1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 3191 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(182907 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 182894 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by TurboTax Home and Business Turbo Tax is easy for those who have done if before but for a newcomer it can seem pretty daunting. February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Returning User Had not filed taxes by myself since 2007 tax year, was an expat and used major accounting firms. Found the system to be pretty forgiving. Primary shortcoming was an inability to add a form that was not in the package. I will file an amendment to complete this. Found it difficult to find the help phone number, but once I got it the call back service was excellent. I had not shutdown my firewall and my return would not transmit. An obvious error, but Intuit could improve the error message and help so that I (not a computer genius) could find it. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by turbo 2014 Turbo Tax is easy to use, efficient and complete. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This year was so simple!! All in all extremely satisfied with this years' program! Easier than ever to use, and simple and quick! Even though I could not amend my 2013 tax return it still deserves 5 stars, so that is what I give it! Thanks TurboTax!! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 10 years I've been using TurboTax since I was 15 and I will never use any body else. They are quick, easy, and guide you through everything. They help word difficult questions so that people like me, who don't understand tax terminology, can get through it real easy. I love TurboTax! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Filing has never been so pretty When logging into Turbo-Tax this year I assume I would use Deluxe, just like last year. Luckily I logged in twice. The free option now includes free state filing. You can still import your previous year return for the same fee as Deluxe, but unlike deluxe you don't need to pay for state filing. I'm glad I didn't have to pay state filing, but the automatic assumption that I would be using Deluxe ercks me. I have no idea how to tax the way deluxe would have me tax. Free was just fine, and I will continue to use it with the added bonus of free State filing. Easy, very attractive, and fast. Thank you for making taxes a little less frightening, just be very clear with your pricing. Not many actually need deluxe in my opinion. February 2, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Getting pricey, Intuit! Seems like Intuit keeps raising the cost each year. I'm okay with that, but the amount of the increases has been astronomical of late. This year, I filed 2 state returns and a federal return, and frankly, for just a little bit more, I could have hired someone to do it for me, and saved myself some time! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT EASY SOFTWARE TO USE SO EASY A CAVE MAN COULD DO IT LOL February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Practically Painless Process This was one of the simplest returns I've ever done. Many improvements were made since last year that detailed each step in easy to understand terms. Questions were answered with examples that perfectly fit my scenario. It seemed like there was an improvement to the "save" feature as well. A couple of times in the process I had to walk away from my work and everything was exactly where I'd left it when I returned. Nice improvements! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer For 3 Years Love the software, and I can file from my own home been using the software for 3 years now and will do so next year February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very intelligent program Turbo tax never seemed to rush me .I was always at ease..actually taking two days to complete my taxes.. great experience five stars. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Supremely Simple It gives you confidence in the return and it makes even the IRS system simple. February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ideal Overall is a good tax program February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome, awesome. I have used Turbo Tax for the last several years and with each new filing year and all the changes that take place they do an excellent job at letting me know just what has been changed. Turbo tax is awesome. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasant Surprise! As a person who loves paperwork, doing my taxes is something I look forward to. I do miss the paper version, but watching my refund roll up on the left margin is really fun. Every time I fill in a field I look to see if it's running up again. One year it rolled down...really far...and it explained everything to me so I knew WHY I owed that year. The "learn more" next to every item saved a TON of time instead of having to search for things. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service I've used TurboTax for about 10 years now. It does all the calculations for me. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nicely done I had no trouble using this service, It was short sweet and to the point, it made tax time virtually painless, very satisfied customer. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocked it I've been using TurboTax since 2002,love it. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by good stuff very simple and easy to follow. Rate is moderate February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peezy Very easy and fast to use and way cheaper than the big name tax services. February 2, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Beware of Hidden Fees Claimed to be "free" but if you dont have a very simple w-2 or if you get a 401k payment they essentially charge you $75 to file taxes. $33 for federal and $36 for state. Plus a $32 charge to some bank in Ohio to actually refund you your return. BEWARE. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Crazy Simple I really was surprised how easy, fast, and simple this software was to use. I fully expected to get bogged down in filling out forms and documents. I loved how simple the life questions made filing my taxes. It was almost as easy as having a conversation with a friend. Thanks TurboTax for being my tax buddy. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Rocks I have been using turbo tax for the last 5 years. I cannot begin to tell you how satisfied I am. It really is fast. If you can read you can use Turbo Tax. I have raved about it so much that my coworkers no longer pay those enormous fees to private tax preparers, and they are all using Turbo Tax now and preparing their own taxes as well as their family members. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I get by with a little help from my friends I get by with a little help from friends at turbo tax . Reliable and makes me feel confident about my year. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by super easy I tell my friends and coworkers to use turbo tax because its is quick and easy. 3 people I know plan on using it just because I told them. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I WAS PLEASED WITH TURBOTAX RIGHT TO THE POINT! I DID'NOT LIKE ANYTHING I LOVED IT ALL! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love you guys! Been using you all for a few years now, and I've yet to have a bad experience! Thanks for helping me do my taxes! Love you! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely experience! Great service, easy to use, very good results. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Used for years I have used Turbo Tax for several years & recommend to friends & strangers. I like the ease of the program,, but wish the price for single users would not be so high. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Was through in no time! Was done quickly and easily with explanations where needed February 2, 2015
  • 2015-09-04T11:56:10.007-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3191, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_182894, tr_182894
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3189 3190 3191 3192 3193 ... 3820 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.