1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 51 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(182319 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by turbo tax product I recently retired from my day job, and I also have a side job working as a notary....going through my tax records step by step I realized that I was missing vital information to complete my tax records....which I know now for the future what receipts and documents I need to keep for my for my tax records to get the proper tax credits and refunds....going step by step with turbo tax was a enlightening experience -THANK YOU. April 16, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by BIG (POOR) CHANGES FROM LAST YEAR WHEN FINALLY COMPLETING THE FORM, FILING WAS DIFFICULT AND I ENDED UP FILING A SECOND TIME WITH NO RECOGNITION THAT I HAD FILED BEFORE 4/15. IF THERE IS A PENALTY, I WILL EXPECT TURBOTAX TO COVER IT.. April 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by THE HELP April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tax filing made easy I first used the competition software to save money. The process was messed up because software was not user friendly. Dumped data and started afresh with Turbo Tax. Got done in no time error free. April 16, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dazed and Confused First off I selected the "DELUXE" instead of the "FREE" and never caught my mistake. My dad paid for everything because I didn't have the money and then we found an error I had made #fat fingers#. After paying there was no way to fix the error or ask for his money back because there is no contact numbers. We ended up :AMENDING" the return and mailing it in and now I'm writing this review. Next item is if the system will let me log out without telling me that I haven't finished yet. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and straight forward . . . again! I have used Turbo Tax for 17 years now. Every year it is easier and easier. Great product! Thanks Turbo Tax. April 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by This is a waste of my time. I hate it. I just want to file my return. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I'm so Glad I tried Turbo Tax!! This was my first year trying Turbo Tax. I am so glad that I did and can not believe that I have not done so in the past. The cost was less than I have paid in the past to other companies and they got me more Money back!! Turbo Tax was an easy and friendly experience. They walked me through every detail and left no details out. I will be using Turbo Tax every year now and I highly recommend it to everyone. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Product of the year! This is the best invention ever created. I don't have to make an appointment, gather paper work, sit in a waiting room and take time out of my schudule to do taxes. It's much cheaper than what i use to pay my accountant, and I can have the fee deducted from my taxes rather than paying upfront. I love that i can work on my return when i have a moment and then stop and come back when i have more time. It's great that they keep my information secure and add it to my forms for me, which save me time. They make it simple for you and i appreciate anything that makes my life easier. I can't imagine why anyone wouldn't want to use their service. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I am very impressed with the help I received from Turbo Tax April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Completing this review after completing simple tax return online for my elderly Mother. I also use TT for my more complex return and my comments are based upon use of TT for Home and Business. Good products both, April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Refund Ever! April 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by How can I print? Everything about Turbo is easy! When I went to print; it went to the land of "what?" I couldn't print-- but I could be lead to a page that hit me up for printing for $50.00 plus. What? Can I just print the forms and be done? No, you can't. I just hope I saved it correctly. Goodbye, I have other work to do. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy of use - TurboTax Deluxe 2014 I mistakenly bought a federal return download software thinking I was getting the state return as well but when I was finished with my federal returns, TurboTax allowed me to purchase the state return software and easily merged it with my previous software. This was a saving piece of architecture. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it!!!! I love the systems it tells you step by step everything. If you make a mistake or something don't make sense it tells you and either turbo fixes it for you or lets you fix it. I love this software. April 16, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by There was no option to print the tax forms There was no option to print the tax forms now it will cost 50 dollars to do?! what the heck? April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by making returns fun turbu tax was easy fast and accurate way to do my taxes I love it April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Turbo Tax is a excellent system, understandable , I think everyone should use it. April 16, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too expensive Turbo tax is easy to use but I would not recommend it to others due to high price especially for state. I will be moving on finally after paying such a high price to other servicers similar to turbo tax that are way less expensive. April 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by taxes for dummies It spelled it out for you step by step, a 5th grader could do igt. Thank you turbo April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by taking the fear out of filing taxes I have been going to a tax place for twenty years. paying way too much and not understanding everything they were doing.(i.e. answering questions for me without discussing them with me). every option given to me by TURBO TAX(registered trademark) automatically gave me the option to better understand the question or statement. every single one! They took me by the hand and walked me through it all, at MY pace. I will never file any other way again. THANKS TURBO TAX! You're the best. sincerely, DaveBud April 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Give Me The Most... April 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall good experience I was pleased with the overall detail and thoroughness of the program. However, when advised to go to another section to complete a particular entry, it would have been nice to click on a button in order to get there immediately, rather than clicking on a "Continue" button on 5 to 10 consecutive pages in order to get there. Overall, I am pleased with TurboTax and am relieved when I get my returns reviewed with the words, "There are no errors". April 16, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed Will be using Hand R Block next year. Was not sure which version I needed and spent more time figuring that out than I did doing my taxes. Sorry Turbo Tax. You've lost my business. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simplify the code Turbo Tax gets simpler and easier to use each year. My taxes seem to get a little more complicated but Turbo Tax has made it bearable by making all the forms available at my finger tips. The useful questions help to maximize my return or at least minimize the hurt. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helped so much. I needed this type of help. Tried to due my taxes on my own and could not do it. April 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by problem with presentation of margin interest deduc For 2013 return I was given option of using margin interest against interest income and carrying over balance to 2014 or using margin interest against interest AND dividend income. However in 2014 this option was not clearly presented or explained. If I hadn't done it in 2013 I probably would have missed it for 2014. For me it was the difference in paying over $4000 to IRS vs only paying $915. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Whew! Used before not so great, now great. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great job! Great job! I had all help and support I needed. Thank you. April 16, 2015
  • 2015-07-01T11:22:56.022-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-51, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_182317, tr_182317
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 49 50 51 52 53 ... 3808 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.