1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 3190 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(182350 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have been using turbo tax for the past few years and turbo tax makes it easy by keeping my files from the previous years and having all the information available and ready to go so it don't take hours to file my taxes instead it takes just minutes and I'm done. I will continue to use turbo tax in the future. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy and quick to get my return completed! Overall ever year I use Turbo Tax...a great experience! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by very helpful....will never use a tax place ever again!!! thank you for making this so easy!!! <3 February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easily Done It was easy to do but at the beginning I had a hard time figuring out where to put my retirement from the 1099- R. Had to get help on that but once that was inputed everything went very smooth February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and painless I used the upgraded version to be able to have last years info downloaded. Saved me hours of searching for documents. Most questions were simple, and those that weren't had info tabs that helped. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loving the simple This program is helpful to novice preparers or those who want to do it on their own. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax makes filing as easy as it can possibly be. The fee is extremely fair and filing with TurboTax gives me peace of mind. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes Hard Stuff Easy I've used Turbo Tax for at least the last several years (probably ten) since we retired and our tax lives became much simpler. It's fast, accurate, (if you enter the right data) and you can file online. I really like being in control of when I do my taxes and I love filing online for a refund directly into my account. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by fast refund Was pretty easy to use. Could of been great to chat with someone on some questions that I found confusing. But, overall ok to use. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy!! I love how easy and efficient this tax system is! It took me an hour and a half to finish my federal and state taxes! And the prices are extremely reasonable. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best product ever! rOCKS February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Eazy-Peazy I really like using this service online but don't like the extra fees. and i'm not a fan of the card uploaded with the money...overall the format is great and very informative. holds your hand through the process all the way February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by good program as always a fast easy to use tax program thank you February 2, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by What Happened ? I have used Turbo Tax for several years. Why did you change it ? It seemed much less user friendly this year than in prior years. It took me longer to complete and seemed more confusing. I almost gave up and filed the forms by mail ! Change it back ! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent job Excellent job February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy return I have been using this software for a number of years now and have only had one minor problem. Even that was more s New York e-file problem. Overall I am very happy with the results from using TurboTax. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I've been using turbo tax for years. Wouldn't think of going anywhere else. February 2, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by disappointed Was sent an email that my filing would be free and I was charged over 100.00 to file. Totally not happy February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfected process! Use with CONFIDENCE!!! TurboTax is such a great piece of software! I have had nothing but good experiences with them in the past and that trend has continued to this year. The step by step guide is so easy to follow and covers all of the bases, which is a challenge, given the extremely labyrinthine and complicated tax code. The refund that TurboTax is able to achieve for me is always more than I have expected. Well worth the price. Additionally, they will store you refund history and represent you in the case of an audit, which is a weight off my shoulders. I can't say enough how much I appreciate TurboTax. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Maneuver I actually enjoy going through the process of filing my taxes with Turbo-Tax because it makes me feel like I'm in chaarge of the situation, even if I'm not. The process is really quick if you don't take a lot of curious detours. I look forward to getting my refund as soon as possible and I've always been happy with results I get with Turbo-Tax. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by grrrrrrrrrrreat Second year using turbo, I highly recommend it. So simple February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love TurboTax! What drew me to TurboTax was the free federal filing offered to me as a military member. What kept me here was the ease of use. The bold blue questions make things simple to understand. When I have questions, there's an answer offered with one click. Great site. February 2, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by It's Okay Some of the wording in some parts of the process makes it hard to understand. I had difficulty when adding my new car purchase because there is no option for entering taxes paid on a new car, you have to search for help then click a series of links to get to the new car deduction page. Then after I added the new car my refund was still exactly the same, making me wonder if it actually worked. It took me a total of 3 tries and about 45 minutes. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Choice My second year filing by myself and Turbo Tax is such a life saver. There is guided help with helpful hints in case you still don't understand. My first year of filing taxes with them made me feel like I could prepare taxes professionally, it was so easy and quick. The audit protection is always a choice I get just in case, and I recommend for others to use. This beats paying H&R Block or any other company 350.00 just to file when you can do it for a fraction of that. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love TurboTax! I have been using TurboTax Online since 2000. It has seen be through some big life changes and I have never had any problems with the tax changes. Everything is up to date, I have accessed returns from several years ago. Every year it seems to get better! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Almost too easy Turbo Tax allows me to confidently file and be assure that I have not missed anything. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use Overall, my taxes are easy anyway. I have an income and a student load. This year I added a cash out for my retirement plan and it was very simple to find and understand. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by so easy I was going to pay someone to do my taxes for me, but this was so easy... I was petrified of doing the deductions for my home, but this made it great. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy, Simple, and Thorough I like turbotax. I can file simply and with confidence. I do think it is costlier than most other softwares, but I know that all information is included and my refund is accurately filled out. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Appreciate the ease and Professional Manner I was assisted in doing my taxes. February 2, 2015
  • 2015-07-06T11:26:11.533-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3190, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_182342, tr_182342
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3188 3189 3190 3191 3192 ... 3809 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.