1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 58 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(181876 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4 out of 5 by good April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo-ed My Return! If I weren't so tired and the time weren't so late, I'd write a raving review for Turbo Tax...I have been using Turbo Tax for years and every year I appreciate your system in getting me a return with both Federal and State! The directions are easy to read and understand and the explanations are clear. Thank you for putting so much time and effort in to such a valuable system. Without Turbo Tax, I wouldn't be able to complete my taxes on my own. Thank You!!! April 16, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not As Easy As The CD! Most difficult when attempting to pay Federal and State taxes; timed out when paying taxes and had to begin the process again. That is when I had to contact Technical Support and Customer Service to walk me through the process to complete filing. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple, smart and effective Love this product and it gets better each year! April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always works I always owe so I never pay early. Waiting until the last minute can be nerve racking, unless you use Turbo Tax, a trusted tool for many years. It just gets better every year. Simple and concise, a great tool at tax time! April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great way to get your taxes done! April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you for the common sense I love your program. I have used it for several years now and I am still very happy. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I ACTUALLY ENJOY DOING MY TAXES Everything is clear if you don't understand something it is explained to you. It lets me know when there are errors. I always wait until the15th to file I use 1040 long form because Turbo Tax makes it so easy. This is my 5th year and I plan to use Turbo Tax next year. April 16, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by updates were not working I waited until the last minute, of course, to file my return. When I tried to download Turbotax to my PC, it stalled on "Preparing to install" for 5 or so minutes before failing. My more modern Mac allowed me to install, but wanted to update. Every time I tried the update, I ran into an error and Turbotax wouldn't open. I tried all the workarounds suggested on help forums, but to no avail. On the bright side, after waiting on hold for a long time, I did get through to a customer service rep at Turbotax, and he pushed me a version of Turbotax that worked. I was able to get my taxes done with one hour to spare. April 16, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by tired took too long and I paid for it twice but was too tired to go back April 16, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Probably won't use Turbo Tax again! April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Turbo Tax I recommend TurboTax to all my friends and associates. Once they try it they use it year after year. Turbotax has been there through my life changes - from before I was married to our kids graduating from college. It's the best tax tool on the market. I was able to get help from the support team on April 15th with almost no wait time. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made my brain stop hurting. Thank You!! ^_^ It was so easy to use TurboTax. So thank you for all the help and making my brain stop hurting. I was going to pay my cousin $200 from my Tax Refund for filing my taxes, but y'all did it for free. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is AWESOME. After filing our taxes by hand many, many years, I finally listened to my husband's suggestion that I try Turbo Tax instead. Sooooo much simpler. Will only file taxes with Turbo Tax now. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Like A Rock! Like everyone else, I always dread doing my taxes, but Turbo Tax relieves a lot of the stress and anxiety from the process. Logical, common sense approach to not letting Uncle Sam take too much advantage of us working stiffs. Thanks Turbo! April 16, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by bad experience this time around but felt good i understood what why i was making certain selections. Very insightful app. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall. Excellent experience with the program and with customer / tech support people over the phone. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy for So Many Years I have used this software for many years and really appreciate how easy it it to use, especially since it will import previous years data so that you don't have to start form scratch each year (saves alot of time#. I also like the step-by-step approach it uses to ensure that each question is asked/answered to complete each form without the user needing to find a specific form or try to read the instructions on the various forms, converting IRS language to easy to understand user instructions. Althogh used more this year than in the past, the search bar was a great source for me to look up additional information on a particular area and see questions and answers previously captured to help clarify the answer. The e-file feature really helps when you are finishing taxes at the last minute and don't have time to locate a post office that is open at midnight #if they exist anymore). Whether you owe or are getting a refund, this tool gives me the confidence that my taxes are being done right without paying huge fees to a tax service or CPA. April 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to use This is my 5th year using Turbo Tax and will continue to use this friendly product. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Took The Stress Out Of Taxes I was really stressed out about doing taxes and had never done them alone before. Turbo Tax was recommended by many different friends. So glad I listened. Thank you. April 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tax April 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Finally Done!! Turbo tax is so easy to use I don't need to pay a tax professional so far. It keeps it simple!! April 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not as nice as last year. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Breezy This is the first year I waited til the last day to file. Turbo Tax couldn't have made it any easier! AND I have a whole hour and a half to spare before midnight! April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply the best TT is really the best. I'll never not use it as long as it is around. I feel like I'm dealing with a smart, live tax expert & friend rather than software (no I don't live my life online!!) The speed at which I can complete the return is amazing. I really appreciated all of the questions the software anticipated I might have. Most any time I was curious about something, I could click and get an answer or explanation easily. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Haven't filed my own in 14 years I filed this 200 page return in less than one day. From Scratch! In less than 6 hours. And that included gathering my information for the eBay business and Dance that my wife did, My DJ business, and tutoring. I used a digital tax program in 2001 and that was the last time before it got too complicated and I sent it over to a CPA to do. After paying more than $300 each year to sit and listen to the keys clacking at our CPA's office, I decided to see if I could tackle it once again. This was actually kinda fun! It was seamless between fed and state, and I always knew where I was in the process. Great Job guys! April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent, Highly Recommend!! im a first time user of turbotax and i was a bit skeptical to try it out but im glad i did. Everything was easy to understand, to fill in, i was guided with every step and i was able to complete my taxes at home! its awesome im definitely using this again next year April 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 forms Report said there was an error but gave no way to fix without massive hunting around. Also could not save but it would not tell me why not or how to fix it. Last years and the years before were not like tis. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax was very informative and it was great Turbo Tax walked me thru each section. It was great. Had section you could ask questions. Was great!!!! April 16, 2015
  • 2015-05-22T14:14:01.322-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-58, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_181876, tr_181876
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 56 57 58 59 60 ... 3799 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.