1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 3186 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(181914 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by More than I Expected! Used Turbotax Web. It rocks! Easy and fast! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredibly EASY It couldn't be easier doing my taxes. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved the Step by Step! The questions worked me through my refund process so easily, and if I was still not sure it gave options to break down my questions! So easy, and barely took any time at all! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Tax Software What great tax software. You are guided through each step as if someone was sitting there preparing the forms for you. This takes all the hassle out of doing your returns. Great work, TurboTax. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and Easy Fast and simple to use. Can have it all done in about an hour. If you use it year after year it helps speed up the paperwork. Homeowner inputs are a little confusing. I refinanced and had two 1098 forms but couldn't add two forms for some of the info so I added it together. Then later asked about forms and info. Wish it gave you the option to add it all when you add a lender. You can find it in stores sometimes cheaper like get state for free with purchase of deluxe. But not online. Almost twice the price. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always an Easy Process I have used TurboTax's online filing service for three years. I am always satisfied with the customer service and ease of use on the website. I feel confident that I have received the best/maximum refund, and it is always sent to me (secured) in a timely fashion. I will continue using TurboTax in the upcoming years. February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by LOVE IT!!! I have used Turbo tax for SEVERAL years and I love the way it is easy to use and guide through. I will always use this tax service. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy The easiest and least expensive way to file your taxes, could not ask for it to be any easier to understand and complete!!! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Refund This was my first time filing taxes and it was really quick and easy. 10/10 would recommend this to any fellow new-timer. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by You made it very easy to follow I look forward to Turbo Tax when filing because i know it will always be made right. You are the Tax For Dummies like me February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Only Six Hours Thanks!!! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Turbotax! The best way to file your taxes! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax I like turbotax. Software is easy to follow and I can save and come back later if I don't finish at one time. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refund vacuum I have used turbo tax for the last 20yrs or so. Good helper for filing 1040 long form. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks for guiding me through This was my first year filing as a business owner and TurboTax helped me make sure I didn't miss anything from my refund!! Thank You!! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product for the tax lingo challenged I have been using Turbo Tax for the past five years and have never had a problem with it. When I have had questions the representatives have been helpful and knowledgeable. They really know their stuff! I broke my foot last summer and received disability from my employer from a third party insurance company. I was unaware that I needed to declare the disability payments as separate income, until being asked if I used family leave. I waited to receive the separate W-2 before filing. Turbo Tax caught it, which saved me from having to amend my returns. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent I used H&R Block originally and TurboTax was far superior. TurboTax was much easier to use. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazingly Smooth Refund I have use the site for the third year in a row so it will input all my info already so all I have to do is update if I need to. Will walk me through every change and explain the meaning behind it. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy, convenient, inexpensive, detailed You can't get much more thorough than this. Plus every question I have ever had is answered, and that means a lot to someone who doesn't understand a lot of tax terminology. I have never had a problem with it. It is so easy to use. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always Good I've always gotten a great refund, and accurate return using this system. Even after taking my info to a accountant, the difference is minimal. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and easy, just like always I have used TurboTax for years and see no reason to change February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always the best refund! Every year i come back to Turbo tax. Compared with other services my best return is with Turbo Tax February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome & Quick Turbo Tax Filing!!!! So easy to use and I love how it keeps all my information!F February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good work Thanks a lot for having such a professional site. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by love it I love this I've been using turbo tax for 4 yrs now and its the best and I get the same results just like the big boys why pay 300 .00 for them to do your taxs when turbo tax can help you do it yourself February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy Use Turbo Tax every year and I love the ease and reliability of the whole process!! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to Use Overall easy to follow and use. Only wish state was available at the same time. Have tried several programs and by far this has the easiest step by step directions of them all. Would totally recommend to someone else. February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Charge for e-filing (STATE) I have used turbotax for about 12 years i filed for my Father in Law, one of my son and my self. we mailed all for years. My father in lay died 5 years ago, now iprepare my single sons tax and mine..We started e-filing 3 years ago and e-files all, My sons went thru free and state i paid for, now i files the first the first return and paid. WHY ??? As i read the fine print i should be able to file 3 sets, federal and State with free e-file.. I also use Quicken for 20 years and Quick-books. February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by So simple my 2 year old could do it!! I have been using turbo tax for 2 year now. I love it February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Never dread tax time with TurboTax Simple and easy, anyone can do it, just follow the step by step instructions. Have used TurboTax for around 10 years and will use it next year for sure. February 2, 2015
  • 2015-05-26T14:17:16.580-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3186, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_181913, tr_181913
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3184 3185 3186 3187 3188 ... 3800 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.