1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 51 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(121039 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by turbo tax I have not prepared my return myself and decided to take a chance with turbo tax and was amazed at how easy this was to understand and complete i will be back next year 5 stars from me. March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tax Help for Dummies I have filed my taxes with Turbo Tax for many years. Every year it has improved. It is to a point where it is great! With just a basic knowledge of the law anyone can file and feel confident it is done right. The built in reviews and safeguards makes the process full proof. Thanks to all who have contributed to this fine software. March 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Missing Info At times difficult or confusing to navigate back and forth to varied sections. During reviews when actual IRS forms pop up that I need to populate there's no guidance on what they want or what some of the requested entries mean, or what their affect on the Return will be. March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very happy with the program. I have been a customer for over 20 years. March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Expedite My Refunds! I have used TurboTax since 1956, using an IBM PC with 2 floppies. The changes and improvements over the years have been tremendous! No easier way to do your tax preparation and 100% accurate calculations. I use the premier version and I would recommend that version or other versions of TurboTax to anyone. March 24, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Stuck You took enough out of the TurboTax that I have been buying that there were areas I couldn't complete using this form. I'll make sure I buy one next year that has what I need. March 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Les' Issues Confusion resulted from terminology and questions concerning input of "income". I have a 1099-R that was generated from an annuity paid by the Office Personnel Management. As I recall, the question posed...did I take any RMD's from this IRA. I was working on an annuity not an IRA. Please check it out. March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Finally done with 2014!!!! Overall, great to use. March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes made easy I remember filing with paper returns and using the large tax booklets many years ago. Loading the TT CD and having step by step directions makes filing significantly easier. March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by best yet I have used for several years and this was the easiest yet. Thank you! March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unexpected Extra Cash I didn't expect to get anything. I actually expected to owe money. and than turbo tax calculated my information and told me I had 1500$ in refunds! I was stoked, BUT THAT'S NOT ALL. I found out before I filed, that I did it wrong.. I was filing separately from my wife who does not work, which didn't allow her to be claimed as my dependent. After changing that turbo tax calculated ANOTHER credit, and I have a whopping $4,500.00 coming in the next few weeks straight to my bank account! Now THAT, is about as positive as I have felt about my financial life in a solid year maybe more. I am very pleased. I think the only thing I'm disappointed by now is this is the fourth time I've had to change my nickname to submit this review. HA! March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Method I have used TurboTax to input my taxes for many years and I really love the ease of use and helpful tips. March 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mostly great! I've used Turbo Tax for several years. I always get "hung up" in the same places. When clicking on a "Help Box" the help is not always in layman"s terms. Upon trying to pay for service, one can get caught in a "loop" for locating and logging in to an account. March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EASY BREAZY Using TurboTax was very easy to use did not have any problems with doing my taxes it was great TURBOTAX does every thing for you March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Filing system I have ever used!!! I an busy 24/7 and to take maybe 40 minutes out of my day to do my taxes in a simple and explanatory way made a world of difference to me. I am thoroughly impressed and will be filing through them in the future. Thank you TurboTax!!! March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax easy to use Easy to use, easy to finish, heaps better than trying this yourself. March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gave my confidence back I used to do my own taxes, however when I started renting my house I wasn't sure how to do them and went to a tax preparer. Now I know with Turbo tax I can again do them . March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love that is quick,helpful, & simple March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by First time filing & it was a breeze! From start to finish, it was great! March 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by hangs up on nonsense form -- a form with no financial info asks for a tax payor id because the form was used in prior year -- could not just remove form -- very frustrating. March 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Got it Done with Time/Room to Spare Overall, bottom line, the program is very good. And now that I'm retired and my financial situation has become simplified, your price beats the steep figure I used to have to pay my CPA. Any SNAFU you hit leaves you largely 'dead in the water' re proceeding. This can be very frustrating. Had a moderate amount of difficulty with calculating my Roth IRA eligible contributions for myself and my wife. Program needs work in making this portion more understandable and user friendly. Obviously was more than a bit intimidated by the press coverage of hacker problems but found having to get your emailed sign on code reassuring. March 24, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Over charged I accepted turbo tax while on my American Express for the Deluxe with state at $28 but when finalizing it cost me over $100.00 March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Year after year Most people don't like change especially when it comes to doing your taxes. I Investigated going to H&R Block reluctantly when the business tax was going to be a separate module. If I would have needed to buy the business addition to do the little bit of business tax reporting I do I probably would have left Turbo Tax for at least a trial year. I stayed with Turbo Tax and I am glad I did. Things went very smoothly again this year. Keep up the good work. March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great program I really like turbo tax. It still costs about as much as going and having my taxes prepared but its much more convinient. I like that I can start one day and go back when I have the time, as many times as I need to, to complete my taxes. March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Understandable I found TurboTax 2 years ago. A life saver!! March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Software First time used . Had always been skeptical . Not anymore. March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by straight forward and reliable This is our 16th year of using Turbo tax. It has eliminated anxiety over taxes for us. March 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tech Support was Great!! Kathy (Tech in KY) was so very helpful working with me to get the proper updates for my software. She should get a raise!! March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Still my tool for Tax-Time! There was a big fall-out as Intuit changed what Deluxe could handle or not. I had one minor feature which included carrying capital losses from prior years over to cover capital gains from this year - and that one feature required me to upgrade to Premium. Normally that would be a costly upgrade - but due to all the backlash over the change, Intuit provided the upgrade for free. I didn't use any other features - so glad they included the free upgrade... but concerned for fugureA March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So EASY and fast!!! I am so happy with this service, and I have been using it for years- It could not be any easier, and where I used to dread doing my taxes I (almost) look forward to it now... Reasonably priced for the convenience it offers. Great feature is that all my info from previous years is downloaded instantly, and since I don't have too many changes from year to year, it does not take more than a few hours(tops) from start to finish. Also, you don't need to pay until the very end when you submit the return, so you can see what your taxes/refunds are before deciding to commit. Oh, Finally, re: the Amazon gift card offer..I like it! ~~ I shop a fair amount on Amazon, and while I don't usually take advantage of special offers because they cost more in the end, they are now paying people 5bucks per $100 gift card(you choose the amount of the card, taken out of your refund), which for me amounted to being paid an additional 10 bucks to shop where I usually shop anyway! Sweet deal I thought.. I would highly recommend this product. March 24, 2015
  • 2015-03-27T13:02:44.455-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-51, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_120595, tr_120595
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 49 50 51 52 53 ... 2479 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.