1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 51 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(180287 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4 out of 5 by Did it in the 11th hour! April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent experience The program was extremely well written and user friendly. I was able to expedite my taxes in minimal time. Well done. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dependable and secure I've used TurboTax for years and love the fact that my previous years' records are easy to view and compare when I'm filing each year. The process is easy to follow and I think takes so much of the frustration out of filing as well as reminds me of deductions and credits I may have missed on my own. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always the BEST! 2014 Turbo Tax for Home and Business doesn't disappoint. Love the integration fo the CA Form 568 for Disregarded Entities. Made filing a breeze. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Software, have always used Great software, have used for over 20 years. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Service That Makes Tax Time Easier! I've used TurboTax for years - it is hands-down, the best way to get through the "ordeal" of filing and it gives you the peace of mind to know that you've filed correctly. GREAT service that delivers on it's promises. April 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Didn't care for the fees that were added as the program progressed. Cost almost as much as the CPA we had last year and took hours to complete. April 15, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Pricey The pricing was confusing. You are exactly sure what price you are going to pay until the in. Too many gimmicks to try to get you to buy in to something else that you may not need or want. I think this will be my last year with turbotax. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stressfree Filing I started using TurboTax last year after having spent hours at the tax preparer's office in previous years. It is a very simple product to use, especially if one suffers from procrastination and/or from tax season anxiety. From start to finish, it took about 90 minutes to file my returns. I appreciate the straightforward and simple questions. That feature makes the whole process less stressful and...."taxing!" April 15, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed After performing an analysis of my state return, when I click "Let's finish it," I am bounced back to the beginning of the State Taxes tab and stuck in a perpetual loop. The only way to proceed is to click the 'skip it' option, so I was never stepped through the analysis of my state taxes. Fingers crossed that it got it right the first time. Separately, but remotely possibly related, it would not allow me to pay off the feds and make payment arrangements for the state. It told me I had selected to make a direct deposit payment to the state, which I don't recall being prompted to do, and never had the option to change it. I had to trick the system by checking that I would mail in a payment and then make payment arrangements with the state directly. All excruciatingly frustrating, and why I've been (over) paying a CPA to do this up until now. I had hoped Intuit would have gotten this dialed in by now. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refund with ease I liked the prompting and in general fields, I like the repetitive checking and the hyperlinks to resources, this is truly the best way to go. I liked the back buttons and headings as well, the whole layout and visuals are awesome! April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great My mom uses it and the whole family uses it now cause she is always talking about how great it is!! She should be your spokes person!! :) April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by e-file We should not be charge an additional charge to submit via e-file after we have paid for your product April 15, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Late Refund Just wait to be updated and get the right refund. Way to low... April 15, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Cost continues to go up every year Cost has risen to the point where I can find a comparable experience for much less. Probably going to go elsewhere next year. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Informational Way to Complie & File Taxes Great! Great! Great way to file taxes. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Product Might help to tell be what a need to gather before I start. If you told me, I missed it. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by this was helpful then what I used last year. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I have used Turbo Tax for 10+ years. I like how the system will roll your previous tax returns into the new year. It is easy to follow and good clear answers to questions. However - the price increases each year, which is understandable. But the past few years it has increased tremendously. Because of this, I will be looking into other tax software. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product Have used Turbo Tax for many years. Always satisfied. April 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Confusing There were a few deductions I needed to make and couldn't figure out how. My car expenses are way higher than the mileage I use for work, and I feel I could have received more. Also, the Heath Insurance section just asked if I was insured throughout the year. I got no deduction for my high monthly payments. My health insurance i not an employment benefit, I have to pay the full amount out of pocket. I should have received a deduction for that. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2015 - Program a Good One For the first time in years of using your service, I failed to start early so did all my imputing in just two days and that's the 14th and 15th of April.. Appreciated the easy flow Thankgoodness for finding my 2013 tax statement April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made it again. We have been using Turbo Tax for many years and trust that it's been complete and correct for our filing. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by first filing Doing your taxes for the first time can be intimidating, but I never once felt overwhelmed using turbo tax! April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ease Of USe Turbo Tax improves ease of filing taxes every year. Pluses are the ability to connect to work info and savings account info to extract information into forms. Some areas still need slight improvement to answer questions a little easier. Miss the valuable videos they provided which would make walking through complicated situations much better. Overall appreciate the ease of use and sending returns off electronically. Would be nice if State returns were free or much lower cost than $25. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome This software is awesome. I only had to input and it took care of the complicated parts. TurboTax is more than Awesome. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes are Done! Had a few issues loading cd but that was due to Microsoft Security Essentials once I had that taken care it was a breeze to walk through the return. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for the simple, home and family filing. This was for the simple family filing and TurboTax was simple, step by step. I have used TurboTax for several years and now, I don't even leave the house to purchase software. Simple, thanks !! April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by liked it...explained things well! April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Last minute success the service is easy to use from beginning to end. I waited until a few days before 15th to sign up and I was worried it would be difficult. I have always used a CPA but found the rates so high that I wanted to try it myself. I am retired and have investment income and the pages and questions on TurboTax matched the information sent to me by broker. I am not very financially literate but I found the Turbo Tax process easy to follow, easy to correct and easy to enter and exit as much as I wanted. I especially liked that if it took me a long time to answer a question or complete a page I was not kicked out of the system the way it so often happens. I feel I got a good deal and will use it again next year and it cost me about a fifth of what I paid the CPA. April 15, 2015
  • 2015-04-19T13:03:57.824-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-51, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_180277, tr_180277
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 49 50 51 52 53 ... 3765 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.