1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 57 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(181055 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Long time user of Turbotax I have used Turbotax to do my taxes for many years. It is easy to use, walks you through the steps and gives understandable explanations for things. I love that it brings over the information from the prior tax years, making it even simpler. I will be a Turbotax user for many years to come or at least as long as I have to file taxes. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent I love this program. This is my second year using this program. God-willing I will continue to use it. Its especially quick and easy when your a procrastinator, like myself. 11:51pm on 04/15/2015 Down to the wire. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by In the nick of time We have been using for the past few years and so far are pleased. April 15, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointed this year Very disappointed that I went through the trouble of doing my Federal return and 5 state returns to find out Premier couldn't complete my taxes because I worked in 7 states. Had to download and upgrade then after hours of transferring and rechecking, my resident state return still isn't correct. Lots of money now invested and tons of time for inaccurate return that I can't figure out how to correct it as it is not in the questions it is in the calculations. I'm taxed for income made in other states appropriately and again in my home state again. Thus it shows I owe my home state because nothing was withheld for it on out of state earnings. Been using Turbo Tax Premier since 2009 and never had this much problems or this much expense. Very disappointed. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome and easy THis is a easy way to do your taxes. I am not a expert but this software will put you at ease when doing taxes. Everyone should be using this program. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Save Time. Gain Money. Turbo Tax is the way to save time driving to a "tax specialist" and gain the highest return. TurboTax allows you to become the "specialist" by providing information and tips while filing your taxes. This tool allows for accurate and timely filing in the security of your own home. Save Time. Gain Money. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by good refund, easy to use i would use it again April 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not good for ESPP and RSUs Selling ESPP and RSUs requires changes to the cost basis else one can get double taxed. There is very little information on this from Turbotax and the software is not intelligent enough to determine potential mistakes. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you! I procrastinated. Here it is --- April 15th. I did not even start my taxes until this evening. TurboTax was so easy to use that I finished and filed my taxes in record time. Thank you! April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by CPA approval I've used TurboTax every year since I finished accounting school, and I've always found it to be accurate and easy to use. TurboTax has guided me through my returns while living in three different states (sometimes filing multiple state returns), through getting married, and having children. Most of the other CPAs I know use this software on their own taxes too. We like it because it's extremely thorough, and it's very user friendly but not in a way that's frustrating to those with good tax knowledge. If you know what you're doing you can avoid all the explanations and circumvent the useless questions by selecting the topics you want to visit. If you don't, you can select "guide me" and it will explain things clearly to you and ask you tons of questions to make sure you're not missing any chances for deductions or credits. Also, my husband is a clergy person (a somewhat complicated tax situation), and TurboTax makes dealing with housing allowances and self-employment tax very easy. I also like that they don't make you pay for the software until you're ready to file. I definitely recommend TurboTax as a great choice for preparing your own taxes. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy to use Great product. Like the way my info can be saved and used in future year (s) April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best! AAA+++ This is the absolute best way to do your taxes. Once I started using Turbo Taxes my refunds increased because of the step by step process in deductions. It carries over information from one year to the next which makes it even easier and less time consuming. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent software Great tax software, they just got a customer for life April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Easy Tax Prep Easy tax prep. Love that you can start and stop and any time to find the forms you need, Perfect system Will use again and definately refer to friends April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Helpful for math challenged Overall very easy to navigate Having information pre-entered from a previous year was very helpful. However It would be more helpful if when you finish entering current contribution information for a charity, you could proceed to the next instead of being returned to the beginning and having to scroll down all of those previously entered in order to get to where you left off. April 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by I tried to get the Amazon gift card, and the program just kept sending me in circles. I was never able to submit my return. Very frustrating! I finally took off gift card, in essence giviing up a $25 bonus. May look into other options for filing next year! April 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by A couple issues Overall, still the best tax software in my opinion, and I will cintinue to recommend to others. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocked MY refund for sure I will definitely deal with you again April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Competency April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Personal Accountant! I think Turbotax is the best way to do your taxes. You learn as you go and it helps you if you have questions. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy Every year I procrastinate filing. Then I go to Turbo Tax and wonder why I waited so long. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Divorced and filing my own taxes for the first time ever...my ex-husband always took care of this stuff, so it was all new to me. While the forms were helpful and thorough, I would have liked some suggestions of how to do things differently. For example, since I owed money, I would like some suggestions of how to do things differently for next year so that I won't owe again. Some guidance of options that I could look into or consider that I could benefit from for my next tax year. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to file I like using TurboTax for the ease of convience. I couldn't find all my info so hopefully I can file an amended return later on. Now I know what I need to have to fully complete my e file. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocked My Refund! I've been using Turbo Tax for many years. It gets easier each time I do it. It is extremely user friendly and dynamically convenient! I love Turbo Tax!!!! April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Came through great in the end Though it took a couple tries, Intuit got it right in the end with the free upgrade, and communicated throughout. When I was ready to use the investment forms, the upgrade download was quick and painless. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Program I am going to use this everytime April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Last minute filing First time I ever waited this late to do my taxes, filed with 10 minutes to spare even after starting over twice... nice job TurboTax April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easier to use TurboTax than preparing it by hand While it does ask all the little questions about everything that you would need to know to file and get the best deductions, at times, some of the help explanations don't make much sense. This is rare, but sometimes the explanations only confused me more. Having filed as active military, multiple W-2's, business owner, homeowner and/or MISC-1099, even with all that over the years, TurboTax has made it much simpler to tackle tax filing as self-prepared. It still takes time, but doing them yourself will help you learn and it's much cheaper than using an accountant. I started using TurboTax when the H&R Block people missed some key deductions and their prices became too exorbitant. 10 or so years now and counting. The first couple of years were the hardest with all the tax terms, but now, even though it still takes time, I have a much better understanding of the process. I can 'breeze' through the e-preparation as long as I have everything ready. It's still a drag doing taxes, but it's no longer scary. Now it's more like, 'Am I done yet?" The other thing is that it is so nice to not have to physically mail this junk in. TurboTax sends you confirmations and everything regarding the status of your filing. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hooked up my refund turbo tax is understanding and very helpful. I have a hard time understanding certain things and I was able to understand and communicate when help was needed. I will forever use turbo tax as long as it is around. April 15, 2015
  • 2015-04-26T13:03:42.917-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-57, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_180968, tr_180968
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 55 56 57 58 59 ... 3780 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.