1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 51 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.7 out of 5 average

(89137 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience Great experience. Overall extremely easy and not at all intimidating. Great feeling once complete. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by DID IT AGAIN GREAT JOB every year it becomes easier and easier March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Continues to be easy Once again it was easy to do taxes. We used the Premier since we had some mutual fund activity this year. Super easy to do. You still need to gather the information, either electronically or from your files, but it all can be put in the correct places. The only negative is the interface "resets" choices to defaults on many of the screens in the instance where you return to the screen. You have to re-select your choices, which can be annoying if all you wanted to do was go step-by-step thru the process again to review your responses at a later date. One of us prepares the data, and the other checks it over before filing. We need to do the check-over together due to this default reset. The e-file process is a no-brainer. Couldn't be easier. Aside from that, it is an awesome tool to help this process. We've been using it for many years. March 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Refunds for all I've used Turbo Tax for the past several years and you have helped me to do my taxes and my families with great success. You have kept up with all the new changes from the IRS and kept us peons from committing stupid errors on our returns. Keep up the good work but please look at the keeping the cost down. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Plane and clear Love TT, Been using for many years and will continue. FIVE STARS !!!!! March 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not happy with changes I have been able to file my return with a schedule C using the Basic version for many years. This year I had to buy the Home and Business version to create the schedule C. The increase in the cost I had to pay and not having any warning that this change was being made was very frustrating. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Review Great program. Easy to use and helpful questions and fabulous review of return March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome an quick! great work! wouldn't change a thing. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Apprciated the help! My mom passed away the month before returns were due and I was unable to file or collect documentation. Turbo tax helped me submit for an extension and kept all my information until I was able to collect all forms needed to submit late. It also provided the proper address to submit my return and check to IRS which was not provided in notice from IRS. Although I had to pay, Turbo tax kept it simple and quick....thank you. March 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Product The only complaint I have with TurboTax Premier Deluxe is that they don't keep a copy of returns e-filed. If they maintained a vault with last years return, it would make the product a lot easier to use, with automated look-ups that speed up the process. Other than that, this is an easy to use product that helps pull the user through their taxes and eases the pain. It would also be nice if there was a log kept that would show the impact of changes on the return, so the user could look up what lowered or raised their liability. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by done for this year First time using turbo tax and I found it to be very user friendly and accurate. March 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome Overall experience excellent March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome TurboTax has always been great to work with. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by earthcat OK Made tax filing much easier. I like to try both Married Filing Jointly and Married Filing Separately to see which is better. I could not figure out how to transfer last year's Married Filing Separately data and wound up entering everything by hand. Also, when calculating Married Filing Separately, I had to go through a big routine with an emailed code to access the return. Don't know why this happened. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very personable and easy step by step instructions. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy and quick Turbo tax helped me file joinly for the first time and it was fast and simple. Tax time is definitely not stressful with turbo tax. They litterally walk you through it and break it down for you. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by NICE!! I would never do my taxes any other way... Turbo tax is the only way to go! March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bill's tax 2014 taxes Very easy to use. I would highly recommend it other March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Click Click File I really liked the fact that Turbo tax was able to tell me which credits have expired. Not happy they expired but at least I know why my return was different from last year. I found Turbo tax every intuitive and I would have waited until the last minute if it was this EASY. Click Click File Will NEVER use H&R Block Keep you millions America instead of paying for tax preparation to them March 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I appreciate how Turbo Tax admitted their mistake in changing the Deluxe Program and the ease it was to upgrade to the Premier, which I did with the help of a Turbo Tax Technician. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by East Peezy, Lemon Squeezy Do this, you won't be sorry. I did this with a screaming headache and I was still pleased. March 1, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by State run around Not a good experience I will look for a new program next year. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Would Never Think to File Taxes Any Other Way I've utilized TurboTax for the last 4 years, and I cannot imagine completing my taxes any other way. I can trust that I'm getting all the deductions for which I qualify. I love the questions and the thoroughness of TurboTax. The guarantee gives me peace of mind. And, the price is so reasonable. I plan to be a TurboTax customer for years to come. Thanks for a great service! March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very smooth Very straight forward. Tried having someone else do my taxes last year - never again - Turbo Tax is MUCH simpler. March 1, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by expensive I have been a turbo tax customer for years. the software used to cost 9.99 then it gets more expensive every year. This year was ridiculous. I had to spend 100 dollars for software that used to cost 10. If the prices do not go down, i will not be a customer next year. also there should be more than 5 e-files for 100 dollar software March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you TurboTax user for over 10 years. It is easy & thorough. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TubroTax2014 TubroTax gets easier every year, great product have recommended to several friends and family. March 1, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by easy At the end my state disappeared. I am thinking I am getting a paper check,,, I guess... not good. March 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by quick n easy TurboTax covers completely for my return which is on the simple side. The software does look to cover more complicated tax issues thoroughly. The 'cons' is that it explains to you a question that its about to ask, and then asks the question. Seems there is a lot of 2 and 3 steps that could be done in 1 step. Still quite easy, fast and leaves me feeling confident. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Steady As She Goes Been using TurboTax for many, many years. This was the first year I experienced a minor glitch following an attempt to continue with my tax return (after several days). Fired up the TurboTax icon and was greeted with the ubiquitous advisory that TurboTax had to update itself and to be patient. Patient I was but I encountered difficulties when TurboTax would not automatically reopen. Dilemma! Problem solved after I accessed TurboTax website and queried their FAQ section. Had to uninstall TurboTax and restart the process. Fortunately, TurboTax wisely designed the program so that my personal tax data, that I had already entered, was safely locked away in cyber-storage so I didn't lose the info. This was the first time I had ever been required to uninstall TurboTax and start anew. Gremlins in cyberspace? We'll never know. March 1, 2015
<<prev 49 50 51 52 53 ... 1811 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax Online pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.