1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 51 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(179817 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 She's an interesting one! April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Quick and Easy April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by LIFE SAVER I used a different website to do my taxes and it was too complicated. TurboTax walked me through step by step! It was really easy! April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 fairly simple return Turbotax was overall easy to use. The price was fairly reasonable for my return. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 So Easy! I have a relatively simple tax return, but it is always a pain in the butt nevertheless and I ALWAYS procrastinate. TurboTax is so easy, straightforward and quick that it puts me in a good mood even if Im scrambling to finish at the last minute. Painless. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Complicated Return but done successfully I find this program working well for my needs and have been using it for about 5-7 years. It has taken awhile to know where all of the pieces are and having the Live Community has helped with a number of things. The program are not for electronic savvy individuals doing their taxes. As it gets more and more complicated over the years, the program will not look at alternative ways of handling your taxes. That is something that only an accountant or tax professional can do. Good program and hopes that it continues to evolve and introduces a few more intuitive aspects so its not just punching numbers. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 $100+ more than Paper I have never had an easier time working with my taxes. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Always Easy I have been using TurboTax for at least 15-20 years and it always makes it easy to do my taxes. I have a son in college and TurboTax makes it easy to understand where I need to put all of the info I receive from the school such as loan interest, etc. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tax filing expert ! April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Hoped for more, but...income too high Took extra time. Hope I don't need audit defense due to inherited IRA's. Although a personal prepare would have taken longer and cost more than TurboTax Premier. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Only service i have used only service i will use Makes taxes so easy I can not think of using another service for taxes. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very thorough and user-friendly I deadline my taxes almost every year and Turbo Tax always saves me. I am grateful for this business. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Perfect online experience. Are you hiring an Enterprise Architect or IT Leadership? I would love to work for a company that focused so much on providing such a quality user experience. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 one thing... April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy filing! good upgrades each year, easy to use, good support! Thanks April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 the "iPhone" of tax filing websites April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy piecy Easy to use, easy to file, great guided questions. April 15, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 Right forms -Wrong Price I was charged $144.98 for 'Home and Business' even though I clicked through from an online price of $84.99. When I entered these points into a search bar on the TurboTax's site, they said they were "aware of the problem and to contact them after April 16". I fully expect to get a refund of $59.99. ASAP. April 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 Lots and Lots of Fees I had a hard time figuring out how to handle my back door conversion to my Roth. Google helped me figure out how to do it through Turbo Tax. Immensely frustrated at all of the hidden fees. We bought the software for $50 or $60, had to pay extra for some more complex tax scenarios, had to pay extra to file my state return, and had to pay an outrageous "convenience" fee to pay my taxes with a credit card. Absolutely ridiculous in this day and age. I paid it all this year, but probably won't do it again. I could've dropped everything off with the tax man for what I paid to do it myself. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Thanks I appreciate the upgrade and revision that have been made to TurboTax. I also appreciate the time it does not take up when filing and completing the various parts. It is helpful that the tax software is knowledgeable about the changes that the US tax codes have made. This include state tax requirements also. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Accuracy I Trust I just answer the questions and Turbo Tax takes care of the rest! April 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 Upselling I had a schedule K to submit. It told me I had to upgrade to Premier for an extra charge. After charging me, It then asked me 1 question (is it a retirement plan), and then said that I didn't need to submit the schedule K. Frustrating. 1 question for $30 dollars. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Great Software Great program and will continue to use it. Also a fair price. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 taxjacked I have been using TurboTax for over 12 years and have never had a problem completing my tax efficiently. This is the first time I experienced a problem when I attempted to purchase my State e-file, and I guess their server was overwhelmed since I decided to wait and file on the 15th. I called their support number and they called me back within 2 minutes and completed the transaction. Overall great experience. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Thanks for the help! Love the step-by-step format & the simplicity of directions! April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Long time Turbo Tax user I have used Turbo Tax for 13 years and this year was the easiest to use. Once in a while I have a hard time deciding what info it wants but I had a tax person do my taxes two years ago and I got the same about back I always get back. I must be doing it right. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I've used Turbo Tax since it was invented. It seems to improve with each tax season or at least stays consistent, which is both refreshing and important to me. April 15, 2015
  • 2015-04-17T12:41:31.197-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-51, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_179587, tr_179587
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 49 50 51 52 53 ... 3746 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.