1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 32 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(122848 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Experience I procrastinated doing my taxes, waiting until last minute. I heard of TurboTax from a friend and tried it. It was so easy to complete. The helpful hints the program gives makes it easy for a first-time tax filer like me to use. Thank you! Will file again next year! March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I appreciate ya It's a relief to have such a simplistic means to do my taxes. Having had family, friends and an occasional accountant do them in the past; my fears have been put to rest. Thank you Turbo Tax March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazingly easy I am amazed with the guidance and questions in detail, as well as simplicity of the questions. I no longer have to read pages of pages explanations and try to deduce what it may mean. Thank you, thank you making tax returns this easy! March 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by RETIRED TAX PREPARER MORE EXPLANATIONS ABOUT ROLL OVERS. March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Refund Process This refund process was very easy! There were very clear instructions, definitions and explanations. You could look into certain areas in more detail if you needed further explanation. I loved that a lot of my information was already in there so it made the process quicker! March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Definitely Helps Reduce Stress I really don't know what to say. They took a really confusing, cramped, and long form and simplified it - or at least layed it out so it is easy to read and follow. The organization of each step is near perfect, and it is easy to figure out what is being asked and what information needs to be entered. There are also links to more advanced changes for those who get paranoid or have second guesses before continuing the process. I like being told what will be done with my information, and they were good with being honest and truthful about it. March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and Simple I think this year's forms were a much simpler, and easier to understand, not as much ambiguity as in the past. I was very pleased with how quickly I was able to complete, both the Federal and State forms. March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by taxprep Great walk-through feature - follow the prompts, enter the info, and hit the send button. Just be sure to gather all the relevant data about income and expenses/deductions before you begin. It will speed up the process. Especially helpful is the feature that preloads last year's tax information to assist in preparing the current return. March 27, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good but military led astray It's my own fault for not being more patient but after I just spent 4+ hours filling out my refund information only to be told I was using the wrong program (that turbotax HELPED me pick) for the military free filing- and if I wanted the free service I had to sign in elsewhere and start all over- yea, I'll pay for my sanity but not sure I will use this product again because of that... March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Chore Made Easy I would like to have a printed copy of my return as have been available in previous years. Did I miss an offer to print???? I have an inital only name.....but your system wants something other than what is really my name. March 27, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by TurboTax Gets Worse Every Year Turbo Tax was a pretty good program, and I could follow along with the 1040 and other forms, but you are losing lock on reality. Also, a few things that were simple last year became more difficult. Oh yeah, you tried to get greedy by not including as much in your Deluxe Edition, trying to force people to buy the Premier Edition. That just irritates people and makes them look for other options. Don't you make enough money off us? March 27, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Decent alternative The turbo tax process was very user friendly and did not use legal jargon the regular people do not use on an every day basis. The process was smooth enough, but the cost was more than I expected. I used turbo tax because I could not get ahold of my regular tax preparer, and a family member suggested it due to it being inexpensive. I usually receive double the amount from my tax preparer, and he charges only a fraction more than I was charged. March 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy For the most part Turbo Tax makes filing easy. Some parts of the software still need improvement- better explanation of jargon or better information to help decide when choices are needed March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Income Tax Return Fed & State 2014 Hi Turbo Tax, I really enjoyed using your software Turbo Tax. I have used them about 10 years. Easy to follow and a lot of updates. Thanks Elizabeth March 27, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Highway Robbery I felt like I was held for ransom this year by TurboTax. The cost of the product tripled - and I had to keep upgrading because all the standard features are no longer included in the regular TurboTax package. I'll be checking out other Tax Preparation software next year. This was a horrible experience! There are not really words to describe my disgust and disappointment. March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A good helper & advisor Turbo Tax is a great helper as well as an advisor for you to file tax return. All procedures are clear and easy to understand. March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Such a breeze Awesome experience with turbo tax. I enjoy knowing that i can confidently file my taxes and get the most out of it. March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made a difficult task simple I always dread tax time, but it seems every year it gets easier with Turbo Tax... March 27, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by I was happy at first… Relieved I loved the ¨dummy notes¨ and how everything was a smooth ride… However, the fees just keep adding on. I only made 30K in the year, and thankfully I am getting federal money back, but it is not nice to charge someone so much if they only make enough to live. I understand you guys offer great service - because I enjoyed the experience honestly- but I think the fees to use your service should depend on the income of the user. I would have preferred to pay 19.99 or less… But here I paid 30 bucks, and it would have been more if I accepted the other services. Be nice, guys! Thanks, -Chris March 27, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great walkthrough, horrible price TurboTax does not need to upcharge so much - they don't have to do any of the work! Came to over $100. TaxAct did a more complicated setup for my friend at a fraction of the cost (~$30). March 27, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Needed the premier package just to claim a few grand on stock trades. Will be my last year with you guys. See ya. March 26, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by State issues I had issues with the state process and paid online then was required to pay again to file the state taxes online. I understand my in store purchase was for fed e-file and not state e-file. I paid for the e-file and the program froze on me and wouldn't allow me to continue. i had to contact customer support to help with this. When I finished my state i was asked to pay again. March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by quick to process... appreciate its free for short form and easy to follow. Thank you! March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Helpful!! Great progression of tasks! Lead you through what you need to do with minimum of fuss and bother. Review told me to correct my name suffix. I accidently corrected it on the same page instead of going back to "personal information page." Recovery from this error was pointed out, but how to correct it was not. I spent and hour guessing how to fix this error. Otherwise, excellent! March 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Done with little questions I think, alert messages to your turbo accounts as to hackers accessing turbo accounts thus preventing you customers from filing. March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbotax Turbotax is easy to follow and covers all of the questions. March 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Big EZ No problems, consistent over the years. March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best ever I have been using TurboTax for years now and I am always very satisfied with the program. Keep up the great work. March 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by tax return easy and max your tax return, but cost more money! March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by very grateful the support staff was great i had very different concetns partial rental of farm March 26, 2015
  • 2015-03-29T13:07:39.147-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-32, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_122815, tr_122815
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 30 31 32 33 34 ... 2520 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.