1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 3188 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(182854 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 182852 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy Been using TurboTax for years now. I can't imagine doing taxes without TurboTax! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Woohoo! I have been using TurboTax since 2007, on my own, and I wouldn't do my taxes any other way. They always find the best refunds for us, make tax time a fun time, and are the only way to go. I love the checks it does at the end and the audit risk meter. I also love watching my refund climb with every entry I make. It's like a really fun game! Why would you go somewhere and pay a professional tax person hundreds of dollars when you can pay a small portion of that and use TurboTax to do them yourself? You wouldn't, if you're smart. Use TurboTax! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic, Fabulous, Easy, Quick, Perfect! I love TurboTax! I started on my lunch hour and was done before I was done eating my salad! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by so easy and money saving. I am not great with a computer and all this new technology but Turbo tax was so easy for me to use! I was able to do my taxes and understand what I was doing, I didn't miss a thing and got every cent I had coming to me! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by very easy and thorough I am thoroughly satisfied in the results I loved doing this myself. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by more bang for your buck I use compare 3 different sites each year ,and not surprisingly turbo always gets me more money back !!!!! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I've been using Turbo Tax for many years and I find their product to be very user friendly to be able to do my own taxes! February 2, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by My refund does not rock at all. I may not use this tax software again, unless it changes. February 2, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by not so happy--continue to receive same error i need help continue to receive consistent error REJ002 - Internal Reject February 2, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by State Return The only reason i didn't use the free on-line version offered by the state is because they are updating the security of the filing site and didn't indicate when it was going to be available. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 100% awesome refund Everything was so easy we recommend turbo tax to any and everybody!!! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome program Been a user of TurboTax for years. Saves me the hassle of finding the right office and paying extra fees. Not to mention wasting gas to drive back and forth to a tax office February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes 2014 Turbo tax locked up my computer when I attempted to file. It required an update on Safari yet Turbo tax had to be forced to quit. The great news is once I finally forced Turbotax to quit it DID save my information and I was able to file the next day. Gotta love the auto saving feature!! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Product!!!!!!!!!!! On prior years; I have used other, more expensive, professional software. My respect to Turbo Tax. Very well done!!!!!!!!!!!!!! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I recommend turbo tax to all!!! Affordable, not confusing, easy and painless. Everything I want from filling my taxes. Thank you turbo tax. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's harder to eat birthday cake There should be an app that lets me play games as fun as this tax return process. Sadly there isn't. Design, A+. Simplicity, A+. Relevancy, A+. Dumbing down of overly complex systems, A+. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome - As Usual I've been using TurboTax for several years now. Each year it keeps getting easier and easier to file. I know I can expect a pain free process every year as well as a quick return on my refund. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience Easy to use and helpful answers to questions I had February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by awsome product My husband & I have been using TurboTax for several years now & love it. Through the years we've bought a house, had a child, received an inheritance & TurboTax led us through it all. Thank You ! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ridiculously Easy Refund HIghly recommend! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Refund Ever! Turbo Tax helped me get an awesome tax return. They walked me through the entire filing process which with clear instructions and easy to navigate pages. This is the best return I have ever recieved! Thank you Turbo Tax! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always Awesome! I have used Turbotax since the mid 2000's and have found it fast, easy and friendly! I finish my returns early and always get the most money back possible. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by As usual turbotax made my tax filing experience a breeze ! Highly recommended to everyone!! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Holding your hand all the way I've been using Turbo Tax ever since I moved to the US from Canada. I find it very complete, with all the options I needed in my tax situation. The instructions are very clear, and if you need help with any terms you can search their extensive knowledge base and most likely you'll find your answer. February 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too many fees It is an easy process to enter your information but there are way too many fees, plus you aren't told about these fees until the very end. I thought it was free to file yet I was charted two filing fees. Not happy. February 2, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Deduction fee I had the filing amount deducted from by federal return and then turbo tax charged me a fee of over $30 to have the filing fee taking from my federal return. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great software but but being undersold I love turbotax software & while taxact is much cheaper,it takes more navigating,,,(i compared the 2 this year before I filed) ,, I feel like many people will go with taxact because results are the same & for less money..... February 2, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I've been filing my taxes via turbo tax for a few years. It has always been convenient and easy. It puts control of your own taxes in your hand. I've noticed the process takes longer now than before, but that's not what upsets me. What upsets me is the prices have risen. I don't mind paying a fee to file my taxes, but when it rises, its frustrating. One year federal is free and this year you pay for federal and state filing. Inconsistency. I believe I may file the old fashioned way next year. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very pleased with results. This is the second year I have used Turbo Tax and I have found it to be thorough and easy to use with the results being very god for me. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tax Preperation Made Super Easy I love turbo tax because I can do it myself and not have to pay outrageous prices to have them filed. Turbo tax is also super easy to use. They walk you through step-by-step and make sure your taxes are done correctly. February 2, 2015
  • 2015-08-29T11:32:04.472-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3188, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_182852, tr_182852
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3186 3187 3188 3189 3190 ... 3819 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.