1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 57 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(120973 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gets the job done but... I use the TurboTax Business version. Works fine but annoying that there's no Mac version. I wish it would keep two decimal places when entering data. I understand the actual final forms round to integer dollars but keeping decimal places (thereby matching entries in Quickbooks) would solve the "off by $1" that often happens when doing the balance calculations at the end. There's no Vermont State which is a major nuisance. I also wish it would stop trying to sell me other products. March 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Taxes aren't fun, but Turbotax makes them easy I've used Turbotax for probably ten years now and that is why I always come back. This product makes it possible for the average person to do their taxes and better understand what they need to do for the next year to improve their taxes. I can't say that I enjoy doing taxes, but it's like an Easter egg hunt for adults. Finding eggs with money in them is sort of fun. March 24, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Annoyed I had to do my information 3 times!!! It kept kicking me out of the system. Now that I am done, it only printed my Federal returns not my State and I now have now way to find out if this program actually filled my State returns!! I clicked the wrong choice and was upgraded and I didn't want to be upgraded. The 'back' button wouldn't let me correct the situation. I had to erase everything that I did and start over yet AGAIN!! I did the taxes for my children. The first time I was charged to file for the State return, which was fine, I know it was done. The second time, I was never charged... so was I over charged the first time, or is the second time, State not being filed???? There is NO way to confirm ANYTHING!!!! Maybe someone will call me and settle my fears that something was not done!! March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by MADE TAXES EASY Turbotax made filing easy. I was nervous going in because I had some unfamiliar tax situations, but TurboTax walked me right through the process. Even when I needed more information about a situation, I found detailed explanations from TurboTax. A++ March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very user-friendly TurboTax came highly rated from my friends, and I can see why. The interface was very easy-to-use and convenient, time-wise. Will definitely use next year! March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes R Easy Been a TT user for many years, every year either my taxes are getting easier or the product is improving with age. Once you have all your documents together, it takes a few hours (like 2) to complete and review. I'll remain a long term user, March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and easy I have used Turbo Tax for many years and have been please with the results of each tax filing process. The improvement through the years have been great and enlightening. Due to changes in my life I will on longer be using Turbo Tax for a few years. If thing change back to my regular life, I will return and use it again with no questions. VERY HAPPY TURBO TAX USER March 24, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good but pricey Turbo tax charges so much money-- they keep your info on file each year and charge you $30 to import that info so you don't have to type in things like name, ssn, birthdate, address, place of employment, bank accts, etc. again. They also charge for state returns and if you move to another state you have to get the deluxe edition. I used to really like turbo tax when every year my info was the same and i could just use the 1040 or the 1040EZ form, but now that my life is more interesting, turbo tax is too pricey. I ended up paying $130 total to file my taxes. Too much money. I think i'll use a new service next year. March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Continuing Satisfaction THIS IS THE THIRD YEAR I'VE USED YOUR SERVICES AND I CONTINUE TO BE COMPLETELY SATISFIED. March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy As Pie I've used Turbo Tax for at least four years now and have never had any difficulty. I like how everything is transferred over from the previous year and how easy it is to input new items. You can go over things as many times as you'd like and go back and verify things too. It amazes me how doing my city taxes is more difficult than doing my federal. But I do appreciate the fact that I can do my city taxes with Turbo Tax. March 24, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by took a long time What i ended up getting in refunds was almost used up in fees. May or may not use again, even though I did use the previous year March 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Like driving a luxury car Prob chgng vers in Mac. Used Win PC. Super exper. March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbotax rocks! Turbotax will be my tax filing system next year! It was very helpful when I was confused on certain parts. I was rejected the first time for not completely with my efiling pin, I was freaking out when my return hadn't came through yet, but your website left me at ease when it told me that "we'll be happy to help fix this problem" & it did. Thank you. I'm not stressed out anymore. Thank you turbotax! March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you for an easy Tax time It was the easiest tax time I have had in a long time .Usually I set in the tax preparer office half the day waiting. Thanks again. Dizzieny2 March 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Intuitive As a first time filer, Turbotax was pretty intuitive. The entire process was automated to take you from beginning to end and make sure you get all the correct forms and info filed. The only trouble I ran into was for a few specific forms, it asked a couple questions that were phrased in a way that made it difficult for me to understand how to answer. March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and Easy! The title says it all. TurboTax makes filing your taxes simple and fast. March 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Free Marketing Assist I reviewed and printed my returns last week and was just coming back to the program today to see if the irs received and accepted it. I am surprised to find that TurboTax was still waiting for me to finalize the process by doing this survey. I hope I TurboTax still is involved in the confirmation process even though I used the US mail. I used the mail because of new storied of hackers getting ahead of actual on line submissions and redirecting their refund checks. ---------------------------------- PLEASE NOTE THAT I AM LYING IN ALL INFO BELOW THIS FIELD AS YOU ARE ASKING TOO MANY QUESTIONS AND WASTING MY TIME. I AM FURIOUS THAT THIS IS MANDATORY!!! I WILL BE LOOKING FOR A COMPETETIVE ALTERNATIVE TO TURBOTAX SOFTWARE FOR 2015! March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic TurboTax makes filing taxes an absolute snap. Once you've used it, it saves all of your information from the previous year and automatically imports all of that information. There is a modest fee for this feature, but it is well worth it. From the beginning of the process to the end, everything is laid out well and throughly explained. TurboTax makes filing incredibly easy. March 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Long time user Pushing rental income into a higher cost product wasn't appreciated though there will apparently be a cost adjustment after I file. Purchasing additional states is too costly relative to the cost of the main program. Really, $40?? It is tempting to do the other state by hand. March 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best way to file tax Overall experience was good. except for the credit card payment March 24, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by What Happened? I have been a loyal Turbo Tax used for over 20 years, however this is my last year. I was shocked by the surprise in app purchase required to have the same functionality I have been using in the deluxe version for years. I only continued to use the product after being offered a free upgrade when I called to return it. Then I got another surprise when I went to electronically file my state tax only to find a 66% increase in filing fee. Tried Blocks tax software ( offered free to unhappy TT users) and found it to be comparable . March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clear and easy I have used Turbotax for several years now, and find it clear and easy to use. My husband always checks the results the old fashioned way, and has never found an error or a problem. March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love TurboTax I have been using TurboTax for over 10 years and it just keeps getting better. Life has a lot of ups and downs that have tax implications, and TurboTax is always there with the tools and answers I have needed. I recommend TurboTax to all my friends and relatives, and would recommend TurboTax to anyone as simply the best tax software available. Please give it a try - you will not be disappointed. March 24, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disappointing Although I used the same computer, TurboTax could not transfer my previous information. This was very disconcerting as I am visually impaired and trying to read and enter all if the information from my 1099's was quite difficult. Additionally, whenever I closed out it never brought me back to where I was. I finally just minimized it until I was finished. I have used Turbo Tax for yeas and this was the only time I was totally confused throughout the entire process. March 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Foreign Tax Inputs overall good experience March 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by e filing changing the password was very tough for me today; I forgot what it was and the e-mail to make a new password and its links confused me; fortunately, I lucked out with recalling the password and all went OK after that. March 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fixed the problem The first time that I filed my taxes w/ Turbo Tax my taxes were rejected. They sent me an e-mail though, and helped me fix them easily. Thank you:) March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by turbo tax is fun I had to add on business and when i did my daughters returns if kept asking questions about business that had nothing to do with them that got to be annoying. some of the qustions are to much also. i don't think you need to ask them March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Keeps on ticking Having used the software for several years it makes it easier to file as taxes get more complicated every year. Nice to have the confidence that I have covered everything. March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and Understandable So far, this was a breeze. I had waited for another tax firm to just look over my work and it has already been six weeks of no communication. Thank you Turbo Tax. I will definitely use you again. March 24, 2015
  • 2015-03-27T13:02:46.845-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-57, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_120595, tr_120595
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 55 56 57 58 59 ... 2479 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.