1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 3213 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.5 out of 5 average

(4.5/5 | 184773 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 184773 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Process is fool proof and thorough. Absolutely elementary. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it A great service, that I will be using from now on. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Work Great The program is structured quite well but also gives me the ability to maneuver on my own. Also, the ability to import last years info as well as my W2's really speeds things up. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as Pie It felt like I was a small kid and someone was holding my hand the whole way through. February 3, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor support of business forms I bought this product thinking I would have greater support for my business forms and it is not there. For example - the 1099 is not a complex form but the support here on this package is inadequate even for this. Specifically - there is no question asking did you pay a lawyer more than $600 and it doesn't matter if they are a corporation or not. This is exactly the kind of issue that I thought TurboTax would help me avoid! You let me down. Also there is no language explaining what all the boxes are on the form. Specifically the difference between Non Employee Compensation and other. I had to search other web sites to get the answer to make sure I did this right. And why are you making it so hard to print out the forms with instructions of what gets sent to the individual and to the feds and to the state? Why do I have to go looking for this info? It concerns me that since you cut corners on supporting this simple form - what else did you omit to say for the more complex business forms. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes It Easy Makes it easy to file everything including 2 states. Program charged to file two states prior to it figuring out that it could only file 1 electronically and the other manually. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and Simple Fast, and safe And secure. I will always use Turbo Tax! No waiting at Post Office, its never been wrong. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pretty Good I enjoyed my experience but I wish there was an easier way like to just scan your docs and it would automatically fill it in or hopefully a voice operated system so you could lay in bed and just say it out instead of filling it out. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made it easy to focus and get it done Used the free for previous years. Because I started a business I got help, just about as easy and reasonable price. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helping a lot in filing properly Overall I am please with the outcome of TurboTax, and have used it for many consecutive years my tax report. Will recommend to friends to try. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Used them for years Before my husband passed, this was all he used to do our taxes. I decided to give it a try the first year after he passed, not knowing what to do or how to do it. I wouldn't use any other tax preparation. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Its fast and easy to use walks you through everything. Ive used turbo tax for several years. !) February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes made easy! I have worked in tax offices in years past. Using Turbotax saves so much time in preparation - no longer looking in tax booklets, or having to read through tons of materials to find what tax changes are new for the year. All information is already incorporated into the program. Thanks for making filing taxes not a formidable/scary experience, but one that the "common man" can do with ease. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Man this process was so simple and easy!! The folks at TurboTax represent their product well, no surprises, smooth transaction!! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use! I have a basic type return so it doesn't pay to go to someone to get it done for a lot of money. This is the best option and I get to learn some things about taxes along the way. February 3, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by still trying to file Could be a lot more helpful. Having issues trying to file February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use Super easy to use, very accurate. I like having the records of the previous years saved in my profile. TurboTax is very good. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome As a site it is very intuitive and helps you not to make costly mistakes. I'm forever a customer of turbo tax. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TURBO TAX IS THE BUISNESS!!!! If you are sitting there wondering if you should use turbo tax, just go ahead and do it. You can thank them later, its the best online tax service out there period. Easy to use and much to gain. Thanks Turbo Tax February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by By far the easiest return site around This is my 3rd time filing with turbotax. I never had to leave my house to file. It literally walks walks you thru step by step. It couldnt be easier. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Years ago I did my own taxes but not anymore. Turbo Tax is so much easier and quicker. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Time Filing I am used to going to Jackson Hewitt to file my taxes but my classmate had told me about TurboTax and said it was self explanatory and very easy to fill out. I have to confirm that it was really easy and I would recommend this fast and easy way of filing to everyone. Thank you TurboTax. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax makes Tax Time Easy I have been using Turbo Tax for over 6 years and I am extremely pleased with the product. I love that it will transfer your items from the previous year and move over a lot of stuff that you would normally have to re-enter. If you are like me and work at the same job, live in the same house, and donate to the same places every year, you will enjoy this feature! Turbo Tax also makes the preparation easy. February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy use and navigate It would be very helpful if I could go back and change my choices to the products if I decide to downgrade. The promos like the Amazon card need to improve. Somehow I opted out the promo without realizing it and I could not return to the screen even though I had not efiled yet. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EASY EASY EASY It was easy and fast. I would recommend everyone to do them threw turbo tax February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So simple to use!! I love using this program! It makes my tax filing simple and fast. The guides in the program are easy to understand and makes this job so much easier. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love It!!!!!! Used it for the past 4 yrs. I didn't mind paying for my state and federal but it would have been nice to get a discount. February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by More simple than I thought Simply put, I won't be seeing my tax guy anymore. February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TurboTax I was confused on the residency terms. My wife worked in another state but was not a resident, during the filing I got a little messed up trying to figure that part out. It might be my mistake, but would still help if they made a clarification on residency. Turbo tax has helped me for 3 years now and I am greatful every time. February 3, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by They catch you at the end I've been using turbo tax for the last 2 years now. I like how simple and free. But this time, when I thought I signed up for the free version (which I know I did), it made me pay for the deluxe version and there's no way I can change the "package" without deleting all the effort I went through. I end up paying $76 dollars for Fed and State return. Now, I'm the type of person that has no string attached- meaning, I don't have stock, bond, child support, etc. Mine is the simplest information ever. Hence I stopped using my tax guy and decided to do tax by myself using turbo tax. I like how simple the set up is, but I don't think I'll ever use turbo tax again if I need to pay $76. It's like paying a professional for ~30-60min to complete my returns. February 3, 2015
  • 2016-02-06 T07:40:24.220-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3213, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_184773, tr_184773
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3211 3212 3213 3214 3215 ... 3861 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Benefit Assist users who received one or more federal or state benefits received on average $576 (based on survey March-June 2015). Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.