1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 3208 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(181097 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocked My Refund!! I started my return at 7:38 am. It's 9:10 and I'm done!! I love Turbo Tax!! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and simple The absolute zero filing should be just that ABSOLUTE. Because I have two kids both under 11 and received the child tax credit, I did not qualify for absolute zero. That's the only thing that I can think of. Makes no sense to charge families with kids and simple returns, their the ones that need the break. Plus I'm a student! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great job The ease of turbo tax make life simple without having to go outside your home and get your taxes done. Great!! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Review I love TurboTax. It gets better (easier to use) every year February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Got a great refund I have used Turbo Tax for at least 10 years and it is a great program to work with. Very straight forward. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick returns I do a few returns for Americans residing in Switzerland. I have problems using the step by step for the foreign tax credit and generally end up going to the forms and filling them up. The step by step could easily suggest amount that are already in the system. Sometimes I see figures added twice on the 1116 and I have to correct them. When I have a specific question I have a VERY hard time getting an answer. I would not mind paying 30 or 50$ just to get a quick answer or precise directions. Thanks Ben February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome I love turbo tax. I've used it for years. It is very easy and user friendly. February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by seamless Certainly will use again. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love turbo tax! Turbo Tax is so easy! It guides you step by step! I love it that it saves your info from year to year which saves a lot of time! February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Have used turbo tax for many years. I've never had problems with the program until this year. Had too many glitches with Home and Business. Prefer Premier and will probably go back to it next year. It better suits my needs. Thank you. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Terrific Turbo Tax has made a pain-staking chore into a easy, user-friendly task. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great tool I love TurboTax. I use it every year. In the past, i chose the big name firms and paid the fees at the end thinking I could think of 10 things I would spend that couple hundred dollars on. I was scared of taxes so I shied away from doing my own for a long time. TurboTax makes it so simple I wouldn't have it any other way now! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loyal Lady I have been using TurboTax for years and have always been satisfied. I tried a private CPA one year and the refund did not differ and I had to pay a lot more for the services. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by quick and easy. the pop up boxes were a big help and easy to understand. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Tax Preparer This is the best software when it comes to filing income tax returns. I started a new business and it knew exactly what to ask me and placed it in the forms in the proper places, you cannot ask for better! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Forever a fan I have been using Turbo Tax for as long as I can remember and will continue doing so. No other site nor program makes it so simple. Each step is easy, aqs they give simple step by step directions. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by GPS for your taxes! It's like a GPS for your taxes! You can't get lost. Even if you make a wrong turn, Turbo tax will guide you right back on track. I still don't understand why people pay so much money to tax professionals when they do the same thing Turbo Tax does at a fraction of the cost! Everything is self-explanatory, clear and concise. If you can answer questions and type in numbers, you can do Turbo Tax! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cliffs Notes for Tax Code! This is the best thing EVER! I used to pay for tax preparation and would be amazed at how simple the software was and then write a check for way more than the price of TurboTax. For the past 7 years I've done it myself with TurboTax and love it! They guide you through everything, tell you when something might be uncommon, make it easy to track contributions through It'sDeductible, and give you peace of mind that you've done it all corrrectly. I'm a fan! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as Pie! I've been using Turbo Tax for every year I've filed taxes. It allows you to easily understand how to fill everything out and guides you step by step thoughout the entire process. Turbo Tax also allows you to see your previous year's returns and can allow you to import information from your bank as well. I am definitely going to keep using this product every year. February 2, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Frustrated with the state of NC filing I'm very frustrated with TurboTax with the way that it makes it so much more difficult to file the NC state tax forms. First of all, when a lot of the info is already automatically filled in because it uses the info from the federal forms it does not have a decent summary to show at each stage like the federal process has. Second, the NC-478 form and others has to be done by hand and the thing that makes is complicated is that without knowing what figures have been calculated in the DT400, I had to manually fill out the DT400 and related schedules and forms as well in order to manually complete the NC-478 and others. Why is TurboTax making me fill out forms manually? Thirdly, after filling out the manual forms I keyed in the tax credit, but the state didn't accept the form after e-filing because the state needs me to file by paper if I had to use the NC-478. I feel cheated by TurboTax because I'm being charged some $35 or so for state filing but the state won't even accept it. If I am forced to have to file by paper TurboTax should not charge me a penny since they don't even provide me with the partial forms for me to print out. TurboTax is forcing me to go to state government site for me to print all of the state forms from there. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy easy I have always found it easy to do and worthwhile. Not for people with super-complicated taxes but I used it when I owned a home and rented out part and it was still quick and easy. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to Use TurboTax is so easy to use. The font is even easy on the eyes. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value I love TT, but I find it a bit on the expensive side. I just need simple forms not forms for homeowners. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by always surprised by the things I would have missed without Turbo Tax!! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax does it again! There's not much for me to dislike about TurboTax, this will be my second time filing with them. It has truly taken the hassle out of having to make an appointment with a tax accountant. The whole process was easy and every question was asked in plain English. I partially filed my taxes using the smartphone app and it was equally as easy. Thanks to TurboTax, I have gotten my biggest 2 refunds! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by SOOO EASY !! I love it! For a small business owner, I can do it myself and understand it. There are references and definitions, if I do not understand, in the search boxes. I have been using Turbo Tax for years and am very happy! I would do it no other way!!! I love the check at the end to make sure I covered everything. I also love the fact that it tells you your chance of Audit and, on the side, the amount owed or refund. All in all it is a pretty wonderful set of tools at your finger tips for a fraction of the price I would pay for a tax preparer. Thank you Intuit!:) See you next year! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Plump Returns!!! Spend a few hours to round up all of the years numbers so you can receive the largest return ever with little risk to you. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Did me good Did my refund in about 30 minutes, easy to follow directions and the pages are easy to follow. I have been using turbotax for a number of years and have not had any problems with my returns or payments from the irs. I use turbotax confidently and I do encourage people to do the same. Thank you again. William A Clairmont February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EASY TO USE! I have used Turbo Tax Online for years and I'm pleased with how easy it is to file and how quick you get your refund. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you TurboTax! I have been using your program now for 5 years and always come back because you are reliable, and make sure I get the information correct. Your website makes it super easy for someone like me that knows nothing about taxes to get all appropriate information processed. February 2, 2015
  • 2015-04-27T13:42:39.884-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3208, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_181069, tr_181069
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3206 3207 3208 3209 3210 ... 3782 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.