1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 55 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.7 out of 5 average

(83796 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by State of California The program insists that I have an LLC. I do not. I am a sole proprietorship. It won't let me file my State return. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Eases the pain of filing taxes Turbo Tax simplifies a very complicated tax filing process February 25, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad year I had to exchange and re download the programs as I got mixed up with the Deluxe and Premier issue. I then had to do it again due to the Indiana loop issue. Help page was not easy to find or follow. then at the end I could not print my returns, got a pdf preview which would not print. Had to go back to end of the program to print. Next year do a better job. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by H&R BLOCK was confusing with a smaller return I attempted my return with H&R BLOCK and was left dazed and confused. Turbo Tax asked questions that were not confusing. Upon using Turbo Tax, I doubled my return. I might have had a better return if H&R BLOCK's software wasn't so confusing, or if their software understood my business better. Also, the H&R BLOCK software for business cost more. Ouch!! Thank you Intuit! February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and Fast! I really like using TurboTax to file my taxes. It offers a lot of convenience for people who aren't accountants, and it offers in-depth options to walk yourself through for those who are more experienced. The site updates each year, and this year was wonderfully nice to use. I had a couple of problems with submenus that weren't easy to see at first, and had to go back and forth until I found the section for the 1098-E. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great, no brainer. This is a no brainer! Transfers previous year's data, saving tons of time, typing and headache. Finds great deductions and credits, maximizes refund. Don't know why anyone would do their taxes without it, February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by super easy Been using it forever. It reminds me of everything I need to do and its a no brainer. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as pie Using for years, very easy. Especially transporting old imfo in if no job changes. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by loving it!! Great! have been using Turbo Tax for years! Would recommend it to all my friends and relatives. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Chuck's return critique Again this years filing was effortless. just me finding all my personnel info papers and documents took up my time. but all worth the software use and peace of mind accountability. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by No more taxing tax returns I was TERRIFIED of preparing and filing a tax return for the very first time myself, without the assistance of a large, renowned and (very) expensive national corporation. I was amazed at how quickly and easily the program was to download and use - "Idiot-proof" - for not-so-tech-savvy and even-less-tax-versed people as myself. I did everything from the comfort of my home. I didn't have to make an appointment weeks or months in advance, leave my humble abode, brave the weather and sit in an office with multiple #flu-and-cold# sniffeling #sniveling?# other IRS-frightened tax preppers just to be confronted with some high-paid "bean-counter" that seemed annoyed with my inveritable questions regarding the newest changes in the tax laws that may #or may not# pertain to me. TurboTax made it so simple and affordable - as well as HUMOROUS, too #so - did I win a prize?!# to complete my tax return. I was able to complete a return in record time, and keep so/way much more of my hard-earned money for myself - Vacation - here I come! I AM A BELIEVER and recommend TurboTax to all my friends, co-workers, co-shoppers, co-crafters, co-conspiritors, CO-WHAT- and ALL-EVERS .. Is there a fan club? Y'all rule! Thanks to your company/creators for a positive and rewarding #more than just financially# experience! See ya next year, Michaela Thomas February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Glad you provided free upgrade for schedules D February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by love my refund i was very pleased with my refund. turbo tax makes it easy for anyone. if I can do it anyone can February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by rockin turbo tax love how easy yall make it for me, Thank you so much February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by success customer support very patient and helpful - walked me through the whole process to find an error I had made - did not hurry through "that's what we're here for" February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use I have been using TurboTax pretty much since its creation. My brother's accountant recommended it about 20 years ago and I have been using it since. I do my taxes every year with TurboTax precisely because it is easy to use and I have control over the entire process. I will continue to use, as long as it is available. February 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by It was fast easy to use and if I had questions the information was available. February 25, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Easy and Fast! I like how easy it is to file, and you're guided through all deductions to get best refund. Wish the price was cheaper, especially for returning customers. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love TURBOTAX, it makes doing taxes enjoyable! Thank you so much TurboTax. I will be seeing you again next year! February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Positive Feedback0014 1. Why does the "Homeowners version TurboTax" cost, while advertisements abound for filing for free? What am I missing? 2.When a topic question page is presented, there needs a way to print out that page, not it's related 1040 form. 3. After each section, the summary sheet should be shown, and printable. 4. A good question isn't just did I answer questions correctly, but rather what deductions are missing referencing past returns. Like income averaging, wind proofing tax discounts subject to hurricanes & tornados, coping with extended loss by unemployment, or extension of education due to difficulty 5. Not since "MacInTax" has the FEEL of "TurboTax" matched the ability to explain why and how data is needed. 6. Please state why bank interest less than a certain amount needn't be entered, and has been deemed acceptable. 7. You need more information on how to report children between 18 and 26 who would normally live at home, but who are in a remote home, a remote school, jail, long term hospital, and so forth. 8 Why is income from a 401K which is earned over the years and stored funds, like a bank account, considered as income? Doesn't it already belong to you? February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anyone can do it! I can not say enough about Turbo Tax software's ease of use. I can do my own taxes and feel confident about the end result. There are many opportunities to review everything to ensure that there are no errors. They even have an import system which eliminates the hassle of having to type in each box of your w-2s. Much cheaper than having someone else do your taxes. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I will definityely use Turbo Tax again next year. This is my second year in a row using Turbo Tax. I am very satisfied using Turbo Tax ! February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by On a whole it worked with very few problems. Was a little confused on importing Its Deductable.. First did it on the stand alone program. Was confused on how to import it and did it again in Turbo Tax then found the import feature and imported it and deleted the Turbo Tax version. Its Deductible is an excellent feature. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I used H&R Block for numerous years but when our situation became complicated the program would tell me I would need to go to their office. At their offices the staff had no idea how to handle our taxes, I had to walk them through their program. What was I paying for ? When a relative told me about TurboTax I tried it and they had online and by phone assistance if I needed it. Their program met all our tax needs. Living in 2 states with 2 main homes and pensions,moving expenses and the list went on. I was audited last year by one of the states and the audit protection is more than worth what they charge for it. The certified accountant and attorney took care of it for me. Highly recommend this program!!!! February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Turbo Tax Turbo tax has always been easy to use. I did have a few set backs this year but it was not because of Turbo Tax. I chatted with customer service rep Jennifer H who showed me how to delete the form that had the error so I could restart it and not have my return rejected. I wish it was a little more clear how to delete the form before I contacted turbo tax but she was helpful. Also I wish Turbo Tax showed everyone listed in the Health Coverage Options on the page vs only on the copy of your tax return because I did not know that's where the problem was from the beginning. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy to follow I have been preparing my taxes for a long time with TurboTax and it gets easier every year. February 25, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Difficulty finding answers Looked for answer on different tabs, used dropdown bar, went online and entered question and read other's problem with finding this answer. Finally called the help line and person who answered was very helpful, considerate and even called me back, but the problem was not actually resolved. I have now paid 2 times to file my federal taxes (support person said that would happen). Now I will try to recover my first payment, but not hopeful. February 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by a litte harder than last year after I reviewed the Fed. return I wanted to see what I had entered on some of the questions. It was easier to do that last year. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Tax Tool If really is a great way to simplify tax preparation once you have collected all the information. Useful to download tax information where possible. Alot of helpful hints and it walks you through any particular step. I highly recommend. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Tax Tool Filing through TurboTax is so much easier. It automatically figures everything. I especially like being able to import all the info directly from my Financial institutions and having all that info remembered year after year. The process is very thorough to insure that you get all the tax breaks and credits that you are entitled to. February 25, 2015
<<prev 53 54 55 56 57 ... 1689 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax Online pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.