1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 3191 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(182571 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple. Easy. Convenient. I love filing my taxes with TurboTax. Forget going out and paying someone to do it when I have what I need right at my finger tips. The convenience of filing online from home and the intuitive design/flow of TurboTax, will continue to keep me a customer. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes done in less than an hour Easier to use and less expensive than before. Will definitely use again! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Holy Refund! I bought a home last year and was nervous about filing my taxes this year :( but Turbo Tax made it super easy! Turned that frown upside down:) February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by success Great site. Easy simple fast will continue to file each year. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax is so simple, a caveman could use it! Even if you stumble into areas that give you a headache TurboTax provides detailed explanations and assistance February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by SO EASY!!! I've used turbo tax for the last 5 years, I will not buy any other software to do our taxes. Thank you!! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use I like the walk thru feature of Turbo Tax. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I heart Turbo Tax I have been using Turbo Tax on-line for at least three years and I love it! I will never go back to using other tax filing services. I love the step by step instructions. I love the "help screens". If I'm not sure what's being asked, I click on the "what does this mean" link, and it is thoroughly explained to me. I love that they tell you what tax form you should look for to enter certain information, for example, "enter the amount from box 1 on your form 1099-div". I love that they have partnered with Amazon and I can put a portion of my refund on my Amazon account. I love that the service is reasonably priced and they offer add-ons, but don't push them too hard. I have recommended Turbo Tax to my co-workers, and they are just as hooked on it as I am! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great program February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as 1-2-3 Thank you helping me again. February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by upset I have been very satisfied with Turbo Tax up until this year when I was charged to file Federal. Federal has always been free for me and I did not mind paying to file my state taxes. My Tax situation is the same, so I'm not understanding the fees. I left the block because I was tired of all the fees. Oh well looking for a new way to file my taxes. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by God is love I love Turbo Tax, It is fast, easy, and affordable. They alert me when my refund is on its way. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made my return easy! I thought this years taxes would be especially difficult, I was an active military member part of the year before retiring, I had nontaxable and traditional income, four W-2s and lived in two states. I had tuition expenses, investment returns, large purchases. you name it. Fortunately I used Turbo Tax for the second year in a row, and they made it a breeze. It took me less than an hour to do, and whenever I was wondering if a field or deduction applied to me their links broke it down for me in easy to understand terms and applicable examples. Whether you are looking for your first tax program or looking to change from another, I highly recommend giving Turbo Tax a shot. If you start filing and decide you don't like it, you don't have to pay a fee until you actually file the return through them, that's how confident they are in their service. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and Easy This site was very user friendly and easy to use. February 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ok service. The service is great for a just a standard W-2. I have to file in another state as well and i was under the impression that one filing of the state was free, but this wasn't the case and i payed for both states. Its only 36.99 but its advertised as free, so i ended up paying for both states. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by First time filing, awesome The process was extremely easy for my first time filing taxes by myself. Each step is detailed enough so that you know exactly what it is asking for. Can't wait to use again next year February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Still the best thing going I have been with TurboTax online from the very beginning and have found the product to fulfill me expectations every year. I have enjoyed the incremental improvements to the program while never feeling that I was being forced into something entirely new. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome as usual I used to use H&R Block, but turbo tax is faster and easier and cheaper! and I can do it anytime I want, day or night February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by gotta pay!! Pretty self explanatory, but i did fill in some totals in the wrong places due to having a home office and business. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE Turbotax! I used TurboTax again this year....just as simple, fast and easy as last year! I 'could' get my taxes done for free, but I trust Turbo and know that my returns are filed quickly. Thanks! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Love to use Turbo Tax. Use it every year. Feel comfortable. February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by easy to use i use turbo tax every year. i love it fast and accurate February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy to do I have uses turbotax for 20 years and have had no complaints or very minor ones and it improves with every year even though the tax system gets more complicated. I highly recommend turbo tax to everyone! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great I did my taxes in record time. thank you February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Keeps getting better It seems like my returns keep getting easier - and since I know that's not the truth, I'm guessing TurboTax has figured out how to make it happen that much better. Even with complicated situations, they make it easy to never have to second guess what you enter. Keep up the good work. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy!!!! Easy, Easy That's it! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by NO issues. I have been using turbo tax for years now and military gets a filing discount. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Process Great process February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy as pie easier to use than last year and i got a better refund February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Job! Very helpful following instructions and very affordable February 2, 2015
  • 2015-07-31T11:38:23.152-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3191, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_182569, tr_182569
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3189 3190 3191 3192 3193 ... 3813 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.