1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 3190 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(180264 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4 out of 5 by Most of it is so easy...But First and foremost, Turbo Tax is super simple. Two years in a row (a few years back), I took my taxes prepared by Turbo Tax to an accounting firm to see if they could find additional credits or deductions and they were 0 for 2. I am a believer in this product. That being said, I work from home and every year I start working through the business use of home section and get disappointed that it is just as bad as the year before. It seems that all of the 'ease of use' stuff they focus so much on never gets to that section. An example of the shortcomings is that I have already provided all of my mortgage interest, taxes, etc. in prior pages, yet it doesn't transfer the important values into these particular pages like it does everywhere else in the program. A lot of the valuation questions are really vague. This year it even transferred one value from another page that was completely wrong. So, like every other year, I abort that part of my taxes even if it costs me a few bucks because it is just too much effort to fill everything out and feel like I've provided valid information that would stand up to an audit. Added bonus frustration while trying to submit this review... We're sorry but we encountered the following issue(s): Your nickname has already been taken by another reviewer. Please choose a different one. Come on Turbo Tax, I'm not trying to create an account here, it a review. I shouldn't need to have a unique nickname. It's a 'nickname' not an account login. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by FAST Turbo Tax is always a fast and easy way to file and get the maximum return February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nothing Else Compares! I have consistently used TurboTax since the late 90's to prepare my personal taxes, and will continue to use it for years to come. I have volunteered with VITA to prepare taxes for others and my third bachelor's degree is in accounting; none of the other software programs I have utilized over the years compares to the ease of TurboTax! February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by military friendly this was much faster than last year. There needed to be more information about rentals though. I had a rental but it was not rented at all last year because I planned on going back but was unable to because the military extended me in South Korea. Thought maybe i would qualify for a loss. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Have used for many years and have been satisfied each time. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by As good as before... Just a homeowner, no major investments, simple life, so a simple form, basically. I always have a low audit risk. It's just a nice, quick way to get the taxes done and get the refund quickly! :-) February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Filed with Ease Made sure I had all of my information entered in and that I didn't miss out on any deductions, etc. Great site that I have used for years. February 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Something went wrong My 2013 TurboTax saved documents were located in my Documents on my C drive, yet your software said it couldn't find them. I had to hand enter everything. Awful! Nothing I could except spend 2 hours hand typing what should have been imported. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and wonderful to use. I have been using Turbo tax since 2007 and easch year I am so impressed with all the updates and questions they ask. February 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good, but not as good as last year I've used TurboTax in most recent years, both online and installed on my computer. I'm used to the user interface and have confidence that my returns will be completed correctly. This year was both successful and disappointing, often at the same time: 1. I had to upgrade to "Premier" due to the sale of investments. I did not have to do this in the past. 2. Context help is not helpful. The pop-up windows for some forms and schedules basically stated "Go to the IRS website for more information." Really helpful guys. The integration with Intuit's own ItsDeductible worked very well as usual, helping to find values for donated items to maximize their value. Good work again on this! In the end, I stayed with TurboTax because the software works well, but I'm disappointed with Intuit's "nickel-and-diming" and changed inclusions in the packages. Please bring back the former inclusions for the "Deluxe" package. The switching costs this year were too high (i.e., too much time) to change to another provider. Being able to plan for next year, I will be considering my other options. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Confidant Tax Filer! I have used H&R Block EVERY year up until trying out TurboTax three years ago. I thought I would give it a shot. I was uneasy at first, so I thought I would go to H&R Block to see how my return with them would compare to my TurboTax return. They had my refund $79 less than my refund with TurboTax.....and they were going charge me over $300 to file my return. I have been using TurboTax ever since, and have been confident using it!! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love TurboTax Turbo Tax is so easy to use. I love that all of my information is waiting for me year after year so that I only need to plug in a few numbers. I have to admit, watching the refund amount make me feel like I am in a casino and adds fun to filing my taxes. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Have user Turbo Tax for 10 yrs and have told many and they started using it. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by You service is very explanatory, I'm not sure if the audit membership is necessary , and the cost is too high. but I purchased it any way. like all the help getting the best return this year. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbotax 2014 I have tried several, and Turbo is by far the most concise, and easiest product to use out there. Saving and retrieval of tax forms is fast and easy. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is an excellent program!! I've used Turbo Tax for the last 16 years!! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by rocked my 2014 tax recommend turbo tax to everyone.using this site for 8years. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocked My Refund!! I started my return at 7:38 am. It's 9:10 and I'm done!! I love Turbo Tax!! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and simple The absolute zero filing should be just that ABSOLUTE. Because I have two kids both under 11 and received the child tax credit, I did not qualify for absolute zero. That's the only thing that I can think of. Makes no sense to charge families with kids and simple returns, their the ones that need the break. Plus I'm a student! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great job The ease of turbo tax make life simple without having to go outside your home and get your taxes done. Great!! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Review I love TurboTax. It gets better (easier to use) every year February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Got a great refund I have used Turbo Tax for at least 10 years and it is a great program to work with. Very straight forward. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick returns I do a few returns for Americans residing in Switzerland. I have problems using the step by step for the foreign tax credit and generally end up going to the forms and filling them up. The step by step could easily suggest amount that are already in the system. Sometimes I see figures added twice on the 1116 and I have to correct them. When I have a specific question I have a VERY hard time getting an answer. I would not mind paying 30 or 50$ just to get a quick answer or precise directions. Thanks Ben February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome I love turbo tax. I've used it for years. It is very easy and user friendly. February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by seamless Certainly will use again. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love turbo tax! Turbo Tax is so easy! It guides you step by step! I love it that it saves your info from year to year which saves a lot of time! February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Have used turbo tax for many years. I've never had problems with the program until this year. Had too many glitches with Home and Business. Prefer Premier and will probably go back to it next year. It better suits my needs. Thank you. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Terrific Turbo Tax has made a pain-staking chore into a easy, user-friendly task. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great tool I love TurboTax. I use it every year. In the past, i chose the big name firms and paid the fees at the end thinking I could think of 10 things I would spend that couple hundred dollars on. I was scared of taxes so I shied away from doing my own for a long time. TurboTax makes it so simple I wouldn't have it any other way now! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loyal Lady I have been using TurboTax for years and have always been satisfied. I tried a private CPA one year and the refund did not differ and I had to pay a lot more for the services. February 2, 2015
  • 2015-04-18T12:31:50.423-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3190, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_180213, tr_180213
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3188 3189 3190 3191 3192 ... 3765 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.