1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 53 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(121039 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 2 out of 5 by What is going on? My federal form for 2014 seems to have disappeared. I efiled it and my state return and both were accepted. I also printed them and that is fine. Now I need to amend the federal form and the state form because somehow my investment costs were entered three times. That changes the amount due and I need to amend the forms to show that change and somehow my federal form seems to be missing I probably won't use Turbotax next year. I have used it for about 15+ years now. March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Tax Tools I use Turbo Tax every year since I first discovered this software. It is simple, straightforward, concise and complete. Anyone that can keep track of their expenses can easily use this tool. March 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome Refund!!! TurboTax is easy to use, they walked me through it and i have used them for three years now. March 24, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by good that it brought in my old info was okay March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks for keeping me efficient! TurboTax makes it easy to track several Schedule Cs and all their subforms. I can work with either forms or Easy Step, and review at any time. eFiling is fast and satisfying when you are ready to file. Done! my appreciative spouse is taking me out to lunch. March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to file I have been using Turbo Tax for years. They ask the questions and you just answer the questions. I love it. March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TT Tax GREAT Great!!! Looking forward to next year. And very reasonably priced. March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best i've found March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by excelent help Thanks again to those who aided me in fixing my tax forms. March 24, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as simple as last year's version I give it a 3. I may or may not use Turbo Tax next year. March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyed Doing My Taxes!!! I really enjoy using Turbo Tax as I always enjoy the possibility of a big refund, however not likely. I enjoy the detail they use to check every receipt for the possibility of increasing my refund. And I have the pride of knowing I did it myself!! Thanks. March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy! We have used Turbo Tax for several years and think it's terrific. Our taxes are somewhat complex, but this gives us confidence that everything is in order. March 24, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Had some difficulty navigating your system this year. I almost gave up trying to file because of not being able to get 6 digit security numbers before they expired. Also, some of the pages have very faint print that was difficult for me to see. I have used Turbo for several years and appreciate your service. March 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Simple and easy, but still trying to hide fees TurboTax is awesome. The look of the site makes everything super simple and great, but this is the first year I had to also file a state return. Everything was perfect until the last possible second, and it tells me I somehow owe 30 bucks to file. I understand that state taxes take more work for you guys, just at least tell me I'm gonna be charged before I put in all the work and then say "Give us 30 bucks or we're deleting all your state taxes." Other than that, the whole process was beautiful. Just be a little more clear. March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect For Beginners to Experts! I will definitely recommend Turbotax to friends! They greatly assisted me in getting my full refund deserved. March 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 review Could not find a method of itemizing capital loss from a muni bond that was called. Kept asking for a code that was not available. March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by First-Time Taxer Put At East! In the past, I have always had my taxes done by a CPA but after graduating college and moving out on my own, I wanted to take the initiative of doing them myself- Turbo Tax gave me the confidence I needed to know I can do this every year! I was worried I would be lost in the tax jargon or that I wouldn't be able to fill everything out myself but the things that confused me were explained wonderfully and clearly in the helpful pop-up descriptions. I will 100% be using Turbo Tax for my taxes in the future. March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect - as usual! Use TT H&B for my whole family's taxes. This is our (at least) 5th year... always satisfied. Thanks TT! March 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Knocked Out My Return in One Day I have been a TurboTax customer for almost 20 years. The simplicity of the Interview interface is what keeps me coming back. Most years, I can complete my income tax returns in one day, two at most. Also, the ease of filing electronically allows me to check this most important task off of my checklist. This year, I had a situation where I wasn't sure how or where to enter some information, so I used the Tax Advisor service. I cannot describe how pleased I am with the quick, courteous, and complete response I received from the CPA that helped me. The only concern I have with using TurboTax going forward is the cost. My tax situation is much less complicated than it was when I first started using TurboTax, and this year's cost seems to be approaching what I might pay for someone else to complete my income tax returns for me. I will reevaluate the costs next year. March 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quick and easy process Over all I was very pleased with Turbo Tax. I was a little disappointed that it did not bring forward the comparison of last year's results completely even though I filed with TTax last year. March 24, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by much worse than previous editions Very unclear. Many questions were "combined" into one step to allow for more "guesswork" while trying to figure out what information was needed in what box. VERY UNCLEAR for layman terms in some areas. The graphics were much worse than on previous versions. I have been using TurboTax for past 8 years, but will strongly consider HRBLOCk next year, if you guys don't go back to the previous layouts. This one is horrible. March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by business-like organization! makes taxes as easy as possible- eliminates most simple human error which gives you confidence as you push the FILE button. March 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ehh I haven't used TT in years. It is still a solid system, but in building a more user friendly program, it can be annoying because you have to click through a lot of screens answering the same questions when you go back to make a simple edit. Example - I misspelled the name of a charity, and did not notice until the donation section was completed. Had to go all the way through all of the qualifying questions, and then it wouldn't allow me to edit name, only donation entries, so had to delete whole charity and start over. 2nd example - finished the return, but didn't file. When I went back to file, had to answer a lot of the same questions before getting to the send screen. Not a show stopper, but I will be checking out the competition next year to see if they have a more direct system for edits. March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy! Turbo Tax is so easy to use! It's very intuitive, and anytime I have questions they are easily answered by the help boxes throughout the application. Plus, it saves pertinent info, making it a breeze to come back next year! The explanations along the way are very comforting as well. You always know where you're at in the process and why you're being asked certain questions. Thanks! March 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Had an issue filling out federal and state tax returns. Customer service took a while but they were able to tell me exactly what was wrong so I could fix it. March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 couldn't be better I loved everything about it especially the convenience of doing it at home thanks turbo tax March 24, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not confident in state I am weary of the issues that Turbo Tax has had with the State of MN returns. It has left me with doubt if using an e-service like this is what I should be doing for my family. I am very tempted to take my State return to be reviewed by an official tax preparer. March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax will always be the best I actually had to pay this year and H&R Block was going to charge me over $700 after adding in their ridiculous fees. I decided to see what TurboTax could do for me and they found deductions H&R Block didn't and brought the total cost down to about $150. I will never stray from TurboTax again! March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome way to file!! definitely recommend to friends and family March 24, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by taxes are a headache the forms may all be there, but trying to figure out what goes into each area is a mass of confusion March 24, 2015
  • 2015-03-27T13:02:46.048-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-53, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_120595, tr_120595
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 51 52 53 54 55 ... 2479 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.