1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 55 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(123111 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by steady and detailed Always a breeze when filling each year. March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by soooo easy! I used turbotax to file my business taxes for the first time. so needless to say I didn't know all the ins and outs. It walks you through everything step by step. It asks in depth questions to assure accuracy of your filing and just in case you missed something there is an analysis option that will take you back to what you missed so you can fill it in. Missed out on a deduction? Not with turbotax it will guide you through every deduction possible to ensure a maximum refund. Although a little pricey I will definitely be recommending and using turbotax in the future. March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Job Again This is my 8th time using turbo tax. I think turbo tax offers a great service and a reasonable price. I also get to see my return dollar value real time which I like. I recommend this to anyone who wants to save money and do their own taxes. March 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy Peasy Lemon Squeazy Really liked the new user interface, it made filing super simple and oddly pleasurable. The tone of writing made reading the directions bearable and of the 4 years I've filed with TurboTax, this year has been by far the easiest. One minor negative, it cost me $95 to file which seems pretty steep. I was forced to upgrade because I had additional income and needed enter and I needed to file state taxes. Even though the process was easy I may shop around next year to see if I can get a better price. Overall, thanks! March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocked my refund A very excelent way to do a return. Much better than 2013 return when use a different compamy. Glad I came back to Turbo Tax! Excellent refund method. Ross March 25, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by This years program not very informative I've been using Turbo Tax for over 12 years & this is the worst program yet. Very little informative information. If you have an error it was next to impossible to find the answer within the program itself to fix it. Mainly I had to search the web for answers. Might jump to a different tax program next year for a lot less money. Turbo Tax use to give tax saving tips for next years return. Not any more. This was a bare bones program. March 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Tax Software But Not Without Its Quirks! This is an excellent software program for doing taxes. For those who are new to Turbo Tax, or are novices at doing taxes, or require a little hand-holding, this is a great way to do taxes. For the more knowledgeable and advanced tax filers, this is also a great way of doing taxes because they can opt to bypass the simplistic approach/methodology and go straight to the relevant sections and items applicable to them. One area that Turbo Tax excels at is taking a tax filer's information pertaining to Section 179 Property expenses and filling in IRS Form 4562 (Depreciation & Amortization# automatically in an easy way. Like most good software programs there are always a few quirks usually involving more complicated issues and topics. For example, in my opinion they need to redo the "step-by-step" process and/or format when entering/inputting data related to ESPPs, employee business expenses, foreign holdings & accounts, mortgage interest info, and state sales tax matters so that the software is either more logical or reflects reality better. In some cases, the Turbo Tax process or method can be at variance with how a filer would normally handle #fill out# the corresponding traditional IRS forms, though in the end they reach the same outcome/result. While this is good it can also be a little disconcerting for those used to filling out the IRS paperwork the old-fashioned way #by hand). Overall - a good, solid program! March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocked My Refund This program takes the fear out of doing taxes. Thank You Turbo Tax March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Rocks! I use to buy the program every year. Online is so much easier and faster and I know it's always up-to-date. Easy access to my tax returns is a big benefit. When I need to print a copy of a past tax return I just log in and print it. I don't have to go home and dig through my files. I don't have a lot of time for preparing my taxes (I would rather be out riding my Harley) so I keep good records and Turbo Tax tells me where to put the totals. Done! Thanks Turbo Tax March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocked My Refund! I love that I can read in detail what each item means so that I don't make any mistakes. Also, how can you beat getting your tax return filed for FREE. It was super easy to fill out and I can't wait to get my refund. March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by i was really happy with turbo tax this year! i was really happy with Turbo tax this year. It was so easy I was done in about an hour. Not one confusing thing in the layout. If it's the same next year I would not complain! March 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by A couple misspelled words I noticed in the software lowered my confidence a bit in the software. This lack in attention to detail made me worry some about whether the calculations were accurate. March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Makes the pain less painful March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistent and user friendly I have used Turbo Tax since opening my own business in 1998. I appreciate how the program has grown and improved over the years, and I really appreciate the carryover of information from previous years. This year I noticed that I could directly change the information on the tax forms that were highlighted during the Smart Check. In previous years, I was required to go back through the program or to the Help section to find the appropriate form. March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Filing Taxes for Dummies I thought everything was easily accessible and able to understand. I'll file my taxes through TurboTaxes from now on. March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So simple to use! Even when we had questions, Turbo Tax walked us through making it very easy to understand. Just try it one time - you won't be disappointed. March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! You have to pay if you want the information from last year already filled out for you, but I just started over and did the free version! No big deal! March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo TurboTax! I have used Turbo Tax for several years now and I find it to be fast easy and fun! March 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I owe I owe so off I go I have been using Turbo Tax for years. Its easy to use and ask the right questions. March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Start to finish on work break Easy to use, very fast, no more reasons to dread tax season! March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by very helpful and easy to understand. I also get my refund very quick :) March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall very easy and quick to use since I waited too late to get in with my accountant Cheaper than accountant, too! March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2013 better than expected March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy I am getting a refund Have been using the program for years and still have not found a better one. Keep it up. March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy I have used TurboTax for many years. This year seemed the easiest of all. I was surprised when I was finished. March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by broke pretty much even 4th year in a row, love it for personal and business March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Have used Deluxe T-Tax for years. This yr made me upgrade to Premier for free, though I figure next year I will just have to buy Premier at greater $$. March 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by The system is great overall but for someone not familiar with certain deductions they would have missed a lot of money. For instance, i din't know student loan interest was deductible until this year, which I missed last year. March 25, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by FEES to HIGH The fees are too high. March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Easy Very easy and fast. I was able to stop and start at different times March 25, 2015
  • 2015-03-29T13:07:14.623-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-55, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_122802, tr_122802
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 53 54 55 56 57 ... 2520 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.