1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 3219 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.5 out of 5 average

(4.5/5 | 184763 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 184762 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mobile processing rocks This process for taxes this year was awesome. I could process my taxes in the palm of my hands. I love to be able to do it all and not be bound to an desk. February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by paid car off All else is good to excellent. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use! I've used Turbotax for a few years now and I will use it year after year. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So excited Just super easy to follow and I am just so excited at how much money we saved doing it this way!!!! Thank you Turbo Tax!!! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Awesome tax filing experience! Thank you! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy to use...never thought I could do it on my own but this is a very easy program. I highly recommend Turbo Tax to anyone February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sue I've been using Turbo Tax for years. It walks you thru everything and checks for mistakes. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worked well and fast The help features were good, and when I needed to call in with a question, the guy I spoke with had a detailed explanation and helped me right away. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 taxes Have used Turbo Tax for years . Very happy with service and have never been audited ! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tried and True Turbotax I have lost count of the years I have filed my taxes using TurboTax. I have never encountered an issue with filing or receiving my refund. February 2, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Charged me again You did it again. I buy the delux at costco and don't ask for the defense service. when I get to the filing they say I have to pay 39 plus 19. I payed $100 dollars to use this. Same thing happened last year. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by E-z filing Easy to use but some warnings never went away even when dealt with. Other than that, ease of use and very user friendly, especially if importing info from previous year. February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty Good Like Turbo Tax and feel it is the best software for me with a small business or two. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Federal/State Return I have used TurboTax for years, going back to when it was called MacInTax. My tax return both Federal/State are basic without any need for tax forms other than what was provided within the 2014 TurboTax program. I know that some people are having problems with changes that dropped some of the previous features from the tax program, I'm not one of them however I think that the complaints are valid. For my needs TurboTax just works and there is only two kinds of tax programs. TurboTax and Others. February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Expectation met Met more than I expected. I have been using this since six years without any problem. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pro status TurboTax makes me feel like a tax professional. It's easy to navigate and there's a ton of information to be found on the site. I feel empowered and educated when it comes to tax time. I actually learn things from TurboTax while I'm doing my taxes. I recommend it to all of my family and friends. It's far cheaper than having them prepared by an accountant. My tax situation is pretty straightforward aside from moving from state to state a lot. Not sure how it rates if you have complicated tax situations but, with the throroughness of the sections, I would guess it's good for odd situations too. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great walking through This is always so easy. I have used Turbo TaX for several years and will continue. February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by No major issues I've used turbo tax for 3 or 4 years and never had to pay any fees. This year, it said i had to get the deluxe package in order to continue, so i did. State taxes where supposed to be free to file, so i though. I had 2 state tax returns due to work, and had to pay a fee for filing both. I was given the option to pay fees now or take it out of my return. I chose the latter, and got charged for that upon completion! That being said, it is very user friendly, and i would have probably paid more having someone else do my taxes February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocked My Refund! TurboTax makes filing my tax returns easy and simple. I like using them because I don't have to pay someone to do them for me and its quick. This is my second year filing with TurboTax and I will continue to do so in the future. Also being able to take a picture of your W-2 and they have all the info they need is awesome and saves me a lot of time its a great feature! If anyone is unsure about using TurboTax, there is nothing to be unsure about! It's quick, easy, simple and FREE! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastically easy to use I have used turbo tax for years and it is the easiest program to use in the comfort of your own home and you don't have to sit and wait your turn and then go back to pick up your finished return. I completed my personal and business tax return in 1 hour and filed it. Thanks turbo tax for un-complicating my life. February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Smooth Filing One thing that would be helpful for determining totals of expenses, etc. would be a feature to list the individual values and TurboTax would do the calculation. So, if you have a stack of receipts, just insert the totals. Also, having a general calculator on the HMI would be helpful. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is awesome I have used TurboTax for several years always pleased February 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Been using for 8 years. Price keeps increasing every year. I will not be using next year. February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Takes the taxing work out of doing your taxes I really love this program, this is the third year in a row using TurboTax, and I love it. It has only gotten better in the years since I started using it as well, which is a pleasant surprise. I actually look forward to sitting and doing my taxes because of how simple and easy the interface is and I take great comfort in how many checks and double checks TurboTax does to ensure you the best refund they can. A lot of my peers are doing their taxes for the first time this year, and I keep on recommending TurboTax. Keep up the great work, guys, and thanks! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredibly EASY! Last year I paid over 200 dollars to get my taxes done at H&R block. My husband and I sat in front of the accountant and merely answered questions. This year, I used TurboTax, and yes it required a little more time and effort on my part, but I only paid 68 dollars for my federal and state! I even compared what I received last year and the percentages are spot on with my income vs. paid taxes and deductions. TurboTax has made great improvements and made doing taxes yourself something I could teach a child to do! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Repeat Customer I have been using Turbo Tax for seven years. Have always found it easy to use. If I have a question the answer was available. Will continue to use Turbo Tax. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick 'n' Easy! I LOVE TURBO TAX! I have used it for several years. Two years ago I had my taxes done by someone else because I was uncertain of how to report life changes, wound up paying in a CHUNK!! I'll stick with Turbo Tax :) February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Happy to be done I have been using Turbo Tax for Some time now and I don't think I will ever use anything else. "Glad to be finished!" February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ecstatic about my Refund I love the detail in every question and the simplicity in filling out all and every information required. February 2, 2015
  • 2015-11-27 T12:40:51.163-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3219, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_184762, tr_184762
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3217 3218 3219 3220 3221 ... 3860 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Sign Up
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.