1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 3194 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.5 out of 5 average

(4.5/5 | 184773 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 184773 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Got it done. Early! This is my second return done with turbo tax, I enjoy it a lot because I have been able to pick it up and finish pieces of it when I could. It worked well when I was waiting on tax info that had to be sent in by mail. Also being able to do it o my phone was great, the transitions were seamless. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Follow the yellow brick road. It works. This is a very good experience. I have used Turbotax for several years. I changed one year and was very disappointed with the service provided by the other preparer. I came back and have been very happy with the process. It gets easier each year. Thanks for being there. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Easy A pleasure to do my taxes. Turbo Tax makes it very easy. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best! Once again!! Thank you Turbo tax!!!!! Very happy and satisfied customer. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 In A Flash Turbo tax is Great! would not do it any other way! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast, Simple and Easy I've been using Turbo Tax for quite a few years now and have always been happy with the service. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best! Most user friendly and most accurate site for tax filing, period! I've used Turbo Tax for several years and will continue to use it. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tax Filing Done Best Been using Turbo Tax for 4 years now. I save a lot of money by not going to an accountant and I still get the same type of refunds. All I had to do was spend about 2 hours and I saved several hundred dollars over the CPA. This is the best way to go. Thanks TurboTax! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and Easy TurboTax went through every possible credit/deduction for more MONEY in my pocket!! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by IT'S A SNAP SOOOOOOO MUCH EASIER THAN IT USED TO BE February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good stuff I usually do HR Block but this year decided to input my tax info into both HR Block and Turbo Tax. Turbo Tax asked so many more questions regarding things that were considered deductions and I ended up with my refund being 2x as much as HR Block would have been. Not that I couldn't have gone back into HR Block and upgraded to the version that would have given me more refund options but for the same price turbo tax was a better choice for the average person who isn't a tax professional. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Turbo Tax Turbo Tax was fast and easy to follow. I was able to add my spouse (We just got married in Feb. 2014) and Automatically update everything in a few easy steps. All in all it took me roughly 45 minutes to complete. Good job Turbo Tax! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome so fast and easy........................I liked it February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TTax Review The changes this year make some of the routine questions confusing and in 1 case same question asked twice about property tax, i,e. personal or real estate. No immediate helpscreen like in the past. And for some reason TTax always changes the NJ refund by not including the $50 property refund that you get. So for the following year TTax reports refund as $50 less than you got. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So simple! Walks you through everything! No worries, no fuss! If you can read, you can do this! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 3 years and going strong! Such an easy program. If I can do it for the last 3 years, you can too! They walk you through step by step. I always feel confident that they have helped me get the best refund possible. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax is the One For Me Have used TurboTax for several years and have been more than satisfied with the product. It is easy to use with detailed instructions and provides step-by-step safeguards to insure that the correct income and deductions are applied. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy to file my Refund Turbo Tax is as easy as it gets to file your taxes! The site walks you through step by step! And, to most important part... You save money by using Turbo Tax!!! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Still great after all these years! TurboTax is just plain excellent. It gets easier to use with each coming year. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy!! Even if you have some complex stuff! I love being able to come online, add a few pieces of information, and then come back later. Everything is saved; I can pick right back up. This makes doing taxes so easy! (I do like the Amazon gift this year! Gives me a bonus for just doing what I always do!) February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy and efficient This was very easy to follow and I completed it within a short period of time February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by awesome i have used turbotax for 3 years now and it was always easy. every year i get the max refund and every year it is easy as cake. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy! It amazes me just how simple this procedure is. The step by step is perfect and you never feel as though you are leaving information out. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy! So mad at myself for not saving money and leaving H&R Block sooner to at least try this. If your taxes are incredibly easy, just grab your last year's returns and you won't believe how simple this is to do. Saved myself $240 in processing fees. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best way to do taxes! A great way to do taxes in the 21st Century! I believe that this is the way most people should file their taxes. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes filing simple Used outside service for years and wanted to try filing on my own a couple of years ago. Was hesitant because I had not filed previously but the walk-through that software provides makes it easy. I have a pretty easy scenario though; Own one home, one child of a divorce, standard deductions, etc. This app is a perfect fit. I will never go back to using outside source. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience An over all score of A+ February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Good It was as easy as it could get without having someone else do them for me. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! I absolutely loved doing my own taxes on Turbo Tax. It was super user friendly and it explained and broke down each section for you! I will definitely be using this from now on to file my own taxes. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT!!!! Turbo Tax was very easy to do. I have been using it for the bast 2 years and I really trust Turbo Tax. I will continue to use Turbo Tax for all my tax return needs. February 3, 2015
  • 2016-02-07 T08:05:18.970-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3194, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_184773, tr_184773
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3192 3193 3194 3195 3196 ... 3861 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Benefit Assist users who received one or more federal or state benefits received on average $576 (based on survey March-June 2015). Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.