1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 3211 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(180923 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome walk through It's an awesome tax preparation service. I use it every year and it just keeps getting better and better, year after year. It can be completely free if you like or you can pay a little extra to upgrade your tax software. It's definitely been good to me and my family. I got my guaranteed maximum refund with Turbo Tax...Did you? February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience! Very quick. Very convenient. Very easy. THANK YOU! February 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Taxes done I have used Turbo Tax a few years now and have been happy with the results. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy my 5 year old nephew could do it! This service is a god sent to those who can use a typing apparatus. All you do is type in the numbers step by step where they tell you and BAM! thanks for my refund. No rings to jump through (not even pictured on the screen) and no confusing legal mumbo jumbo. Just a great service! February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Decade Strong I've used Turbo Tax for over a decade now. My taxes are always correct. The process is fast & easy. I love doing my taxes online & having peace of mind when it's all said & done. See you next year! February 1, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by After multiple attempts to file I was not able to connect for State Filing.. February 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Taxes Completed I thought that Turbo Tax was really easy to use and it's nice to get the state return completed at the same time. I'm not sure about all of the fee restructuring. The $36.99 to withhold filing fee from the federal refund is too high. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by E Rocked My Refund!! Very easily accessible! I have used Turbo Tax many times and have always been very pleased with them. February 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by What happen to the free state return This is the second year in a row I was not able to file the state return fress as advertised. After reading the help section, now I see why the verbiage used to describe the product is incorrectly worded. Instead it should should say that buying a turbo tax product only allows you a download form for state not a free filing. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Students best friend! When you're a full time student, every penny counts. TurboTax will help you find every single little thing that you are entitled to. Although most user may have some "tax terms" in their vocabulary, it is not at all necessary to use TurboTax successfully. This a recommendation to everyone who has to file taxes. Why adhere to other businesses schedules or pay a single person to review your taxes by hand? Last year I spent less than one third of what I was quoted by another big name Tax preparation company. TurboTax is a no-brainer. Just do it. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works for me! Wonderful tax preparation system. I depend on it each year. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Got my Refund First time using it and I loved it! I couldnt believe doing my taxes can be so easy! February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EZ as can be long time turbo tax user ...could not imagine taxes being any easier February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by As usual simple Thank you for a great product. I will continue to do my own taxes and those of my family. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Go Refund Have used program for 5 years. Improvements are great and encourages continued use of program. staff was extremely helpful year i was hacked. would not have known but we worked 2 hours on phone. i was very thankful for their patience and help. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best ever Greatest tool I've used, I love this website and company February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by They got me more than I expected!! I have always used HR Block. I am glad I chose TurboTax. I got back an additional 800 from them. You just earned a forever customer!! :) February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 401K Woes Had some extra expenses this year with our 401... this helped us get thru it. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Turbotax experience Been using turbo tax for years now and wouldn't go anywhere else February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tax Returns Great job on how you presented this years taxes. It was easier than last year and no guessing like last year. Keep up the good work. Ever considered giving repeat customers a % discount like after having been with Turbo tax 5 years or so? Just trying to save a penny. LOL LOL :-) Great Job on how much more this program is user friendly. :-) February 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Made it easier then I thought it would be. Easy to use. Saves your progress and you can pick up where you left off, even if it's on a different device. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I hate tax time Everyone hates tax season, but it's so nice to use turbo tax because I can just take care of filing my taxes from home. We have an awesome tax person that's taken care of us for several years. However, with turbo tax we don't need to coordinate any appointment times, leave my home, or even my computer for that matter. I think it's pretty easy for us because our tax situation is pretty basic; nothing too complicated. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quck and Easy Turbo Tax asked the right questions and directed my to the correct places to make filing taxes a pleasant experience. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent! I buy Turbo Tax every year! Very user friendly and helpful . Quick & easy. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Could not be easier! TurboTax is so easy to use. The only thing you must do on your own is have all your tax documents and enter the numbers in correctly. February 1, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I don't think I will buy this again. Used Turbo tax several years ago and then it was very user friendly and easy to use. This version was just the opposite February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great experience! I know nothing about how to file a return, turbo tax made it so easy. It was so detailed, I was able to get a refund when in another tax prep agency had me owing. I will want to redo the last two years to get back what I over paid. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I think I'm gonna stick with you guys ;-) This is my 2nd year using Turbo Tax and I have to say, I appreciate the cost being kept reasonable for us "Do It Yourself" people. It feels good not to be charged an arm and a leg for taxes when we are already being taxed enough. I had a friend help me last year but this time i decided to tackle it myself since i had my W2's with all the info. So I begin, and honestly it only took me about an hour to enter everything in and go through all of the screens. Even when I thought I was stuck on one part about the Schedule C's, I called Customer Service and as I was being connected to a rep, I actually ended up fixing what I thought was a problem, but the rep was so nice, she offered to stay on the phone with me while i finished out my return so I would have support on hand just in case. We had so much fun on the phone in those few minutes, I thought I had a long time friend. ;-) Anyhow, this beats sitting at H&R Block, and those other guys office for 3 hours and being charged $300+ for my tax refund/filing. Maybe i can be in a commercial for TurboTax one day. Thanks TurboTax, Nubia Soul Goddess February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Yeah I did it! Process was made simple and help was provided in the event I needed it, way to go Turbo. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by good and easy Have been using TT for a few years, including for friends and relatives great with questions and everything gets explained. Thanks Turbo Tax February 1, 2015
  • 2015-04-24T13:39:18.109-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3211, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_180892, tr_180892
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3209 3210 3211 3212 3213 ... 3779 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.