1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 3231 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(181893 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy! Turbotax is the absolute easiest way to file your taxes, I use them every year! February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax Turbo tax is a step by step program. Tells you what exactly to put on the return. Very user friendly February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TTTB TTTB=TURBO TAX-THE BEST -FAST: TRANSFERS LAST YEARS INFO QUICKLY -THOROUGH: COVERS ALL POSSIBILITIES TO CONSIDER -STRESS-FREE: FRIENDLY PRESENTATION, E-FILED DONE AND I CAN RELAX WITH THE TURBO TAX GUARANTEE AVAILABLE ALL YEAR LONG. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by i've been maximized! everything went smoothly. the fastest i have ever completed my taxes! February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by One Hundred Percent Been using TurboTax for a few years now. I saw that they were doing state returns for free this year and was so grateful that I paid the 29.99 for TurboTax Pro. Can't wait for help doing my FAFSA this year! Thanks TurboTax! February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Preparing Taxes without the stress I really appreciate the simplified, understandable questions and format for getting through all the difficult scenarios preparing taxes include. How would I know if I should do this, or that. What if I made a mistake. You don't want to mess around with the IRS, and you want to get it right, with the maximum refund possibility. Thank you, Turbo Tax for making this work. !! February 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Everyone should use Turbo Tax Would like to have 'free' online help via a Tax Pro to chat with. Maybe you do have this. . . . it has been a couple years since I filed a complex return. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love using TurboTax I've used your product for years and it continues to improve each year. Plan to stick with it every year. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great refund everything was great. this years Turbo tax was better than lasts year I will keep using Turbo Taxes over the next few years good job turbo tax 100% thank you Turbo Tax February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spectacular Savings!! I will never do my taxes any other way! I love Turbo Tax! Most of the time, you have to hire an unfriendly representative, who confuses and judges you, but not Turbo Tax!!! I love how quick and easy to understand it is. Not to mention, it makes my refund HUGE every year! :D What's not to love?! February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great software I have been using Turbo tax for many years. It is very easy to use it imports previous years data and downloads W-2' over the internet which saves time and is accurate. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and simple I enjoyed turbo tax because it is simple and easy to use and it helps you along the way !!! February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple to Use Simple to use, easy to enter information. Ability to have some items downloaded. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TURBOTAX IS AWESOME!!!! I have used TurboTax for years and I will never use anyone else to prepare my taxes. They take you step by step asking questions to make sure you get the most refund that you can. Very accurate, they double check everything for you. The software is so user friendly, it guides you right though to filing your taxes. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Never fails! Very user friendly! If you have a question you can find the answer quickly. With our busy lives, we want the filing of our taxes to be quick, but accurate, and we want to be able to trust the method we use to file. That's what Turbo Tax provides and why I use it every year. As listed above my only con is I feel it could be cheaper to file the State Tax. Overall though, I love it. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing!!! I LOVE Turbotax!!! I find it very easy and always helpful with the guided tour and questions box. Thank you!! February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by SingleMoms Love Ive used this service for the last 5 years, its very easy to use. I also did my friends moms taxes and had not problem February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome walk through It's an awesome tax preparation service. I use it every year and it just keeps getting better and better, year after year. It can be completely free if you like or you can pay a little extra to upgrade your tax software. It's definitely been good to me and my family. I got my guaranteed maximum refund with Turbo Tax...Did you? February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience! Very quick. Very convenient. Very easy. THANK YOU! February 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Taxes done I have used Turbo Tax a few years now and have been happy with the results. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy my 5 year old nephew could do it! This service is a god sent to those who can use a typing apparatus. All you do is type in the numbers step by step where they tell you and BAM! thanks for my refund. No rings to jump through (not even pictured on the screen) and no confusing legal mumbo jumbo. Just a great service! February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Decade Strong I've used Turbo Tax for over a decade now. My taxes are always correct. The process is fast & easy. I love doing my taxes online & having peace of mind when it's all said & done. See you next year! February 1, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by After multiple attempts to file I was not able to connect for State Filing.. February 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Taxes Completed I thought that Turbo Tax was really easy to use and it's nice to get the state return completed at the same time. I'm not sure about all of the fee restructuring. The $36.99 to withhold filing fee from the federal refund is too high. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by E Rocked My Refund!! Very easily accessible! I have used Turbo Tax many times and have always been very pleased with them. February 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by What happen to the free state return This is the second year in a row I was not able to file the state return fress as advertised. After reading the help section, now I see why the verbiage used to describe the product is incorrectly worded. Instead it should should say that buying a turbo tax product only allows you a download form for state not a free filing. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Students best friend! When you're a full time student, every penny counts. TurboTax will help you find every single little thing that you are entitled to. Although most user may have some "tax terms" in their vocabulary, it is not at all necessary to use TurboTax successfully. This a recommendation to everyone who has to file taxes. Why adhere to other businesses schedules or pay a single person to review your taxes by hand? Last year I spent less than one third of what I was quoted by another big name Tax preparation company. TurboTax is a no-brainer. Just do it. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works for me! Wonderful tax preparation system. I depend on it each year. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Got my Refund First time using it and I loved it! I couldnt believe doing my taxes can be so easy! February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EZ as can be long time turbo tax user ...could not imagine taxes being any easier February 1, 2015
  • 2015-05-24T14:01:52.500-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3231, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_181892, tr_181892
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3229 3230 3231 3232 3233 ... 3799 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.