1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 3213 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(182853 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 182852 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the new web based refund The web based return was faster than ever. I was unorganized and was still done in under an hour. Finding what product that was right for me in the beginning was helpful also. Thanks for standing behind your product. Good Job Turbo Tax! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo tax made the process quick, easy, and they found lots of extra savings for me! February 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by File Rejected My file was rejected again. It was rejected last year because of identity theft. At the filing window it asked for my Adjusted Gross Income from last years return. I entered that number and it didn't remember that number and rejected my return again this year. What a mess. I have been using Turbo Tax for many years but once your identity has been stolen life is a nightmare. February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo taxxx I use this every year, but the price goes up too much. wish it were cheaper....may look else where next year. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy a monkey could do it! This was the easiest return I have ever done in the nearly 20 years of refunds that I have processed. It was quick, easy, simple, and most importantly comprehensive with the questions to help with all of the deductions that could be taken. I have a 1040 and 1099. This software made the 1099 aspect so easy to process and it was detailed enough to ensure that I was very satisfied that I am going to get all of the deductions that I earned. February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Person Very much easier to manipulate and preare. Found better explanations this year and less redundancy. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by DOne in 4 hrs cannot recommend turbotax enough, been using it for 10+ years, have a large family and some not so straight forward finances, every year it does a bang up job, taxes with proper prep work on my part keeps taxes down to 4 hrs start to finish. February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by User Friendly Sort Of Overall, pretty good software. There is a little confusion generated with some section instructions having more than one meaning. Should be able to upload smaller pixels. February 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by More costs than I expected Overall I found this very easy to use. The things I didn't like were all the fees. If you have any deductions or an HSA they charge you to use the software. They also will go through all of your state taxes, but it is another fee to have them file. THEN if you want to have the fee for the service taken out of your refund it is another fee. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by File with Ease Easy for anyone to do. Questions guide you through all the documents you have to file your taxes at home. No big tax bills to pay! Just buy Turbo Tax and get filed. February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy Easy Filed 1040 without a hitch, got the same refund amount as a professional service got without the high cost of the professional service. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by sweet! We have used this method for 10 years. Would never file any other way! Quick and simple! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by sooo simple! Ive used turbo tax for 10 years. I trust the calculations and it asks tlots detailed questions so u know you are doing it right. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by If all things in life were so easy. Very easy to use. First time using the app this year, which was very intuitive and simple to use. Only downside was that the app forced me to log in to the website to pay for the service out of my return. Yes, the last is a first world problem. Thanks for a very easy tax season! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another year... Have been using Turbo Tax for many, many years. Never had any problems. Always found the program quite simple to use. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great this is the second year i have used turbotax. this year was even easier than last year. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Service This site is very helpful and has saved me and my family lots of money over the past few years of my service. I have no desire to change now. Thanks Turbo Tax!! See ya again next year. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tax Refund Turbo Tax is extremely easy to use. You even found me deductions that I didn't know I qualified for. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Turbotax I still prefer Intuit to others I have tried. Intuit seems to be a little less complicated yet complete and reliable. When I am finished filing, I feel confident that everything is correct. February 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Software Issues Worst year to date. Have used this product since 2000 and have been an advantage customer for more than a few years. Spent in total about 6 hours this weekend for what usually takes one hour. As an advantage customer the benefits are too costly when I can get my taxes done in my town for approximately half of what I had to pay this year before spending too much time on the phone to be refunded money I shouldn't have to spend. The advantage program needs to be overhauled for long time customers like myself and better assistance options on the weekends. February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by It gets better each year ! User friendly, Able to view prior year tax return info (Child care & charitable deductions). February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT EXPERIENCE so easy to use. had a great experience using February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spectacular Turbo Tax asks all the questions that a tax professional would ask and you won't be paying though the nose like you would using a CPA or the equivalent. February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by User Friendly As usual I have been using Turbo Tax for years and it has always been a user friendly software. The only problem and I didn't like this year was the fact that the Deluxe software changed and at the end of completing my returns I had to pay an additional $43.20 to complete my taxes. This was an inconvenience to me. The only good thing is that I will refunded $25 for the inconvenience . I'm sure I am not going to be the only one that will be unhappy about this I just didn't this was a great business move. Thanks February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and Easy! I just came to the US to start working in the middle of the year for a company in Arizona so it was the first time I was filing a Tax Return. Also I had a TN-VISA so I couldn't ask any resident or citizen for guidance. However, it was all really easy and friendly throughout the whole process because TurboTax grabs you by the hand and guides you with simple questions and clear examples. I would definitely recommend this for anyone that is new or unexperienced in tax return matters. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy for first time filer This program was very easy to use and helped me calculate all my deductions as working single mom!! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Bowl and Turbo Tax time. I look forward every year not only for Super Bowl time but also for Turbo Tax time. It's so easy to watch a great American game and also easy to pay my taxes for a great country, America. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Totally Effortless! If you have a busy life and work scheduled like I do Turbo Tax is the way to go. I was finished within 20 minutes. Been a loyal customer for years. Thank you Turbo Tax for making my life easier. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Easy and fast! I loved it! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy Turbo Tax made my filing super easy. It walked me thru each step and thorougly explained everything in simple terminology that I could understand. I will use TurboTax again and would recommend it to my friends and family. February 2, 2015
  • 2015-08-29T11:32:05.981-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3213, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_182852, tr_182852
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3211 3212 3213 3214 3215 ... 3819 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.