1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 57 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(181914 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always easy and stress free My third or fourth year using TurboTax and I wouldn't use anthing else. April 16, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Grrr April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by No worries Great program! I will be using turbo tax from now on! April 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Complicated Taxes Made Easy TurboTax never disappoints! The 2014 TurboTax had a nice, smooth pace of changing screens and moving along, which is great for this not-so-fun task. I like the friendly tone of the prompts. Love the explanatory pop-up boxes, too--they covered my investment questions with just enough depth. One thing I miss is the Forms tab. And pricing did go up, but my refund increased by far more. Thanks, Intuit! April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Go TurboT There was symbiosis between me and Turbo this year. Fears and doubt melted away for the most part. April 16, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Slow Process Good walk through, but it took forever for pages to load and process. I started at 8p.m finished at 2am. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Saved money It was easy to use and nice I was able to use same info for both state & federal returns April 16, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Grrr April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by After tiring of paying some firm to do our taxes (and with the encouragement of others who had tried TurboTax at work) I first tried TurboTax a few years ago with great hesitation. I was extremely impressed with how simple it was. I really liked being walked through each phase of the process. I felt as though the people at Turbo Tax (Intuit) really put a great product out there. Ever since then, we have done our own taxes and I recommend it to many friends each year (even though we owed this year....lol). Anyway, great product overall and I will continue to use this service unless it gets more expensive and then I'll let some tax guy deal with the headache....:). Thanks for a well thought out product! April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Premier 8 year customer of Turbo Tax, use premier to handle stock manipulation taxes. First time problem with software when the links to purchase online filing would not work. Was told that CD's this year had poor PD's. Helped on phone at 11:00 PM the 15th by really kind rep. Impressive considering the day they were having! Thanks TT! April 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by As painless as filing taxes can probably be I'd probably slit my wrists if I had to fill out a long-form tax return on paper. I bet a substantial portion of people who didn't open businesses before the advent of tax-prep software didn't do so because they couldn't bear the thought of having to fill out a Schedule C on top of everything else. So, thanks, computer geeks, from the bottom of our technically-challenged hearts. That being said, TurboTax would do well to better-link parallel portions of the return, so that, for instance, the two respective home offices for my business and my wife's, both located in the same home, would (logically) share the same property taxes with each other and with the house. Why should I have to enter that figure three times? Yes, I realize that a couple filing jointly might have more than one house, with one office here, another one there, but two things: 1) setting a default wouldn't disallow having a checkbox for an anomalous case and 2) people with more than one house aren't likely to do their own taxes, anyway. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business Easy Great Product, will use again. April 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo continues to get easier and better Overall the easiest flow in years. I have been using TT since 1996 and best so far. April 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by procrastination-tomorrow is a good day It doesn't matter when I start doing the taxes each year. I always find something better to do with my time than sitting at the computer for a couple of hours plunking keys to make the U.S. Government happy every year. But, low and behold, TURBOTAX to the rescue to pull me out in a record time each and every year. What a relief... All I need to do is get all the information together at one time and the little people inside my computer ask me the questions and I fill in the blanks. A couple of hours later, CABOOM!!! The fireworks explode and I'm finished with the taxes. What a relief, and sometimes I get a refund back. That's almost as good as a bowl of Ice cream but that's another story all together. Thanks again for the help. Sorry, this is a new computer and I haven't any happy pictures to post at this time, but I'm very happy. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Improved Improved experience over previous years. Seamless easy and quick! April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Online TurboTax!!! I've used Turbo Tax for a few years now. I never used the online service. I would always by the software. This year by the time I was ready to do the taxes the software I needed was sold out. I ventured to the internet. (Recommended by my sister) I found the online Turbo Tax better then the software. The only issue I had was a question while filing the state return. The question, Did I or my spouse file tax in 2012 or 2013? My answer would have been yes for 2012 but not for 2013 but I could not choose what I felt would have been the correct answer. My only choice was no. (This question pertained the e-file signature). Otherwise this filing process easy and quick! April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful program I have used turbo tax for years and cannot say enough good about it, just did my daughter's first year taxes and because of being in grad school, grauating undergrad, moving to a new state etc. she had to file in four states and it was easy! The ability to review, save and return another day, the email reminder all make this a very valuable program that has saved me hundreds if not thousands of dollars over the years! April 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by My Refund April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thankful First Time Taxer Its my first year filing taxes and TurboTax made it SO easy and a really pleasant experience, I will definitely be using them in the future! Thank you TurboTax! You have made me one happy American. April 16, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Lots of hidden fees They charge you to purchase TurboTax, a fee for upgrading to TurboTax Premier if you have *any* reason to file a 1040 (interest, dividends, capital gains, etc), a fee for your state return, a fee to *file* you state return online. All these fees are not advertised and are presented *after* you painstakingly work through their mediocre software, thus committing yourself to using their service and paying their fees. I WILL NOT USE THIS SERVICE AGAIN!!! April 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Saved Me! Thank goodness for Turbo Tax! Squeaked in with 53 minutes to spare, 04/15/15 @ 11:07pm! April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Have been using TurboTax for years. Keeps getting better and easier. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocked my refund! I've used Turbo Tax before and will continue. It's the easiest and fastest way to get through my taxes on my own, and without confusion. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TOTALLY PIRATE!! Turbo Tax ROCKS I use Turbo-tax EVERY YEAR! Trustworthy, accurate, easy, stress free, intuitive and fun !! AND they will get you all the loot they can!!! ARRRR.. it's done! April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by keep up the great work helping people with there taxes April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by can't believe they are so cool and easy to work wi I am a divorcee who has been relying on the kindness of strangers for years. Ihad a tough year and am struggling financially. they were sweet and helpful and didn't charge me and talked me through the only glich(which was my computer) and I will never hesitate again to use turbotax, I AM SO GRATEFUL!! April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by In and out in under an hour! I hate, hate, hate paperwork so I love Turbo Tax because somehow clicking the radio buttons and filling in form fields is just less difficult than struggling with the paper forms. Plus the "get more information" help links everywhere are super useful to me. April 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not as good as last year (2013) It took too much time in opening any 'help' search. It took too much time in between each 'continue'. It took too much time providing e-file pin. Return isn't filed until you sign into 'Intuit' to pay for protection. After trying Intuit password 3 times, Intuit locked me out. Return not filed until protection is paid for with credit card. Return not filed until credit card is approved. If I said 'no' on a question & wanted to change it, I couldn't get back to the question, not matter how many times I tried. ex: I said no to 1098-T for 2013 & there was a 1098-T for prior year, but never could get back to that question, even using search. Good things are: The calculations are done quickly once you complete questions. How much you owe or refund is large print on the top center of the screen; the color red's for owe & green's for refund.. You are given the option to enlarge font, so you don't have to wear reading glasses. You have the option to ask others questions they already received answers. Display is easy on the eyes; no flashing or too much color contrast. Option to save return on PDF or choose to Print or both. Review shows what errors you may have made. After review, it shows you a chart of how low (green) through high (red) of how close you are to being audited. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I dont dread doing my taxes anymore! for a minimal price, turbo tax goes a long way and saves the tax payer hours of time. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple and Convenient The only way to make tax filing any easier would be to have all the data imported into the TurboTax forms and I would bet THAT service will be offered in the future. April 16, 2015
  • 2015-05-25T13:17:53.520-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-57, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_181894, tr_181894
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 55 56 57 58 59 ... 3799 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.