1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 57 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.7 out of 5 average

(86568 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 1 out of 5 by Program hard to use and will not print out, Bad Programing, This is a total wast of time. I have had there bad Disc. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to Use The online site was very easy to use. It walked me through every part of the tax form. I was even reminded of some deductions I forgot I had. I didn't like being asked several times to put my refund on one card or another - just refund my money and don't charge extra. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use This year's TurboTax is very easy to use. Granted, I have very simple tax filing status... Going through the steps are pretty painless. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes done in a flash... If you don't own your own business, mutiple rental properties, tons of different investments, then turbo tax deluxe is perfect for you. Easy to do your own taxes, I've used them for over 8 yrs with no problems. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always Easy TurboTax always guides me through everything I need to do and makes a deplorable task an acceptable task. February 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Had some difficulty with my Scheule k1 that I could not download and had to enter manually. Had some print problems and had to download the Adobe upgrade but that took care of it. Had to upgrade from Deluxe to Premier but will submit refund request. The step by step covers things I would probably not have considered and you provide many tools and explanations that help get me through the whole tax experience each year. I love the convenience of working on my taxes at home and not having to accumulate everything for transport. It gives me a secure feeling that my returns are correct and we can get the best return. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick, Easy, and No Hassle Preparation I have used TurboTax for the past several years now, and I wouldn't consider doing them any other way. There are plenty of chances to make corrections, and find missed opportunities, and you can do your taxes at your own pace in the comfort of your home...Refunds have always been very quick, with e-file and they give you several options to receive your return. Thanks TurboTax!! February 26, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by use this feedback you need to put better details on your website for purchasing products- that fact that i had to call you to get information on which product to buy before buying is an indicator on how little instructional information you give and how poorly your intduitive orientation is - you need to give more information all along the way. - i should also be able to buy state tax programs and install them before starting rather than to stop at the end of the federal return to make and hour long phone call. your multiple home pages and multiple website are confusing. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Easy Tax Year with TurboTax I have using TurboTax for the past six years, always easy, the hard part now is gathering all the information! February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by very straight forward good to know the process thank you ! February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple and Easy (as taxes can be) Overall love the convenience and simplicity of the program and love that I can do it online! February 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love TurboTax Business If you have a small business, this is the easiest and least expensive way to do your taxes. You do have to know what some accounting terms mean (e.g., Balance Sheet), but it's basic stuff. I've used this software for many years. Love how it imports info each year so I don't have to start at Square One. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use Most of my income this year was from my primary employer, one consulting job with a 1099 so my return wasn't complicated so this was a fairly painless process that only took an hour and a half. February 26, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Import function broken? For whatever reason, I could not get TTP to import 1099 info from USAA this year. I ended up typing it all in manually, but it was a shame since that is a big convenience feature and ensures I don't have an input error from the keyboard. Oh well, I know Intuit has had a tough year with the rebranding they did. Hopefully next year they clean it all up and it's back to being a flagship product. Otherwise I guess there will be shift in market share for tax prep software, which would be inconvenient. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Preparation Software I've been using TurboTax for about 10+ years now. Each year, TurboTax continues to excel in ease of use and accuracy. I would highly recommend this software to anyone who likes to do their own taxes and receive their refunds in the quickest time possible February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick, Easy, MONEY This is my third year in a row filing taxes by myself, and Turbo Tax has made it easy each and every time. It tells me exactly what I need and where to find it, and makes doing taxes easy and actually sort of fun! It's exciting to see the refund number change as you enter more information, even more so when it changes in a positive direction. I keep telling my friends that for their taxes, this is the best way to go. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I really appreciated the service code allowing for free Federal! Have been using Turbo Tax for a few years and will continue to do so. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great! Great experience, easy, all calculations done for you, and found some extra credits and deductions! Look forward to using it again next year! February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Job! TurboTax was so easy to do that anyone can do it. Just type in info and they do the rest. Thanks TurboTax February 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Step By Step to the Finish-Line I have used Turbo Tax for many years now and each year I'm still surprised by how user friendly it is. What did we do before e-filing and Turbo Tax to walk us step by step to the finish-line of Tax Season? February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxpayer Friendly I've been using Turbo Tax for over 10 years. Each year there are improvements. 2014 was no exception. I don't have a lot of complications, but have rental property. I don't know how would get through it without Turbo Tax. It gives me piece of mind. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by not the same ole tax troubles this program takes away all the dreads and fears of the overcomplicated incomprehensable tax day of the past February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Whoa, did I just do that? Turbo tax just allowed me to file my taxes without my MOM! IS THIS REAL LIFE?! I'm an adult! THANK YOU! February 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by The system is great and I've used it for years. When I tried numerous times to log on to the system it kept telling me my user ID or password was incorrect. It sent me by Email a six digit number but when I used this Number (seconds later) it told me it was out of date. With the help of a very helpful service rep ( named Taylin I think) I eventually got on but she too had to try numerous times. We tried to change my password several times but this never worked either. The following day I tried again. Same problem multiple times. Eventually I got on and completed my return successfully February 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I have been using TurboTax over 20 years. Other than this years initial debacle of changing the Deluxe without notifying users, I have been very pleased. February 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Absence of phone support is deal-breaker It seems that TT dropped phone support this year. As a result it took me about 45 minutes to track down a phone number at Intuit and then 4 transfers find someone that could answer my question. They admitted there was no way to get the answer on line. I then had to get a call back from Tax Advice office. All staff were pleasant and supportive. But the bottom line is that if I have no way to speak to someone, I wouldn't continue with TT after all these years. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 15 years running This is my 15th consecutive return with Turbo Tax and it was so easy. I just drop my receipts in a folder all year and when my tax forms come in the mail, I knock out my taxes in less than 3 hours. Getting $6,100 back this year! Yee Haa! February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Big Burden Made Easier I've been using Turbo Tax for years. Always had a good experience. Price significantly higher than last year. I will need to look at other alternatives next year. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tax Filing for Dummies I have used TurboTax for more than 10 years now, except for one year when I used an accountant and regretted it. TurboTax is so easy to use and it's amazing having access to all my filings in one place. I couldn't recommend it any more highly. February 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by E-file As a customer for more than 10 years and on your automatic yearly order plan, I REALLY feel that the state E-file should be free. If it isn't then there is really no more benefits than if I picked up a copy of TurboTax at Sam's club or Walmart. Make it a one payment transaction for your automatic customers. It's frustrating enough doing taxes but more so when you finish and are then asked for another $20 to E-file the State return. I've already paid $60 for the product and with another $20 it becomes $80. At this price for a retired person there are programs for senior citizens to do taxes for free. If the price gets to $80 then it will pay for me to take the time to take advantage of these programs. February 26, 2015
<<prev 55 56 57 58 59 ... 1713 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax Online pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.