1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 3221 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.5 out of 5 average

(4.5/5 | 184772 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 184773 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Happy since 2008 Each year I pay between $10-$25 more to do my taxes with turbo tax. I have been using Turbo tax since 2008. It's easy to use, I always get a great refund, and it's much cheaper then going to a tax prep agency (hundreds of dollars cheaper). This year they made it very difficult to find the free federal button when you start your taxes. On the first page after signing in you only have the option to use the "start with the Deluxe" button. I spent a half an hour starting over, and looking for the free federal button before I started. February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Another Year-some issues I enjoy using turbotax for many years. As usual I find the state forms not as well managed as the feds. The support page is a bit of a joke waiting for other people to answer questions. ?isn't there a way to contact support directly and get an answer? Wisconsin taxes-Form CS is new--it is electronic on the Wisconsin Dept of Revenue site but only print on Turbotax-not supported--so I have to print returns and wait for the refund. Why is it not electronic?? Again less state return management than the feds The Deluxe to premier debacle is well know. Appreciate the $25 (but paid more that $25 to upgrade directly from Turbotax) Hope the lesson is learned. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing refund Easy and quick. Biggest refund of my adult life. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product Great program. Have used it for years and always have great results. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Idiot Proof The option to start with the free version and seamlessly escalate to a higher-feature package as needed is excellent. I appreciate the explanation detailing how my savings were increased by utilizing the premium package. Dictating exactly where to look for necessary information streamlined the process even further. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Show Me The Money! Year after year, TurboTax works like a charm. Thanks for such a great product. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice RefundAction! Instead of trying to lure customers in with offering free filing, a more realistic snapshot of fees would be appreciated. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocked My Refund It was fun and I will be using turbotax next year and I will tell family and friends about turbotax. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this Program Turbo Tax is a great program. This is the way I have filled my taxes for the past 11 years. I love the ease of it. It knows me and has all my information form last year as soon as soon as I log in, talk about low stress. It usually takes me about 1/2 hour or little more and I am done. The quick txt updates to my phone are great and let me know when to expect my money. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by In & out Did my taxes in less than 30 minutes. Got me 2x as much as i expected to get! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient User friendly, questions and answers sections are very helpful, it breaks it down for me, it does not over whelm me. :) February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best! Turbo Tax is the best. It is so easy, accurate, they try every possible angle to make sure you are getting the most out of your refund possible. Would highly recommend! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Easy! TurboTax is amazing! We use it every year and really enjoy how easy it is to get our taxes filed! We will continue to use TurboTax and will definitely recommend it to all of our friends! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Reliable Refund Resource! Great way to do your taxes simply and quickly. Always get my refund submitted early and money in my bank before the end of February every year. I have been using TurboTax for years now. I know there are other products out there but I am not changing! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Two Hours or Less First year for doing my own taxes. I heard the Turbo Tax was the program to use and it could not have been any easier. Questions were to the point that left little to error. As long as you have all the necessary information at your fingertips, W2, SS#,etc. The time it took from start to finish was under two hours. I would recommend TurboTax to anyone wishing to do there own taxes. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by flawless third year user,its very fast and easy to use. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to Turbo Tax I have been using Turbo Tax since 2007, and for me is the easiest way to do my taxes. The program explains itself and easy to follow February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient Awesome, it guides you and you can understand anything that is asked about the refund. The different sections make it easy because it is broken down and it just makes it easy to understand, also the questions and answers helped me understand things I was not familiar with. I like being able to submit my income taxes and know they have been sent and that I can check on the progress. I have used Turbo Tax I believe the last 4 years and I really like it :) February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and Easy! Took me no time at all to get my return filed! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as pie! I have used Turbo Tax for the last nine years and I love how easy it is. I had H & R Block review my last year's taxes and they found nothing that I missed. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! Turbo tax is very thorough, fast, and very simple to use. A great service that I would recommend to anyone! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome I have used turbo tax for many years, it is always fast and easy. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as Pie! Turbo tax is super simple and a great way to get a your tax deductions owed to you. I think the fees are a good price as well. Do your own taxes!! February 2, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Well.. it works For the price, I could have hired a professional. Fees, fees, fees. I would recommend this to someone who likes to pay fees. February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to use Smooth site, much improved from last year. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rapid Return Complete I love using Turbo tax every year. I have used it for roughly 10 years now. All my info rolls over from 1 year to the next. All I need to do is input the numbers. It reminds you of everything you had last year from income, dividends and deductions. I itemize every year and it takes me less than 1 hour to complete my taxes when I have all the paperwork that I need. Very affordable also. E-file to get my refund faster also. I will continue to use Turbo Tax every year. I highly recommend it to friends every year and many of them tell me how easy it is to use and it is a lot less painful than taking all their paperwork to their tax guy and hoping they had it all and then waiting on the tax guy to get it done for them and they like that it is cheaper too. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is awesome! I've been using Turbo Tax for years. It's very easy to use and it guides you step by step and makes sure you get your maximum refund. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome I ran into a bump in the road with filing and selected for someone with turbo tax to call and help. They were very prompt (within 1/2 hour) and the associate was friendly, patient, and was able to help. Awesome service! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is the best Turbo Tax is the best. It is easy to use and I always feel confident they are doing a good job for me. I have used them for the past several years and I will continue to use them in the future. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 review been using turbo tax for years, love it!! recommend it to anyone and everyone!! February 2, 2015
  • 2016-02-08 T07:10:01.478-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3221, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_184773, tr_184773
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3219 3220 3221 3222 3223 ... 3861 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Benefit Assist users who received one or more federal or state benefits received on average $576 (based on survey March-June 2015). Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.