1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 3192 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.5 out of 5 average

(4.5/5 | 184773 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 184773 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Federal not Free I was under the impression that the federal filing was free, yet I was charged for both federal and state. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by FAST, EASY, FUN AWESOME! I should have done this YEARS ago~ February 3, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Costs too much I was absolutely astonded at how much it cost. The state costed more to file than federal. Last year I only paid 1/2 this much using a different program. Next year I'll go back to that filer. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Satisfied I started using TurboTax a few years ago and it's honestly the easiest to use. Every year I come in knowing that it's going to be the opposite of time consuming, plus they save you info from the last year which makes it that much easier. February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by great return again you (turbotax) have to remember that some of us never went to tax school so you have to explain it in very simple words so we can understand. February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Third year of TurboTax There are a lot of positives to filing with TurboTax. Everything is very easy. Any questions you may have a answered and it seems like they are improving that feature every year. The only negative comment I have is that they are charging an additional fee for paying with your refund for their service. I realize that this mostly will effect people that have no other choice (lower income) and the only reason I can see people making that decision would be those who cannot afford to pay upfront. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 2014 refund Was easier and faster than I could have imagined! Better than waiting at someone's office!The price is right as well. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nothing easier! I always did our families taxes myself. As I got older and changes in doing our own taxes became taxing, (no pun intended) I became uneasy doing them. One thing I was taught growing up, you don't mess with Uncle Sam. So I needed a trustworthy, safe and EASY way to hand over this task. And that has been TurboTax for the past 3 years! Thank you intuit! February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Either I did not see it or you never ask for my banking info. Ineed this to be on the return. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love TurboTax and I've used it for over a decade. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Tax Software Ever!!!!! We had several added details to our tax returns that we've not had in the past and upgraded to the Premium package. This was a great idea and it saved us a lot of stress and anxiety over how we were going to file. Turbo Tax answered all of the questions we were concerned about and got every little penny that we had coming to us. We'll only use Turbo Tax from now on! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by been using turbotax for years and love it February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by easy-peasy! Despite the cost the product ease of use is worth it. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Great Tax Filing Experience This is my third year using Turbo Tax and I couldn't be more pleased with it. It is extremely easy to use. Helpful explanations are plentiful. I recommend it to all my family members. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Poof you're done The $29.99 is worth every red cent for them to fill in all the blanks! February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by There are many features that I probably won't use, but interesting. I never got the credit score to work, even after reviewing the data in my annual credit report from all credit reporting sites. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This works Turbo tax has worked really well for us the last 2 years. Previously we used an accountant that charge $375. This year our W2's didn't import like previous years. My wife's had to be input manually. Also our 1099-B from my RSU grants did not automatically import all the required data. This is partly because of a change the IRS made to the form. Box 1e was 0 for all my sales. I needed to calculate them all by hand. Last year it was automatic. I picked up a couple of items I didn't know I could deduct like Vehicle registration fees and purchased items in my home office used for work. It's also nice that it uses last years info to pre-populate a lot of data and prompt for this years numbers. Saves time. Overall, I think this is the best experience per dollar especially for our household that has a relatively uncomplicated tax situaton (besides the RSUs). February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Job Awesome Job on assisting with deductions and credits. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellence Its quick and easy to use, everything defined and spelled out for the most basic of people. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by turbo great service that turbo tax offers. 2nd to none will continue to file thru this turbo eax February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy. simple. awesome. I use turbotax every year and have never had a issue. February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Worked good as usual I've been using Turbo Tax for more than 10 years. Always works great for me. Quick and easy to use. February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by love Turbotax I had to log out to get to what I paid in Fed taxes last year, and also to get my county tax info. These are available online and should propagate automatically February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rewarding I have gained a wealth of knowledge using Turbo Tax. Extremely user friendly for an online tool. I didn't get headaches trying to understand what I was to do or required at each level. no frustration February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy Turbo Tax takes the "Axe" out of Taxes! The software is so helpful- I love that I can do it online and it's just done!! If all you need to do is a simple return- even if you own a small business- they are great at asking you the questions you need to get the answers you want. They explain what things are and why. Love it. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Got a much bigger refund than expected TT is very easy to use. You can follow as it leads you through or go to any section you want to review. It also reminds you of things I normally wouldn't think about. All in all, I highly recommend Turbo Tax. Very fast and efficient. February 3, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed Was upset than the FREE was of course not free as advertised. I did not expect it to be free but you seemed to be matching a competitor with Fed FREE, State FREE but of course this was not to be. A better informed cost projection would be appreciated February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Turbo Tax! I have been using Turbo Tax for years now, and I love it! I've never had any problems with my returns at all! They have been accurate and it's nice to not have to try to figure out the calculations yourself! Everything is done for me, all I do is enter the information. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasantly Surprised I have turbo tax for 5 years in a row and I appreciate it's user friendly applications. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Liked it very much Been using you for sevral years. Most of the time it has been easy. Some questions are hard to answer, bu ny the questiobns asked I dont have to answer them. February 3, 2015
  • 2016-02-04 T06:20:20.089-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3192, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_184773, tr_184773
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3190 3191 3192 3193 3194 ... 3861 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Benefit Assist users who received one or more federal or state benefits received on average $576 (based on survey March-June 2015). Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.