1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 3208 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(182321 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by It was fast and easy I thought everything was easy, the only small thing was the program doesn't automatically find your fees you paid for last years tax prep. but that's no big deal compared to how fast and easy it was. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great I really liked how the guide was easy to follow and it could answer all questions I had. It knew what forms I needed and was easy to follow. February 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by it hurts when I first started using turbo tax you paid for federal filling and state and efile was free. Then you got efile free if you submitted your state at a fee. Now its just charges for both. What next year you'll charge for the fileing process as well. Last time I paid to have someone do my taxes for me it was 85 dollars. To sad he is dead now. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tax Return 2014 Messed up on which product to purchase for individual needs but stepped up and offered refund to compensate. Good corporate culture that puts customers before greed. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple and Quick Overall, a quick and easy to use product that helps me avoid long lines at tax centers. To my knowledge, this is the only online resource that gets me the biggest refund possible AND is free due to my status as a United States soldier. Thank you for appreciating all of the hard work that my fellow men and women of the United States military do every day. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast & Easy We've used turbo tax for many years now - it just seems to get easier and easier February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great! I tell all of my friends that Turbo Tax is the best way to go! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as usual. I have been using Turbotax for years and I enjoy all the information that is carried over. It just makes filing the current years forms a little easier. Help prompts are always helpful and informative. Extremely satisfied with the product. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use Have used TT for years. Always liked it, February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Finally completed A quick program but I was a little confused because the SSA 1099 doesn't transfer from the previous year. I didn't catch that right away so I wasted 30 minutes. Maybe a link could be placed under the transferred 1099's to add the SSA 1099 there. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made My Day I'm never sure of what health expenses are deductible as well as not being sure of what environmental improvements are deductible let alone knowing that tax credits go with it. For example medical miles to/from doctor office or hospital for tests pertinent to health. And putting on 2 new insulated storm doors is a deduction for environmental improvement. There are many more items Turbo Tax brought to my attention and also explained how to crunch the numbers. Personally, I like the Audit Defense because I don't want the stress of dealing with the IRS. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by fast and easy I have used it for many years with out a probl February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved it This was my very first time doing my federal and state taxes on my own and it was so easy with TurboTax. I was nervous that I would make a mistake but TurboTax walks you through each step. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Personal & Business Have used this for the past four or five years and has been easy and feel very complete with the questions asked. Plus it has all the latest updates as those are almost impossible for an individual to follow. It brings forward all the data from a prior year and compares with the past year so you don't have to look at your prior year copies. Sure beats taking it out to a tax service. February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lost when filing two states The flow was absolutely great until it came to getting a printout for the Ga. State tax. Told me I could not E-File but did not offer me a step to print. Had to move back and forth in program to eventually get the system to offer a print copy. Hate paper but, if I am forced to use it, would like the system to offer it to me. Lazy I guess. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy I've been a Turbo Tax user for about 15 yrs now. It's a great product. February 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good service, but too expensive I've used Turbo Tax for over 10 years, and they're quick and easy to use, but they continue to advertise FREE e-filing when in fact it cost me well over $100. February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by EFile The filing process was easy because I was taken through step by step. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Turbotax We've used turbotax for years now and love it. It's simple, easy, and I can file taxes while my children run around the house. All my questions are answered easily. Very stress free way to do our taxes myself. I love not having to sit in an office with my four children waiting and then going over everything. It's nice to be able to take breaks if they need me and not feel like I'm holding up the appointment behind me. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy As Cake My taxes are relatively simple to do, but now I can finish in an afternoon. I don't have to worry if my understanding of the rule are wrong even tho I read them several times and it takes me a couple of days to finish. What little it costs me more than makes up for the peace of mind. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy to use I have used it for several years and really find it easy for anyone that can devote a couple hours to filing on their own. February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easiest software. Provides audit defense. Comforting! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Refund. I love this product and will be using it as long as it's available and now that you don't have to buy a disc that's even better. Way to go Turbo-Tax! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smooth as a baby's bottom My taxes are a bit complicated; 2014 saw a job related move, an early retirement, unemployment and self-employment. Store front tax preparers wanted significantly more than the price of home and business turbo tax. Turbo tax allows me to model the impact of various alternatives, and the "walk me through" sections help me capture deductions and credits that I'd need to read screeds of tax law and instructions to do by hand. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Refund@ I've used Turbo Tax for years and they always give me my max refund by going over everything step by step if I choose. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great tax software Have used Turbo Tax since the 80's. Best tax preparation ever. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Turbo Tax Love Turbo Tax, I've used it a few years now and I love how it saves all the info I need for my return. I used to have to run around finding the kids' SSN every time and that was a huge pain. Plus it saves your employer info so you can use your last pay check to kind of estimate your taxes until you get your official w2 to file with. Thanks Turbo Tax February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2015 Tax Return Will probably use it again in the future. Have been using it for over ten years and still seems to be fairly easy and user friendly. February 2, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by read before buying I don't like the way turbo tax forced consumers to upgrade to their more expensive program. The basic edition this year was basically for people that don't itemize. I buy the program at Walmart and then had to upgrade at home anyway. If the program is the same next year I will go with someone else. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and simple I've used TurboTax in the past and found it very fast and easy to do my returns and this year was no different, except this year, I was also able to file my STATE TAXES FOR FREE!!! Also, with having the Health Insurance Marketplace Statement that I received this year, I was a little worried about if I would be able to fill out my returns as easy as last year. I had not problems and it was just as easy. Do yourself a favor and use TurboTax!!!! February 2, 2015
  • 2015-07-01T11:27:47.642-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3208, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_182317, tr_182317
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3206 3207 3208 3209 3210 ... 3808 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.