1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 3213 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(181055 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I don't think I will buy this again. Used Turbo tax several years ago and then it was very user friendly and easy to use. This version was just the opposite February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great experience! I know nothing about how to file a return, turbo tax made it so easy. It was so detailed, I was able to get a refund when in another tax prep agency had me owing. I will want to redo the last two years to get back what I over paid. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I think I'm gonna stick with you guys ;-) This is my 2nd year using Turbo Tax and I have to say, I appreciate the cost being kept reasonable for us "Do It Yourself" people. It feels good not to be charged an arm and a leg for taxes when we are already being taxed enough. I had a friend help me last year but this time i decided to tackle it myself since i had my W2's with all the info. So I begin, and honestly it only took me about an hour to enter everything in and go through all of the screens. Even when I thought I was stuck on one part about the Schedule C's, I called Customer Service and as I was being connected to a rep, I actually ended up fixing what I thought was a problem, but the rep was so nice, she offered to stay on the phone with me while i finished out my return so I would have support on hand just in case. We had so much fun on the phone in those few minutes, I thought I had a long time friend. ;-) Anyhow, this beats sitting at H&R Block, and those other guys office for 3 hours and being charged $300+ for my tax refund/filing. Maybe i can be in a commercial for TurboTax one day. Thanks TurboTax, Nubia Soul Goddess February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Yeah I did it! Process was made simple and help was provided in the event I needed it, way to go Turbo. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by good and easy Have been using TT for a few years, including for friends and relatives great with questions and everything gets explained. Thanks Turbo Tax February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by liked the results Very detailed return and not bad for the price. it did take me over 4 hours to complete as a small business owner February 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy and complete I've used Turbo Tax for several years and for a while did it side by side with printed tax forms and other software. Consistently turbo tax has been by far the easiest. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazingly Easy! I have been a Turbo Tax user for over 15 years and it just keeps getting better and better. Even my daughter, who cannot grasp the concept of a checkbook register, files her own tax return on Turbo Tax! It is that user friendly. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by More Than Paid For Itself I consider myself pretty tax-savvy, and TurboTax got me a refund that was more than $200 more than I expected. It was really easy, too. Vive la TurboTax! February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service TurboTax business for partnerships made it easy for me to do my own business taxes for the first time. February 1, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Refund Costs getting to High This is the last year I will use the Turbo Tax. The costs are getting high enough that it it no longer a value February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Refund! Awesome product and so easy to use! This is my 4th year using Turbo Tax and have never had any problems! Thank you, Cappy February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy What can I say, Turbo Tax has always been my go to. I have used if for several years and it just gets better and easier each year. My favorite part about using Turbo Tax is that is pulls in all your info from previous years and makes that info available for review. For me that means when I sit down to do my taxes I do not need to pull out last years documents. I can access them right from my account. So really, all I need is my new tax documents for that year. Electronic filing is a breeze, they deduct the preparation fees automatically, if you choose so, and your refund is direct deposited. I judge software on its ease of use, and for me it is no question that Turbo Tax has figured out how to make taxes simple. They take the stress out of Tax Season. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by have used for years now and will continue to do so February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best Thank you so much for helping making my taxes easy! February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best option It is easy especially if you are not well versed in the area of taxes. In addition, you don't have to front money to complete your taxes. Plus, the online version saves your information making every year easier and easier. I love Turbo Tax! February 1, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Easy but more expensive than ever I have always use Turbo Tax because its quick easy and makes doing taxes not that bad but this year it was more expensive than ever. I didnt get an option on which to choose from because Ive used turbo tax before so i had to pay the $40 to get them done. Ive never paid more than $50 for state and federal but this year it was over $70!! This is crazy... I think next year Ill look around for somewhere a bit less... February 1, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by A little disappointed by the amount charged I'm horribly disappointed in the cost of their services. When I went to send the files, it would not send and kept kicking me out. When I was finally able to go back in to send the file, the price had gone back up to the original price and there was nothing I could do to get it back down to the coupon price. I was very disappointed about the cost of filing the state return as well, especially since I could've done it for no cost on the state website. I wouldn't have had a problem paying $9.99 additional for the State but $36.99 is outrageous! Unfortunately I will have to go back to the other tax preparer for the same service and half the cost. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome refund All in all it was great and easy to use. I found that I had to assume plugin info on my 1098 T in regards to lasts years to this years. There was no box 2 on this years 1098 T. Perhaps do to graduating last year. So hopefully that checks out and should. This is my second year and will be back again next year. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love Turbo Tax I love Turbo Tax because I can file myself and it tells me step by step what to do. I am confident that my taxes are filed correctly February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and Fast = Money Very user friendly and easy to follow. Gets better every year. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Done in less than 3 hrs Quick and easy. Walks you through every step and has helpful pointers if you're unsure of any questions. Fastest route to go for those who prefer to file on their own and have only the basics to worry about. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service TurboTax has been my "go-to" for years, and with good reason: I always feel that my return has been prepared professionally and completely. It has also taught me to keep better records! February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST WAY TO FILE EVER!! February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Pesy I have used Turbo Tax for many years. I was thinking of trying another well publicized company but my daughter said, the first time she switched to that company she was audited. That was enough for me! So sorry I doubted you Turbo Tax. "If it ain't broke, why fix it!" February 1, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't mislead I was led to believe that this service was free until after I was nearly done with my returns, at which point it notified me that I would not be able to access/print my return unless I upgraded to the $29.99 option. I do not appreciate this, AT ALL. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to Use! No reason to pay H&R Block when you can do your taxes so easily with TurboTax. I've been using it for years. Simple interface, easy to install, easy to navigate... Great product! February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy peasy so glad i chose turbo tax again this year.... last years info was imported so fast...one less thing to remember..... will use turbo tax again next year!!! ;) February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Still Love Turbo Tax Last year I switched to Turbo Tax after several years using CompleteTax (later became eSmart Tax). I loved the friendly conversational tone of the interface & how easy it was to work forwards & backwards through the filing. There were a lot of negative online reviews about the new version of Turbo Tax. This initially worried me, but it seemed like the reviewers hadn't read through the product descriptions... if they had, they would have realized that some of the features were realigned to a different version. It seemed well explained. I wasn't concerned because the Deluxe version still includes everything I need. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by turbotime Excellent software professional, but easy to use. February 1, 2015
  • 2015-04-26T13:09:31.200-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3213, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_180968, tr_180968
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3211 3212 3213 3214 3215 ... 3780 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.