1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 3204 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(182569 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 3 out of 5 by Same but not the same Very easy to use. instructions were helpful. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ease Third year using Turbotax, very easy to follow and use. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product and customer support/service. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So simple and easy i love using turbo tax, makes things much easier by saving your info February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The program was excellent and easy to use with the transfer of details from Quick Books. I plan on using Turbo Tax again next year. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by love my refund I was a nervous wreck filing my taxes this year because I have multiple w2s and 1099s. I called for support from product support and the lady I spoke with was personable as well as knowledgeable she was great. I also spoke with a tax agent and she was wonderful. I used turbotax premier it was very easy to use and I felt comfortable. thank you turbotax for making it easy to do my taxes as well as affordable. I will be returning next year for my third year. Job well done. February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beats Me! Had more issues this year than in years pass. Some numbers popped up on Fed form and state wanted to know if they should be added to its form. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy - Great refund I love Turbo Tax. I have used it for the last 4 years and have been so satisfied with the results. They walk you through everything, and find ways to help you if you have questions. Your data is imported from previous years, all you have to do is edit the information if it has changed. I highly recommend Turbo Tax to everyone and anyone. Makes tax time a breeze! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by tax and nap (time for both) really liked the end where it showed my chance of getting audited . I've never been audited in 60 years but I've heard many horrible stories. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 1-2-3 Done! I am still baffled as to why millions of people get a headache filing their taxes. Find a computer and try Turbotax. Turbotax is FREE, Federal AND State. It's as easy as learning your ABCs. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wouldn't trust anything else! We have used TurboTax for many years and have always had great results. Extremely user friendly and even if you don't know what you're doing, the Q&A section is always helpful. We've had some life changes (buying/selling house, adoption) the past few years and I was dreading preparing taxes, but it couldn't have been easier. They even have links to the IRS forms and directions so you don't have to toggle back and forth! Keep up the great work!! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax Rocks I loved it because it walks you through everything and corrects anything youve done wrong so there cant be any mistakes. I also got the most money and got it a lot sooner than when I did it at H&R. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Deluxe snafu Bought the Deluxe program, filled my return and then found out I could not do a Schedule D. Went back to the store and bought a Premier program and had issues. Talk to someone on Intuit they straightened out the issue. File the return. Was pleasantly surprised to find out I was getting a refund by Intuit for the Deluxe-Premium snafu. I really was not going to use them next year, but, the refund changed my mind. Great program for the novice and beginner return filer. Could do with out the self-promotion on the other services they offer, but, otherwise a great program. Also a very easy import if you have their Quicken program. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you Turbo Tax Turbo Tax is the easiest tax filing method I know. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stupendious! I really appreciate a tax filing program such as Turbotax by Intuit. Its seamless navigation and enhanced user interface allow for anyone to file their taxes without the assistance of anyone. Great product. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by annual confidence I've used TurboTax to file for the last few years. I normally don't get excited enough about a product to WANT to write a review, but year after year this product makes a normally dreaded season a breeze. Between importing my digital W2, saving my information, and filing electronically through their site, tax time generally takes me around 20 minutes. I really appreciate being able to deduct fees from my refund as well, makes it especially easy going through rough times. I have always been able to get support if needed (although Ive only had problems on the IRS side of things.) Overall I'm very happy with my experience using TurboTax, and I will happily return again next year. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Re-Fun-d A smart, simple way to quickly file taxes. They work hard to find every nook and cranny of deductions and tax breaks. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super easy to use. I have been using TurboTax for over 10 years and have never had a problem. It has always been easy to navigate even when our tax situation changes. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and fast super easy and fast and cheap well worth my time and money February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great expierence! Quick and easy! I've been using turbotax online for a few years now and I have nothing but good things to say. My experience year after year is always overwhelmingly positive! Every year tax season is looked upon as a blessing and not a daunting task. Thanks for making filing so easy! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I am a returning customer with no complaints I love using turbo tax to prepare my returns. It is a much safer bet than the offices that prepare your return then charge you for electronic filing and offer you a loan at ridiculous rates. I love how my taxes are stored for retrieval and you can easily check information from previous years. The best thing about turbo tax in my opinion is the interview; the question and answer format. You learn as you go. Everyone that is required to file taxes should understand why and they should understand the information they are submitting. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy! So easy, fast to get through it all... and I can track my refund all the way to the bank! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by snow day = big refund I've been using Turbo Tax for the last few years - love it! Makes tax day a snap! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Job Turbo Tax is great, very easy to use. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by OUTSTANDING I like how Turbo Tax is constantly trying to find was to give me the highest deductible at all times February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes Assured I've been selecting Turbo Tax year to year since 2005. Wouldn't try any other. Confidence and ease of use are a plus year to year profile carry overs. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Quick & Easy to Use Our return didn't change much, but there was a little issue that I didn't see the first time through. However, the help box was so simple to use the item was quickly and easily addressed. I love Turbo Tax! February 2, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Almost went elsewhere due to the price You advertise free but mine cost106.00. Have been using Turbo Tax for years but may look elsewhere in future. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good job as usual I was concerned at first because I heard a rumor the cost was going up but it didn't I actually paid less. I like doing Turb Tax because I can do it myself. It's amazing would you can do on your own if you just try. I think people are to afraid of trying because they may make a mistake. However, what they don't realize is that those other Tax preparers can make mistakes too. They may pay the penalty but you are still responsible for the tax and that's what happened to me. I feel more confident doing it myself and using Turbo Tax to get me through! :) February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy! Turbo Tax makes doing taxes painless. One of the best features in my end is seeing the numbers from last year compared with this year. If tax situation hasn't changed much, then seeing the side by side numbers gives extra confidence that I haven't missed anything. February 2, 2015
  • 2015-07-30T13:06:07.299-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3204, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_182558, tr_182558
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3202 3203 3204 3205 3206 ... 3813 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.