1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax
Customer Ratings & Product Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(4.6/5 | 227399 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I won't use turbo tax again... I used turbo tax before & it was simple & easy. I however will not be using this system/program to file again. Submitted my return on the 4th of Feb & I'm still waiting, the status hasn't changed & it's still pending.
Date published: 2016-02-26T18:20:20.000Z
Rated 1 out of 5 by from to much Just a couple years ago it was only $34.99 to file your federal and state then last year it was $70 (give or take a few $) now it cost me $107 to file both and now a direct deposit fee...
Date published: 2016-01-16T03:35:58.000Z
Rated 1 out of 5 by from too many fees I have filed my taxes through turbo tax multiple years in a row without any fees to pay. This year there was too many fees to pay, when its supposed to be "free" and your constantly getting asked if you would like to upgrade. I will be using a different place next year.
Date published: 2016-01-15T02:51:35.000Z
Rated 1 out of 5 by from hidden costs!!!! Still after using this for 10 + years this year was the most dificult and STILL cant figger out how to do my parters return. we have to give up every year and she just buys another one!!!!!!
Date published: 2016-01-10T20:40:56.000Z
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Direct Deposit fee???? Really 35 bucks to get direct deposit...not any warning until the end....bummer always talked up Turbo Tax to friends.
Date published: 2016-01-07T04:15:03.000Z
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Long time user, Very disappointed this year. Long time user. Bought program, part way though the year it quit, Amazon gave me my money back to repurchase. Now the state doesn't work had to do by hand. Very disappointed!!!
Date published: 2015-12-01T22:39:24.000Z
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hidden Fees Went in expecting to file for $0. Ended up paying $135 to file my return. They gave the option to take the money out of the federal return and then charged a $34.99 federal return fee for doing it. It was dissapointing.
Date published: 2016-01-16T03:52:54.000Z
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Turbo Tax Turbo tax was very easy to use and it help me a lot. Also, they help you identify what tax breaks you qualify for which is really helpful! I learned a lot just by doing my own taxes with Turbo Tax.
Date published: 2016-02-11T07:04:23.000Z
  • 2016-08-25T17:48CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_87376, tr_139976
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2015, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_turbotax11
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 108ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Filing Deadline: IRS filing deadline for tax year 2015 is April 18, 2016 (except for residents of Massachusetts or Maine, where the IRS filing deadline for tax year 2015 is April 19, 2016).
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal e-file of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice. This benefit is available with TurboTax Federal products except the TurboTax Home & Business/QuickBooks Self-Employed bundle offers.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.