1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 32 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.7 out of 5 average

(87926 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 Great as always I have used Turbo Tax for several years now and seem to get a better refund each year. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 easy Autofill on the second and subsequent filings makes filing quick and easy. Turbotax is constantly checking for ways to get me a larger refund and to make sure that we are taking the best route to get the most. Steve February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very happy with the process the process was simple and easy to follow knowing if i made a mistake turbo tax helped me to fix it. I would recommend turbo tax to all my friends and family. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Piece of CAKE!!! I love turbo tax! I have been using them for 4 or 5 years now, and they have help me alot!! If i have questions about something the answer is right there. I just have to look! Super easy super fast, took maybe 20-30 minutes or less!! PIECE OF CAKE if you ask me no hour long hassles!! February 28, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 works i have used turbo tax for the last 8 years or so. its always been very easy but it seems like every single year it gets a little more expensive and there's another fee for "convenience" i prefer things the easy way so i just suck it up and pay for the " convenience" of the fees. besides that its a great, easy service that helps me get my taxes done every year with minimal effort. February 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Good Service Good service at the right price($0.00) February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Yippeeee I like Turbo Tax! They retain info from year to year which saves time and effort. They are quick, easy and convenient; Easy to understand; Thorough with any possible savings; Up to date on all the tax laws; provide the option for audit protection; provide choices on receiving refunds! Turbo Tax takes the hassle out of filing taxes. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 easy peasy tax refund loved that turbo tax walks you through every step. February 28, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 Confusing When I asked to go through all questions, it skipped many areas. When I realized it did not ask me for certain total and items I had to click the back button and then go back through it again and then the correct questions appeared. But it was only because I realized I was not asked for specific information. This years is more confusing than last years. I could not find where to put in specific information. Did not enjoy the Federal at all.. I still don't know if I did it correctly.Oh well. Let's hope I do not get audited. February 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Very easy filing After thinking I had to upgrade to turbo tax premium I realized my error and was immediately given a code to let me proceed without the upgrade. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Super-Duper EASY way to file! Last year (2013-return), I filed both Federal & State w/ TurboTax & the experience was GREAT, so I did it again; for my 2014-return. This time around, feels like it was even easier & quicker. If you have a simple W-2 form, I would more than suggest that you use TurboTax; if you like to save time & prevent wrinkles :-) February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 What a breeze! Well, we decided with trepidaton to try Turbo Tax and I am so glad we did. I was nervous but whenever I was unsure about something there was always an answer! So nice. I will be using Turbo Tax from now on! February 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Pricey but expensive I have been using Turbo Tax for quite a few years now. At first, I was always worried I was not properly answering the questions and inputting the data correctly, so I always had someone with tax experience look them over. Majority of the time I was only missing 1 or 2 things, or perfect! Now that I really understand how to use the software, along with the upgrades with the helpful explanations of terms, I am comfortable knowing that I am getting my maximum refund! My tax return is quite complicated, but Turbo Tax walks me through every step. I do think the software is quite pricey considering you still have to input the data which can be quite a lengthy process with difficult tax situations. All in all i am happy with the software and will continue to use it for years to come. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by exceptionl checking I have been using Turbo Tax for the last 20 years and it gets easier each year. February 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Old guy's money Have used Turbo Tax for several years along with Quicken. It is a great overall system.. Takes a little time but is worth it. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Another Year Of This Turbo Tax is the only way to do taxes. It knows everything even if you think you know. The ease of filling out the forms can't be matched. Certainly not by hiring a tax professional to do it for you at a much higher cost. Printing this year seemed to be much easier as I've had problems with the printing in the past. Having the security of knowing that Turbo Tax is completely up-to-date with all the latest tax changes lets me sleep well at night. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Win Quick, easy and headache-free. Great instructions/explanations. Easy to understand. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Refund clarity! love using this program/website, it is very easy to manage and answers all questions and concerns you may have. February 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 CD great except for import from It's Deductable For many years I used the online version, but the cost of getting the CD was cheaper, especially when Costco offered a rebate. The CD version was a little clunky compared to online, but I was OK with it until I tried to import from It's Deductible. That failed multiple times, even though I entered the correct credentials. I went to the help site and fixed the issue by downloading a couple of files and placing them in the Turbo Tax program directory, but I should not have to do that since I checked for updates twice before doing taxes. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 UNEXPECTED UPGRADE APPARENTLY TURBO DELUXE DOESNT LIKE 1099B'S. WHILE TRYING TO ENTER MY FIRST ONE, TURBOTAX OFFERED THE FREE UPGRADE WHICH I ACCEPTED. THANK YOU TURBO TAX February 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Tax return completed It would be nice to be able to talk to a person on the phone to try to get some of the items not defined or found corrected. Very hard to go back to some items. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 So easy. Imports your W2 and 1095-A and does the math for you. All you need to do is put in the correct info. Didn't take long and you can leave and pick up where you started. Also they let you preview your forms. February 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Would be helpful... really like the product, but just a couple of things would make it better: 1) Live chat Being able to ask a real time question of a TurboTax professional would be helpful. 2) Explanation at the end. It would be helpful to explain things like: why my tax return generated a form 8959 entry (i figured it out), and why my tax refund didn't change when my sales tax deduction increased with the addition of "large purchases" (darn AMT). Stuff like that. February 28, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 Why did you change the program I have always used Turbotax and have been very pleased until this year. There used to be a link that would take you to exactly where you were working on the form. This was very valuable when you weren't sure of something or when you got to the review section and needed to correct something. I found the program to be less user friendly and hard to use. I will have to SERIOUSLY consider whether to give you another chance next year. Please review changes you made from 2013 and consider returning to the nice user friendly program you used to have. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by so simple even a cave man can do it first time using this service, and for sure my choice for next year tax preparation. Thank you Turbo Tax February 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 2014 TurboTax Should not be required to buy inflated versions, if I am generally knowledgeable about tax preparation, just because I have investment or self-employment activity. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 One&Done Fantastic! I've been using Turbo Tax for the past 7 years and I love it. February 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 good product, but competition is catching up fast Great product, have been using it for years. However the adds for the new web based tax filing services are enticing because the cost is little or nothing. It seems that TurboTax fees are always more and more each year. February 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Software install difficulties As a previous user(many, many years) I had difficulty determining what I needed to do to upgrade the deluxe version to included the excluded forms. It took many hours of searching the internet until I found the correct phone number to call. The phone number should have been easily accessible within the software (since the store I purchase it from said it was very easy to update). Once I got a live person on the phone it did only take about five minutes to get the update and he was very helpful. February 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 YES TO USE February 28, 2015
<<prev 30 31 32 33 34 ... 1770 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax Online pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.