1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 3231 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(181097 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good enough Similar experience every year. Solid performance for a reasonable price, although this year was not as good a value considering how much it cost. The only real complaint that is never addressed is having to scroll to the bottom of a page to click the next or back buttons. Please put those at the top too. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helping Hands The application enables a person with some general knowledge about income tax return preparation to be able to file. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refund Ready If I can do it...anyone can! February 1, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by I didnt ahve problems last year I did not have the option to get the free version like I did last year, but nothing has change on my taxes. i was forced to get the deluxe version, i have three refunds I got charge for three when two of them was done. I had to call to get the problem fixed. Iwas on the phone for 54 minutes the rep I talk to was very nice, but took her a long time to get what I was talking about. In the end the problem got fixed and turbo tax was nice to make my filing free. February 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to use great overall February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Easy Year I love that my information is automatically saved and applied to my next year's tax return saving me tons of time. I also find TurboTax to be far and away the most simple to understand and helpful when there is something that I am not quite sure about. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product I have used Turbotax online for 10+ years. Not only is it quick and easy, but it provides a safe secure way to store previous years data. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy peasy taxes I hate doing taxes, but it is fairly painless with turbotax, Thank you! February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and Easy It is a very simple software to use. That does not require a great amount of work. Just have your information ready and enter it! February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Historically Excellent I have used Turbotax since 2004. The process is fast, easy, and it is great that they have my information available. I will use them again and again February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Use Turbo every year I have used Turbotax for several years now and it helps me feel like I understand what I am doing and that everything is correct. It helps walk me through all the mumbo jumbo! February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The program guided me throught he tax process. It made sense. It gave me time to respond to questions. It was stress free! February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tax returns I have used it for 4 years and love it. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by First time filing my taxes online The filling out was pretty straight but some of the forms that were referred too I wasn't sure if I was looking at the right one. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by No worries! You can't mess this up, simple plug and play to get your money back from the government! February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use I will use it every year February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by HELPED A LOT HIGHER REFUND THAN THE PAST February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and Quick I'd do it again! February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Off the chart I tell everyone about turbo I need to get credit fo rhow many people I recommend to turbo tax. It is the bomb. No one else comes anywhere near turbo February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Loved it, it was easy to use and kept an ongoing total of what you owe or what your refund will be. February 1, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Upgrade Blues The overall experience of using TurboTax was pretty good. The process was very streamlined and easy to understand. My major complaint was that the produce I purchased was unable to handle a very basic return. I made it half way through the process before learning that I would have to pay an additional $40 before I could continue. February 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I still trust TurboTax Each year I purchase TurboTax to do my business and personal taxes. I have not been let down yet. When I help family and friends with theirs I always use TurboTax. So far I have heard no complaints and we have the benefit of knowing that we have not left anything out. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Help!! Very pleased with making the tax filling process quick and easy. Loved they check last year to see if I missed anything also. February 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Terrific return! I always use turbo tax and I've never been disappointed. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Deluxe I have been using Turbo Tax for over 15 years, and keeps getting better every year. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy Filing! I have used Turbo Tax for years, even as I have grown my own private business. I find that I can generate the same level of high quality returns that I used to when I hired a person to assist me. Thanks, Turbo Tax, for offering such a helpful service at a great price! This is a real value. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is the 2nd time I have filed with turbo tax, they make the process easy and actually fun! Thanks Turbo Tax. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! I love it! It's easy and helpful. We've used it for the past 4 years now. I'll always use it. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by turbo cash!! Easiest tax refund ever, i couldt belive how easy it was February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to Use I've been using Turbo Tax since 2007. It is easy to use and everything goes smooth. My returns are stored on their server so I can access them whenever I need to. I don't have to worry about keeping them in a dusty cabinet somewhere. It makes the tax process for people without complex tax returns simple! February 1, 2015
  • 2015-04-27T13:42:42.039-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3231, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_181069, tr_181069
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3229 3230 3231 3232 3233 ... 3782 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.