1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 3188 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(182320 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbotax is the best I have been using turbotax for 8+ years and I don't see myself changing to another product. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's so easy I've been using Turbo Tax for over 10 years. I am very happy and satisfied with the results. I have options to manually enter or import my information from other sources. I feel confident using this product and will continue using it in the future. If you're not using TurboTax I suggest trying it one year, and I bet you'll keep using it. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use, easy to understand, appreciate being walked through all the steps and having explanations given February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax walks you through I have used TurboTax for 8 years and never think twice each year before using it again! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by so easy to use! So easy to use. Help buttons answer questions as they come up. Very easy to understand! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always get good refund Have been using Turbo Tax since it was on the market. We don't usually have a lot of deductions so it is easy to input my information. Tried a tax preparer one year and all they did was enter info into a program and I thought "I was doing that" so went back to Turbo Tax. "Love it!!" February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Total Satisfaction...Again I wholeheartedly recommend Turbotax! I've been using it for several years now and I am never disappointed. They know all the current year tax laws and credits that help me lower my tax liability and maximize my refund. It's fast because they keep my personal tax information on file so all I have to do is plug in this years numbers, answer a few questions and VIOLA! My taxes are done and filed in less than 20 minutes. The format is so simple a child could do it. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super fast and easy Having TurboTax able to save and import your information from last year in addition to the information from you W2 makes using TurboTax so quick and easy February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick Best way to file your taxes...gets better each year February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks for the help Over all the process went well. I have used turbo tax in years past and it always seems easier and easier every year. Thanks for the awesome experience again!!! February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by gordon return 2015 I like Turbo Tax but still prefer H & R Block. I can get through their session much easier. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy!! filing is so easy and automated. Always love to use Turbo Tax, never have had any problems. Thank you Turbo Tax! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Easy I have used Turbo Tax for nearly 10 years and it only gets better each year I use it. Thanks for making it so easy. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax ROCKS! I found TurboTax much better than Tax Act, which I've used all years prior. Turbo Tax is highly recommended! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as pie I've recently tried H&R Block which was too expensive. I tried Tax Act and it just wasn't as thorough, easy, and assuring as Turbo Tax. I will use Turbo next year now, too! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Woohoo...refund! I have used TurboTax for filing my taxes over the last couple of years. I love the fact that it's easy to navigate. I can search for help or I can get "tips" throughout the process when I move through each section. February 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by cost Commercial run all the time for free filling. Does not appear to be so for return users. only a promotional filling for new people. Not right that I have to pay $80 to fill and someone else gets it for free. where is my free filling? February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy! I love using Turbo Tax for my taxes. I feel like the site is very secure and I can refer to my earlier taxes as well. You still have the option of getting human support and it is just a wonderful service. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Is the Greatest Fasted Way to fie! I use Turbo Tax every year I even have all my friends using it now it's Great. Walks you through step by step no hassles on having to go to a tax place and sit there for hours, I do this in the comfort of my own home. LUV IT! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW! This was surprisingly easy and fast. It was far better than last year when I used taxact on line February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by wow almost as expensive as h&r block now???? Too expensive, easy flow return with step by step filing.Still can't believe they are almost as expensive as h&r block. :( I started using them because they used to be not as expensive, NOT ANYMORE. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very user friendly and loved it! Better than h&r block! February 2, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Helpful but excessive fees Turbo tax was great and easy to use, walked me through anything I may not have understood. I totally understand that there's a fee to file state taxes online, as well as a separate fee to file federal online, but they charged an additional $35.00 just to deduct the payment from my refund. If I would have opted to pay with a credit card on the spot, they would not have charged me the additional fee. So I paid a total of $106.00 just to file a simple tax return. (I don't own a home, have no children, or have never lived out of state). I may have maximized my own refund filing via paper forms... February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by smooth It seems to be going smoothly; I will know when I receive my refund. The proof is in the pudding. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you TurboTax for keeping up with the laws Thank you TurboTax for keeping up with the laws. You made it so simple to use and when I did now understand you clarified it in detail. I love the import feature for stock sales. I have been and will be using TurboTax for some time now. My mind is at peace. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by turbo tax really love that Turbo Tax is here. Hated going to the Tax preparers that have been around for years. Even had a CPA for a little while. Too expensive for simple returns. Turbo Tax costs me at least half and helps us understand and find every deduction and saving we are entitled to. CPA didn't, neither did the Tax preparers we used in the past. Love Turbo Tax February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by my refund charged for state, federal, and for direct deposit. ridiculous. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turboreffic! I have been using the Turbo Tax program to file my taxes for years. I like the intuitive step-by-step instruction for all categories and deductions. I also appreciate that all my tax information from previous years is stored and available for review. Refunds or payments are made easy with direct deposit or withdrawal. Never had a problem. Keep up the good work Turbo Tax! February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Product - Watch out at the end I've been using TurboTax for a long time and I really like the ease of use, and the speed of doing my taxes. BE CAREFUL about how you choose to pay your TurboTax fees. If you decide to use your refund to pay your TurboTax fee an additional $40 is thrown on the price and you don't see it until the very end. Pay with a credit card to avoid this. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for first time filing! This was the first time I had ever filed my taxes on my own, TurboTax made it extremely easy and hassle free! February 2, 2015
  • 2015-07-01T11:27:46.447-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3188, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_182317, tr_182317
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3186 3187 3188 3189 3190 ... 3808 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.