1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 3192 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(182852 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 182850 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Getting worse It seems to me that Turbotax has gone down hill for about the last 6 years. I can never see the worksheets that you are using to make the entries. Sometimes it is good to know what you are doing with the information I enter. Now it is hard to follow. This year the biggest problem I had was entering my pin for filing. Give just a little information and then put it out in the open where I can go back to it. Remember most small farm owners are not lawyers. Give us a hint as to what is needed. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax is GRRRRR-88888! I've been using TurboTax for about 10 years, without one single issue or hitch, and always get my refund due early. It's a great business. Tom McGuire February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by LIKE Appreciate the step-by-step-detalied instructions, along with an explanation why or what is required, Was a taxact user many year until this year...lost all info after inputting multiple times! Then could not log in and restart after several days of trying and contacting customer support. So Thank You Turbo Tax! February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Expenses Yes Turbo tax was very informative it also was a lot of surprise expenses toward the end. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EASY EASY EASY!!! This is a great tool to use for your taxes. What an easy way to make sure you're doing what needs to be done. They have simplified everything. I think this is the 10th year I've used TURBO TAX and this year has been the easiest! THANK YOU TURBO TAX!! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Solid, Safe, Reliable, Accurate I've been a TurboTax online customer for 14 years and I love their service. I refer everyone to them. I like the fact that I know where my tax data is no matter what happens, and the guided tax wizard software they use gets easier every year. February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TurboTax Review Turbo tax is pretty simple and detail orientated but unsure if everything is covered since it changes so much year to year. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Turbo Tax! I used to work for a CPA, and this is just as good! Never been audited, easy support community, recommend it to everyone! February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy As Pie Refund!! I love TURBO TAX!! I have been filing with them for the last 3 or 4 years! Last year they had a little bug with New York state filing regarding New York City but they made sure that they fixed it this year. Which is what I love about them. Every year it seems to get easier to file. They hear our complaints and fix them! I notice great change that they made this year which makes it even easier to file. There questions that they ask breaks down all the details of filing and they cover every basis of filing. They really give you as many deductions as they can! The greatest thing of all there even cheaper then any other place I know and you can pay them with your refund! Most of the time I do get refund back extremely fast. Most of all they keep your information which saves even more time filing for the next year. Your the best Turbo Tax! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Done It's nice to come back every year and be able to get this done quickly. It's painless. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is Great I have been using this program since 2005, when I was overseas and state side. I have moved and bought and sold property and Turbo Tax has walked me though the whole business with ease. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easier than deflating a football makes tax filing easy from the comfort of home, no appointments and waiting around at a tax office. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Love I am a Turbo filer for life. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved the Ease of Filing! I loved this TurboTax Online Edition and since I had all my source documents together and totalled, filing time was less than 2 hours, including breaks for water and Ladies Room! Pleasure to use this each year and have my previous year's information automatically transferred to my new return! Saves so much Time!! Love it! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and Easy Filing I have used Turbo Tax for years now. It is the quickest and easiest program to use for filing your taxes. The only problem I had this time was the cursor would not appear for me to add a donation amount. I logged out and logged back in and everything moved forward as it should. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Income tax filing for dummies Thank you for making such an easy to use product to use. It takes away all apprehension involved when dealing with the IRS agency. Plus it is a nice feeling to know that there are plenty resources that will provide support throughout the process and after if needed. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super EASY! I used TurboTax for its inexpensive cost as I don't make an abundance of money. I had my doubts on accuracy and had a Jackson Hewitt do my taxes to see what number they would come up with and it was identical down to the last cent. However, the latter charged a hefty fee for the work which TurboTax helped me through easily step by step. Thanks again TurboTax hope to get my refund soon! :-) February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quick and easy! First time to log in and use Turbo Tax from the internet rather than buying the CD. Layout was different than last year, so a little strange. The pricing was higher than last year too. Didn't care for that! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME This is my fourth year doing tax returns on Turbo Tax. The system makes life so easy and saves me over $150 in preparer fees each year! Thank you Turbo Tax. February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome, but Price was higher than expected Loved the new look, the witty comments and the ease of entering all the information! Definite improvements over previous versions. I was disappointed that it required I upgrade and pay over $70 to actually prepare/file :( That is more than I have ever had to pay in the past, and I made less money then I ever have last year... so it was a big shock! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Way better than the block Super easy to use, a third of the price to have done elsewhere. I WILL BE BACK FOR 2015 TAXES. February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy Turbo tax is easy to follow along with. If you are not sure, there are ways listed to find out. The option to go back a page or more is always there to take if you choose. I am well pleased with this product and have been using it since 2008 taxes. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent ! Awesome updates to software!! Thank you Turbo Tax!! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Got the greatest refund amt The experience was fun, precise, easy and to the point February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by It was very user friendly and checked all credits and deductions that I would not have known about. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Totally Painless I couldn't be happier. February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by super fast I liked that Turbo tax could down load my investment statements! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EZ Refund!!!!!! I was very easy and time saving experience. I will be coming back next year to do it again. Step by step guidenc give you comfort that you are doing the right thing. February 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Snaping necks n cashing checks Turbo tax is quick and convenient, although I was not very fond of premium fee's (110)$ that I owed. I more than likely do my annual taxes else where next year. Thanks for taking 1/5th of my return from me. February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by deluxe disappointment I think I said it all already. February 2, 2015
  • 2015-08-28T11:41:11.051-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3192, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_182850, tr_182850
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3190 3191 3192 3193 3194 ... 3819 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.