1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 3193 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(182322 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have been using your product for 10 years at least. This is the best iteration yet. Clean, simple and clear. None of the intrusive talking heads, etc. Don't change a thing. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Refunds...Always! After completing our taxes online with TurboTax for the last two years, we will never go back to paying someone else to do our taxes. We are literally sick to our stomachs thinking about the hundreds of dollars we've paid out to have someone else do what Turbo Tax does for us for under $70!! We feel confident that everything that needed to be covered was covered and have been very happy with the refunds we've received...much larger than any tax preparer has ever been able to generate for us. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tax season 2014 I was very pleased with how Turbo tax walked me through completing my taxes. The questions were accurate, short, easy to understand, and this definitely expedited the process for filing my taxes this year. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Turbo Tax is great! So easy to use and they walk you through everything. No better way to do your taxes!! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Software It guide you thought the process and make you at easy and very stress-free to use and understand. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome refund always great to use turbotax February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy to use Everything was explained easily February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refund at last!!!!!! Easy way to fill out taxes. Turbo tax is great. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy So fast GLAD THIS PROCESS IS OVER FOR ANOTHER YEAR. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service I would recommend this service to anyone who wants to be sure of getting it right. there's help throughout from start to finish. The program walks you through all the steps and provides as much or as little help as you require for proper data entry. Your choice. The program does a great job of being sure that all the information is entered and done so correctly. A review is done prior to filing to be sure that all is as it should be. Any problems are brought to your attention and options to correct the information is provided. I have been filing with TurboTax and have yet to encounter any problems. February 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Refund functional, disappointed in price point There are more economical return options available and I have discussed with friends and colleagues and for a relatively non-complex return, the cost to purchase turbotax and to e-file a state return seemed high by comparison to the competitor offers. As my return was not very complex, I would consider using a different service next year even in dealing with the hassle of switching related to familiarity and informational transfer. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by quick and easy anyone can use turbo tax you answer questions and enter your information that it February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to file Love turbo tax :) It is easy to use and very detailed to help you file easily and confidently. Been a turbo tax user for years wouldn't choose anything else to file. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast & Easy I learned from previous year that I do not have to print and mail the State portion of the Turbo Tax. But to look at them it says to mail them. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Florida Return Turbo Tax is the best way to do your taxes for the average person. Competitors are either less thorough or more costly. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Does It! Turbo Tax explains everything in detail and has options for further and very important information that the user may need for understanding the process fully. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and Easy! I always have been very pleased with how quick and easy it is to file my taxes with Turbo Tax. February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by sweet and easy Like always Turbo tax is my "go to" service for filing and it works fantastically, and ultimately why I always return. The only real reason I don't rate this service at the full star rating is the extra costs associated with a few options when dealing with your return. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Confident in my taxes I love turbo tax. My computer crashed 1/2 way through and I had to finish it on my cell. LOVE how easy it was on my phone! Thank you for taking the nightmare out of my taxes!!!! February 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not Satisfied When I got to the end of the very slow preparation, I felt like I was pressured into upgrading to Turbo Tax Plus in order to be able to come back and print out my forms. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Yahoo Refund Easy to use simple but detailed explanations. February 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by while filing my taxes, RI has been rejected, I followed all that was told to do, went back in and update the EIN for RI as it was stating to do, the program made me pay for filing on federal and state costing me 108.00 when the form stated free for federal and state. now that RI has been rejected, how do I get my funds back after paying. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and Easy this is my second year using Turbo Tax and i cannot express how happy i am that i've used it again. it's easy to follow thanks to the clear instructions... no way i could get anything wrong. the price is a lot cheaper than the other franchise places hnrblock... highly recommend Turbo Tax February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and Easy This is my second year using this service. I recommend it to everyone I know. It's convenient and fast. Thanks a bunch! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thorough and easy Very easy to file your taxes by using the step-by-step questions. Quick and accurate to help you get the most money back. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Experience Made filing taxes easy. I was very uneducated when it came to tax matters. Completing this process has given me more confidence to complete my own taxes and understand them! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Income Tax Filing For Dummies I will continue to use for as long as it is available. They have an answer for every question. They guide you through every step. It's easier than the H&R Block website. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have used accountants in the past, but have used TurboTax for the past four years. I have found the program to be fantastic! It is very user-friendly, fast, and thorough. I would recommend this product to anyone who does their own tax returns. There are not enough superlatives to describe how wonderful your product is. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by always reliable I have used Turbotax for the last 4 years . Very easy to navigate and use . Excellent product. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Entry This years version was far easier than previous years. February 2, 2015
  • 2015-07-01T11:27:46.520-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3193, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_182317, tr_182317
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3191 3192 3193 3194 3195 ... 3808 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.