1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 55 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(180955 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by best choice Highly reccommend April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a good tool for thhe do it yourselfer This is a great tool thanks April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best Free Edition of Turbo Tax So Far The Turbo Tax Free Edition for tax year 2014 offered the easiest interface yet that I've experienced in about 10 years of using it. Last year I switched to H&R Block's free edition because it allowed me to add unreported tips from working as a waiter that would put me over the income hump to be eligible for federal health benefits in Kansas. This year, Turbo Tax offered that option as well as including the ability to claim the Earned Income Credit (while H&R Block wanted to charge for an upgrade to allow the claiming of the EIC). Turbo Tax also exhibited fewer ads than in previous years and compared to H&R Block. Reporting health benefits was also easier versus H&R Block. I appreciate Turbo Tax's efforts in upgrading its system every year, and decreasing the pop-up ads to up-sell services. It would be great to see simple 1099 forms (say, less than $1,000) included in the free edition in the future. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy Was always afraid of filing on our own but this was easy, helpful, informative and quick! Thank you!!! April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and swift In general it is easy and quick took less than an hour to do both Federal and State. April 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by very easybut one thing everything was easy until i needed to put in the pin. it kept rejecting my information and in order to file i had to guess what i made last year. who even remember the exact amount??? its been a whole year. its going to delay my taxes but i rather have something filed. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Tax Software Out There! Quite simply the easiest software to use when filing your tax returns. Love the step by step guide and help options. Also, love that returns are archived online. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent! April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rollin' in the GREEN! 1st time doing a Schedule C due to a new MLM business and getting every cent accounted for, squeezing as much out of it as we could w/ Intuit's help was a breeze! Thanks so much! April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Expat Experience Ive been using Turbo Tax from the first time I filed my taxes. Every year it gets better and better. Recently I moved out of the United States and took a chance with using Turbo Tax to help me with filing as an expat. Although there is room for improvement, all in all the process was relatively painless. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TT Refund 2014 I have been using Turbo Tax for nearly 10 years and it easier every year. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Meet my deadline!! Its was so easy to maneuver through the website, the step by step guide was so helpful. April 15, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by no refund the cost is more than I expected . April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 tax returns A TEST (AUTO ESTIMATE) IS NEEDED: 1) TO AID IN KNOWING IF ITEMIZING MEDICAL EXPENSES WILL BE USABLE BEFORE ALL THE POSTING OR 2) BEST TO SELECT THE STANDARD EXEMPTION! April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast Filing Very easy to use. Can complete in a timely manner. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick fast and easy When I would get stuck and I could not find the place to enter some information I went to ask a question. I was given several similar questions with answers. It was really helpful because they actually pointed out were on the form (like which box to look at) to find the answer. It was just what I needed and it helped me to focus and keep working on the paperwork until I finished. This year it was just easier to navigate and get to a specific area where I could go and just put in my information without having to go through the whole menus. I was able to finish my taxes even though I have been up since 5:00 am. I have been trying to navigate the social security web site and could not get the forms done. After a long day; work, children, grandchildren, cooking, cleaning, and evening nursing classes and everything else today. I am truly grateful that at 10:30 PM when I got back to doing my taxes I was done by 11:30PM. I had to wait on my husband to give me his paperwork and I almost thought that I was going to have to file an extension but no. You all have really refined the process for me and I am looking forward to being squared away next year. This has been a really good experience for me. I will not procrastinate next year. bye-bye for now :) April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by disappointment It appeared super easy this year. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service This is a _great_ service. The web site is clear, fast, comprehensive, intuitive to use, and very robust. Thanks for the refund! April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by easy and relatively quick I waited til the last minute because I thought I would owe. Surprise, surprise, I get refunds for both fed and state. It is easy to use and I love that it takes me through everything so I am sure about what I am submitting. The load time for the updates was a bit long, but I suppose that is because it is April 15 at 8 pm Pacific, so folks are actively using the update system. But in any case, once I got going it only took about an hour to do. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Doing Taxes I am a person who always wait until the last minute to do things, I did my taxes with turbo tax in less that 2 hours. Got them in with 5 minutes to spare! I love turbo tax! April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as 1-2-3 Any single mother would be scared to file their own taxes, and I couldn't afford to pay hundreds of dollars. I'm so happy TurboTax is here. They made me feel comfortable and confident I did everything the right way. And I believe they got me the biggest refund possible for less than other places. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by love it more each year I'v used Turbo tax for over 10 years and I love it. I inherited some money which was invested in stocks and bonds which got sold and traded and was freaked out over how I was gonna figure it out but Turbo tax walked me thru each step and I was able to do it on my own. I feel so darn smart but really, it's all Turbo tax! April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very easy...as advertised Very easy to use as stated, but when it came to pay for the service the site said my credit card could not be verified. However, when I checked my bank account immediately after the unsuccessful attempts my account was charged twice (the number of times I tried to pay with my credit card). Unfortunately, my wife also tried to pay for the service using the same bank account, but was charged twice as well...although the website said the card could not be verified. Having trouble understanding why "payment could not be verified", but my account was charged four times. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Experience I love it, have been using it for five years and I have no complaints! April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EasyBreezy First time filing myself at the last minute. Under the circumstances, the process made it easy, accessible, fast, and free! Will definitely do it again, instead of wasting my time and money going somewhere else April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Way To File I have been using Turbo Tax for several years and always recommend it to all my friends and family for it's user friendly and convenient setup. It's the "Best Way To File" April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by review The charge for e-filing should not be that high as it only takes about 5 seconds to file three returns. Should be included in the cost of the software. thanks. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast n' Easy All in all, it was a great experience. I had never filed online before and it was really my only option as I had waited until the last minute before filing. I'm glad TubroTax was there to help me complete this tedious process as quickly and painlessly as possible. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by refund, best eve have been using Turbo Tax for many years, but even if I was just starting out, this program makes it so simple I could do it. Anyone can. April 15, 2015
  • 2015-04-25T12:45:26.372-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-55, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_180923, tr_180923
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 53 54 55 56 57 ... 3779 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.