1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 53 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(181914 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 3 out of 5 by No Mo' 2014 TurboTax has improvements especially ease of use; more further info on tax subjects; free Fed e-file and ability to e-file both returns. Intuit keep striving to improve TurboTax. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to follow It was so simple the instructions were easy to follow. This was my first time using Turbotax and next year I will file my tax return with Turbotax again. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TURBO TAX SOFTWARE MY EXPERIENCE WITH THE TURBO TAX SOFTWARE HAS BEEN GREAT BOTH 2013 AND 2014 April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This senior citizen loves Turbo! I loved playing with numbers in school, and did fairly well in Math all through school. But when our nation's supremely sophisticated financial operations became more and more complicated, especially within this past generation, and remembering what my small-investments-loving Pop would get involved in, I thought I'd wind up getting mentally lost, or making many visits to a tax prep firm to handle it all and eventually spend a lot of my refunds. But with TurboTax's help I came out smiling! :-) April 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Taxes Completed Turbo Tax is easy to use as long as you have your papers organized and your business expenses together. I like being able to review last years filings as I go. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by it just gets better I have used TTax for several years - it keeps getting easier - obviously they listen when users make suggestions or complaints. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Never a bad experience I have been using TurboTax for the past 4 years and I have never had a bad experience. It's because of the excellent and simple process that TurboTax offers that I will continue to use it. April 16, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by no value add turbotax did not help me maximize returns, will take business to tax accountant next year. April 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by turbo tax great but hidden fees turbo tax is great i've used them since 2010 and havent had any problems however it seems like every year they throw extra fees at you at the end once you have finished entering all info... things like extra protection or extra fees to use your refund to pay for filing... things like that really cheese me off April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast & easy to use! Overall it is a great product! I will continue to use for my returns! Thank you for a great product! April 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost all questions in the guide on the Federal side, are informative. There are descriptions & even descriptions on these descriptions! But the state side (CA) does not have anywhere near the same level of instructions. Most of the "Explain This" is gone., April 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Helped with some of the anxiety of filing taxes I found the process helpful in handling unusual investment losses and answering many questions. I also enjoyed the comments along the way that helped me feel more comfortable about what I was doing. April 16, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great Haven't worked this hard in years, but, the end result was very satisfactory. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by You made it easy!!! I have used Turbo Tax for many years and have not considered any other tax preparation programs given the great experiences I continue to have year after year. Our household income is based on commissions, so our income can vary greatly from year to year. We also have a couple rental properties which add to the complexity of tax preparation. With a family of 5, we seem to have other factors that change from year to year that I never know how they will change our tax situation. I also don't know all the tax law changes from year to year and how they will affect our tax return each year, but I know I can buy Turbo Tax with confidence and that the program will ask all the right questions. I always use the guided option so I am sure to cover everything and not worry that I may have missed something. I like doing my own tax preparation so I can see first hand how decisions that we make during the year affect our tax return and that makes me better prepared to do whatever I can each year that will benefit us when filing our taxes the following year. Needless to say I am a HUGE fan of Turbo Tax and highly recommend it for your tax preparation. April 16, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Take my $ but won't file So here I am in Hawaii finishing my taxes around 9.30pm. I am forced to pay by credit card because you won't direct debit my account until the 16th; meaning I'm out another 14$. ISSUE: Nowhere does it state you must file by 12pm EDT. By law, I have until 12pm my local time to file. You happily accepted my money to pay my taxes but would not allow me to enter the 15th as the date I efiled. This now looks like I filed late as the home screen showed an EDT time. I want this to be updated with the correct date so I am not fined. I will also contact the IRS letting them know of what happened. I am certain you will correct the error of your software and make a clear note if you wish to continue this protocol for next year as I'm sure I'm not the only one caught in such a situation. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Major life changes, major tax help! We moved, changed income levels, and converted a home into a rental. We are very happy with the way TurboTax covered each event. The guided tutorial is a real confidence builder! April 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Entries In the personal information section it gives you an example of suffixes such as Jr. & Sr. then it flags you and says that entries such as those are unacceptable for e-filing. When it takes you to the place where the error is, there's no way to correct it there. If you give an example, make sure that it won't cause an error. And, if you point out an error, make a way to fix it right there. I was filing my return literally at the last minute and that is the error that came up saying that it not an acceptable entry for e-filing. By the time I figured out where to go to fix the error, I was a minute late filing my taxes. A frustrating bug, but the program is great. Thanks, just needed to vent. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to complete it like the pro's I would recommend this program to anyone, I like that you have the option to pay your refund or have it deducted from your refund. April 16, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is clunky this year I've used TT for years, and this version was just annoying to use. There is no way to easily flip between the data entry screens and the actual form view as there has been in previous years. When I got stuck and asked a question, the answer feature would be so much more helpful if it would just link me to where I need to go and enter the info rather than a long list of screens I need to navigate. It would also be nice to be able to return to a previously saved version. It seems that in trying to simplify the process, they removed some of the features I had been used to using in the past. I usually don't love this task, but this year I actually walked away in frustration several times because the program was so annoying. April 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo made being late easy Filed 2013 a year late, I thought he did it and he thought I did it (talk about a miscommunication). Turbo Tax made it easy and painless. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Finally...relief! Turbo Tax makes Tax Time a little less stressful. Starting a small business and doing taxes for them is not easy, but Turbo Tax helped explain some things I was unsure about. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by From the Beginning I have used Turbo Tax since it first came out and have watched its development over the years. I use the step by step guide which takes you through any changes that come up. The biggest improvement I liked this year is in the itemized section. The entries are easy to edit, except for the Title which I would have like to edit instead of Deleting. As far as the Suffix problem, it told me to go back to the Personal section to edit it. I did but it did not go back to where I left from. Also, I was confused after installing the software I logged off. When I logged back on it show my file as Individual and I have only filed Joint. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simplified and Reliable Great product! Used for the first time after paying so many high tax prep costs over the years. Enjoyed the set up and ease of the program - minimal questions and only a suggestion for a couple improvements. On the State tax portion, not many references to answer state particular questions; also there was no portion for a reservist to claim the exemption of the first $6137 of income (Hawaii). Other than that, it was a breeze - will definitely use again next year! April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Rocks I have been a Turbo Tax User for about 10 yrs now. We both work and also have a cattle ranch. I am always surprised and grateful year after year how easy TT is to maneuver especially with the SCH F information, etc. It makes it so that we look forward to tax time instead of dreading it due to the functionality and also due to the ease of findings answers to questions. TURBO TAX PEOPLE....YOU ARE AWESOME!! April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I like it just the same. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by High Five I don't have any issues with TurboTax. This is my 7th year using it and I always get a nice sized return with little stress at a low cost. Thanks Intuit! April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Why would you use anything else?! TurboTax walks you through your entire return step by step. You can choose to just fill out pertinent items or sections, be guided through the entire process or a combination of both. You don't need to have any special educational experience to easily navigate through your return. When you're done, TurboTax automatically checks for errors or missing info and guides you through correcting them. Automatic updates makes sure all the forms and information are the most current. No need to worry about form or law changes. The "ItsDeductible" feature makes sure you have accurate amounts for your charitable donations. Your personal information isn't shared with the stranger, or friend, that prepares your returns. If you've used TurboTax to prepare your previous year's return, it even takes the information and transfers it to your new return then guides you through what needs to be added or updated. It compares and displays your new and old information. It's convenient!! No appointments to schedule. You can start, stop, edit and save your return info and then go back to it when it's convenient for you, not someone else's schedule. You can enter your tax info 24/7. No business hours or personal issues you need to schedule around. No need to take time off work, waste a day off or get a babysitter!! You can do your taxes in your jammies!! You can submit them around your schedule and literally at the last minute (or right away if you're that organized)! The software is available to download on-line or you can purchase it at a store, whichever is most convenient for you! It's cost-effective! You don't have to pay for each schedule you need to file. Just pick the version of TurboTax that fits your tax situation. I haven't needed the customer service, but it's available if you need it. There's also optional legal and audit support. You can save your tax returns as a PDF file and access it whenever you need to and/or print a paper copy. Convenient, cost-effective, private, fast and easy! April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Whew! Done . . . in less than 4 hours! Federal + I've used TurboTax for years and love it! It's SO easy to use . . . so intuitive . . . and leads one to answer all the necessary questions. April 16, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by So Confused I SEE THAT I OWE THE IRS BUT I DO NOT KNOW WHY ANS WILL NOT EVER KNOW SINCE IT DO NOT TELL ME WHY April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Have enjoyed using Turbo Tax for years! I have been using Turbo Tax for 8 years and have never had a single problem. My refunds come sooner than expected, which is always nice! I recommend Turbo Tax to everyone I know! One small issue this year but it has to do with the app I used on my phone. The wording didn't fit properly with a few other technical difficulties. I'm confident any bugs will be worked out in a timely manner. Thank you Turbo Tax! April 16, 2015
  • 2015-05-26T14:09:34.201-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-53, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_181913, tr_181913
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 51 52 53 54 55 ... 3800 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.