1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 53 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.5 out of 5 average

(4.5/5 | 184772 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 184772 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by 2014 I will miss loss of deluxe features next year. I do like being familiar with program year to year. July 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by No time, No problem I am super busy with 5 kids, work and kids activities. This program is affordable and so convenient. I can start it, stop, save it and then return to it later. There is no need for making an appointment, dragging all my paperwork and myself to drive to a tax preparers office that will do the same as Turbo Tax but charge me more. July 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Relieved to be done July 6, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Cannot delete erroneous information For some reason Turbotax seems to think i had a k-1 from a partnership and Sub - S information. I do not but every time i attempted to delete the reference i got an error in final review. To complete and e-file my return i had to enter erroneous partnership and Sub-S information. Very frustrating. July 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Frustrated Never advised of tax status July 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Product is easy to use. You provide access to knowledgeable customer service folks; however, they are difficult to reach. Disappointed I could not import my 1099 info from my financial institutions; yet, you have this convenience in less expensive products July 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience second year I have used TurboTax..so easy and saved so much money. Would recommend to everyone July 6, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Faulty Healthcare Form For EIC Dependents Only I have two dependents. One is for EIC only, as per the custody agreement with my ex. Turbo tax was not prepared with their new healthcare coverage form. The software would not allow for e-filing, without tech support involvement, as it would not allow for removing EIC only dependents from the form. I received an error over an over again on my final review. I spent an hour with tech support, after thirty minutes searching my own solutions on their community help section. Not impressed this year... I'm already two months late. Surely, that extra hour and a half was most critical. ;) July 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Did the math Used Turbo Tax for many years - they do the math - correctly! July 6, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by National Holiday on July 6th? Last time using Turbo Tax. I would rather pay an accountant to make my life difficult. July 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have been using Turbo Tax. So far, so good! It should allow one to charge the amount owed plus the additional calculated penalty interest. July 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Complex Return - Done Weil TT was great for me, as I am familiar with tax preparation and have no problem doing my own research on complex questions. A good tax account can be work the extra bucks if they provide advice on options available to you. July 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product Turbo Tax has reliably provided the forms we need to file our taxes. It makes it relatively easy to file an extension, and even includes the NY City unincorporated business tax form. It is good that you can switch between the forms themselves and the interview (although getting back to a particular question is not always straightforward). July 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, but requires thorough check before firing Still a good framework, but not fool-proof! July 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by keeps getting better and easier! as an active duty military person, I love the fact that TurboTax continues to improve its ability to help the active duty member navigate the flaming hoops of our tax code. From everything to PCS moves, to pay issues, filing state taxes, etc… the program really looks out for military folks. July 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Detail Overall, Turbo Tax is a good software. But needs some improvements and fine tuning. July 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy breazy. Every since I was introduced to turbo tax a few years ago I love doing my own taxes. July 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Complex made easy! Turbo tax doesn't save me hours, you saved me days! July 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy day Happy my info from last year was available which made it faster July 3, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lack responsiveness There appears to be a lack of action to known customer problems. Example: Foreign Gov. pensions do not have federal payer ID numbers. The IRS allows filing of 4852 without an ID number. TT forces the user to use a 1099R worksheet and then refuses to allow e-filing because there is no ID number. There were many questions on the Help forum but no input from TT on how to get around the software problem. I personally spoke with the IRS for my 2913 return. They advised me to put 99-9999999 as the ID number. Last year that worked in TT. However this no such luck. Once again many users were looking for resolution. Still the 1099R forms were incorrect, same problem. Some users eventually managed to make it work, but other not. In the end I had to show it a miscellaneous income. A bad work around. The instructions for the 1099R do not correspond to the current form regarding foreign addresses. also no comment on no IDs being available. July 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by It would be nice if you made filling an extension easier. July 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Got it all done in two hours We have been using Turbo Tax for many years and plan to keep doing so July 3, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Terri I am not happy this year. The program was not as user-friendly as normal. I had to pay an additional $40.00 to do my state taxes and even with this purchase, I could not complete them. July 3, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by 2014 return.. poor support I have been preparing income tax returns for years in many countries, and up to 2012 your product was helpful.Since then in my opinion, it has become unfriendly and doesn't do what you claim it does. I liked it better when it was Parsons Tax preparer. July 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rejected! While I didn't like not being able to talk directly with someone, I eventually figured out what to do and have hopefully sent all the right forms to the IRS. July 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Refund by Turbo Tax This is a good program to use for your taxes. Easy to use year to year plus. July 2, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by What a waist of good money Never again! I have used Turbo tax for many years but never again. I paid 29.00 to e file my state and it would never let me because I could never get past the problems on the K-1 report form the company. I had to mail them in and your last reminder was that I had to return to e-file. Your program would not let me e-file so I want my money back for an e-file charge I was never aloud to use. There was no way to correct your cost to me after it would not allow me to e-file. I was out the extra money I paid to get the updated package from you for the turbo tax package, and then charged to e-file and found out I could not e-file due to that problem with my fed return. I am looking forward to next year when I dump your program and go pay a CPA for there time and quit waisting mine on Turbo Tax. You disgusted user Barry Henwood July 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mother-in-law's Estate Taxes The business tax edition I was forced to buy to complete this 1041 was extremely expensive and di not seem to want to accept changes and it would not allow certain information to be added to forms even though the area was highlighted and kept showing as an error. I ended up bypassing it and had to go back and manually enter the information on the forms. I certainly hope it does not influence the final determination, but this is an initial 1041 that will be amended and updated once my mother-in-law's Condominium sells (there is a sale pending which is what prompted this filing. When I purchased it stated that I could use the program up to three additional times in the next year; I hope it is a bit more user friendly when I return. July 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax is Brilliant I hate taxes, I dread them. After trying TurboTax last year, I found I wasn't stressed about doing my taxes this year… at all. July 1, 2015
  • 2016-02-09 T07:01:21.637-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-53, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_184772, tr_184772
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 51 52 53 54 55 ... 3860 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Benefit Assist users who received one or more federal or state benefits received on average $576 (based on survey March-June 2015). Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.