1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 3189 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(181949 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Streamlined and Simple This is the only way I have ever filed my taxes and as long as nothing changes, the only way I will ever file. Thank you Turbo Tax! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you!!!! Very simple, everyone can do it!!! I've used them for the lady 3 years, and they walk you through every step. Doesn't take longer than 1.5 hrs to complete. I get my money really fast!!! I give them a 10 every yeAr!!! Thank you turbo tax for making this soooooo easy for everyone and anyone!!!! See you next year!!! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love turbo tax. Great for my family because we only have straight up income. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! Love Turbo Tax. I have used it for years because it's so easy and cost efficient. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Once time a few years ago, I went to a tax preparer. It cost almost $500 for a $600 refund. Since then I have been using Turbo Tax. For less than $50 I can do it myself and get a much much higher refund! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing!! What a great program! I'm so glad I decided to do my own tax return. Turbotax made it so nice and simple and walk you through every step of the way! excellent!! I would definitely recommend this to anyone! A++++ February 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Easy to Use Easy to use however defaults to the Deluxe version once starting to file. Federal free version difficult to navigate to. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and simple as always It is just so painless to file. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy way to do taxes! Easy way to do taxes. I hate taxes but with TurboTax I did both my Federal & State taxes on my iPhone. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast. Easy and accurate. Despite our antiquated tax codes, T.T makes it very easy for you. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by long It did take quite awhile, but I am very happy with the results. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Boom! Refund Done! Turbo Tax is so easy to use and asks questions to determine your best refund. I loved that it transfers over info from last years tax files and from the employer. Saves time! February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Did my Refund on my own I love it saves me money and I can do it myself . February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy easy easy! This is probably my 5th year using turbo tax. It's extremely easy to use and the cost is not bad at all! February 2, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Expensive for filing my returns The costs of filing have grown exceptionally high. First Federal went up, the State, and then they charge a ridiculous amount (because they can) to have their fees deducted from their returns. I don't think I'll be using them next year. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Been using it since 2001 and it's never failed me I've been using Turbotax since 2001 and it's getting better every year. I really like the "interview-based" style of how it gather information. The help to common questions has gotten better every year. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really boosted my refund! I have been using Turbo Tax for year. Very good February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT! I found this to be very easy and understanding. There were no hiding gimmicks I was extremely pleased. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax makes it so easy I switched to TurbooTax last year from HR Block and have been very satisfied. They have a way of making this so easy. I dont have a complicated financial but there is enough going on that makes this more complicated than a standard return. They make it a breeze! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Trusted Site I have been using Turbo Tax for over 10 yrs now. It is extremely easy to use whether you own a business or not, have children or don't, file married separately or jointly, single, tax deductions, medical expenses, etc.. It walks you through the entire process and then double checks at the end and helps you fix any mistakes that you may have. Very trusted site for me!!! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Taxes I started using TurboTax in the mid 90's. The information on Clergy tax gets better each year. I do wish there was more detailed help in the Social Security tax section. I usually have to attempt a couple of different options to figure it out correctly. Over-all I will continue using turbotax, it is easy and if calculating taxes could be fun, it would almost be fun. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy This was my first years using Turbo Tax instead of H&R Block. Free, and so much easier than they made it look at H&R Block. Being Military and having moved states and changed from Active to Reserves I figured I'd be in for a mess. Not the case. Will be using in the future. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy! I've used Turbo Tax for years, and it's so simple! I no longer have to lug all my paperwork to the tax man. I just keep my own files up-to-date and then sit at my computer and answer Turbo Tax's easy to understand questions. I usually finish everything in an afternoon while I sip on my coffee and listen to my favorite CD's in the background. Tax time can't get any better than Turbo Tax! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent I love using turbo tax. I have used it for over 5 years and I have no complaints about it. It guides me to every deduction I can get and always gives me the maximum refund. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Tax Refund I love using this program. I have used it for the last 10 years, and it rocks. I can do my own taxes and I don't have to worry about messing them up. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by You guys Rock awesomely I was a first time home buyer and you guys made it so easy for me to fill out the required information. I didn't have to go to anybody and pay a fortune to get it done. So well done TurboTax you guys rock!!! Keep it up you got my vote over again:) February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easier than i thought Great Experience i was really suprised how easy it was to use Turbo Tax! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Keep it sinple, Stupid! TurboTax made processing my return easy. I also love how they explained every step in plain English! It made me feel confident in doing my returns myself and way more afford (money-wise AND time-wise) then going to someone else. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service "Guide me" was very help, there were questions I had that was answered with the question box. Everything was good. Thank you! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick, easy and helpful! This is the easiest way to file taxes and I feel confident that all my information is accurate, quick and easy! February 2, 2015
  • 2015-05-29T20:08:34.407-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3189, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_181947, tr_181947
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3187 3188 3189 3190 3191 ... 3800 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.