1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 55 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(182571 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to File This was my first time using turbo tax and I must say it was very easy to complete my taxes, even when my return was rejected I was able to fix it with no problem. I WILL recommend turbo tax to all my family and friends. April 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Big Help During Trying Times As always, Turbo Tax was a great help getting my taxes done. You are great. April 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by better than previous years Have used Turbo Tax for many years. Each year it has become more "user friendly". Best choice is to use all "Guide Me" options to make sure you get advantage of all tax saving options. April 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Program did more than I expected I used this program many years ago but it didn't do everything I expected. I was working for H & R Block at the time and tried to compare it but it didn't come up with all the deductions I should have received. NOW...WOOHOO! You've greatly improved! I helped a friend with his taxes using TurboTax Business edition. Didn't think I would be able to do everything. He had an early withdrawal from a Roth IRA, self-employment income and business expenses, short term stock losses, long term stock losses, plus more. It did everything it should have done. It gave me confidence to do mine. I was prepared to go back to H & R this year but your program did everything I needed. The $99 was much better than the $690 I paid last year to do my taxes! April 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fastest Way to Get It Done Overall TurboTax is an excellent tool. I really don't want to be bothered with my taxes. I want to sit down, enter this year's information, speed along when I know things aren't relevant, and be DONE. TurboTax does this for me. The price has gone up over the years. I am not too thrilled about how much it costs these days. I also don't like how they ask you if you want to pay for state filing AFTER you have completed it. Also, there a lot of stupid visualizations which make you falsely think complex computers are crunching away complex numbers somewhere (to make you feel good about the expenses I assume). Overall I still like the service. April 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 10 years with Turbo Tax I have filed with Turbo Tax for the last 10 years. Each year the guiding process that Turbo Tax uses for those who prefer to do their own taxes are more detailed, informative and easier to follow and complete. Excellent job !!! Turbo Tax. April 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple and Quick. Turbo tax broke it down and made it very simple to file yourself. April 17, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Satisfaction Plummeted We were unable to successfully file, apparently because we need a special PIN, but we were unable to navigate the system to obtain one. Maybe this is an IRS fail, but we were initially told it was accepted. This is very frustrating. April 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by First time doing my own taxes It was very simple, what I did not understand I could click a link and learn more ....all expanded searches helped. April 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helped Ease My Nerves! I was really nervous about filing my taxes this year because it's my first time ever! I was so scared and TurboTax made it incredibly easy and quick! I give TurboTax 5/5 April 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I am so please with Turbo tax. I would never file my taxes myself again. I love the assurance that I feel when I file my taxes with Turbo. Keep up the good work. April 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good structure & the menus of TurboTax. The program needs a section that has a step by step menu for Filing an extension!! There should be a specific menu for filing an extension exactly the same other facets/parts of the program. Other than that, it was easy, and painless. April 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy, Free, and Fast! I really enjoyed being able to breeze through my taxes in an easy and understandable way. The deduction section is straight forward and Turbo Tax offers explanations for every option you may not understand. They give you the option to file your state taxes for 29.99 but do not force you to if you don't want to. They also provide a summary and a copy of your filed tax form in a PDF. April 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TTAX 2014 Fast, efficient and thorough. April 17, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Somewhat Difficult I really struggled with stock transactions this year. In prior years I was walked through all of the details of different stock transactions. This year they were all originally put in as a regular stock transaction and I had to search for a way to designate an RSU, NQSO and ESPP transaction. I am not sure what changed but it really took me a lot longer to do my taxes this year with Turbo Tax compared to the last 15 or so years. I have to admit I was frustrated. April 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fool Proof I highly recommend Turbo Tax. I have used it for many years and I think the program has improved over time. If you aren't sure of the choices you have be sure to click on the blue links that explain the issue further. Very helpful. April 17, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Idiot proof? I'm currently on my 3rd attempt to file. Having problems identifying the correct e-Filing PIN to use. Then going to the IRS phone service for Pin problem they tell you to enter 0 for AIG. I'm still not confident it will be accepted this time. Handling stock options, short sales and futures transactions were all very vague and confusing. Not sure if I ended up with the same deduction in differently places. - it would be nice if deductions would have had an item summary of the for the entire filing. April 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Step by step- money in the bank! Thorough,step by step help always with clear instructions and the chance to ask questions. Payment options available. Almost hassle free filing. Plus they offer a guarantee that your taxes are done right. April 17, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by I have used turbotax for at least 15 years I have used turbo tax every year. I did my daughters taxes a couple of weeks ago and no fee was charged...for STATE AND FEDERAL. Then today my daughters friend did hers due to our recommendation and she was surprised to see two fees. That was very unfair to young ladies who are trying to make it out on their own...sorry to say other services will be used next year.. thanks for all of your help. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by First time filing on my own, TurboTax made it simp This system was very easy. The way that the site guides you through the process is great. It was also nice how I could choose my payment option for the extra benefits of TurboTax, either with my card or out of my return. I will definitely be using this system again next year and letting my friends know that TurboTax is the only way to go! April 16, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Duplicated a school I attended After waiting for some time for my electronic return I double check my tax information and found that turbotax had duplicated a school I attended resulting in my return being inflated. Now I have to send the amended return and wait probably 3 months for a return and hope I don't get audited. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you for the guidance I needed. when my return , was rejected , Turbo Tax guided me in the right direction. They are Awesome on the help their when you need them, reliable and gives out most detailed info for easy filing . I will always use Turbo Tax. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded Expectations I was really impressed with how easy it was to do my taxes. Gave me peace of mind. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by SnapTax Downloaded free app in seconds and finished taxes on iphone in less than 30 minutes! Not as quick as telefile used to be but definitely fastest way I found April 16, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Payment for TurboTax As one of hundreds of thousands (millions?) of US citizens living outside the US, I couldn't pay for TurboTax with my credit card because Intuit still doesn't accept payment by credit cards outside the US. I urge Intuit to accept payment from non-US credit cards (or PayPal or other methods). April 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Review Turbotax had some problems this year I haven't experienced in past years. I hope everything was correct when I filed. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by turbo tax product I recently retired from my day job, and I also have a side job working as a notary....going through my tax records step by step I realized that I was missing vital information to complete my tax records....which I know now for the future what receipts and documents I need to keep for my for my tax records to get the proper tax credits and refunds....going step by step with turbo tax was a enlightening experience -THANK YOU. April 16, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by BIG (POOR) CHANGES FROM LAST YEAR WHEN FINALLY COMPLETING THE FORM, FILING WAS DIFFICULT AND I ENDED UP FILING A SECOND TIME WITH NO RECOGNITION THAT I HAD FILED BEFORE 4/15. IF THERE IS A PENALTY, I WILL EXPECT TURBOTAX TO COVER IT.. April 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by THE HELP April 16, 2015
  • 2015-07-31T11:34:59.217-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-55, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_182569, tr_182569
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 53 54 55 56 57 ... 3813 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.