1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 53 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(183514 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 183502 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not like the old days - Done In 45 minutes My Dad used to sit in his 'office' (dining room table) with his head in his hands and piles of paper and agonize over his taxes for hours and hours. Those days are gone and I am so glad. Thank you Turbo Tax for helping me make better use of my time. April 26, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great with Feds, but issues with state Using TurboTax Premier for a number of years and have to admit that entering updated data was the easiest and fastest ever. The problem came when e-filing. We've done this for a number of years as well, but this year it was screwy from the start. Paid for the Iowa state return to be e-filed, as we have done in previous years, hit the button to e-file... The Feds acknowledge receiving, but Iowa says it has not been transmitted, yet. Problem with going back and retransmitting Iowa is you can't. Both Fed and State have to be filed together. So, in the e-file section it says my state return hasn't been transmitted, but in the printing section it says it has and not to send a paper return. The customer service section was a labyrinth of frustration/futility. While I've been a satisfied customer for years, my calm is being tested. So, now as state filing deadlines approach I'm having to contact the state department of revenue as to whether they received the e-filed tax forms or not, send paper forms, or file an extension. April 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superior Return My family and I have used Turbo Tax for years and have always been extremely pleased...that's why we continue to come back. April 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stress Free Super software & service. Thanks Turbo tax!!! April 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I used to do my taxes myself! Using Turbo Tax takes much less time, is much more organized and you can drop off and start up again without having to remember where you left off. April 25, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Printing returns Again this year, as it was for the 2013 return, TurboTax will not cooperate with the printer. The situation never gets resolved with all of the windows to E-file or 'save to the cloud.' Around and around but no print! Thankfully I E-filed the federal return. The frustration with TT to print a return is why I gave a low rating. April 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by KingJIm doesnt take me too long to finish my return. its taking teh guess work from the stress of putting together all the tax forms that you need. April 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome and Easy to follow along This is the best one -- you keep just making it better and better .... Yes .. I just love Turboxtax April 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for Rental Property returns I have used Turbo Tax for years and have always felt confident with the results. This year I had to report rental income & expenses on my home that I rented for part of the year. It took me through everything except for some reason it skips the expense portion and I had to go back into the rental income area to input the expenses. ???? April 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and Easy If you've used previous versions, you'll find this year's even faster. April 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy to use , I have been using Turbo Tax since 2000 April 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 return Having used the product for many years now, I feel quite comfortable preparing and submitting my tax through Turbo Tax. April 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Quick! Very, very easy to use. Just answer some questions and click your mouse. I've been using for many years and it just gets better everyear April 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Experience Overall, the Turbo Tax Premier package is easy to use. It is comprehensive and straightforward. The only drawback I found was that when I went to e-file my state return (Delaware) it only gives two options: Pay by Check, or pay by direct debit from a bank account. Why, if the Federal return e-file gives the option to use a credit card, why doesn't the state portion of it? April 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by helped file my taxes correctly I like how turbo tax maintains consistent communication through email and phone and offer audit service and walk you through until everything is done correctly. April 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Die Hard Customer I have been pleased with Turbo for well over 10 years, I have used for home & business, introduced it to my daughter who has rental property and many others who I think have been pleased. April 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Happy Customer for Many Years! I've used Turbo Tax for many years. I always forget to deduct my local taxes and the program doesn't really remind me; this year I forgot completely because I had a lot on my mind. But I can feel sure that the return was correct as I prepared it. I have confidence in Turbo Tax; it saves research time and gets a lot of complicated issues out of the way quicker than I could do it myself. I was disappointed to see the increase in price for the deluxe version. I don't have a lot of side 1099 income, so it's an expense I didn't need. They should sell a version for those who have their main income from business, and one for those of us who only make a small percentage of income through a side business. Thanks to Turbo Tax for offering a refund this year; I hope they keep doing that to us loyal customers. It is much cheaper than paying those big name preparers! April 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made My Day!! Turbo Tax is a wonderful and educational program that not only helps but explains all details. You have great comfort knowing that they will stand behind their product. April 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by LIKE A TENNIS RACKET I appreciate the ease of use and relatively simple interface. The only problems I encountered were the ones I created by being ill-prepared. April 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by ok Each year a little more complicated. I was upset initially when I thought I had to buy the business addition for form C. But that was corrected. April 25, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by too expensive too ex pensive got charge almost 2 hundred for tax fileing April 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and easy! I use it every year. The instructions are easy to understand and I love that it guides you step by step. April 25, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Credit Card Processing was Unacceptable. Unable to process my credit card online for each of the 5 returns I filed I had to call customer service. April 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by $$ increase not reflected in product improvement April 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellant I have used Turbo Tax for the last 10 years...excellent program. April 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Review This is great software. It makes an extremely difficult task doable for any with patience and the ability to read well. April 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT HAVE USED FOR 10+ YEARS, ALWAYS A GREAT PRODUCT. April 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another successful year! I have been using Turbo Tax for 10 years and it is immensely satisfying when the whole process is finished and the Turbo Tax review says "No Problems Found". I receive Farm Rental Income but the distinction between that and Farm Income in Turbo Tax can be confusing. Accountants probably have no problem with these terms, but I do. Farm Income requires payment of self employment tax, Farm Rental Income does not. I think because Farm Income information is collected first and this section asks for the same expenses as Farm Rental Income, it is easy to be confused where you are in Turbo Tax. Thank goodness Turbo Tax has provided a summary listing of Personal Income where I am able to select Farm Rental Income to enter the information manually to ensure things are entered in the right place. it would be nice if I didn't have to do it that way every year. April 25, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible I tried to amend my return and TurboTax magically changed the tuition charges that i had paid so now it says that i owe money to the IRS which i don't. Now i can't amend the return because TurboTax did the wrong information on its own. I wish to be contacted about this so it can be fixed April 25, 2015
  • 2015-10-08T13:13:16.656-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-53, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_183502, tr_183502
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 51 52 53 54 55 ... 3833 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.