1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 53 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.7 out of 5 average

(87724 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 Happy Crawfish I started using Turbo Tax in excess of 15 years ago when we had 3 kids in college, two incomes, and rental property. Through the years, Turbo tax has changed a lot, but so have we. We are both retired now and I still work self employed. Our kids are grown and use Turbo Tax also. I love the security of Turbo Tax that has helped me these many years and I trust to continue to use it as the years go on. Now, if i could just find a way to deduct the cost of our two pomerianian puppy dependants... I'd be Turbo Happy. One happy Grandma February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great job!! I've been using TurboTax for many years. I have never had any problems and would recommend it to anybody. It helps me feel very smart February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TURBO TAX ROCKS!! I love turbo tax!!! February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbotax was fast, easy and inexpensive. I'd recommend it to a friend. February 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 JWORTMAN I HAVE NO WAY OF KNOWING BUT AT LEAST IT IS FAST February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 good experience I really liked the manner in which the social security retirement pay was handled. Last year I did not use Turbo Tax and I really struggled calculating how much of the Social Security was taxable and how much was not. Using Turbo Tax this year it was no effort at all. Overall the program is great and I recommend it to anyone. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super easy! Every year I dread doing my taxes but I honestly do not know why because TurboTax makes it very easy. It guides you through everything and offers several options if you have questions about anything. Very pleased and will use again next year. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Very simple to fill out I am a NY State resident and am entitled to a Star credit for taxes. Minimum distributions are exempt. I receive a minimum distribution that is exempt but because Box 7 is not "X" it does not show as a minimum distribution. This is a 457B minimum distribution. In order to file the Star exemption I had to state that the Box 7 was "X". Perhaps you should have an additional field so this can be reported properly. I called NYS Deferred Comp who filed the 1099R. They cannot check the box even though it is a minimum distribution because it is a 457B. You should do something to correct this situation. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Great Going! I would recommend Turbo tax to anyone, especially folks like me who have a problem understanding laws and taxes. thank you. February 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Helpful in many ways If becoming an adult isn't hard enough, taxes add on an extra stress to it all. having a step by step online guide makes it a lot easier but still being new to taxes i dont understand alot of the terms or what im actually being taxed on or could file and cant file. it of course is not turbotax's fault for my inexperience but i think that if they offered a better description on everything it would help young adults with taxes. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Loyal TurboTax customer I have been a TurboTax user for many years. It is incredibly easy to use year after year. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 East to use I have used this system on several returns and I never worry about security. It's the easiest system to use if you are doing your own taxes. February 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Trust Taxes I could not put in that the single beneficary was to receive 100% of the benefits. Therefore I could not e file the return - had to mail! February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by No Brainer! I've been doing my taxes with Turbo Tax for many years now. Even though the thought of filing your taxes is dreadful every year, once you get started (and that's the key) with Turbo Tax, the process is painless. You're done in no time and wondered why you put it off for so long. February 28, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 What Happened? Have a small business. I used to be able to file all of my needs off of Deluxe version. Can't do it anymore and cost almost double to do the same things i have done in the past. Still like the Turbo Tax product but quite dissappointed in the additional expense. February 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Turbotax I have been using Turbotax since the 2nd year my wife has been in her own business. By the time i put all the numbers together to go to the tax man, I found I was smart enough to use Turbotax and file it myself. I'll be back next year. February 28, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 good Needs improvement on working with IRS for up to date process step by step February 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Thanks so much. I never plan on filing any other way. Ever. My 30 year old neighbor still has his mom file his family's taxes. I'm not a genius but I can figure this out. This is so easy and very affordable. Thanks again! February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Very intuitive! I have been using TurboTax software for years. The software is very intuitive and easy to use. Filing both Federal and State taxes electronically is a great feature. The software's ability to store all my personal and past information is very convenient. February 28, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 Not what I expect from TurboTax I have been a TurboTax user for over a decade. This year's product was lower in quality than I expected. There were intermittent and unpredictable file saving error messages that needed to be worked around (especially fun in the e filing portion of the program!). And, to my surprise, I had to upgrade and pay more for a more expensive product to file Schedule C when I had always been able to use the Deluxe version previously. Springing this on the user mid-prep was a big disappointment. Not what I expected from TurboTax at all. Hope it gets better next year or I will be switching products. February 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Easy walk through the whole process - some concern Turbo tax always does a great job guiding you through the process. I wished they'd put the next button further up on the page. When working through some deduction and income categories I found many did not apply and I had to scroll down to the bottom of the page repeatedly to move along. I'd like to be able to enter estimated taxes early in the interview process; perhaps right after entering income. It's mostly an emotional thing but I'd like to know where I stand as I enter income from rentals, royalties and other sources. February 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 State tax help is very limited Like federal tax tool. very helpful and easy to use. State tax tool, in my case is the state of missouri. not a lot of explanations or details. would like to see it get improved next year. All overall, it is very good tool and will recommend to other to use. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Long time personal - first time estate and trusts Took a couple of hours - having all the paperwork available is a MUST. Will be using this again next year and thereafter February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 VERY PLEASED This is the third or fourth consecutive year I have used TurboTax and I have been very pleased. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I hate doing taxes - This was really easy!! This is my first year doing an automated tax return. It was very user friendly and straightforward. I will do this again next year. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is Great! Thankful for Turbo Tax. It helps me walk through all the unknowns in getting my taxes completed. And it looks for deductions and areas that I might not have considered. Wouldn't do my taxes without Turbo Tax! February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Speedy E filing I highly recommend TT February 28, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 Buggy Despite the fact that I find TT easy to use after all these years if you should take away features or charge more for the same product next year I will switch. As it is, you should be charging repeat customers less for annual updates. After all it is NOT A NEW product and the year over year development is minimal!! You should continue to add new missing forms, for example NY IT-241. At least it would somewhat justify you charging me to repurchase the entire product again. This year there was an annoying bug that did not let you properly check your NY state return. Work on your QQ February 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Credit Card Need to be more clear that you need a CREDIT card and that debit cards are not acceptable. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by a great tool to file taxes I have been using turbo for years and would not want to do without it. February 28, 2015
<<prev 51 52 53 54 55 ... 1770 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax Online pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.