1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 32 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.5 out of 5 average

(4.5/5 | 184774 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 184773 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and thorough The program is easy, friendly, detailed, and all you have to do is collect your documentation and enter the information. October 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great as always This con comment was something showing up for years 2013 and 2014 for sure. I have used your program for years. Also, in the past the deluxe tax program did not require purchasing extra programs to cover capital gains and schedule E (i believe for K-1s. Thank you for your attention to this. Irvg I am retired Married 52 Years October 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always A Relief! October 4, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Using PDF With XP operating software, I can't print the PDF Tax file. I will be forced to buy a new computer just for that one feature. Last year my computer did print the file. October 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great experience Turbo Tax is a great product, easy to use, the best way to file online. October 4, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not sure about the state return. Seems to be harder than previous years. Our accountant took a while with our Business return, so we filed an extension for the Federal, didn't realize had to do a separate one for the state. Always used Turbo Tax but may have to let accountant do personal one also. Always seemed that by the time I got all the info together it was just as easy to do it myself. October 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Complex to Simple October 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Continues to be easy to use I've used TT for years and, overall, I have found it easy to use. October 4, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by More LLC/K-1 form support needed As a new person with a new LLC, (consulting work) the program needs to provide more support with K-1 forms and how it all ties together. October 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Glad to have it; still had to do a lot of research We have been using TT for years and are so grateful to have it. Our tax situations always manage to be complex, though not involving large amounts of money by any means, and TurboTax is generally up to the task -- but for the really grey areas we do find ourselves having to contact the IRS or pore through IRS publications. Wish in particular they had more detailed information/questions about moving deductions to foreign countries. October 4, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by I have been using Turbo Tax for a very long time -- since its inception. No more. Having to pay an additional $30 to "upgrade" to Premier from Deluxe is an insult to long-term customers -- particularly the sneaky way it's done. Somebody else out there has a better product and I'll find it. Good bye, Turbo Tax, and good riddance. October 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Good: IRS bad I think it is a good workable program. I've used it for several years now and I know it has improved. October 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Designed by Geniuses for Financial Idiots like me Very helpful-each year, I learn more. I believe that I'm only using 15% of the power of Turbo tax. October 4, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good thing I can do my own research I have used TurboTax for windows for years. This year I bought a MAC computer and TurboTax was able to transfer last year's windows-based return to this year's MAC-based return with no problems. In some areas, the program seems to ask obscure questions that seem unnecessary and in other area it doesn't give enough information. As with prior years, I had to go to "forms" to see if information has been entered or not. Also, I had to go to IRS Publications several times to determine what to include. And my questions where not obscure. I sometimes let the program guide me in entering information, but I also like to skip certain items and come back to them. It was not easy to do that without answering some of the same questions I had already answered. I found that time consuming and annoying. I am a seasoned TurboTax user and have a college and career background in accounting (not taxation). I wonder if first time users would have more problems than I had. I rated the program 3 stars, but I have used no other program with which to compare it. I'm guessing it's still better than most. October 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I LOVE Turbo Tax A+A+ October 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by turbo October 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by System needs to be able to detect when certain information has been double entered. When downloading information from financial institutions, a password will download an individual and joint account, the second owner of the joint account will also download that account when their password is entered. October 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by makes and unpleasant task less unpleasant I can't say I enjoyed using the software. It's used for filing taxes after all which is just inherently not fun. It does its job well and helps me get a yucky job done as quickly and painlessly as possible. October 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by ok, better than others I have used several other software programs because they were much cheaper but came back to turbo because it is far faster and simpler in my opinion. I don't like the way it handles K-1s though, it seems that there is never enough information in the k-1s for the program so the error message never ends. I had to look for where to indicate that I wanted my refund to go to 2015 taxes where in the past it was a question at the end. October 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple and Effective if you are going to do your own taxes, use this program ONLY. I've tried most of them over the years and I keep coming back to TurboTAX. Thanks TurboTAX October 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Suprisingly Fast,Simple & Easy All in all I have been using Intuit products for 17 years. From Quickbooks to Quicken to Business Suites. I love the fluid way the programs talk to each-other. When you come to an area that requires information from your Business you can save your progress and find your info to then flip back to where you left off. I also love the feature that automatically updates you business files when data is changed while doing your taxes. Since I had been using the Accounting Software and having my CPA complete my taxes I came to the realization that I was already doing the job for my tax professional only to transfer my Quicken file and he was able to complete my taxes in minutes. Then my bill came to $ 2,000 and I no longer use my CPA for something that I was already maintaining(books). Thanks Intuit October 4, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Charge for filing fee but can't e-file, REFUND Spent many weekends filing the same return. there are errors but not enough help to understand how to enter the information on the detail worksheet. the self help is not helper. It requires a CPA to understand the form. The child tax credit was transferred from federal to state, but it doesn't apply in my case, the form cannot be deleted and will give errors. i paid to file state tax electronically but now it's unable to do e-file, i don't know how to get refund for the state tax filing fee! October 4, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Frustration! Should allow printing directly from program, not via PDF, which also does not print directly from my computer. Previous entries now have nowhere to go. I opted to not claim some expenses. Too concise. I appreciate that it is a one size fits all method, but I am still spending way too much time reading "further". I have to guess on a lot of answers, based on limited information provided. October 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Always Right!!! I have used Turbo Tax for many years and plan to do so in the future. Before Turbo Tax I filed my own taxes but the State has become more and more complicated. I don't think I could do it without Turbo Tax. I like E-filing and I have never had a problem using Turbo Tax. October 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent As a professional website designer and programmer I know the difficulty of a complex web-form workflow. The Javascript is a nightmare, the data cary over is hard and security is huge. In my opinion Intuit has nailed turbo tax and at no point during the process did I feel my data was lost or compromised. I left my desk several times and had to log back in. When I logged back in , the "continue where you left off" thing worked like charm, despite my dis-belief. Thank you Intuit! October 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and Easy I always dread doing taxes each year. Gathering all of the documentation increases the dread. I used to continue from there and take a few days to get through deciphering the instructions and filling out the worksheets, then transferring everything onto the actual forms. Never knew if I filled them out quite right either. When I use Turbo Tax, even though I still have feelings of dread, the process is a lot less stressful. This year, I finished the return in an all time record for me. Where I had questions, Turbo Tax had answers. I also feel better knowing that experts have guided me through the forms and made the correct choices for me. I will never go back to doing the paper forms by myself. THANK YOU, Turbo Tax! October 3, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by This is my last year of fighting turbo tax. Every year, it gives me errors at the end from one K-1. The errors are impossible to resolve. The dollar amount on the K-1 is trivial, but the frustrations with Turbotax's inability to resolve these trivial amounts without an error message is extraordinarlily frustrating October 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mike's Review of Turbo Tax 2014 Home & Business I have used Turbo-Tax for as long as I can remember with excellent results. The process is as detailed and comprehensive as working with a consultant. I do not like using customer comments and answers as professional opinions and recommendations. Turbo-Tax needs to go back to being the "expert" in the process. The finishing and filing process is circular and confusing. I was led back to the .pdf save and print item several times. Attempting to order the 2015 edition was problematic. I'm still not sure I was able to order the edition. I have reset my password twice and updated my personal info twice and arrived at "Start 2015 for free". I recommend Turbo-Tax as a great aid in working up Federal and State tax returns. October 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great, but had to spend $40 to upgrade to business software online at Intuit. I was not happy with this!!!!! October 3, 2015
  • 2015-12-01 T10:30:14.746-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-32, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_184773, tr_184773
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 30 31 32 33 34 ... 3861 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Benefit Assist users who received one or more federal or state benefits received on average $576 (based on survey March-June 2015). Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.