1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 32 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(182337 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Cheesy It was easy input of dat! i had a billing error, the customer service department went above and beyond and it was taking care of immediately!! Wonderful! April 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pros & Cons I have a very small side business (less than $300 income) and it wouldn't let me enter info without upgrading to Home & Business. I know it's free this year but then it would probably want me to use it next year too (which probably wouldn't be free). I had to go to the actual forms to enter the info myself. On the upside, it did most calculations for me and asked a lot of questions that were easy to answer. I like that it pulled info from last year for me too. April 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by We filed our Federal on April 15, but waited to file state return when it is due. I could not get program to let me e-file state later without re-filing federal which I did not want to do. I am having to mail state return which is not my preference. April 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Retired tax preparer and public accountant. Professional software no longer available to me. Turbo Tax got the job done quite adequately. April 23, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by 'SHORT OPTIONS MISSING DATA' I REALLY hope that the 'SHORT OPTIONS MISSING DATA' problem gets fixed for next year. I spent 16 hours manually entering the missing data on about 200 records. This expenditure of time caused me to miss the 15 April deadline. April 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome I'm new and they didnt explain all of the terms and did not ask if I was doing workstudy. but that is only minor. April 23, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by dlmy Purchased the same 'turbotax' I've been using for years only to eventually find this is not the 'turbotax' required. Will most likely use another source next year. April 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pretty darn helpful! I found it very useful, and the fact I could come back at any time to finish my taxes is also a plus. April 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Honestly Big Refund I've used TurboTax Deluxe with State for many years. I love that importing my TurboTax return from last year and my Quicken data takes care of about 60% of the work! From there, TurboTax "EasyStep-walk me through it" process and on-line help feature make the tax filing fairly easy! TurboTax also has features to help you with maximizing your itemized deductions and tax credits to get your biggest, yet honest, tax refunds! Thanks TurboTax! April 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by personal taxes wonderful product fast and easy. support is there if you need it. April 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Plain n Simple Took care of everything! Best part -NO WAITING IN LINES! April 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fixed a problem that was giving me a headache Just got off the phone with a great tax specialist at Intuit that coached me through a Form 3800 issue that was causing my return to be rejected by the IRS when I did the eFile. She gave me the proper coaching and I'm hopeful that this time my return will not get rejected. Thanks! April 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Profess'l/intelligent approach to a complex matter I have used Turbo Taxat at least 13 years. It is without any doubt the best product on the market. Please continue to improve it. I am delighted that you are asking for feedback. My major disappointment is that returnining to a specific item is onerous, in that I must go through the entire process to change a number. April 23, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by CA Nonresidential Income Tax for a Trust Very little of my trust's income was from CA, yet the tax bill according to TurboTax was enormous. I knew something was wrong but couldn't figure it out for several hours. You need to go into a particular form and separate CA income from other income. This was totally unclear and in my view, would cause many people doing the same thing to overpay their taxes to CA. The questionnaire needs to simply ask that if the trust is not located in CA, then how the income is to be aloocated. April 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great job April 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent..as always I have used Turbo Tax exclusively to prepare my returns for 20+ years (since the DOS days!!!). This year, as always, the experience was superb, with one exception: The initial release of Turbo Tax Premier (which I've always used) lacked some of the function that I had come to expect. However, Intuit took positive action to fix this problem early, so by the time I did my taxes, the fix was automatically downloaded and I successfully finished my returns on time. Kudos to Intuit for responding to the clamor that arose early and for fixing the reduced function release at not additional cost to me. April 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Detailed Help and Descriptions April 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by i cant believe its free! what a wonderful free service! it was very easy to navigate and it didnt really take all that much time! thank you very much turbo tax! April 23, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Quick, Easy, and Thorough Please make the details on what each program is best for you (listed on back of package). I needed the ability for farm, depreciation, etc.; I bought the "Home & Business" and when I started using it found it concentrated on big business and investments and was very complex so returned it and purchased the Premier. About half way through, I was informed I needed to purchase the Home and Business to complete filing, which I did for an additional $10 and it blended in very well. I am wondering if it simply listed a "schedule F under Home and Business if that would help?? April 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by i really really thought that turbo tax was going to be super tedious! (if i had known how easy it was i wouldnt have filed my taxes late) but yes i was supe shocked by how easy it was to use. i kept getting confused with some of the terms and options and so i had to keep going back deleting files but other than that it was a breeze to use and i am definitely filing on time EACH YEAR now lol!!! :))) April 23, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Reduced Functionality and Increased Cost What I used to be able to accomplish with the TurboTax Basic Edition now requires the Premier Edition. April 23, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Review I will look at other tax software programs next year. Not at all happy with Turbo Tax moving certain forms to the premier edition. I felt like it was a very sneaky way for them to make money. I have used Turbo Tax for years and can't believe I'm looking at other options for next year. April 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I'll go the Extra Foot the product has been made better. Not as full of redundancy as 2013 and earlier models. April 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just Completed My Refund Great Program. Very satisfied with my refunds. April 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is Still The Best Overall Turbo Tax is still by far the best way to complete your taxes and save for your records, e-file, etc. "It's Deductible" (the built-in sub-program that helps you select the items you donated to charitable institutions and then "auto-values" them) is helpful. It takes awhile to go through and itemize what you've donated, but it takes out the guesswork of valuing your items and wondering if you're over-stating or under-valuing your contributions. Turbo Tax's "interview" process is still just so much better and simpler and emotionally more easy to deal with than anything else for doing taxes. It steps you through the entire process and, based on your responses to questions, leads you to complete the right entries (and forms behind the scenes). You never have to look at an IRS form, yet they're there when you hit "Print"! Yahoo! Another huge plus is that Turbo Tax imports key data from last year's return (if you used Turbo Tax then), which saves you MUCH time entering routine data (names, SSNs, general info, etc), and, even better, it prompts you for similar "income" sources, charitable contribution recipients, and other things you did LAST year due to its' ability to compare. So, for example, it says, "hey, you donated money last year to the Red Cross... did you do that this year too??" , which helps you NOT miss things. I personally find it the best and use if ever year (since at least 1989, so 15 years!). My tax situation has grown increasingly complex and TT still handles it well. Thanks!! April 23, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by TT Review You need to fix turbo tax so when you go to a place you can click the back button and go back where you left off. April 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax - My preferred Tax Software so far I like TurboTax’s interface a lot and the way it walks me smoothly through the whole process. I feel so comfortable using it since 2009 and never looked back. So far, this software hasn't given me any reason to change my mind. So I intend to keep using it! I appreciate and thank all the people behind this work of art. Price wise, I check Bjs, Costco, and Sam’s Club or I go on-line for discount around Christmas time. April 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost Perfect I have used TurboTax for 10+ years. Easy to use BUT it needs some refinements. Entering K-1 data is cumbersome. Rollover IRA is non-existent. April 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Terrific Guide Very easy to follow. I feel like a tax pro at completion of my return. April 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Effective, Easy to Use Product The product, when used, essentially speaks well for itself. You have nothing to lose by trying it and if you don't like it, stop using it. It features step by step instructions and checks afterward for anything missing or wrong. April 22, 2015
  • 2015-07-05T11:33:18.364-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-32, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_182329, tr_182329
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 30 31 32 33 34 ... 3809 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.