1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 3205 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.5 out of 5 average

(4.5/5 | 184774 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 184773 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank Goodness It is DONE!!!! I cannot imagine NOT using Turbo Tax... FAST EASY ACCURATE February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and easy It has stayed simple and easy. I have been using turbotax for over 14 years. I wil not use another way. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by quickster Great tax product Very easy to complete easy to attain explanations confidence of return my return is relatively simple this year but in past had purchased and sold investments, ie straddles, etc. and this software walked me right through the process, and I felt comfortable about the accuracy of the process February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amount of refund I don't know why I was double billed for this service.. It should have only been one fee but at the end it doubled... ??? February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smooth and swift operation! I love that Turbo Tax saves your information securely for you. I'm incredibly unorganized so it's hard to keep track of information from the year before so this is a life saver for me. I also thought that the whole process was very aesthetically pleasing. Great design and comfortable to work with. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Easy Refund. This process was quick and easy, I actually filed this return before heading to my first class of the day. I wasn't sure I would be able to file the return in time however the process was so simple that I was able to finish in time. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Great Year with TurboTax Thank You for another year of making my tax preparation easy, peazy...This is the greatest tool for filing! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Have used TurboTax for years TurboTax has the highest rating for ease of use, accuracy and professionalism. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and Quick way to file I like turbo tax been filing for 3 years. It easy and walks you through if u don't know how to or what to do. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Product again this year Absolutely great experience. I had one little problem. Called the help desk, and was shown how to correct the problem in two minutes. Filing went through perfectly then. All my contact with this program has been superior. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use and understand I like being able to walk through the process at my pace, or let the wizard take me through all of the steps. Very easy to pick back up at any point to review the entries. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Refund Expierence Every year I do my refund with turbo tax, turbo tax gets better and better. I dont have any problems and the interface is really easy to use. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is the easiest, simplest way to file your taxes. Anyone who attempts to file their taxes the old way of paper and pencil and spending hours checking and re- checking forms and figures is out of their minds. Thank you Turbo tax. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Misunderstanding Solved I thought that TurboTax was including my nontaxable portion of my SocSec in my AGI, but of course they weren't. I talked on the phone to a TurboTax support expert and my misunderstanding was explained to me. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Works! I have used Turbo Tax for several years now to file my federal tax return, and I am always well pleased with the results. The software takes you through step-by-step so there is no guesswork or wondering if I left something out. It is well worth the $35.00!! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience Easy to follow the step by step instructions. Will use Turbo Tax again next year February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved it! It is very easy to do and the program catches up on your mistakes. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple and works! Great program, but what about a discount to people that use Turbo Tax every year! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best thing ever! I have been using turbo tax for almost 8 years now, it's so simple and there is no hassle, and I always enjoy doing them. I recommend Turbo Tax to anyone that just doesn't want to deal with going to a tax place. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good way to file taxes TurboTax is great for those of us who do not know much about how to file a tax return. It is a bit expensive but still it saved me a lot of time as I filled everything online in the commodity of my house. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy way to file taxes Year after year I have been able to file my own taxes by myself with step-by-step guidance with Turbotax online. It has been a great experience each year. I have the utmost greatest confidence filing my taxes with Turbotax because they make you feel like you're not alone in doing so. Thanks! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super easy and fast! Have used this for years and will continue to use it! February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Much better this year I have been using TurboTax for several years - this year was the easiest system to use. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbotastic To be honest I don't have anything negative to say about Turbo Tax. I've paid up to 5 times as much to let the "other guys" file my return and didn't receive as good of service as I have with Turbo Tax. Turbo Tax makes the whole process easy, even if you are unsure of yourself (which I was). It does everything from breaking down the information into simple and understandable terms to automatically formatting the info you input correctly. For the moments you may find yourself a little bit confused Turbo Tax offers plenty of resources to help you clarify what you are looking for. Can't see myself using any other service in the future and would recommend it to all. February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dave's review 2014 Tubo Tax I feel I was miss led when I purchased Tubo Tax because of the state e-filing. I understood I got one "free " filing but it did not happening Loading of last years info is very helpful February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy Very fast and easy. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tax done Easy to do glad its done February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy ! The program was short and sweet, to the point. It is really pretty self explanatory, even idiot proof. I don't think I'll ever file my taxes any other way. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super EASY, Super FAST, Super TURBOTAX TurboTax is Super Easy and Super Fast! No other services can compare and TurboTax slays all others! February 3, 2015
  • 2015-12-01 T10:38:36.916-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3205, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_184773, tr_184773
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3203 3204 3205 3206 3207 ... 3861 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Benefit Assist users who received one or more federal or state benefits received on average $576 (based on survey March-June 2015). Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.