1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 3190 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.5 out of 5 average

(4.5/5 | 184773 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 184773 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by The last two years I have had problems entering the credit card information for payment. It would erase the credit card number entirely or a portion of it when I clicked finish. I had to enter it several times before it would take it. February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Review I feel that paying for the software is money enough and then to have to pay to file is ridiculous. Online filing should be free. I don't understand why they charge so much.....seems like double paying to file taxes. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and Easy It is no fail!! I have finished my taxes on Turbo tax for several years and it is easy to do. I recommend it highly. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A-1 I love TT and have for many years and will for many more to come February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My First Time Turbotax is military friendly and holds your hand the whole way. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome awareness! I've used turbo tax before but last year I went to a big box tax place with red and black lettering. I had the same job, same income but received more from Turbo Tax than I did from them. Great job TT!!! Thanks! Now, I can pay off my fee from using the other guys last year and maybe have enough left over to take a staycation!!! February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mr I realize there are numerous laws that change both the federal and state programs each year so it is imperative that the software leading you through the filing process be accurate and clear regarding what is needed for a particular line number. TurboTax seems to float through this process quite well with only a couple exceptions. The only surprise is at the end when tabulating the costs for filing the state tax return and the audit protection charge. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Marvelous Easy to use and prompts are frequent and easily understood. Retired since 2005 February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always easy and the best I love using TurboTax. It is so easy and accurate. Info is maintained if needed in the future. February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I did not like having to upgrade from premier to home and business for what we do February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's the best! I have used Turbo Tax for over 10 years! I really enjoy the freedom I get from knowing I have everything covered. The questions are easy, and yet this is a very thorough tax prep software. I have used every form but the EZ form, (which I imagine to be just as simple) and I am delighted with it every year. I just can't get over how well TT has covered the crazy health care section! We had a very convoluted scenario here, and TT made it work without me pulling out my hair. The price is right, the filing is easy and fast, there are several ways to use it. I think this is the best solution for tax prep for almost everyone. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mikey likes it! I can not think of anything I would change with this software. Mostly because I am not a techno. guy. As a sales guy, I like things in presentation form. Step 1, Step 2, etc. That is why Turbo Tax is perfect for me. I use Turbo Tax Deluxe and it has everything I need as a wage earner, family man and homeowner. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and easy I've been using TurboTax for several years. I like the way it walks me through the steps if I want or allows me to skip sections that I know don't apply to my situation. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Breezy Easier than last year, thanks a lot turbo tax! February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by filed fast not sure about next year? February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Good Tax Site I loved it! Very good site to get the return that's right for you! I My price for filling was a little higher than last year but still beats paying around $150. February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Higher than expected cost the free return cost 91.00 February 3, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by I'm very frustrated by the surprise state filing fee. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jeff 6 or 7th year in a row, how simple and easy to use. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Refund Very helpful experts February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Take your time Asks everything that needs to be asked. Shows how convoluted our tax system has become. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to work through from beginning to the end I have been a fan of TurboTax for a number of years. This year's version was no different. Thank-You February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Simple Return Was able to quickly and easily file my return. Enjoyed the new format (appears to be moving toward simpler UI) Was not able to import my W2, but that was because employers did not provide a control number. Have been using Turbotax for many years now. Never disappointed. February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy & Clean I have been using Turbo Tax for many years because it is so easy and efficient. I love that it offers explanations when you need it and lets you cruise along when you don't. This has made my life easier. My only complaint: The fees- Turbo Tax fee ($35.00) which is fine I expected that, but then another $35 for processing and banking fees? $75 is my entire state tax refund. I opted out of state tax filing because of it. But overall, thanks Turbo Tax for making life easier. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I use TurboTax every year I've been using Turbotax since 2009. It's always easy to use, gets me great refunds, and is very quick. I highly recommend it. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 tax review very easy, like all the steps to help you so you don't have to duplicate entries February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love TurboTax! I have been using TurboTax for the last 4 years. It is super easy to use and user friendly. Always got the right amount back and anytime I had a question or concern I would contact the staff. Super friendly and professional! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Refund! This is the 4th year I have used Turbo Tax and will continue to use it for future returns, It is so simple to do because Turbo Tax asks you the questions, goes over all possible deductions and gets you the maximum. It's easy - try it you will be back like me year after year. Cheaper than an Accountant or H&R Block! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service You guys are great and good price too! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as Pie Best way to file your taxes, no hassels, no worries, no standing in line and no high fees. Thanks Turbo Tax February 3, 2015
  • 2015-12-01 T10:38:34.519-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3190, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_184773, tr_184773
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3188 3189 3190 3191 3192 ... 3861 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Benefit Assist users who received one or more federal or state benefits received on average $576 (based on survey March-June 2015). Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.