1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 32 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.7 out of 5 average

(4.7/5 | 45008 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 44843 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 so dissappointed I am so disappointed. I started my taxes happy to file free. but when I got to the end I was told I had to spend $71.00 to file. It would not let me finish without paying the $71.00 first. Then when I get to the end I ended up paying $106.00. DO NOT file unless you are ready to pay for it. I WILL NOT file with turbo tax next year. February 8, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by So easy and fast I have actually been a Turbo Tax customer for many years. I've always felt Turbo Tax makes the complicated easy. This year planned to be no different. On that score it wasn't. It was very easy. Great guidance every step of the way. The importing of my past years data was seemless and time saving. The importing of my W2 and 1099s was seemless and time saving. It was as good as filing taxes is able to get. Having said that, I was very disappointed to find how costs have changed. Maybe the fees have not changed so much as the sales tactics to get you to pay them have. You get to the home page and all you see is free. Log in and start and all you see is "Oh you want to import last years data? better upgrade, Oh you want to import your data? Better upgrade. Oh you have investments? better upgrade. Oh you want to check for deductions? better upgrade. It keeps on endlessly until you just do it. I filled out 5 family members taxes, from the extremely simple to the moderately complex. It was the same. I was used to having to upgrade due to complexity but what really put it over the top for me was when I got to the end and it has 3 options to get a refund. 1 is a sponsored pre-paid debit card with fees. Second is direct deposit into your bank account and finally third option is just mail a check. Every normal modern human wants to choose option #2. This year the fee for Turbo Tax to pass the account information on to the IRS is $34.95 and that just burns me up. $70 to file taxes myself on Turbo Tax. Next year I will check around. February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 Easy money for a fun refund process! Filing my 2015 Tax return could not have been easier. Cool and intuitive methods for using my cell phone to take a snapshot of my W-2 for ease if data input. Really nice way to do my taxes. February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 4 min refund wonderfull support February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 So easy I've used TurboTax for years and can't believe some people still don't use it. So easy. February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and Amazing! Absolutely awesome service! I've been using Turbo Tax for 9 years and it never disappoints. Easy to use and file. February 8, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 Premium Service Having to purchase the premium service to have my taxes paid via my refund (as has been done in the past) was not cool!!! February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Greatest thing in the world It is so easy to use. I love it I will never pay someone to do my taxes ever again. February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy To Use! Have been using for last 3 years and the program is still easy to use. I like the import function for getting tax forms. February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Tax Software - Very Thorough This software is fairly easy to use and it guides you through the steps clearly, yet it is very thorough at the same time. It got us the best return. February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 taxes in 15 minutes! If ever in a bind and need to gather previous tax info, what better way than to have turbo tax at the tip of your fingers all year long. Log in, update, retrieve info, and best of all file in about 15 minutes! February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by best tax program! Excellent explanations of each step. Makes it very clear what to do and easy to fill out! February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice and Easy I've used Turbo Tax for at least 10 years. I tried another software but found Turbo Tax was easier and kept tract of everything from year to year. February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 Absolutely Excellent absolutely easy to understand and walks me through step by step to ensure that everything is filed correctly. so efficient and helpful February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 Quality as Usual Always easy to use and understand, as the commercial state you do not need to be a genius to do your taxes. February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 Very easy process February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 Love Turbo Tax Great product that allows non-tax professionals to get their biggest tax refund! February 8, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 Excellent Software!! Turbo Tax is Great Software!! Like the Verification & Check Features !! Good Explanations of the Tax Laws!!! Great we can automatically populate information into the current year for tax filing purposes! Really like the electronic filing feature! On scale of 1-10 ..Turbo Tax is 'A Ten!! Thanks February 8, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent software Easy to use, friendly and very clear step by step. Do not need to be a pro to file to taxes. I strongly recommend it. February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 WIshed for more refund! a-ok February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Return Year after year my taxes are done in no time at all. Everything is straight forward and easy. February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy! I am always a little nervous to file my own taxes. TurboTax made every area of filing my taxes so easy with all the prompts and questions! February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 So simple, fast, and easy! I've been using Turbo Tax for years, and it just gets easier every year. The pages are stated very basically, and are clear to progress through. February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 got itdone! The constant reviews and helps really make you feel secure about what your entering. Transferring info from previous year sure saves time.. 2nd year to use and very pleased!, February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy peasy this is our first time using turbo tax, and we were surprised at how easy it was, and economical too. February 8, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by my expirence TurboTax is great I used it last year. It explained every step of the way. I recommend it you every one especially individuals who have never filed before. February 8, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 Extra Fee at the end I will not be using this service because your extra fees service at the end. This is the new fee that was not there last year February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 Easy to do taxes February 8, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 State Tax February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 Defiantly Simple. Super simple. Quick cheap and effective. If you want to get your return done. The new TurboTax is the way. February 8, 2016
  • 2016-02-11 T06:41:12.279-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-32, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_44843, tr_44843
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2015, prod, sort_default
<<prev 30 31 32 33 34 ... 893 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Benefit Assist users who received one or more federal or state benefits received on average $576 (based on survey March-June 2015). Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.