1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 3213 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(181868 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and Easy Simple and easy to use. Program walks you through every step. Great product. Would recommend this to family and friends. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So simple! I have been using this product for 5 years. I love it! Year after year it gets easier. I no longer have to go through every single question because it allows you to choose just the areas you need to answer. Super convenient. There are several helpful hints throughout. Use it! Stop paying 100's of dollars to another person when you can do it for $29.99! Besides, turbo tax is less likely to make "human errors" causing you to be audited! February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by No mistakes! February 2, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Removed stock options. Will probably not use next year because of this. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy as a clam This was a wonderful experience. So simple, i am grateful for Turbo Tax and i hope i win a prize :) February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A+++++ Easy Step by step, very simple to use. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience The site is very easy to navigate. It is easy to get answers for any questions that I had. It guided me through each process which was very helpful. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by ALWAYS AMAZING!!! I've been doing my taxes through Turbo Tax since 2004 and I've always loved the service and easy to use features every year. I also love how every year things get updated and it gets even easier to do your taxes! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple as can be Just as straight forward as possible. Highly Recommend. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Simple First time I've ever filed online. I would recommend this program to all my friends and relatives. February 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Credit Card processor didn't work we were unable to process our payments so we had to pay extra for it to deduct out of refund. That was not ok. Please fix your system. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Up set having to purchase Home and Business I've always liked using turbo tax because it's so easy. anyone can use it. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax you make so easy!!! All info is very helpful. It felt easier than last year! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple and easy.. Love how easy it was.. Wish I had known about it before.. I got the same refund that Jackson Hewitt said I would get.. February 2, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Healthcare Fraud I went a few months without Health Insurance because I switched jobs. Turbo Tax has me paying $500 in Federal Fines. I have a hard time believing this is accurate and would think that Turbo Tax would have better prepped for this new law. February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy does it Overall if you think about it, you can navigate well in TurboTax. It is very thorough and I can rest, assured that they do everything legal and I have nothing to worry about if I got audited. February 2, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Kept having to refile!! Have been happy all these years with turbo, and now that changes in website have occurred. Not a happy customer, will go to other tax web next year. Kept wanting me to fix errors and explaination not not clear. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome fast easy couldn't ask for anything better February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome sauce I love how I was guided, baby steps. It double and triple checked me. Turbotax is so easy that even a caveman can do it. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Too EZ Its like having your personal tax man in front of you. My child did it with me. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! It was so easy to do and they were honest about the questions. I felt like it was easy to understand and it was fun to watch my refund numbers go up with each step! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy to use I like turbo tax. Only concern had to do with when I went to see about eliminating NYS penalty. It asked me if I wanted to annualize my income. I wanted to try it to see what it would do and then it wouldn't let me go back. Turbo tax eliminated the penalty but I'm not sure how and I could still efile my NY return. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Common Sense Based Tax Preparation A great product for the money. It is very easy to use; particularly if you are prepared and have all of your documentation ready. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful We like Turbo Tax so much as it is so easy to file. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Got it done This was the first time I have done my own taxes. The software was very easy to use, I even did it in my phone. You definitely can't beat the price. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy! Turbo Tax is so easy to use even a child could do it! It takes you step by step though every possible scenario! Have been using for years and have always been happy with the results! A+ in my opinion! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy breezy!!! Great for busy college students! Being a college student I don't have much time to spend reading over tax laws and language. This was so simple and fast and maximized my credit! Highly recommend! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice and Easy Turbo Tax works great if your return doesn't require a CPA to complete, but for those with EXTREMELY complex returns you may need to go to a professional. February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by turbotax 2015 I have been using TurboTax for years and really enjoy the feeling of doing my own taxes. TurboTax is extremely easy and thorough. You feel confident that you have prepared your taxes properly. But, I am sorry to say that this my be the last year I file my taxes with TurboTax because they now charge more than double of even H&R Block to E-File your returns. I don't mind paying a little more but $36.99 compared to $9.99 is to much! I hope Turbo Tax will take a look at the competition and become a little more inline with their pricing. I do not want to stop using TurboTax because it have been an absolutely wonderful service. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely Fabulous! Asked all the questions no person ever did. I'm very happy with the results! Excellent! Easy and smart. February 2, 2015
  • 2015-05-21T14:18:23.752-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3213, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_181865, tr_181865
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3211 3212 3213 3214 3215 ... 3799 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.