1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 3211 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.5 out of 5 average

(4.5/5 | 184773 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 184773 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by you rocked my tx refund I love filing my taxes on here it is way cheaper then filing them with someone and a lot more convienent February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by good as usual with some internet issues Did not like the two instances where I had to call Intuit, 1 to update to home and business although it was free, and 2 to pay for the electronic filling. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Tax return I have been using Turbotax for probably over 20 years. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Maximum Refund Turbo Tax offered me ways to maximize my refund that I never new were there. February 3, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dollar cost of TurboTax You have these ads on line for free filing or reduced cost. I would have gone to a different service but We submitted our return and did not feel like starting from scratch with all the info. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by First time but not the last time! This was SO much easier than I thought it would be February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So quick, easy to understand so quick and easy to understand! Glad to be rid of my big accountant bill each year. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really Easy Very pleasant experience especially the walk through of the HSA that was new for us this year. Very few changes were made and only two forms added. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tax Happy Dance TurboTax made the tax filing experience so much less stressful. Step by step instructions for each topic with help available if you have a question. I will use TurboTax every year from now on. February 3, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Cumbersum! Arthritic! Not catching errors! Process very cumbersum. I own no property. but had to toggle through each one of the property tax questions even thourgh I indicated no property at the top. The same with several other categories. The Feds rejected the filing twice. I never had that happen before. Why didn't TurboTax recognize and correct those mistakes before filing? I am 81 years old and my eyesight is not the best. When I try to enlarge the pages so I can read them the Procede sign goes off the page. Colsolidate your pages and use darker contrast for better reading please. When doing income taxes page prwsentation is not a high priority. Reability is. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall......great! Used for several years now! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy easy to file love it will use it every year. and tell friends February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and Easy Turbo Tax makes it very simple to file taxes. I have used them now for 5 years. The step by step directions are great and easy to follow. We had a little more complicated return this year and it was simple to use. I highly recommend. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Turbo Tax I have been using Turbo Tax for years now. I love that it leads me though everything, just like going to a person to do my taxes but without having to gather up all my information and take it somewhere. Fast and easy. February 3, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by So many errors! You really need to take a look at the process of transferring info from fed returns to state. I am a tax accountant so luckily I knew what to look for, but my Rhode Island return was rejected multiple times because the software is pulling the RI tax ID number to the RI return where it should be the Fed ID number. I reached a maximum frustration level this year with the software. February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to use for the most part Overall I found the product easy to use. I liked the forms view better, although the step through process is good for someone who is not a tax professional. It is very important that you select "Save" before you close out your session or you lose everything you have done. The system doesn't ask you if you want to save your work, which is pretty incredible in today's day and age. So you need to be very mindful to save your work or it won't be there when you come back. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by WILL USE TURBOTAX FROM NOW ON! This is my first time using TurboTax. I actually was going to use the same Tax company that I had been using online for previous years, however, when helping a friend use Turbo Tax, I noticed their fees were A LOT less than what I was paying the other company. So, I decided to try TurboTax out this year and everything went very smooth and was VERY easy. I had no problems at all! I definitely recommend TurboTax!! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as 1 2 3 I was uncertain if I would have been able to file since I have never done it before. I have been filing myself for the past 3yrs and would recommend TurboTax to anyone. The steps are easy to follow. As long as you are honest, you will not have any difficulties. It also saves me a lot of money instead of paying 100's of dollars to a tax preparer. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic!! Turbo tax is so easy my whole family uses it!! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refund not expected! It was so helpful in getting my refund. Didn't think I was going to get more than 50$ to be honest. You guys rock! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Turbo Tax! I have been using Turbo Tax for years. It is always fast and easy. They help you every step of the way. And I am confident that my return is accurate! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and fast I love using Turbo Tax and have done so for the past 5 years. It is very simple to use. We have always claimed the standard deduction, but this year we itemized due to our house and getting married. Turbo Tax made it simple for us!!! February 3, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK You have got to stop charging such a high rate for state tax filing. I will never use it, it is more than my federal. My state refund is usually small, why would I pay a third of my refund to file. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always quick and easy The software guides you so easily. I recommend Turbotax to everyone. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Its qucik and easy It's quick and easy to do your own tax online, when a the time is right for you. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax I love TurboTax, do not like the fact that PDF files aren't transferable this year. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Never disappointed with TTax I have been using Turbo Tax for more than 8 years and never had any problems with it. It caution me of things i might have overlooked and guide me to secure my submission of my forms. Being that receiving a return or paying back. I can be sure that I am doing it right. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by taxes are easy Been using Turbo Tax for many years. I have only had one problem, and it was resolved with in minutes, after a phone call. And, I actually talked to a real live person. All information transfers flawless for one year to the next. I've only had to call about a tax question once, but the person I spoke with not only gave the answers but emailed me a copy of the law. I honestly have to give these people an: A+ February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thorough and Easy Turbo Tax makes it possible to complete my taxes in about one evening without much stress and with confidence that I am completing my taxes correctly. It is significantly cheaper than having a tax professional handle my taxes, and yet, I'm getting many tax professionals through this site. Overall, this is an excellent product. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by fast easy precise Easy to use simple step by step instructions great app. February 3, 2015
  • 2015-12-01 T10:38:37.291-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3211, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_184773, tr_184773
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3209 3210 3211 3212 3213 ... 3861 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Benefit Assist users who received one or more federal or state benefits received on average $576 (based on survey March-June 2015). Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.