understanding filing methods and credits.. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent once again Another great year for Turbo Tax. Have been a very long time user. Never have had any issues, Everything is right and very easy to use, Highly recommended. March 2, 2015
<<prev 56 57 58 59 60 ... 1877 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.