1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 3208 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(181868 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by These guys are good! Hi, there TurboTax! Just wanted to let you know that with 4 jobs to enter, two new kids, donations, and Roth IRA contributions, you got me done within 2 hours! That was great! Thanks so much for your help, especially those little info boxes when I didn't understand something! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Easy I've been paying for someone to do my taxes for YEARS and this year, I decided I'd give it a shot, if it was too hard, I'd cancel and just go into a tax service place. What was there to lose? I started filling in all the info and my job even had the W2 form set up that TurboTax auto-filled it in!! All I had to do was verify the amounts were correct (and they were) and it was done. I'm so glad I was able to do them from the comfort of my home and take breaks and come back to it when I was ready. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple & Fast I have used TurboTax for at least 12 years to prepare and file my taxes! TurboTax is extremely simple and easy to use. The program walks you through each step and offers helpful hints and information for uncommon areas throughout the process. TurboTax allows for fast preparation and filing of my taxes. I love using TurboTax! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EASY PEASY!! my husband and I can quickly complete our taxes within an hour...everything is filed and our refund will be directly deposited. How can you ask for anything more? February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Refund I'm not good with numbers, but turbo tax makes me feel comfortable February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a breeze!! I have used Turbo Tax for the past 8 years - I always recommend it to my friends, especially those that spend hundreds to have their taxes done. Turbo tax walks you through everything! February 2, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by sneaky sneaks I won't use this service again. TurboTax makes taxes easy to do, absolutely for sure. However, I had to "upgrade" to premier just to add one 1099 document, and so had to pay $55 for federal and $40 for state, and on top of that another $40 to have these enormous fees taken out of my federal return. I haven't had my taxes done for me in a couple years, but I'm going back to my tax guy next year. It's the same price and then I don't have to do them at all. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great resource and super easy to navigate! Excellent way yo prepare your taxes made and designed to follow through simple and easy without any glitches and done within minutes instead of hours as the site remembers most of your info if you're an existing customer.. I use turbo tax each and every year because it's simply the best and fair on maximizing and searching for possible deductions. Excellent site!! February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by problem with file my mail Turbo tax will not print "file by mail" instructions for the federal return. I have done three returns, all three print the instructions for "file by mail" for the State but not the Federal. So I have to look up the address on a Government website. Why is this? February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy! Love Turbo Tax! Have been using this since it came out and it never disappoints. I tried HR Block last year just to see if they could get me any more money and they fell short. This is the real deal! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great deal Far cheaper and faster then going to a person thats for sure. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than any Accountant For years I used an Accountant before I sold my business. In the final 2 years I noticed she was filing it through Turbo Tax. It made no sense to pay her fee when I could use Turbo Tax myself and I have been for the past 6 years with excellent results. Professional results without paying professional fees. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and simple! Filed single this year for the first time. So simple and easy as ever. Low income so I was exempt on insurance tax penalty. Unknown to me until Turbo Tax did it for me! I thought I would have to pay a penalty. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a breeze!!!!!!!!!!! This service is extremely easy and user friendly there will never be a reason that I pay hundreds of dollars to file my taxes. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great job Have used for years. No problems. Very satified. February 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Turbo Review Present a brief explanation of the steps. In some cases, the start up stalled and I didn't know why. So I pushed enter several times to get the start up complete and/or pushed return a number of times. In one case, I retrieved the disc and started all over. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and Fast Been using TurboTax for many years. That I continue to do so is testimony to how fast and easy it is to file our return. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing product I love this product, it is easy to navigate back and forth and has never gotten stuck in between my toggling back and forth. There is help if needed at any time with the live chat too! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by love it turbotax is fast, easy, and takes the stress out of filing your taxes. extremely happy February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good File method It's a good system to use and there is no need to go to an expert to do your taxes. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Will always use Turbo Tax...So Easy to use! I understand the process off taking out the money from refunds if electing to pay with the refund for fees But if Im already being charged to file my refund than why do I have to pay again. Cause of my income (which is bairly over the amount) I have to pay to file I don't get to file for free. But if I got to file for free than I would only pay to have the one fee taken out. Seems a lot like the new health insurance which I find a bit annoying. But I will always use TT cause it is very user friendly. February 2, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Three Strikes, You're Out! Strike 1: Upgrade is now required with no notice that deluxe would no longer supports schedule E and C. Strike 2: An online upgrade showed state, but a software glitch took TT 1 1/2 hours to fix before the state could start. Strike 3: Wisconsin schedule PS is not supported by TurboTax for e-file. This glitch is for a simple form and is on all versions of TT and their tax preparer software, ProSeries. WI Dept of Revenue's website supports PS efile, but not TT. Poor job taking care of your customers. After 18 years I'll try another company for at least a couple of years. Also, returning the unopened $65 Quicken Deluxe today. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product This is a great product but I was disturbed this year that not all the schedules were included in Turbo Tax Deluxe and that I had to instead buy Turbo Tax Premier. Otherwise, the program runs smoothly and is easy to use. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than expected I really wasn't optimistic about filing this year with the new tax laws on health care. Optimism was restored when I seen all the questions for exemptions. The thoroughness of the program makes filling quicker and so much less stressful. Even with changes made and added each filing year. Even the amount you pay for the service is a great purchase considering reading all the rules and doing all the paperwork involved doing it the old way, or paying hundreds of dollars to have a person file for you. We will continue to use this program for future filings. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Refund Help Thanks a lot. Over all it was a very easy and concise process. Did it in less than two hours, that's great. I don't think I had to pay such a steep fee for paying turbotax out of my refund last year. This year it was a 34.99 processing fee. Seems a bit expensive, but ultimately easier and quicker. Thanks a lot for the service. February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by W-2G I have a w-2g to file a MO lottery win, and it was a major runa round finding how to file it. I landed up having to up grade to plus to get the info I needed. Otherwise I love turbo tax... February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Straightforward and thorough Product just works, no downloading and installation on local computer but works from the internet browser with full information from prior returns available online. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helpful and clear I finished in a breeze. Thanks. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by #TheMax #TheBest! I went to those other places that charge you a arm & a leg but guarantees you the bigger refunds of all, had them prepare my taxes, wrote down there refund amount then told them I had to run. I went home tried TurboTax and got the same amount. For Free! That was in 2010 when I first started using TurboTax. Did it 2 yrs straight. After that second time I've been going straight on TurboTax when I get my W2's. Honestly #LoveIt. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Maxed out refund Turbo Tax was the best fit website for me and i always tell others to check them out, i checked out other sites and they couldn't get me as big a refund as turbo tax did. I love that its so easy and if you use it every year they save your info from the previous year to make it even easier! February 2, 2015
  • 2015-05-21T14:18:13.192-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3208, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_181865, tr_181865
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3206 3207 3208 3209 3210 ... 3799 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.