1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 3219 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(181089 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy TurboTax is easy and free and, as a college student, I appreciate both of those things. I like how quickly they tell you if you've made a mistake as well. It's annoying how they keep asking you if you want to upgrade to TurboTax Premium for, I think $29.99, but this is only a very minor inconvenience. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple and straight forward As always, TurboTax leaves me feeling secure. I don't worry about doing things wrong. It checks and double checks everything so I know I'm doing it right. This is the 9th year using it and I plan to continue. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Ever! I've recommended this to so many of my friends and family. From what I tell them they don't even second guess it and come on board the TurboTaxTrain. February 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Every year, I choose to print and mail in paper copies because I refuse to pay extra to e-file. It says it's easy and free to e-file your federal return, but then it wants to charge me at the end. NO WAY!!!! If you want my returns e-filed, don't charge extra. I pay enough for the product; I should not have to pay extra to e-file. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as pie I have been using turbo tax for a number of years. The program is very user friendly and it leads you through all the ins and outs of filing your taxes. I like the questions it poses so you are sure you are looking at all areas to determine if you qualify for specific deductions. A lay person could easily overlook many areas without these prompts. I highly recommend the usage of Turbo Tax for both Federal and State returns. February 1, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by i was told it bwas going to be free and had to pay 36 for federal and 39 for state and another 39 for protection fees so it was not free and their was hidden fees even tho it said there wasnt February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love TurboTax! I have used TurboTax for a number of years to do my taxes and have always been very pleased with the ease of use, thoroughness, search function, and ability to file taxes online. I have recommended it to a number of people throughout the years. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great return! Very happy with turbo tax once again! I love how it carries all the prior years required info over into the new return. Makes my life much more simple. I also really like how easy it is to manage my personal and business taxes all in one shot! Thanks Turbo Tax! February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes made simple Solid product. I don't always use Turbo Tax, some years I've been tempted by cheaper products, and once or twice I've wished I'd just paid the premium. Easy to use, never buggy, and recommended if your time is worth more to you than a few extra dollars. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Turbo Tax! Super Easy! I love that TurboTax guides me through every deduction/break I qualify for. I also like that they specify the paperwork I will need for each section (so I am ready to fill it all in & not scrambling for paperwork). The only down-side is that its a bit time consuming (but hey, doing taxes ALWAYS takes forever, no matter where/ who does them). February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This was great I was nervous thinking about filing online. We always use an accountant, but this year money was tight and I thought I'd give it a try. Turbotax took me through each step and wouldn't let me go on until ALL my questions were answered. It didn't take very long to do and it was easy. Never thought doing my taxes could be done before March. Thank you February 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy file Overall, great product. Very simple step by step questions and instructions. Only issue was after realizing I overlooked an item, took a bit to find the missing section. Didn't know what the specific section would fall under, but I was eventually able to locate it. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! Everything went smoothly; liked the carry-over from previous year; makes process go fast! February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy, better refund than using a tax specialist This year, I had some changes, so I was concerned and went to a big company to have them do my taxes. They were going to charge me $340, no joke. I did them myself instead and received a better refund. I love turbo tax. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy I am very comfortable using Turbo Tax. I think it is a fabulous program. thanks! February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Tax Software Program, THE BEST IF YOU WANT TO HAVE CONFIDENCE AND PEACE OF MIND WITH DOING YOUR TAXES OR HAVING SOMEONE ELSE MORE COMPUTER SMART TO DO THEM.,THEN BUY THIS PROGRAM ITS ONE OF THE BEST THAT TURBO TAX HAS TO OFFER. THEY REALLY STAND BEHIND WHAT THEY SELL. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great GREAT TAX PREPARATION EXPERIENCE EVERY TIME :-) February 1, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hidden fees It didn't take me long to do my taxes. I had no deductions other than the standard personal exemption. I did have a 401K distribution which caused the first fee. Upgrade to deluxe or else no filing. Okay, then there's the fee for state. Got it! Now my cost has more than doubled. Then there's a fee for using your refund to pay for the service. Hmmm now my fees have more than tripled from the original fee quoted. Not too happy about that! February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy! I really enjoy using TurboTax to complete my federal and state returns. I've been filing my own taxes for 25 years and used the paper IRS instructions...very tedious and confusing. Once I discovered TurboTax two years ago, I no longer procrastinate doing my taxes - I look forward to it because the system is so easy to follow and intuitive. Fantastic product! February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by right away thanks for making it so easy for us to understand February 1, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Charges I made $3,900 this year and Turbo Tax went from $0 to file to me having to pay them $70+ for my state and federal taxes. Not exactly what I would say as free filing. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! Been using Turbo Tax for years and I love this software. It makes it so easy to file even the complicated tax returns. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Got the most out of my refund overall I love using Turbo Tax. They help me every step of the way to get the maximum refund I can get. February 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by had to by upgraded version always accomplished my schedule F with the deluxe version, this year had to upgrade to business for an additional $40, I always just inserted numbers into the form and it worked, this year could not do that, also had to insert information for my truck that I never had to in the past, May look at next year doing my taxes longhand with forms if I have to by the business edition again February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy and awesome greatest way to file ,,,,,,hands down...wont do it any other way February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast Cash excellent and quick filing, sending and payment choices February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Use it every year and always will. My taxes are fairly complex. All my coworkers pay accountants to file their taxes. I can do my taxes in under 3 hours and filing is fast and easy. I recommend TurboTax to everyone I know and will continue to use it every year. I especially like how it imports most of last year's information to make things even easier. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tax Return was so easy Wow, very impressed how easy and clean it was to do our tax returns. Very impressed with the organization and the language used to accommodate a wide variety of users. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax gives me Peace of mind & confidence. I see there are tax software packages that you pay less for, but why change horses midstream. Ok, they may be just as good & maybe not. You gain nothing but you do lose time, energy, in starting over in learning& becoming familiar with the new "horse". Just doesn't make sense- just doesn't add up. Ive been using Turbo Tax since its beginning. And guess what? I did my federal & state tax purely on my cell-phone this year. It wasn't any harder... In fact it was easier. I used an I-phone 6. Happy refunds to all- we all more than deserve it! February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I highly recommend using Turbo Tax for easy tax filling cases. February 1, 2015
  • 2015-04-27T13:42:39.821-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3219, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_181069, tr_181069
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3217 3218 3219 3220 3221 ... 3782 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.