1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 57 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(182322 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience Very nice to be able to do my simple taxes on line without having to pay to do them or to e-file them! This is a great service!! April 16, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by What Happened? I've always been happy with Turbo Tax, but this year I couldn't submit my return. The links provided weren't effective, though I tried three times with the website and three times with the phone number provided. My return was rejected not just once, but twice. I'm having to submit by mail at this point, and it's after April 15th. I don't like being in this position. Now I'm not sure what I'll do next year to avoid this issue in the future. = ( April 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Latest version was challenging I've used Turbo Tax for many years. A couple of years ago, I found a deal on HR Block software and hated it. I quickly bought TT for that tax year and won't do that again. TT is much better overall. Given that I consider myself a fairly seasoned user, I was surprised that I had trouble with the software this year. I entered my full return but wasn't ready to submit. I closed my computer and then didn't go back to it for a week. When I went back into the software, my file was gone and I had to re-enter all of my information. I've never had this happen before. This happened to me more than once for my 2014 taxes. Also, even when my information was there, for some reason, it always made me look like I needed to re-enter. Instead of showing my summary of my income, it brought me back to the get started page for it. It was unsettling as I didn't want to have to re-enter my information again. So - overall, I love TT. For some reason, I experienced some challenges this year. I was able to file my return without issue and made sure to save a copy. Next year, I'd like a refund please ;-) April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax is Simple and easier then HR Block I love Turbo Tax easier then any other tax refund software i have used, coming from a certified network administer! April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Tax Preparation Very easy step by step completion makes it easy to do and reminds you of items you may have forgotten. Gets you all your entitled to and keeps you from making mistakes. Really beats going to a tax preparer. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice! Overall, TurboTax is a efficient and effective solution to filing taxes. April 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better Value than H&R Block Overall Turbotax continues to be our best option. We own our home & have two small businesses in addition to fulltime employment. Last year we decided to have an expert do our taxes in hopes he could save us some money. Not only did we have to spend as much time in preparation as with Turbotax, but (all but plugging in the figures) the result turned out to be comparable to what we've been experiencing with Turbotax. And although the service was provided by a friend who kindly didn't charge us for our first time with him, he said his fee would be over $600 next time. It makes sense for us to stay with Turbotax, hands down! April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy Tax File It was so much easier to file than I thought. I put it off as long as I could, but came down to the wire and jumped in. Now, I know that I don't have to be anxious to file my return any more. Thank you for a simple, relatively easy method of following the screens and getting this task behind me. April 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by very easy easy to use but had great customer service April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME PERFECTION!!!!! April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's easy and quick to use. Plus stores all of my old tax returns for reference each year. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It was a process, but now it's DONE! I had an issue that kept sending my e-file status back as rejected by the IRS. After getting someone from customer sevice it was determined that I was probably a victim of ID fraud. The staff was very helpful in getting me back on track so I could start the process of sending a printed return to the IRS along with the other forms needed to get this issue resolved as quickly as possible. The staff professionalism was outstanding in getting me the help I needed. April 16, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Disappointed Very disappointed that we had to pay $49.99 twice for filing in the same state. I will not use this program again. I will go back to Taxact Online. April 16, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Used to love turbotax, never again I've used turbo tax for 10 years now, and other than the ever increasing price, had no complaints until this year. It typically takes me about 30 minutes to do both my State and Federal forms, this year it took hours. This year the major issue was getting stuck in loops where when validating the form I would get "Name should not be entered directly on worksheet" errors. After numerous tries of correcting the error, and multiple logging in and out,, it FINALLY cleared by using the instructions here (https://ttlc.intuit.com/questions/1900432-error-ssn-name-address-etc-should-not-be-entered-directly-on-worksheet) Then I had a persistent error where it wanted me to correct entries on form 2555, Foreign Earned Income Exclusion. That was scary as all get out because I have never had any foreign earned income whatsoever. All of my W2s did not show any at all, and the provided help to search in the income section for it got me nowhere. There simply was no mention of it at all. I eventually just deleted all of the entries out of the 2555 form manually. Fortunately, I am due a small refund, so will not be penalized for filing a day late, but essentially in 2015, I just paid $124 for the privilege of wasting hours fighting errors. Never again. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I was very pleased with the assistance I received, doing my tax return on line. I will using Turbox Tax next year!! April 16, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Turbo tax is a efficient way to file taxes. My only complaint is I received a thank you for filing and with a E pin #, however my payment was never deducted from my account and today I went back in and resent it with another saying the federal return had been accepted with the new date being today 4-16-15. I do not want to have to pay a penalty for late payment when it was filed 2 months ago. April 16, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by disappointed in fee Why wasn"t your fee for last year listed in the deductions? Why was this year more complicated with the royalty income? April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love TurboTax !! I have used TurboTax online for about ten years. Every time I try a different tax interface, Im shocked how complex and non user friendly the process is, so I return year after year to this program, tried and tru! Hate taxes but love TurboTax!! Sonya April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Have Added My Kids to Turbo Tax I began using TurboTax after many years of doing taxes by hand. Have used it for over a decade and recently added my young adult children's returns to ours. Being able to do multiple returns with one copy of Turbo Tax has allowed them to see how easy it is and I'm sure they will use it in the future April 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Satiafaction Overall great product ! I thought I did not allow a dependent, it turns out the return was rejected for a dependent who filed their own return. Easily corrected and resubmitted with ease. No fees for resubmitting , very nice. Will use again for next year, just as we have for the last ten years. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I always like using TurboTax. It is fast, easy, and makes doing taxes tolerable :) April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Very good product that was easy to navigate yet comprehensive in covering a wide variety of tax considerations. April 16, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by expensive service I like the simplicity of using Turbo Tax. I dislike the cost associated with the service. Despite having a relatively simple return, paid a substantial fee to complete. Of course every year the cost rise. Turbo Tax advertisements lead one to believe that some of the services provided are free or low cost. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by KOKO Refund!! Don't be afraid to do your taxes - Turbo Tax is all you need. If you make a mistake Turbo Tax will find it and guide you to correct it. Turbo Tax is Simple, Fast and Accurate!!! April 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Another Years End The program is very easy to follow with 1 exception we could not get dates (more than 1) to enter. Possibly we were entering in an incorrect manner. April 16, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Flawed program caused IRS rejection and late file A program error reference the $3,950.00 limit to claim a dependent caused my Federal to be rejected due to "...social security number has already claimed them selves as dependent." Now my Fed. return is late and my dependent has to file an amended return. Many others on TTax blog report the same issue. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly Impressed I've been a customer since 2006 and it has transformed my tax life for the good! I wouldn't live without it. Thanks for your ingenuity! April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extremely Easy! I got my taxes done in a matter of minutes. Super Easy! I love that I don't have to pay State Tax in Nevada! Its Free! April 16, 2015
  • 2015-07-01T11:22:59.043-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-57, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_182317, tr_182317
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 55 56 57 58 59 ... 3808 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.