1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 3221 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(181949 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocked my refund It was east and fast. Very helpful through every step. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have been using Turbo Tax for years and love how easy it is and how it guides you thru the process and then double checks your return. Also you get updates during the season. Great job Turbo Tax! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Option I love Turbo Tax! This is my third year using Turbo Tax and its still as simple as ever. I'm always pleased with my results. Thank you for making this process so simple! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Got all of my refund! I would highly recommend using Turbo Tax for anyone with a computer! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I Went To Turbo Tax And I'm Never Looking Back! Never will I ever go to another tax preparation such as H&R Block or Jackson Hewitt ever again! Turbo Tax helped me get the MOST for my tax refund! Instead of going through each page, with just sign and initial, (like the other companies do), Turbo Tax provided me with information and I signed and initialed at the end. I would MOST DEFINITELY recommend Turbo Tax to anyone! Thanks to you Turbo Tax, I'll be filing with you every year from here on out, and I'm never looking back! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks! I am an analog girl trapped in time in a digital world. You made the process so that even a non-techno like myself can do it EASILY. Thanks sooooo much. February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by my refund Easy to file didn't like al the deduction questions should have option to skip from start if no deductions February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome!!! I really enjoyed the helpful hits and the walk thru it gives. it was simple. February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by rejected filing My filing got rejected, I don't know what I did wrong but I know Turbo tax will help me February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is it! This is my 7th year with TurboTax and I have never been disappointed. Have your forms, documents in front of you and the program walks you through both federal and state returns. Always gives time to review or edit any item on the return form. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and Easy Thank you TurboTax for helping to file my taxes an easy process. Step by Step instructions helped me to prepare for all the questions. I didn't have to search for previous year information. Also, the pop up boxes were helpful when I had a question and it took me less than 2 hours to complete. The only thing I did not understand and could not find an explanation was the additional cost of $34.99. I wasn't sure why I had to pay that costs when I already paid the $54.99. All in all it was a very positive experience. Thank you! February 2, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by $30.00 Last Year, over $100 this year. I'm much less likely to use your service next tax year if you continue to more than triple to cost of using the service! Nothing has changed, yet it costs 3 times as much this year compared to last! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks for the help Excellent program once I learned how to use it. I look forward to using it next year now that I have the know how. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved my refund! I highly recommend turbo tax. Easy to use, fast and helpful! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Never a worry! I've used TurboTax since 2002 and will never use another online product. This program helps me to get every deduction coming to me and checks for any errors before sending. I feel very confident when using TurboTax. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best tax filing ever! Turbo Tax helped me to prepare my taxes so simple and fast! They covered everything. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by turbo tax is amazing turbo tax is the easiest tax prep web site out there. i'v tried several and turbo tax is by far the easiest to navigate through thanks for all the help turbo tax February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gets easier to use every year! I've been filing my taxes with Turbo Tax since 2000. It's the only way I've ever done my taxes, and I can't see that I'll ever do them any other way. The system gets quicker and easier to use every year. This was the first year I had to speak with someone on the phone (regarding a password issue,) and the customer service representative (Amber) was super friendly and resolved my issue quickly and efficiently. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded my expectations! I've been using TurboTax online for the past 4-5 years to handle my taxes and I wouldn't want it any other way. It allows me to get all the work done that I'd handle at a tax service in the comfort of my home, making me the only tax professional I need! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and Thorough! I have been using Turbo Tax for five years and have always been completely satisfied. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy, Easy, Easy It took me about 15 minutes to do my taxes, and this included home owner credits, tax credits, etc. If you have all your forms, it is a very simple process. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always Easy and Hassle Free Turbotax is easy and fast to use. Understanding what it is asking for is simple and laid out well, additionally finding out what something means or is asking for is intuitive and straight forward. I will be looking forward to continue filing each year with Turbotax. The only con/problem that I have is finding the import W-2 option after I have already started the return (I usually fill out all the rest of the info except the W-2 fields before I get the W-2). February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I am so happy! This was almost humiliating!!! LOL over 20 years of using Jackson hewett, giving them 100s of dollars to do what I could have done for myself in minutes. I am so grateful for this service. I will buy my BFF a nice dinner for recommending turbo tax to me! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast! I would highly recomen turbo tax! Extremely easy to use even if you have multiple forms to file! I'll use turbotax for the rest of my life! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Is The Best! I've been using Turbo Tax for almost 20 years now. I have never had an issue with it and my tax questions have always been answered. I would recommend Turbo Tax to anyone who needs step-by-step guidance in order to complete their taxes. February 2, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by turbo tax is gone Turbo tax has gone the way of the old used car dealer. After the sale there is a continual array of add on's. Just like the old dealers with delivery fees, undercoating fees. with turbo tax every form you need there is an additional fee. Even the filing of the state has an additional fee that it says is free. After 11 years of using turbo tax, I will be looking for a new company. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by always simple Love turbo tax, told all three of my brothers to use it instead and they loved it as well, the only thing is that it is a little pricey, i think Constant customers should get a little discount for always coming back but that's really it to complain about and that's not really a complaint. Love the service, quick and easy, thanks guys for another year of service! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast, easy and accurate! I have used Turbo-Tax for the last 4 years and find it is very user friendly. Thanks. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by made my tax time easier love the way it walks you through and checks for errors February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy as Heck! I will never again go to another "professional tax representative". From now on, it's strictly Turbo Tax. How did I not know about Turbo Tax before? I've spent so much money and wasted so much time in tax offices. Now I file my taxes from the comfort of my own home while saving much of my hard earned money. Of course, how do you know for certain that you're getting your maximum return with Turbo Tax? We've heard "Get your billions back, America." However, I've verified that I get the same result using Turbo Tax as I would from a "professional". February 2, 2015
  • 2015-05-29T20:08:38.562-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3221, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_181947, tr_181947
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3219 3220 3221 3222 3223 ... 3800 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.