1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 3204 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.5 out of 5 average

(4.5/5 | 184773 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 184768 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very helpful Would like to see updates received a little sooner February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love It! I just started using Turbo Tax last year, and could never imagine stepping foot into another HR Block. This was so easy and fast. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by got it done It took less that 1.5 hours to get through and sent off. Refund was right where I expected it to be. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick, easy, and done Once again, TurboTax made filing my taxes a breeze. Not only does the program remember my info from previous years, and import all of my relevant W2 info, it walks me through documenting all of my deductions. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Detailed Genius This site aka turbo tax is the best way to do taxes to me? People at places around my city try to take so much money for doing what i can do right here by myself with confidence, all because of the links and questions turbotax continuously ask me to keep me on my toes? i love it!! February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wringing blood from a stone Overall it was quick and easy but not all my options could have tallied. Just went with the standard deduction because it was easier. The fees adding up at the end became monotonous. Like I said it was pretty straight forward. Thanks. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to understand I use you all every year for myself and my son and son-in-law. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as pie no complaints. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy process I have used this for ten years the best February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best refund TurboTax helped me find deductions I didn't even think I had. I use it every year!! It's great!! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I've used TurboTax since 2002. In that time I've bought and sold houses, and had children. I always use the deluxe addition, it walks you through everything. I am very satisfied, and recommend their product. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refund I have used Turbo Tax for many years and am so glad this service is available. They know the tax laws. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and Easy!!! Fast and easy!!! I use this every year!! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use and very informative step by step inst I used to pay a tax professional to file my taxes. I would compile all the data and the tax person just filled in the forms. Someone told me about TurboTax and I have filed my own taxes for the last ten years and saved a bunch of money in filing fees. February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by My tax return I appreciate the free service. February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by easy but i felt like some hidden fees I felt like the extra fee at the end to take payment from my refund was kind of a hidden cost. I could have done them on a similar online site and not payed that fee. I will consider that when filing next year. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The easiest way to file your taxes Very easy to use. You just look at your forms you received such as you W2 and 1099's and type it in as they ask you for the information. Very simple and easy to file online and have your refund deposited right into your bank account. I have paid way too much money going to an accountant. I have saved hundreds by using Turbo Tax. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by You did it again for us. I have used TurboTax software for almost twenty years and have always been satisfied with the results of filing on line. I also like the rapid return of information and verification of acceptance. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very useful and easy to use! Really useful, easy to use and clearly explained. It is done within an hour and all the steps have available explanations in case you aren't totally sure of what should be included in each section. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by good product February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the ease The convenience of being at home is a big plus for me. I work from my computer so everything is right at my finger tips. Its great, would recommend it for anyone who wants to get their taxes filed promptly. February 3, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Easy to use with Hidden agenda The ads lead one to believe they wont pay for State or Federal. Not both, but one of the other. H and R Block advertised the same. I would have paid less in fees if I used H and R Block only by $10 but I would have received a gift card based on my refund. Where Turbo Tax wanted you to put money on an Amazon card then they would add to it. I think Ill go with H and R Block next year. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by sweet and easy sweet and easy, no worries, no hassle.. done and done.. thanks. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy...even when I dont think it is easy Ive used for at least 5 years now..wont use another! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellente The best Tax prep ever. So helpful and always has an answer for all mytax questions. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank Goodness It is DONE!!!! I cannot imagine NOT using Turbo Tax... FAST EASY ACCURATE February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and easy It has stayed simple and easy. I have been using turbotax for over 14 years. I wil not use another way. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by quickster Great tax product Very easy to complete easy to attain explanations confidence of return my return is relatively simple this year but in past had purchased and sold investments, ie straddles, etc. and this software walked me right through the process, and I felt comfortable about the accuracy of the process February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amount of refund I don't know why I was double billed for this service.. It should have only been one fee but at the end it doubled... ??? February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smooth and swift operation! I love that Turbo Tax saves your information securely for you. I'm incredibly unorganized so it's hard to keep track of information from the year before so this is a life saver for me. I also thought that the whole process was very aesthetically pleasing. Great design and comfortable to work with. February 3, 2015
  • 2015-11-30 T10:04:34.432-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3204, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_184768, tr_184768
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3202 3203 3204 3205 3206 ... 3860 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Benefit Assist users who received one or more federal or state benefits received on average $576 (based on survey March-June 2015). Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.