1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 3208 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(180965 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Streamlined! I have used Turbo tax for many years and I really like knowing that all my tax info is in one place and easily accessible. However this year, it seems that isn't true. February 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice to be able to sign out and save to start again at your convenience, Okay with filing fees but if I don't want to pay by credit card I should NOT be charged another $34.99 to have the fee deducted from my refund. That's just dirty!! February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is a Great Experience Turbo Tax is easy to use and asks just about every quest;ion imaginable. I feel like it has cover all of my tax situations. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made taxes actually enjoyable! #awesome I used a different tax program last year and it was decent but Turbo Tax has now become my only tax service. Thank you guys for making taxes easier from filling in numbers to the e-signatures. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple Tax Prep without Leaving Home I have used turbo tax for 13 years and have always felt that they guided me through my return to get the most for my money. The credits and tax laws are kept current and the ease of the program makes it a valuable tool. My twenty year old son just filed his own this year using this program on his cell phone...talk about simple. I don't miss the days of digging out all papers for the year and toting them to a stranger to be interrogated. No lines, no appointments and at 2 a.m. I was able to complete and file my return. Y'all rock! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Breezy Just a few clicks and you done. Informative easy to navigate teaches as it calculates. February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 Tax filing Overall, Turbo Tax is a godsend for tax prep. For reasons I do not understand, it did not recognize my password when I signed in; since I've been using Turbo Tax since 2007 and had the password from last year as well as the new one, I have no idea what the problem was. I do know that I had to sign in at least four times and got at least that many codes to access the sign in. Actually filling out the forms and sending them off was easy; signing in was a major frustration that I hope will not occur again. The nitty gritty work of tax prep and filing is Turbo Taxes gift to the world. Please square away the sign in system! February 2, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Don't get amazon, it's a fraud!! The Amazon 10% will cost more than the 10% you get and turbo tax will not let you cancel it, even before you hit enter. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to do taxes. Just answer the questions! February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2015 Return Recommended for doing taxes yourself February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by What they promise..they deliver! Best refund ever! I will never use anything else to do my yearly taxes other than Turbo Tax. The program is very user friendly. They go through your return for you step by step and make sure you get the highest refund you're entitled to. Also, if you come back the next year, they still have all of your information for the prior year and it takes even less time to do the 2nd year. I love this program and don't understand why so many people go to CPA's and basically pay overpriced fees to what Turbo Tax can do for a fraction of their charges. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and Easy Turbotax was a great way to file, it was a quick and easy process that walks you through each step of a tax return. The setup makes filing really easy even for a first time filer like myself. February 2, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Was only ok Was fairly easy to use,hope everything works. Would have been nice to file for free like it said in my email. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best out there!!!! Been using turbo tax for 5yrs and love the fact its easy to use and very reliable! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and Quick Step by step and constant calculations along the way. I had to pause once and once my computer crashed (not TT fault. Glitchy number pad makes the computer freeze and needs re-booting). Both times I was able to start off right where I left off. I also know I didn't qualify for some deductions but I had to go through those analysis questions anyway. February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Big refund for the most part went smoothly but at the end with the Electronic pin was hard to understand filing jointly with my wife didn't know what to do since it was first time doing it on here being married February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Own Tax Pro Sitting at home using the internet doing my taxes and checking my mail. I get a popup to fill out a survey. I never fill our surveys. This time I will even if just to say WOW! I've used TurboTax for several years and it just gets better. It is easier then ever to enter my tax information, check my forms, and file my taxes. Thanks TT! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by pure taxliscous Great way to file easy to the point just read carefully February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT! Love this. use every year. easy fast and get a great return. February 2, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by good refund. no options to change plan got charged for both plans anyways after entering my debit card info. no option to cancel .i never wanted premium. turbo tax charged me without the option to cancel. huge headache i was on the verge of canceling. $100 to do my own taxes seems a bit high, i pictured paying 35 like the ad said February 2, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 Its NOT Free The system is easy to use but the offer is misleading. I received an email advertising that the state and federal tax returns would be free. They have you itemize everything, then when you are ready to file, the prompt you to pay extra to use the data you put in; otherwise you return amount will not reflect everything you documented into their system. You are also charged extra for filing state taxes, even though they advertised that you don't have to pay for state filing this year. I was extremely disappointed that what started as a free tax filing option resulted in me paying over $100 to file my taxes electronically plus who knows how much tax (there was an asterisk indicating the unknown amount). I will probably look at other options next year. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refund Loved the UI and the style. Some of the options for filing could have had descriptors on how likely it was to effect the refund so as to not waste the users time. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by rocking my refund Program is easy to use, answers questions and is just plain simple. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by User friendly tax program I highly recommend the turbo tax program even to new users. For returning users, like me, it seems to be easier & faster each year, especially if the user's data , information and records are well organized. I especially appreciate the detailed side by side comparison with the prior year tax return documents in most categories. The added colorful graphics made for easier reading and following of the program. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax provides best service to help you file your taxes. Through easy guidelines you can file your taxes and get a good refund. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Program This program has simplified taxes for me immensely, and always gets me a better return than what I can get myself. Pair that with the bonus money from Amazon, and you can't go wrong! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always On Point! Hello everyone, I wanted to share with you about how Turbo Tax has truly helped me and my family. By creating this online E-filing system to guide you through the confusing and time consuming questions that each year brings. I have been using Turbo Tax for a number of years now and I will continue to do so. As each year constantly adds or changes some portion of the taxes. Turbo Tax has basically restored the freedom and versatility back into my hectic lifestyle when it comes to doing my own taxes on my own time. I'm a Active Duty Soldier and I'm constantly on the go and finding time to prepare my taxes during tax season is very difficult if not impossible. Do to training or deployments or even everyday events that take up vast amounts of time. But I must say that this Turbo Tax is very fast and accurate! I simply grab a few papers that I need and sit down for a few minutes. And it has always maximized my return each year. And in doing so it has allowed me to save and invest those funds into my sons college fund. Something I never had growing up but now with Turbo Tax help over the years I can send my son to college. This has not only been a tax return tool but it has also help make my sons dream come true. Thank you Turbo Tax Very Respectfully Eddie February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome as always This year it was even better than the last. Usually, it's a hassle and worry and a lot of work to do our taxes. NOT WITH TURBO TAX! Thank you! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service! Turbo Tax makes the hassle of filing taxes fast and painless. Everything is explained in detail leaving no room for error. February 2, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by TurboTax 2015 The 2015 version of Turbotax Deluxe has changed from previous versions. Individual IRS forms (1040, 1099, etc.) are no longer viewable (or impossible to locate) in the program while working through it, only the data entry pages, accessible only through a "search" button. Changing or editing data entries requires crawling back and reviewing through ALL pages in each major section ("Income", "Credits", etc.). VERY tedious and time-consuming, NOT user friendly at all; WHY DID IT CHANGE?? Have used Turbtax for many years (15+) but will not use again next year if it continues like this year's version. February 2, 2015
  • 2015-04-26T13:09:31.101-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3208, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_180968, tr_180968
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3206 3207 3208 3209 3210 ... 3780 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.