1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 51 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.7 out of 5 average

(4.7/5 | 49078 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 44993 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Answered my questions It would be nice if you could delete a form that no longer is applicable from a prior year in an easier way. February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service I thought the service was great it explained things to me and got me more money back on my taxes. February 8, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Terrible Turbo I could not get the rent and royalty to go on separate schedule E's. It was like I was in a loop and kept coming right back to the same thing. I don't know what I did to make it go thru but it finally did and I'm thankful but disappointed with turbo tax because when I went to the support site there were at least nine people that had the same problem. Turbo Tax should have fixed this glitch sooner. February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Help for a rusty accountant I've used TurboTax for the past several years to complete our personal taxes, as well as compute our home business taxes. It's been a tremendous help in pointing out areas that not only work currently for deductions, but also in planning for the next year's best possible tax situation. I also enjoy how it pulls my prior year information into the current year, so I just have to do a quick review and don't have to re-enter. February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by !! It is software friendly like how you can go back to double check things before officially sending February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service I'VE BEEN USING TURBO TAX FOR MANY YEARS NOW AND ITS SO EASY AND EFFICIENT! February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by No Hassle as always Ive used turbo tax for years and will continue to use for many more to come thank you very much February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as pie Best tax software. Easy to navigate. If you have any questions about anything they answer your questions. Don't need a tax expert. Turbotax does everthing for you. February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Great service, super easy to use, makes doing your taxes something you can do over a single cup of coffee. February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Your people are very knowledgeable on tax issues. The service is accurate and quick. February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and Easy Spouse and I filed jointly this year. Turbo Tax asks appropriate questions to make filing super easy. Have used this product for years, and will continue to do so for our future returns! February 8, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy To Use Was so easy to use this is like my 5th year using this product. February 8, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost Flawless Like this ap a lot, need the edit process to improve. February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax is the way to go!!!! I love TurboTax! It makes me feel like I can do anything! Thank you for making taxes easy, non-intimidating and cheap!!!! February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best! I was nervous last two previous years and had my turbo tax returns compared with accountant. They were accurate. Saves time! February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Taxes The ease of running thru the forms are made that way by the questions and explanations provided by the application. Also, most of the old data saved by Turbo Tax from previous years is brought forward to make the process go quickly and effortless. And, finally the filing process is painless. Thanks! February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you, TurboTax Have successfully used TurboTax for quite a number of years and actually look forward to tax time. Taxes were more complex this year and had to use the high rise edition but encountered no difficulty due to the excellent help provided. February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great way to do my taxes. Very easy to follow along! February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2015 Home & Business It is not clear how to enter NSO stock option sales (Buy/sell at same time) when your employer sends a W-2 with taxes already deducted. I finally found a description on how to do it buried in to the help files. Up until a few years ago this was really easy to do, but was changed. It is the second year it took a lot of extra time to figure out. Only doing this once a year, I did not remember how. February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Product This is the first time in many years that I prepared and filed my own federal and state income tax returns, because my financial situation is less complicated than it has been for a long time. Using TurboTax was such an uncomplicated process that I was able to complete both federal and state returns in less than half a day and file them both electronically on a secure server. I was also able to see the status of my taxes due and refunds available as I was going through the process of entering my data. I was a little disappointed that the file of tax data I exported from Quicken 2016 did not contain all of the tax information I expected it to import directly TurboTax. Maybe I don't have my Quicken data set up right to identify all the tax related transactions I enter during the year. February 8, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Simple and helpful Cost ALOT more this year February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Member since 2005 I completed my taxes (Federal & State) in less than an hour. I worked in three different states this past year and made plenty of deductions. The entire process was seamless and easy. February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by uaraugh!!! all in all i was impressed February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Went very well!! Found me additional options to getting back more refunds. I never know I can list my book expenses from school, and my union dues from my job. This is great, because I paid lots of money for those things February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refund for dummies Helpful tips, software is easy to use, February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Couldn't be easier to file my taxes! For years I was paying over $300 to have me and my wife's taxes done by an accountant--and he wouldn't even e-file! Last year I purchased Turbo Tax Deluxe and did it myself. The program walked my through everything and explained every step in detail. Once completed, I compared the forms and deductions that my accountant prepared from the previous year and Turbo Tax used the same forms. I felt extremely confident in the Turbo Tax product and filed last year. I haven't looked back since. This is my 2nd year filing with Turbo Tax and I like how it brings over my previous years tax information. I feel so slighted that I have been paying hundreds of dollars every year to an accountant when Turbo Tax can give me the same results for a fraction of the cost--Plus I can now e-file, save money on the postage of mailing my returns and I get my refund back quickly. I received a confirmation that the IRS accepted my return in about an hour after filing. Now I am just awaiting for my much needed return to be direct deposited into my bank. Thank You Turbo Tax! February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Used for over 10 years February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent work on our refund This is our fourth year using TurboTax. It took one day to complete with ease. February 8, 2016
  • 2016-02-12 T06:28:09.701-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-51, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_44993, tr_44993
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2015, prod, sort_default
<<prev 49 50 51 52 53 ... 894 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Benefit Assist users who received one or more federal or state benefits received on average $576 (based on survey March-June 2015). Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.