1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 3219 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(182328 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast, easy and highly recommendable As always, Intuit Turbo Tax came through for me this year. I am especially liking the program they worked out with Amazon for the additional 10% add-on eCredit, should you choose to go with that option. Good Stuff! February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not as good as it used to be... I have been using TurboTax for a very long time. It seems they are going the way of Facebook where they update things just for the sake of updating something. If it is not broke, don't fix it. With all the confusion over what version to buy this year do to the non-inclusion of things like a Schedule C, and it not automatically looking for and prompting to import last year's TurboTax return data, I can't make rave reviews to my friends any longer. It still works, but it has declined over the years. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Refund I have been using this for the last 6 years and have liked everything about it, its easy and convenient and the price is fair. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to do Turbo Tax made filing my 2014 return easy February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you Turbotax Turbotax is the best way to go. I used to use H&R block and they always charged so much and I had to sit in their office for an hour or so and watch them type everything and one day I thought "Why don't I just do my own?". From that point on I have been using Turbotax. They get me back more money, and it is easier than getting in the car to go to an office to file. February 2, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Schedule C The move of cutting schedule C after I started filing my taxes makes me regret not using the free version of Tax Cut I got in the mail. Next time I'll probably use it. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the ease of filing Been using Turbo for several years. Love the ease and the fact all my information is saved from previous year February 2, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not worth the price It is to expensive for the service they provide. Misleading about the "free" federal or state filing when 99% percent of people are going to have to pay the 36.99 % 35.99 plus just to file state and federal. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by user friendly very easy to use! a quick and easy way to do your own taxes, and cheap! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome at first i was worried about doing my own taxes so i went to hr block and they charged me an outrageous price for doing the same thing i just did by myself for practically nothing. the told me it was for filling out extra forms, but putting a few numbers in and having a computer calculate everything is hardly extra work worth the extra fees. so if anyone out there wants to stop getting punched in the face with fees, turbo tax is your answer. theres nothing better!!! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy!! I love that it just walks me through step by step and makes it so easy for me. All i need is my paperwork and answer the questions. DONE! February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall it is a quick and easy way to file a return February 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by TURBOTAX WHAT I DID NOT LIKE Did not like new format February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocked My Refund! Turbo Tax helped me e-file my return with ease. They walked me through the entire process which was easy to understand. I also got a great refund so, thank you Turbo Tax! February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very thorough I have done my taxes with TurboTax the last 4-5 years and every year, it is a good experience. I haven't found any issues and feel that I get the maximum refund each time. Usually further inquiries show very accurate information, but the new format this year; I felt that some inquires were confusing. Overall, a good experience and I will continue to use TurboTax each year! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by in service meeting I HAVE BEEN USING TURBO TAX FOR MANY MANY YEAR. I WOULD NOT CHANGE PROGRAMS. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by tax return have been using TT for 6 years now I think. I really like the service and will continue to use it. February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Each year I get better ! Overall.. It was a shorter time doing my return this year (only 3 hours) compared to the previous year that took me about 4 hours. February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Refund I've been using Turbo Tax for the past several years; it's quick and easy. They save your information so you don't have to keep redoing it. The efile returns your return quickly! February 2, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by More confusing this year Last year my Federal return was free. I only paid for state filing. This year for the same type of return (1040A) I was required to pay. I was not given any other option. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love TurboTax Thanks Turbo Tax for Years of Easy Tax Returns ! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocked my refund I love Turbo Tax they lead you step by step and it dont get no better than that!!!!! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Efficient and Easy! I've used this service for several years now, and each year it gets easier and easier. My employers information is always saved and is quickly imported, and I can put in deductions throughout the year to save me time come filing season! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy Its worth it to have years of tax returns at my finger tips w/out the bother of storage. February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great service Easy to follow and understand. I like to ability to stop and come back to finish without having to retype information February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Preparing and filing I wil.l always use Turbo Tax, easy, and simple, guides you all the way though February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome way to file taxes! This is mine and my husband's third year using turbo tax and we'll never use anything else. We've gotten the most out of our refunds then ever before and they make it so easy. They also provide audit defense for that peace of mind. We used to spend hundreds at H&R Block but with turbo tax you'll spend less than $100. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Multiple thanks! we love using turbo tax every year for our returns. we have never had any problems and love how easy it is. thank you so much. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax Overall, fantastic! I keep coming back to TurboTax! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by SO easy!!! Never used Intuit Turbo Tax before, but we use Intuit at work, so I knew it would be easy and helpful. I was right, it was! Step by step they guided me through the process. This was ,without a doubt, the most easy way I've ever done my taxes! February 2, 2015
  • 2015-07-04T11:52:53.344-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3219, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_182328, tr_182328
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3217 3218 3219 3220 3221 ... 3809 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.