1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 3189 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(180537 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by I like how every year it has gotten easier. Great product. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy Been using TurboTax for years and it's so user friendly. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another easy refund Another fast and easy refund filed this year. The only hiccup I had was entering information for my vehicle donation. There was no "guide me" for auto donations listed that I could see, so I just manually entered it in. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTastic! Never filed by myself before and it was simple & easy.just answered basic questions and I was done! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great jpb I love the ease of using this program and like that i can work at my leisure and pick right back up where i left off! Great job TUrbo February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love how easy it is - guides you right through everything! Love how I can stop and pick up the next day right where I left off. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome!!! I would recommend turbo tax to everyone, this makes doing taxes stress fee! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by quick and easy quick and easy way to file. 35 for paying from refund a bit too high for me. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy-peasy Great product! Thanks Turbotax. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast, Simple, & Very Easy I've been using Turbo Tax since 2005 & love it. February 2, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by TurboTax has changed and charges!! You pay an arm and a leg to file your taxes. Even if you select the free version! not happy! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Max out your refunds I have been using Turbo Tax for more than a decade. It is the quickest and most efficient way to file taxes. Will continue to use TT going forward and recommend to all my friends! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Easy Turbo Tax is a great way to file your own taxes without spending a large amount of money. It is quick and easy to use with step by step instructions that help through the entire process. I will definitely use Turbo Tax again next year. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and Accurate Have used TurboTax now for several years and find it easy to understand. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by i find turbotax to be very user friendly. guides me through every step if i choose and makes filing taxes a breeze. easy and not expensive, can't think of anything else i'd want. February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good refund work second year in a row. Did it myself alot cheaper than the other places. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent as usual As usual I did not find any faults in the program. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I filed my tax return in 20 minutes! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Turbo Tax I've always been terrified to do my own taxes. My first time using Turbo Tax last year was incredible! It is so easy and user friendly. Each step is described in such a way that a beginner who knows nothing about taxes can understand. I love this site and will never use anything else. It is life changing and has saved me so much money from going to an accountant. It is fast, you can save to return another time, and my refunds are received in less than 2 weeks usually. Thank you Turbo Tax! February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointed a bit I have used Turbo Tax for 8 years. It usually is flawless. Not this year. First it kept crashing when attempting to load State of Michigan. Should have told me not avail. Then crashed sending fed return. Then crashed loading credit card payment. Finally it is done and gone. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Inutive! - Live visual of refund status This program is smooth, not glitchy and very user friendly. You can also see what changes would impact your situation in live time. Sometimes it's not worth the trouble to itemize deductions and sometimes it is and this program helps you see that. Also, it grabs my info from last year, keeps all my files from previous years and even imports much of the data on my W-2's. Love it. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tax Refund Experience Turbo Tax is a wonderful software tax tool. You cannot make mistake and there is always the feature of someone to help explain anything you don't understand. February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Tax review Easy to use, takes you through all steps as far as I am aware. Helps to navigate a difficult tax system. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Only the best and esiest way to file! Absolutely love filing through turbo tax, it is truly a turbo experience. Makes tax filing a piece of cake, and it is reasonably priced. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product! I have used Turbo Tax for years with the purchased CD. I considered that process simple. This on line process is easier and faster. Thanks Turbo Tax!! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EasyPeazy Since using Turbo Tax my returns are so much easier and get quicker every year. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply the easiest way to do taxes We've used turbotax for 5 years now and I have to say it is just like having a preparer in your home doing your taxes. The questions you answer to ensure the proper forms get done and the deductions are the maximum are simple and straightforward. If you don't understand any question a detailed explanation is one click away. I feel confident every year that I am getting the biggest refund I am entitled to. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great help on everything Love Turbo Tax easy to use and explains everything February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy to use. Love turbo tax. Very user friendly. I have used turbo tax for several years. It remembers everything and make filing easy. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple and Easy I love TurboTax it makes taxes a breeze! February 2, 2015
  • 2015-04-20T12:54:15.759-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3189, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_180450, tr_180450
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3187 3188 3189 3190 3191 ... 3769 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.