1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 51 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.7 out of 5 average

(91247 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax makes tax season so much easier & faster!! Won't do my taxes without it! (began with 2010) March 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed I have used TurboTax for the last 10 years to prepare my taxes and this year it was about as frustrating as I can remember. Slow, clunky and time consuming. From State to State, it didn't carry thing correctly and had to adjust, then it would error out that I couldn't override and I was back fumbling. Just not a real positive experience this year! March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great program been using Turbo tax for all my family for a few years, best way to get your taxes done with the best possible chance of a refund March 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by After the first year of using Turbo Tax and getting the hang of it, it is easier and easier to input my data and let TT do the calucations and shizam my forms are complete. I do wonder why I was charged for the State file, however. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Was Great! This system was secure and easy and friendly! March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bri's first fed. filing I have used Turbo Tax for years and am pretty familiar with how to navigate it. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love to rufund I love that my info was already there from last year. I loved how I was waled through every step. I liked how I was asked how I felt about doing my taxes. I will always use Turbo tax it's my favorite!! March 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by My 2015 Review In general the program was as it has been for a number of years. Could be improved by allowing direct access to financial institutions. It would be best to have each page complete and not having to scroll down to the continue button. The program should continue on where it left off when last saved. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by OK All The works in Turbotax were very well done, except one thing. Every time I finished a sub-screen or subject, and returned to the main screen for the next item, it always returned me to the top of the screen, not the position I had left that screen from. This is NOT very user friendly. March 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK problems with downloads See cons above. Still the best way to do taxes. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So super easy and fast! Thank you, Intuit! I love your turbo tax program. It made taxes so easy and painless, it was almost enjoyable, almost. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Done Great product, so far. Quick, answer questions, Done March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent! I was super nervous about doing my own taxes because I had three W2s, plus I own my own business, but after some research I decided to just go for it! If I didn't feel comfortable, I didn't have to submit them. I took my time and read each line carefully and was able to get it done and I feel so great about it! I can't believe that I was actually going to pay someone over $200 to do them! One of the things I loved most about TurboTax was that it was in ENGLISH - meaning it was worded just how I talk - not with all this tax mumbo jumbo. The words were very easy to understand and the "Explain This" boxes were extremely helpful. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Great Year I've used this program every year for at least 15 years, and it just seems to get easier to use every year. The best. March 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to use and fast. Easy to use, feel like you're doing everything correctly. I like it, and I like being able to file electronically and also being able to pull up information from a past tax year drectly to the new one. Get the updates, etc. The chances of being audited very low. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and Efficient I love Turbo Tax! I can file my taxes quickly (as it imports a lot of the data) and I feel assured that I've done it accurately. I like that it covers all areas, and I can quickly skip items that don't apply to me. I like being prompted for additional deductions, such as my car registration fees, which I would not have known about on my own. I like the ongoing status of the refund amount, and you can see it updating as you go. I like the quick, final review and filiing and that you get your refund faster. What's not to like?! March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice features Faster doing my own taxes at home than taking them somewhere else to be done and cheaper. March 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fast and easy This was my first time using turbo tax and I found it to be very quick and very easy. It almost could file my taxs for me. If all goes as well as planned I will continue to use turbo tax to file all my returns. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's A Hit! Out of the Park! my husband and I both had to use a magnifier to read the helps screens. Other than that, we just answered the questions and we were done. Of course, we gathered the necessary information prior to starting. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by completed filing headache kept getting message when filing that "we're having trouble processing your request". Spent over an hour with wait time and debug time to get issue resolved. Analyst was very helpful and very patient and we succeeded in getting returns filed. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Military taxes can be complicated. Not w/ TURBOTAX I have used TURBOTAX for a couple of years now. Never ever let me down. Thanks for supporting the military community. March 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy enough for an old fool! I have been recommending TurboTax and I find it easy to use and much cheaper than H & R block. Anyone who has used it on my recommendation loved it! March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always Easy My return is simple, but it always feels complicated to me. You get rid of those feelings with your simple step-by-step process. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice site It was a really easy and concise way to do simple returns for free, however, it did try to have me use a different form than I really needed a few times in order to get me to pay for the deluxe edition, but overall a pleasant tax experience form home March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super easy for a college student I love Turbotax! March 2, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Form 2441 Child Care Credit I learned from line 6 & 8 = line 9 required explanation (full name and SSN) and last years credit. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service! I have used Turbo Tax for years. I have never been dissatisfied with the process. March 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by download better than last years online version still one of the easiest tax packages to use and subtle improvements are made each year. Very good for simple to minimally complex returns; guidence through the options is good and presented in a logical way. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax 2014 First, I have been using TurboTax for the Mac since before it was TurboTax. It originally was called MacInTax. The thought and planning that go into this product is incredible! This year, while it cost me more, TurboTax discovered an error made by my IRA holder who could have caused me a tax penalty. TurboTax caught it! While doing one's taxes is never fun, especially if you know you do not have a refund coming, TurboTax covers all bases and will help make the task easier and more efficient. HIghly recommended. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made a complex task simple! Very satisfied with TurboTax! This year we had multiple sources of income that proved more challenging than in previous years. The software worked flawlessly, and made sure we paid what we really owed, and still got a small refund. I recommend TurboTax to everyone I know. March 2, 2015
<<prev 49 50 51 52 53 ... 1855 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax Online pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.