1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 3192 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(181942 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy! So easy, fast to get through it all... and I can track my refund all the way to the bank! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by snow day = big refund I've been using Turbo Tax for the last few years - love it! Makes tax day a snap! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Job Turbo Tax is great, very easy to use. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by OUTSTANDING I like how Turbo Tax is constantly trying to find was to give me the highest deductible at all times February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes Assured I've been selecting Turbo Tax year to year since 2005. Wouldn't try any other. Confidence and ease of use are a plus year to year profile carry overs. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Quick & Easy to Use Our return didn't change much, but there was a little issue that I didn't see the first time through. However, the help box was so simple to use the item was quickly and easily addressed. I love Turbo Tax! February 2, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Almost went elsewhere due to the price You advertise free but mine cost106.00. Have been using Turbo Tax for years but may look elsewhere in future. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good job as usual I was concerned at first because I heard a rumor the cost was going up but it didn't I actually paid less. I like doing Turb Tax because I can do it myself. It's amazing would you can do on your own if you just try. I think people are to afraid of trying because they may make a mistake. However, what they don't realize is that those other Tax preparers can make mistakes too. They may pay the penalty but you are still responsible for the tax and that's what happened to me. I feel more confident doing it myself and using Turbo Tax to get me through! :) February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy! Turbo Tax makes doing taxes painless. One of the best features in my end is seeing the numbers from last year compared with this year. If tax situation hasn't changed much, then seeing the side by side numbers gives extra confidence that I haven't missed anything. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Simple a Brian could do it. Used turbo tax for the last few years...I love that they already have a lot of the information that stays the same year after year. Saved me time and money filing on my own at home...with efile I didn't even have to lick an envelope. Super easy....Super Happy :-) February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Non Tax Related Requirements I pay to have my taxes done and should not be required to install unnecessary software like Google Chrome. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to do!! The only thing I didnt like was its suppose to be free and it charged me 29.99 and other than that it was quick and easy no hassle at all.B February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Easy Tax Filing! Turbo Tax is great, I've been using it for years!! Love how simple and fast it is, plus easy to use!! Turbo Tax - you rock!! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Turbo Keep up the good work i have used Turbo Tax for many years see you next year 2016 February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Taxes I like the fact you saved my info from last year. I like the import feature on my stocks from my broker. February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I usually use this service rather than using a tax preparer. I enjoy how easy it is and quick. I chose the deluxe version because it helped me with deductions and it said was 34.99. Come to find out in the end that was only to file state. I actually ended up paying over 100$. I dont like how misleading that was. None the less, it was cheaper than having them prepared, it just would have been nice to know the cost upfront. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy!! Very quick and easy. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by super simple This is such a great option for those who have simple taxes to file! i loved it saved all my info from last year! February 2, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad change Don't like the fact that I had to buy 2 TurboTax programs to do what one did last year. Thanks for 25.00 back offer but had to spend 80.00 to do what Deluxe did last year. February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Helpful I have been using TurboTax for my small business for several years, and find it to be easy to work with even more with subsequent years than with the first. This also helped me through investment changes and filing with a new baby. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy, fast, and great Love turbo tax. Used it the last 3 or 4 years. Love it, easy to use and my return gets back super fast with no problems February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made It Easy Simple and easy to use. I just have it take me through everything and answer the questions and it takes care of the rest. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by FANTASTIC I used to spend a small fortune to have my taxes filed at WALMART. MISTAKE!!! Just use TurboTax :) It is quicker and EASIER. Thank You TurboTax! February 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by easy peasy first time doing on my own, i have been going to H&R block for years now, my buddy told me he has saved money with you all so i decided to try it out , ,yea instead of paying over $200 it was much less, thanks again. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by taxes It's a good system February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 10 on a Scale of 1 to 10 I will use Turbo Tax EVERY year to file my taxes, it's a terrific value and it's quick and easy! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product, even if you don't itemize This is the last year we will try to itemize, since I'm retired, and mortgage is paid off. However, we will continue to purchase at least the Basic version of TurboTax until my wife retires, just to electronically file for refund and to navigate through [un]Affordable Care Act implications. February 2, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Because TT dropped certain forms from the Deluxe version I will probably not use TT next year UNLESS they add the forms back in. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes for dummies This software is awesome....anyone can do their taxes and it isn't daunting or anything to be afraid of. This walks you through every step and explains the how's, the why's and the what for's. I have used this every year for the last 4...I will definitely be using this for many years to come. February 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Deluxe? Beware state e-file may not be included even though it is supposed to be. February 2, 2015
  • 2015-05-28T13:23:47.549-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3192, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_181937, tr_181937
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3190 3191 3192 3193 3194 ... 3800 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.