1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 3221 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(179867 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2015 Review This is a very easy to use and thorough product. I have used it with good results over the past several years. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great!! Great product for ease of understanding and completing. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy, fast and simple Highly recommended, esp. for simple returns. Very easy to use and understand, walked you through everything, fast, will use in future. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocked my best refund It was very easy to follow the steps great job! February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax We have used Turbo Tax in the past but the last two years we tried a professional tax person. They we expensive and it took longer than it should have. I have all the figures on a spread sheet and the numbers just need to be entered. We needed some support this year by phone. We were called within 3 minutes of the request and the woman was great to talk to. We will be sticking with Turbo Tax in the future. Ron & Lynn Chevrette February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT!! Will use this service for as many years as possible. Absolutely love it. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy and fast! I have used Turbo Tax online several years now and have nothing but great things to say about it! February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Quick and Easy Once I have my forms from HSAs, tutition, and income, it only takes an hour to get it all done. Easy and worthwhile. Makes doing FAFSA for college aid easy as well. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Product Have and will continue to use Turbo Tax ! February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love Turbo Tax I have used Turbo Tax for years, love it February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and helpful I love using Turbo Tax, this is my third year in a row. It asks all the questions necessary to make sure I get the best refund. It is easy to use and I like how it saves the information year to year. Great and I highly recommend to everyone. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super easy! TurboTax is super user friendly. Recommend to all my friends! February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easier than Ever! This year was the fastest and easiest that I have ever seen. GREAT PRICE!!! February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ease TurboTax makes tax-time worry free. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely Satisfied I have Been using Turbo Tax for the past 7 years now and I never felt more relieved about understanding everything and I feel like I have a service that has my back !!!!!! February 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 7 years of use and i continue to like and will continue to use next year February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome it was good, easy and informational February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this Software Normally I have had my taxes prepared for me and my family, however years ago I thought I would try it and see how it works. I was very surprised to see how easy it was to use, and have not had any issues with it. I now use it every year. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy to Complete & File! Still very easy to use. I've used TurboTax for over 15 years and it's been great! Even with a small consulting business the last three years, it's been simple to file my taxes. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The only way to file I can't think of a better way to file taxes today. The website is easy to use, and it guides you through everything you need to get a great return - plus I get my return, not a loan based on a conditional return, like some of the other guys do. With everything I need to have come tax-time, taxes should be a nightmare, but I actually look forward to doing my taxes each year since I started using TurboTax. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refund Easy step-by-step instructions. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy as pie I have used turbo tax for aprox. 10 years. They continually update and improve their product. If you have all your tax info ready you can do your taxes in less than an hour, for most people Thank You Turbo Tax. Also you can access your previouse years taxes though thier data bank. A very nice option February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Been using turbo tax for years 1 yr switched to hr block not satisfied. turbo tax regained my business February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and Easy as Always Once I received my W-2 form yesterday I was ready to go. In less than 1 hour, I had all of my data entered and was ready to file. I double checked "my" calculations this AM, just to be sure I didn't omit any income or deductions, and filed my 2015 tax returns on-line. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by HELP WITH MY REFUND TAX ADVISOR DEBRA WAS EXCELLENT SHE HELP ME OUT SO MUCH I JUST WANTED TO CRY. I WAS VERY, VERY HAPPY SOMEONE THAT KNOW WHAT TO DO, AND KNEW HOW TO HELP. I WISH WHEN EVER I HAVE A PROBLEM IN THE FUTURE I WOULD GET HER. THANK YOU FOR SENDING ME HER. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Deluxe Version is Well Worth the Cost! I've used Turbo Tax to file my taxes the past several years. This year, I paid for the 'deluxe' version. I wish I'd have done it years ago! Having both the year-to-year comparison as well as all my information already filled in was well worth the extra fee (about $36.00 I think.) It also saved me from making type-o's in EINs or SSNs. Also, since I am a creature of habit, most of 2013's deductions/donations still applied in 2014. Other bonuses included not having to install software onto my laptop and not being automatically logged out for short periods of inactivity. February 1, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Changes to turbo tax this year made it more difficult - the people working for turbo tax were very helpful and created corrections immediately. I also did not get the one free state filing but it was added by turbo tax. The program is only beneficial to me if I have access to federal and state with one purchase. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The BEST! I keep coming back... I love love TURBO TAX user friendly. Makes it easy to do your own taxes and makes everything understandable if you get lost it explains what it's asking for. Unlike other online companies for taxes you have to guess or figure just what they are asking for. Turbo tax breaks it down in ENGLISH. I always get the most in my refund with Turbo tax and never had an issue!! 7 year user. Last year used a different filing company but never AGAIN . February 1, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by HORRIBLE!!!! Took me 2 days to even make it through the process. ...it kept getting stuck on some stupid 511 form but wouldn't tell me what it was or what I needed to do to fix it :-( EXTREMELY FRUSTRATING! !! Plus I had to keep going back and forth from the app to the full version? !? What's the point of the app then? ! February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredibly easy I really loved that TurboTax thought of everything for me. I have no anxiety doing my taxes anymore. I've recommended this service to everyone I know. February 1, 2015
  • 2015-04-17T12:46:54.545-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3221, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_179619, tr_179619
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3219 3220 3221 3222 3223 ... 3747 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.