1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 3191 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.7 out of 5 average

(4.7411/5 | 29240 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as Pie Loved the experience! This was my first time using Turbotax to do my taxes and it was so quick and easy. Only took me about an hour to complete! Thank you Turbotax! May 29, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very clean and straightforward Our return was very easy to complete in spite of some complexity. The questions asked by the software were direct and easy to understand. It's great software. May 29, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Option Love Turbo Tax. It is such an easy way for college students to file their taxes May 28, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Taxes It is just hard for me !!! I don't like doing taxes. Turbo Tax is what gets me through the process. Thank you for it May 28, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by I Love it! i love Turbo Tax! I've spent most of my career as a self employed operator. Kiss goodbye to those expensive $2000.00 CPA bills! Turbo Tax is intuitive, easy, and informative. Just answer the questions and you're off. Lastly, they save your tax records for you, adios paper copies. Highly recommend. May 28, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Additional State Gouging Paying $70 to e-file a second state is ridiculous. Cost more than the original TurboTax Premier which provided one state return. May 28, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by A life saver In a moment of panic, TurboTax took this first time filer and made everything so easy! May 28, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes life easy Been using TT for years now. Now having a company and having to incorporate company files into return, TT makes it easy. Unless things get overly complicated, I'll be using TT for a while. May 28, 2016
  • 2016-05-30 T11:58:26.110-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_225131, tr_225131
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2015, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 4623 next>>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 88ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Filing Deadline: IRS filing deadline for tax year 2015 is April 18, 2016 (except for residents of Massachusetts or Maine, where the IRS filing deadline for tax year 2015 is April 19, 2016).
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal e-file of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice. This benefit is available with TurboTax Federal products except the TurboTax Home & Business/QuickBooks Self-Employed bundle offers.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.