1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 55 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(182854 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 182852 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by REFUN WAS EASY TO FOLLOW THE "GUIDE" ME FUNCTION, COVERED ALL MY NEEDS THE CHANCE OF AUDIT METER MADE ME FEEL VERY COMFORTABLE April 18, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Missing Forms Once Intuit sent me the Home and Business Version, after buying the Deluxe version without the forms necessary to file, the program worked as it had for the 16 years of use. April 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME April 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't beat ease for simple returns If you are a very experienced tax person, you can go directly to the forms and the process will be faster If you are not very experienced, you can follow Turbo-tax steps and get there eventually. Either way you can get the job done and it is very true that Turbo-tax helps you get the biggest refund. April 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Refund Ready I have used Turbotax for several years now and will continue in the years ahead because I like the accuracy and the dependability of your service from year to year. Also the convenience of retrieving previous returns for needed assistance with college entrance fees and financial aide. April 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Getting better each year Many sections are so well broken down and clearly presented that I think they are goof proof. However sometimes turbotax doesn't give a choice that fits. For example, on a 1099-R the word "Unknown" is in the taxable amount box. Turbotax talks about The General Rule for Annuities, but the tax code is just so complicated that it is still hard to calculate. A reference to an IRS publication is not what I want. How about a worksheet that at least works for most people's situation. But all in all, I have been using Premier for the past 5 years and it has saved me a lot of time and frustration. April 18, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Functionality Your product doesn't seem to be getting easier, it is getting less helpful. My tax situations haven't changed either or are no different than what I have had to deal with in the past. Nothing new to deal with. Transfer from last year should mean transfer all data and ID where if came from and provide cross reference by mousing over and show link/address/etc. More explanations. Help is useless and should again relate to the section you are on. Using the community is a cop out and has always been a pet peeve of mine. You end of with instances of multiple answers and no clear indication of which one is correct. You also try and fool people into thinking some of these people answering are related to or associated with or employed by intuit. April 18, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Easy to use But too expensive TurboTax is easy to extremely easy to use and quick. If you can file your federal return free - it's the best deal out there. HOWEVER, you have to pay - it's just too expensive! You must pay for state returns regardless - again, just too expensive for the average person. It brings the overall value of TurboTax way down unless you have a very, very complicated tax return. April 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rejected return April 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Turbo Tax Review With all my documentation, made the preparation very easy. I especially appreciate the link with "its Deductible". April 18, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed! At the end of the year I had not receive any letters from IRS but in February of 2015 I received a letter that I owe over 4/5 of the 2013 refund that I received from the 2014 return I filed with Turbo Tax software that was completely inaccurate and I am very disappointed that the software did not meet my expectations using the 1040A tax form. April 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by very helpful and fixed mistakes quick to refile I will definitely use them again and suggest anyone to..... April 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I continue to like using Turbo Tax to do my taxes! The overall rating of using Turbo Tax is Excellent ! The program gathers important information on my past filings and reduces the time it would take to retrieve the information and re enter the data. Calculations are always correct. It shows where the return process stands and compares with your return of the prior year. It allows the use of entry on a form or go through the process of answer the questions. I have used Turbo Tax and Quicken for at least 15 to 20 Years. This year I had to re-enter the K-1 trust form as it did not remember from prior years entry. Not sure why? It allowed me to get through the foreign taxes paid question without making me go through circles( More than one country in an Investment fund by the trust. Minor amount, but no information by trust to definitively answer. The process of electronic filing has gotten better this year as well as the review process when you are done. The up-dating of revisions that were done were more seamless and efficient. The automatic process worked much better this year to pre-order next year Turbo Tax software. I wished that the automatic process would get the next years Quicken version with a break in price. It seams to require me to have to call to see what can be done. I like to upgrade my Quicken as well as get the next years Turbo tax. I am retired. April 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by From Rags to Riches Turbo tax makes filing stress free on a 4th grade level April 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Life Saver I have been using a program since 1997 when Tax Cut was out and switched to Turbo Tax when it came out and there's no other way I would do my taxes April 18, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Tax I will never use turbo tax again. I got errors in the software throughout the whole process - installation, updating, and filing. April 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by thanks I use turbo tax every year and it is fast, easy and usually rewarding. I will continue to use it every year. April 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Had difficulty with the fees and adjustments on ESO reporting. Spent well over an hour trying to get a $15.08 fee to be reported correctly. April 18, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by not happy Had 2 problems. I did my boys return but his wife is new to this country & filed her own. I started my boys filing separate. Later found out she filled wrong. I went back in & changed my boys to file joint. Could not get the insurance part to realize it had changed from separate to joint. It keep wants %'s. I had to start a new return to get it done. I thought my return was filed. I never heard if the IRS accepted my return or no. it was not. I went back in to file a return. Turns out I used the IRS pin # but Turbo tax put in the amount from last year. I did not know I had to delete one or the other. It is a good thing I had a refund. I also did not know how many returns I could e-file until mine was filed & it was in the small print wanted me to buy a different version if I was filing for more than five people. I was also working on the last day and did not know how to get quick answers to ?'s. April 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great and Helpful I appreciate the simplification of terms and the feedback built into the solution as it goes along. TurboTax is a great product and I will always use it! April 18, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by 2014 t/refund too pricey for folks preparing simple1099misc requiring schedule C April 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by SAVED ME MONEY Very helpful!! Will use again! Even better than H&R Block!! Turbo tax saved me more money than H&R Blocks program. THANK YOU Turbo Tax!! April 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product Used Turbo Tax for the past 10 yrs. and have never had any problems. April 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy Peasy! I would like to have more info regarding how I can do even better next year, but this product is efficient and easy and keeps getting even better. I have used Turbo Tax for more than 20 years...and counting! April 18, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by I will use turbotax again because it is fast and easy and you have my information already stored. But in the beginning when i wanted to choose how my taxes were being filed it only gave me the 54.99 option and it upset me quite a bit. Then come to find out that theres a penalty for taking the payment out of my refund was icing on the cake. thanks turbo tax for making it easy but jewing me out of 90 dollars. April 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by turbo tax makes everything so easy! love it. Turbo Tax makes filing so easy. Just answer the questions. They cover everything and even guide you in the right direction if you have doubts. April 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by fast and easy I am so busy this is the fastest easiest way April 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 TT review Good products. Concerned about Identity and information theft. April 18, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed 2 years in a row fair April 18, 2015
  • 2015-08-29T11:28:22.505-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-55, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_182852, tr_182852
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 53 54 55 56 57 ... 3819 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.